DETAILED ACTION
In the amendment filed September 1, 2026, claims 1-3, 5, 6, 8, 9, 15-27, and 30 have been amended, claims 1-30 are currently pending for examination.
Response to Arguments
Regarding 35 U.S.C. 112 applicant’s arguments, see page 11 paragraph 2, filed September 1, 2026, with respect to claims 1-30 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the 112 rejection has been withdrawn.
Regarding 35 U.S.C. 103 applicant’s arguments, see page 11 paragraphs 3 - page 13, filed September 1, 2026, with respect to claims 1-14 and 16-30 have been fully considered and are not persuasive.
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-14 and 16-30 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Hence a new ground of rejection is further made in view of Li et al. (US Pub. No.: 2023/0189369).
Notice re prior art available under both pre-AIA and AIA
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3-9, 18-26 and 28-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Noh et al (US Publication No. 2020/0091978), in view of Wang et al. (US Pub. No.: 2021/0342687) and further in view of Li et al. (US Pub. No.: 2023/0189369).
As per claim 1, Noh disclose A user equipment (UE) (see Fig. 3, Fig.6, a terminal 120, a terminal 520) for wireless communication, comprising:
one or more memories (see Fig.3, storage Unit 320); and
one or more processors (see Fig.3, a control unit 330), coupled to the one or more memories, configured cause the UE to:
receive a configuration for a reference signal used for data collection (see Fig.5, para. 0090, 0093, 0097, Fig.6, para. 0101-0103, 0111, the terminal 520 receive one or more of a configuration for a reference signal used for data collection, measuring each of received reference signals, to determine a channel quality of each of the reference signals, a channel quality may be at least one of, for example, a beam reference signal received power (BRSRP), a reference signal received power (RSRP), a reference signal received quality (RSRQ), a received signal strength indicator (RSRI), a signal to interference and noise ratio (SINR), a carrier to interference and noise ratio (CINR), a signal to noise ratio (SNR), an error vector magnitude (EVM), a bit error rate (BER), and/or a block error rate (BLER), see also step 610);
receive the reference signal (see Fig.5, para. 0090, 0093, 0097, Fig.6, para. 0101-0103, 0111, in step 630, the base station 510 transmit a reference signal to the terminal 520 / receive the reference signal);
collect data based at least in part on the reference signal (see Fig.5, para. 0090, 0093, 0097, Fig.6, para. 0101-0103, 0111, the reference signal is used to measure a downlink channel formed through the downlink beam, the reference signal is used to measure an uplink channel formed through the uplink beam / collecting data, see also step 640); and
transmit the data (see Fig.6-7 and 9, step 640, step 650, para. 0101-0103 , 0109-0111, 0116-0119, in step 650, the terminal 520 performs uplink transmission, transmit the data that is collected).
Although Noh disclose transmit the data;
Noh however does not explicitly disclose transmit the data that is collected;
Wang however disclose a UE configured to: receive a first message that indicates that data collection based on reference signal is allowed (see para. 0003-0004, a network entity, generates a message that includes an indication of a neural network (NN) formation configuration for the deep neural networks (DNNs), in turn, the network entity transmits the message to a user equipment to direct the user equipment to form the DNN using the neural network formation configuration and to process the communications transmitted over the wireless communication system using the DNN / data collection based on reference signal is allowed) and transmit data that is collected (see Fig.6-8, para. 0111-0115, At 825, the UE 110 communicates the metrics {transmit data that is collected} to the base station 121, the UE 110 generates UE metrics, such as metrics based upon downlink communications received from the base station 121, metric generated by UE 110, such as power measurements (e.g., RSS), error metrics, timing metrics, QoS, latency / data that is collected, see also para. 0028-0032).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of a UE transmit data that is collected, as taught by Wang, in the system of Noh, so as to enable a network entity to monitor changing operating conditions in the wireless communication system and determine the DNN based on the changing operating conditions, thus improving information recovery in the wireless communication system, see Wang, paragraphs 3-4.
