DETAILED ACTION
This action is response to application number 18/842,843, dated on 08/30/2024.
Claims 26-45 pending.
Claims 1-25 cancelled.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 26-34 and 41-45 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated or alternatively unpatentable over Cordeiro et al. (US 2016/0323890 A1).
Claim 26, Cordeiro discloses an apparatus comprising logic and circuitry configured to cause a wireless communication device (wireless communication device; Fig. 1, els. 102, 140) to:
generate a millimeterWave (mmWave) Physical layer (PHY) Protocol Data Unit (PPDU) (a frame/PPDU) configured for transmission over an mmWave wireless communication channel according to an mmWave channelization scheme (band plan), the mmWave channelization scheme defining a plurality of mmWave channels in an mmWave wireless communication frequency band (plurality of channels having a predefined channel width), wherein the plurality of mmWave channels are based on a minimal mmWave channel bandwidth (BW) (predefined channel width), wherein the minimal mmWave channel BW (predefined channel width); is equal to or greater than 80 Megahertz (MHz) and not more than 640MHz and transmit the mmWave PPDU over the mmWave wireless communication channel (“predefined channel width” may include any channel BW, such as equal to or greater than 80 Megahertz (MHz) and not more than 640MHz)(generating a frame configured for transmission over a mmWave frequency band; Fig. 4; Some demonstrative embodiments include apparatuses, devices, systems and methods of wireless communication according to a band plan and channelization. For example, an apparatus may include circuitry configured to cause a wireless station to generate a frame configured for transmission over a millimeter Wave (mmWave) frequency band; and process directional transmission of the frame over a wide channel in the mmWave frequency band according to a band plan including a plurality of channels having a predefined channel width, and a plurality of wide channels including the wide channel, the wide channel having a width which is an integer multiple of the predefined channel width; abstract; ¶104; Fig. 2; In some demonstrative embodiments, as shown in FIG. 2, non-overlapping band plan and channelization 200 may include a plurality of channels 202 having a predefined channel width may include four channels, denoted channel #1, Channel #2, Channel #3, and Channel #4; ¶136; ¶170; ¶171; ¶172; An apparatus comprising circuitry configured to cause a wireless station to: generate a frame configured for transmission over a millimeter Wave (mmWave) frequency band; and process directional transmission of the frame over a wide channel in the mmWave frequency band according to a band plan comprising a plurality of channels having a predefined channel width, and a plurality of wide channels comprising the wide channel, the wide channel having a width which is an integer multiple of the predefined channel width; claim 1).
Claims 27, 45, Cordeiro discloses wherein the plurality of mmWave channels comprises a plurality of nonoverlapping minimal-BW channels having the minimal mmWave channel BW (minimal mmWave channel BW/predefined channel width) (Fig. 2 shows the plurality of mmWave channels comprising a plurality of non-overlapping channels having the minimal mmWave channel BW/predefined channel width; abstract; In some demonstrative embodiments, devices 102 and/or 140 may be configured to communicate according to a non-overlapping band plan, e.g., as described below; ¶113; In some demonstrative embodiments, the plurality of wide channels may include first and second non-overlapping wide channels having a channel width of 4.32 GHz; ¶114; In some demonstrative embodiments, the plurality of wide channels may include first and second non-overlapping wide channels having a channel width of 4.32 GHz; ¶115; In some demonstrative embodiments, the plurality of wide channels may include a single non-overlapping channel having a channel width of 6.48 GHz; ¶116; In some demonstrative embodiments, as shown in FIG. 2, non-overlapping band plan and channelization 200 may include a plurality of channels 202 having a predefined channel width may include four channels, denoted channel #1, Channel #2, Channel #3, and Channel #4; ¶136).
Claim 28, Cordeiro discloses wherein the plurality of nonoverlapping minimal- BW channels comprises more than 20 nonoverlapping minimal-BW channels (minimal-BW channels/predefined channel width) (Fig. 2 shows the plurality of mmWave channels comprising a plurality (more than 20) of non-overlapping channels having the minimal mmWave channel BW/predefined channel width; abstract; In some demonstrative embodiments, devices 102 and/or 140 may be configured to communicate according to a non-overlapping band plan, e.g., as described below; ¶113; In some demonstrative embodiments, the plurality of wide channels may include first and second non-overlapping wide channels having a channel width of 4.32 GHz; ¶114; In some demonstrative embodiments, the plurality of wide channels may include first and second non-overlapping wide channels having a channel width of 4.32 GHz; ¶115; In some demonstrative embodiments, the plurality of wide channels may include a single non-overlapping channel having a channel width of 6.48 GHz; ¶116; In some demonstrative embodiments, as shown in FIG. 2, non-overlapping band plan and channelization 200 may include a plurality of channels 202 having a predefined channel width may include four channels, denoted channel #1, Channel #2, Channel #3, and Channel #4; ¶136).
