Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5,14-18,20-21,35-36 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zhang et al. (US20210135823A1)
Regarding Claim 1,Zhang teaches, A method for sending a sounding reference signal (SRS), performed by a terminal, comprising:
receiving configuration information of an SRS resource, the SRS resource comprising 8 antenna ports; and [94]- at block 1102, with the UE obtaining an indication of a technique to use in transmitting sounding reference signals (SRS) via five or more antenna ports in one slot.[100]- FIG. 13 illustrates an exemplary technique 1300 for a UE (e.g., UE 120 shown in FIG. 1) to transmit SRS using up to eight antenna ports.
mapping SRSs corresponding to at least two antenna port groups to physical resources corresponding to different transmission combs, and [100]- the UE may be configured to transmit 8 SRS ports using 2 out of 4 transmission combs 1302 and 4 cyclic shifts. In the exemplary technique, on each comb used for SRS (i.e., combs 1302 a and 1302 c), 4 ports are multiplexed using 4 different cyclic shifts.
sending the SRSs corresponding to the at least two antenna port groups simultaneously, wherein the at least two antenna port groups are obtained based on grouping the 8 antenna ports.[101]- On comb 1302 a (comb #0), up to 4 ports, 0-3, may be multiplexed using a first set of cyclic shifts, and on comb 1302 c (comb #2), up to 4 ports, 4-7, may be multiplexed using the same first set of cyclic shifts (e.g., as shown in table 1320) or a different second set of cyclic shifts (e.g., as shown in table 1340), for a total of up to 8 ports used for transmitting SRS during one symbol period 1310.
Regarding Claim 2, Zhang teaches, The method of claim 1, wherein mapping the SRSs corresponding to the at least two antenna port groups to the physical resources corresponding to different transmission combs, and sending the SRSs corresponding to the at least two antenna port groups simultaneously comprises:
mapping the SRSs corresponding to the at least two antenna port groups to the physical resources corresponding to the at least two transmission combs in a frequency domain dimension and [101]- the UE is configured to use combs 1302 a and 1302 c (combs #0 and #2) to transmit SRS. On comb 1302 a (comb #0), up to 4 ports, 0-3, may be multiplexed using a first set of cyclic shifts, and on comb 1302 c (comb #2), up to 4 ports, 4-7, may be multiplexed using the same first set of cyclic shifts (e.g., as shown in table 1320)
sending the SRSs corresponding to the at least two antenna port groups simultaneously; wherein the antenna port groups have a one-to-one correspondence with the transmission combs. Fig 13-each group of 4 ports correspond to one comb.[101]- the UE is configured to use combs 1302 a and 1302 c (combs #0 and #2)
Regarding Claim 3, Zhang teaches, The method of claim 2, wherein time-domain locations of transmission combs corresponding to the at least two antenna port groups are identical.
[101]- On comb 1302 a (comb #0), up to 4 ports, 0-3, may be multiplexed using a first set of cyclic shifts, and on comb 1302 c (comb #2), up to 4 ports, 4-7, may be multiplexed using the same first set of cyclic shifts (e.g., as shown in table 1320) or a different second set of cyclic shifts (e.g., as shown in table 1340), for a total of up to 8 ports used for transmitting SRS during one symbol period 1310.
Regarding Claim 4, Zhang teaches,The method of claim 2, wherein transmission comb parameters KTc of transmission combs corresponding to the at least two antenna port groups are identical.[99]- more transmission combs with a same repetition factor (RPF), and multiple cyclic shifts, with a same or different set of cyclic shifts on each comb.
Regarding Claim 5, Zhang teaches The method of claim 2, wherein frequency-domain offset parameters kTc of transmission combs corresponding to the at least two antenna port groups are different[101]- On comb 1302 a (comb #0), up to 4 ports, 0-3, may be multiplexed using a first set of cyclic shifts, and on comb 1302 c (comb #2), up to 4 ports, 4-7, may be multiplexed using the same first set of cyclic shifts (e.g., as shown in table 1320)
Regarding Claim 14,Zhang teaches, The method of any one of claims 1-13 claim 1,wherein a maximum value of a cyclic shift parameter of transmission combs corresponding to the at least two antenna port groups is ns", [82]- As illustrated, all ports (e.g., ports 0, 1, 2, and 3) are transmitted within one SC-FDMA symbol 802 of one subframe 804 on the same comb 812 of subcarriers 810 in the bandwidth using orthogonal sequences (e.g., up to 4 cyclically shifted versions of a common root sequence).
a value range of the cyclic shift parameter[109]- In the exemplary technique 1500, a UE can be configured to transmit SRS using 8 ports using 2 out of 4 transmission combs 1512 a and 1512 b and 2 cyclic shifts 1522 and 1524 (e.g., cyclic shifts 0 and 6).
