CTNF 18/842,015 CTNF 86909 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION Status of the Application This is in response to the preliminary Amendment filed on 08/27/2024. Claims 15-16 have been canceled; claims 21-22 have been added; claims 1 – 14 and 17-22 are pending and presented for examination. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim s 1 – 14 and 17-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by LUO et al US 2024/0349024 A1 . Regarding claim 17 , LUO discloses “An electronic apparatus” (Figs 22 and 23 and ¶ 0111, ¶ 0112; first and second devices can be a sensing by proxy device, or a sensing by proxy responder (SBP responder, or SBP responding STA ), comprising: “comprising a memory, a processor and a computer program stored on the memory and capable of running on the processor” (See Figs. 22-24); wherein the processor implements the following steps “determining an SBP termination frame” (see LUO Fig. 17 and ¶ 0339 -¶ 0341; discloses an indication in a field of a frame that indicates that the frame is a sensing by Proxy (SBP) termination frame, the indication can be any value from 46 to 255, with 56 being used as an example );” wherein the SBP termination frame comprises an identification bit for identifying a completion status of sensing measurement ” ( see LUO Fig. 17 and ¶ 0342; discloses In some embodiments, the first termination frame includes a session token field, and the session token field is used to indicate a sensing process to be terminated, or an identity of a measurement setup to be terminated.) . Also, LUO teaches the claimed feature of “and sending the SBP termination frame.” (see LUO ¶ 0197, ¶ 0404; the first termination frame is transmitted by the sensing device). Regarding claim 19 , claim 17 is incorporated as stated above. In addition, LUO further discloses “wherein the identification bit is set to a first value to identify that the sensing measurement has been completed” (see LUO Fig. 17 and ¶ 0339; discloses an indication in a field of a frame that indicates that the frame is a sensing by Proxy (SBP) termination frame, the indication can be any value from 46 to 255, with 56 being used as an example) , “wherein a device for sending the SBP termination frame is an SBP requesting station or an SBP access point (AP).”; (Figs 22 and 23 and ¶ 0111, ¶ 0112; first and second devices can be a sensing by proxy device, or a sensing by proxy responder (SBP responder, or SBP responding STA ) . Regarding claim 20 , claim 17 is incorporated as stated above. In addition, LUO further discloses “wherein the identification bit is set to a second value to identify that no station meeting demands of an SBP requesting station is found to be participated in the sensing measurement and a termination flow is initiated” (see LUO fig. 17 and ¶ 0346; discloses if the status code field is set to 0, it indicates that no cause is indicated; if the status code field is set to 133, it indicate that a requirement of a minimum quantity of sensing responders cannot be met due to a decrease in a quantity of sensing participants participated in measurement in a measurement process) , “wherein a device for sending the SBP termination frame is an SBP access point (AP).”; (see LUO ¶ 0003, ¶ 0044-¶ 0045; The communications system include an access point (AP) and a station (STA) that access a network by using the access point; an AP is referred to as an AP STA. That is, in a sense, the AP is also a STA ) . Claims 1 - 3 are the method claims corresponding to the electronic apparatus claims 17 and 19-20 that have been rejected above. Applicant attention is directed to the rejection of claims 17 and 19 - 20. Claims 1 – 3 are rejected under the same rational as claims 17 and 19-20. Regarding claim 4 , claim 2 is incorporated as stated above. In addition, LUO further discloses “wherein the SBP termination frame further comprises a sensing measurement setup ID corresponding to the sensing measurement.”; (see LUO ¶ 0344; the session token field may carry an identity of a measurement setup to be terminated corresponding to a sensing by proxy request to be terminated. Optionally, the identity of the measurement setup belongs to a first measurement setup identity space). Regarding claim 5 , claim 4 is incorporated as stated above. In addition, LUO further discloses “wherein in response to determining that the identification bit is set to a first value, the sensing measurement setup ID corresponds to the completed sensing measurement; and in response to determining that the identification bit is set to a second value, the sensing measurement setup ID is withdrawn.”; (see LUO ¶ 0361; the first termination frame includes a termination indication field for indicating whether the sensing by proxy frame is used for a proxy to terminate a sensing process or a