CTNF 18/841,354 CTNF 91065 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION This office action is a response to application no. 18/841,354 filed on 08/23/2024. Claims 3, 6, and 8 – 11 are amended. Claims 12 – 15 are added as new. Claims 1 – 15 are pending and ready for examination. Priority This application is a National Phase Application filed under 35 U.S.C. 371 as a national stage of PCT/CN2022/140338, filed on December 20, 2022, and claiming the priority to Chinese Patent Application No. CN202210470226.2 filed on April 28, 2022. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statements (IDSs) submitted on 08/23/2024, 09/14/2025 and 01/20/2026 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner. Claim Objections Claims 4 and 8 are objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 4 recites acronyms MR-DC, SN-CU, and MN-CU. Claim 8 recites acronyms MR-DC, MN-CU, MN-DU, and SN-CU. All independent claims should recite description of the acronyms. Appropriate corrections are required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1 – 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Adusumilli et al. (Adusumilli hereinafter referred to Adusumilli) (US 2021/0051749 A1) in view of Wu (US 2023/0337304 A1) . Regarding claim 1, Adusumilli teaches ( Title, TECHNIQUES FOR INDICATING FULL CONFIGURATION TO A SECONDARY NODE IN DUAL CONNECTIVITY ) a Dual Connectivity (DC) full configuration method applied to a target master node (MN) ( [0146], A trigger causes MN to reconfigure a UE with the full configuration when the UE is operating in a DC mode; intra-radio access technology handover of the UE with an SN modification triggers the reconfiguration if the target cell (e.g., the cell covered by the MN) applies a full configuration; Fig.4 and [0158], A first base station is an MN 405 in DC operations and a second base station is an SN 410 in DC operations; process flow 400 is performed by the UE 115, the MN 405, and the SN 410. Here, a DC full configuration method is applied to a target MN 405 ), comprising: in response to determining that a target master node (MN) completes full configuration ( Fig.4 and [0160], At 420, the MN 405 determines to reconfigure the UE 115 with a full configuration. The full configuration reconfiguration is triggered by the MN 405 and initiates a reconfiguration process ), sending an indication message to a target secondary node (SN) ( Fig.4 and [0161], At 425, the MN 405 transmits an SN Modification Request to the SN 410. The SN_Modification_Request is an example of a modification request message. The SN_Modification_Request includes an RRC-Config-Ind that is set to full-config; the MN 405 sends the indication of the full configuration (e.g., the SN_Modification_Request) in Xn or X2 signaling transmitted to the SN 410 ), with the indication message configured to instruct the target SN to perform full configuration ( Fig.4 and [0161], The SN_Modification_Request provides the configuration to be applied by the SN 410 in the RRC-Config-Ind. Here, the target MN send the message to the SN; therefore, it is obvious that the SN is a target SN. As mentioned above, the RRC-Config-Ind is set to full-config; therefore, the message instructs the target SN to perform full configuration ). Adusumilli does not specifically teach a Multi-Radio Dual Connectivity (MR-DC), master node-central unit (MN-CU), master node-distributed unit (MN-DU) and secondary node-central unit (SN-CU). However, Wu teaches ( Title, Resuming Multi-radio Dual Connectivity ) a Multi-Radio Dual Connectivity (MR-DC) full configuration method ( [0093], MN 104 transmits the full SN configuration to the UE 102 during an MR-DC resume procedure. therefore, it is a MR-DC full configuration method ) applied to a master node-central unit (MN-CU) ( Fig.1A and [0049], UE 102 communicates in DC with the base station 104 and the base station 106 operating as a master node (MN) and a secondary node (SN), respectively. Fig.1B and [0055], base station 104 or 106 includes a centralized unit (CU) 172 and one or more distributed units (DUs) 174 ): a master node-distributed unit (MN-DU) completes full configuration ( [0110], The MN 104 transmits the full DU configuration to the UE 102 ), sending an indication message to a secondary node-central unit (SN-CU), with the indication message configured to instruct the SN-CU to perform full configuration ( [0086], MN 104 includes a full configuration request (e.g., a Full Configuration IE) in the SN Modification Request message. The full configuration request is an indication to the SN 106 to provide a full SN configuration. Fig.5C and [0142], the MN including the CU 172 and the M-DU 174A and the SN including the CU 172 and the S-DU 174B. Here, the MN provides full configuration to the SN; therefore, it is obvious to consider that the MN-CU sends the indication of full configuration to the SN-CU ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Adusumilli as mentioned above and further incorporate the teaching of Wu. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide a method for facilitating resumption of dual connectivity for a user equipment (UE), in which by resuming MR-DC upon transitioning to the connected state from the inactive state, the UE can immediately take advantage of the high data rate and low latency available during MR-DC ( Wu, Abstract and [0008] ) . Regarding claim 4, Adusumilli teaches ( Title, TECHNIQUES FOR INDICATING FULL CONFIGURATION TO A SECONDARY NODE IN DUAL CONNECTIVITY ) a DC full configuration method applied to a target SN ( [0146], A trigger causes MN to reconfigure a UE with the full configuration when the UE is operating in a DC mode; intra-radio access technology handover of the UE with an SN modification triggers the reconfiguration if the target cell (e.g., the cell covered by the MN) applies a full configuration; Fig.4 and [0158], A first base station is an MN 405 in DC operations and a second base station is an SN 410 in DC operations; process flow 400 is performed by the UE 115, the MN 405, and the SN 410. Here, a DC full configuration method is applied to a target SN 410 ), comprising: receiving an indication message sent by a target MN, with the indication message configured to instruct the target SN to perform full configuration ( Fig.4 and [0161], At 425, the MN 405 transmits an SN Modification Request to the SN 410. The SN_Modification_Request is an example of a modification request message. The SN_Modification_Request includes an RRC-Config-Ind that is set to full-config; the MN 405 sends the indication of the full configuration (e.g., the SN_Modification_Request) in Xn or X2 signaling transmitted to the SN 410. Here, the target MN send the message to the SN; therefore, it is obvious that the SN is a target SN that receives the indication message… ); and performing full configuration ( Fig.4 and [0161], The SN_Modification_Request provides the configuration to be applied by the SN 410 in the RRC-Config-Ind. As mentioned above, the RRC-Config-Ind is set to full-config; therefore, the message instructs the target SN to perform full configuration ). Adusumilli does not specifically teach a MR-DC, SN-CU; and MN-CU. However, Wu teaches ( Title, Resuming Multi-radio Dual Connectivity ) a MR-DC full configuration method ( [0093], MN 104 transmits the full SN configuration to the UE 102 during an MR-DC resume procedure. therefore, it is a MR-DC full configuration method ) applied to a SN-CU ( Fig.1A and [0049], UE 102 communicates in DC with the base station 104 and the base station 106 operating as a master node (MN) and a secondary node (SN), respectively. Fig.1B and [0055], base station 104 or 106 includes a centralized unit (CU) 172 and one or more distributed units (DUs) 174 ): receiving an indication message sent by a MN-CU, with the indication message configured to instruct the SN-CU to perform full configuration ( [0086], MN 104 includes a full configuration request (e.g., a Full Configuration IE) in the SN Modification Request message. The full configuration request is an indication to the SN 106 to provide a full SN configuration. Fig.5C and [0142], the MN including the CU 172 and the M-DU 174A and the SN including the CU 172 and the S-DU 174B. Here, the MN provides full configuration to the SN; therefore, it is obvious to consider that the MN-CU sends the indication of full configuration to the SN-CU ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Adusumilli as mentioned above and further incorporate the teaching of Wu. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide a method for facilitating resumption of dual connectivity for a user equipment (UE), in which by resuming MR-DC upon transitioning to the connected state from the inactive state, the UE can immediately take advantage of the high data rate and low latency available during MR-DC ( Wu, Abstract and [0008] ) . Regarding claims 2 and 6, combination of Adusumilli and Wu teaches all the features with respect to claims 1 and 4, respectively as outlined above. Adusumilli further teaches wherein sending the indication message to the target SN-CU comprises: sending the indication message to the target SN-CU via an Xn interface (/ wherein receiving the indication message sent by the target MN-CU comprises: receiving, via an Xn interface, the indication message sent by the target MN-CU) ( Fig.4 and [0161], the MN 405 sends the indication of the full configuration (e.g., the SN_Modification_Request) in Xn or X2 signaling transmitted to the SN 410. Here, the Xn signaling is an Xn interface ). Regarding claims 3 and 7, combination of Adusumilli and Wu teaches all the features with