DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. Claim 11 defines a computer-readable storage medium embodying functional descriptive material. However, the claims do not define a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium or memory and is thus non-statutory for that reason (i.e., “When functional descriptive material is recorded on some computer-readable medium it becomes structurally and functionally interrelated to the medium and will be statutory in most cases since use of technology permits the function of the descriptive material to be realized” – Guidelines Annex IV). That is, the scope of the presently claimed computer-readable storage medium can range from paper on which the program is written, to a program simply contemplated and memorized by a person. In the state of the art, transitory signals are commonplace as a medium for transmitting computer instruction and thus, in the absence of any evidence to the contrary and give the broadest reasonable interpretation; the scope of a "computer-readable storage medium" covers a signal per se. In order to overcome the 101, the "computer-readable storage medium” should be changed to include a "non-transitory computer-readable storage medium".
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-8 and 10-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Haddick et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication 2016/0209648).
Regarding claim 1, Haddick et al. discloses an information exchange method, applied to a client, wherein the client is deployed on a head-mounted display device connected to a terminal device, and the method comprises: displaying a projection window and displaying projection information in the projection window, wherein the projection information is information projected by the terminal device to the head-mounted display device (Figs. 6 and 7; paragraph [0247] – in Fig. 7, an embodiment of the eyepiece 700 is depicted with a translucent lens 702 on which is being displayed streaming media (an email application) and an incoming call notification 704 – in this embodiment, the media obscures a portion of the viewing area, however, it should be understood that the displayed image may be positioned anywhere in the field of view – in embodiments, the media may be made to be more or less transparent; paragraph [0248] – in an embodiment, the eyepiece may receive input from any external source, such as an external converter – the source may be depicted in the lens of eyepiece – in an embodiment, when the external source is a phone, the eyepiece may use the phone’s location capabilities to display location-based augmented reality, including maker overlay from marker-based AR applications – in embodiments, a VNC client running on the eyepiece’s processor or an associated device may be used to connect to and control a computer, where the computer’s display is seen in the eyepiece by the wearer – in any embodiment, content from any source may be streamed to the eyepiece, such as a display from a panoramic camera riding atop a vehicle, a user interface for a device, imagery from a drone or helicopter, and the like); and in response to an input event acting on the projection window, displaying the projection information corresponding to the input event in the projection window (Figs. 42 and 62; paragraph [0330] – in embodiments, an external device, in connectivity with the eyepiece, may provide a single unit with a personal network connection (e.g., WiFi, cellular connection), keyboard, control pad (e.g., a touch pad), and the like; paragraph [0408] – in an example, and referring to Fig. 42, the user may be sitting at a table and wearing the eyepiece 2402, and wish to input text into an application, such as a word processing, and the like – the user may be able to bring up a virtual keyboard 2408, or other interactive control element (e.g., virtual mouse, calculator, touch screen, and the like), to use for input – the user may provide a command for bringing up the virtual keyboard 2408, and use a hand gesture 2404 for indicating the fixed location of the virtual keyboard 2408 – it will be appreciated by one skilled in the art that the ‘virtual keyboard’ technology may be applied to any controller, such as a virtual mouse, virtual touch pad, virtual game interface, virtual phone, virtual calculator, virtual paintbrush, virtual drawing pad, and the like – for example, a virtual touchpad may be visualized through the eyepiece to the user, and positioned by the user such as by use of hand gestures, and used in place of a physical touchpad; paragraph [0414] – in embodiments, eyepiece facilities may provide for the ability to determine an intended text input from a sequence of character contacts swiped across a virtual keyboard, such as a finger, a stylus, the entire hand, and the like – for example, and referring to Fig. 62, the eyepiece may be projecting a virtual keyboard 3700, where the user wishes to input the word ‘wind’ – normally, the user would discretely press the key positions for ‘w’, then ‘i’, then ‘n’, and finally ‘d’, and a facility (camera, accelerometer, and the like, such as described herein) associated with the eyepiece would interpret each position as being the letter for that position – however, the system may also be able to monitor the movement, or the swipe, of the user’s finger or other pointing device across the virtual keyboard and determine best fit matches for the pointer movement; paragraph [0724] – in an example, control aspects of the eyepiece may include combinations of using an inertial user interface as a user action capture input device to provide military instruction to a soldier through the eyepiece to an external display device – for instance, a soldier, wearing the eyepiece, may wish to provide instruction to a group of other soldiers in the field from a briefing that has been made available to them through the facilities of the eyepiece – the soldier may be aided through the use of a physical 3D or 2D mouse (e.g. with inertial motion sensor, MEMS inertial sensor, ultrasonic 3D motion sensor, IR, ultrasonic, or capacitive tactile sensor, accelerometer, and the like), a virtual mouse, a virtual touch screen, a virtual keyboard, and the like to provide an interface for manipulating content in the briefing).
Regarding claim 2, Haddick et al. discloses all of the limitations as previously discussed with respect to claim 1 including that wherein the input event and the projection information corresponding to the input event comprise at least one of the following: a virtual keyboard is displayed in the projection window, and when the input event comprises a keyboard event acting on the virtual keyboard, the projection information corresponding to the input event comprises an input character corresponding to the keyboard event (Haddick et al.: Figs. 42 and 62; paragraph [0330] – in embodiments, an external device, in connectivity with the eyepiece, may provide a single unit with a personal network connection (e.g., WiFi, cellular connection), keyboard, control pad (e.g., a touch pad), and the like; paragraph [0408] – in an example, and referring to Fig. 42, the user may be sitting at a table and wearing the eyepiece 2402, and wish to input text into an application, such as a word processing, and the like – the user may be able to bring up a virtual keyboard 2408, or other interactive control element (e.g., virtual mouse, calculator, touch screen, and the like), to use for input – the user may provide a command for bringing up the virtual keyboard 2408, and use a hand gesture 2404 for indicating the fixed location of the virtual keyboard 2408 – it will be appreciated by one skilled in the art that the ‘virtual keyboard’ technology may be applied to any controller, such as a virtual mouse, virtual touch pad, virtual game interface, virtual phone, virtual calculator, virtual paintbrush, virtual drawing pad, and the like – for example, a virtual touchpad may be visualized through the eyepiece to the user, and positioned by the user such as by use of hand gestures, and used in place of a physical touchpad; paragraph [0414] – in embodiments, eyepiece facilities may provide for the ability to determine an intended text input from a sequence of character contacts swiped across a virtual keyboard, such as a finger, a stylus, the entire hand, and the like – for example, and referring to Fig. 62, the eyepiece may be projecting a virtual keyboard 3700, where the user wishes to input the word ‘wind’ – normally, the user would discretely press the key positions for ‘w’, then ‘i’, then ‘n’, and finally ‘d’, and a facility (camera, accelerometer, and the like, such as described herein) associated with the eyepiece would interpret each position as being the letter for that position – however, the system may also be able to monitor the movement, or the swipe, of the user’s finger or other pointing device across the virtual keyboard and determine best fit matches for the pointer movement; paragraph [0724] – in an example, control aspects of the eyepiece may include combinations of using an inertial user interface as a user action capture input device to provide military instruction to a soldier through the eyepiece to an external display device – for instance, a soldier, wearing the eyepiece, may wish to provide instruction to a group of other soldiers in the field from a briefing that has been made available to them through the facilities of the eyepiece – the soldier may be aided through the use of a physical 3D or 2D mouse (e.g. with inertial motion sensor, MEMS inertial sensor, ultrasonic 3D motion sensor, IR, ultrasonic, or capacitive tactile sensor, accelerometer, and the like), a virtual mouse, a virtual touch screen, a virtual keyboard, and the like to provide an interface for manipulating content in the briefing); and when the input event comprises a touch event, the projection information corresponding to the input event comprises the projection information in at least one state (Haddick et al.: Figs. 42 and 62; paragraph [0330] – in embodiments, an external device, in connectivity with the eyepiece, may provide a single unit with a personal network connection (e.g., WiFi, cellular connection), keyboard, control pad (e.g., a touch pad), and the like; paragraph [0408] – in an example, and referring to Fig. 42, the user may be sitting at a table and wearing the eyepiece 2402, and wish to input text into an application, such as a word processing, and the like – the user may be able to bring up a virtual keyboard 2408, or other interactive control element (e.g., virtual mouse, calculator, touch screen, and the like), to use for input – the user may provide a command for bringing up the virtual keyboard 2408, and use a hand gesture 2404 for indicating the fixed location of the virtual keyboard 2408 – it will be appreciated by one skilled in the art that the ‘virtual keyboard’ technology may be applied to any controller, such as a virtual mouse, virtual touch pad, virtual game interface, virtual phone, virtual calculator, virtual paintbrush, virtual drawing pad, and the like – for example, a virtual touchpad may be visualized through the eyepiece to the user, and positioned by the user such as by use of hand gestures, and used in place of a physical touchpad; paragraph [0414] – in embodiments, eyepiece facilities may provide for the ability to determine an intended text input from a sequence of character contacts swiped across a virtual keyboard, such as a finger, a stylus, the entire hand, and the like – for example, and referring to Fig. 62, the eyepiece may be projecting a virtual keyboard 3700, where the user wishes to input the word ‘wind’ – normally, the user would discretely press the key positions for ‘w’, then ‘i’, then ‘n’, and finally ‘d’, and a facility (camera, accelerometer, and the like, such as described herein) associated with the eyepiece would interpret each position as being the letter for that position – however, the system may also be able to monitor the movement, or the swipe, of the user’s finger or other pointing device across the virtual keyboard and determine best fit matches for the pointer movement; paragraph [0724] – in an example, control aspects of the eyepiece may include combinations of using an inertial user interface as a user action capture input device to provide military instruction to a soldier through the eyepiece to an external display device – for instance, a soldier, wearing the eyepiece, may wish to provide instruction to a group of other soldiers in the field from a briefing that has been made available to them through the facilities of the eyepiece – the soldier may be aided through the use of a physical 3D or 2D mouse (e.g. with inertial motion sensor, MEMS inertial sensor, ultrasonic 3D motion sensor, IR, ultrasonic, or capacitive tactile sensor, accelerometer, and the like), a virtual mouse, a virtual touch screen, a virtual keyboard, and the like to provide an interface for manipulating content in the briefing).
