DETAILED ACTION
Specification
Applicant is reminded of the proper language and format for an abstract of the disclosure.
The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words in length. The abstract should describe the disclosure sufficiently to assist readers in deciding whether there is a need for consulting the full patent text for details.
The language should be clear and concise and should not repeat information given in the title. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, “The disclosure concerns,” “The disclosure defined by this invention,” “The disclosure describes,” etc. In addition, the form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as “means” and “said,” should be avoided.
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because the Abstract reads as a claim and is not a single paragraph within the range of 50-150 words. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Regarding claims 1, 4, the phrase "its" renders the claim(s) indefinite because the claim(s) include(s) elements not actually disclosed (those encompassed by "its"), thereby rendering the scope of the claim(s) unascertainable. See MPEP § 2173.05(d).
There are multiple occurrences of “its” in both claims 1 and 4, leaving the claims unclear what each “its” may refer to.
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(d) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, 4th paragraph, as being of improper dependent form for failing to further limit the subject matter of the claim upon which it depends, or for failing to include all the limitations of the claim upon which it depends. Claim 7 does not further limit claim 6 which it depends on. Applicant may cancel the claim(s), amend the claim(s) to place the claim(s) in proper dependent form, rewrite the claim(s) in independent form, or present a sufficient showing that the dependent claim(s) complies with the statutory requirements.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Nakagawa et al., (Configuration of D-Based Authenticated Key Exchange Construction of Efficient Revocable Identity-Based Authenticated Key Exchange, from 08/28/2024 IDS), hereinafter “Nakagawa”.
Regarding claim 1, Nakagawa discloses
An authentication key exchange system comprising;
a key generation device [Nakagawa, Section 1, Introduction, Section 2, Section 4]; and a plurality of equipment [Nakagawa, Section 1, Introduction, Section 2, Section 4], wherein the key generation device includes:
a first processor [Nakagawa, Section 1, Introduction, Section 2, Section 4]; and
a first memory storing program instructions [Nakagawa, Section 1, Introduction, Section 2, Section 4];
receive a security parameter I` and a total number N of the equipment as inputs, and
output a master private key MSK, a master public key MPK, and an initial revoked user list RL [Nakagawa, Section 1, Introduction, Section 2, Section 4];
receive the master private key MSK, a master public key MPK, and an identifier ID of the equipment as inputs, and output a static private key sskid corresponding to the identifier ID [Nakagawa, Section 1, Introduction, Section 2, Section 4];
receive a master public key MPK and a new revoked user list RL as inputs,
increment a current time T, and update a revoked user list RLT at the current time T to the revoked user list RL [Nakagawa, Section 1, Introduction, Section 2, Section 4]; and
receive the master private key MSK, the a master public key MPK, the current time T, and the revoked user list RL as inputs [Nakagawa, Section 1, Introduction, Section 2, Section 4], and output key update information kuT at the current time T by using a KUNode algorithm [Nakagawa, Section 1, Introduction, Section 2, Section 4], and
wherein the equipment includes: a second processor: and a second memory storing program instructions that cause the second processor to:
receive the a master public key MPK, the static private key sskID corresponding to its own identifier ID, and the key update information kuT at the current time T as inputs, and output a latest private key cskID at the current time T without using pairing calculation [Nakagawa, Section 1, Introduction, Section 2, Section 4];
receive the a master public key MPK and the latest private key cskID,T corresponding to its own identifier ID at the current time T as inputs, and output a temporary private key eskiD and a temporary public key epkID [Nakagawa, Section 1, Introduction, Section 2, Section 4]; and
receive the a master public key MPK, its own identifier ID, an identifier ID' of a communication partner, the latest private key cskID corresponding to its own identifier ID at the current time T, the temporary private key eskID corresponding to its own identifier ID, and a temporary public key epkID’ corresponding to the identifier ID' of the communication partner as inputs, and output a session key SK shared with the communication partner [Nakagawa, Section 1, Introduction, Section 2, Section 4].
Regarding claim 2, Nakagawa further discloses
The authentication key exchange system as claimed in claim 1,
wherein the program instructions cause the second processor to
receive the master public key MPK, the static private key sskID, and
the key update information kuT as the inputs, and output the latest private key cskID,T by using a Schnorr signature [Nakagawa, Section 1, Introduction, Section 2, Section 4].
