DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-15 and 22-25 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claims 1, 10 and 22 have been amended and claims 16-21 have been previously canceled.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 1-13, 15 and 22-25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Garg (US 2021/0337167) in view of Liu (US 2018/0160158) and further in view of Chen (CN-111918085, the US 2022/0360825 is used for easier mapping).
Regarding claim 1, Garg discloses a method for creating a target live stream applying to a client of a streamer, wherein the method comprises:
in response to a first input operation, displaying a first configuration page corresponding to a first streamer identifier (generating a video room in response to a user interaction to generate a video room; see at least Figs. 3-4 and paragraphs 0051 and 0107);
in response to a second input operation for the first configuration page, obtaining a live stream parameter, wherein the live stream parameter comprises a resource parameter (URL to the video room; see at least paragraphs 0034, 0037, 0051 and 0121);
transmitting a creation request to a server based on the live stream parameter, such that the server creates a target live stream corresponding to the first streamer identifier, wherein the resource parameter indicates a resource required to be transferred for obtaining a viewing permission for the target live stream, and the target live stream is available to the client of the audience which obtains the viewing permission for the target live stream (the video room system generate and facilitate a digital video room that was created by a creator device and URL are created for participants to access the video room; see at least paragraphs 0024, 0034-0037, 0044, 0049-0051 and 0056);
in response to a predetermined input operation, displaying a predetermined configuration page, the predetermined configuration page comprising to-be-promoted information, the to-be-promoted information indicating a live stream allowed to be promoted (Fig. 8 shows a page that has actions to allow the user to share a link to the room; see also at least paragraphs 0037, 0051-0053, 0075 and 0113); and
determining, a live stream to be promoted based on a selection operation for the to-be-promoted information (Fig. 8 shows a page that has actions to allow the user to share a link to the room), and obtaining a promotion link of the live stream to be promoted (Fig. 8 shows a page that has actions to allow the user to share a link to the room; see also at least paragraphs 0037, 0051-0053, 0075 and 0113), wherein the promotion link and promotion information of the live stream to be promoted are automatically inserted into media content associated with a streamer corresponding to the first streamer identifier (Fig. 8 shows a page that has actions to allow the user to share a link to the room and the system automatically surfaces a video room option for display within a social networking feed for a participant device; see also at least paragraphs 0037, 0051-0053, 0075 and 0113).
Garg discloses a resource parameter that indicates a resource; in terms of URL and the live streams, but is not clear about a value of the resource required to be transferred by a client of an audience. Further, Garg is not clear about that a predetermined configuration page presenting a plurality of streams to be promoted and inserting promotion information into a live stream or a short video associated with a streamer.
Liu discloses a similar invention for live stream broadcasting and discloses a value of the resource required to be transferred by a client of an audience; a broadcast host sets a fixed amount to be paid by viewers in order to view the host’s stream; see at least paragraphs 0050 and 0056.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Garg by the teachings of Liu by having the above limitations so to provide monetizing content during a live media stream event; see at least paragraph 0002.
Garg in view of Liu are not clear about a predetermined configuration page presenting a plurality of streams to be promoted and inserting promotion information into a live stream or a short video associated with a streamer.
Chen discloses the above missing limitations; sending promotional videos to a recommendation page to be shared and displaying a promotion video in the livestreaming page; see at least Fig. 5B and paragraphs 0096 and 0101-0116.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Garg in view of Liu by the teachings of Chen by having the above limitations so to enable generating a promotion video according to acquired portion of the livestreaming content; see at least the Abstract.
Regarding claim 2, Garg in view of Liu and further in view of Chen disclose the method of claim 1, wherein the viewing permission for the target live stream is obtained after the client of an audience performs resource transfer based on the resource parameter of the target live stream (Garg; URL for the video room; see at least paragraphs 0034, 0037, 0051 and 0075).
Regarding claim 3, Garg in view of Liu and further in view of Chen disclose the method of claim 1, wherein the live stream parameter further comprises a time parameter, and the time parameter indicates live stream time of the target live stream; and
the target live stream is available to the client of an audience which obtains the viewing permission for the target live stream within the live stream time (Garg; particular period of time; see at least paragraphs 0024, 0027 and 0034).
Regarding claim 4, Garg in view of Liu and further in view of Chen disclose the method of claim 1, wherein the method further comprises:
in response to a third input operation, displaying a second configuration page corresponding to the first streamer identifier, the second configuration page comprising information of a stream to be started, and the information of a stream to be started indicating the target live stream already created at the server (Garg; see at least Figs. 4 and 8-9 and paragraphs 0074-0076, 0105-0106 and 0112-0113).
