DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 4-7, 14, 17, 18, 21, 24, 25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Murias et al. (US2024/0388937A1) in view of Chai et al. (CN112492603B).
Regarding claim 1, Murias teaches an electronic apparatus for wireless communications, comprising: at least one processor; and at least one memory including computer program code, where the at least one memory and the computer program code are configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the electronic apparatus to (Paragraph [00106]: In one embodiment, the present invention is directed to a system for real-time dynamic radio frequency (RF) spectrum allocation and/or reallocation, including at least one receiver, at least one processor coupled with at least one memory, and a blockchain platform. Paragraph [0321]: In one or more exemplary aspects, the functions described are operable to be implemented in hardware, software, firmware, or any combination thereof. If implemented in software, the functions are operable to be stored as one or more instructions or code on a non-transitory computer-readable medium or non-transitory processor-readable medium.)
calculate, a transaction feature of the transaction based on an interference impact on accumulated interferences a primary system is subjected to and a performance impact on network performance to be produced by the transaction (Paragraph [0326]: The present invention is also operable to identify, detect, or predict interference based on measurements of the RF spectrum and dynamically reallocate spectrum based on this interference. Paragraph [0353]: In this exemplary use case, when an incumbent signal in the CBRS band is detected, the system is capable of detecting the signal and determining the appropriate power levels and/or beamforming direction necessary to avoid interference. Paragraph [0354]: The blockchain smart contract allows for the dynamic adjustment of signal power and/or beamforming angle based on at least one detected incumbent signal. This ensures mitigation of interference with the incumbent and/or other priority users signal while still permitting the maximum allowable power and/or beamforming angle for users. The interference and/or interference mitigation compliance is recorded in the blockchain smart contract system and allows for a data trail for government and/or private control bodies to review interference and/or frequency allocation compliance. This allows for a way to track unauthorized spectrum usage vital for the dynamic spectrum sharing environment such as the CBRS frequency band. The blockchain smart contract system is operable to allow for the implementation and enforcement of the three-tier system CBRS dynamic spectrum sharing environment and all the rules and regulations that come along with the shared spectrum space. Paragraph [0355]: In one embodiment, the smart contract system is operable to detect, record and report any interference between users and any outside interference occurring from any non-registered users. The system is operable to adjust and or provide recommendations for power, frequency or angle changes that are recommended and/or required for users to make. Paragraph [0356]: In one embodiment, the smart contract system works with the SAS and operates in real-time. When an incumbent signal is detected, the smart contract automatically enforces pre-defined rules that govern the adjustment of transmission power and beamforming angles for PAL and GAA users. The smart contract includes parameters such as signal strength thresholds, geographical boundaries, and time-based access controls. These parameters are dynamically updated based on real-time data from monitoring sensors, this ensures all users are not causing any intentional interference with the incumbent signal and/or other users.)
Murias does not explicitly teach to calculate in response to a transaction endorsement request from a buyer node of a transaction for wireless resources, a transaction feature of the transaction; generate, at least based on the transaction feature, a transaction endorsement response; and transmit the transaction endorsement response to the buyer node.
However, Chai teaches to calculate in response to a transaction endorsement request from a buyer node of a transaction for wireless resources, a transaction feature of the transaction; generate, at least based on the transaction feature, a transaction endorsement response; and transmit the transaction endorsement response to the buyer node (Page 5, Paragraph 3: The invention belongs to the technical field of wireless communication, and relates to a multistage dynamic spectrum sharing method based on block chain technology. Page 6: Paragraphs 1-7: s9: in the network access stage, a general authorized access GAA user establishes association with a gateway node through authentication registration and registers information in a spectrum sharing system; s10: GAA users, namely requesting users, who want to apply for spectrum access send spectrum access request messages to nearby gateway nodes; s11: after receiving a spectrum access request message from a requesting user, a gateway node generates a spectrum access request transaction according to the message content and broadcasts the spectrum access request transaction on an LBC; s12: the PAL user collects the problem of spectrum allocation consensus after the request transaction of gateway node broadcast, and optimizes to obtain a spectrum allocation scheme; s13: the PAL user broadcasts the self-generated blocks in the LBC, and the blocks of the spectrum allocation scheme containing the maximum global benefit are finally confirmed and synchronized in the LBC; s14: the gateway node queries the LBC to obtain a spectrum allocation scheme of the request user and forwards the spectrum allocation scheme to the associated request user; s15: and after the requesting user receives the spectrum access scheme, executing spectrum access. Also see Page 7, Paragraphs 13-17.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to calculate in response to a transaction endorsement request from a buyer node of a transaction for wireless resources, a transaction feature of the transaction; generate, at least based on the transaction feature, a transaction endorsement response; and transmit the transaction endorsement response to the buyer node, as taught by Chai in the system of Murias, in order to achieve multi-level dynamic spectrum sharing based on a block chain technique (Chai: Pages 5-6).
Regarding claim 2, the combination of Murias and Chai teaches the electronic apparatus according to claim 1 wherein the transaction endorsement request comprises one or more of the following (see rejection for claim 1);
Murias further teaches basic information of the buyer node, a measurement report of a wireless environment measurement performed by the buyer node for the transaction, an expected transmission parameter of the buyer node, a transmission parameter of a seller node, a geographical location of the buyer node, a geographical location of the seller node, a transaction frequency band, (Paragraph [0326]: The present invention is also operable to identify, detect, or predict interference based on measurements of the RF spectrum and dynamically reallocate spectrum based on this interference. Paragraph [0353]: In this exemplary use case, when an incumbent signal in the CBRS band is detected, the system is capable of detecting the signal and determining the appropriate power levels and/or beamforming direction necessary to avoid interference. Paragraph [0354]: The blockchain smart contract allows for the dynamic adjustment of signal power and/or beamforming angle based on at least one detected incumbent signal. This ensures mitigation of interference with the incumbent and/or other priority users signal while still permitting the maximum allowable power and/or beamforming angle for users. The interference and/or interference mitigation compliance is recorded in the blockchain smart contract system and allows for a data trail for government and/or private control bodies to review interference and/or frequency allocation compliance. This allows for a way to track unauthorized spectrum usage vital for the dynamic spectrum sharing environment such as the CBRS frequency band. The blockchain smart contract system is operable to allow for the implementation and enforcement of the three-tier system CBRS dynamic spectrum sharing environment and all the rules and regulations that come along with the shared spectrum space. Paragraph [0355]: In one embodiment, the smart contract system is operable to detect, record and report any interference between users and any outside interference occurring from any non-registered users. The system is operable to adjust and or provide recommendations for power, frequency or angle changes that are recommended and/or required for users to make. Paragraph [0356]: In one embodiment, the smart contract system works with the SAS and operates in real-time. When an incumbent signal is detected, the smart contract automatically enforces pre-defined rules that govern the adjustment of transmission power and beamforming angles for PAL and GAA users. The smart contract includes parameters such as signal strength thresholds, geographical boundaries, and time-based access controls. These parameters are dynamically updated based on real-time data from monitoring sensors, this ensures all users are not causing any intentional interference with the incumbent signal and/or other users.)
a transaction type, a transaction volume and a service type and wherein the transaction type comprises information indicating a type of wireless resources for transaction, and the transaction type comprises one or more of the following: power (Paragraph [0333]: In one embodiment, the smart contracts of the blockchain smart contracts system platform enable an automated and secure execution of spectrum allocation/management agreements. Paragraph [0335]: In another embodiment, the blockchain technology facilitates the transparent and traceable recording and verification of spectrum allocation/management transactions. Each transaction is cryptographically linked to previous transactions, creating a history of spectrum usage. Paragraph [0355]: In one embodiment, the smart contract system is operable to detect, record and report any interference between users and any outside interference occurring from any non-registered users. The system is operable to adjust and or provide recommendations for power, frequency or angle changes that are recommended and/or required for users to make.)
Regarding claim 4, the combination of Murias and Chai teaches the electronic apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are further configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the electronic apparatus to (see rejection for claim 1);
Murias does not explicitly teach to transmit an interference validation request to a spectrum access system, so that the spectrum access system calculates the interference impact based on the interference validation request; and receive an interference validation response from the spectrum access system, wherein, the interference validation request comprises at least part information in the transaction endorsement response, and the interference validation response comprises information of the calculated interference impact.
