DETAILED ACTION
Response to Remarks
This communication is considered fully responsive to the Amendment filed on 3/17/26.
112 rejection withdrawn since amended accordingly.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s 3/17/26 arguments with respect to claims have been considered but are moot in view of new ground(s) of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 21, 23-30 and 32-38 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WO 2020/021839 (publish date 1/30/20) using English translation U.S. Patent Publication No. 2022/0006691 to Hasegawa et al. (“Hasegawa”) in view of U.S. Patent Publication No. 2016/0006648 to Saegusa et al. (“Saegusa”), U.S. Patent Publication No. 2015/0381475 to Yamamoto et al. (“Yamamoto”) and further in view of U.S. Patent Publication No. 2014/0204728 to Kobayashi et al. (“Kobayashi”).
As to claim 21, Hasegawa discloses a distributed system (Hasegawa: fig 1-11) comprising:
a communication master station; and a plurality of communication slave stations connected to the communication master station in a downstream direction of communication (Hasegawa: fig 1-11, [0004-117]: fig 1-5 ... central communication device 11 (a communication master station) is connected to the plurality of terminal communication devices 12 (and a plurality of communication slave stations connected ...) by the network communication path 13 and executes integrated management of communication control as a master station of communication in a distributed control system 500 [0063] ... terminal communication device(s) 12 (and a plurality of communication slave stations ...) transmit connection information on a downstream side to the central communication device (... connected to the communication master station in a downstream direction of communication) [0066]),
wherein the communication master station and each of the plurality of communication slave stations are connected to each other via a communication channel (Hasegawa: fig 1-11, [0004-117]: fig 1-5 ... in the distributed control system 500 ... connection information ... for identifying a path of terminal communication device(s) 12... is acquired via network communication path 13 between (... are connected to each other via a communication channel) the terminal communication device(s) 12 (each of the plurality of communication slave stations) and the control communication device 11 (the communication master station) or between a of terminal communication device(s) 12 and (another) of terminal communication device(s) 12 [0076]),
the plurality of communication slave stations respectively include a plurality of communication ports for performing communication (Hasegawa: fig 1-11, [0004-117]: fig 1-5 ... as shown in fig 2 & 3, terminal communication device(s) 12 includes (plurality of communication slave stations respectively ...) an upstream communication port 120, two downstream communication ports 121a-b (... include a plurality of communication ports for performing communication) [0068] ... as shown in fig 3 a plurality of ports (communication ports 110a, 110b ...) (... include a plurality of communication ports for performing communication) for convenience of description, the communication ports 110 will be described as one [0065]).
Hasegawa did not explicitly disclose any one of the plurality of communication ports is stored in advance as an upstream port for communication in an upstream direction.
Saegusa discloses any one of the plurality of communication ports is stored in advance as an upstream port for communication in an upstream direction (Saegusa: fig 1-6, [0010-112]: ... the communication paths from the respective terminal communication devices 120 (plurality of slave stations) to the central communication device 100 are set in the upstream communication path setting table 910 (any one of the plurality of communication ports is stored in advance as an upstream port ...) ... each source terminal communication device 120 which is to transfer a packet to the central communication device 100 is associated with the communication port number of communication port 140 which is to pass the packet (... an upstream port for communication in an upstream direction) [0076]).
Hasegawa and Saegusa are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor with respect to distributed control systems.
Before the effective filing date, for AIA , it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the strategies by Saegusa into the system by Hasegawa. The suggestion/motivation would have been to solve the problems with transmission performance of communication channels of distributed control systems (Saegusa: [0011]).