measurement setup.). Regarding claim 6 , claim 3 is incorporated as stated above. In addition, LUO further discloses “wherein the SBP termination frame further comprises a time information bit and a sensing measurement setup ID, wherein the time information bit is configured to identify time at which the SBP requesting station sends an SBP requesting frame for the sensing measurement again” (see LUO ¶ 0472, ¶ 0474,; The frame includes measurement setup list field that includes at least one measurement setup information field, and each measurement setup information field includes at least a measurement start time field, used to indicate information about a start time for a measurement ), and the sensing measurement setup ID is an existing sensing measurement setup ID of the sensing measurement.”; (see LUO ¶ 00131, 0132, ¶ 0361; the first termination frame includes a termination indication field for indicating whether the sensing by proxy frame is used for a proxy to terminate a sensing process or a measurement setup.). Regarding claim 7 , claim 1 is incorporated as stated above. In addition, LUO further discloses “wherein the SBP termination frame further comprises a type identification bit for identifying a frame type as the SBP termination frame.”; (see LUO fig. 18 and ¶ 0352; a sensing action sub-category (Sensing Action Field) field, for example, if a value is a reserved value (any value from 0 to 255, with 6 being used as an example), it indicates that the sensing action frame is a sensing by proxy termination frame (SBP Termination frame.). Regarding claim 8 , LUO discloses “A communication method for sensing by proxy (SBP)” (Figs 22 and 23 and ¶ 0111, ¶ 0112; first and second devices can be a sensing by proxy device, or a sensing by proxy responder (SBP responder, or SBP responding STA ), comprising: “receiving an SBP termination frame” see LUO ¶ 0197, ¶ 0404; the first termination frame is transmitted by the sensing device ); “wherein the SBP termination frame comprises an identification bit for identifying a completion status of sensing measurement ” ( (see LUO Fig. 17 and ¶ 0339 - ¶ 0341; discloses an indication in a field of a frame that indicates that the frame is a sensing by Proxy (SBP) termination frame, the indication can be any value from 46 to 255, with 56 being used as an example) . Also, LUO teaches the claimed feature of “and performing corresponding operations based on the SBP termination frame” (see LUO and ¶ 0387; the sensing by proxy device or the sensing by proxy requester may terminate the sensing process or measurement setup established by a proxy by using the first termination frame, or may terminate the sensing process when the survival time of the sensing process exceeds the first time length). Claims 9 - 14 are the method claims corresponding to the method claims 2-7 that have been rejected above. Applicant attention is directed to the rejection of claims 2 - 7. Claims 9 – 14 are rejected under the same rational as claims 2-7. Claim 18 is the non-transitory computer readable medium claim corresponding to the method claim 1 that has been rejected above. Applicant attention is directed to the rejection of claim 1. Claim 18 is rejected under the same rational as claim 1. Claim 21 is the electronic apparatus claim corresponding to the method claim 8 that has been rejected above. Applicant attention is directed to the rejection of claim 8. Claim 21 is rejected under the same rational as claim 8. Claim 22 is the non-transitory computer readable medium claim corresponding to the method claim 8 that has been rejected above. Applicant attention is directed to the rejection of claim 8. Claim 22 is rejected under the same rational as claim 8 . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure LIU et al ( US 2023/0132850 A1). Discloses the sensing measurement announcement information further carries a quantity M of times of sensing measurement and/or sensing measurement termination information. Also, discloses and a value of any subfield in a station information field in the null data packet announcement frame is the quantity M of times of the sensing measurement or the sensing measurement termination information Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to KHALED M KASSIM whose telephone number is (571)270-3770. The examiner can normally be reached 9:00 am - 5:00 PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /KHALED M KASSIM/supervisory patent examiner, Art Unit 2475 Application/Control Number: 18/842,015 Page 2 Art Unit: 2475 Application/Control Number: 18/842,015 Page 3 Art Unit: 2475 Application/Control Number: 18/842,015 Page 4 Art Unit: 2475 Application/Control Number: 18/842,015 Page 5 Art Unit: 2475 Application/Control Number: 18/842,015 Page 6 Art Unit: 2475 Application/Control Number: 18/842,015 Page 7 Art Unit: 2475