Regarding Claim 15, Zhang teaches, The method of claim 14, wherein receiving the configuration information of the SRS resource comprises: receiving a configured cyclic shift parameter the method further comprising: calculating a cyclic shift parameter corresponding to all antenna ports in the at least two antenna port groups based on the cyclic shift parameter. [38]- According to aspects of the present disclosure, a UE may obtain an indication (e.g., from a BS or from a configuration of the UE) to transmit a SRS via a plurality of antenna ports during one slot… transmitting the SRS using differing combs of subcarriers of a bandwidth, using differing cyclic shifts of a sequence
Regarding Claim 16, Zhang teaches, The method of claim 14, wherein receiving the configuration
information of the SRS resource comprises: receiving a cyclic shift parameter corresponding to each of the at least two antenna port groups, and calculating a cyclic shift parameter corresponding to all ports in the antenna port group based on the cyclic shift parameter configured for the antenna port group. [101]- may be multiplexed using the same first set of cyclic shifts (e.g., as shown in table 1320) or a different second set of cyclic shifts (e.g., as shown in table 1340),
Regarding Claim 17, Zhang teaches, The method of any one of claims 1-13 claim 1,wherein the at least two antenna port groups are obtained by one of: sequentially grouping the 8 antenna ports according to port numbers; [101]- On comb 1302 a (comb #0), up to 4 ports, 0-3, may be multiplexed using a first set of cyclic shifts, and on comb 1302 c (comb #2),
the at least two antenna port groups are obtained by grouping the 8 antenna ports based on odd and even of port numbers; the at least two antenna port groups are obtained by grouping according to predefined combinations in a protocol;[123]- For example, a UE may be configured to transmit SRS for ports 0-3 every 5 ms (e.g., a periodicity of 5 ms) and to transmit SRS for ports 4-7 every 10 ms. In the example, the UE may transmit the SRS for ports 0-3 on comb 0 and the SRS for ports 4-7 on comb 2.
sequentially grouping even-numbered ports in the 8 antenna ports into at least two second antenna port groups.[119]- antenna ports are grouped into two groups, as shown at 1810. In the exemplary technique 1800. SRS for ports {2n, 2n+1} are transmitted on bandwidth part n. That is, SRS for port group 0 (e.g., ports 0 and 2) are transmitted on bandwidth part 0, i.e., bandwidth part 1820.
Regarding Claim 18, Zhang teaches, The method of any one of claims 1-13 claim 1,wherein NSRS a number of antenna ports of the SRSs is a' =8; and port numbers of the 8 antenna ports are '=1000+i, iE{0,1,2,3,4,5,6,7}.Fig 13 [101]- or a total of up to 8 ports used for transmitting SRS during one symbol period 1310.
Port numbering conventional standard NR numbering, specific numbering is a standard convention.
Regarding Claim 20,Zhang teaches, A method for receiving a sounding reference signal (SRS), performed by a network device, comprising: sending configuration information of an SRS resource, the SRS resource comprising 8 antenna ports; and [94]- at block 1102, with the UE obtaining an indication of a technique to use in transmitting sounding reference signals (SRS) via five or more antenna ports in one slot.[100]- FIG. 13 illustrates an exemplary technique 1300 for a UE (e.g., UE 120 shown in FIG. 1) to transmit SRS using up to eight antenna ports.
and receiving SRSs corresponding to at least two antenna port groups on physical resources corresponding to different transmission combs simultaneously, and Fig 13 [100-101]- for a total of up to 8 ports used for transmitting SRS during one symbol period 1310. And on each comb, 4 different cyclic shifts may be assigned. The cyclic shifts used with each comb may be the same as shown in 1320, or different as shown in 1340. Multiple combs may be used to multiplex the SRS ports.sending the SRSs corresponding to the at least two antenna port groups simultaneously, wherein the at least two antenna port groups are obtained based on grouping the 8 antenna ports.[101]- On comb 1302 a (comb #0), up to 4 ports, 0-3, may be multiplexed using a first set of cyclic shifts, and on comb 1302 c (comb #2), up to 4 ports, 4-7, may be multiplexed using the same first set of cyclic shifts (e.g., as shown in table 1320) or a different second set of cyclic shifts (e.g., as shown in table 1340),
Regarding Claim 21, Zhang teaches, The method of claim 20, wherein receiving the SRSs corresponding to the at least two antenna port groups on the physical resources corresponding to different transmission combs simultaneously comprises:
receiving the SRSs corresponding to the at least two antenna port groups on physical resources corresponding to transmission combs in different frequency domain dimensions simultaneously.Fig 13-each group of 4 ports correspond to one comb.[101]- the UE is configured to use combs 1302 a and 1302 c (combs #0 and #2)
Regarding Claim 35 Zhang teaches,A terminal, comprising: a processor; and a transceiver coupled to the processor; wherein the processor is configured to;
receive configuration information of a sounding reference signal (SRS) resource, the SRS resource comprising 8 antenna ports; and [94]- at block 1102, with the UE obtaining an indication of a technique to use in transmitting sounding reference signals (SRS) via five or more antenna ports in one slot.[100]- FIG. 13 illustrates an exemplary technique 1300 for a UE (e.g., UE 120 shown in FIG. 1) to transmit SRS using up to eight antenna ports.