Hasegawa and Saegusa further disclose a routing packet is transmitted from the communication master station to each of the plurality of communication slave stations (Saegusa: fig 1-6, [0010-112]: ... communication paths from the central communication device 100 (from the communication master station ...) to respective terminal communication devices 120(... to each of the plurality of communication slave stations) are set in the downstream communication path setting table 900 ... in the downstream output port number setting region 901, each terminal communication device 120 (... to each of the plurality of communication slave stations) which is to serve as the destination of a packet transferred by the central communication device 100 (a routing packet is transmitted from the communication master station ...) is associated with the communication port number of a communication port 140 which is to pass the packet of the multiple communication ports 140 of each terminal communication devices 120 which are to transfer the packet [0075]),
a first traffic volume indicating a traffic volume of the routing packet from the communication master station is specified in each of the plurality of communication slave stations (Saegusa: fig 1-14, [0010-112]: fig 1-4 ... fig 4 showing input/output performance storage form of the calculation input/output performance storage unit 125 ... the input/output performance (traffic volume(s)) is stored (... is specified) in input/output performance storage tables 400 ... of each terminal communication device 120 (...in each of the plurality of communication slave stations) [0041] ... fig 6-7 ... flowchart showing generation of communication paths based on input-output cycle performance ... the distributed control system calculates all the amounts of communication data for both directions,( a first and second traffic volume indicating a traffic volume of the routing packet) that is, in the direction from the central communication device 100(a first traffic volume indicating a traffic volume of the routing packet from the communication master ...) to the terminal communication devices 120 (... to each of the plurality of communication slave stations) and in the direction from the terminal communication devices 120 to the central communication device 100 ... central communication device 100 calculates the communication data usage amount for each of the multiple communication ports 140 on the basis of the input-output performance information acquired from each the terminal communication device 120 (see with [0041] above - specified in each of the plurality of communication slave stations) and the path information (s700) [0058-59]),
the first traffic volume and a second traffic volume specified before the specification are compared to determine whether the first traffic volume is small, the second traffic volume being received last by each of the plurality of communication slave stations having a smallest traffic volume (Saegusa: fig 1-14, [0010-112]: fig 1-4 ... fig 3 ... central communication device 100 acquires the input/output performance transferred from each terminal communication device 120 (s305) (1st 2nd ... n traffic volume(s) specified ...) ... if the central communication device 100 determines that it is has not completed the acquisition of communication path information yet (NO in S303), it repeats the acquisition of the communication path information (1st 2nd ... n traffic volume(s) specified before the specification are compared) [0036] ... if the central communication device 100 determines that it has acquired the input/output performance information from all the terminal communication devices 120 (YES in s306), it causes GUI processing unit 101 to process the acquired the input/output performance information (... specification are compared ...) [0037] ... fig 6 shows details of determination of setting in fig 3 (... specification are compared ...) [0050] ... central communication device 100 then generates new communication path information (the first traffic volume and a second traffic volume specified before the specification are compared ...) using path information calculated in step 600 and parameters in input cycle 402 and output cycle 403 in the acquired input/output performance information of each terminal communication device 120 (s601) (the specification are compared to determine whether the first traffic volume is small ...) [0052] ... if amounts of communication data actually transmitted or received on all new communication paths generated in step s601 (...the second traffic volume being received last by each of the plurality of communication slave stations ...) are smaller than or equal to a maximum communication amounts of respective communication channels (... having a smallest traffic volume) (YES in s602), the central communication device 100 generates new communication path information using the communication path information generated in s601 [0053] [0078]),
a first communication port that has received the routing packet is specified in each of the plurality of communication slave stations (Saegusa: fig 1-14, [0010-112]: fig 1-4 ... if amounts of communication data actually transmitted or received on all new communication paths generated in step s601 are smaller than or equal to a maximum communication amounts of respective communication channels, the central communication device 100 generates new communication path information using the communication path information generated in s601 (a first communication port that has received the routing packet is specified in each of the plurality of communication slave stations) [0053] ... fig 6-7 ... if the sum of communication data usage amounts of all communication ports 140 is smaller than or equal to the maximum allowable amount (YES s702) the central communication device 100 output the changed communication path information (a first communication port that has received the routing packet is specified in each of the plurality of communication slave stations) [0061]),
in each of the plurality of communication slave stations, the first communication port is updated as the upstream port when the first traffic volume is small (Saegusa: fig 1-14, [0010-112]: fig 6-7 ... if the sum of communication data usage amounts of all communication ports 140 is smaller than or equal to the maximum allowable amount (YES s702) the central communication device 100 output the changed (updated) communication path information (in each of the plurality of communication slave stations, the first communication port is updated ... when the first traffic volume is small) [0061] fig 9 ... the setting path information storage unit 214 of the automatic setting processing unit 101 takes the form of a downstream communication path setting table and an upstream communication path setting table 910 [0074] ... communication paths from respective terminal communication devices 120 to central communication device 100 are set in the upstream communication path setting table 910 includes an upstream output port number setting region 911 ... each source terminal communication device 120 which is to transfer a packet to central communication device 100 is associated with the communication port of communication port 140 (see with [0061;74] above - in each of the plurality of communication slave stations, the first communication port is updated as the upstream port when the first traffic volume is small) [0076]).
