DETAILED CORRESPONDENCE
This is the first office action regarding application number 18/842,671, filed on 29 August 2024.
Claim Objections
Claim 2 is objected to because of the following informality: It is recommended to amend "supply or picking up the workpiece" to be "supply or pick
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitations use a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitations are:
a. “communication unit” in claim 1
b. “storage unit” in claim 1
c. “teaching unit” in claims 1-2, 4 and 7-8
d. “execution control unit” in claims 3 and 15
e. “force sense value acquisition unit” in claim 3
f. “error correction unit” in claim 3
g. “simulation unit” in claim 6
Because these claim limitations are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, they are being interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification as performing the claimed function, and equivalents thereof. Regarding the limitations reciting the “units”, the specification discloses a computer in Figure 1 and Paragraph [0014] and an algorithm for performing the claimed functions in Paragraphs [0014]-[0026], in the specification filed on 29 August 2024.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kawai (US 20170139397 A1 and Kawai hereinafter), in view of Kim et al. (US 20180264648 A1 and Kim hereinafter).
Regarding Claim 1
Kawai teaches a robot control device for controlling a robot that supplies and picks up a workpiece to and from a fastening mechanism of a machine tool (see all Figs., especially Fig. 2, loader 110 and main spindles 121-122; [0007], [0040]-[0041 "The loader 110 includes a loader head 111 and a loader driver 113. For example, the loader 110 carries the workpiece W between the main spindles 121 and 122 (to be discussed later) and a workpiece carrier 125."] and [0052]-[0053]), the robot control device comprising:
a communication unit configured to transmit and receive a signal instructing or confirming an operation state of the machine tool (see Figs. 1A and 4A-7B, communicator 30; [0007]-[0008], [0022], [0027] and [0080]-[0082 "Then the controller 70 causes the operation terminal 100 to transmit the information, such as the machining program, stored in the storage 80 to the industrial machine 200, on the basis of an operation made by the operator. In the industrial machine 200, the controller 130 controls the operation of the loader 110, machine tool 120, or the like on the basis of the received information, such as the machining program."]);
a storage unit configured to store specifications of the signal that the communication unit transmits and receives (see Figs. 1A and 4A-7B, storage 80; [0034 "The storage 80 stores various types of information, including programs and data used by the controller 70 to perform control. Examples of the information stored in the storage 80 include information about the communication destination of the communicator 30. Examples of the communication destination of the communicator 30 include the industrial machine 200, as well as a computer (not shown) of a management center that manages the industrial machine 200."], [0049], [0059] and [0078]-[0082 "Then the controller 70 causes the operation terminal 100 to transmit the information, such as the machining program, stored in the storage 80 to the industrial machine 200, on the basis of an operation made by the operator."]); and
a teaching unit configured to set the signal that the communication unit transmits and receives (see Figs. 1A and 4A-7B, operation terminal 100; [0007], [0022], [0049 "The operation terminal 100 is able to operate at least one of the loader 110 and machine tool 120 by wireless communication."], [0059] and [0078]-[0082 "Then the controller 70 causes the operation terminal 100 to transmit the information, such as the machining program, stored in the storage 80 to the industrial machine 200, on the basis of an operation made by the operator."]).
Although it may be implied, Kawai does not explicitly teach the signal instructing or confirming an operation state of the fastening mechanism.
