DETAILED ACTION
Notice of AIA Status
Priority
The priority document(s), which have been placed on record in the file, are acknowledged.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 08/28/2024 and 07/07/2026 are acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 7-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by GO et al. (US 20230189241 A1), hereinafter referenced as Go.
Regarding claims 7 and 8, Go teaches a terminal (Para. [0005-0007]-Go discloses method and an apparatus of transmitting and receiving an uplink channel and/or signal … a method and an apparatus of controlling transmission power when transmitting and receiving uplink channels and/or signals. Para. [0009-0010]-Go discloses method of transmitting a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) ... receiving, from a base station, configuration information related to a PUCCH; and transmitting, to the base station, the PUCCH in one PUCCH resource based on the configuration information ... transmitting, to a terminal, configuration information related to a PUCCH; and receiving, from the terminal, the PUCCH in one PUCCH resource based on the configuration information. Figs. 11-13, Para. [0351-0353]-Go discloses processor (102/202) of FIG. 13 may control to transmit or receive channels/signals/data/information, etc. using the transceiver (106/206), and may control to store transmitted/received channels/signals/data/information, etc. in the memory (104/204) ... the operation of FIG. 11 may be stored in a memory (e.g., one or more memories (104, 204) of FIG. 13) in the form of a command/program (e.g., instructions, executable code) for driving at least one processor (e.g., 102, 202) of FIG. 13) comprising:
a receiver that receives configuration information related to simultaneous transmission of a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) using a plurality of panels (Fig. 7, Para. [0158]-Go discloses panel implementation and simultaneous transmission of a plurality of panels. Para. [0009]-Go discloses receiving, from a base station, configuration information related to a PUCCH; and transmitting, to the base station, the PUCCH in one PUCCH resource based on the configuration information. The PUCCH may be repeatedly transmitted in a plurality of transmission occasions (TO) for the one PUCCH resource, the plurality of TOs may be mapped to N (N is a natural number) TO groups, each TO group including one or more TOs, the N TO groups may be associated with N power control parameter sets in the configuration information related to the PUCCH, and transmission power of the PUCCH may be determined based on a power control parameter set associated with a TO group in which the PUCCH is transmitted. Para. [0190]-Go discloses uplink physical channel resources (e.g., PUCCH/PRACH/SRS resources) are separated and managed/controlled per each TRP/panel in a unit of a corresponding CORESET group (i.e., per TRP/panel belonging to the same CORESET group). Para. [0170-0180]-Go discloses configuration/an indication related to panel-specific transmission/reception ... an ID for a panel may be used for panel-selective transmission of a PUSCH, a PUCCH, an SRS, and/or a PRACH among activated multiple panels. The ID may be configured/defined based on at least any one of the following ... An ID for a panel may be an ID which is additionally configured to spatial relation information. Para. [0189]-Go discloses method for UL transmission (e.g., PUSCH/PUCCH) transmitted to different TRPs may be applied equivalently to UL transmission (e.g., PUSCH/PUCCH)transmitted to different panels belonging to the same TRP. Para. [0166]-Go discloses in a terminal that multiple panels are implemented, multiple panels may be activated at a time. One or more panels may be used for transmission. In other words, simultaneous transmission using panels may be performed in a corresponding category); and
a processor that controls, based on the configuration information, to simultaneously transmit, by using a plurality of spatial relations (Para. [0133]-Go discloses PUCCH transmission power control in a unit of a beam, a panel and/or a spatial domain transmission filter may be performed. Para. [0170-0180]-Go discloses configuration/an indication related to panel-specific transmission/reception ... an ID for a panel may be used for panel-selective transmission of a PUSCH, a PUCCH, an SRS, and/or a PRACH among activated multiple panels. The ID may be configured/defined based on at least any one of the following ... An ID for a panel may be an ID which is additionally configured to spatial relation information),
a PUCCH resource to which single frequency network (SFN) (Para. [0120]-Go discloses power control methods for ... uplink control channel (e.g., a PUCCH (Physical Uplink Control Channel)), ... a transmission occasion for a PUSCH, a PUCCH, an SRS and/or a PRACH (i.e., a transmission time unit) (i) may be defined by a slot index (n_s) in a frame of a system frame number (SFN)) and
repetition transmission are applied (Para. [0267]-Go discloses a terminal receives DL grant DCI through the CORESET or/and SS set, the terminal may perform PUCCH repetition transmission based on A/N PUCCH repetition configuration information (i.e., a PUCCH repetition number configuration and/or a repetition on/off configuration in a configuration for a CORESET or/and an SS set in which DL grant DCI scheduling a PDSCH is received) for the corresponding PDSCH. As another example, when a terminal receives DL grant DCI through a CORESET in which an M-TRP PDCCH repetition is configured (e.g., a CORESET with multiple TCI states configured/enabled for DCI reception from M-TRP)).