map SRSs corresponding to at least two antenna port groups to physical resources corresponding to different transmission combs, and send the SRSs corresponding to the at least two antenna port groups simultaneously, [101]- the UE is configured to use combs 1302 a and 1302 c (combs #0 and #2) to transmit SRS. On comb 1302 a (comb #0), up to 4 ports, 0-3, may be multiplexed using a first set of cyclic shifts, and on comb 1302 c (comb #2), up to 4 ports, 4-7, may be multiplexed using the same first set of cyclic shifts (e.g., as shown in table 1320) or a different second set of cyclic shifts
wherein the at least two antenna port groups are obtained based on grouping the 8 antenna ports.[101]- a total of up to 8 ports used for transmitting SRS during one symbol period 1310. And on each comb, 4 different cyclic shifts may be assigned. The cyclic shifts used with each comb may be the same as shown in 1320, or different as shown in 1340. Multiple combs may be used to multiplex the SRS ports.
Regarding Claim 36, Zhang teaches, A network device, comprising: a processor; and a transceiver coupled to the processor; wherein the processor is configured to perform the method of claim 20. See Fig 4
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 6, 8-10,13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang et al. (US20210135823A1) in view of Zuo et al. (CN102075274A)
Regarding Claim 6, Zhang teaches, calculated based on a uniform distribution principle.[101]- The cyclic shifts used with each comb may be the same as shown in 1320, or different as shown in 1340. Multiple combs may be used to multiplex the SRS ports.
Zhang does not teach, The method of claim 5, wherein receiving the configuration information of the SRS resource comprises: receiving a first frequency-domain offset parameter of a transmission comb corresponding to a first antenna port group, the first antenna port group being one of the at least two antenna port groups;the method further comprising: calculating other frequency-domain offset parameters of transmission combs corresponding to other antenna port groups based on the first frequency-domain offset parameter, other antenna port groups being antenna port groups other than the first antenna port group in the at least two antenna port groups, wherein other frequency-domain offset parameters
Zuo teaches, The method of claim 5, wherein receiving the configuration information of the SRS resource comprises: receiving a first frequency-domain offset parameter of a transmission comb corresponding to a first antenna port group, the first antenna port group being one of the at least two antenna port groups; page 29 para 3 -
With frequency comb k TC Between implicit mapping relations, promptly just know the cyclic shift of the SRS of UE all of the port by the signaling of an indication cyclic shift
the method further comprising: calculating other frequency-domain offset parameters of transmission combs corresponding to other antenna port groups based on the first frequency-domain offset parameter, other antenna port groups being antenna port groups other than the first antenna port group in the at least two antenna port groups, wherein other frequency-domain offset parameters are page 4 para7/8 - The corresponding antenna port 2 and the frequency comb of antenna port 3 are 1-k TC . Further, when the antenna port quantity that sends SRS was 1, described default mapping relations were specially:
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Zhang, The method of claim 5, wherein receiving the configuration information of the SRS resource comprises: receiving a first frequency-domain offset parameter of a transmission comb corresponding to a first antenna port group, the first antenna port group being one of the at least two antenna port groups;the method further comprising: calculating other frequency-domain offset parameters of transmission combs corresponding to other antenna port groups based on the first frequency-domain offset parameter, other antenna port groups being antenna port groups other than the first antenna port group in the at least two antenna port groups, wherein other frequency-domain offset parametersas taught by Zuo parameter control of antenna port combination.
Regarding Claim 8, Zhang does not teach, The method of claim 5, wherein receiving the configuration information of the SRS resource comprises: receiving frequency-domain offset parameters of transmission combs corresponding to the at least two antenna port groups.
Zuo teaches, The method of claim 5, wherein receiving the configuration information of the SRS resource comprises: receiving frequency-domain offset parameters of transmission combs corresponding to the at least two antenna port groups.