Kim teaches a robot control device for controlling a robot that supplies and picks up a workpiece to and from a fastening mechanism of a machine tool (see all Figs., especially Fig. 9, robot arm 110 and chuck 520; [0005]-[0009]), the robot control device comprising:
a communication unit configured to transmit and receive a signal instructing or confirming an operation state of the fastening mechanism (see Fig. 3, communication interface unit 330; [0013], [0034 "Furthermore, the robot controller 120 can include a communication interface unit 330. For example, if the robot controller 120 communicates with a machine tool that is the target machine 140 of the robot motion, the communication interface unit 330 can a) transmit a request to confirm the normal operation of the machine tool to the machine tool, and receive a response thereto from the machine tool; b) transmit a processing start command to the machine tool, and receive a response thereto from the machine tool; c) transmit a chuck open command to the machine tool, and receive a response thereto from the machine tool, and d) transmit a chuck close command to the machine tool, and receive a response thereto from the machine tool."] and [0045]);
a storage unit configured to store specifications (see Fig. 3, data storage unit 360; [0041] and [0048 "The data storage unit 360 can store the work type of the robot motion, the workflow of the robot motion for each work type, the information on the work environment in which the robot motion is performed, the work information on the robot motion, and the like."]); and
a teaching unit configured to set the signal (see Fig. 3, teach pendant 130; Figs. 12-13, all; [0008], [0032], [0045] and [0085]-[0090]).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the robot control device of Kawai to further transmit and receive a signal instructing or confirming an operation state of the fastening mechanism, as taught by Kim, in order to transmit fastening mechanism opening and closing commands and receive responses to the commands, to further automate a machining process.
Regarding Claim 9
Kawai teaches a machining system (see Fig. 2, industrial machine 200; [0007] and [0022]-[0024]) comprising:
the robot control device according to claim 1 (modified Kawai as discussed above in claim 1);
a machine tool including the fastening mechanism (see Fig. 2, machine tool 120 and main spindles 121-122; [0007], [0044 "The machine tool 120 is, for example, a parallel biaxial lathe. The machine tool 120 includes the main spindles 121 and 122, turrets 123 and 124, and the workpiece carrier 125."]); and
a robot controllable by the robot control device and configured to supply and pick up a workpiece to and from the fastening mechanism (see Fig. 2, loader 110; [0007], [0041 "The loader 110 includes a loader head 111 and a loader driver 113. For example, the loader 110 carries the workpiece W between the main spindles 121 and 122 (to be discussed later) and a workpiece carrier 125."] and [0052 "The controller 130 then moves the Y moving body 116 a in the negative Y direction so that the workpiece W faces the main spindle 121. The controller 130 then moves the Z moving body 115 a in the negative Z direction and causes the grasping nail 121 a of the main spindle 121 to hold the workpiece W."]-[0053 "After machining the workpiece W, the controller 130 causes the main spindle 121 to pass the workpiece W to the loader chuck 112."]).
Kim additionally teaches a machining system (see Fig. 9, all; [0005]-[0010] and [0065]) comprising:
the robot control device according to claim 1 (modified Kawai as discussed above in claim 1);
a machine tool including the fastening mechanism (see Figs. 1 and 9, target machine 140 and chuck 520; [0065 " Referring to FIG. 9, the end effector 200 of the robot arm 110 holding the material 710 can be placed adjacent to the chuck 520 of the machine tool 510 in order to receive the work information on the robot motion (e.g., the information related with the loading of the material 710 to the chuck 520 of the machine tool 510)."]); and
a robot controllable by the robot control device and configured to supply and pick up a workpiece to and from the fastening mechanism (see Figs. 4 and 9, all; [0009 "...the work information on the robot motion can include at least one of information related with picking up the material on the work tray, information related with loading the material to the chuck of the machine tool, information related with unloading a workpiece of the material processed by the machine tool from the chuck of the machine tool..."] and [0065]-[0067]).
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kawai (as modified by Kim) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Inoue (US 20140214203 A1 and Inoue hereinafter).
Regarding Claim 2
Modified Kawai teaches the robot control device according to claim 1 (as discussed above in claim 1),
Kawai further teaches wherein the teaching unit receives an input by a user, and sets an operation procedure for the robot to supply or picking up the workpiece, based on the input received (see [0030], [0052]-[0053], [0059 "In this state, the operator of the operation terminal 100 or the operator of the industrial machine 200 operates the operation panel 140 to register the X, Z, and Y coordinates of the loader chuck 112 in a storage or the like disposed in the controller 130. Thus, the position setter 131 sets the coordinates of the first position P1 in the industrial machine 200. Subsequently, the operator manually performs similar operations using the operation terminal 100, and the position setter 131 sets the positions of the loader chuck 112 corresponding to respective operations, in the industrial machine 200. Examples of the positions include a second position P2 in which the loader chuck 112 passes the workpiece W to the main spindle 121, a third position P3 in which the loader chuck 112 passes the workpiece W to the main spindle 122, a position in which the workpiece is carried out, and a position in which the loader chuck 112 reverses the workpiece W using a reversing device (not shown) and holds it in a different manner."] and [0082]).