respect to claims 1 and 4, respectively as outlined above. Adusumilli does not specifically teach wherein the indication message is a user-side Xn interface address indication message. However, Wu teaches wherein the indication message is a user-side Xn interface address indication message ( [0049], To directly exchange messages during DC scenarios and other scenarios discussed below, the base station 104 (also referred to herein as MN 104) and the base station 106 (also referred to herein as SN 106) can support an X2 or Xn interface; [0064], if the interface between the MN 104 and the SN 106 is an Xn interface, the at least one interface ID includes a first UE XnAP ID allocated by the SN 106, and a second UE XnAP ID allocated by the MN 104. Here, the first UE XnAP ID and the second UE XnAP ID provide user-side Xn interface address indication; therefore, the indication message is a user-side Xn interface address indication message ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified combination of Adusumilli and Wu as mentioned in claims 1 and 4 and further incorporate the teaching of Wu. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide a method for facilitating resumption of dual connectivity for a user equipment (UE), in which by resuming MR-DC upon transitioning to the connected state from the inactive state, the UE can immediately take advantage of the high data rate and low latency available during MR-DC ( Wu, Abstract and [0008] ) . Regarding claim 5, combination of Adusumilli and Wu teaches all the features with respect to claim 4 as outlined above. Adusumilli does not specifically teach wherein after performing full configuration, the method further comprises: sending a user context modification request message to a target secondary node-distributed unit (SN-DU), with the user context modification request message configured to instruct the target SN-DU to perform full configuration; and receiving a user context modification response message sent by the target SN-DU, with the user context modification response message sent by the target SN-DU after the target SN-DU completes full configuration. However, Wu teaches wherein after performing full configuration ( Fig.4B and [0116], In response to receiving 427B the SN Modification Request message or the full configuration request ), the method further comprises: sending a user context modification request message to a target secondary node-distributed unit (SN-DU) ( Fig.4B and [0116], the CU 172 sends 481B to the DU 174 a UE Context Modification Request message including an indication to provide a full configuration ), with the user context modification request message configured to instruct the target SN-DU to perform full configuration ( As shown in Fig.4B CU and DU are composed in SN 106; therefore, they are SN-CU and SN-DU. The UE Context Modification Request message indicates a full configuration; therefore, the user context modification request message configured to instruct the target SN-DU to perform full configuration ); and receiving a user context modification response message sent by the target SN-DU, with the user context modification response message sent by the target SN-DU after the target SN-DU completes full configuration ( Fig.4B and [0116], In response to the UE Context Modification Request message, the DU 174 obtains (e.g., generates) a full DU configuration and sends 483B a UE Context Modification Response to the CU 172 including the full DU configuration ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified combination of Adusumilli and Wu as mentioned in claim 4 and further incorporate the teaching of Wu. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide a method for facilitating resumption of dual connectivity for a user equipment (UE), in which by resuming MR-DC upon transitioning to the connected state from the inactive state, the UE can immediately take advantage of the high data rate and low latency available during MR-DC ( Wu, Abstract and [0008] ) . Regarding claim 8, Adusumilli teaches ( Title, TECHNIQUES FOR INDICATING FULL CONFIGURATION TO A SECONDARY NODE IN DUAL CONNECTIVITY ) a Dual Connectivity (DC) full configuration apparatus which is a target master node (MN) ( [0146], A trigger causes MN to reconfigure a UE with the full configuration when the UE is operating in a DC mode; intra-radio access technology handover of the UE with an SN modification triggers the reconfiguration if the target cell (e.g., the cell covered by the MN) applies a full configuration. Here, a DC full configuration method is applied to a target MN 405; therefore the apparatus is the target MN ), comprising a processor and a storage having an instruction stored thereon which, when being executed by the processor, causes the processor ( [0015], An apparatus for wireless communications