DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the Applicants’ communication filed on August 29, 2024. In virtue of this communication, claims 1-20 are currently presented in the instant application.
Drawings
The drawings submitted on August 29, 2024. These drawings are reviewed and accepted by the examiner.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information Disclosure Statement (IDS) Forms PTO-1449, filed on August 29, 2024 in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosed therein was considered by the examiner.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copies have been filed on August 29, 2024.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitations are:
“a tiling module configured to generate a first tileset associated with the spatial data file, the first tileset comprises a plurality of tiles and corresponding identifiers;
an update module configured to compare the identifier of each of the plurality of tiles within the first tileset with an identifier of each tile in a second tileset to identify at least one duplicate; and merge the tiles identified to be duplicate tiles.” in claims 8-13.
“A data processing device configure to perform the method of claim 1.” in claim 19.
Because these claim limitations are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, they are being interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification as performing the claimed function, and equivalents thereof.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Regarding claim 19, “A data processing device configured to perform the method of claim 1.” is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, first paragraph, because the claim purports to invoke 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, but fails to recite a combination of elements as required by that statutory provision and thus cannot rely on the specification to provide the structure, material or acts to support the claimed function. As such, the claim recites a function that has no limits and covers every conceivable means for achieving the stated function, while the specification discloses at most only those means known to the inventor. Accordingly, the disclosure is not commensurate with the scope of the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claim does not fall within at least one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter because “A computer executable code comprising instructions for processing spatial data according to claim 1” is a computer program per se when claimed without any structural recitations. See MPEP § 2106.03(I).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 8, 12 and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by ZHAO et al. (CN114170360 A).
Regarding claim 1. (Original) ZHAO discloses a method (ZHAO, see par. [0053]) for processing spatial data comprising the steps of:
receiving a spatial data file from a spatial data source (ZHAO, see pars. [0054-0055]; Parse the pre-loaded first data source to obtain configuration data, wherein the configuration data includes the tile number row and coloumn order and the data source address; the pre-load terrain data can be sourced from a local or network data source.);
generating a first tileset associated with the spatial data file, the first tileset comprising a plurality of tiles and corresponding identifiers (see at least pars. [0056-0058] The tiling can be done in such a way that all or most clients will request map tiles from the same set of tiles; using the same set of tile centers, tiles sizes and map scales, makes caching of tiles possible on the server side. Every tile in the tree has a unique identifier.);
comparing the identifier of each of the plurality of tiles in the first tileset with an identifier of each tile in a second tileset to identify at least one duplicate (ZHAO, see pars. [0057], [0062] and [0067]); and
merging the tiles identified to be duplicate tiles (ZHAO, see par. [0067] Merge and render the tile data with the same tile number in the first data source and second data source. If a boundary gap exists, retrieve data with the same number from another data source and merge the tile source data with the same number from the two data sources).
Regarding claim 8. (Original) ZHAO discloses a device for processing spatial data comprising
an input module configured to receive a spatial data file (ZHAO, see pars. [0054-0055]; Parse the pre-loaded first data source to obtain configuration data, wherein the configuration data includes the tile number row and coloumn order and the data source address; the pre-load terrain data can be sourced from a local or network data source.) and a second tileset
a tiling module configured to generating a first tileset associated with the spatial data file, the first tileset comprising a plurality of tiles and corresponding identifiers (see at least pars. [0056-0058] The tiling can be done in such a way that all or most clients will request map tiles from the same set of tiles; using the same set of tile centers, tiles sizes and map scales, makes caching of tiles possible on the server side. Every tile in the tree has a unique identifier.);
update module configured to comparing the identifier of each of the plurality of tiles in the first tileset with an identifier of each tile in a second tileset to identify at least one duplicate (ZHAO, see pars. [0057], [0062] and [0067]); and
merging the tiles identified to be duplicate tiles (ZHAO, see par. [0067] Merge and render the tile data with the same tile number in the first data source and second data source. If a boundary gap exists, retrieve data with the same number from another data source and merge the tile source data with the same number from the two data sources).