The combination of Noh and Wang however does not explicitly disclose wherein the configuration specifies a channel state information (CSI) report and includes a bit or flag that indicates that the CSI report is set to data collection mode,
Li however disclose wherein a configuration specifies a channel state information (CSI) report and includes a bit or flag that indicates that the CSI report is set to data collection mode (see Fig.3, para. 0011, 0021, 0074-0077, 0090-0094, S101: A network device determines a first message, where the first message indicates a terminal device to measure a reference signal of a first cell and report a configuration measurement result in a physical layer coding format, and the first cell includes at least one non-serving cell of a terminal device, or the first cell includes at least one serving cell and the at least one non-serving cell of the terminal device. In this application, the network device may determine the first message. The first message may not only indicate the terminal device to measure the reference signal of the first cell, to activate the terminal device to measure the reference signal of the first cell, but also configure the measurement result to be reported in a physical layer (Layer 1) coding format. This provides a basis for the terminal device to report the measurement result to the network device, so that the terminal device can report the measurement result of the first cell in a physical layer (Layer 1) coding format to the network device in a timely and fast manner, and in this application, one or more information bits (bits) in the first message is used to activate the terminal device to measure the reference signal of the first cell and configure the measurement result / specifies a channel state information (CSI) report and includes a bit or flag that indicates that the CSI report is set to data collection mode).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein a configuration specifies a channel state information (CSI) report and includes a bit or flag that indicates that the CSI report is set to data collection mode, as taught by Li, in the system of Noh and Wang, so as to enable a communication method, including: receiving a first message from a network device, where the first message indicates a terminal device to measure a reference signal of a first cell and report a configuration measurement result in a physical layer coding format, and the first cell includes at least one non-serving cell of a terminal device, or the first cell includes at least one serving cell and the at least one non-serving cell of the terminal device; and obtaining a measurement result of the first cell based on the first message, see Li, paragraphs 6-10.
As per claim 3, the combination of Noh, Wang and Li disclose the UE of claim 1.
Noh further disclose wherein the one or more processors, to collect the data, are configured to collect channel measurements based on the reference signal (see para. 0137-0139, 0147, 0153, to collect channel measurements based on the reference signal, see also Fig.15, para. 0159-0160, 080-084).
As per claim 4, the combination of Noh, Wang and Li disclose the UE of claim 1.
Wang further disclose wherein the data is associated with machine learning for channel estimation or configuring reference signals (see para. 0028, 0052, the data is associated with machine learning for channel estimation or configuring reference signals, the characteristics includes, power information, signal-to-interference-plus-noise ratio (SINR) information, channel quality indicator (CQI) information, channel state information (CSI), Doppler feedback, frequency bands, BLock Error Rate (BLER), Quality of Service (QoS), Hybrid Automatic Repeat reQuest (HARQ) information (e.g., first transmission error rate, second transmission error rate, maximum retransmissions), latency, Radio Link Control (RLC), Automatic Repeat reQuest (ARQ) metrics, received signal strength (RSS), uplink SINR, timing measurements, error metrics, UE capabilities, BS capabilities, power mode, Internet Protocol (IP) layer throughput, end2end latency, end2end packet loss ratio).
As per claim 5, the combination of Noh, Wang and Li disclose the UE of claim 1.
Noh further disclose wherein the configuration specifies that the reference signal is a dedicated reference signal for data collection, and wherein the one or more processors, to collect the data, are configured to collect the data in response to the reference signal being a dedicated reference signal (see Fig.6, para. 0103, 0111, 0112, the base station 510 transmit a reference signal / a dedicated reference signal to the terminal 520, the reference signal is used to measure a downlink channel formed through the downlink beam / to collect the data in response to the reference signal being a dedicated reference signal, he reference signal may be a reference signal for estimating a channel. For example, the reference signal may be a channel state information—reference signal (CSI-RS). For another example, the reference signal may be a cell-specific reference signal (CRS). For further example, the reference signal may be a demodulation-RS (DM-RS). To support non-codebook based preceding in uplink, the DM-RS may be defined as a separate uplink reference signal. Also, for further another example, the reference signal may be a beam reference signal (BRS).
As per claim 6, the combination of Noh, Wang and Li disclose the UE of claim 5.
Wang further disclose a wherein the first message activates the dedicated reference signal (see para. 0003-0004, a network entity, generates a message that includes an indication of a neural network (NN) formation configuration for the deep neural networks (DNNs), in turn, the network entity transmits the message to a user equipment to direct the user equipment to form the DNN using the neural network formation configuration and to process the communications transmitted over the wireless communication system using the DNN / activates the dedicated reference signal).
