Objection to the Specification
1. Claim 13 is objected because it depends on the canceled claim 6. Correction is required.
Art Rejection
3. Claims 1, 7-9, 11 and 13-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Corduan, U.S. pat. No. 10,805,072, in view of Patel, U.S. pat. Appl. Pub. No. 2019/0230073.
Per claim 1, Corduan discloses a program that causes a computer of a user terminal to
perform a first process based on an acquisition request generated by the user terminal of a user who has a wallet or a user who does not have a wallet to acquire a token, e.g., encrypted message/data or digital asset, that can be circulated on a blockchain network (using immutable ledger) and a third process (see col 1, ln 62-67 and col 2, ln 42-67), wherein
a) the first process generates a private/public key pair consisting of a public key and
a private key as predetermined information that enables acquisition or management of
the token (or encrypted data) without using the user's wallet, and stores the generated private/public key pair in a predetermined storage area pertaining to local storage of the user terminal that is accessible only by the user, i.e., storing the encrypted portions in trusted parties (see col 5, ln 9-24); and
b) the third process issues a notification notifying the user of restoration information
that enables the private/public key pair to be restored even when the private/public key
pair has been deleted from the local storage, e.g., issue a request to recover the private key (see col 5, ln 24-31 and col 7, ln 27-36).
Corduan does not explicitly teach storing the private key in a browser of the user terminal. However, Patel discloses a system for accessing data managed on a blockchain network via identifying information (DID) and public/private key pair (see Patel, par 0003), wherein a browser is used to generate and store private key in user device (see Patel, par 0069).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply Patel teachings in Corduan because it would have enabled managing private key in the user device.
Per claim 7, Patel teaches that the data acquisition request is based on control information that includes identifying information (DID) which is set based on a random number (see par 0039-0040).
Per claims 8-9 and 11, Patel also teaches that the control information includes information for accessing a predetermined URL displayed on user UI (see par 0038).
Per claim 13, Patel teaches prompting the user to start the private key restoration and save the restoration in the user terminal (see par 0072-0073).
Claims 14-15 are similar in scope as that of claim 1.
Allowable Subject Matter
4. Claims 4-5, 10 and 12 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Response to Amendment
5. Applicants' arguments filed June 25, 2026 with respect to claims 1, 7-9, 11 and 13-15 have been fully considered but are moot in view of new grounds of rejection set forth above.
/Viet D Vu/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2455
7/28/26