Regarding claim 12. (Currently Amended) ZHAO discloses a system for processing spatial data comprising the device of claim 8 (as rejected above), and ZHAO further discloses a storage module, wherein the merged tiles are sent to the storage module (ZHAO, see at least par. [0097]).
Regarding claim 18. (Currently Amended) A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium comprising instructions, which, when executed by one or more processors, cause the execution of the method for processing spatial data according to claim 1. Therefore, claim 18 is further rejected based on the same rationale as claim 1 set forth above and incorporated herein.
Regarding claim 19. (Currently Amended) A data processing device () configured to perform the method of claim 1. Therefore, claim 19 is further rejected based on the same rationale as claim 1 set forth above and incorporated herein.
Regarding claim 20. (Currently Amended) A computer executable code () comprising instructions for processing spatial data according to claim 1. Therefore, claim 20 is further rejected based on the same rationale as claim 1 set forth above and incorporated herein.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2-4, 10 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ZHAO et al. (CN114170360 A), as applied claim 1 above, and further in view of MAHR (US 20240087178 A1).
Regarding claim 2. (Original) ZHAO discloses the method of claim 1 (as rejected above), but ZHAO does not disclose wherein each generated identifier comprises a zoom level data and a location data associated with the corresponding tile. However,
MAHR discloses:
wherein each generated identifier comprises a zoom level data and a location data associated with the corresponding tile (MAHR, see at least par. [0047] As further shown in FIG. 3, the server 130 may generate tile identifiers for the respective sets of tiles (operation 340). For example, the server 130 may generate a tile identifier for a tile that identifies a position of the tile within the tile pyramid. As an example, and as shown in FIG. 4D, the tile 410-1 may include a tile identifier that identifies a level (or zoom) value (“24”), a column value (“1259”), and a row value (“380”) of the tile 410-1.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the method and apparatus of ZHAO, with wherein each generated identifier comprises a zoom level data and a location data associated with the corresponding tile, as provided by MAHR. The modification of system and method for processed, rendering and visualizing on web or Internet browser using a method known as tiling; thereby to reducing the amount of time associated with generating a unified tile pyramid, while retaining accuracy of the unified tile pyramid generation. As another example, the present disclosure provides a concurrency control mechanism that reduces the number of instances in which overlapping tile pyramids are processed concurrently. In this way, the present disclosure provides a technical improvement directed to reducing the amount of time associated with generating a unified tile pyramid, while retaining accuracy of the unified tile pyramid generation. (MAHR, see par. [0105]).
Regarding claim 3. (Original) ZHAO in view of MALHR discloses the method of claim 2 (as rejected above), ZHAO in view of MALHOTRA further discloses further comprising a step of generating a duplicate indicator and appending the duplicate indicator to the identifier, the duplicate indicator associated with the number of duplicate tiles in the first tileset and the second tileset (ZHAO, see par. par. [0067]).
Regarding claim 4. (Currently Amended) The method claim 1, wherein the step of generating the first tileset comprises combining a plurality of generated tiles associated with a higher zoom level to generate a tile associated with a lower zoom level (MALHR, see [0045] As further shown in FIG. 3, the server 130 may generate a set of levels of a tile pyramid using the orthomosaic (operation 320). For example, the server 130 may iteratively downsample the orthomosaic to generate a set of levels of the tile pyramid. As an example, and as shown in FIG. 4B, the orthomosaic 410 may be a first level of the tile pyramid 400, and the orthomosaic 420 may be an n-th level of the tile pyramid 400. As shown, the orthomosaic 420 may include a resolution of N pixels×N pixels, which is less than the resolution of the orthomosaic 410.