However, Chai teaches to transmit an interference validation request to a spectrum access system, so that the spectrum access system calculates the interference impact based on the interference validation request; and receive an interference validation response from the spectrum access system, wherein, the interference validation request comprises at least part information in the transaction endorsement response, and the interference validation response comprises information of the calculated interference impact (Page 5, Paragraph 3: The invention belongs to the technical field of wireless communication, and relates to a multi-level dynamic spectrum sharing method based on block chain technology. Page 6: Paragraphs 1-7: s9: in the network access stage, a general authorized access GAA user establishes association with a gateway node through authentication registration and registers information in a spectrum sharing system; s10: GAA users, namely requesting users, who want to apply for spectrum access send spectrum access request messages to nearby gateway nodes; s11: after receiving a spectrum access request message from a requesting user, a gateway node generates a spectrum access request transaction according to the message content and broadcasts the spectrum access request transaction on an LBC; s12: the PAL user collects the problem of spectrum allocation consensus after the request transaction of gateway node broadcast, and optimizes to obtain a spectrum allocation scheme; s13: the PAL user broadcasts the self-generated blocks in the LBC, and the blocks of the spectrum allocation scheme containing the maximum global benefit are finally confirmed and synchronized in the LBC; s14: the gateway node queries the LBC to obtain a spectrum allocation scheme of the request user and forwards the spectrum allocation scheme to the associated request user; s15: and after the requesting user receives the spectrum access scheme, executing spectrum access. Also see Page 7, Paragraphs 13-17.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to transmit an interference validation request to a spectrum access system, so that the spectrum access system calculates the interference impact based on the interference validation request; and receive an interference validation response from the spectrum access system, wherein, the interference validation request comprises at least part information in the transaction endorsement response, and the interference validation response comprises information of the calculated interference impact, as taught by Chai in the system of Murias, in order to achieve multi-level dynamic spectrum sharing based on a block chain technique (Chai: Pages 5-6, Page 7 – Paragraphs 13-17).
H
Regarding claim 5, the combination of Murias and Chai teaches the electronic apparatus according to claim 4 (see rejection for claim 4);
Murias further teaches wherein the buyer node is a citizens broadband radio service device, and the electronic apparatus is on a coexistence manager (Paragraph [0326]: The present invention is also operable to identify, detect, or predict interference based on measurements of the RF spectrum and dynamically reallocate spectrum based on this interference. Paragraph [0353]: In this exemplary use case, when an incumbent signal in the CBRS band is detected, the system is capable of detecting the signal and determining the appropriate power levels and/or beamforming direction necessary to avoid interference. Paragraph [0354]: The blockchain smart contract allows for the dynamic adjustment of signal power and/or beamforming angle based on at least one detected incumbent signal. This ensures mitigation of interference with the incumbent and/or other priority users signal while still permitting the maximum allowable power and/or beamforming angle for users. The interference and/or interference mitigation compliance is recorded in the blockchain smart contract system and allows for a data trail for government and/or private control bodies to review interference and/or frequency allocation compliance. This allows for a way to track unauthorized spectrum usage vital for the dynamic spectrum sharing environment such as the CBRS frequency band. The blockchain smart contract system is operable to allow for the implementation and enforcement of the three-tier system CBRS dynamic spectrum sharing environment and all the rules and regulations that come along with the shared spectrum space. Paragraph [0355]: In one embodiment, the smart contract system is operable to detect, record and report any interference between users and any outside interference occurring from any non-registered users. The system is operable to adjust and or provide recommendations for power, frequency or angle changes that are recommended and/or required for users to make. Paragraph [0356]: In one embodiment, the smart contract system works with the SAS and operates in real-time. When an incumbent signal is detected, the smart contract automatically enforces pre-defined rules that govern the adjustment of transmission power and beamforming angles for PAL and GAA users. The smart contract includes parameters such as signal strength thresholds, geographical boundaries, and time-based access controls. These parameters are dynamically updated based on real-time data from monitoring sensors, this ensures all users are not causing any intentional interference with the incumbent signal and/or other users.)
Regarding claim 6, the combination of Murias and Chai teaches the electronic apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the electronic apparatus the processing circuitry is configured to (see rejection for claim 1);
Murias further teaches a transaction type and transaction volume of the transaction (Paragraph [0333]: In one embodiment, the smart contracts of the blockchain smart contracts system platform enable an automated and secure execution of spectrum allocation/management agreements. Paragraph [0335]: In another embodiment, the blockchain technology facilitates the transparent and traceable recording and verification of spectrum allocation/management transactions. Each transaction is cryptographically linked to previous transactions, creating a history of spectrum usage. Paragraph [0355]: In one embodiment, the smart contract system is operable to detect, record and report any interference between users and any outside interference occurring from any non-registered users. The system is operable to adjust and or provide recommendations for power, frequency or angle changes that are recommended and/or required for users to make.)
Murias does not explicitly teach to calculate the performance impact based on a transaction type and transaction volume of the transaction, and calculate the transaction feature based on a weighted sum of a utility function of the performance impact and a utility function of the interference impact.
However, Chai teaches to calculate the performance impact based on a transaction type and transaction volume of the transaction, and calculate the transaction feature based on a weighted sum of a utility function of the performance impact and a utility function of the interference impact (See Page 7, Paragraphs 13-17; Page 10: Paragraphs 9-15; Page 5, Paragraph 3: The invention belongs to the technical field of wireless communication, and relates to a multi-level dynamic spectrum sharing method based on block chain technology. Page 6: Paragraphs 1-7: s9: in the network access stage, a general authorized access GAA user establishes association with a gateway node through authentication registration and registers information in a spectrum sharing system; s10: GAA users, namely requesting users, who want to apply for spectrum access send spectrum access request messages to nearby gateway nodes; s11: after receiving a spectrum access request message from a requesting user, a gateway node generates a spectrum access request transaction according to the message content and broadcasts the spectrum access request transaction on an LBC; s12: the PAL user collects the problem of spectrum allocation consensus after the request transaction of gateway node broadcast, and optimizes to obtain a spectrum allocation scheme; s13: the PAL user broadcasts the self-generated blocks in the LBC, and the blocks of the spectrum allocation scheme containing the maximum global benefit are finally confirmed and synchronized in the LBC; s14: the gateway node queries the LBC to obtain a spectrum allocation scheme of the request user and forwards the spectrum allocation scheme to the associated request user; s15: and after the requesting user receives the spectrum access scheme, executing spectrum access.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to calculate the performance impact based on a transaction type and transaction volume of the transaction, and calculate the transaction feature based on a weighted sum of a utility function of the performance impact and a utility function of the interference impact, as taught by Chai in the system of Murias, in order to achieve dynamic spectrum sharing based on the transaction volume and type (Chai: Page 7, Paragraphs 13-17; Page 10: Paragraphs 9-15).
Regarding claim 7, the combination of Murias and Chai teaches the electronic apparatus according to claim 6, wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are further configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the electronic apparatus to (see rejection for claim 6);
Murias does not explicitly teach to determine respective weights of the utility function of the performance impact and the utility function of the interference impact based on one or more of the following: an application scenario of the buyer node, an interference status of the primary system.
