Claims 1-14 and 16-17 are pending.
Claim Objections
Claim 13 is objected to because of the following informalities: the claim recites “colleting” where “collecting” is intended. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claim 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claim is directed to non-statutory subject matter.
Claim 17 recites “storage medium”. The specification does not positively recite that the storage medium excludes signal. As such, the BRI of claim 17 may include signal per se.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-14, and 16-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Qiu et al (US 20250045874)
Regarding claims 1, 16, 17, Qiu teaches method, electronic device, and medium for determining an effect video, comprising: acquiring, in response to an effect triggering operation, a current video frame to be processed; adding, for a target object in the current video frame to be processed, a target effect; and controlling, in response to meeting a linkage exhibiting condition, the target effect to be exhibited in linkage with the target object, for obtaining a target effect video (adding special effect (target effect) to videos (video frame (s)) based on the movement of the limbs of the subject/target subject (target object) based on preset rules (meeting linkage condition))[0037]-[0038], [0045], [0050], [0053])
Regarding claims 2 and 18, Qiu further teaches wherein the adding, for a target object in the current video frame to be processed, a target effect comprises: determining the target effect according to a target display attribute of the target object; wherein the target display attribute comprises at least one of a global display attribute or a local display attribute; and adding, for the target object, the target effect based on a target processing approach corresponding to the target effect ([0053]-[0058] (target effect will be added at least based on the target subject’s parameter/point/coordinate/position).
Regarding claims 3 and 19, Qiu further teaches wherein the adding, for the target object, the target effect based on a target processing approach corresponding to the target effect comprises: determining, in response to the target effect being consistent with the global display attribute, a target limb key point corresponding to the target object; and determining the target limb key point as a mount point of the target effect, and adding the target effect for the target object ([0053]-[0058], [0061], [0068], [0069]) [0074](target effect will be added at least based on the target subject’s parameter/point/coordinate/position).
Regarding claims 4 and 20, Qiu further teaches wherein the adding, for the target object, the target effect based on a target processing approach corresponding to the target effect comprises: determining, in response to the target effect being consistent with the local display attribute, a partitioned sub-image corresponding to the target object; and determining the partitioned sub-image as target display content in the target effect ([0053] (analyzing wrists and ankles of a dancing target).
Regarding claims 5 and 21, Qiu further teaches wherein the linkage exhibiting condition comprises at least one of:
a triggering operation on a display interface to which the current video frame to be processed belongs;
there being no triggering operation on the display interface to which the current video frame to be processed belongs within a preset duration;
a target limb action of the target object being consistent with a preset limb action ([0037]-[0038], [0045], [0050], [0053]);
and a preset wake-up word being triggered by actual audio information of the target object.
Regarding claims 6, Qiu further teaches wherein controlling the target effect to be exhibited in linkage with the target object comprises: controlling the target effect to be exhibited in linkage with the target object at a preset movement speed ([0005] [0037],[107] [0127]).
Regarding claim 7, Qiu further teaches during controlling the target effect to be exhibited in linkage with the target object at a preset movement speed, further comprising:
acquiring a current limb action of the target object, and determining a target movement speed matched with the current limb action; and adjusting a speed of the exhibition in linkage from the preset movement speed to the target movement speed ([0005] [0037],[0069] [0107] [0127]).
Regarding claim 8, Qiu further teaches adjusting, according to movement height information of the target object, a display ratio of the target effect and the target object in a display interface, during the exhibition in linkage (limb key points tracking involves height adjustment) ([0085], [0090]-[0092]).
Regarding claim 9, Qiu further teaches controlling, in response to detecting that the target object re-enters the display interface, the target effect to be exhibited in linkage with the target object (target subject recognized/identified and effect can be added) ([0043]-[0045]).
. Regarding claim 10, Qiu further teaches: determining, during the exhibition in linkage, pixel points to be filled of the target object in a display interface; and determining target pixel values of the pixel points to be filled, and obtaining at least one effect video frame in the target effect video)[0037]-[0038], [0045], [0050], [0053]).
Regarding claim 11, Qiu further teaches wherein the determining, during the exhibition in linkage, pixel points to be filled of the target object in a display interface comprises:
determining, in response to a target display attribute of the target object being a global display attribute, the pixel points to be filled according to display information of the target object in a previous effect video frame and a current effect video frame; and
determining, in response to the target display attribute of the target object being a local display attribute, the pixel points to be filled according to display information of the target effect in the previous effect video frame and the current effect video frame ([0070]-[0072], [0115], [0116], [0118]).
Regarding claim 12, Qiu further teaches wherein the determining target pixel values of the pixel points to be filled, and obtaining at least one effect video frame in the target effect video comprises:
determining, according to the pixel points to be filled, edge pixel points ([0043]) ;
determining, for each of the edge pixel points, pixel values within a neighborhood of a current edge pixel point, and determining, based on the pixel values within the neighborhood of the current edge pixel point, a target pixel value of the current edge pixel point ([0055], [0079]);
determining, based on the target pixel value of each of the edge pixel points, a filled pixel value of each of the pixel points to be filled, and determining the filled pixel value as the target pixel value of the pixel point to be filled; ([0070]-[0072], [0115], [0116][0118]. and
obtaining, based on the target pixel value of the pixel point to be filled, an effect video frame in the target effect video ([0089] [0090]).
Regarding claim 13, Qiu further teaches, wherein background information of each effect video frame in the target effect video is consistent with background information when colleting the target object (adding special effect based on limb key points identification does not affect background information).
Regarding claim 14, Qiu further teaches determining, in response to a number of objects to be processed in the current video frame to be processed is more than one, a target object to add the target effect for the target object, and controlling the target effect to be exhibited in linkage with the target object ([0053]).
Conclusion
The The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Liu (20220377253 A1) teaches superposing plurality of special effects with target objects to acquire a processed video frame.
Zheng (US 11595591 B2) teaches triggering a special effects process in response to recognizing predetermined semantics of a speech.
Zhu (US 20200177823 A1) teaches recognizing predetermined gestures from video and adding corresponding special effect to video.
Xie (US 20230254436 A1) teaches identifying a target object in a video captured by video capturing apparatus and controlling the first special effect element to move in the special effect showing interface according to a movement of the target object.
should be directed to Kieu Vu whose telephone number is (571) 272-4057. The examiner can
normally be reached on Monday - Thursday (6:30am - 4:30pm).
using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is
encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice.
Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications
may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished
applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR
system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private
PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you
would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the
automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/KIEU D VU/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2171