[0046] As further shown in FIG. 3, the server 130 may generate a respective set of tiles for each level of the set of levels of the tile pyramid (operation 330). For example, the server 130 may subdivide each level of the tile pyramid into a set of tiles. As an example, as shown in FIG. 4C, the orthomosaic 410 may be subdivided into a tile 410-1, a tile 410-2, a tile 410-3, and a tile 410-4. Each of the tile 410-1, the tile 410-2, the tile 410-3, and the tile 410-4 may include a resolution of N pixels×N pixels. As further shown, the orthomosaic 420 may include a tile 420-1 that includes a resolution of N pixels×N pixels.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the method and apparatus of ZHAO, with wherein the step of generating the first tileset comprises combining a plurality of generated tiles associated with a higher zoom level to generate a tile associated with a lower zoom level, as provided by MAHR. The modification of system and method for processed, rendering and visualizing on web or Internet browser using a method known as tiling; thereby to reducing the amount of time associated with generating a unified tile pyramid, while retaining accuracy of the unified tile pyramid generation. As another example, the present disclosure provides a concurrency control mechanism that reduces the number of instances in which overlapping tile pyramids are processed concurrently. In this way, the present disclosure provides a technical improvement directed to reducing the amount of time associated with generating a unified tile pyramid, while retaining accuracy of the unified tile pyramid generation. (MAHR, see par. [0105]).
Regarding claim 10. (Currently Amended) The device of claim 10, performs the same steps of claim 4. Therefore, claim 10 is further rejected based on the same rationale as claim 4 set forth above and incorporated herein.
Regarding claim 13. (Original) ZHAO discloses the system of claim 12 (as rejected above), but ZHAO does not discloses further comprising a Web Map Tile Service (WMTS) service, wherein the storage module comprise an interface to allow access by a Web Map Tile Service (WMTS), wherein the system optionally comprise a vehicle navigation system configured to access the WMTS for rendering map tiles on demand. However,
MAHR discloses:
further comprising a Web Map Tile Service (WMTS) service, wherein the storage module comprise an interface to allow access by a Web Map Tile Service (WMTS), wherein the system optionally comprise a vehicle navigation system configured to access the WMTS for rendering map tiles on demand (MAHR, see at least par. [0028] The user device 110 may include a device configured to display a unified tile pyramid. For example, the user device 110 may be a desktop computer, a laptop computer, a smartphone, a tablet computer, or the like. The user device 110 may be configured to execute various geographic information system (GIS) software utilizing various protocols and standards such as, for example, web map tile service (WMTS), web map service (WMS), tiled map service (TMS), web feature service (WFS), etc.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the method and apparatus of ZHAO, with further comprising a Web Map Tile Service (WMTS) service, wherein the storage module comprise an interface to allow access by a Web Map Tile Service (WMTS), wherein the system optionally comprise a vehicle navigation system configured to access the WMTS for rendering map tiles on demand, as provided by MAHR. The modification of system and method for processed, rendering and visualizing on web or Internet browser using a method known as tiling; thereby to reducing the amount of time associated with generating a unified tile pyramid, while retaining accuracy of the unified tile pyramid generation. As another example, the present disclosure provides a concurrency control mechanism that reduces the number of instances in which overlapping tile pyramids are processed concurrently. In this way, the present disclosure provides a technical improvement directed to reducing the amount of time associated with generating a unified tile pyramid, while retaining accuracy of the unified tile pyramid generation. (MAHR, see par. [0105]).
Claims 5-7 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
ZHAO et al. (CN114170360 A), as applied claims 1 and 8 above, and further in view of Enokida (US 6668086 B1).
Regarding claim 5. (Currently Amended) ZHAO discloses the method of claim 1 (as rejected above), ZHAO does not disclose further comprising a step of packaging the merged tiles into a file format for storing tileset. However,
Enokida discloses:
further comprising a step of packaging the merged tiles into a file format for storing tileset (Enokida, see at least col. 1, lines 38-47, In the example of the prior art described above, decoding processing is executed after the merging of the table data and encoded data of each tile to create one JPEG code for each tile. As a consequence, the processing for merging the encoded data takes time and processing such as initialization of the quantization and Huffman tables in JPEG decoding processing must be executed for all tiles. Thus, processing takes a long period of time. Furthermore, it is not easy to execute JPEG decoding processing exclusively for the data format of FlashPix files.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the method and apparatus of ZHAO, with wherein each generated identifier comprises a zoom level data and a location data associated with the corresponding tile, as provided by Enokida. The modification of system and method for processed, rendering and visualizing on web or Internet browser using a method known as tiling; thereby to prevent provide an image data decoding method and apparatus for the high-speed decoding of image data that has been encoded and stored in a file format such as the FlashPix file format. (Enokida, col. 1, lines 52-54).