As per claim 7, the combination of Noh, Wang and Li disclose the UE of claim 1.
Noh further disclose wherein the configuration specifies one or more of a cell or carrier identifier (ID), one or more reference resource IDs, a metadata ID, or a resource mapping configuration for the reference resource IDs (see para. 0145-0149, the indication information is transmitted through higher layer signaling, the base station 510 transmits the indication information to the terminal 520, through a radio resource signaling (RRC) message, the RRC message includes an information element (IE) representing the use of the reference signal (or whether an uplink beam is used for transmission of a downlink reference signal / a resource mapping configuration for the reference resource IDs).
As per claim 8, the combination of Noh, Wang and Li disclose the UE of claim 7.
Noh further disclose wherein the metadata ID includes one or more of beam information associated with transmitting the reference signal or an antenna configuration associated with transmitting the reference signal (see para. 0145-0146, one or more of beam information associated with transmitting the reference signal)
As per claim 9, the combination of Noh, Wang and Li disclose the UE of claim 1.
Wang further disclose wherein the one or more processors, to receive the first message, are configured to receive the first message in a medium access control control element (MAC CE) or downlink control information (DCI) (see para. 0176, receive the first message in a medium access control control element (MAC CE)).
As per claim 18, the combination of Noh, Wang and Li disclose the UE of claim 1.
Wang further disclose wherein the configuration specifies a channel state information (CSI) report that is dedicated to data collection, and wherein the one or more processors are configured to determine that a reference signal for the CSI report is for data collection (see para. 0052, the configuration specifies a channel state information (CSI) report that is dedicated to data collection).
As per claim 19, the combination of Noh, Wang and Li disclose the UE of claim 1.
Noh further disclose wherein the one or more processors are configured to cause the UE to detect, in accordance with the configuration, that the reference signal is configured for data collection (see para. 0108, 0112-0116, 0142-0145, t the CSI report is set to data collection mode).
As per claim 20, the combination of Noh, Wang and Li disclose the UE of claim 1.
Wang further disclose wherein the first message activates or triggers a channel state information (CSI) report dedicated for data collection or a CSI report that is for a data collection mode (see para. 0052, 0061, 0122, 0160, 0149, triggers a channel state information (CSI) report dedicated for data collection).
As per claim 21, the combination of Noh, Wang and Li disclose the UE of claim 1.
Wang further disclose wherein the first message indicates that a channel state information (CSI) feedback mode is changed to a nominal CSI report, data collection, or both (see para. 0147-0149, a channel state information (CSI) feedback mode is changed to a nominal CSI report, data collection, or both).
As per claim 22, the combination of Noh, Wang and Li disclose the UE of claim 1.
Noh further disclose wherein the one or more processors are configured to occupy at least one processing unit per reference signal resource for the collecting of the data (see Fig.5, Fig.6, Fig.7, para. 0090, the terminal 520 measures each of received reference signals, to determine a channel quality of each of the reference signals, a channel quality is at least one of, for example, a beam reference signal received power (BRSRP), a reference signal received power (RSRP), a reference signal received quality (RSRQ), a received signal strength indicator (RSRI), a signal to interference and noise ratio (SINR), a carrier to interference and noise ratio (CINR), a signal to noise ratio (SNR), an error vector magnitude (EVM), a bit error rate (BER), and/or a block error rate (BLER) / reference signal resource for the collecting of the data).
As per claim 23, the combination of Noh, Wang and Li disclose the UE of claim 1.
Noh further disclose wherein collection of the data occupies one or more of a quantity of ports per reference signal resource, a quantity of reference signal resources, a quantity of total ports, or a combination thereof (see Fig.6, para. 0101-0111, wherein collection of the data occupies a quantity of reference signal resources).
As per claim 24, the combination of Noh, Wang and Li disclose the UE of claim 1.
Wang further disclose wherein the one or more processors are configured to transmit a UE capability for supporting data collection, wherein the UE capability specifies support for one or more of a periodicity of a data collection reference signal, a quantity of ports per resource, a maximum quantity of resources, a maximum quantity of total ports, a quantity of processing units, or a quantity of data collection processes (see para. 0057, a UE capability for supporting data collection, wherein the UE capability specifies support for one or more of a periodicity of a data collection reference signal).