Regarding claim 3, Haddick et al. discloses all of the limitations as previously discussed with respect to claims 1 and 2 including that wherein the at least one state comprises at least one selected from the group consisting of a sliding state, a page turning state, and a state of converting a partial display state into a complete display state (Haddick et al.: paragraph [0393] – an icon representing an incoming email may indicate an email being received – the user may notice the icon, and choose to ignore it – alternatively, the user may notice the visual indicator and choose to ‘active’ it by gazing in the direction of the visual indicator – the eyepiece may open up the email and reveal its content; paragraph [0404] – in embodiments, command inputs may provide for a plurality of control functions, such as turning on/off the eyepiece projector, turn on/off audio, turn on/off a camera, turn on/off augmented reality projection, turn on/off GPS, interaction with display (e.g. select/accept function displayed, replay of captured image or video, and the like), interaction with the real-world (e.g. capture image or video, turn a page of a displayed book, and the like), perform actions with an embedded or external mobile device (e.g. mobile phone, navigation device, music device, VoIP, and the like), browser controls for the Internet (e.g. submit, next result, and the like), email controls (e.g. read email, display text, text-to-speech, compose, select, and the like), GPS and navigation controls (e.g. save position, recall saved position, show directions, view location on map), and the like; paragraph [0414] – in embodiments, eyepiece facilities may provide for the ability to determine an intended text input from a sequence of character contacts swiped across a virtual keyboard, such as a finger, a stylus, the entire hand, and the like – for example, and referring to Fig. 62, the eyepiece may be projecting a virtual keyboard 3700, where the user wishes to input the word ‘wind’ – normally, the user would discretely press the key positions for ‘w’, then ‘i’, then ‘n’, and finally ‘d’, and a facility (camera, accelerometer, and the like, such as described herein) associated with the eyepiece would interpret each position as being the letter for that position – however, the system may also be able to monitor the movement, or the swipe, of the user’s finger or other pointing device across the virtual keyboard and determine best fit matches for the pointer movement; paragraph [0415] – in embodiments, the eyepiece may provide the capability to command the eyepiece via hand gesture ‘air lettering’, such as the wearer using their finger to air swipe out a letter, word, and the like in view of an embedded eyepiece camera, where the eyepiece interprets the finger motion as letters, words, symbols for commanding, signatures, writing, emails, texting, and the like – for instance, the wearer may use to technique to sign a document utilizing an ‘air signature’ – the wearer may use this technique to compose text, such as in an email, text, document, and the like).
Regarding claim 4, Haddick et al. discloses all of the limitations as previously discussed with respect to claim 1 including that wherein after responding to the input event acting on the projection window, the method further comprises: transmitting the input event to the terminal device to cause the terminal device to project the projection information corresponding to the input event in response to the input event (Haddick et al.: Figs. 6 and 7; paragraph [0247] – in Fig. 7, an embodiment of the eyepiece 700 is depicted with a translucent lens 702 on which is being displayed streaming media (an email application) and an incoming call notification 704 – in this embodiment, the media obscures a portion of the viewing area, however, it should be understood that the displayed image may be positioned anywhere in the field of view – in embodiments, the media may be made to be more or less transparent; paragraph [0248] – in an embodiment, the eyepiece may receive input from any external source, such as an external converter – the source may be depicted in the lens of eyepiece – in an embodiment, when the external source is a phone, the eyepiece may use the phone’s location capabilities to display location-based augmented reality, including maker overlay from marker-based AR applications – in embodiments, a VNC client running on the eyepiece’s processor or an associated device may be used to connect to and control a computer, where the computer’s display is seen in the eyepiece by the wearer – in any embodiment, content from any source may be streamed to the eyepiece, such as a display from a panoramic camera riding atop a vehicle, a user interface for a device, imagery from a drone or helicopter, and the like; paragraph [0393] – an icon representing an incoming email may indicate an email being received – the user may notice the icon, and choose to ignore it – alternatively, the user may notice the visual indicator and choose to ‘active’ it by gazing in the direction of the visual indicator – the eyepiece may open up the email and reveal its content; paragraph [0404] – in embodiments, command inputs may provide for a plurality of control functions, such as turning on/off the eyepiece projector, turn on/off audio, turn on/off a camera, turn on/off augmented reality projection, turn on/off GPS, interaction with display (e.g. select/accept function displayed, replay of captured image or video, and the like), interaction with the real-world (e.g. capture image or video, turn a page of a displayed book, and the like), perform actions with an embedded or external mobile device (e.g. mobile phone, navigation device, music device, VoIP, and the like), browser controls for the Internet (e.g. submit, next result, and the like), email controls (e.g. read email, display text, text-to-speech, compose, select, and the like), GPS and navigation controls (e.g. save position, recall saved position, show directions, view location on map), and the like; paragraph [0414] – in embodiments, eyepiece facilities may provide for the ability to determine an intended text input from a sequence of character contacts swiped across a virtual keyboard, such as a finger, a stylus, the entire hand, and the like – for example, and referring to Fig. 62, the eyepiece may be projecting a virtual keyboard 3700, where the user wishes to input the word ‘wind’ – normally, the user would discretely press the key positions for ‘w’, then ‘i’, then ‘n’, and finally ‘d’, and a facility (camera, accelerometer, and the like, such as described herein) associated with the eyepiece would interpret each position as being the letter for that position – however, the system may also be able to monitor the movement, or the swipe, of the user’s finger or other pointing device across the virtual keyboard and determine best fit matches for the pointer movement; paragraph [0415] – in embodiments, the eyepiece may provide the capability to command the eyepiece via hand gesture ‘air lettering’, such as the wearer using their finger to air swipe out a letter, word, and the like in view of an embedded eyepiece camera, where the eyepiece interprets the finger motion as letters, words, symbols for commanding, signatures, writing, emails, texting, and the like – for instance, the wearer may use to technique to sign a document utilizing an ‘air signature’ – the wearer may use this technique to compose text, such as in an email, text, document, and the like).