Regarding claim 6. (Currently Amended) ZHAO discloses the method of claim 1 (as rejected above), ZHAO does not disclose wherein the merged tiles are stored in a specified directory. However,
Enokida discloses:
wherein the merged tiles are stored in a specified directory (Enokida, see at least col. 5, lines 24-27, FIGS. 7A, 7B are conceptual views in which JPEG-encoded data, which has been stored in a FlashPix file as separate JPEG-encoded data for each tile, is merged with a single item of JPEG-encoded data).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the method and apparatus of ZHAO, with wherein the merged tiles are stored in a specified directory, as provided by Enokida. The modification of system and method for processed, rendering and visualizing on web or Internet browser using a method known as tiling; thereby to prevent provide an image data decoding method and apparatus for the high-speed decoding of image data that has been encoded and stored in a file format such as the FlashPix file format. (Enokida, col. 1, lines 52-54).
Regarding claim 7. (Currently Amended) ZHAO discloses the method of claim 1 (as rejected above), but ZHAO does not disclose wherein the step of merging the tiles comprises overlaying at least one duplicate tile over another duplicate tile.
However,
Edecker discloses:
wherein the step of merging the tiles comprises overlaying at least one duplicate tile over another duplicate tile (Edecker, see at least par. [0337] The final step 908 in creating a reconstruction model is to texture the wireframe model. Once the detailed photograph of the fragment of the source digital photograph is transformed, the resulting tile texture is applied to the wire frame model. It should be appreciated that the graphical tile can be duplicated, if necessary, and perfectly joined together with the same or other tile textures to form a contiguous mosaic to be applied to the wireframe model. As illustrated in FIG. 32, in one embodiment, once the tile texture 885 is created, the tile texture 885 is duplicated into tile textures 885a and 885b and perfectly joined to one another in a seamless manner to be superimposed on the surface of the wireframe model 880 in the identified fragment 88).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the method and apparatus of ZHAO, with wherein the step of merging the tiles comprises overlaying at least one duplicate tile over another duplicate tile, as provided by Edecker. The modification of system and method for processing, rendering and visualizing on web or Internet browser using a method known as tiling; thereby to transformed to improve the quality of the photographic data and to customize it for use as a graphical tile texture. The enhanced graphical tile texture is applied to a three-dimensional wireframe model of the building surface fragments and is duplicated in different surface fragments if necessary (Enokida, see par. [0026]).
Regarding claim 11. ZHAO discloses the device of claim 8, (as rejected above), but ZHAO does not disclose wherein the update module is configured to package the merged tiles into a file format for storing tileset or configured to store the merged tiles into a specific directory, and/or wherein the update module is optionally configured to merge the duplicate tiles by overlaying at least one duplicate tile over another duplicate tile.
Enokida discloses:
further comprising a step of packaging the merged tiles into a file format for storing tileset (Enokida, see at least col. 1, lines 38-47, In the example of the prior art described above, decoding processing is executed after the merging of the table data and encoded data of each tile to create one JPEG code for each tile. As a consequence, the processing for merging the encoded data takes time and processing such as initialization of the quantization and Huffman tables in JPEG decoding processing must be executed for all tiles. Thus, processing takes a long period of time. Furthermore, it is not easy to execute JPEG decoding processing exclusively for the data format of FlashPix files.) or configured to store the merged tiles into a specific directory, and/or wherein the update module is optionally configured to merge the duplicate tiles by overlaying at least one duplicate tile over another duplicate tile.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the method and apparatus of ZHAO, with wherein the update module is configured to package the merged tiles into a file format for storing tileset or configured to store the merged tiles into a specific directory, and/or wherein the update module is optionally configured to merge the duplicate tiles by overlaying at least one duplicate tile over another duplicate tile, as provided by Enokida. The modification of system and method for processed, rendering and visualizing on web or Internet browser using a method known as tiling; thereby to prevent provide an image data decoding method and apparatus for the high-speed decoding of image data that has been encoded and stored in a file format such as the FlashPix file format. (Enokida, col. 1, lines 52-54).