As per claim 25, claim 25 is rejected the same way as claim 1. Noh also disclose A network entity (see Fig.2, a base station) for wireless communication, comprising: a memory (see Fig.2, Storage Unit 230); and one or more processors (see Fig.2, Control Unit 240).
As per claim 26, the combination of Noh, Wang and Li disclose the network entity of claim 25.
Wang further disclose wherein the one or more processors are configured to use the data to train machine learning models for channel estimation or reference signal configuration (see para. 0052, 0057, CRM 306 also includes a core network neural network manager 312 that manages NN formation configurations used to process communications exchanged between UE 110 and the base stations 120, the core network neural network manager 312 analyzes various parameters, such as current signal channel conditions (e.g., as reported by base stations 120, as reported by other wireless access points, as reported by UEs 110 (via base stations or other wireless access points)), see also para. 0068, 0103, 0154-0157, using the data to train machine learning models for channel estimation or reference signal configuration).
As per claim 28, claim 28 is rejected the same way as claim 5.
As per claim 29, claim 29 is rejected the same way as claim 7.
As per claim 30, claim 30 is rejected the same way as claim 23.
Claims 2, 10-14, 16 and 27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Noh et al (US Publication No. 2020/0091978), in view of Wang et al. (US Pub. No.: 2021/0342687), in view of Li et al. (US Pub. No.: 2023/0189369) and further in view of Zhou et al. (US Pub. No.: 2021/0185609).
As per claim 2, the combination of Noh, Wang and Li disclose the UE of claim 1.
The combination of Noh, Wang and Li however does not explicitly disclose wherein the one or more processors are configured to: receive a second message that indicates that data collection is not allowed; and stop data collection based at least in part on the second message.
Zhou however disclose wherein one or more processors are configured to: receive a second message that indicates that data collection is not allowed; and stop data collection based at least in part on the second message (see Fig. 38, Fig.55, para. 0354-0357, 0424, 0443, receive a second message that indicates that data collection is not allowed and stop data collection based at least in part on the second message).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality to: receive a second message that indicates that data collection is not allowed; and stop data collection based at least in part on the second message, as taught by Zhou, in the system of Noh, Wang and Li, so as to enable the base station may transmit one or more MAC CEs indicating starting and/or stopping one or more timers at the wireless device, see Zhou, paragraphs 75-77.
As per claim 10, the combination of Noh, Wang and Li disclose the UE of claim 9.
The combination of Noh, Wang and Li however does not explicitly disclose wherein the MAC CE includes one or more of a cell or carrier identifier (ID), an associated reference resource ID, a metadata ID, or a bit that indicates whether the MAC CE is for activation or deactivation.
Zhou however disclose wherein the MAC CE includes one or more of a cell or carrier identifier (ID), an associated reference resource ID, a metadata ID, or a bit that indicates whether the MAC CE is for activation or deactivation (see Fig. 43, Fig.44, para. 0383, 0388, 0397, 0405-0410, the MAC CE includes a cell or carrier identifier (ID), see also para. 0414-0417).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein the MAC CE includes one or more of a cell or carrier identifier (ID), an associated reference resource ID, a metadata ID, or a bit that indicates whether the MAC CE is for activation or deactivation, as taught by Zhou, in the system of Noh, Wang and Li, so as to enable the base station may transmit one or more MAC CEs indicating starting and/or stopping one or more timers at the wireless device, see Zhou, paragraphs 75-77.
As per claim 11, the combination of Noh, Wang and Li disclose the UE of claim 9.
The combination of Noh, Wang and Li however does not explicitly disclose wherein the DCI includes one or more triplets that each include one or more of a cell or carrier ID, a metadata ID, or a resource or resource set ID.
Zhou however disclose wherein the DCI includes one or more triplets that each include one or more of a cell or carrier ID, a metadata ID, or a resource or resource set ID (see Fig. 43, Fig.44, para. 0383, 0388, 0397, 0405-0410, wherein the DCI includes one or more triplets that each include a cell or carrier ID, see also para. 0414-0417).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein the DCI includes one or more triplets that each include one or more of a cell or carrier ID, a metadata ID, or a resource or resource set ID, as taught by Zhou, in the system of Noh, Wang and Li, so as to enable the base station may transmit one or more MAC CEs indicating starting and/or stopping one or more timers at the wireless device, see Zhou, paragraphs 75-77.
As per claim 12, the combination of Noh, Wang and Li disclose the UE of claim 9.