However, Chai teaches to determine respective weights of the utility function of the performance impact and the utility function of the interference impact based on one or more of the following: an interference status of the primary system (See Page 7, Paragraphs 13-17; Page 10: Paragraphs 9-15; Page 5, Paragraph 3: The invention belongs to the technical field of wireless communication, and relates to a multi-level dynamic spectrum sharing method based on block chain technology. Page 6: Paragraphs 1-7: s9: in the network access stage, a general authorized access GAA user establishes association with a gateway node through authentication registration and registers information in a spectrum sharing system; s10: GAA users, namely requesting users, who want to apply for spectrum access send spectrum access request messages to nearby gateway nodes; s11: after receiving a spectrum access request message from a requesting user, a gateway node generates a spectrum access request transaction according to the message content and broadcasts the spectrum access request transaction on an LBC; s12: the PAL user collects the problem of spectrum allocation consensus after the request transaction of gateway node broadcast, and optimizes to obtain a spectrum allocation scheme; s13: the PAL user broadcasts the self-generated blocks in the LBC, and the blocks of the spectrum allocation scheme containing the maximum global benefit are finally confirmed and synchronized in the LBC; s14: the gateway node queries the LBC to obtain a spectrum allocation scheme of the request user and forwards the spectrum allocation scheme to the associated request user; s15: and after the requesting user receives the spectrum access scheme, executing spectrum access.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to determine respective weights of the utility function of the performance impact and the utility function of the interference impact based on one or more of the following: an interference status of the primary system, as taught by Chai in the system of Murias, in order to achieve dynamic spectrum sharing based on an optimized spectrum allocation scheme (Chai: Page 6: Paragraphs 1-7; Page 7, Paragraphs 13-17; Page 10: Paragraphs 9-15).
Regarding claim 14, Murias teaches an electronic apparatus for wireless communications, comprising: at least one processor; and at least one memory including computer program code, where the at least one memory and the computer program code are configured, with the at least one processor, and the transaction feature is calculated by the spectrum management device based on an interference impact on accumulated interferences a primary system is subjected to and a performance impact on network performance to be produced by the transaction (see rejection for claim 1);
Murias does not explicitly teach to cause the electronic apparatus to generate a transaction endorsement request for a transaction of wireless resources; transmit the transaction endorsement request to a spectrum management device; and receive, from the spectrum management device, a transaction endorsement response to the transaction endorsement request, wherein the transaction endorsement response comprises a transaction feature of the transaction.
However, Chai teaches to cause the electronic apparatus to generate a transaction endorsement request for a transaction of wireless resources; transmit the transaction endorsement request to a spectrum management device; and receive, from the spectrum management device, a transaction endorsement response to the transaction endorsement request, wherein the transaction endorsement response comprises a transaction feature of the transaction (see rejection for claim 1);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to cause the electronic apparatus to generate a transaction endorsement request for a transaction of wireless resources; transmit the transaction endorsement request to a spectrum management device; and receive, from the spectrum management device, a transaction endorsement response to the transaction endorsement request, wherein the transaction endorsement response comprises a transaction feature of the transaction, as taught by Chai in the system of Murias, in order to achieve multi-level dynamic spectrum sharing based on a block chain technique (Chai: Pages 5-6).
Regarding claim 17, the combination of Murias and Chai teaches the electronic apparatus according to claim 14, wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are further configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the electronic apparatus to (see rejection for claim 14);
Murias further teaches a transaction type and/or a service type (Paragraph [0333]: In one embodiment, the smart contracts of the blockchain smart contracts system platform enable an automated and secure execution of spectrum allocation/management agreements. Paragraph [0335]: In another embodiment, the blockchain technology facilitates the transparent and traceable recording and verification of spectrum allocation/management transactions. Each transaction is cryptographically linked to previous transactions, creating a history of spectrum usage. Paragraph [0355]: In one embodiment, the smart contract system is operable to detect, record and report any interference between users and any outside interference occurring from any non-registered users. The system is operable to adjust and or provide recommendations for power, frequency or angle changes that are recommended and/or required for users to make.)
Murias does not explicitly teach wherein the transaction request comprises; transmit a transaction request to the spectrum management device before generating the transaction endorsement request, and receive a transaction response from the spectrum management device, the spectrum management device queries for wireless resources and a seller node available for transaction in response to the transaction request, and contains information of the wireless resource and seller node available for transaction in the transaction response.
However, Chai teaches wherein the transaction request comprises; transmit a transaction request to the spectrum management device before generating the transaction endorsement request, and receive a transaction response from the spectrum management device, the spectrum management device queries for wireless resources and a seller node available for transaction in response to the transaction request, and contains information of the wireless resource and seller node available for transaction in the transaction response (See Page 7, Paragraphs 13-17; Page 10: Paragraphs 9-15; Page 5, Paragraph 3: The invention belongs to the technical field of wireless communication, and relates to a multi-level dynamic spectrum sharing method based on block chain technology. Page 6: Paragraphs 1-7: s9: in the network access stage, a general authorized access GAA user establishes association with a gateway node through authentication registration and registers information in a spectrum sharing system; s10: GAA users, namely requesting users, who want to apply for spectrum access send spectrum access request messages to nearby gateway nodes; s11: after receiving a spectrum access request message from a requesting user, a gateway node generates a spectrum access request transaction according to the message content and broadcasts the spectrum access request transaction on an LBC; s12: the PAL user collects the problem of spectrum allocation consensus after the request transaction of gateway node broadcast, and optimizes to obtain a spectrum allocation scheme; s13: the PAL user broadcasts the self-generated blocks in the LBC, and the blocks of the spectrum allocation scheme containing the maximum global benefit are finally confirmed and synchronized in the LBC; s14: the gateway node queries the LBC to obtain a spectrum allocation scheme of the request user and forwards the spectrum allocation scheme to the associated request user; s15: and after the requesting user receives the spectrum access scheme, executing spectrum access.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to provide wherein the transaction request comprises; transmit a transaction request to the spectrum management device before generating the transaction endorsement request, and receive a transaction response from the spectrum management device, the spectrum management device queries for wireless resources and a seller node available for transaction in response to the transaction request, and contains information of the wireless resource and seller node available for transaction in the transaction response, as taught by Chai in the system of Murias, in order to achieve to achieve multi-level dynamic spectrum sharing based on block chain technology (Chai: Page 7, Paragraphs 13-17; Page 10: Paragraphs 9-15).
Regarding claim 18, the combination of Murias and Chai teaches the electronic apparatus according to claim 17, wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are further configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the electronic apparatus to perform based on the transaction response (see rejection for claim 17);
Murias further teaches a wireless environment measurement related to the transaction type (Paragraph [0326]: The present invention is also operable to identify, detect, or predict interference based on measurements of the RF spectrum and dynamically reallocate spectrum based on this interference. Paragraph [0333]: In one embodiment, the smart contracts of the blockchain smart contracts system platform enable an automated and secure execution of spectrum allocation/management agreements. Paragraph [0335]: In another embodiment, the blockchain technology facilitates the transparent and traceable recording and verification of spectrum allocation/management transactions. Each transaction is cryptographically linked to previous transactions, creating a history of spectrum usage. Paragraph [0353]: In this exemplary use case, when an incumbent signal in the CBRS band is detected, the system is capable of detecting the signal and determining the appropriate power levels and/or beamforming direction necessary to avoid interference. Paragraph [0354]: The blockchain smart contract allows for the dynamic adjustment of signal power and/or beamforming angle based on at least one detected incumbent signal. This ensures mitigation of interference with the incumbent and/or other priority users signal while still permitting the maximum allowable power and/or beamforming angle for users. The interference and/or interference mitigation compliance is recorded in the blockchain smart contract system and allows for a data trail for government and/or private control bodies to review interference and/or frequency allocation compliance. This allows for a way to track unauthorized spectrum usage vital for the dynamic spectrum sharing environment such as the CBRS frequency band. The blockchain smart contract system is operable to allow for the implementation and enforcement of the three-tier system CBRS dynamic spectrum sharing environment and all the rules and regulations that come along with the shared spectrum space. Paragraph [0355]: In one embodiment, the smart contract system is operable to detect, record and report any interference between users and any outside interference occurring from any non-registered users. The system is operable to adjust and or provide recommendations for power, frequency or angle changes that are recommended and/or required for users to make. Paragraph [0356]: In one embodiment, the smart contract system works with the SAS and operates in real-time. When an incumbent signal is detected, the smart contract automatically enforces pre-defined rules that govern the adjustment of transmission power and beamforming angles for PAL and GAA users. The smart contract includes parameters such as signal strength thresholds, geographical boundaries, and time-based access controls. These parameters are dynamically updated based on real-time data from monitoring sensors, this ensures all users are not causing any intentional interference with the incumbent signal and/or other users.)