Regarding claim 5, Haddick et al. discloses all of the limitations as previously discussed with respect to claims 1 and 4 including that wherein the transmitting the input event to the terminal device to cause the terminal device to project the projection information corresponding to the input event in response to the input event, comprises: acquiring an event type of the input event, and encapsulating the input event as a Bluetooth event matched with the event type (Haddick et al.: Figs. 6 and 7; paragraph [0247] – in Fig. 7, an embodiment of the eyepiece 700 is depicted with a translucent lens 702 on which is being displayed streaming media (an email application) and an incoming call notification 704 – in this embodiment, the media obscures a portion of the viewing area, however, it should be understood that the displayed image may be positioned anywhere in the field of view – in embodiments, the media may be made to be more or less transparent; paragraph [0248] – in an embodiment, the eyepiece may receive input from any external source, such as an external converter – the source may be depicted in the lens of eyepiece – in an embodiment, when the external source is a phone, the eyepiece may use the phone’s location capabilities to display location-based augmented reality, including maker overlay from marker-based AR applications – in embodiments, a VNC client running on the eyepiece’s processor or an associated device may be used to connect to and control a computer, where the computer’s display is seen in the eyepiece by the wearer – in any embodiment, content from any source may be streamed to the eyepiece, such as a display from a panoramic camera riding atop a vehicle, a user interface for a device, imagery from a drone or helicopter, and the like; paragraph [0389] – the eyepiece may provide aspects of signals intelligence (SIGINT), such as in the use of existing WiFi, 3G, Bluetooth, and the like communications signals to gather signals intelligence for devices and users in proximity to the wearer of the eyepiece – these signals may be from other communications devices (e.g. radios, cell phones, pagers, walky-talkies, and the like); paragraph [0393] – an icon representing an incoming email may indicate an email being received – the user may notice the icon, and choose to ignore it – alternatively, the user may notice the visual indicator and choose to ‘active’ it by gazing in the direction of the visual indicator – the eyepiece may open up the email and reveal its content; paragraph [0404] – in embodiments, command inputs may provide for a plurality of control functions, such as turning on/off the eyepiece projector, turn on/off audio, turn on/off a camera, turn on/off augmented reality projection, turn on/off GPS, interaction with display (e.g. select/accept function displayed, replay of captured image or video, and the like), interaction with the real-world (e.g. capture image or video, turn a page of a displayed book, and the like), perform actions with an embedded or external mobile device (e.g. mobile phone, navigation device, music device, VoIP, and the like), browser controls for the Internet (e.g. submit, next result, and the like), email controls (e.g. read email, display text, text-to-speech, compose, select, and the like), GPS and navigation controls (e.g. save position, recall saved position, show directions, view location on map), and the like; paragraph [0414] – in embodiments, eyepiece facilities may provide for the ability to determine an intended text input from a sequence of character contacts swiped across a virtual keyboard, such as a finger, a stylus, the entire hand, and the like – for example, and referring to Fig. 62, the eyepiece may be projecting a virtual keyboard 3700, where the user wishes to input the word ‘wind’ – normally, the user would discretely press the key positions for ‘w’, then ‘i’, then ‘n’, and finally ‘d’, and a facility (camera, accelerometer, and the like, such as described herein) associated with the eyepiece would interpret each position as being the letter for that position – however, the system may also be able to monitor the movement, or the swipe, of the user’s finger or other pointing device across the virtual keyboard and determine best fit matches for the pointer movement; paragraph [0415] – in embodiments, the eyepiece may provide the capability to command the eyepiece via hand gesture ‘air lettering’, such as the wearer using their finger to air swipe out a letter, word, and the like in view of an embedded eyepiece camera, where the eyepiece interprets the finger motion as letters, words, symbols for commanding, signatures, writing, emails, texting, and the like – for instance, the wearer may use to technique to sign a document utilizing an ‘air signature’ – the wearer may use this technique to compose text, such as in an email, text, document, and the like; paragraph [0521] – the eyepiece may be able to access a 3G access point that includes a 3G radio, an 802.11b connection and a Bluetooth connection to enable hopping data from a device to a 3G-enable embodiment of the eyepiece; paragraph [0698] – Bluetooth handshake; paragraph [0704] – Bluetooth communications; paragraph [0706] – Bluetooth controllers); and transmitting the Bluetooth event through a Bluetooth channel to the terminal device to cause the terminal device to project the projection information corresponding to the Bluetooth event in response to the Bluetooth event (Haddick et al.: Figs. 6 and 7; paragraph [0247] – in Fig. 7, an embodiment of the eyepiece 700 is depicted with a translucent lens 702 on which is being displayed streaming media (an email application) and an incoming call notification 704 – in this embodiment, the media obscures a portion of the viewing area, however, it should be understood that the displayed image may be positioned anywhere in the field of view – in embodiments, the media may be made to be more or less transparent; paragraph [0248] – in an embodiment, the eyepiece may receive input from any external source, such as an external converter – the source may be depicted in the lens of eyepiece – in an embodiment, when the external source is a phone, the eyepiece may use the phone’s location capabilities to display location-based augmented reality, including maker overlay from marker-based AR applications – in embodiments, a VNC client running on the eyepiece’s processor or an associated device may be used to connect to and control a computer, where the computer’s display is seen in the eyepiece by the wearer – in any embodiment, content from any source may be streamed to the eyepiece, such as a display from a panoramic camera riding atop a vehicle, a user interface for a device, imagery from a drone or helicopter, and the like; paragraph [0389] – the eyepiece may provide aspects of signals intelligence (SIGINT), such as in the use of existing WiFi, 3G, Bluetooth, and the like communications signals to gather signals intelligence for devices and users in proximity to the wearer of the eyepiece – these signals may be from other communications devices (e.g. radios, cell phones, pagers, walky-talkies, and the like); paragraph [0393] – an icon representing an incoming email may indicate an email being received – the user may notice the icon, and choose to ignore it – alternatively, the user may notice the visual indicator and choose to ‘active’ it by gazing in the direction of the visual indicator – the eyepiece may open up the email and reveal its content; paragraph [0404] – in embodiments, command inputs may provide for a plurality of control functions, such as turning on/off the eyepiece projector, turn on/off audio, turn on/off a camera, turn on/off augmented reality projection, turn on/off GPS, interaction with display (e.g. select/accept function displayed, replay of captured image or video, and the like), interaction with the real-world (e.g. capture image or video, turn a page of a displayed book, and the like), perform actions with an embedded or external mobile device (e.g. mobile phone, navigation device, music device, VoIP, and the like), browser controls for the Internet (e.g. submit, next result, and the like), email controls (e.g. read email, display text, text-to-speech, compose, select, and the like), GPS and navigation controls (e.g. save position, recall saved position, show directions, view location on map), and the like; paragraph [0414] – in embodiments, eyepiece facilities may provide for the ability to determine an intended text input from a sequence of character contacts swiped across a virtual keyboard, such as a finger, a stylus, the entire hand, and the like – for example, and referring to Fig. 62, the eyepiece may be projecting a virtual keyboard 3700, where the user wishes to input the word ‘wind’ – normally, the user would discretely press the key positions for ‘w’, then ‘i’, then ‘n’, and finally ‘d’, and a facility (camera, accelerometer, and the like, such as described herein) associated with the eyepiece would interpret each position as being the letter for that position – however, the system may also be able to monitor the movement, or the swipe, of the user’s finger or other pointing device across the virtual keyboard and determine best fit matches for the pointer movement; paragraph [0415] – in embodiments, the eyepiece may provide the capability to command the eyepiece via hand gesture ‘air lettering’, such as the wearer using their finger to air swipe out a letter, word, and the like in view of an embedded eyepiece camera, where the eyepiece interprets the finger motion as letters, words, symbols for commanding, signatures, writing, emails, texting, and the like – for instance, the wearer may use to technique to sign a document utilizing an ‘air signature’ – the wearer may use this technique to compose text, such as in an email, text, document, and the like; paragraph [0521] – the eyepiece may be able to access a 3G access point that includes a 3G radio, an 802.11b connection and a Bluetooth connection to enable hopping data from a device to a 3G-enable embodiment of the eyepiece; paragraph [0698] – Bluetooth handshake; paragraph [0704] – Bluetooth communications; paragraph [0706] – Bluetooth controllers).
Regarding claim 6, Haddick et al. discloses all of the limitations as previously discussed with respect to claims 1, 4, and 5 including that the method further comprises: registering as a Bluetooth human interface device to serve as an input device of the terminal device for realizing human interface to realize the transmitting operation of the input event (Haddick et al.: Figs. 6 and 7; paragraph [0247] – in Fig. 7, an embodiment of the eyepiece 700 is depicted with a translucent lens 702 on which is being displayed streaming media (an email application) and an incoming call notification 704 – in this embodiment, the media obscures a portion of the viewing area, however, it should be understood that the displayed image may be positioned anywhere in the field of view – in embodiments, the media may be made to be more or less transparent; paragraph [0248] – in an embodiment, the eyepiece may receive input from any external source, such as an external converter – the source may be depicted in the lens of eyepiece – in an embodiment, when the external source is a phone, the eyepiece may use the phone’s location capabilities to display location-based augmented reality, including maker overlay from marker-based AR applications – in embodiments, a VNC client running on the eyepiece’s processor or an associated device may be used to connect to and control a computer, where the computer’s display is seen in the eyepiece by the wearer – in any embodiment, content from any source may be streamed to the eyepiece, such as a display from a panoramic camera riding atop a vehicle, a user interface for a device, imagery from a drone or helicopter, and the like; paragraph [0389] – the eyepiece may provide aspects of signals intelligence (SIGINT), such as in the use of existing WiFi, 3G, Bluetooth, and the like communications signals to gather signals intelligence for devices and users in proximity to the wearer of the eyepiece – these signals may be from other communications devices (e.g. radios, cell phones, pagers, walky-talkies, and the like); paragraph [0393] – an icon representing an incoming email may indicate an email being received – the user may notice the icon, and choose to ignore it – alternatively, the user may notice the visual indicator and choose to ‘active’ it by gazing in the direction of the visual indicator – the eyepiece may open up the email and reveal its content; paragraph [0404] – in embodiments, command inputs may provide for a plurality of control functions, such as turning on/off the eyepiece projector, turn on/off audio, turn on/off a camera, turn on/off augmented