The combination of Noh, Wang and Li however does not explicitly disclose wherein the DCI includes one or more of a list of cell or carrier IDs, a list of metadata IDs, or a list of resource or resource set IDs, and wherein there is a one-to-one-to-one mapping among entries across the lists.
Zhou however disclose wherein the DCI includes one or more of a list of cell or carrier IDs, a list of metadata IDs, or a list of resource or resource set IDs, and wherein there is a one-to-one-to-one mapping among entries across the lists (see Fig. 43, Fig.44, para. 0383, 0388, 0397, 0421-0424, 0443, the DCI includes one or more of a list of cell or carrier IDs, a list of metadata IDs, or a list of resource or resource set IDs, and wherein there is a one-to-one-to-one mapping among entries across the lists, see also para. 0414-0417).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein the DCI includes one or more of a list of cell or carrier IDs, a list of metadata IDs, or a list of resource or resource set IDs, and wherein there is a one-to-one-to-one mapping among entries across the lists, as taught by Zhou, in the system of Noh, Wang and Li, so as to enable the base station may transmit one or more MAC CEs indicating starting and/or stopping one or more timers at the wireless device, see Zhou, paragraphs 75-77.
As per claim 13, the combination of Noh, Wang and Li disclose the UE of claim 9.
The combination of Noh, Wang and Li however does not explicitly disclose wherein the DCI includes a list of trigger states with each trigger state including multiple triplets, with each triplet including a cell or carrier identifier (ID), a metadata ID, and a resource or resource set ID.
Zhou however disclose wherein the DCI includes a list of trigger states with each trigger state including multiple triplets, with each triplet including a cell or carrier identifier (ID), a metadata ID, and a resource or resource set ID (see Fig. 43, Fig.44, para. 0383, 0388, 0397, 0421-0424, 0443, wherein the DCI includes a list of trigger states with each trigger state including multiple triplets, with each triplet including a cell or carrier identifier (ID), a metadata ID, and a resource or resource set ID, see also para. 0414-0417).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein the DCI includes a list of trigger states with each trigger state including multiple triplets, with each triplet including a cell or carrier identifier (ID), a metadata ID, and a resource or resource set ID, as taught by Zhou, in the system of Noh, Wang and Li, so as to enable the base station may transmit one or more MAC CEs indicating starting and/or stopping one or more timers at the wireless device, see Zhou, paragraphs 75-77.
As per claim 14, the combination of Noh, Wang and Li disclose the UE of claim 9.
The combination of Noh, Wang and Li however does not explicitly disclose wherein the DCI is activation DCI that is scrambled with a data collection activation radio network temporary identifier (RNTI).
Zhou however disclose wherein the DCI is activation DCI that is scrambled with a data collection activation radio network temporary identifier (RNTI) (see Fig. 43, Fig.44, para. 0405-0410, 0421-0424, 0443, wherein the DCI is activation DCI that is scrambled with a data collection activation radio network temporary identifier (RNTI), see also para. 0414-0417).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein the DCI is activation DCI that is scrambled with a data collection activation radio network temporary identifier (RNTI), as taught by Zhou, in the system of Noh, Wang and Li, so as to enable the base station may transmit one or more MAC CEs indicating starting and/or stopping one or more timers at the wireless device, see Zhou, paragraphs 75-77.
As per claim 16, the combination of Noh, Wang and Li disclose the UE of claim 9.
The combination of Noh, Wang and Li however does not explicitly disclose wherein the DCI is a group-common DCI, and wherein the one or more processors are configured to receive a radio resource control message that indicates which triplet, which entry of a list, or which trigger state is used to indicate activation or deactivation of the collecting of the data.
Zhou however disclose wherein the DCI is a group-common DCI, and wherein the one or more processors are configured to receive a radio resource control message that indicates which triplet, which entry of a list, or which trigger state is used to indicate activation or deactivation of the collecting of the data (see Fig. 43, Fig.44, Fig.55, para. 0405-0410, 0421-0424, 0443, wherein the DCI is a group-common DCI and receiving a radio resource control message that indicates which triplet, which entry of a list, or which trigger state is used to indicate activation or deactivation of the collecting of the data, see also para. 0414-0417).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein the DCI is a group-common DCI, and wherein the one or more processors are configured to receive a radio resource control message that indicates which triplet, which entry of a list, or which trigger state is used to indicate activation or deactivation of the collecting of the data, as taught by Zhou, in the system of Noh, Wang and Li, so as to enable the base station may transmit one or more MAC CEs indicating starting and/or stopping one or more timers at the wireless device, see Zhou, paragraphs 75-77.