Regarding claim 21, the combination of Murias and Chai teaches the electronic apparatus according to claim 14, wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the electronic apparatus to (see rejection for claim 14);
Murias does not explicitly teach to broadcast an endorsed transaction to a processing node in a network that supports the wireless resource transaction processing function, wherein the endorsed transaction comprises the transaction feature, wherein, the processing node maintains a transaction pool and processes transactions in the transaction pool based on a blockchain technology.
However, Chai teaches to broadcast an endorsed transaction to a processing node in a network that supports the wireless resource transaction processing function, wherein the endorsed transaction comprises the transaction feature, wherein, the processing node maintains a transaction pool and processes transactions in the transaction pool based on a blockchain technology (See Page 7, Paragraphs 13-17; Page 10: Paragraphs 9-15; Page 5, Paragraph 3: The invention belongs to the technical field of wireless communication, and relates to a multi-level dynamic spectrum sharing method based on block chain technology. Page 6: Paragraphs 1-7: s9: in the network access stage, a general authorized access GAA user establishes association with a gateway node through authentication registration and registers information in a spectrum sharing system; s10: GAA users, namely requesting users, who want to apply for spectrum access send spectrum access request messages to nearby gateway nodes; s11: after receiving a spectrum access request message from a requesting user, a gateway node generates a spectrum access request transaction according to the message content and broadcasts the spectrum access request transaction on an LBC; s12: the PAL user collects the problem of spectrum allocation consensus after the request transaction of gateway node broadcast, and optimizes to obtain a spectrum allocation scheme; s13: the PAL user broadcasts the self-generated blocks in the LBC, and the blocks of the spectrum allocation scheme containing the maximum global benefit are finally confirmed and synchronized in the LBC; s14: the gateway node queries the LBC to obtain a spectrum allocation scheme of the request user and forwards the spectrum allocation scheme to the associated request user; s15: and after the requesting user receives the spectrum access scheme, executing spectrum access.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to broadcast an endorsed transaction to a processing node in a network that supports the wireless resource transaction processing function, wherein the endorsed transaction comprises the transaction feature, wherein, the processing node maintains a transaction pool and processes transactions in the transaction pool based on a blockchain technology, as taught by Chai in the system of Murias, in order to achieve to achieve multi-level dynamic spectrum sharing based on block chain technology (Chai: Page 7, Paragraphs 13-17; Page 10: Paragraphs 9-15).
Regarding claim 24, the combination of Murias and Chai teaches the electronic apparatus according to claim 21, wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are further configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the electronic apparatus to (see rejection for claim 21);
Murias does not explicitly teach to receive a block from a processing node obtaining block generation authorization, and obtain a processing result of the transaction for the present node by parsing the block.
However, Chai teaches to receive a block from a processing node obtaining block generation authorization, and obtain a processing result of the transaction for the present node by parsing the block (See Page 7, Paragraphs 13-17; Page 10: Paragraphs 9-15; Page 5, Paragraph 3: The invention belongs to the technical field of wireless communication, and relates to a multi-level dynamic spectrum sharing method based on block chain technology. Page 6: Paragraphs 1-7: s9: in the network access stage, a general authorized access GAA user establishes association with a gateway node through authentication registration and registers information in a spectrum sharing system; s10: GAA users, namely requesting users, who want to apply for spectrum access send spectrum access request messages to nearby gateway nodes; s11: after receiving a spectrum access request message from a requesting user, a gateway node generates a spectrum access request transaction according to the message content and broadcasts the spectrum access request transaction on an LBC; s12: the PAL user collects the problem of spectrum allocation consensus after the request transaction of gateway node broadcast, and optimizes to obtain a spectrum allocation scheme; s13: the PAL user broadcasts the self-generated blocks in the LBC, and the blocks of the spectrum allocation scheme containing the maximum global benefit are finally confirmed and synchronized in the LBC; s14: the gateway node queries the LBC to obtain a spectrum allocation scheme of the request user and forwards the spectrum allocation scheme to the associated request user; s15: and after the requesting user receives the spectrum access scheme, executing spectrum access.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to receive a block from a processing node obtaining block generation authorization, and obtain a processing result of the transaction for the present node by parsing the block, as taught by Chai in the system of Murias, in order to achieve to achieve multi-level dynamic spectrum sharing based on block chain technology (Chai: Page 7, Paragraphs 13-17; Page 10: Paragraphs 9-15).
Regarding claim 25, Murias teaches an electronic apparatus for wireless communications, comprising: at least one processor; and at least one memory including computer program code, where the at least one memory and the computer program code are configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the electronic apparatus to: (see rejection for claim 1);
the transaction feature being calculated by a spectrum management device based on an interference impact on accumulated interferences a primary system is subjected to and a performance impact on network performance to be produced by the transaction (see rejection for claim 1);
Murias does not explicitly teach to receive an endorsed transaction for wireless resources which comprises a transaction feature of the transaction, and add the received transaction as a new transaction into a transaction pool maintained based on a blockchain technology.
However, Chai teaches to receive an endorsed transaction for wireless resources which comprises a transaction feature of the transaction, and add the received transaction as a new transaction into a transaction pool maintained based on a blockchain technology (See Page 7, Paragraphs 13-17; Page 10: Paragraphs 9-15; Page 5, Paragraph 3: The invention belongs to the technical field of wireless communication, and relates to a multi-level dynamic spectrum sharing method based on block chain technology. Page 6: Paragraphs 1-7: s9: in the network access stage, a general authorized access GAA user establishes association with a gateway node through authentication registration and registers information in a spectrum sharing system; s10: GAA users, namely requesting users, who want to apply for spectrum access send spectrum access request messages to nearby gateway nodes; s11: after receiving a spectrum access request message from a requesting user, a gateway node generates a spectrum access request transaction according to the message content and broadcasts the spectrum access request transaction on an LBC; s12: the PAL user collects the problem of spectrum allocation consensus after the request transaction of gateway node broadcast, and optimizes to obtain a spectrum allocation scheme; s13: the PAL user broadcasts the self-generated blocks in the LBC, and the blocks of the spectrum allocation scheme containing the maximum global benefit are finally confirmed and synchronized in the LBC; s14: the gateway node queries the LBC to obtain a spectrum allocation scheme of the request user and forwards the spectrum allocation scheme to the associated request user; s15: and after the requesting user receives the spectrum access scheme, executing spectrum access.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to receive an endorsed transaction for wireless resources which comprises a transaction feature of the transaction, and add the received transaction as a new transaction into a transaction pool maintained based on a blockchain technology, as taught by Chai in the system of Murias, in order to achieve to achieve multi-level dynamic spectrum sharing based on block chain technology (Chai: Page 7, Paragraphs 13-17; Page 10: Paragraphs 9-15).
Claims 8, 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Murias et al. (US2024/0388937A1) in view of Chai et al. (CN112492603B), and further in view of Elrefaey et al. (US2014/0171018A1).
Regarding claim 8, the combination of Murias and Chai teaches the electronic apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are further configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the electronic apparatus to (see rejection for claim 1);
Murias does not explicitly teach to determine a dynamic adjustment parameter of the transaction feature based on the transaction endorsement request and contain the dynamic adjustment parameter in the transaction endorsement response, the dynamic adjustment parameter being used for dynamically adjusting the transaction feature.
However, Chai teaches to determine a dynamic adjustment parameter of the transaction feature based on the transaction endorsement request and contain the dynamic adjustment parameter in the transaction endorsement response, the dynamic adjustment parameter being used for dynamically adjusting the transaction feature (See Page 7, Paragraphs 13-17; Page 10: Paragraphs 9-15; Page 5, Paragraph 3: The invention belongs to the technical field of wireless communication, and relates to a multi-level dynamic spectrum sharing method based on block chain technology. Page 6: Paragraphs 1-7: s9: in the network access stage, a general authorized access GAA user establishes association with a gateway node through authentication registration and registers information in a spectrum sharing system; s10: GAA users, namely requesting users, who want to apply for spectrum access send spectrum access request messages to nearby gateway nodes; s11: after receiving a spectrum access request message from a requesting user, a gateway node generates a spectrum access request transaction according to the message content and broadcasts the spectrum access request transaction on an LBC; s12: the PAL user collects the problem of spectrum allocation consensus after the request transaction of gateway node broadcast, and optimizes to obtain a spectrum allocation scheme; s13: the PAL user broadcasts the self-generated blocks in the LBC, and the blocks of the spectrum allocation scheme containing the maximum global benefit are finally confirmed and synchronized in the LBC; s14: the gateway node queries the LBC to obtain a spectrum allocation scheme of the request user and forwards the spectrum allocation scheme to the associated request user; s15: and after the requesting user receives the spectrum access scheme, executing spectrum access.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to determine a dynamic adjustment parameter of the transaction feature based on the transaction endorsement request and contain the dynamic adjustment parameter in the transaction endorsement response, the dynamic adjustment parameter being used for dynamically adjusting the transaction feature, as taught by Chai in the system of Murias, in order to achieve dynamic spectrum sharing based on an optimized spectrum allocation scheme (Chai: Page 6: Paragraphs 1-7; Page 7, Paragraphs 13-17; Page 10: Paragraphs 9-15).