Hasegawa did not explicitly disclose in each of the plurality of communication slave stations, the routing packet is transferred from a communication port included in the communication slave station itself other than the communication port that has received the routing packet by increasing the first traffic volume for the routing packet.
Yamamoto discloses in each of the plurality of communication slave stations, the routing packet is transferred from a communication port included in the communication slave station itself other than the communication port that has received the routing packet by increasing the first traffic volume for the routing packet (Yamamoto: fig 1-22, [0015-513]: fig 3-4 ... example of a route of a RREQ (route request) (routing packet) transmitted and received by each device ... subordinate station 102 generates RREQ (route request) (routing packet) as route search information destined for master station 101 (upstream communication port) to newly establish communication route between subordinate station 102 (slave) and master station 101 and broadcasts the generated RREQ message ... RREQ message includes IP address of master station 101 as destination IP address, IP address of subordinate station 102 as originator IP address, number of hops initialized at zero, ID for RREQ message and the like ... next, upon receiving the RREQ message from subordinate station 102, wireless devices 202A-C (in each of the plurality of communication slave stations ...) confirm whether the destination IP address included in received RREQ message and the own IP address are the same ( ... the routing packet is transferred from a communication port included in the communication slave station itself other than the communication port that has received the routing packet) .. when destination IP address and the own IP address are not the same, wireless terminal devices 202A-C increment the number of hops included (traffic volume) in the RREQ message (... by increasing the first traffic volume for the routing packet) [116-120]).
Hasegawa, Saegusa and Yamamoto are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor with respect to communication routes.
Before the effective filing date, for AIA , it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the strategies by Yamamoto into the system by Hasegawa and Saegusa. The suggestion/motivation would have been to provide capability to change communication routes by promptly detecting a necessity for the change (Yamamoto: [0009]).
Hasegawa, Saegusa and Yamamoto further disclose the communication master station creates a communication path from the communication master station in the distributed system by combining the upstream port in each of the plurality of communication slave stations and the communication channel connected to the upstream port (Saegusa: fig 1-14, [0010-112]: fig 6-7 ... if the sum of communication data usage amounts of all communication ports 140 is smaller than or equal to the maximum allowable amount (YES s702) the central communication device 100 output the changed communication path information (the communication master station creates a communication path ...) [0061] fig 9 ... the setting path information storage unit 214 of the automatic setting processing unit 101 takes the form of a downstream communication path setting table and an upstream communication path setting table 910 (... a communication path from the communication master station in the distributed system) [0074] ... communication paths from respective terminal communication devices 120 to central communication device 100 are set in the upstream communication path setting table 910 includes an upstream output port number setting region 911 ... each source terminal communication device 120 which is to transfer a packet to central communication device 100 is associated with the communication port of communication port 140 (see with [0061;74] above - by combining the upstream port in each of the plurality of communication slave stations and the communication channel connected to the upstream port) [0076]).
Same motivation applies as mentioned above to make the proposed modification.
Hasegawa did not explicitly disclose at least one of the number of times of passage of the routing packet through the communication channel, the number of times of passage of the routing packet through the communication slave station from the communication master station, and a physical length that the routing packet passes from the communication master station is used as the traffic volume.