As per claim 27, claim 27 is rejected the same way as claim 2.
Claim 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Noh et al (US Publication No. 2020/0091978), in view of Wang et al. (US Pub. No.: 2021/0342687), in view of Li et al. (US Pub. No.: 2023/0189369) and further in view of Grossmann et al. (US Pub. No.: 2024/0235639).
As per claim 17, the combination of Noh, Wang and Li disclose the UE of claim 9.
The combination of Noh, Wang and Li however does not explicitly disclose wherein the DCI is a group-common DCI, and wherein activation or deactivation of the collecting of the data is indicated by a bit in each segmentation.
Grossmann however disclose wherein the DCI is a group-common DCI, and wherein activation or deactivation of the collecting of the data is indicated by a bit in each segmentation (see para. 0003, 0046, 0085-0086, 0118, 0234-0245, 0298-0302, the DCI is a group-common DCI, and activation or deactivation of the collecting of the data is indicated by a bit in each segmentation, when a CSI subgroup contains the bitmaps of all RI layers, the bitmap of size 2UD×RI is segmented into D segments, and each segment has a size of 2U×RI and is associated with a single DD basis vector index, see FIG. 16, for D=4, the UE may first drop the CSI content associated DD basis index 3 and 4, and then the CSI content associated with DD basis index 1 and 2 of a CSI report).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein the DCI is a group-common DCI, and wherein activation or deactivation of the collecting of the data is indicated by a bit in each segmentation, as taught by Grossmann, in the system of Noh, Wang and Li, so as to provide channel state information, CSI, feedback from a user equipment in the form of one or more CSI reports in a wireless communication system, see Grossmann, paragraphs 2-6.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 15 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Wang (US Pub. No.:2021/326726, IDS 1/27/2026) – transmit (525) one or more of a configuration for a reference signal used for data collection or a first message that indicates that data collection based on the reference signal is allowed; and (see paragraphs 0103-0104, "the BS 510 transmits a first configuration for a machine learning-based network. The first configuration may include one or more reference signals (e.g., SSB, CSI) configured for the UE 520", "the BS 510 transmits a request for the UE 520 to obtain signal measurements and communicate sampled data back to the BS. In other aspects, the request from the BS 510 includes a request for the UE 520 to perform a plurality of periodical signal measurements during the first time period.") transmit (540) the reference signal. (see paragraph 0103, "The first configuration may include one or more reference signals (e.g., SSB, CSI) configured for the UE 520).
Hoa (WO2022/047759A1, IDS 1/27/2026) – see figure 3, and paragraphs 0063-0065)
Zhou (US Pub. No.:2021/376977, IDS 1/27/2026, 8/27/2024) – see paragraphs [0026] to [0135], FTG. 5) an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE) or at a base station. As shown in FIG. 5, a base station 110 and a UE 120 may communicate with one another. The BS 110 may transmit, and the UE 120 may receive, information 510 indicating whether an RS is associated with an FD operation. The BS 110 may provide the information 510 in an RS resource configuration (corresponding to a UE receives, and a network entity transmits, one or more of a configuration for a reference signal used for data collection). The BS 110 may transmit a plurality of RSs to the UE 120 (corresponding to a network entity transmits, and a CE receives, the reference signal). The UE 120 may determine feedback for the plurality of RSs and select the set of beams for FD operation. The CE 120 may transmit, and the BS 110 may receive, feedback regarding the plurality of RSs transmitted by the BS 110. For example, the UE 120 may transmit information indicating a set of RSs selected based at least in part on measurements on the set of RSs (corresponding to collect data based at least in part on the reference signal and transmit the data that is collected), a set of RSs selected for FD operation based at least in part on the information 510. The feedback may include or be associated with information indicating whether a receive beam, used by the CE 120 to receive an RS associated with the feedback, is associated with a transmit-only condition, a receive-only condition. An apparatus for wireless communication at a device comprises a processor, a memory coupled with the processor and instructions stored in the memory and executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to perform the method.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/LAKERAM JANGBAHADUR/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469