Regarding claim 9, Go teaches a base station (Para. [0005-0007]-Go discloses method and an apparatus of transmitting and receiving an uplink channel and/or signal … a method and an apparatus of controlling transmission power when transmitting and receiving uplink channels and/or signals. Para. [0009-0010]-Go discloses method of transmitting a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) ... receiving, from a base station, configuration information related to a PUCCH; and transmitting, to the base station, the PUCCH in one PUCCH resource based on the configuration information ... transmitting, to a terminal, configuration information related to a PUCCH; and receiving, from the terminal, the PUCCH in one PUCCH resource based on the configuration information. Figs. 11-13, Para. [0351-0353]-Go discloses processor (102/202) of FIG. 13 may control to transmit or receive channels/signals/data/information, etc. using the transceiver (106/206), and may control to store transmitted/received channels/signals/data/information, etc. in the memory (104/204) ... the operation of FIG. 11 may be stored in a memory (e.g., one or more memories (104, 204) of FIG. 13) in the form of a command/program (e.g., instructions, executable code) for driving at least one processor (e.g., 102, 202) of FIG. 13) comprising:
a transmitter that transmits configuration information related to simultaneous transmission of a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) using a plurality of panels (Fig. 7, Para. [0158]-Go discloses panel implementation and simultaneous transmission of a plurality of panels. Para. [0009]-Go discloses receiving, from a base station, configuration information related to a PUCCH; and transmitting, to the base station, the PUCCH in one PUCCH resource based on the configuration information. The PUCCH may be repeatedly transmitted in a plurality of transmission occasions (TO) for the one PUCCH resource, the plurality of TOs may be mapped to N (N is a natural number) TO groups, each TO group including one or more TOs, the N TO groups may be associated with N power control parameter sets in the configuration information related to the PUCCH, and transmission power of the PUCCH may be determined based on a power control parameter set associated with a TO group in which the PUCCH is transmitted. Para. [0190]-Go discloses uplink physical channel resources (e.g., PUCCH/PRACH/SRS resources) are separated and managed/controlled per each TRP/panel in a unit of a corresponding CORESET group (i.e., per TRP/panel belonging to the same CORESET group). Para. [0170-0180]-Go discloses configuration/an indication related to panel-specific transmission/reception ... an ID for a panel may be used for panel-selective transmission of a PUSCH, a PUCCH, an SRS, and/or a PRACH among activated multiple panels. The ID may be configured/defined based on at least any one of the following ... An ID for a panel may be an ID which is additionally configured to spatial relation information. Para. [0189]-Go discloses method for UL transmission (e.g., PUSCH/PUCCH) transmitted to different TRPs may be applied equivalently to UL transmission (e.g., PUSCH/PUCCH)transmitted to different panels belonging to the same TRP. Para. [0166]-Go discloses in a terminal that multiple panels are implemented, multiple panels may be activated at a time. One or more panels may be used for transmission. In other words, simultaneous transmission using panels may be performed in a corresponding category); and
a processor that indicates, by using the configuration information, to simultaneously transmit, by using a plurality of spatial relations (Para. [0133]-Go discloses PUCCH transmission power control in a unit of a beam, a panel and/or a spatial domain transmission filter may be performed. Para. [0170-0180]-Go discloses configuration/an indication related to panel-specific transmission/reception ... an ID for a panel may be used for panel-selective transmission of a PUSCH, a PUCCH, an SRS, and/or a PRACH among activated multiple panels. The ID may be configured/defined based on at least any one of the following ... An ID for a panel may be an ID which is additionally configured to spatial relation information),