Kim additionally teaches wherein the teaching unit receives an input by a user, and sets an operation procedure for the robot to supply or picking up the workpiece, based on the input received (see Figs. 12-13, all; [0008]-[0009], [0040]-[0041], [0050]-[0051], [0085]-[0089 "In one embodiment, if the message of “please enter the loading position of the material” is selected, the teach pendant 130 can communicate with the robot controller 120 for the robot controller 120 to receive the position information picking up the material on the work tray 700 or the position information that the material is loaded to the chuck 520 of the machine tool 510."] and [0090 "In one embodiment, if the message of “please enter the unloading position of the workpiece” is selected, the teach pendant 130 can communicate with the robot controller 120 for the robot controller 120 to receive the position information picking up the workpiece from the chuck 520 of the machine tool 510 or the position information placing the workpiece on the work tray 700."]).
Kawai is silent regarding the teaching unit sets an operation procedure for the fastening mechanism.
Inoue teaches a robot control device for controlling a robot that supplies and picks up a workpiece to and from a fastening mechanism of a machine tool (see all Figs.; especially Fig. 1, robot 2, machine tool 5 and clamper 6; [0010] and [0025]-[0026]), the robot control device comprising:
a storage unit configured to store specifications of the signal (see Fig. 1, block storing part 11; [0010], [0028] and [0030]-[0032]); and
a teaching unit configured to set the signal (see Fig. 1, selecting part 12 and/or selecting and inputting part 14; Fig. 3, all; [0010], [0030 "First, at step S11, the operator selects from the block storing part 11 any number of blocks which are required for forming an operating program."]-[0031 "The plurality of blocks which were selected at step S11 are displayed at the displaying part 13. As can be seen from FIG. 3, at step S11, the blocks “SELECT USER COORDINATE SYSTEM” L1, “SELECT TOOL COORDINATE SYSTEM” L2, “(ADVANCE TO) FRONT OF MACHINE” P1, “OPEN DOOR” L3, “PLACE UNPROCESSED WORKPIECE” P2, “RELEASE WORKPIECE” L4, “CLAMP WORKPIECE” L5, “(RETRACT TO) FRONT OF MACHINE” P3, “CLOSE DOOR” L6, “STAND BY” P4 are selected."], [0031] and [0037]);
wherein the teaching unit receives an input by a user, and sets an operation procedure for the fastening mechanism and the robot to supply or picking up the workpiece, based on the input received (see Fig. 3, all, especially L3 and L5; [0030]-[0031 "The plurality of blocks which were selected at step S11 are displayed at the displaying part 13. As can be seen from FIG. 3, at step S11, the blocks “SELECT USER COORDINATE SYSTEM” L1, “SELECT TOOL COORDINATE SYSTEM” L2, “(ADVANCE TO) FRONT OF MACHINE” P1, “OPEN DOOR” L3, “PLACE UNPROCESSED WORKPIECE” P2, “RELEASE WORKPIECE” L4, “CLAMP WORKPIECE” L5, “(RETRACT TO) FRONT OF MACHINE” P3, “CLOSE DOOR” L6, “STAND BY” P4 are selected."], [0031] and [0037]).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to further modify the robot control device of modified Kawai to set an operation procedure for the fastening mechanism, as taught by Inoue, in order to provide an operator with the capability of programming the fastening mechanism.
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kawai (as modified by Kim and Inoue) as applied to claim 2 above, and further in view of Watanabe et al. (US 6140788 A and Watanabe hereinafter).