Kobayashi discloses at least one of the number of times of passage of the routing packet through the communication channel (Kobayashi: abstract: ... receiver receives a frame (routing packet) from adjacent node equipment ... generates a wait number by incrementing a number of hops (number of times of passage) for each of the relay devices when the number of hops to the adjacent node equipment is reported (number of times of passage of the routing packet through the communication channel)),
the number of times of passage of the routing packet through the communication slave station from the communication master station (Kobayashi: fig 1-31, [0007-105]: fig 3-4 ... identifier of a transmission source core relay number (from the communication master station) identifies a core relay node 50 used to reference position in deciding a wait number (see with abstract above- hop count - number of times of passage) ... and port (see fig 4 - of source core relay) that received the frame used for deciding wait number called master port (from the communication master station) ... fig 3 illustrates a number of wait number table 33 that is the same as the number of core relay nodes 50 (communication slave station) included in the network (number of times of passage of the routing packet through the communication slave station) and stores information on wait number when a core relay node 50 is designated as a starting point (from the communication master station) [0060]), and
a physical length that the routing packet passes from the communication master station is used as the traffic volume (Kobayashi: fig 1-31, [0007-105]: fig 3-4 & 6-8 ... example of deciding a wait number ... ad hoc network of fig 6 sensor relay nodes 10 N1-N21 (communication slave station) of that core relay node 50 (from the communication master station) ... TTL field (a physical length) and length field and Kind representing kind of ad-hoc frame ... TTL field 2-byte data representing upper limit of time for which the ad-hoc frame is able to exist in ad-hoc network (see with [0083;93] - a physical length that the routing packet passes from the communication master station is used as the traffic volume) [0078] ... wait number generation unit 32 checks that a transmission source core relay number of the synchronization request frame is 0, the wait number generation unit 32 recognizes that a starting point of the generated wait number=1 (0xOl) is a core relay node 50a. The wait number generation unit 32 updates a wait number table 33 with a generated wait number when the generated wait number is smaller than await number that has been recorded in the wait number table 33 ... time, the wait number generation unit 32 recognizes a port that has received a frame used for deciding the wait number as a master port. For example, in the example of the node N1, since await number is decided on the basis of the synchronization request frame received from the port P1, a master port becomes a port P1. That a wait number= 1 indicates that a shortest number of hops from the core relay node (a physical length that the routing packet passes from the communication master station) 50a (from the communication master station) to the sensor relay node 10 of the node N1 is 1 (is used as the traffic volume)[0083] ... due to a transmission/ reception of a synchronization request frame of a transmission source core relay number=0 to and from the adjacent sensor relay nodes 10, a wait number designating a core relay node 50a as a starting point (from the communication master station) in all sensor relay nodes 10 that are included (a physical length that the routing packet passes from the communication master station) in the ad hoc network is obtained ... a wait number in which a core relay node 50a is designated as a starting point (from the communication master station) is numeral subsequent to "#0:" in fig 6 ... the wait number subsequent to "#0:" of each sensor relay node 10 becomes a shortest number of hops (is used as the traffic volume) from the core relay node 50a (see with [0078; 83] - a physical length that the routing packet passes from the communication master station is used as the traffic volume) [0093]).
Hasegawa, Saegusa, Yamamoto and Kobayashi are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor with respect to number of hops (number of times of passage of the routing packet).
Before the effective filing date, for AIA , it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the strategies by Kobayashi into the system by Hasegawa, Saegusa and Yamamoto. The suggestion/motivation would have been to include, for each node, the smallest number of hops so that a path may be shortened (Kobayashi: [0051]).
As to claim 23, see similar rejection to claim 21 where the system is taught by the system.
As to claim 23, Hasegawa, Saegusa, Yamamoto and Kobayashi further disclose wherein in each of the plurality of communication slave stations, when the upstream port is updated to the first communication port, an upstream port notification indicating that the updated first communication port is selected as the upstream port is transmitted to the communication master station, and the communication master station generates the communication path using the upstream port notification (Saegusa: fig 1-14, [0010-112]: see the iterative processes of fig 1-9 and various “if, then” resulting in updated communication paths/ports ... if the sum of communication data usage amounts of all communication ports 140 is smaller than or equal to the maximum allowable amount (YES s702) the central communication device 100 output the changed (updated) communication path information (... when the upstream port is updated to the first communication port ...) [0061] fig 9 ... the setting path information storage unit 214 of the automatic setting processing unit 101 takes the form of a downstream communication path setting table and an upstream communication path setting table 910 [0074] ... communication paths from respective terminal communication devices 120 to central communication device 100 are set in the upstream communication path setting table 910 includes an upstream output port number setting region 911 ... each source terminal communication device 120 which is to transfer a packet to central communication device 100 is associated with the communication port of communication port 140 (see iterative processes fig 1-9 with [0061;74] above – thus, wherein in each of the plurality of communication slave stations, when the upstream port is updated to the first communication port ...) [0076] ... if the communication data output unit 221 of automatic setting processing unit 101 receives a communication control method automatic setting instruction ... it reads out packet types and communication port numbers (i.e. upstream port(s)) for the respective terminal communication devices 120 from setting path information storage 214 and transfers them (notification) to the central communication control (communication master station) 102 (... an upstream port notification indicating that the updated first communication port is selected as the upstream port is transmitted to the communication master station) ... the central communication control (communication master station) 102 receives the packet types and communication port numbers and transfers them to the respective terminal communication device 120 through the network (... and the communication master station generates the communication path using the upstream port notification) [0083]).