a PUCCH resource to which single frequency network (SFN) (Para. [0120]-Go discloses power control methods for ... uplink control channel (e.g., a PUCCH (Physical Uplink Control Channel)), ... a transmission occasion for a PUSCH, a PUCCH, an SRS and/or a PRACH (i.e., a transmission time unit) (i) may be defined by a slot index (n_s) in a frame of a system frame number (SFN)) and
repetition transmission are applied (Para. [0267]-Go discloses a terminal receives DL grant DCI through the CORESET or/and SS set, the terminal may perform PUCCH repetition transmission based on A/N PUCCH repetition configuration information (i.e., a PUCCH repetition number configuration and/or a repetition on/off configuration in a configuration for a CORESET or/and an SS set in which DL grant DCI scheduling a PDSCH is received) for the corresponding PDSCH. As another example, when a terminal receives DL grant DCI through a CORESET in which an M-TRP PDCCH repetition is configured (e.g., a CORESET with multiple TCI states configured/enabled for DCI reception from M-TRP)).
Regarding claim 10, Go teaches a system comprising a terminal and a base station (Para. [0005-0007]-Go discloses method and an apparatus of transmitting and receiving an uplink channel and/or signal … a method and an apparatus of controlling transmission power when transmitting and receiving uplink channels and/or signals. Para. [0009-0010]-Go discloses method of transmitting a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) ... receiving, from a base station, configuration information related to a PUCCH; and transmitting, to the base station, the PUCCH in one PUCCH resource based on the configuration information ... transmitting, to a terminal, configuration information related to a PUCCH; and receiving, from the terminal, the PUCCH in one PUCCH resource based on the configuration information. Figs. 11-13, Para. [0351-0353]-Go discloses processor (102/202) of FIG. 13 may control to transmit or receive channels/signals/data/information, etc. using the transceiver (106/206), and may control to store transmitted/received channels/signals/data/information, etc. in the memory (104/204) ... the operation of FIG. 11 may be stored in a memory (e.g., one or more memories (104, 204) of FIG. 13) in the form of a command/program (e.g., instructions, executable code) for driving at least one processor (e.g., 102, 202) of FIG. 13),
the terminal comprises: a receiver that receives configuration information related to simultaneous transmission of a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) using a plurality of panels (Fig. 7, Para. [0158]-Go discloses panel implementation and simultaneous transmission of a plurality of panels. Para. [0009]-Go discloses receiving, from a base station, configuration information related to a PUCCH; and transmitting, to the base station, the PUCCH in one PUCCH resource based on the configuration information. The PUCCH may be repeatedly transmitted in a plurality of transmission occasions (TO) for the one PUCCH resource, the plurality of TOs may be mapped to N (N is a natural number) TO groups, each TO group including one or more TOs, the N TO groups may be associated with N power control parameter sets in the configuration information related to the PUCCH, and transmission power of the PUCCH may be determined based on a power control parameter set associated with a TO group in which the PUCCH is transmitted. Para. [0190]-Go discloses uplink physical channel resources (e.g., PUCCH/PRACH/SRS resources) are separated and managed/controlled per each TRP/panel in a unit of a corresponding CORESET group (i.e., per TRP/panel belonging to the same CORESET group). Para. [0170-0180]-Go discloses configuration/an indication related to panel-specific transmission/reception ... an ID for a panel may be used for panel-selective transmission of a PUSCH, a PUCCH, an SRS, and/or a PRACH among activated multiple panels. The ID may be configured/defined based on at least any one of the following ... An ID for a panel may be an ID which is additionally configured to spatial relation information. Para. [0189]-Go discloses method for UL transmission (e.g., PUSCH/PUCCH) transmitted to different TRPs may be applied equivalently to UL transmission (e.g., PUSCH/PUCCH)transmitted to different panels belonging to the same TRP. Para. [0166]-Go discloses in a terminal that multiple panels are implemented, multiple panels may be activated at a time. One or more panels may be used for transmission. In other words, simultaneous transmission using panels may be performed in a corresponding category); and