The combination of Murias and Chai does not explicitly teach during a queuing procedure of the transaction, and wherein the dynamic adjustment parameter comprises a transaction feature loss factor and/or a transaction feature compensation factor, wherein the transaction feature loss factor is for considering a transaction feature loss caused by a user equipment mobility and transaction processing delay, and the transaction feature compensation factor is for compensating for a transaction feature loss caused by a transaction queuing time.
However, Elrefaey teaches during a queuing procedure of the transaction, and wherein the dynamic adjustment parameter comprises a transaction feature loss factor and/or a transaction feature compensation factor, wherein the transaction feature loss factor is for considering a transaction feature loss caused by a user equipment mobility and transaction processing delay, and the transaction feature compensation factor is for compensating for a transaction feature loss caused by a transaction queuing time (Paragraph [0054]: In at least one example implementation, real-time trading engine 400′ may include, for example, core algorithm 900, spectrum request queue. In one embodiment, core algorithm 900 may be central engine that orchestrates the process by which available spectrum is allocated to spectrum requestors. In this role, core algorithm 900 may access spectrum request queue 902 to determine the pending spectrum requests. Paragraph [0055]: The utilization statistics may be based on historical usage information (e.g., which may comprise prior “current usage information” stored in persistence module 112 by real-time trading engine 400′) and requests pending in spectrum request queue 902. Paragraph [0070]: The above example system may be further configured, alone or in combination with the above further configurations, wherein the real-time trading engine comprises at least one of a core algorithm, a spectrum request queue, an auction engine and a predicted revenue engine. Paragraph [0036]: In one embodiment, multi-objective optimization engine 404 may include one or more optimization algorithms used by analytics engine 402 to fulfill the objective of spectrum trading in terms of, for example, maximizing the revenue for the spectrum holders, ensuring the quality of service and performance for spectrum lessors, maximizing spectrum utilization and optimum allocation, etc. These objectives may be performed based criteria such as, for example, radio context info, application requirements, device mobility models, wireless traffic requirements, power levels, spectrum availability, geographic location, spectrum rentals offers/requests, etc. Cognitive engine 406 is also important to the operation of analytics engine 402 in that it may be composed of a set of machine learning algorithms that use spectrum usage patterns along with historical information to attempt to predict and forecast the usage of radio spectrum (e.g., at particular times, locations, etc.)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to provide during a queuing procedure of the transaction, and wherein the dynamic adjustment parameter comprises a transaction feature loss factor and/or a transaction feature compensation factor, wherein the transaction feature loss factor is for considering a transaction feature loss caused by a user equipment mobility and transaction processing delay, and the transaction feature compensation factor is for compensating for a transaction feature loss caused by a transaction queuing time, as taught by Elrefaey in the combined system of Murias and Chai, so that the dynamic adjustment can be based on spectrum request queue, geographical location, and device mobility (Elrefaey: Paragraphs [0036], [0054], [0055], [0070]).
Regarding claim 10, the combination of Murias, Chai, and Elrefaey teaches the electronic apparatus according to claim 8 (see rejection for claim 8);
The combination of Murias and Chai does not explicitly teach wherein the transaction feature loss factor depends on a geographical location of the buyer node, and the transaction feature compensation factor depends on a historical transaction status of the buyer node.
However, Elrefaey teaches wherein the transaction feature loss factor depends on a geographical location of the buyer node, and the transaction feature compensation factor depends on a historical transaction status of the buyer node (Paragraph [0054]: In at least one example implementation, real-time trading engine 400′ may include, for example, core algorithm 900, spectrum request queue. In one embodiment, core algorithm 900 may be central engine that orchestrates the process by which available spectrum is allocated to spectrum requestors. In this role, core algorithm 900 may access spectrum request queue 902 to determine the pending spectrum requests. Paragraph [0055]: The utilization statistics may be based on historical usage information (e.g., which may comprise prior “current usage information” stored in persistence module 112 by real-time trading engine 400′) and requests pending in spectrum request queue 902. Paragraph [0070]: The above example system may be further configured, alone or in combination with the above further configurations, wherein the real-time trading engine comprises at least one of a core algorithm, a spectrum request queue, an auction engine and a predicted revenue engine. Paragraph [0036]: In one embodiment, multi-objective optimization engine 404 may include one or more optimization algorithms used by analytics engine 402 to fulfill the objective of spectrum trading in terms of, for example, maximizing the revenue for the spectrum holders, ensuring the quality of service and performance for spectrum lessors, maximizing spectrum utilization and optimum allocation, etc. These objectives may be performed based criteria such as, for example, radio context info, application requirements, device mobility models, wireless traffic requirements, power levels, spectrum availability, geographic location, spectrum rentals offers/requests, etc. Cognitive engine 406 is also important to the operation of analytics engine 402 in that it may be composed of a set of machine learning algorithms that use spectrum usage patterns along with historical information to attempt to predict and forecast the usage of radio spectrum (e.g., at particular times, locations, etc.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to provide wherein the transaction feature loss factor depends on a geographical location of the buyer node, and the transaction feature compensation factor depends on a historical transaction status of the buyer node, as taught by Elrefaey in the combined system of Murias and Chai, so that the dynamic adjustment can be based on geographical location, device mobility, and historical information can be used to predict and forecast the usage of radio spectrum (Elrefaey: Paragraphs [0036], [0054], [0055], [0070]).
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Murias et al. (US2024/0388937A1) in view of Chai et al. (CN112492603B), and further in view of Montalvo et al. (US2023/0110731A1).
Regarding claim 11, the combination of Murias and Chai teaches the electronic apparatus according to claim 1 wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are further configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the electronic apparatus to; wherein the transaction request comprises (see rejection for claim 1);
Murias further teaches a transaction type and/or a service type (Paragraph [0333]: In one embodiment, the smart contracts of the blockchain smart contracts system platform enable an automated and secure execution of spectrum allocation/management agreements. Paragraph [0335]: In another embodiment, the blockchain technology facilitates the transparent and traceable recording and verification of spectrum allocation/management transactions. Each transaction is cryptographically linked to previous transactions, creating a history of spectrum usage. Paragraph [0355]: In one embodiment, the smart contract system is operable to detect, record and report any interference between users and any outside interference occurring from any non-registered users. The system is operable to adjust and or provide recommendations for power, frequency or angle changes that are recommended and/or required for users to make.)
Murias does not explicitly teach wherein the transaction feature represents a priority level for processing the transaction; and/or to receive a transaction request from the buyer node before receiving the transaction endorsement request from the buyer node, query for wireless resources and a seller node available for transaction in response to the transaction request, and transmit information of the wireless resource and seller node available for transaction to the buyer node as a transaction response,; and/or receive a registration request from a transaction node and transmit a registration response to the transaction node, wherein the registration request comprises an indication that the transaction node supports a wireless resource transaction function and/or that the transaction node supports a wireless resource transaction processing function.