Page 3 para 3-: send SRS except keeping LTE original cycle (periodic), in order to improve the utilance of SRS resource, improve the flexibility of scheduling of resource, can also send SRS by Downlink Control Information or high-level signaling configuration UE aperiodic (aperiodic).Therefore SRS has two kinds triggering type (trigger type), is cycle SRS based on the triggering type 0 of high-level signaling, is SRS aperiodic based on the Class1 of DCI format.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Zhang, The method of claim 5, wherein receiving the configuration information of the SRS resource comprises: receiving frequency-domain offset parameters of transmission combs corresponding to the at least two antenna port groups as taught by Zuo parameter control of antenna port combination.
Regarding Claim 9,The method of claim 1, wherein mapping the SRSs corresponding to the at least two antenna port groups to the physical resources corresponding to different transmission combs and sending the SRSs corresponding to the at least two antenna port groups simultaneously comprises:
mapping the SRSs corresponding to the at least two antenna port groups to the physical resources [109]- SRS transmitted on 2 ports using the same cyclic shifts being multiplexed using TD-OCC, the present disclosure is not so limited, and SRS on ports transmitted using TD-OCC may use differing cyclic shifts. Thus, an SRS for each port is orthogonal to the SRS for all other ports because each port is transmitted using a different combination of cyclic shift, transmission comb, and TD-OCC.
wherein the antenna port groups have a one-to-one correspondence with the transmission combs.[109]- , a UE can be configured to transmit SRS using 8 ports using 2 out of 4 transmission combs 1512 a and 1512 b and 2 cyclic shifts 1522 and 1524 (e.g., cyclic shifts 0 and 6)
Zuo teaches, page 4 para 7-The corresponding antenna port 2 and the frequency comb of antenna port 3 are k TC , remaining circular shift information
Regarding Claim 10, Zhang teaches, The method of claim 9, wherein Fig 15 [109]- to transmit SRS using various ports using multiple DFT-S- OFDM symbols 1532, 1534 of one slot,
frequency-domain offset parameters of transmission combs corresponding to the at least two antenna port groups are identical.[109]- In the exemplary technique 1500, each cyclic shift is associated with 2 ports, and 2 ports using the same cyclic shift are multiplexed using the TD-OCC
Zhang does not teach, time-domain locations of transmission combs
Zou teaches two antenna combination page 4 para7 - The corresponding antenna port 2 and the frequency comb of antenna port 3 are k TC , remaining circular shift information
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Zhang, time-domain locations of transmission combs as taught by Zuo parameter control of antenna port combination.
Regarding Claim 13,Zhang does not teach, The method of claim 10, wherein receiving the configuration information of the SRS resource comprises: receiving one frequency-domain offset parameter of the transmission combs corresponding to the at least two antenna port groups.
Zou teaches, The method of claim 10, wherein receiving the configuration information of the SRS resource comprises: receiving one frequency-domain offset parameter of the transmission combs corresponding to the at least two antenna port groups. page 15 last para - Preferably, the cyclic shift between each antenna port is spacedly distributed, and maximization at interval, promptly equals 8 at interval divided by the antenna port quantity that sends SRS; When the antenna port quantity of SRS was 1 or 2, the frequency comb of each antenna port all was k TC When the antenna port quantity of SRS was 4, the frequency comb of antenna port 0 and antenna port 1 all was k TC , the part circular shift information.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Zhang, The method of claim 10, wherein receiving the configuration information of the SRS resource comprises: receiving one frequency-domain offset parameter of the transmission combs corresponding to the at least two antenna port groups as taught by Zou parameter control of antenna port combination.
Claims 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang et al. (US20210135823A1) in view of Liu et al. (US20230047048A1)
Regarding Claim 19, Zhang teaches, The method of any one of claims 1-13 claim 1,wherein a function of the SRS resource comprises one of: antenna switching
Zhang does not teach, The method of any one of claims 1-13 claim 1,wherein a function of the SRS resource comprises one of: antenna switching
Liu teaches, The method of any one of claims 1-13 claim 1,wherein a function of the SRS resource comprises one of: antenna switching[11]- Downlink Control Information (DCI), wherein the activation command activates one or more SRS resources out of all the configured SRS resources within the one or more SRS resource sets used for antenna switching with the resource type set as aperiodic.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Zhang, The method of any one of claims 1-13 claim 1,wherein a function of the SRS resource comprises one of: antenna switching as taught by Liu parameter control of antenna port combination.
Conclusion
/ANINDITA SEN/Examiner, Art Unit 2478
/JOSEPH E AVELLINO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2478