at a first device includes a processor, memory coupled with the processor, and instructions stored in the memory. The instructions are executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to communicate with a second device and a third device in a DC mode ) to: determine whether a target MN-DU completes full configuration ( Fig.4 and [0160], At 420, the MN 405 determines to reconfigure the UE 115 with a full configuration. The full configuration reconfiguration is triggered by the MN 405 and initiates a reconfiguration process ); and send, in response to determining that the target MN-DU completes full configuration ( Step 425 occurs after step 420, therefore, sending of the indication is in response to the determination ), an indication message to a target SN-CU, ( Fig.4 and [0161], At 425, the MN 405 transmits an SN Modification Request to the SN 410. The SN_Modification_Request is an example of a modification request message. The SN_Modification_Request includes an RRC-Config-Ind that is set to full-config; the MN 405 sends the indication of the full configuration (e.g., the SN_Modification_Request) in Xn or X2 signaling transmitted to the SN 410 ), with the indication message configured to instruct the target SN to perform full configuration ( Fig.4 and [0161], The SN_Modification_Request provides the configuration to be applied by the SN 410 in the RRC-Config-Ind. Here, the target MN send the message to the SN; therefore, it is obvious that the SN is a target SN. As mentioned above, the RRC-Config-Ind is set to full-config; therefore, the message instructs the target SN to perform full configuration ). Adusumilli does not specifically teach a MR-DC, MN-CU, MN-DU; and SN-CU. However, Wu teaches ( Title, Resuming Multi-radio Dual Connectivity ) a MR-DC full configuration apparatus which is a MN-CU ( [0093], MN 104 transmits the full SN configuration to the UE 102 during an MR-DC resume procedure. Therefore, MN is a MR-DC full configuration apparatus. Fig.1B and [0049], base station 104 is referred to MN 104; [0055], base station 104 or 106 includes a centralized unit (CU) 172 and one or more distributed units (DUs) 174 ), comprising a processor and a storage having an instruction stored thereon which, when being executed by the processor, causes the processor ( [0050], the base station 104 is equipped with processing hardware 130 that includes one or more general-purpose processors such as CPUs and non-transitory computer-readable memory storing machine-readable instructions executable on the one or more general-purpose processors ) to: a MN-DU completes full configuration ( [0110], The MN 104 transmits the full DU configuration to the UE 102 ); and send, an indication message to a SN-CU, with the indication message configured to instruct the SN-CU to perform full configuration ( [0086], MN 104 includes a full configuration request (e.g., a Full Configuration IE) in the SN Modification Request message. The full configuration request is an indication to the SN 106 to provide a full SN configuration. Fig.5C and [0142], the MN including the CU 172 and the M-DU 174A and the SN including the CU 172 and the S-DU 174B. Here, the MN provides full configuration to the SN; therefore, it is obvious to consider that the MN-CU sends the indication of full configuration to the SN-CU ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Adusumilli as mentioned above and further incorporate the teaching of Wu. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide a method for facilitating resumption of dual connectivity for a user equipment (UE), in which by resuming MR-DC upon transitioning to the connected state from the inactive state, the UE can immediately take advantage of the high data rate and low latency available during MR-DC ( Wu, Abstract and [0008] ) . Regarding claim 9, combination of Adusumilli and Wu teaches all the features with respect to claim 4, respectively as outlined above. Adusumilli further teaches DC full configuration apparatus which is an SN ( Fig.4 and [0158], SN 410 in DC operations ), comprising a processor and a storage having an instruction stored thereon which, when being executed by the processor, causes the processor to perform the method of claim 4 ( [0015], An apparatus for wireless communications at a first device includes a processor, memory coupled with the processor, and instructions stored in the memory. The instructions are executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to communicate with a second device and a third device in a DC mode ). Adusumilli does not specifically teach An MR-DC full configuration apparatus which is an SN-CU. However, Wu teaches An MR-DC full configuration apparatus which is an SN-CU ( [0093], MN 104 transmits the full SN configuration to the UE 102 during an MR-DC resume procedure. Fig.1B and [0049], base station 106 is referred to SN 106; [0055], base station 104 or 106 includes a centralized unit (CU) 172 and one or more distributed units (DUs) 174. Therefore, SN-CU is a MR-DC full configuration apparatus ), comprising a processor and a storage having an instruction stored thereon which, when being executed by the processor, causes the processor to perform the method of claim 4 ( [0051], The SN 106 is equipped with processing hardware 140 that includes one or more general-purpose processors such as CPUs and non-transitory computer-readable memory storing machine-readable instructions executable on the one or more general-purpose processors ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified combination of Adusumilli and Wu as mentioned in claim 4 and further incorporate the teaching of Wu. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide a method for facilitating resumption of dual connectivity for a user equipment (UE), in which by resuming MR-DC upon transitioning to the connected state from the inactive state, the UE can immediately take advantage of the high data rate and low latency available during MR-DC ( Wu, Abstract and [0008] ) . Regarding claim 10, combination of Adusumilli and Wu teaches all the features with respect to claim 1, respectively as outlined above. Adusumilli further teaches a computer device, comprising: one or more processors; and a storage device having one or more programs stored thereon; wherein, when the one or more programs are executed by the one or more processors, the one or more processors are caused to implement the DC full configuration ( [0069], A non-transitory computer-readable medium storing code for wireless communications at a first device, the code includes instructions executable by a processor to determine to reconfigure a second device operating in a DC mode with a full configuration, transmit, to a third device, a modification request message indicating the full configuration ) method of claim 1. Adusumilli does not specifically teach MR-DC. However, Wu teaches a computer device, comprising: one or more processors; and a storage device having one or more programs stored thereon; wherein, when the one or more programs are executed by the one or more processors ( [0050], The base station 104 is equipped with processing hardware 130 that includes one or more general-purpose processors such as CPUs and non-transitory computer-readable memory storing machine-readable instructions executable on the one or more general-purpose processors ), the one or more processors are caused to implement the MR-DC full configuration method of claim 1 ( [0093], MN 104 transmits the full SN configuration to the UE 102 during an MR-DC resume procedure. Fig.1B and [0049], base station 104 is referred to MN 104; [0055], base station 104 or 106 includes a centralized unit (CU) 172 and one or more distributed units (DUs) 174. Therefore, a MR-DC full configuration method is performed by the computer device ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified combination of Adusumilli and Wu as mentioned in claim 1 and further incorporate the teaching of Wu. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide a method for facilitating resumption of dual connectivity for a user equipment (UE), in which by resuming MR-DC upon transitioning to the connected state from the inactive state, the UE can immediately take advantage of the high data rate and low latency available during MR-DC ( Wu, Abstract and [0008] ) . Regarding claim 11, combination of Adusumilli and Wu teaches all the features with respect to claim 1, respectively as outlined above. Adusumilli further teaches non-transitory computer-readable medium having a computer program stored thereon, wherein, when being executed, the program implements the DC full configuration ( [0069], A non-transitory computer-readable medium storing code for wireless communications at a first device, the code includes instructions executable by a processor to determine to reconfigure a second device operating in a DC mode with a full configuration, transmit, to a third device, a modification request message indicating the full configuration ) method of claim 1. Adusumilli does not specifically teach MR-DC. However, Wu teaches non-transitory computer-readable medium having a computer program stored thereon, wherein, when being executed ( [0050], The base station 104 is equipped with processing hardware 130 that includes one or more general-purpose processors such as CPUs and non-transitory computer-readable memory storing machine-readable instructions executable on the one or more general-purpose processors ), the program implements the MR-DC full configuration method of claim 1 ( [0093], MN 104 transmits the full SN configuration to the UE 102 during an MR-DC resume procedure. Fig.1B and [0049], base station 104 is referred to MN 104; [0055], base station 104 or 106 includes a centralized unit (CU) 172 and one or more distributed units (DUs) 174. Therefore, a MR-DC full configuration method is performed by the non-transitory computer-readable medium ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified combination of Adusumilli and Wu as mentioned in claim 1 and further incorporate the teaching of Wu. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide a method for facilitating resumption of dual connectivity for a user equipment (UE), in which by resuming MR-DC upon transitioning to the connected state from the inactive state, the UE can immediately take advantage of the high data rate and low latency available during MR-DC ( Wu, Abstract and [0008] ) . Regarding claim 12, combination of Adusumilli and Wu teaches all the features with respect to claim 2 as outlined above. Adusumilli does not specifically teach wherein the indication message is a user-side Xn interface address indication message. However, Wu teaches wherein the indication message is a user-side Xn interface address indication message ( [0049], To directly exchange messages during DC scenarios and other scenarios discussed below, the base station 104 (also referred to herein as MN 104) and the base station 106 (also referred to herein as SN 106) can support an X2 or Xn interface; [0064], if the interface between the MN 104 and the SN 106 is an Xn interface, the at least one interface ID includes a first UE XnAP ID allocated by the SN 106, and a second UE XnAP ID allocated by the MN 104. Here, the first UE XnAP ID and the second UE XnAP ID provide user-side Xn interface address indication; therefore, the indication message is a user-side Xn interface address indication message ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified combination of Adusumilli and Wu as mentioned in claim 2 and further incorporate the teaching of Wu. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide a method for facilitating resumption of dual connectivity for a user equipment (UE), in which by resuming MR-DC upon transitioning to the connected state from the inactive state, the UE can immediately take advantage of the high data rate and low latency available during MR-DC ( Wu, Abstract and [0008] ) . Regarding claim 13, combination of Adusumilli and Wu teaches all the features with respect to claim 5 as outlined above. Adusumilli further teaches wherein receiving the indication message sent by the target MN-CU comprises: receiving, via an Xn interface, the indication message sent by the target MN-CU ( Fig.4 and [0161], the MN 405 sends the indication of the full configuration (e.g., the SN_Modification_Request) in Xn or X2 signaling transmitted to the SN 410. Here, the Xn signaling is an Xn interface ). Regarding claim 14 combination of Adusumilli and Wu teaches all the features with respect to claim 4, respectively as outlined above. Adusumilli further teaches a computer device, comprising: one or more processors; and a storage device having one or more programs stored thereon; wherein, when the one or more programs are executed by the one or more processors, the one or more processors are caused to implement the DC full configuration ( [0069], A non-transitory computer-readable medium storing code for wireless communications at a first device, the code includes instructions executable by a processor to determine to reconfigure a second device operating in a DC mode with a full configuration, transmit, to a third device, a modification request message indicating the full configuration ) method of claim 4. Adusumilli does not specifically teach MR-DC. However, Wu teaches a computer device, comprising: one or more processors; and a storage device having one or more programs stored thereon; wherein, when the one or more programs are executed by the one or more processors ( [0051], The SN 106 is equipped with processing hardware 140 that includes one or more general-purpose processors such as CPUs and non-transitory computer-readable memory storing machine-readable instructions executable on the one or more general-purpose processors ), the one or more processors are caused to implement the MR-DC full configuration method of claim 4 ( [0093], MN 104 transmits the full SN configuration to the UE 102 during an MR-DC resume procedure. Fig.1B and [0049], base station 106 is referred to SN 106; [0055], base station 104 or 106 includes a centralized unit (CU) 172 and one or more distributed units (DUs) 174. Therefore, a MR-DC full configuration method is performed by the computer device ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified combination of Adusumilli and Wu as mentioned in claim 4 and further incorporate the teaching of Wu. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide a method for facilitating resumption of dual connectivity for a user equipment (UE), in which by resuming MR-DC upon transitioning to the connected state from the inactive state, the UE can immediately take advantage of the high data rate and low latency available during MR-DC ( Wu, Abstract and [0008] ) . Regarding claim 15 combination of Adusumilli and Wu teaches all the features with respect to claim 4, respectively as outlined above. Adusumilli further teaches a non-transitory computer-readable medium having a computer program stored thereon, wherein, when being executed, the program implements the DC full configuration ( [0069], A non-transitory computer-readable medium storing code for wireless communications at a first device, the code includes instructions executable by a processor to determine to reconfigure a second device operating in a DC mode with a full configuration, transmit, to a third device, a modification request message indicating the full configuration ) method of claim 4. Adusumilli does not specifically teach MR-DC. However, Wu teaches a non-transitory computer-readable medium having a computer program stored thereon, wherein, when being executed ( [0051], The SN 106 is equipped with processing hardware 140 that includes one or more general-purpose processors such as CPUs and non-transitory computer-readable memory storing machine-readable instructions executable on the one or more general-purpose processors ), the program implements the, the MR-DC full configuration method of claim 4 ( [0093], MN 104 transmits the full SN configuration to the UE 102 during an MR-DC resume procedure. Fig.1B and [0049], base station 106 is referred to SN 106; [0055], base station 104 or 106 includes a centralized unit (CU) 172 and one or more distributed units (DUs) 174. Therefore, a MR-DC full configuration method is performed by the computer device ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified combination of Adusumilli and Wu as mentioned in claim 4 and further incorporate the teaching of Wu. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide a method for facilitating resumption of dual connectivity for a user equipment (UE), in which by resuming MR-DC upon transitioning to the connected state from the inactive state, the UE can immediately take advantage of the high data rate and low latency available during MR-DC ( Wu, Abstract and [0008] ) . Conclusion 07-96 The prior arts made of record and not relied upon are considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. JUNG et al. (Pub. No. US 2023/0164871 A1) – “METHOD AND DEVICE FOR SUPPORTING DOUBLE CONNECTION OF RRC INACTIVATION MODE IN NEXT GENERATION MOBILE COMMUNICATION SYSTEM” discloses a method and device for supporting a terminal which operates in a radio resource control (RRC) inactive mode in a next-generation mobile communication system and, more specifically, to a method and device for supporting dual connectivity of a terminal which operates in an RRC inactive mode. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ROWNAK ISLAM whose telephone number is (571)272-8009. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday - Friday 8:30 am - 6 pm (EST). If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Michael Thier can be reached on 571-272-2832. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information Regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ROWNAK ISLAM/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/841,354 Page 2 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/841,354 Page 3 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/841,354 Page 4 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/841,354 Page 5 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/841,354 Page 6 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/841,354 Page 7 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/841,354 Page 8 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/841,354 Page 9 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/841,354 Page 10 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/841,354 Page 11 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/841,354 Page 12 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/841,354 Page 13 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/841,354 Page 14 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/841,354 Page 15 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/841,354 Page 16 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/841,354 Page 17 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/841,354 Page 18 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/841,354 Page 19 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/841,354 Page 20 Art Unit: 2474 Application/Control Number: 18/841,354 Page 21 Art Unit: 2474