Claim 29, Cordeiro discloses wherein the plurality of mmWave channels comprises a plurality of wide channels, each wide channel having a wide channel BW which is at least double the minimal mmWave channel BW (minimal mmWave channel BW/ predefined channel width) (The wide channel includes at least two channels of the plurality of channels having the predefined channel width; Fig. 4, els. 406, 408; In some demonstrative embodiments, the wide channel may have a width which is an integer multiple of the predefined channel width. For example, the width of the wide channel may be, for example, at least two, three, or four times the width of the predefined channel; ¶104; In some demonstrative embodiments, the wide channel may include at least two channels of the plurality of channels having the predefined channel width; ¶105; In some demonstrative embodiments, the wide channel may include a bonded channel formed by at least two contiguous channels; ¶106; In some demonstrative embodiments, each wide channel of the plurality of wide channels may include a different combination of at least two of the plurality of channels having the predefined channel width, e.g., as described below; ¶108; In some demonstrative embodiments, the plurality of wide channels may include at least two wide channels having a channel width of 4.32 Gigahertz (GHz); ¶109; ¶139; ¶140; ¶172; ¶173).
Claim 30, Cordeiro discloses wherein the plurality of mmWave channels comprises a plurality of nonoverlapping 2x-wide channels, each having a channel BW which is double the minimal mmWave channel BW (minimal mmWave channel BW/predefined channel width), wherein a 2x-wide channel covers two minimal-BW channels having the minimal mmWave channel BW (The wide channel includes at least two channels of the plurality of channels having the predefined channel width; Fig. 4, els. 406, 408; In some demonstrative embodiments, the wide channel may have a width which is an integer multiple of the predefined channel width. For example, the width of the wide channel may be, for example, at least two, three, or four times the width of the predefined channel; ¶104; In some demonstrative embodiments, the wide channel may include at least two channels of the plurality of channels having the predefined channel width; ¶105; In some demonstrative embodiments, the wide channel may include a bonded channel formed by at least two contiguous channels; ¶106; In some demonstrative embodiments, each wide channel of the plurality of wide channels may include a different combination of at least two of the plurality of channels having the predefined channel width, e.g., as described below; ¶108; In some demonstrative embodiments, the plurality of wide channels may include at least two wide channels having a channel width of 4.32 Gigahertz (GHz); ¶109; ¶139; ¶140; ¶172; ¶173; ¶115; ¶139; ¶140; ¶172; As indicated at block 408, processing the directional transmission of the frame over the wide channel may include processing the directional transmission of the frame over a wide channel including at least two channels of the plurality of channels having the predefined channel width; ¶173).
Claim 31, Cordeiro discloses wherein the plurality of mmWave channels comprises a plurality of nonoverlapping 4x-wide channels (integer multiple of the predefined channel width), each having a channel BW which is 4 times the minimal mmWave channel BW (predefined channel width), wherein a 4x-wide channel covers 4 minimal BW channels having the minimal mmWave channel BW (predefined channel width) (The wide channel having a width which is an integer multiple of the predefined channel width; Fig. 4, el. 406; Some demonstrative embodiments include apparatuses, devices, systems and methods of wireless communication according to a band plan and channelization. For example, an apparatus may include circuitry configured to cause a wireless station to generate a frame configured for transmission over a millimeter Wave (mmWave) frequency band; and process directional transmission of the frame over a wide channel in the mmWave frequency band according to a band plan including a plurality of channels having a predefined channel width, and a plurality of wide channels including the wide channel, the wide channel having a width which is an integer multiple of the predefined channel width; abstract; In some demonstrative embodiments, the wide channel may have a width which is an integer multiple of the predefined channel width. For example, the width of the wide channel may be, for example, at least two, three, or four times the width of the predefined channel;¶104; As indicated at block 406, processing the directional transmission of the frame over the wide channel may include processing the directional transmission of the frame over a wide channel having a width which is an integer multiple of the predefined channel width; ¶172).