For motivation, see rejection of claim 21.
As to claim 24, see similar rejection to claims 21 and 23.
As to claim 24, Hasegawa, Saegusa, Yamamoto and Kobayashi further disclose wherein when a communication failure occurs in the distributed system, the communication master station transmits the routing packet (Yamamoto: fig 1-22, [0015-513]: ... however there is a case where the time from occurrence of abnormality until recognition of abnormality becomes long (wherein when a communication failure occurs in the distributed system ...) ... in this case, the time during which packets cannot be exchanged becomes long [0362] ... master station 101 ... can communicate with subordinate station 102 using communication route through one or a plurality of wireless terminal devices 202 and communicates with subordinate station 102 in accordance with a predetermined rule and when a state against the predetermined rule occurs, reconstruction processing unit 43 perform a process of changing the communicate route [0363] ... in the master station 101, the reconstruction processing unit 43 broadcasts the RREQ (route request) (routing packet) message as route search destined for subordinate station 102 for determining a new communication route (... the communication master station transmits the routing packet) [0368]).
For motivation, see rejection of claim 21.
As to claim 25, see similar rejection to claims 21 and 23-24.
As to claim 25, Hasegawa, Saegusa, Yamamoto and Kobayashi further disclose wherein in a case where the communication failure occurs in the distributed system, when the upstream port notification is not issued for a predetermined period of time, the communication master station determines that a cause of the communication failure occurs in the corresponding one of the communication slave stations (Yamamoto: fig 1-22, [0015-513]: when master detects abnormality of communication route (wherein in a case where the communication failure occurs in the distributed system ...) [0352] ... for example, when master station 101 receives temperature information as data information from subordinate station 102 at every 125 milliseconds, there occurs a state that communication cannot be performed between master station 101 and wireless terminal device 202E [0353] ... because the communicating unit 10 does not receive data information every 125 milliseconds, (... when the upstream port notification is not issued for a predetermined period of time ...) for example, rule deciding unit 44 in master station 101 in fig 10 decides that communicating unit 10 does not communicate with subordinate station 102 in accordance with predetermined rule and outputs abnormality information to AODV control unit 45 (... the communication master station determines that a cause of the communication failure occurs in the corresponding one of the communication slave stations) [0354]).
For motivation, see rejection of claim 21.
As to claim 26, see similar rejection to claims 21 and 23-25.
As to claim 26, Hasegawa, Saegusa, Yamamoto and Kobayashi further disclose wherein when the upstream port notification is received from each of the plurality of communication slave stations, and the communication path is changed, the communication master station determines that the cause of the communication failure occurs in a most upstream communication channel in the communication path before the change (Hasegawa: fig 1-11, [0004-117]: ... terminal device 12A on the upstream side, which has received connection information generated by terminal 12B on the most downstream side, calculates the next storage slot by referring to the tail unit [0090] ... central communication device 11 also calculates next storage slot by referring to tail unit and updates tail unit [0093] ... therefore it is possible to identify a mounting position of a terminal communication device 12B whose individual identification ID is set to 3 and from the above, it is possible to acquire connection information indicating which place of which path the terminal communication device 12 is in (wherein when the downstream or upstream port notification is received from each of the plurality of communication slave stations ... the communication master station can determine a most upstream or most downstream communication channel in the communication path) [0093] ... central communication device 11 compares received communication information with correct connection information ... determines whether an error, such as communication failure or disconnection has occurred between central communication device 11 and terminal communication device 12A on the most downstream side (see with [0093] above - wherein when the upstream or downstream port notification is received from each of the plurality of communication slave stations... the communication master station determines that the cause of the communication failure occurs in a most upstream or downstream communication channel in the communication path) [0096] ... therefore, it is possible to detect an abnormal part in a system connecting the control boards more easily and reliably and it is possible to quickly correct the connection (see with [0093;96] above - wherein when the upstream or downstream port notification is received from each of the plurality of communication slave stations, and the communication path is changed, the communication master station determines that the cause of the communication failure occurs in a most upstream or most downstream communication channel in the communication path before the change) [0111]).
For motivation, see rejection of claim 21.
As to claim 27, see similar rejection to claims 21 and 23-26.
