DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 17-24, 27 and 30-32 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Muller US 2015/0026979.
Muller discloses an assembly (Fig. 4) comprising a machine comprising a first element (10) coupled to a second element (29), the machine being connected to a chassis (30) which comprises a guide interface (36, 54) for guiding the second element in translation relative to the first element in a direction of uncoupling, the guide interface comprising a first guide track (36) and a second guide track (36), wherein the guide interface and the guide tracks, are permanently connected to the chassis (30).
As for claims 18 and 19, Muller discloses wherein a first straight line normal to the first track (36) considered in a first plane orthogonal to the direction of uncoupling forms, with the chassis, a first angle comprised between ten and eighty degrees. Muller discloses wherein tracks 36 is oriented at a 4 o’clock and 8 o’clock angle which correlate to 120º and 240º respectively (see ¶0031). Thus, a straight line extending normal to the first and second tracks (36) considered in a first plane orthogonal to the direction of uncoupling forms, with the chassis, a first and a second angle comprised between ten and eighty degrees (Muller, 120º-90º=30º / 270º-240º=30º).
As for claim 20, Muller discloses wherein a first straight line normal to the first track and a second straight line normal to the second track considered in a first plane orthogonal to the direction of uncoupling intersect at a first point (imaginary orthogonal line intersecting between the orientations of the tracks 36).
As for claim 21, Muller discloses wherein a third angle formed by the first straight line and the second straight line is comprised between twenty and one hundred and sixty degrees (Muller, 120º).
As for claim 22, Muller discloses wherein the first point belongs to a third straight line (imaginary centerline, see fig. 1) substantially parallel to the direction of uncoupling and which passes through a center of gravity of the second element.
As for claim 23, Muller discloses wherein the first point is located on an axis of rotation of a rotating shaft (23) of the first element or of the second element (see Fig. 1).
As for claim 24, Muller discloses wherein the guide interface comprises at least one first roller (42).
As for claim 27, Muller discloses wherein the guide interface comprises at least one first slide pad (roller pads, 42).
As for claim 30, Muller discloses wherein the guide interface (36) is removably connected to the chassis or to the second element (¶0044, fastening of tracks).
As for claim 31, Muller discloses wherein with the machine being a rotating machine, the first element is a driven element (turbine) and the second element (motor) is a driving element (¶0002 and ¶0037).
As for claim 32, Muller discloses a method of assembling or separating the first element (10) and second element (29) of an assembly of claim 17, the method comprising a step of modifying the relative alignment of the first element and second element by adjusting the position of the guide interface along the direction of uncoupling and/or along the normal to the guide track or guide tracks (see Figs. 2-4, claim 4).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 25-26 and 28-29 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/TYRONE V HALL JR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3723