However, Chai teaches to receive a transaction request from the buyer node before receiving the transaction endorsement request from the buyer node, query for wireless resources and a seller node available for transaction in response to the transaction request, and transmit information of the wireless resource and seller node available for transaction to the buyer node as a transaction response (See Page 7, Paragraphs 13-17; Page 10: Paragraphs 9-15; Page 5, Paragraph 3: The invention belongs to the technical field of wireless communication, and relates to a multi-level dynamic spectrum sharing method based on block chain technology. Page 6: Paragraphs 1-7: s9: in the network access stage, a general authorized access GAA user establishes association with a gateway node through authentication registration and registers information in a spectrum sharing system; s10: GAA users, namely requesting users, who want to apply for spectrum access send spectrum access request messages to nearby gateway nodes; s11: after receiving a spectrum access request message from a requesting user, a gateway node generates a spectrum access request transaction according to the message content and broadcasts the spectrum access request transaction on an LBC; s12: the PAL user collects the problem of spectrum allocation consensus after the request transaction of gateway node broadcast, and optimizes to obtain a spectrum allocation scheme; s13: the PAL user broadcasts the self-generated blocks in the LBC, and the blocks of the spectrum allocation scheme containing the maximum global benefit are finally confirmed and synchronized in the LBC; s14: the gateway node queries the LBC to obtain a spectrum allocation scheme of the request user and forwards the spectrum allocation scheme to the associated request user; s15: and after the requesting user receives the spectrum access scheme, executing spectrum access.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to receive a transaction request from the buyer node before receiving the transaction endorsement request from the buyer node, query for wireless resources and a seller node available for transaction in response to the transaction request, and transmit information of the wireless resource and seller node available for transaction to the buyer node as a transaction response, as taught by Chai in the system of Murias, in order to achieve dynamic spectrum sharing based on the transaction volume and type (Chai: Page 7, Paragraphs 13-17; Page 10: Paragraphs 9-15).
The combination of Murias and Chai does not explicitly teach wherein the transaction feature represents a priority level for processing the transaction.
However, Montalvo teaches wherein the transaction feature represents a priority level for processing the transaction (Paragraph [0024]: The present invention relates to spectrum analysis and management for electromagnetic signals, and more particularly for providing dynamic, prioritized spectrum utilization management. Furthermore, the present invention relates to spectrum analysis and management for electromagnetic (e.g., radio frequency (RF)) signals, and for automatically identifying baseline data and changes in state for signals from a multiplicity of devices in a wireless communications spectrum, and for providing remote access to measured and analyzed data through a virtualized computing network. Paragraph [0124]: The system preferably is operable to manage and prioritize spectrum utilization based on five factors: frequency, time, spatial, signal space, and application goals. Paragraph [0129]: The application goals are dependent on the particular application used within the system. Examples of applications used in the system include, but are not limited to, traffic management, telemedicine, virtual reality, streaming video for entertainment, social media, autonomous and/or unmanned transportation, etc. Each application is operable to be prioritized within the system according to customer goals.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to provide wherein the transaction feature represents a priority level for processing the transaction, as taught by Montalvo in the combined system of Murias and Chai, so that each application is operable to be prioritized within the system according to customer goals (Montalvo: Paragraphs [0024], [0124], [0129]).
Claims 26, 28, 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Murias et al. (US2024/0388937A1) in view of Chai et al. (CN112492603B), and further in view of Elrefaey et al. (US2014/0171018A1), and Kim et al. (US2024/0137921A1).
Regarding claim 26, the combination of Murias and Chai teaches the electronic apparatus according to claim 25, wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the electronic apparatus to (see rejection for claim 25);
The combination of Murias and Chai does not explicitly teach to maintain a separate transaction queue for each of a plurality of application scenarios, and determine a transaction queue to which the new transaction is to be added based on a scenario which the new transaction is with respect to, and wherein the application scenarios comprise: eMBB, mMTC and URLLC.
However, Elrefaey teaches teach to maintain a separate transaction queue for each of a plurality of application scenarios, and determine a transaction queue to which the new transaction is to be added based on a scenario which the new transaction is with respect to (Paragraph [0054]: In at least one example implementation, real-time trading engine 400′ may include, for example, core algorithm 900, spectrum request queue. In one embodiment, core algorithm 900 may be central engine that orchestrates the process by which available spectrum is allocated to spectrum requestors. In this role, core algorithm 900 may access spectrum request queue 902 to determine the pending spectrum requests. Paragraph [0055]: The utilization statistics may be based on historical usage information (e.g., which may comprise prior “current usage information” stored in persistence module 112 by real-time trading engine 400′) and requests pending in spectrum request queue 902. Paragraph [0070]: The above example system may be further configured, alone or in combination with the above further configurations, wherein the real-time trading engine comprises at least one of a core algorithm, a spectrum request queue, an auction engine and a predicted revenue engine. Paragraph [0036]: In one embodiment, multi-objective optimization engine 404 may include one or more optimization algorithms used by analytics engine 402 to fulfill the objective of spectrum trading in terms of, for example, maximizing the revenue for the spectrum holders, ensuring the quality of service and performance for spectrum lessors, maximizing spectrum utilization and optimum allocation, etc. These objectives may be performed based criteria such as, for example, radio context info, application requirements, device mobility models, wireless traffic requirements, power levels, spectrum availability, geographic location, spectrum rentals offers/requests, etc. Cognitive engine 406 is also important to the operation of analytics engine 402 in that it may be composed of a set of machine learning algorithms that use spectrum usage patterns along with historical information to attempt to predict and forecast the usage of radio spectrum (e.g., at particular times, locations, etc.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to maintain a separate transaction queue for each of a plurality of application scenarios, and determine a transaction queue to which the new transaction is to be added based on a scenario which the new transaction is with respect to, as taught by Elrefaey in the combined system of Murias and Chai, so that the dynamic adjustment can be based on spectrum request queue, geographical location, and device mobility (Elrefaey: Paragraphs [0036], [0054], [0055], [0070]).
The combination of Murias, Chai, and Elrefaey does not explicitly teach wherein the application scenarios comprise: eMBB, mMTC and URLLC.
However, Kim teaches wherein the application scenarios comprise: eMBB, mMTC and URLLC (Paragraph [0005]: When an electronic device is in a dynamic spectrum sharing (DSS) environment, there is a problem in that a DSS cell measurement result is always reported without considering conditions (e.g., data throughput or the moving speed of the electronic device) related to the electronic device. In this case, the electronic device performs communication using 5G even in a situation where communication using 4G is more advantageous, and thus radio resources may be not efficiently used. Paragraph [0049]: According to an embodiment, the electronic device 101 may be placed in a dynamic spectrum sharing (DSS) environment where both 4G communications and 5G communications can be performed in the same frequency band. Paragraph [0051]: FIG. 2 is a block diagram illustrating an electronic device 101 in a network environment 100 according to various embodiments. Paragraph [0070]: The wireless communication module 192 may support a 5G network, after a 4G network, and next-generation communication technology, e.g., new radio (NR) access technology. The NR access technology may support enhanced mobile broadband (eMBB), massive machine type communications (mMTC), or ultra-reliable and low-latency communications (URLLC). The wireless communication module 192 may support a high-frequency band (e.g., the mmWave band) to achieve, e.g., a high data transmission rate. The wireless communication module 192 may support various technologies for securing performance on a high-frequency band, such as, e.g., beamforming, massive multiple-input and multiple-output (massive MIMO), full dimensional MIMO (FD-MIMO), array antenna, analog beam-forming, or large scale antenna. The wireless communication module 192 may support various requirements specified in the electronic device 101, an external electronic device (e.g., the electronic device 104), or a network system (e.g., the second network 199). According to an embodiment, the wireless communication module 192 may support a peak data rate (e.g., 20 Gbps or more) for implementing eMBB, loss coverage (e.g., 164 dB or less) for implementing mMTC, or U-plane latency (e.g., 0.5 ms or less for each of downlink (DL) and uplink (UL), or a round trip of 1 ms or less) for implementing URLLC.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to provide wherein the application scenarios comprise: eMBB, mMTC and URLLC, as taught by Kim in the combined system of Murias, Chai, and Elrefaey, so that application scenarios such as eMBB, mMTC, and URLLC can be supported for an electronic device placed in a dynamic spectrum sharing (DSS) environment where both 4G communications and 5G communications can be performed in the same frequency band (Kim: Paragraphs [0005], [0049], [0051], [0070]).