reality projection, turn on/off GPS, interaction with display (e.g. select/accept function displayed, replay of captured image or video, and the like), interaction with the real-world (e.g. capture image or video, turn a page of a displayed book, and the like), perform actions with an embedded or external mobile device (e.g. mobile phone, navigation device, music device, VoIP, and the like), browser controls for the Internet (e.g. submit, next result, and the like), email controls (e.g. read email, display text, text-to-speech, compose, select, and the like), GPS and navigation controls (e.g. save position, recall saved position, show directions, view location on map), and the like; paragraph [0414] – in embodiments, eyepiece facilities may provide for the ability to determine an intended text input from a sequence of character contacts swiped across a virtual keyboard, such as a finger, a stylus, the entire hand, and the like – for example, and referring to Fig. 62, the eyepiece may be projecting a virtual keyboard 3700, where the user wishes to input the word ‘wind’ – normally, the user would discretely press the key positions for ‘w’, then ‘i’, then ‘n’, and finally ‘d’, and a facility (camera, accelerometer, and the like, such as described herein) associated with the eyepiece would interpret each position as being the letter for that position – however, the system may also be able to monitor the movement, or the swipe, of the user’s finger or other pointing device across the virtual keyboard and determine best fit matches for the pointer movement; paragraph [0415] – in embodiments, the eyepiece may provide the capability to command the eyepiece via hand gesture ‘air lettering’, such as the wearer using their finger to air swipe out a letter, word, and the like in view of an embedded eyepiece camera, where the eyepiece interprets the finger motion as letters, words, symbols for commanding, signatures, writing, emails, texting, and the like – for instance, the wearer may use to technique to sign a document utilizing an ‘air signature’ – the wearer may use this technique to compose text, such as in an email, text, document, and the like; paragraph [0521] – the eyepiece may be able to access a 3G access point that includes a 3G radio, an 802.11b connection and a Bluetooth connection to enable hopping data from a device to a 3G-enable embodiment of the eyepiece; paragraph [0698] – Bluetooth handshake; paragraph [0704] – Bluetooth communications; paragraph [0706] – Bluetooth controllers); and establishing the Bluetooth channel to the terminal device to realize Bluetooth connection to the terminal device through the Bluetooth channel (Haddick et al.: Figs. 6 and 7; paragraph [0247] – in Fig. 7, an embodiment of the eyepiece 700 is depicted with a translucent lens 702 on which is being displayed streaming media (an email application) and an incoming call notification 704 – in this embodiment, the media obscures a portion of the viewing area, however, it should be understood that the displayed image may be positioned anywhere in the field of view – in embodiments, the media may be made to be more or less transparent; paragraph [0248] – in an embodiment, the eyepiece may receive input from any external source, such as an external converter – the source may be depicted in the lens of eyepiece – in an embodiment, when the external source is a phone, the eyepiece may use the phone’s location capabilities to display location-based augmented reality, including maker overlay from marker-based AR applications – in embodiments, a VNC client running on the eyepiece’s processor or an associated device may be used to connect to and control a computer, where the computer’s display is seen in the eyepiece by the wearer – in any embodiment, content from any source may be streamed to the eyepiece, such as a display from a panoramic camera riding atop a vehicle, a user interface for a device, imagery from a drone or helicopter, and the like; paragraph [0389] – the eyepiece may provide aspects of signals intelligence (SIGINT), such as in the use of existing WiFi, 3G, Bluetooth, and the like communications signals to gather signals intelligence for devices and users in proximity to the wearer of the eyepiece – these signals may be from other communications devices (e.g. radios, cell phones, pagers, walky-talkies, and the like); paragraph [0393] – an icon representing an incoming email may indicate an email being received – the user may notice the icon, and choose to ignore it – alternatively, the user may notice the visual indicator and choose to ‘active’ it by gazing in the direction of the visual indicator – the eyepiece may open up the email and reveal its content; paragraph [0404] – in embodiments, command inputs may provide for a plurality of control functions, such as turning on/off the eyepiece projector, turn on/off audio, turn on/off a camera, turn on/off augmented reality projection, turn on/off GPS, interaction with display (e.g. select/accept function displayed, replay of captured image or video, and the like), interaction with the real-world (e.g. capture image or video, turn a page of a displayed book, and the like), perform actions with an embedded or external mobile device (e.g. mobile phone, navigation device, music device, VoIP, and the like), browser controls for the Internet (e.g. submit, next result, and the like), email controls (e.g. read email, display text, text-to-speech, compose, select, and the like), GPS and navigation controls (e.g. save position, recall saved position, show directions, view location on map), and the like; paragraph [0414] – in embodiments, eyepiece facilities may provide for the ability to determine an intended text input from a sequence of character contacts swiped across a virtual keyboard, such as a finger, a stylus, the entire hand, and the like – for example, and referring to Fig. 62, the eyepiece may be projecting a virtual keyboard 3700, where the user wishes to input the word ‘wind’ – normally, the user would discretely press the key positions for ‘w’, then ‘i’, then ‘n’, and finally ‘d’, and a facility (camera, accelerometer, and the like, such as described herein) associated with the eyepiece would interpret each position as being the letter for that position – however, the system may also be able to monitor the movement, or the swipe, of the user’s finger or other pointing device across the virtual keyboard and determine best fit matches for the pointer movement; paragraph [0415] – in embodiments, the eyepiece may provide the capability to command the eyepiece via hand gesture ‘air lettering’, such as the wearer using their finger to air swipe out a letter, word, and the like in view of an embedded eyepiece camera, where the eyepiece interprets the finger motion as letters, words, symbols for commanding, signatures, writing, emails, texting, and the like – for instance, the wearer may use to technique to sign a document utilizing an ‘air signature’ – the wearer may use this technique to compose text, such as in an email, text, document, and the like; paragraph [0521] – the eyepiece may be able to access a 3G access point that includes a 3G radio, an 802.11b connection and a Bluetooth connection to enable hopping data from a device to a 3G-enable embodiment of the eyepiece; paragraph [0698] – Bluetooth handshake; paragraph [0704] – Bluetooth communications; paragraph [0706] – Bluetooth controllers).
Regarding claim 7, Haddick et al. discloses all of the limitations as previously discussed with respect to claims 1 and 4-6 including that wherein the registering as a Bluetooth human interface device comprises: in response to a start instruction of a human interface device service, starting the human interface device service, and registering the started human interface device service, thereby registering as the Bluetooth human interface device, wherein the human interface device service is a service used for representing that the Bluetooth is used as the human interface device service for application in a Bluetooth protocol (Haddick et al.: Figs. 6 and 7; paragraph [0247] – in Fig. 7, an embodiment of the eyepiece 700 is depicted with a translucent lens 702 on which is being displayed streaming media (an email application) and an incoming call notification 704 – in this embodiment, the media obscures a portion of the viewing area, however, it should be understood that the displayed image may be positioned anywhere in the field of view – in embodiments, the media may be made to be more or less transparent; paragraph [0248] – in an embodiment, the eyepiece may receive input from any external source, such as an external converter – the source may be depicted in the lens of eyepiece – in an embodiment, when the external source is a phone, the eyepiece may use the phone’s location capabilities to display location-based augmented reality, including maker overlay from marker-based AR applications – in embodiments, a VNC client running on the eyepiece’s processor or an associated device may be used to connect to and control a computer, where the computer’s display is seen in the eyepiece by the wearer – in any embodiment, content from any source may be streamed to the eyepiece, such as a display from a panoramic camera riding atop a vehicle, a user interface for a device, imagery from a drone or helicopter, and the like; paragraph [0389] – the eyepiece may provide aspects of signals intelligence (SIGINT), such as in the use of existing WiFi, 3G, Bluetooth, and the like communications signals to gather signals intelligence for devices and users in proximity to the wearer of the eyepiece – these signals may be from other communications devices (e.g. radios, cell phones, pagers, walky-talkies, and the like); paragraph [0393] – an icon representing an incoming email may indicate an email being received – the user may notice the icon, and choose to ignore it – alternatively, the user may notice the visual indicator and choose to ‘active’ it by gazing in the direction of the visual indicator – the eyepiece may open up the email and reveal its content; paragraph [0404] – in embodiments, command inputs may provide for a plurality of control functions, such as turning on/off the eyepiece projector, turn on/off audio, turn on/off a camera, turn on/off augmented reality projection, turn on/off GPS, interaction with display (e.g. select/accept function displayed, replay of captured image or video, and the like), interaction with the real-world (e.g. capture image or video, turn a page of a displayed book, and the like), perform actions with an embedded or external mobile device (e.g. mobile phone, navigation device, music device, VoIP, and the like), browser controls for the Internet (e.g. submit, next result, and the like), email controls (e.g. read email, display text, text-to-speech, compose, select, and the like), GPS and navigation controls (e.g. save position, recall saved position, show directions, view location on map), and the like; paragraph [0414] – in embodiments, eyepiece facilities may provide for the ability to determine an intended text input from a sequence of character contacts swiped across a virtual keyboard, such as a finger, a stylus, the entire hand, and the like – for example, and referring to Fig. 62, the eyepiece may be projecting a virtual keyboard 3700, where the user wishes to input the word ‘wind’ – normally, the user would discretely press the key positions for ‘w’, then ‘i’, then ‘n’, and finally ‘d’, and a facility (camera, accelerometer, and the like, such as described herein) associated with the eyepiece would interpret each position as being the letter for that position – however, the system may also be able to monitor the movement, or the swipe, of the user’s finger or other pointing device across the virtual keyboard and determine best fit matches for the pointer movement; paragraph [0415] – in embodiments, the eyepiece may provide the capability to command the eyepiece via hand gesture ‘air lettering’, such as the wearer using their finger to air swipe out a letter, word, and the like in view of an embedded eyepiece camera, where the eyepiece interprets the finger motion as letters, words, symbols for commanding, signatures, writing, emails, texting, and the like – for instance, the wearer may use to technique to sign a document utilizing an ‘air signature’ – the wearer may use this technique to compose text, such as in an email, text, document, and the like; paragraph [0521] – the eyepiece may be able to access a 3G access point that includes a 3G radio, an 802.11b connection and a Bluetooth connection to enable hopping data from a device to a 3G-enable embodiment of the eyepiece; paragraph [0698] – Bluetooth handshake; paragraph [0704] – Bluetooth communications; paragraph [0706] – Bluetooth controllers).