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
ZHAO et al. (CN114170360 A) in view of Muniandy (US 20080195843 A1).
Regarding claim 14. (Original) ZHAO discloses a system for processing spatial data (ZHAO, see par. [0004]) comprising
a first slave node configured to generate a first tileset associated with a first spatial data file, the first tileset comprising a plurality of tiles and corresponding identifiers (ZHAO, see pars. [0054-0055]; Parse the pre-loaded first data source to obtain configuration data, wherein the configuration data includes the tile number row and coloumn order and the data source address; the pre-load terrain data can be sourced from a local or network data source.);
a second slave node configured to generate a second tileset associated with a second spatial data file, the first second tileset comprising a plurality of tiles and corresponding identifiers (ZHAO, see at least par. [0018]);
a processing module configured to compare the identifiers of each of the plurality of tiles within the first tileset with the identifiers of each tile in the second tileset to identify at least one duplicate (ZHAO, see pars. [0057], [0062] and [0067]), and
a third slave node configured to merge the tiles identified to be duplicated tiles (ZHAO, see par. [0018]; [0067] Merge and render the tile data with the same tile number in the first data source and second data source. If a boundary gap exists, retrieve data with the same number from another data source and merge the tile source data with the same number from the two data sources).
ZHAO does not disclose a master node arranged in data or signal communication with a plurality of slave nodes, the master node comprising a task scheduler to assign at least one task to each of the plurality of slave nodes. However,
Muniandy discloses:
a master node arranged in data or signal communication with a plurality of slave nodes, the master node comprising a task scheduler to assign at least one task to each of the plurality of slave nodes (Muniandy, see at least par. [0033] Server system 20 also includes a task scheduler module 34 that uses instruction input to it to assign resources for a given job, to split the job into subtasks, and send this information to direct the one or more computer nodes that work on the subtasks. The computer processor nodes actually perform the subtask and include a master node 36 and at least one slave node 38a. One or more additional slave nodes 38b may be provided in communication with the master node. Master node 36 handles communication with and between the nodes 38a, 38b, and with and client application 30. The slave nodes may also communicate with each other. Each node 36, 38a, 38b includes an algorithm module that runs on the node to perform a subtask. Preferably, each processor node also has access to its own RAM, as described in connection with node units 28a-28f (FIG. 1), as well as access to one or more storage devices. The master node is able to collect the result of the subtasks run on it and the additional slave nodes, combine the results together, and deliver the accumulated result to client application 30 and the user. A slave node may also collect the result of the subtasks run on it and one or more additional slave nodes, to combine these results together, and deliver the accumulated result to the master node, or another slave node, for further combination. Alternatively, each slave node can also send the results of the subtasks run on it directly to the application 30.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the method and apparatus of ZHAO, with a master node arranged in data or signal communication with a plurality of slave nodes, the master node comprising a task scheduler to assign at least one task to each of the plurality of slave nodes, as provided by Muniandy. The modification of system and method for processed, rendering and visualizing on web or Internet browser using a method known as tiling; and provide a method and system for processing large datasets that enables multiple computer processors operating in parallel to access the data more directly. These computer processors may be one or more of, or a combination of, the central processing unit (CPU) of the computer, and any additional co-processors, which may include field programmable gate arrays (FPGAs), vector processors like the graphics processors, cell processors, or a co-processor embedded in the same physical chip as the CPU. There may be one or more of CPUs and one or more co-processors in a single computer, and also in multiple computers. (Muniandy, see par. [0008]).