Regarding Claim 3
Modified Kawai teaches the robot control device according to claim 2 (as discussed above in claim 2),
Kawai further teaches comprising:
an execution control unit configured to cause the fastening mechanism and the robot to execute the operation procedure (see [0047 "In this case, the controller 130 may control the operation of the loader 110 and machine tool 120 on the basis of a program stored in the storage of the higher-order controller."]-[0053]).
Kim additionally teaches comprising:
an execution control unit configured to cause the fastening mechanism and the robot to execute the operation procedure (see [0008 "...the performing of the robot motion in accordance with the work type and the workflow of the robot motion by controlling the robot based upon the measured information on the work environment and the received work information on the robot motion..."] and [0041]).
Kawai is silent regarding a force sense value acquisition unit configured to acquire a force sense value that reflects a force generated by interaction between the workpiece and the robot when the operation procedure is executed; and,
an error correction unit configured to correct an error of a position and a posture of the robot during the operation procedure, based on the force sense value acquired by the force sense value acquisition unit.
Watanabe teaches a robot control device for controlling a robot that supplies a workpiece to and from a fastening mechanism of a machine tool (see all Figs.; especially Fig. 3A, robot 30 and chuck CH; Col. 2, lines 27-45; Col. 4, lines 48-62), the robot control device comprising:
a communication unit configured to transmit and receive a signal (see Fig. 2, input/output device 14; Col. 3, lines 53-67;);
a storage unit configured to store specifications of the signal (see Fig. 2, ROM 11, RAM 12 and/or nonvolatile memory 13; Col. 3, line 53 - Col. 4, line 12); and
a teaching unit configured to set the signal (see Fig. 2, instruction control panel 20; Fig. 4, all; Col. 5, line 15 - Col. 6, line 3);
comprising:
an execution control unit configured to cause the fastening mechanism and the robot to execute the operation procedure (see Fig. 5, all; Col. 5, line 52 - Col. 8, line 33);
a force sense value acquisition unit configured to acquire a force sense value that reflects a force generated by interaction between the workpiece and the robot when the operation procedure is executed (see Figs. 6-7C, all; Col. 2, lines 18-27; Col. 3, lines 37-43; Col. 4, lines 21-38); and,
an error correction unit configured to correct an error of a position and a posture of the robot during the operation procedure, based on the force sense value acquired by the force sense value acquisition unit (see Col. 2, lines 18-27; Col. 3, lines 43-48; Col. 7, lines 4-18).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to further modify the robot control device of modified Kawai to include a force sense value acquisition unit configured to acquire a force sense value that reflects a force generated by interaction between the workpiece and the robot when the operation procedure is executed and an error correction unit configured to correct an error of a position and a posture of the robot during the operation procedure, based on the force sense value acquired by the force sense value acquisition unit, as taught by Watanabe, in order to correct the position and posture of the robot without suspending the robot operation, thus improving safety and efficiency.
Claims 4-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kawai (as modified by Kim, Inoue and Watanabe) as applied to claim 3 above, and further in view of Watanabe et al. (US 20040039484 A1 and Watanabe-2 hereinafter).
Regarding Claim 4
Modified Kawai teaches the robot control device according to claim 3 (as discussed above in claim 3),
Kawai is silent regarding wherein the teaching unit identifies a type of the fastening mechanism in accordance with the input received.