Regarding claim 8, Haddick et al. discloses all of the limitations as previously discussed with respect to claim 1 including that wherein after displaying the projection window, the method further comprising: registering a pre-configured window event detector for the projection window, wherein the window event detector is configured to detect the input event acting on the projection window (Haddick et al.: Figs. 42 and 62; paragraph [0330] – in embodiments, an external device, in connectivity with the eyepiece, may provide a single unit with a personal network connection (e.g., WiFi, cellular connection), keyboard, control pad (e.g., a touch pad), and the like; paragraph [0408] – in an example, and referring to Fig. 42, the user may be sitting at a table and wearing the eyepiece 2402, and wish to input text into an application, such as a word processing, and the like – the user may be able to bring up a virtual keyboard 2408, or other interactive control element (e.g., virtual mouse, calculator, touch screen, and the like), to use for input – the user may provide a command for bringing up the virtual keyboard 2408, and use a hand gesture 2404 for indicating the fixed location of the virtual keyboard 2408 – it will be appreciated by one skilled in the art that the ‘virtual keyboard’ technology may be applied to any controller, such as a virtual mouse, virtual touch pad, virtual game interface, virtual phone, virtual calculator, virtual paintbrush, virtual drawing pad, and the like – for example, a virtual touchpad may be visualized through the eyepiece to the user, and positioned by the user such as by use of hand gestures, and used in place of a physical touchpad; paragraph [0414] – in embodiments, eyepiece facilities may provide for the ability to determine an intended text input from a sequence of character contacts swiped across a virtual keyboard, such as a finger, a stylus, the entire hand, and the like – for example, and referring to Fig. 62, the eyepiece may be projecting a virtual keyboard 3700, where the user wishes to input the word ‘wind’ – normally, the user would discretely press the key positions for ‘w’, then ‘i’, then ‘n’, and finally ‘d’, and a facility (camera, accelerometer, and the like, such as described herein) associated with the eyepiece would interpret each position as being the letter for that position – however, the system may also be able to monitor the movement, or the swipe, of the user’s finger or other pointing device across the virtual keyboard and determine best fit matches for the pointer movement; paragraph [0724] – in an example, control aspects of the eyepiece may include combinations of using an inertial user interface as a user action capture input device to provide military instruction to a soldier through the eyepiece to an external display device – for instance, a soldier, wearing the eyepiece, may wish to provide instruction to a group of other soldiers in the field from a briefing that has been made available to them through the facilities of the eyepiece – the soldier may be aided through the use of a physical 3D or 2D mouse (e.g. with inertial motion sensor, MEMS inertial sensor, ultrasonic 3D motion sensor, IR, ultrasonic, or capacitive tactile sensor, accelerometer, and the like), a virtual mouse, a virtual touch screen, a virtual keyboard, and the like to provide an interface for manipulating content in the briefing).
Regarding claim 10, Haddick et al. discloses a head-mounted display device, comprising: at least one processor (Fig. 1 – processors 112); and a storage, configured to store at least one program, wherein when the at least one program is executed by the at least one processor (Fig. 1; paragraph [0150] – a processor, which may include a memory and an operating system; paragraph [0229] – the DSP may include a memory coupled to the bus for string information and instructions to be executed), the at least one processor implements an information exchange method, applied to a client, wherein the client is deployed on a head-mounted display device connected to a terminal device, and the method comprises: displaying a projection window and displaying projection information in the projection window, wherein the projection information is information projected by the terminal device to the head-mounted display device (Figs. 6 and 7; paragraph [0247] – in Fig. 7, an embodiment of the eyepiece 700 is depicted with a translucent lens 702 on which is being displayed streaming media (an email application) and an incoming call notification 704 – in this embodiment, the media obscures a portion of the viewing area, however, it should be understood that the displayed image may be positioned anywhere in the field of view – in embodiments, the media may be made to be more or less transparent; paragraph [0248] – in an embodiment, the eyepiece may receive input from any external source, such as an external converter – the source may be depicted in the lens of eyepiece – in an embodiment, when the external source is a phone, the eyepiece may use the phone’s location capabilities to display location-based augmented reality, including maker overlay from marker-based AR applications – in embodiments, a VNC client running on the eyepiece’s processor or an associated device may be used to connect to and control a computer, where the computer’s display is seen in the eyepiece by the wearer – in any embodiment, content from any source may be streamed to the eyepiece, such as a display from a panoramic camera riding atop a vehicle, a user interface for a device, imagery from a drone or helicopter, and the like); and in response to an input event acting on the projection window, displaying the projection information corresponding to the input event in the projection window (Figs. 42 and 62; paragraph [0330] – in embodiments, an external device, in connectivity with the eyepiece, may provide a single unit with a personal network connection (e.g., WiFi, cellular connection), keyboard, control pad (e.g., a touch pad), and the like; paragraph [0408] – in an example, and referring to Fig. 42, the user may be sitting at a table and wearing the eyepiece 2402, and wish to input text into an application, such as a word processing, and the like – the user may be able to bring up a virtual keyboard 2408, or other interactive control element (e.g., virtual mouse, calculator, touch screen, and the like), to use for input – the user may provide a command for bringing up the virtual keyboard 2408, and use a hand gesture 2404 for indicating the fixed location of the virtual keyboard 2408 – it will be appreciated by one skilled in the art that the ‘virtual keyboard’ technology may be applied to any controller, such as a virtual mouse, virtual touch pad, virtual game interface, virtual phone, virtual calculator, virtual paintbrush, virtual drawing pad, and the like – for example, a virtual touchpad may be visualized through the eyepiece to the user, and positioned by the user such as by use of hand gestures, and used in place of a physical touchpad; paragraph [0414] – in embodiments, eyepiece facilities may provide for the ability to determine an intended text input from a sequence of character contacts swiped across a virtual keyboard, such as a finger, a stylus, the entire hand, and the like – for example, and referring to Fig. 62, the eyepiece may be projecting a virtual keyboard 3700, where the user wishes to input the word ‘wind’ – normally, the user would discretely press the key positions for ‘w’, then ‘i’, then ‘n’, and finally ‘d’, and a facility (camera, accelerometer, and the like, such as described herein) associated with the eyepiece would interpret each position as being the letter for that position – however, the system may also be able to monitor the movement, or the swipe, of the user’s finger or other pointing device across the virtual keyboard and determine best fit matches for the pointer movement; paragraph [0724] – in an example, control aspects of the eyepiece may include combinations of using an inertial user interface as a user action capture input device to provide military instruction to a soldier through the eyepiece to an external display device – for instance, a soldier, wearing the eyepiece, may wish to provide instruction to a group of other soldiers in the field from a briefing that has been made available to them through the facilities of the eyepiece – the soldier may be aided through the use of a physical 3D or 2D mouse (e.g. with inertial motion sensor, MEMS inertial sensor, ultrasonic 3D motion sensor, IR, ultrasonic, or capacitive tactile sensor, accelerometer, and the like), a virtual mouse, a virtual touch screen, a virtual keyboard, and the like to provide an interface for manipulating content in the briefing).