Claims 16-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being anticipated by ZHAO et al., (CN114170360A) in view of Muniandy (US 20080195843 A1), as applied claim 14 above, and further in view of INFANTE SUAREZ et al. (US 20170337229 A1).
Regarding claim 16. (Currently Amended) ZHAO in view of Muniandy discloses the system of claim 14 (as rejected above), ZHAO does not disclose further comprising a storage module arranged in data or signal communication with at least one of the first slave node, the second slave node and the third slave node, the system optionally comprise a pre-processing module to obtain a batch of spatial data and split the batch of spatial data into at least the first spatial data file and the second spatial data file. However,
INFANTE SUAREZ discloses:
further comprising a storage module arranged in data or signal communication with at least one of the first slave node, the second slave node and the third slave node, the system optionally comprise a pre-processing module to obtain a batch of spatial data and split the batch of spatial data into at least the first spatial data file and the second spatial data file (INFANTE SUAREZ see at least par. [0050] Accordingly, the record module 115 first analyzes the spatial data 145 to determine whether the spatial data 145 is raster or vector data. After identifying whether the spatial data 145 is raster or vector data, the record module 115 divides the spatial data 145 into the splits. Thus, each split represents a quantity of the spatial data 145 that correlates with a storage block in the distributed file system.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the method and apparatus of ZHAO, with further comprising a storage module arranged in data or signal communication with at least one of the first slave node, the second slave node and the third slave node, the system optionally comprise a pre-processing module to obtain a batch of spatial data and split the batch of spatial data into at least the first spatial data file and the second spatial data file, as provided by INFANTE SUAREZ. The modification of system and method for processed, rendering and visualizing on web or Internet browser using a method known as tiling; thereby to identify desired data. Thus, prior systems and methods suffer from difficulties associated with inefficient indexing and storage of spatial data (INFANTE SUAREZ, see par. [0005]).
Regarding claim 17. (Original) ZHAO in view of Muniandy, and further in view of INFANTE SUAREZ discloses the system of claim 16 (as rejected above), ZHAO in view of INFANTE SUAREZ further discloses wherein where the system comprise a pre-processing module, the storage module is configured to identify from the batch of spatial data, at least one spatial data file associated with a specific file format, such that spatial data files associated with the specific file format are configured to be sent to the third slave node bypassing the pre- processing module (INFANTE SUAREZ, see at least par. [0040] In one embodiment, the index file 300 stores the local indexes as key and value pairs. For example, the local index file 300 may include keys that identify a respective split using [a path+start offset+length] format. This format for the key identifies a location in the spatial data 305 for the split indexed by the local index. A value associated with a key is a local index in the form of an r-tree. Accordingly, as shown in FIG. 3, local indexes for the splits 310, 315, 320 and 325 are respective values 335, 345, 355, 365 while the keys 330, 340, 350, and 360 uniquely identify the local indexes. The index module 120 generates the local index file 300 as an output.).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 9 and 15 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claim 9. ZHAO in view of MAHR discloses a device of claim 8 (as rejected above) and further discloses wherein each generated identifier comprises a zoom level data and a location data associated with the corresponding tile (MAHR, see at least par. [0047]). However, the limitation:
wherein the update module is optionally configured to generate and append a duplicate indicator to the zoom level data and the location data, the duplicate indicator associated with the number of duplicate tiles in the first tileset and the second tileset”, that taken as a whole render the claim patentably distinct over prior arts.
Regarding claim 15. ZHAO in view of Muniandy and in view of MAHR discloses the system of claim 14 (as rejected above), ZHAO in view of Muniandy discloses further discloses wherein each generated identifier comprises a zoom level data and a location data associated with the corresponding tile (MAHR, see at least par. [0047]). However, the limitation:
wherein the update module is optionally configured to generate and append a duplicate indicator to the zoom level data and the location data, the duplicate indicator associated with the number of duplicate tiles in the first tileset and the second tileset.” that taken as a whole render the claim patentably distinct over prior arts.
Conclusion
/KIM THANH T TRAN/Examiner, Art Unit 2615
/JAMES A THOMPSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2615