Regarding claim 28, the combination of Murias, Chai, Elrefaey, and Kim teaches the electronic apparatus according to claim 26, wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are further configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the electronic apparatus to (see rejection for claim 28);
Murias does not explicitly teach in a case that the following condition is satisfied: an interference utility value related to the interference impact in the transaction feature of the new transaction being greater than 0; and the transaction feature of the new transaction being higher than the transaction feature of the transaction with the lowest transaction feature.
However, Chai teaches in a case that the following condition is satisfied: an interference utility value related to the interference impact in the transaction feature of the new transaction being greater than 0; and the transaction feature of the new transaction being higher than the transaction feature of the transaction with the lowest transaction feature (See Page 7, Paragraphs 13-17; Page 10: Paragraphs 9-15; Page 5, Paragraph 3: The invention belongs to the technical field of wireless communication, and relates to a multi-level dynamic spectrum sharing method based on block chain technology. Page 6: Paragraphs 1-7: s9: in the network access stage, a general authorized access GAA user establishes association with a gateway node through authentication registration and registers information in a spectrum sharing system; s10: GAA users, namely requesting users, who want to apply for spectrum access send spectrum access request messages to nearby gateway nodes; s11: after receiving a spectrum access request message from a requesting user, a gateway node generates a spectrum access request transaction according to the message content and broadcasts the spectrum access request transaction on an LBC; s12: the PAL user collects the problem of spectrum allocation consensus after the request transaction of gateway node broadcast, and optimizes to obtain a spectrum allocation scheme; s13: the PAL user broadcasts the self-generated blocks in the LBC, and the blocks of the spectrum allocation scheme containing the maximum global benefit are finally confirmed and synchronized in the LBC; s14: the gateway node queries the LBC to obtain a spectrum allocation scheme of the request user and forwards the spectrum allocation scheme to the associated request user; s15: and after the requesting user receives the spectrum access scheme, executing spectrum access.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to provide in a case that the following condition is satisfied: an interference utility value related to the interference impact in the transaction feature of the new transaction being greater than 0; and the transaction feature of the new transaction being higher than the transaction feature of the transaction with the lowest transaction feature., as taught by Chai in the system of Murias, in order to achieve dynamic spectrum sharing based on the transaction feature (Chai: Page 7, Paragraphs 13-17; Page 10: Paragraphs 9-15).
The combination of Murias, Chai, and Kim does not explicitly teach to determine whether to add the new transaction based on a transaction feature of the new transaction, in a case that a capacity of the transaction queue is insufficient; and substitute the new transaction for a transaction with a lowest transaction feature in the transaction queue to which the new transaction is to be added.
However, Elrefaey teaches to determine whether to add the new transaction based on a transaction feature of the new transaction, in a case that a capacity of the transaction queue is insufficient; and substitute the new transaction for a transaction with a lowest transaction feature in the transaction queue to which the new transaction is to be added (Paragraph [0054]: In at least one example implementation, real-time trading engine 400′ may include, for example, core algorithm 900, spectrum request queue. In one embodiment, core algorithm 900 may be central engine that orchestrates the process by which available spectrum is allocated to spectrum requestors. In this role, core algorithm 900 may access spectrum request queue 902 to determine the pending spectrum requests. Paragraph [0055]: The utilization statistics may be based on historical usage information (e.g., which may comprise prior “current usage information” stored in persistence module 112 by real-time trading engine 400′) and requests pending in spectrum request queue 902. Paragraph [0070]: The above example system may be further configured, alone or in combination with the above further configurations, wherein the real-time trading engine comprises at least one of a core algorithm, a spectrum request queue, an auction engine and a predicted revenue engine. Paragraph [0036]: In one embodiment, multi-objective optimization engine 404 may include one or more optimization algorithms used by analytics engine 402 to fulfill the objective of spectrum trading in terms of, for example, maximizing the revenue for the spectrum holders, ensuring the quality of service and performance for spectrum lessors, maximizing spectrum utilization and optimum allocation, etc. These objectives may be performed based criteria such as, for example, radio context info, application requirements, device mobility models, wireless traffic requirements, power levels, spectrum availability, geographic location, spectrum rentals offers/requests, etc. Cognitive engine 406 is also important to the operation of analytics engine 402 in that it may be composed of a set of machine learning algorithms that use spectrum usage patterns along with historical information to attempt to predict and forecast the usage of radio spectrum (e.g., at particular times, locations, etc.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to determine whether to add the new transaction based on a transaction feature of the new transaction, in a case that a capacity of the transaction queue is insufficient; and substitute the new transaction for a transaction with a lowest transaction feature in the transaction queue to which the new transaction is to be added, as taught by Elrefaey in the combined system of Murias, Chai, and Kim so that the transaction queue can be based on maximizing spectrum utilization and optimum allocation (Elrefaey: Paragraphs [0036], [0054], [0055], [0070]).
Regarding claim 30, the combination of Murias, Chai, Elrefaey, and Kim teaches the electronic apparatus according to claim 26, wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are further configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the electronic apparatus to (see rejection for claim 26);
Murias does not teach to periodically update the transaction feature of each transaction;
dynamically adjust based on the updated transaction feature, wherein the endorsed transaction further comprises a dynamic adjustment parameter of the transaction; to update the transaction feature of the transaction based on the dynamic adjustment parameter.
However, Chai teaches to periodically update the transaction feature of each transaction;
dynamically adjust based on the updated transaction feature, wherein the endorsed transaction further comprises a dynamic adjustment parameter of the transaction; to update the transaction feature of the transaction based on the dynamic adjustment parameter (See Page 7, Paragraphs 13-17; Page 10: Paragraphs 9-15; Page 5, Paragraph 3: The invention belongs to the technical field of wireless communication, and relates to a multi-level dynamic spectrum sharing method based on block chain technology. Page 6: Paragraphs 1-7: s9: in the network access stage, a general authorized access GAA user establishes association with a gateway node through authentication registration and registers information in a spectrum sharing system; s10: GAA users, namely requesting users, who want to apply for spectrum access send spectrum access request messages to nearby gateway nodes; s11: after receiving a spectrum access request message from a requesting user, a gateway node generates a spectrum access request transaction according to the message content and broadcasts the spectrum access request transaction on an LBC; s12: the PAL user collects the problem of spectrum allocation consensus after the request transaction of gateway node broadcast, and optimizes to obtain a spectrum allocation scheme; s13: the PAL user broadcasts the self-generated blocks in the LBC, and the blocks of the spectrum allocation scheme containing the maximum global benefit are finally confirmed and synchronized in the LBC; s14: the gateway node queries the LBC to obtain a spectrum allocation scheme of the request user and forwards the spectrum allocation scheme to the associated request user; s15: and after the requesting user receives the spectrum access scheme, executing spectrum access.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to periodically update the transaction feature of each transaction;
dynamically adjust based on the updated transaction feature, wherein the endorsed transaction further comprises a dynamic adjustment parameter of the transaction; to update the transaction feature of the transaction based on the dynamic adjustment parameter, as taught by Chai in the system of Murias, in order to achieve dynamic spectrum sharing based on an optimized spectrum allocation scheme (Chai: Page 6: Paragraphs 1-7; Page 7, Paragraphs 13-17; Page 10: Paragraphs 9-15).
The combination of Murias, Chai, and Kim does not explicitly teach the transaction feature of each transaction in each transaction queue, dynamically adjust the transaction queue and, a queuing time, and a block generation time; to reorder transactions in the transaction queue based on magnitudes of the updated transaction feature and remove a transaction whose transaction feature falls below a predetermined threshold.