Claim 32, Cordeiro discloses wherein the plurality of mmWave channels comprises a plurality of nonoverlapping 8x-wide channels (integer multiple of the predefined channel width), each having a channel BW which is 8 times the minimal mmWave channel BW (predefined channel width), wherein an 8x-wide channel covers 8 minimal BW channels having the minimal mmWave channel BW (predefined channel width) (The wide channel having a width which is an integer multiple of the predefined channel width; Fig. 4, el. 406; Some demonstrative embodiments include apparatuses, devices, systems and methods of wireless communication according to a band plan and channelization. For example, an apparatus may include circuitry configured to cause a wireless station to generate a frame configured for transmission over a millimeter Wave (mmWave) frequency band; and process directional transmission of the frame over a wide channel in the mmWave frequency band according to a band plan including a plurality of channels having a predefined channel width, and a plurality of wide channels including the wide channel, the wide channel having a width which is an integer multiple of the predefined channel width; abstract; In some demonstrative embodiments, the wide channel may have a width which is an integer multiple of the predefined channel width. For example, the width of the wide channel may be, for example, at least two, three, or four times the width of the predefined channel;¶104; As indicated at block 406, processing the directional transmission of the frame over the wide channel may include processing the directional transmission of the frame over a wide channel having a width which is an integer multiple of the predefined channel width; ¶172).
Claim 33, Cordeiro discloses wherein the plurality of mmWave channels comprises a plurality of nonoverlapping 16x-wide channels (integer multiple of the predefined channel width), each having a channel BW which is 16 times the minimal mmWave channel BW (predefined channel width), wherein an 16x-wide channel covers 16 minimal BW channels having the minimal mmWave channel BW (predefined channel width) (The wide channel having a width which is an integer multiple of the predefined channel width; Fig. 4, el. 406; Some demonstrative embodiments include apparatuses, devices, systems and methods of wireless communication according to a band plan and channelization. For example, an apparatus may include circuitry configured to cause a wireless station to generate a frame configured for transmission over a millimeter Wave (mmWave) frequency band; and process directional transmission of the frame over a wide channel in the mmWave frequency band according to a band plan including a plurality of channels having a predefined channel width, and a plurality of wide channels including the wide channel, the wide channel having a width which is an integer multiple of the predefined channel width; abstract; In some demonstrative embodiments, the wide channel may have a width which is an integer multiple of the predefined channel width. For example, the width of the wide channel may be, for example, at least two, three, or four times the width of the predefined channel;¶104; As indicated at block 406, processing the directional transmission of the frame over the wide channel may include processing the directional transmission of the frame over a wide channel having a width which is an integer multiple of the predefined channel width; ¶172).
Claim 34, Cordeiro discloses wherein the mmWave channelization scheme (band plan) comprises a definition of a primary channel BW equal to the minimal mmWave channel BW (minimal mmWave channel BW/predefined channel width), and one or more secondary channel BWs, wherein the one or more secondary channel BWs comprise one or more of a secondary channel BW equal to double the minimal mmWave channel BW (minimal mmWave channel BW/predefined channel width), a secondary channel BW equal to 4 times the minimal mmWave channel BW, or a secondary channel BW equal to 8 times the minimal mmWave channel BW (band plan including a plurality of predefined channel width and a plurality of wide channels having a width of an integer multiple of the predefined channel width; Process directional transmission of the frame over a wide channel in the mmWave frequency band according to a band plan comprising a plurality of channels having a predefined channel width and a plurality of wide channel comprising the wide channel; Fig. 4, el. 404; Some demonstrative embodiments include apparatuses, devices, systems and methods of wireless communication according to a band plan and channelization. For example, an apparatus may include circuitry configured to cause a wireless station to generate a frame configured for transmission over a millimeter Wave (mmWave) frequency band; and process directional transmission of the frame over a wide channel in the mmWave frequency band according to a band plan including a plurality of channels having a predefined channel width, and a plurality of wide channels including the wide channel, the wide channel having a width which is an integer multiple of the predefined channel width; abstract; In some demonstrative embodiments, the band plan may include a plurality of channels having a predefined channel width, and a plurality of wide channels, e.g., as described below; ¶101; In some demonstrative embodiments, the wide channel may have a width which is an integer multiple of the predefined channel width. For example, the width of the wide channel may be, for example, at least two, three, or four times the width of the predefined channel; ¶104; In some demonstrative embodiments, the wide channel may include at least two channels of the plurality of channels having the predefined channel width; ¶105; ¶145).