As to claim 27, Hasegawa, Saegusa, Yamamoto and Kobayashi further disclose wherein the communication master station creates a bypass path for avoiding the cause of the communication failure as the communication path (Yamamoto: fig 1-22, [0015-513]: when master detects abnormality of communication route (wherein in a case where the communication failure occurs in the distributed system ...) [0352] ... for example, when master station 101 receives temperature information as data information from subordinate station 102 at every 125 milliseconds, there occurs a state that communication cannot be performed between master station 101 and wireless terminal device 202E (... the cause of the communication failure as the communication path ...) [0353] ... because the communicating unit 10 does not receive data information every 125 milliseconds, for example, rule deciding unit 44 in master station 101 in fig 10 decides that communicating unit 10 does not communicate with subordinate station 102 in accordance with predetermined rule and outputs abnormality information to AODV control unit 45 [0354] ... upon receiving communication abnormality information the AODV control unit 45 selects a new communication route (bypass path) from among a plurality of kinds of communication routes ... for example, selects the IP address of wireless terminal device 202D having a second priority as a next hop IP address (wherein the communication master station creates a bypass path for avoiding the cause of the communication failure as the communication path ...) [0355]).
For motivation, see rejection of claim 21.
As to claim 28, see similar rejection to claim 23.
As to claim 28, Hasegawa, Saegusa, Yamamoto and Kobayashi further disclose wherein in each of the plurality of communication slave stations, an upstream port notification transmitted from a downstream direction of the communication slave station itself is transferred in an upstream direction (Saegusa: fig 1-14, [0010-112]: see the iterative processes of fig 1-9 and various “if, then” resulting in updated communication paths/ports ... if the sum of communication data usage amounts of all communication ports 140 is smaller than or equal to the maximum allowable amount (YES s702) the central communication device 100 output the changed (notification) communication path information (... an upstream port notification transmitted ...) [0061] fig 9 ... the setting path information storage unit 214 of the automatic setting processing unit 101 takes the form of a downstream communication path setting table and an upstream communication path setting table 910 [0074] ... communication paths from respective terminal communication devices 120 to central communication device 100 are set in the upstream communication path setting table 910 includes an upstream output port number setting region 911 ... each source terminal communication device 120 (wherein in each of the plurality of communication slave stations ...) which is to transfer a packet to central communication device 100 is associated with the communication port of communication port 140 (an upstream port notification transmitted from a downstream direction of the communication slave station itself is transferred in an upstream direction) [0076] ... if the communication data output unit 221 of automatic setting processing unit 101 receives a communication control method automatic setting instruction ... it reads out packet types and communication port numbers (i.e. upstream port(s)) for the respective terminal communication devices 120 from setting path information storage 214 and transfers them (notification) to the central communication control (communication master station) 102 (an upstream port notification transmitted from a downstream direction of the communication slave station itself is transferred in an upstream direction) ... the central communication control (communication master station) 102 receives the packet types and communication port numbers and transfers them to the respective terminal communication device 120 through the network [0083]).
For motivation, see rejection of claim 21.
As to claim 29, Hasegawa, Saegusa, Yamamoto and Kobayashi disclose wherein the communication master station periodically transmits the routing packet (Yamamoto: fig 1-22, [0015-513]: fig 5 ... an example of a route of a hello message (the routing packet) transmitted and received by each device [0142-143] ... master station 101(communication master station), subordinate station 102 and wireless terminal devices 202A-F cyclically (periodically), specifically every ten second cycle, broadcasts a hello message for confirming whether communication is normal (wherein the communication master station periodically transmits the routing packet) [0144]).
For motivation, see rejection of claim 21.
As to claims 30 and 32-38, see similar rejection to claims 21 and 23-29, respectively, where the method is taught by the system.
Conclusion
The following prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure.
A) US 20230315673 – Yamashina
A distributed control system includes a tree topology network or a daisy-chain network including a communication parent station, communication child stations, and a plurality of communication paths among the communication parent station and the communication child stations, in which the communication parent station and the communication child stations include a scheduling unit that controls a transfer cycle that is temporal intervals of data transfer. The scheduling unit sets the transfer cycle that is the fastest out of a plurality of the data as a reference cycle, counts the number of times each time the reference cycle elapses, and imparts a value of the number of times to the reference cycle as a cycle number. When the cycle number reaches an optional number, the number of times is returned to an initial value, which makes one cycle of transfer control, and the transfer control is repeatedly executed. For the timing of the reference cycle at which the data is transferred, the scheduling unit defines a cycle number to which the reference cycle corresponds, on the basis of first information corresponding to the data.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JUNE SISON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2455