However, Elrefaey teaches the transaction feature of each transaction in each transaction queue, dynamically adjust the transaction queue and, a queuing time, and a block generation time; to reorder transactions in the transaction queue based on magnitudes of the updated transaction feature and remove a transaction whose transaction feature falls below a predetermined threshold (Paragraph [0054]: In at least one example implementation, real-time trading engine 400′ may include, for example, core algorithm 900, spectrum request queue. In one embodiment, core algorithm 900 may be central engine that orchestrates the process by which available spectrum is allocated to spectrum requestors. In this role, core algorithm 900 may access spectrum request queue 902 to determine the pending spectrum requests. Paragraph [0055]: The utilization statistics may be based on historical usage information (e.g., which may comprise prior “current usage information” stored in persistence module 112 by real-time trading engine 400′) and requests pending in spectrum request queue 902. Paragraph [0070]: The above example system may be further configured, alone or in combination with the above further configurations, wherein the real-time trading engine comprises at least one of a core algorithm, a spectrum request queue, an auction engine and a predicted revenue engine. Paragraph [0036]: In one embodiment, multi-objective optimization engine 404 may include one or more optimization algorithms used by analytics engine 402 to fulfill the objective of spectrum trading in terms of, for example, maximizing the revenue for the spectrum holders, ensuring the quality of service and performance for spectrum lessors, maximizing spectrum utilization and optimum allocation, etc. These objectives may be performed based criteria such as, for example, radio context info, application requirements, device mobility models, wireless traffic requirements, power levels, spectrum availability, geographic location, spectrum rentals offers/requests, etc. Cognitive engine 406 is also important to the operation of analytics engine 402 in that it may be composed of a set of machine learning algorithms that use spectrum usage patterns along with historical information to attempt to predict and forecast the usage of radio spectrum (e.g., at particular times, locations, etc.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to provide the transaction feature of each transaction in each transaction queue, dynamically adjust the transaction queue and, a queuing time, and a block generation time; to reorder transactions in the transaction queue based on magnitudes of the updated transaction feature and remove a transaction whose transaction feature falls below a predetermined threshold, as taught by Elrefaey in the combined system of Murias, Chai, and Kim, so that the dynamic adjustment can be based on updated transaction features to predict and forecast the usage of radio spectrum (Elrefaey: Paragraphs [0036], [0054], [0055], [0070]).
Claim 33 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Murias et al. (US2024/0388937A1) in view of Chai et al. (CN112492603B), and further in view of Elrefaey et al. (US2014/0171018A1), Kim et al. (US2024/0137921A1), and Economy et al. (US2020/0137583A1).
Regarding claim 33, the combination of Murias, Chai, Elrefaey, and Kim teaches the electronic apparatus according to claim 26, wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the electronic apparatus to (see rejection for claim 26);
The combination of Murias, Chai, Elrefaey, and Kim does not explicitly teach to obtain block generation authorization through consensus at a new block generation timing, and select and package transactions with high transaction features from among the respective transaction queues to form a new block, determine, based on a weight of each transaction queue, a number of transactions to be selected from among the transaction queue, and determine a weight of each transaction queue based on one or more of the following: a sum of transaction features of transactions in each transaction queue, and an importance factor of each transaction queue.
However, Economy teaches to obtain block generation authorization through consensus at a new block generation timing, and select and package transactions with high transaction features from among the respective transaction queues to form a new block, determine, based on a weight of each transaction queue, a number of transactions to be selected from among the transaction queue, and determine a weight of each transaction queue based on one or more of the following: a sum of transaction features of transactions in each transaction queue, and an importance factor of each transaction queue (Paragraph [0009]: Embodiments described herein provide systems and methods for, among other things, dynamically allocating spectrum to one or more spectrum-consuming entities by utilizing a weighted voting mechanism. Using such embodiments, spectrum is made available, and spectrum-consuming entities submit requests to use the spectrum. Validation nodes (other spectrum-consuming agencies, regulatory agencies, and the like) vote on requests and allocations of spectrum are made by consensus. Because validation nodes are weighted, certain spectrum-consuming entities, for example, public safety agencies, may be given a higher priority with weighted votes having a larger weight than a spectrum-consuming entity that is not a public safety agency. Allocations of spectrum are submitted, requested, and assigned using distributed ledger, for example, a blockchain ledger. As a consequence, embodiments described herein result in a system for dynamically allocating spectrum to one or more spectrum-consuming entities in a transparent fashion, while accounting for the needs of public safety and other priority users. Paragraph [0022]: A spectrum assignment record may include information about an owner of the spectrum, a spectrum frequency, rules about the spectrum allocation (for example, a time at which the spectrum is allocated, a length of time for the spectrum allocation (for example, when the spectrum allocation expires), or a priority level for spectrum allocation), a spectrum assignment ID, a service area, a transmission power level or power output, and a call sign. In some embodiments, the distributed ledger 114 stores one or more smart contracts for spectrum allocation. Smart contracts contain rules for allocation requests, selection of validation nodes based on the nature of a radio frequency request (for example, permanent, temporary, public safety, and the like), and authorizing validation nodes based on the nature of the request. Paragraph [0024]: In some embodiments, the votes are weighted based on factors to generate a plurality of weighted votes based on the plurality of votes and the weight for each of the plurality of votes. For example, the electronic processor 202 assigns a weight to each of the plurality of votes based on at least one factor. Factors considered include but are not limited to the owner of the leasing spectrum, an interference analysis (for example, as determined by the radio frequency analysis server 112), equipment capability, a spectrum-consuming entity type (for example, a public safety agency), a user type. Paragraph [0026]: At block 308, the spectrum broker server 102 determines whether to grant the spectrum request. A spectrum request may be accepted by the spectrum broker server 102 when a consensus is reached between the plurality of validation nodes based on a plurality of votes, which, in some embodiments, are weighted votes. A consensus may depend on a tier of a request for spectrum allocation. For example, a high tier request may require 100% approval from all of the validation nodes while a low tier request may require a 51% approval from the validation nodes assigned to vote on the spectrum allocation. Other embodiments may include different tiers of requests other than a high tier request or a low tier request with different levels of approval required from voting validation nodes.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to obtain block generation authorization through consensus at a new block generation timing, and select and package transactions with high transaction features from among the respective transaction queues to form a new block, determine, based on a weight of each transaction queue, a number of transactions to be selected from among the transaction queue, and determine a weight of each transaction queue based on one or more of the following: a sum of transaction features of transactions in each transaction queue, and an importance factor of each transaction queue, as taught by Economy in the combined system of Murias, Chai, Elrefaey, and Kim,in order to dynamically allocate spectrum to one or more spectrum-consuming entities by utilizing a weighted mechanism (Economy: Paragraphs [0009], [0022], [0024], [0026).
Claim 38 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Murias et al. (US2024/0388937A1) in view of Chai et al. (CN112492603B), and further in view of Shen et al. (CN113973309A).
Regarding claim 38, the combination of Murias and Chai teaches the electronic apparatus according to claim 25, wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are further configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the electronic apparatus to (see rejection for claim 25);
The combination of Murias and Chai does not explicitly teach to calculate a transaction satisfaction degree based on execution conditions of transactions in the transaction pool.
However, Shen teaches to calculate a transaction satisfaction degree based on execution conditions of transactions in the transaction pool (Page 5, Paragraph 9: The application provides a spectrum allocation method, a spectrum allocation device, spectrum allocation equipment, a spectrum allocation storage medium and a spectrum allocation system, which can ensure that the profit of a master user reaches the maximization and the satisfaction degree of a cognitive user, and therefore the overall performance of a cognitive radio system is improved. Page 8, Paragraph 5: Based on the above, the embodiment of the application provides a frequency spectrum allocation method, which is applied to a cognitive radio system with a main user and a cognitive user. Price gaming is carried out by using a gaming model participated by a plurality of main users, so that the profit maximization of a target main user can be ensured, and the satisfaction degree of a cognitive user is improved; in addition, the technical scheme of the application can also introduce a block chain technology to update the transaction information in time. Page 14, Paragraph 13: it should be noted that after the power demand function when the utility value of the cognitive user meets the preset utility value is obtained, the power demand function is represented by the above formula (6); and calculating the required power of the cognitive user by combining the target price provided by the target master user, wherein the required power can maximize the satisfaction degree of the cognitive user.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to calculate a transaction satisfaction degree based on execution conditions of transactions in the transaction pool, as taught by Shen in the combined system of Murias and Chai, so that the satisfaction degree of a cognitive user in a spectrum allocation system is improved (Shen: Page 5, Paragraph 9; Page 8, Paragraph 5; Page 14, Paragraph 13).
Conclusion
/L.C./Examiner, Art Unit 2461
/HUY D VU/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2461