Regarding claim 11, Haddick et al. discloses a computer-readable storage medium, the computer-readable storage medium storing a computer program, wherein the computer program when executed by a processor (Fig. 1; paragraph [0150] – a processor, which may include a memory and an operating system; paragraph [0229] – the DSP may include a memory coupled to the bus for string information and instructions to be executed), realizes an information exchange method, applied to a client, wherein the client is deployed on a head-mounted display device connected to a terminal device, and the method comprises: displaying a projection window and displaying projection information in the projection window, wherein the projection information is information projected by the terminal device to the head-mounted display device (Figs. 6 and 7; paragraph [0247] – in Fig. 7, an embodiment of the eyepiece 700 is depicted with a translucent lens 702 on which is being displayed streaming media (an email application) and an incoming call notification 704 – in this embodiment, the media obscures a portion of the viewing area, however, it should be understood that the displayed image may be positioned anywhere in the field of view – in embodiments, the media may be made to be more or less transparent; paragraph [0248] – in an embodiment, the eyepiece may receive input from any external source, such as an external converter – the source may be depicted in the lens of eyepiece – in an embodiment, when the external source is a phone, the eyepiece may use the phone’s location capabilities to display location-based augmented reality, including maker overlay from marker-based AR applications – in embodiments, a VNC client running on the eyepiece’s processor or an associated device may be used to connect to and control a computer, where the computer’s display is seen in the eyepiece by the wearer – in any embodiment, content from any source may be streamed to the eyepiece, such as a display from a panoramic camera riding atop a vehicle, a user interface for a device, imagery from a drone or helicopter, and the like); and in response to an input event acting on the projection window, displaying the projection information corresponding to the input event in the projection window (Figs. 42 and 62; paragraph [0330] – in embodiments, an external device, in connectivity with the eyepiece, may provide a single unit with a personal network connection (e.g., WiFi, cellular connection), keyboard, control pad (e.g., a touch pad), and the like; paragraph [0408] – in an example, and referring to Fig. 42, the user may be sitting at a table and wearing the eyepiece 2402, and wish to input text into an application, such as a word processing, and the like – the user may be able to bring up a virtual keyboard 2408, or other interactive control element (e.g., virtual mouse, calculator, touch screen, and the like), to use for input – the user may provide a command for bringing up the virtual keyboard 2408, and use a hand gesture 2404 for indicating the fixed location of the virtual keyboard 2408 – it will be appreciated by one skilled in the art that the ‘virtual keyboard’ technology may be applied to any controller, such as a virtual mouse, virtual touch pad, virtual game interface, virtual phone, virtual calculator, virtual paintbrush, virtual drawing pad, and the like – for example, a virtual touchpad may be visualized through the eyepiece to the user, and positioned by the user such as by use of hand gestures, and used in place of a physical touchpad; paragraph [0414] – in embodiments, eyepiece facilities may provide for the ability to determine an intended text input from a sequence of character contacts swiped across a virtual keyboard, such as a finger, a stylus, the entire hand, and the like – for example, and referring to Fig. 62, the eyepiece may be projecting a virtual keyboard 3700, where the user wishes to input the word ‘wind’ – normally, the user would discretely press the key positions for ‘w’, then ‘i’, then ‘n’, and finally ‘d’, and a facility (camera, accelerometer, and the like, such as described herein) associated with the eyepiece would interpret each position as being the letter for that position – however, the system may also be able to monitor the movement, or the swipe, of the user’s finger or other pointing device across the virtual keyboard and determine best fit matches for the pointer movement; paragraph [0724] – in an example, control aspects of the eyepiece may include combinations of using an inertial user interface as a user action capture input device to provide military instruction to a soldier through the eyepiece to an external display device – for instance, a soldier, wearing the eyepiece, may wish to provide instruction to a group of other soldiers in the field from a briefing that has been made available to them through the facilities of the eyepiece – the soldier may be aided through the use of a physical 3D or 2D mouse (e.g. with inertial motion sensor, MEMS inertial sensor, ultrasonic 3D motion sensor, IR, ultrasonic, or capacitive tactile sensor, accelerometer, and the like), a virtual mouse, a virtual touch screen, a virtual keyboard, and the like to provide an interface for manipulating content in the briefing).
Regarding claim 12, Haddick et al. discloses all of the limitations as previously discussed with respect to claim 10 including that wherein the input event and the projection information corresponding to the input event comprise at least one of the following: a virtual keyboard is displayed in the projection window, and when the input event comprises a keyboard event acting on the virtual keyboard, the projection information corresponding to the input event comprises an input character corresponding to the keyboard event (Haddick et al.: Figs. 42 and 62; paragraph [0330] – in embodiments, an external device, in connectivity with the eyepiece, may provide a single unit with a personal network connection (e.g., WiFi, cellular connection), keyboard, control pad (e.g., a touch pad), and the like; paragraph [0408] – in an example, and referring to Fig. 42, the user may be sitting at a table and wearing the eyepiece 2402, and wish to input text into an application, such as a word processing, and the like – the user may be able to bring up a virtual keyboard 2408, or other interactive control element (e.g., virtual mouse, calculator, touch screen, and the like), to use for input – the user may provide a command for bringing up the virtual keyboard 2408, and use a hand gesture 2404 for indicating the fixed location of the virtual keyboard 2408 – it will be appreciated by one skilled in the art that the ‘virtual keyboard’ technology may be applied to any controller, such as a virtual mouse, virtual touch pad, virtual game interface, virtual phone, virtual calculator, virtual paintbrush, virtual drawing pad, and the like – for example, a virtual touchpad may be visualized through the eyepiece to the user, and positioned by the user such as by use of hand gestures, and used in place of a physical touchpad; paragraph [0414] – in embodiments, eyepiece facilities may provide for the ability to determine an intended text input from a sequence of character contacts swiped across a virtual keyboard, such as a finger, a stylus, the entire hand, and the like – for example, and referring to Fig. 62, the eyepiece may be projecting a virtual keyboard 3700, where the user wishes to input the word ‘wind’ – normally, the user would discretely press the key positions for ‘w’, then ‘i’, then ‘n’, and finally ‘d’, and a facility (camera, accelerometer, and the like, such as described herein) associated with the eyepiece would interpret each position as being the letter for that position – however, the system may also be able to monitor the movement, or the swipe, of the user’s finger or other pointing device across the virtual keyboard and determine best fit matches for the pointer movement; paragraph [0724] – in an example, control aspects of the eyepiece may include combinations of using an inertial user interface as a user action capture input device to provide military instruction to a soldier through the eyepiece to an external display device – for instance, a soldier, wearing the eyepiece, may wish to provide instruction to a group of other soldiers in the field from a briefing that has been made available to them through the facilities of the eyepiece – the soldier may be aided through the use of a physical 3D or 2D mouse (e.g. with inertial motion sensor, MEMS inertial sensor, ultrasonic 3D motion sensor, IR, ultrasonic, or capacitive tactile sensor, accelerometer, and the like), a virtual mouse, a virtual touch screen, a virtual keyboard, and the like to provide an interface for manipulating content in the briefing); and when the input event comprises a touch event, the projection information corresponding to the input event comprises the projection information in at least one state (Haddick et al.: Figs. 42 and 62; paragraph [0330] – in embodiments, an external device, in connectivity with the eyepiece, may provide a single unit with a personal network connection (e.g., WiFi, cellular connection), keyboard, control pad (e.g., a touch pad), and the like; paragraph [0408] – in an example, and referring to Fig. 42, the user may be sitting at a table and wearing the eyepiece 2402, and wish to input text into an application, such as a word processing, and the like – the user may be able to bring up a virtual keyboard 2408, or other interactive control element (e.g., virtual mouse, calculator, touch screen, and the like), to use for input – the user may provide a command for bringing up the virtual keyboard 2408, and use a hand gesture 2404 for indicating the fixed location of the virtual keyboard 2408 – it will be appreciated by one skilled in the art that the ‘virtual keyboard’ technology may be applied to any controller, such as a virtual mouse, virtual touch pad, virtual game interface, virtual phone, virtual calculator, virtual paintbrush, virtual drawing pad, and the like – for example, a virtual touchpad may be visualized through the eyepiece to the user, and positioned by the user such as by use of hand gestures, and used in place of a physical touchpad; paragraph [0414] – in embodiments, eyepiece facilities may provide for the ability to determine an intended text input from a sequence of character contacts swiped across a virtual keyboard, such as a finger, a stylus, the entire hand, and the like – for example, and referring to Fig. 62, the eyepiece may be projecting a virtual keyboard 3700, where the user wishes to input the word ‘wind’ – normally, the user would discretely press the key positions for ‘w’, then ‘i’, then ‘n’, and finally ‘d’, and a facility (camera, accelerometer, and the like, such as described herein) associated with the eyepiece would interpret each position as being the letter for that position – however, the system may also be able to monitor the movement, or the swipe, of the user’s finger or other pointing device across the virtual keyboard and determine best fit matches for the pointer movement; paragraph [0724] – in an example, control aspects of the eyepiece may include combinations of using an inertial user interface as a user action capture input device to provide military instruction to a soldier through the eyepiece to an external display device – for instance, a soldier, wearing the eyepiece, may wish to provide instruction to a group of other soldiers in the field from a briefing that has been made available to them through the facilities of the eyepiece – the soldier may be aided through the use of a physical 3D or 2D mouse (e.g. with inertial motion sensor, MEMS inertial sensor, ultrasonic 3D motion sensor, IR, ultrasonic, or capacitive tactile sensor, accelerometer, and the like), a virtual mouse, a virtual touch screen, a virtual keyboard, and the like to provide an interface for manipulating content in the briefing).