a processor that controls, based on the configuration information, to simultaneously transmit, by using a plurality of spatial relations (Para. [0133]-Go discloses PUCCH transmission power control in a unit of a beam, a panel and/or a spatial domain transmission filter may be performed. Para. [0170-0180]-Go discloses configuration/an indication related to panel-specific transmission/reception ... an ID for a panel may be used for panel-selective transmission of a PUSCH, a PUCCH, an SRS, and/or a PRACH among activated multiple panels. The ID may be configured/defined based on at least any one of the following ... An ID for a panel may be an ID which is additionally configured to spatial relation information),
a PUCCH resource to which single frequency network (SFN) (Para. [0120]-Go discloses power control methods for ... uplink control channel (e.g., a PUCCH (Physical Uplink Control Channel)), ... a transmission occasion for a PUSCH, a PUCCH, an SRS and/or a PRACH (i.e., a transmission time unit) (i) may be defined by a slot index (n_s) in a frame of a system frame number (SFN)) and
repetition transmission are applied (Para. [0267]-Go discloses a terminal receives DL grant DCI through the CORESET or/and SS set, the terminal may perform PUCCH repetition transmission based on A/N PUCCH repetition configuration information (i.e., a PUCCH repetition number configuration and/or a repetition on/off configuration in a configuration for a CORESET or/and an SS set in which DL grant DCI scheduling a PDSCH is received) for the corresponding PDSCH. As another example, when a terminal receives DL grant DCI through a CORESET in which an M-TRP PDCCH repetition is configured (e.g., a CORESET with multiple TCI states configured/enabled for DCI reception from M-TRP)), and
the base station comprises: a transmitter that transmits the configuration information (Fig. 7, Para. [0158]-Go discloses panel implementation and simultaneous transmission of a plurality of panels. Para. [0009]-Go discloses receiving, from a base station, configuration information related to a PUCCH; and transmitting, to the base station, the PUCCH in one PUCCH resource based on the configuration information. The PUCCH may be repeatedly transmitted in a plurality of transmission occasions (TO) for the one PUCCH resource, the plurality of TOs may be mapped to N (N is a natural number) TO groups, each TO group including one or more TOs, the N TO groups may be associated with N power control parameter sets in the configuration information related to the PUCCH, and transmission power of the PUCCH may be determined based on a power control parameter set associated with a TO group in which the PUCCH is transmitted. Para. [0190]-Go discloses uplink physical channel resources (e.g., PUCCH/PRACH/SRS resources) are separated and managed/controlled per each TRP/panel in a unit of a corresponding CORESET group (i.e., per TRP/panel belonging to the same CORESET group). Para. [0170-0180]-Go discloses configuration/an indication related to panel-specific transmission/reception ... an ID for a panel may be used for panel-selective transmission of a PUSCH, a PUCCH, an SRS, and/or a PRACH among activated multiple panels. The ID may be configured/defined based on at least any one of the following ... An ID for a panel may be an ID which is additionally configured to spatial relation information. Para. [0189]-Go discloses method for UL transmission (e.g., PUSCH/PUCCH) transmitted to different TRPs may be applied equivalently to UL transmission (e.g., PUSCH/PUCCH)transmitted to different panels belonging to the same TRP. Para. [0166]-Go discloses in a terminal that multiple panels are implemented, multiple panels may be activated at a time. One or more panels may be used for transmission. In other words, simultaneous transmission using panels may be performed in a corresponding category).