Claim 41, Cordeiro discloses wherein the minimal mmWave channel BW is an integer multiple of 80MHz (the “predefined channel width” may include any channel BW including an integer multiple of 80MHz channel BW; Some demonstrative embodiments include apparatuses, devices, systems and methods of wireless communication according to a band plan and channelization. For example, an apparatus may include circuitry configured to cause a wireless station to generate a frame configured for transmission over a millimeter Wave (mmWave) frequency band; and process directional transmission of the frame over a wide channel in the mmWave frequency band according to a band plan including a plurality of channels having a predefined channel width, and a plurality of wide channels including the wide channel, the wide channel having a width which is an integer multiple of the predefined channel width; abstract; ¶104; Fig. 2; In some demonstrative embodiments, as shown in FIG. 2, non-overlapping band plan and channelization 200 may include a plurality of channels 202 having a predefined channel width may include four channels, denoted channel #1, Channel #2, Channel #3, and Channel #4; ¶136; ¶170; ¶171; ¶172; An apparatus comprising circuitry configured to cause a wireless station to: generate a frame configured for transmission over a millimeter Wave (mmWave) frequency band; and process directional transmission of the frame over a wide channel in the mmWave frequency band according to a band plan comprising a plurality of channels having a predefined channel width, and a plurality of wide channels comprising the wide channel, the wide channel having a width which is an integer multiple of the predefined channel width; claim 1).
Claim 42, Cordeiro discloses configured to cause the wireless communication device to transmit the PPDU (transmitting a frame/PPDU) over the mmWave wireless communication channel by reusing one or more elements of a sub 10 Gigahertz (GHz) (sub-10GHz) PHY of the wireless communication device (reusing sub-10GHz PHY of the wireless communication device; In some demonstrative embodiments, the plurality of wide channels may include at least two wide channels having a channel width of 4.32 Gigahertz (GHz); ¶109; In some demonstrative embodiments, the plurality of wide channels may include one or more channels having a channel width of 6.48 Gigahertz (GHz); ¶110; In some demonstrative embodiments, the plurality of wide channels may include a channel having a channel width of 8.64 Gigahertz (GHz); ¶111; In one example, devices 102 and/or 140 may be configured to communicate according to a band plan, which may enable a channel width of 4.32 GHz, e.g., which may be suitable for a two-channel bonding; a channel width of 6.48 GHz, e.g., which may be suitable for a 3-channel bonding; a channel width of 8.64 GHz, e.g., which may be suitable for a 4-channel bonding; and/or any other additional or alternative channel width which may be suitable for any other channel bonding of any other number of channels; ¶112; As shown in FIG. 2, non-overlapping band plan 200 may include a 8.64 GHz channel 208, denoted Channel #14, for example, in addition to the 6.48 GHz, 4.32 GHz, and/or 2.16 GHz channels; ¶145).
Claim 43, Cordeiro discloses comprising a radio (Fig. 1, els. 114, 144) to transmit the mmWave PPDU, one or more antennas (Fig. 1, els. 107, 147) connected to the radio, and a processor (Fig. 1, els. 181, 191) to execute instructions of an operating system of the wireless communication device (the processor (Fig. 1, els. 181, 191) executing the instructions of the operating system of the wireless communication device Fig. 1, els. 102, 140; the method of FIG. 4 may be performed by one or more elements of a system, e.g., system 100 (FIG. 1), for example, one or more wireless devices, e.g., device 102 (FIG. 1) and/or device 140 (FIG. 1), a controller, e.g., controller 124 (FIG. 1) and/or controller 154 (FIG. 1), a radio, e.g., radio 114 (FIG. 1) and/or radio 144 (FIG. 1), and/or a message processor, e.g., message processor 128 (FIG. 1) and/or message processor 158 (FIG. 1); ¶169).
Claim 44, analyzed with respect to claim 26, the further limitation of claim 44 disclosed by Cordeiro, a product comprising one or more tangible computer-readable non-transitory storage media (memory (Fig. 1, els. 184, 194)) comprising computer-executable instructions executed by at least one processor (memory (Fig. 1, els. 184, 194) comprising computer-executable instructions executed by the processors (Fig. 1, els. 181, 191)).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 35-40 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/KOUROUSH MOHEBBI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2471