Regarding claim 5, Garg in view of Liu and further in view of Chen disclose the method of claim 4, wherein start-to-stream controls are provided within the second configuration page, wherein the start-to-stream controls corresponds one-to-one to target live streams indicated by the information of a stream to be started, and the start-to-stream control is configured to immediately start a corresponding target live stream (Garg; see at least Fig. 8 and paragraphs 0105-0106).
Regarding claim 6, Garg in view of Liu and further in view of Chen disclose the method of claim 5, wherein the live stream parameter comprises a time parameter, and the time parameter is configured for indicating live stream time of the target live stream (Garg; particular period of time; see at least paragraphs 0024, 0027 and 0034); and
the method further comprises:
setting the start-to-stream control to be in an available state or an unavailable state, according to current time and the time parameter corresponding to the target live stream (Garg; see at least Fig. 8 and paragraphs 0105-0106).
Regarding claim 7, Garg in view of Liu and further in view of Chen disclose the method of claim 4, wherein the method further comprises:
in response to a fourth input operation, displaying or modifying a live stream parameter of a target live stream corresponding to the information of a stream to be started;
in response to a fourth input operation, deleting the information of a stream to be started, and transmitting a deletion request to the server so as to transmit, via the server, notification information to the client of an audience obtains the viewing permission, the deletion request being configured for deleting the target live stream created by the server (Garg; see at least Fig. 8 and paragraphs 0105-0106).
Regarding claim 8, Garg in view of Liu and further in view of Chen disclose the method of claim 1 wherein the method further comprises:
configuring the promotion link of the live stream to be promoted in a live stream interface or a short video, wherein the promotion link contains association information of the first streamer identifier (Garg; sharing a link to the video room; see at least Fig. 8 and paragraphs 0037, 0052-0053 and 0105-0106).
Regarding claim 9, Garg in view of Liu and further in view of Chen disclose the method of claim 8, wherein trigger controls are provided within the configuration page, wherein the trigger controls correspond one-to-one to the live streams indicated by the to-be-promoted information, and the trigger control is configured for generating the promotion link containing the association information of the first streamer identifier (Garg; see at least Fig. 8 and paragraphs 0037, 0052-0053 and 0105-0106).
Claim 10 is rejected on the same grounds as claim 1.
Claim 11 is rejected on the same grounds as claim 2.
Regarding claim 12, Garg in view of Liu and further in view of Chen disclose the method of claim 10, wherein the method further comprises:
receiving a viewing request transmitted by a client of an audience, and determining, based on the viewing request, whether the client of an audience has obtained the viewing permission; and
in response to that the client of an audience has obtained the viewing permission, pushing a live broadcast stream of the target live stream to the client of an audience (Garg; the video room system generates and facilitate a digital video room that was created by a creator device and URL are created for participants to access the video room; see at least paragraphs 0024, 0034-0037, 0044, 0049-0051, 0056 and 0075).
Regarding claim 13, Garg in view of Liu and further in view of Chen disclose the method of claim 12, wherein the live stream parameter further comprises a time parameter, and the time parameter indicates live stream time of the target live stream (Garg; particular period of time; see at least paragraphs 0024, 0027 and 0034);
pushing the live broadcast stream of the target live stream to the client of an audience comprises:
in response to time corresponding to the viewing request being within the live stream time, pushing the live broadcast stream of the target live stream to the client of an audience (Garg; see at least paragraphs 0024, 0027 and 0034).
Regarding claim 15, Garg in view of Liu and further in view of Chen disclose the method of claim 10, wherein the method further comprises:
obtaining live stream reservation information, wherein the live stream reservation information indicating a number of clients of audiences which obtains the viewing permission for the target live stream; and
determining server resources and/or network resources of the target live stream according to the live stream reservation information (Garg; determine connection between participant devices and monitor performance parameters for participant devices; see at least Fig. 3 and paragraphs 0030 and 0053-0060).
Claim 22 is rejected on the same grounds as claim 1.
Claim 23 is rejected on the same grounds as claim 2.
Claim 24 is rejected on the same grounds as claim 3.
Claim 25 is rejected on the same grounds as claim 4.
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Garg in view of Liu and further in view of Chen and further in view of Lafontaine (US 2022/0269336).
Regarding claim 14, Garg in view of Liu and further in view of Chen disclose the method of claim 12, and discloses most of the claim, but are not clear about encrypting the live stream to obtain an encrypted live stream, wherein decryption information of the encrypted live broadcast stream corresponds one-to-one to clients of audiences and pushing the encrypted live stream to the client of an audience.
Lafontaine discloses the above missing limitation; a streaming device is configured to encrypt the stream prior to transmittal to an external device which can then be decrypted once received by the external device; see at least paragraphs 0026-0027.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Garg in view of Liu and further in view of Chen by the teachings of Lafontaine by having the above limitations so to allow virtual interaction between a host user at a first location and a guest user at a second location; see at least the Abstract.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/YASSIN ALATA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2426