Conclusion
Listed below are the prior arts made of record and not relied upon but are considered pertinent to applicant`s disclosure.
KANG et al. (US-20250141499-A1)-discloses method and a device for performing uplink transmission/reception in a wireless communication system are disclosed. A method by which a terminal performs uplink transmission in a wireless communication system, according to an embodiment of the present disclosure, may comprise the steps of: receiving, from a base station, configuration information about one or more sets of SRS resources; receiving, from the base station, DCI for scheduling a PUSCH, the DCI including information related to one or more sets of SRS resources from among the one or more sets of SRS resources; identifying a method to be applied to the PUSCH from among a first method and a second method; and transmitting the PUSCH to the base station on the basis of the identified method…. …Fig. 1-5
Wang et al. (US-20240244595-A1)-discloses Systems, apparatuses, methods, and computer-readable media are provided for simultaneous uplink transmission from a user equipment (UE) using multiple antenna panels and/or targeting multiple transmission-reception points (TRPs). For example, techniques for codebook-based and/or non-codebook based transmission from multiple antenna panels are described. Embodiments further include techniques for codebook subset configuration. Furthermore, embodiments include techniques for power control and/or power sharing for transmissions from a UE to multiple TRPs…. …Fig. 1-5
KO et al. (US-20220304018-A1)-discloses method of transmitting, by a user equipment (UE), an uplink channel in a wireless communication system comprises transmitting capability information related to a panel for a transmission of the uplink channel, receiving configuration information related to the transmission of the uplink channel, and transmitting the uplink channel based on the configuration information. Based on that the transmission of the uplink channel collides with a transmission of other uplink channel scheduled to the UE in a time domain, i) if a first panel related to the transmission of the uplink channel is different from a second panel related to the transmission of the other uplink channel, the uplink channel and the other uplink channel are simultaneously transmitted, and ii) if the first panel is the same as the second panel, the uplink channel is transmitted in a specific resource.… …Fig. 1-5
Yu Yang (US-20240405956-A1)-discloses an uplink TCI state determining method and apparatus, a terminal, and a network-side device. The uplink TCI state determining method of embodiments of this application includes: obtaining, by a terminal, common beam information indicated by a network-side device, where the common beam information includes N first transmission configuration indicator TCI states, the first TCI state being a joint TCI state or a separate uplink UL TCI state, and N being an integer greater than or equal to 1; and determining, by the terminal, a target TCI state of a target uplink channel based on target information…. …Fig. 1-5
Kim et al. (US-20240333370-A1)-discloses method and a device for uplink or a downlink transmission/reception in a wireless communication system are disclosed. A method by which a terminal performs uplink transmission or downlink reception, according to one embodiment of the present disclosure, may comprise the steps of: receiving, from a base station, configuration information about individual QCL RS for each of a plurality of port groups of a specific RS; and performing the uplink transmission or the downlink reception on the basis of at least one from among a plurality of QCL RSs corresponding to the plurality of port groups of a specific RS…. …Fig. 1-5
Jang et al. (US-20220295457-A1)-discloses method performed by at terminal in a wireless communication system, the method comprises receiving, from a base station, a RRC message including configuration information on a plurality of search spaces (SSs), identifying a first CORESET corresponding to a first SS with lowest index among the plurality of SSs, identifying one or more SSs by excluding one or more first SSs associated with the first CORESET from the plurality of SSs, identifying at least one SS linked with one of the one or more first SSs among the one or more SSs, identifying a second CORESET corresponding to a second SS with lowest index among the at least one SS, and monitoring PDCCHs in overlapping PDCCH monitoring occasions in the first CORESET and the second CORESET…. …Fig. 1-5
/OLADIRAN GIDEON OLALEYE/Examiner, Art Unit 2472