Regarding claim 13, Haddick et al. discloses all of the limitations as previously discussed with respect to claims 10 and 12 including that wherein the at least one state comprises at least one selected from the group consisting of a sliding state, a page turning state, and a state of converting a partial display state into a complete display state (Haddick et al.: paragraph [0393] – an icon representing an incoming email may indicate an email being received – the user may notice the icon, and choose to ignore it – alternatively, the user may notice the visual indicator and choose to ‘active’ it by gazing in the direction of the visual indicator – the eyepiece may open up the email and reveal its content; paragraph [0404] – in embodiments, command inputs may provide for a plurality of control functions, such as turning on/off the eyepiece projector, turn on/off audio, turn on/off a camera, turn on/off augmented reality projection, turn on/off GPS, interaction with display (e.g. select/accept function displayed, replay of captured image or video, and the like), interaction with the real-world (e.g. capture image or video, turn a page of a displayed book, and the like), perform actions with an embedded or external mobile device (e.g. mobile phone, navigation device, music device, VoIP, and the like), browser controls for the Internet (e.g. submit, next result, and the like), email controls (e.g. read email, display text, text-to-speech, compose, select, and the like), GPS and navigation controls (e.g. save position, recall saved position, show directions, view location on map), and the like; paragraph [0414] – in embodiments, eyepiece facilities may provide for the ability to determine an intended text input from a sequence of character contacts swiped across a virtual keyboard, such as a finger, a stylus, the entire hand, and the like – for example, and referring to Fig. 62, the eyepiece may be projecting a virtual keyboard 3700, where the user wishes to input the word ‘wind’ – normally, the user would discretely press the key positions for ‘w’, then ‘i’, then ‘n’, and finally ‘d’, and a facility (camera, accelerometer, and the like, such as described herein) associated with the eyepiece would interpret each position as being the letter for that position – however, the system may also be able to monitor the movement, or the swipe, of the user’s finger or other pointing device across the virtual keyboard and determine best fit matches for the pointer movement; paragraph [0415] – in embodiments, the eyepiece may provide the capability to command the eyepiece via hand gesture ‘air lettering’, such as the wearer using their finger to air swipe out a letter, word, and the like in view of an embedded eyepiece camera, where the eyepiece interprets the finger motion as letters, words, symbols for commanding, signatures, writing, emails, texting, and the like – for instance, the wearer may use to technique to sign a document utilizing an ‘air signature’ – the wearer may use this technique to compose text, such as in an email, text, document, and the like).
Regarding claim 14, Haddick et al. discloses all of the limitations as previously discussed with respect to claim 10 including that wherein after responding to the input event acting on the projection window, the device further comprises: transmitting the input event to the terminal device to cause the terminal device to project the projection information corresponding to the input event in response to the input event (Haddick et al.: Figs. 6 and 7; paragraph [0247] – in Fig. 7, an embodiment of the eyepiece 700 is depicted with a translucent lens 702 on which is being displayed streaming media (an email application) and an incoming call notification 704 – in this embodiment, the media obscures a portion of the viewing area, however, it should be understood that the displayed image may be positioned anywhere in the field of view – in embodiments, the media may be made to be more or less transparent; paragraph [0248] – in an embodiment, the eyepiece may receive input from any external source, such as an external converter – the source may be depicted in the lens of eyepiece – in an embodiment, when the external source is a phone, the eyepiece may use the phone’s location capabilities to display location-based augmented reality, including maker overlay from marker-based AR applications – in embodiments, a VNC client running on the eyepiece’s processor or an associated device may be used to connect to and control a computer, where the computer’s display is seen in the eyepiece by the wearer – in any embodiment, content from any source may be streamed to the eyepiece, such as a display from a panoramic camera riding atop a vehicle, a user interface for a device, imagery from a drone or helicopter, and the like; paragraph [0393] – an icon representing an incoming email may indicate an email being received – the user may notice the icon, and choose to ignore it – alternatively, the user may notice the visual indicator and choose to ‘active’ it by gazing in the direction of the visual indicator – the eyepiece may open up the email and reveal its content; paragraph [0404] – in embodiments, command inputs may provide for a plurality of control functions, such as turning on/off the eyepiece projector, turn on/off audio, turn on/off a camera, turn on/off augmented reality projection, turn on/off GPS, interaction with display (e.g. select/accept function displayed, replay of captured image or video, and the like), interaction with the real-world (e.g. capture image or video, turn a page of a displayed book, and the like), perform actions with an embedded or external mobile device (e.g. mobile phone, navigation device, music device, VoIP, and the like), browser controls for the Internet (e.g. submit, next result, and the like), email controls (e.g. read email, display text, text-to-speech, compose, select, and the like), GPS and navigation controls (e.g. save position, recall saved position, show directions, view location on map), and the like; paragraph [0414] – in embodiments, eyepiece facilities may provide for the ability to determine an intended text input from a sequence of character contacts swiped across a virtual keyboard, such as a finger, a stylus, the entire hand, and the like – for example, and referring to Fig. 62, the eyepiece may be projecting a virtual keyboard 3700, where the user wishes to input the word ‘wind’ – normally, the user would discretely press the key positions for ‘w’, then ‘i’, then ‘n’, and finally ‘d’, and a facility (camera, accelerometer, and the like, such as described herein) associated with the eyepiece would interpret each position as being the letter for that position – however, the system may also be able to monitor the movement, or the swipe, of the user’s finger or other pointing device across the virtual keyboard and determine best fit matches for the pointer movement; paragraph [0415] – in embodiments, the eyepiece may provide the capability to command the eyepiece via hand gesture ‘air lettering’, such as the wearer using their finger to air swipe out a letter, word, and the like in view of an embedded eyepiece camera, where the eyepiece interprets the finger motion as letters, words, symbols for commanding, signatures, writing, emails, texting, and the like – for instance, the wearer may use to technique to sign a document utilizing an ‘air signature’ – the wearer may use this technique to compose text, such as in an email, text, document, and the like).
Regarding claim 15, Haddick et al. discloses all of the limitations as previously discussed with respect to claims 10 and 14 including that wherein the transmitting the input event to the terminal device to cause the terminal device to project the projection information corresponding to the input event in response to the input event, comprises: acquiring an event type of the input event, and encapsulating the input event as a Bluetooth event matched with the event type (Haddick et al.: Figs. 6 and 7; paragraph [0247] – in Fig. 7, an embodiment of the eyepiece 700 is depicted with a translucent lens 702 on which is being displayed streaming media (an email application) and an incoming call notification 704 – in this embodiment, the media obscures a portion of the viewing area, however, it should be understood that the displayed image may be positioned anywhere in the field of view – in embodiments, the media may be made to be more or less transparent; paragraph [0248] – in an embodiment, the eyepiece may receive input from any external source, such as an external converter – the source may be depicted in the lens of eyepiece – in an embodiment, when the external source is a phone, the eyepiece may use the phone’s location capabilities to display location-based augmented reality, including maker overlay from marker-based AR applications – in embodiments, a VNC client running on the eyepiece’s processor or an associated device may be used to connect to and control a computer, where the computer’s display is seen in the eyepiece by the wearer – in any embodiment, content from any source may be streamed to the eyepiece, such as a display from a panoramic camera riding atop a vehicle, a user interface for a device, imagery from a drone or helicopter, and the like; paragraph [0389] – the eyepiece may provide aspects of signals intelligence (SIGINT), such as in the use of existing WiFi, 3G, Bluetooth, and the like communications signals to gather signals intelligence for devices and users in proximity to the wearer of the eyepiece – these signals may be from other communications devices (e.g. radios, cell phones, pagers, walky-talkies, and the like); paragraph [0393] – an icon representing an incoming email may indicate an email being received – the user may notice the icon, and choose to ignore it – alternatively, the user may notice the visual indicator and choose to ‘active’ it by gazing in the direction of the visual indicator – the eyepiece may open up the email and reveal its content; paragraph [0404] – in embodiments, command inputs may provide for a plurality of control functions, such as turning on/off the eyepiece projector, turn on/off audio, turn on/off a camera, turn on/off augmented reality projection, turn on/off GPS, interaction with display (e.g. select/accept function displayed, replay of captured image or video, and the like), interaction with the real-world (e.g. capture image or video, turn a page of a displayed book, and the like), perform actions with an embedded or external mobile device (e.g. mobile phone, navigation device, music device, VoIP, and the like), browser controls for the Internet (e.g. submit, next result, and the like), email controls (e.g. read email, display text, text-to-speech, compose, select, and the like), GPS and navigation controls (e.g. save position, recall saved position, show directions, view location on map), and the like; paragraph [0414] – in embodiments, eyepiece facilities may provide for the ability to determine an intended text input from a sequence of character contacts swiped across a virtual keyboard, such as a finger, a stylus, the entire hand, and the like – for example, and referring to Fig. 62, the eyepiece may be projecting a virtual keyboard 3700, where the user wishes to input the word ‘wind’ – normally, the user would discretely press the key positions for ‘w’, then ‘i’, then ‘n’, and finally ‘d’, and a facility (camera, accelerometer, and the like, such as described herein) associated with the eyepiece would interpret each position as being the letter for that position – however, the system may also be able to monitor the movement, or the swipe, of the user’s finger or other pointing device across the virtual keyboard and determine