Watanabe-2 teaches a robot control device for controlling a robot that supplies and picks up a workpiece to and from a fastening mechanism of a machine tool (see Fig. 1, handling robot 3, jig device 2 and machine tool 1; [0011] and [0021]-[0022]), the robot control device comprising:
a communication unit configured to transmit and receive a signal instructing or confirming an operation state of the fastening mechanism (see Fig. 1, communication path 6; [0011 "...communicating means for uploading/downloading an operation program specified by one of the items displayed on the display screen selected by an operator and/or information associated with the operation program from/to the machine tool..."], [0021] and [0035]);
a storage unit configured to store specifications of the signal that the communication unit transmits and receives (see [0040] and [0047 "...the edited operation program and/or the associated parameters are downloaded to the controller of the related component of the system through the communication path 6, and also stored in the storage device of the information processing device 5 to be rewritten and updated (Step T11)."]-[0048]); and
a teaching unit configured to set the signal that the communication unit transmits and receives (see Figs. 2-3, all; [0010]-[0011], [0028]-[0032], [0035] and [0042]-[0047 "After the editing of the operation programs and/or the associated parameters is finished, when a command for download the edited operation program and/or the associated parameters is inputted (Step T 10), the edited operation program and/or the associated parameters are downloaded to the controller of the related component of the system through the communication path 6, and also stored in the storage device of the information processing device 5 to be rewritten and updated (Step T11)."]);
wherein the teaching unit identifies a type of the fastening mechanism in accordance with the input received (see Fig. 2, Jig Device and/or Machine Tool; [0021]-[0024] and [0031 "Similarly, the item “RIGHT” for the jig device 2 or the item “LX20” for the machine tool 1 with respect to the workpiece of the kind “K1” is selected..."]-[0032]).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to further modify the teaching unit of the robot control device of modified Kawai to identify a type of the fastening mechanism in accordance with the input received, as taught by Watanabe-2, in order to display an operation program and associated information to an operator for the selected type of fastening mechanism.
Regarding Claim 5
Modified Kawai teaches the robot control device according to claim 4 (as discussed above in claim 4),
Kawai is silent regarding wherein the execution control unit sets a parameter based on the type of the fastening mechanism.
Watanabe-2 teaches wherein the execution control unit sets a parameter based on the type of the fastening mechanism (see Figs. 2-3, all; [0031 "Similarly, the item “RIGHT” for the jig device 2 or the item “LX20” for the machine tool 1 with respect to the workpiece of the kind “K1” is selected, the operation program and associated information for the controller for the jig device or the machining program and associated information for the controller of the machine tool 1 are displayed on the display screen in the form of window. In the displayed window, if one of the buttons 11 d, 12 d for selecting associated information is selected by the operator, the parameters of the associated information are displayed."]-[0032 "Thus, the operation programs and the associated information such as parameters for the machine tool 1, the jig device 2, the handling robot 3 and the visual sensor 4 for use in machining of the workpiece of the kind “K1” are displayed on the same display screen simultaneously."]).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to further modify the robot control device of modified Kawai to set a parameter based on the type of the fastening mechanism, as taught by Watanabe-2, in order to enable an operator to edit the parameter for a selected type of fastening mechanism.
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kawai (as modified by Kim and Inoue) as applied to claim 2 above, and further in view of Sagasaki et al. (WO 2021049028 A1 and Sagasaki hereinafter).
Regarding Claim 6
Modified Kawai teaches the robot control device according to claim 2 (as discussed above in claim 2),
Kawai is silent regarding further comprising:
a simulation unit configured to perform a simulation of the operation procedure and display a result of the simulation.
Sagasaki teaches a robot control device for controlling a robot that supplies and picks up a workpiece to and from a fastening mechanism of a machine tool (see Fig. 2, robot 60 and chuck mechanisms 12a-12b; [0059]-[0068]; see the corresponding paragraphs in the attached reference WO_2021049028_A1), the robot control device comprising:
a simulation unit configured to perform a simulation of the operation procedure and display a result of the simulation (see Figs. 3-5, all; [0063 "The machine model 811 is data for simulating the operation of the chuck mechanisms 12a and 12b, the workpieces 5a and 5b, the tool holders 11a and 11b, and the tools 6a and 6b in the machining chamber."]-[0068]).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to further modify the robot control device of modified Kawai to include a simulation unit configured to perform a simulation of the operation procedure and display a result of the simulation, as taught by Sagasaki, in order to assist an operator with visualizing and editing a robot program.
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kawai (as modified by Kim and Inoue) as applied to claim 2 above, and further in view of Watanabe-2.
Regarding Claim 7
Modified Kawai teaches the robot control device according to claim 2 (as discussed above in claim 2),
Kawai is silent regarding wherein the teaching unit is configured to allow for setting the operation procedure via a single setting screen.
