CTNF 18/841,853 CTNF 85343 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 1. Claims 1-13 and 18-24 are pending. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA 2. Claim s 1-6, 8-12 and 18-24 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being disclosed by Luo et al, US 2024/0365380 hereafter Luo . As for claim 1, Luo discloses: A communication method for sensing by proxy (SBP), comprising: receiving, by an access point (AP), a first SBP request frame from an SBP requesting station, wherein the first SBP request frame comprises a requirement for requesting the AP to initiate a first sensing measurement as a proxy AP; (Luo, Fig. 3, Fig. 4, [0080]-[0082], [0086]-[0087], receiving the first request frame designed to request the SBP responder to establish at least one measurement setup, such that the measurement setups are established by the proxy method.) and sending, by the AP, a first message frame to the SBP requesting station, wherein the first message frame carries a sensing measurement setup identifier. (Luo, Fig. 3, Fig. 4, [0080]-[0082], [0094], Sending a response frame to the first request frame. [0227] in the case that the Status Code field indicates that the SBP responder accepts a request for establishing the second measurement setup, the Response Info field further includes a Measurement Setup ID field indicating an identifier of the second measurement setup) As for claim 2, Luo discloses: allocating, by the AP, the sensing measurement setup identifier before setting up a sensing measurement with a responder, wherein the first message frame is an SBP response frame. (Luo, [0076]-[0077], [0164], [0240]-[0241], The measurement setup ID field indicates an identifier of a to-be-set-up measurement setup. [0227] in the case that the Status Code field indicates that the SBP responder accepts a request for establishing the second measurement setup, the Response Info field further includes a Measurement Setup ID field indicating an identifier of the second measurement setup;) As for claim 3, Luo discloses: sending, by the AP, a sensing measurement setup request frame to the responder, wherein the sensing measurement setup request frame comprises the sensing measurement setup identifier. ( Luo, [0076]-[0077], [0164], The measurement setup includes one group of measurement parameters and is identified by a measurement setup identifier (ID), and is applicable to a plurality of measurements. One measurement is regarded as on measurement instance, and the measurement example is identified by a measurement instance ID) As for claim 4, Luo discloses: sending, by the AP before sending the first message frame, a sensing measurement setup request frame to a responder according to the requirement of the first sensing measurement, wherein the sensing measurement setup request frame comprises the sensing measurement setup identifier allocated to the responder. (Luo, Fig. 3, Fig. 4, [0080]-[0082], [0094], Sending a response frame to the first request frame. [0227] in the case that the Status Code field indicates that the SBP responder accepts a request for establishing the second measurement setup, the Response Info field further includes a Measurement Setup ID field indicating an identifier of the second measurement setup) As for claim 5, Luo discloses: the first message frame is an SBP response frame or a sensing measurement report frame. ( Luo, Fig. 4, S309, [0094] In S309, the SBP responder transmits a first SBP report information to the SBP requester, wherein the first SBP report information indicates a setup result of the at least one measurement setup. For example, the first SBP report information indicates a measurement setup established or failed to be successfully established by the sensing responder n in the at least one measurement setup) As for claim 6, Luo discloses: sending, by the AP in response to not setting up a sensing measurement that meets the requirement of the first sensing measurement, a termination frame to the SBP requesting station, wherein the termination frame indicates termination of an SBP process corresponding to the first SBP request frame. ( Luo, [0094], [0239] In the Status Code field, 0 represents success (that is, accepting the request), 1 represents failure (that is, rejecting the request without reason), and 113 (any value in the range of 113 to 65535) represents rejecting the request due to an insufficient number of sensing participants.) As for claim 8, Luo discloses: A communication method for sensing by proxy (SBP), comprising: sending, by an SBP requesting station, a first SBP request frame to an access point (AP), wherein the first SBP request frame comprises a requirement for requesting the AP to initiate a first sensing measurement as a proxy AP; (Luo, Fig. 3, Fig. 4, [0080]-[0082], [0086]-[0087], sending by the SBP requester the first request frame designed to request the SBP responder to establish at least one measurement setup, such that the measurement setups are established by the proxy method.) and receiving, by the SBP requesting station, a first message frame from the AP, wherein the first message frame carries a sensing measurement setup identifier. (Luo, Fig. 3, Fig. 4, [0080]-[0082], [0094], Receiving by the SBP requester a response frame to the first request frame. [0227] in the case that the Status Code field indicates that the SBP responder accepts a request for establishing the second measurement setup, the Response Info field further includes a Measurement Setup ID field indicating an identifier of the second measurement setup) Claims 9-12 and 18-21 are rejected for similar reasons as claims 1-6 above. As for claim 22, Luo discloses: An sensing by proxy (SBP) station, comprising: a processor; and a memory storing a computer program executable by the processor; wherein the processor is configured to perform the communication method according to claim 8. (Luo, FIG. 24, 500, [0298] As shown in FIG. 24, the SBP responder 500 includes: [0299] a receiver unit 510, configured to receive a first request frame from an SBP requester, wherein the first request frame is configured to instruct the SBP responder to establish at least one measurement setup; and [0300] a transmitter unit 520, configured to transmit a response frame to the first request frame to the SBP requester.) As for claim 23, Luo discloses: A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having stored thereon a computer program that, when executed by a processor, causes the processor to perform the communication method according to claim 1. (Luo, [0026] In some embodiments of the present disclosure, a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium is provided. The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium stores one or more computer programs therein, wherein the one or more computer programs, when loaded and run by a computer, cause the computer to perform the method in any of the above embodiments or the methods according to the embodiments thereof.) As for claim 24, Luo discloses: A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having stored thereon a computer program that, when executed by a processor, causes the processor to perform the communication method according to claim 8. (Luo, [0026] In some embodiments of the present disclosure, a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium is provided. The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium stores one or more computer programs therein, wherein the one or more computer programs, when loaded and run by a computer, cause the computer to perform the method in any of the above embodiments or the methods according to the embodiments thereof.) Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 3. Claim s 7 and 13 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion 4. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to JENEE HOLLAND whose telephone number is (571)270-7196. The examiner can normally be reached 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, IAN MOORE can be reached at (571)272-3085. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. JENEE HOLLAND Examiner Art Unit 2469 /JENEE HOLLAND/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/841,853 Page 2 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/841,853 Page 3 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/841,853 Page 4 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/841,853 Page 5 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/841,853 Page 6 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/841,853 Page 7 Art Unit: 2469