Regarding claim 3, Nakagawa further discloses
The authentication key exchange system as claimed in claim 2,
wherein the program instructions cause the second processor to output the latest private key cskmT by providing a signature to a hash value of information including the identifier ID and the current time T by using the Schnorr signature that uses,
as a signature key, a sum or a linear combination of a value sID included in the static private key sskID and a value
corresponding to a value
included in the key update information kuT [Nakagawa, Section 1, Introduction, Section 2, Section 4].
Regarding claim 4, Nakagawa further discloses
Equipment sharing a session key with another equipment that is a communication partner, the equipment comprising:
a processor; and a memory storing program instructions that cause the processor to:
output a latest private key csknDr at the current time T without using pairing calculation [Nakagawa, Section 1, Introduction, Section 2, Section 4];
receive the master public key MPK and the latest private key cskID,T corresponding to its own identifier ID at the current time T as inputs, and output a temporary private key esklID and a temporary public key epkID [Nakagawa, Section 1, Introduction, Section 2, Section 4]; and
receive the master public key MPK, its own identifier ID, an identifier ID' of the communication partner, the latest private key cskID,T corresponding to its own identifier ID at the current time T, the temporary private key eskID corresponding to its own identifier ID, and a temporary public key epkID' corresponding to the identifier ID' of the communication partner as inputs, and output a session key SK shared with the communication partner [Nakagawa, Section 1, Introduction, Section 2, Section 4].
Regarding claim 5, Nakagawa further discloses
A server that functions as a key generation device, comprising:
a processor; and a memory storing program instructions that cause the processor to:
Nakagawa, Section 1, Introduction, Section 2, Section 4];
receive the master private key MSK, the master public key MPK, and an identifier ID of the equipment as inputs, and output a static private key sskID corresponding to the identifier ID [Nakagawa, Section 1, Introduction, Section 2, Section 4];
Nakagawa, Section 1, Introduction, Section 2, Section 4]; and
receive the master private key MSK, the master public key MPK, the current time T, and
the revoked user list RL as inputs, and output key update information kuT at the current time T by using a KUNode algorithm [Nakagawa, Section 1, Introduction, Section 2, Section 4].
Regarding claim 6, Nakagawa further discloses
An authentication key exchange method used by an authentication key exchange system including a key generation device and a plurality of equipment, the authentication key exchange method comprising:
receiving, by the key generation device, a security parameter l and a total number N of the equipment as inputs, and outputting a master private key MSK, a master public key MPK, and an initial revoked user list RL [Nakagawa, Section 1, Introduction, Section 2, Section 4];
receiving, by the key generation device, the master private key MSK, the master public key MPK, and an identifier ID of the equipment as inputs, and outputting a static private key ssklD corresponding to the identifier ID [Nakagawa, Section 1, Introduction, Section 2, Section 4];
receiving, by the key generation device, the master public key MPK and a new revoked user list RL as inputs, increment a current time T, and updating a revoked user list RL at the current time T to the revoked user list RL [Nakagawa, Section 1, Introduction, Section 2, Section 4]; and
receiving, by the key generation device, the master private key MSK, the master public key MPK, the current time T, and the revoked user list RL as inputs, and outputting key update information kur at the current time T by using a KUNode algorithm, receiving, by the equipment, the master public key MPK, the static private key sskID corresponding to its own identifier ID, and the key update information kur at the current time T as inputs, and outputting a latest private key cskrDr at the current time T without using pairing calculation [Nakagawa, Section 1, Introduction, Section 2, Section 4];
receiving, by the equipment, the master public key MPK and the latest private key csk1D,T corresponding to its own identifier ID at the current time T as inputs, and outputting a temporary private key eskID and a temporary public key epkID [Nakagawa, Section 1, Introduction, Section 2, Section 4]; and
receiving, by the equipment, the master public key MPK, its own identifier ID, an identifier ID' of a communication partner, the latest private key cskDr corresponding to its own identifier ID at the current time T, the temporary private key eskID corresponding to its own identifier ID, and a temporary public key epkID' corresponding to the identifier ID' of the communication partner as inputs, and outputting a session key SK shared with the communication partner [Nakagawa, Section 1, Introduction, Section 2, Section 4].
Regarding claim 7, Nakagawa further discloses
A non-transitory computer-readable recording medium having stored therein a program for causing a computer to perform the authentication key exchange method as claimed in claim 6 [See claim 6 rejection].
Conclusion
/William J. Goodchild/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2433