Watanabe-2 teaches wherein the teaching unit is configured to allow for setting the operation procedure via a single setting screen (see Figs. 2-3, all; Abstract, [0030], [0032 "Thus, the operation programs and the associated information such as parameters for the machine tool 1, the jig device 2, the handling robot 3 and the visual sensor 4 for use in machining of the workpiece of the kind “K1” are displayed on the same display screen simultaneously."] and [0051]).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to further modify the teaching unit of the robot control device of modified Kawai to allow for setting the operation procedure via a single setting screen, as taught by Watanabe-2, in order to allow the operator to confirm, create and edit operation programs and associated information at one place.
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kawai (as modified by Kim, Inoue and Watanabe-2) as applied to claim 7 above, and further in view of Atohira (US 20190329405 A1 and Atohira hereinafter).
Regarding Claim 8
Modified Kawai teaches the robot control device according to claim 7 (as discussed above in claim 7),
Kawai further teaches wherein the teaching unit is configured to set an operation parameter of the robot to a preset value (see [0047 "The controller 130 is configured or programmed to centrally control the operation of the loader 110 and machine tool 120 on the basis of a predetermined machining program."], [0059] and [0078 "In this case, the operation terminal 100 is able to receive and pass information by storing predetermined information in the storage 80 thereof and wirelessly transmitting the predetermined information. The predetermined information need not always be stored in the storage 80 and, for example, may be stored in a memory card or the like inserted into the card slot 42."]-[0082]).
Kim additionally teaches wherein the teaching unit is configured to set an operation parameter of the robot to a preset value (see Figs. 12-13, all; [0085]-[0090]).
Inoue additionally teaches wherein the teaching unit is configured to set an operation parameter of the robot to a preset value (see Fig. 3, all; [0030 "First, at step S11, the operator selects from the block storing part 11 any number of blocks which are required for forming an operating program."]-[The plurality of blocks which were selected at at step S11 are displayed at the displaying part 13. As can be seen from FIG. 3, at step S11, the blocks “SELECT USER COORDINATE SYSTEM” L1, “SELECT TOOL COORDINATE SYSTEM” L2, “(ADVANCE TO) FRONT OF MACHINE” P1, “OPEN DOOR” L3, “PLACE UNPROCESSED WORKPIECE” P2, “RELEASE WORKPIECE” L4, “CLAMP WORKPIECE” L5, “(RETRACT TO) FRONT OF MACHINE” P3, “CLOSE DOOR” L6, “STAND BY” P4 are selected.]).
Kawai is silent regarding the setting screen includes a button for displaying a pop-up window for correction of the preset value.
Atohira teaches a robot control device for controlling a robot that supplies and picks up a workpiece (see Fig. 1, all; [0004] and [0019]-[0022]), the robot control device comprising:
a teaching unit configured to set the signal (see Figs. 7-9, all; [0029]-[0034]);
wherein the teaching unit is configured to set an operation parameter of the robot to a preset value (see Fig. 9, panel 260; [0031]-[0035 "When a position register PR3 is selected in the sub menu 252, the setting changing unit 123 displays a panel 260 showing setting information on the position register PR3 by superimposing it on the image of the real space. The setting changing unit 123 displays the numeric keypad 240 by superimposing it on the image of the real space when an operator touches and selects positional information in the panel 260, and receives input of a numeric value of the selected positional information."]), and
the setting screen includes a button for displaying a pop-up window for correction of the preset value (see Fig. 9, setting menu 251, sub menu 252 and/or panel 260; [0034]-[0035 "In the example of FIG. 9, the setting changing unit 123 displays a sub menu 252 showing a list of position registers when an operator selects the position register (“POSREG”) in the setting menu panel 251. When a position register PR3 is selected in the sub menu 252, the setting changing unit 123 displays a panel 260 showing setting information on the position register PR3 by superimposing it on the image of the real space."]).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to further modify the setting screen of the robot control device of modified Kawai to include a button for displaying a pop-up window for correction of the preset value, as taught by Atohira, in order to enable an operator to change teaching positions of the robot.
Conclusion
/TANNER L CULLEN/Examiner, Art Unit 3656 /KHOI H TRAN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3656