best fit matches for the pointer movement; paragraph [0415] – in embodiments, the eyepiece may provide the capability to command the eyepiece via hand gesture ‘air lettering’, such as the wearer using their finger to air swipe out a letter, word, and the like in view of an embedded eyepiece camera, where the eyepiece interprets the finger motion as letters, words, symbols for commanding, signatures, writing, emails, texting, and the like – for instance, the wearer may use to technique to sign a document utilizing an ‘air signature’ – the wearer may use this technique to compose text, such as in an email, text, document, and the like; paragraph [0521] – the eyepiece may be able to access a 3G access point that includes a 3G radio, an 802.11b connection and a Bluetooth connection to enable hopping data from a device to a 3G-enable embodiment of the eyepiece; paragraph [0698] – Bluetooth handshake; paragraph [0704] – Bluetooth communications; paragraph [0706] – Bluetooth controllers); and transmitting the Bluetooth event through a Bluetooth channel to the terminal device to cause the terminal device to project the projection information corresponding to the Bluetooth event in response to the Bluetooth event (Haddick et al.: Figs. 6 and 7; paragraph [0247] – in Fig. 7, an embodiment of the eyepiece 700 is depicted with a translucent lens 702 on which is being displayed streaming media (an email application) and an incoming call notification 704 – in this embodiment, the media obscures a portion of the viewing area, however, it should be understood that the displayed image may be positioned anywhere in the field of view – in embodiments, the media may be made to be more or less transparent; paragraph [0248] – in an embodiment, the eyepiece may receive input from any external source, such as an external converter – the source may be depicted in the lens of eyepiece – in an embodiment, when the external source is a phone, the eyepiece may use the phone’s location capabilities to display location-based augmented reality, including maker overlay from marker-based AR applications – in embodiments, a VNC client running on the eyepiece’s processor or an associated device may be used to connect to and control a computer, where the computer’s display is seen in the eyepiece by the wearer – in any embodiment, content from any source may be streamed to the eyepiece, such as a display from a panoramic camera riding atop a vehicle, a user interface for a device, imagery from a drone or helicopter, and the like; paragraph [0389] – the eyepiece may provide aspects of signals intelligence (SIGINT), such as in the use of existing WiFi, 3G, Bluetooth, and the like communications signals to gather signals intelligence for devices and users in proximity to the wearer of the eyepiece – these signals may be from other communications devices (e.g. radios, cell phones, pagers, walky-talkies, and the like); paragraph [0393] – an icon representing an incoming email may indicate an email being received – the user may notice the icon, and choose to ignore it – alternatively, the user may notice the visual indicator and choose to ‘active’ it by gazing in the direction of the visual indicator – the eyepiece may open up the email and reveal its content; paragraph [0404] – in embodiments, command inputs may provide for a plurality of control functions, such as turning on/off the eyepiece projector, turn on/off audio, turn on/off a camera, turn on/off augmented reality projection, turn on/off GPS, interaction with display (e.g. select/accept function displayed, replay of captured image or video, and the like), interaction with the real-world (e.g. capture image or video, turn a page of a displayed book, and the like), perform actions with an embedded or external mobile device (e.g. mobile phone, navigation device, music device, VoIP, and the like), browser controls for the Internet (e.g. submit, next result, and the like), email controls (e.g. read email, display text, text-to-speech, compose, select, and the like), GPS and navigation controls (e.g. save position, recall saved position, show directions, view location on map), and the like; paragraph [0414] – in embodiments, eyepiece facilities may provide for the ability to determine an intended text input from a sequence of character contacts swiped across a virtual keyboard, such as a finger, a stylus, the entire hand, and the like – for example, and referring to Fig. 62, the eyepiece may be projecting a virtual keyboard 3700, where the user wishes to input the word ‘wind’ – normally, the user would discretely press the key positions for ‘w’, then ‘i’, then ‘n’, and finally ‘d’, and a facility (camera, accelerometer, and the like, such as described herein) associated with the eyepiece would interpret each position as being the letter for that position – however, the system may also be able to monitor the movement, or the swipe, of the user’s finger or other pointing device across the virtual keyboard and determine best fit matches for the pointer movement; paragraph [0415] – in embodiments, the eyepiece may provide the capability to command the eyepiece via hand gesture ‘air lettering’, such as the wearer using their finger to air swipe out a letter, word, and the like in view of an embedded eyepiece camera, where the eyepiece interprets the finger motion as letters, words, symbols for commanding, signatures, writing, emails, texting, and the like – for instance, the wearer may use to technique to sign a document utilizing an ‘air signature’ – the wearer may use this technique to compose text, such as in an email, text, document, and the like; paragraph [0521] – the eyepiece may be able to access a 3G access point that includes a 3G radio, an 802.11b connection and a Bluetooth connection to enable hopping data from a device to a 3G-enable embodiment of the eyepiece; paragraph [0698] – Bluetooth handshake; paragraph [0704] – Bluetooth communications; paragraph [0706] – Bluetooth controllers).
Regarding claim 16, Haddick et al. discloses all of the limitations as previously discussed with respect to claims 10, 14, and 15 including that the head-mounted display device further comprises: registering as a Bluetooth human interface device to serve as an input device of the terminal device for realizing human interface to realize the transmitting operation of the input event (Haddick et al.: Figs. 6 and 7; paragraph [0247] – in Fig. 7, an embodiment of the eyepiece 700 is depicted with a translucent lens 702 on which is being displayed streaming media (an email application) and an incoming call notification 704 – in this embodiment, the media obscures a portion of the viewing area, however, it should be understood that the displayed image may be positioned anywhere in the field of view – in embodiments, the media may be made to be more or less transparent; paragraph [0248] – in an embodiment, the eyepiece may receive input from any external source, such as an external converter – the source may be depicted in the lens of eyepiece – in an embodiment, when the external source is a phone, the eyepiece may use the phone’s location capabilities to display location-based augmented reality, including maker overlay from marker-based AR applications – in embodiments, a VNC client running on the eyepiece’s processor or an associated device may be used to connect to and control a computer, where the computer’s display is seen in the eyepiece by the wearer – in any embodiment, content from any source may be streamed to the eyepiece, such as a display from a panoramic camera riding atop a vehicle, a user interface for a device, imagery from a drone or helicopter, and the like; paragraph [0389] – the eyepiece may provide aspects of signals intelligence (SIGINT), such as in the use of existing WiFi, 3G, Bluetooth, and the like communications signals to gather signals intelligence for devices and users in proximity to the wearer of the eyepiece – these signals may be from other communications devices (e.g. radios, cell phones, pagers, walky-talkies, and the like); paragraph [0393] – an icon representing an incoming email may indicate an email being received – the user may notice the icon, and choose to ignore it – alternatively, the user may notice the visual indicator and choose to ‘active’ it by gazing in the direction of the visual indicator – the eyepiece may open up the email and reveal its content; paragraph [0404] – in embodiments, command inputs may provide for a plurality of control functions, such as turning on/off the eyepiece projector, turn on/off audio, turn on/off a camera, turn on/off augmented reality projection, turn on/off GPS, interaction with display (e.g. select/accept function displayed, replay of captured image or video, and the like), interaction with the real-world (e.g. capture image or video, turn a page of a displayed book, and the like), perform actions with an embedded or external mobile device (e.g. mobile phone, navigation device, music device, VoIP, and the like), browser controls for the Internet (e.g. submit, next result, and the like), email controls (e.g. read email, display text, text-to-speech, compose, select, and the like), GPS and navigation controls (e.g. save position, recall saved position, show directions, view location on map), and the like; paragraph [0414] – in embodiments, eyepiece facilities may provide for the ability to determine an intended text input from a sequence of character contacts swiped across a virtual keyboard, such as a finger, a stylus, the entire hand, and the like – for example, and referring to Fig. 62, the eyepiece may be projecting a virtual keyboard 3700, where the user wishes to input the word ‘wind’ – normally, the user would discretely press the key positions for ‘w’, then ‘i’, then ‘n’, and finally ‘d’, and a facility (camera, accelerometer, and the like, such as described herein) associated with the eyepiece would interpret each position as being the letter for that position – however, the system may also be able to monitor the movement, or the swipe, of the user’s finger or other pointing device across the virtual keyboard and determine best fit matches for the pointer movement; paragraph [0415] – in embodiments, the eyepiece may provide the capability to command the eyepiece via hand gesture ‘air lettering’, such as the wearer using their finger to air swipe out a letter, word, and the like in view of an embedded eyepiece camera, where the eyepiece interprets the finger motion as letters, words, symbols for commanding, signatures, writing, emails, texting, and the like – for instance, the wearer may use to technique to sign a document utilizing an ‘air signature’ – the wearer may use this technique to compose text, such as in an email, text, document, and the like; paragraph [0521] – the eyepiece may be able to access a 3G access point that includes a 3G radio, an 802.11b connection and a Bluetooth connection to enable hopping data from a device to a 3G-enable embodiment of the eyepiece; paragraph [0698] – Bluetooth handshake; paragraph [0704] – Bluetooth communications; paragraph [0706] – Bluetooth controllers); and establishing the Bluetooth channel to the terminal device to realize Bluetooth connection to the terminal device through the Bluetooth channel (Haddick et al.: Figs. 6 and 7; paragraph [0247] – in Fig. 7, an embodiment of the eyepiece 700 is depicted with a translucent lens 702 on which is being displayed streaming media (an email application) and an incoming call notification 704 – in this embodiment, the media obscures a portion of the viewing area, however, it should be understood that the displayed image may be positioned anywhere in the field of view – in embodiments, the media may be made to be more or less transparent; paragraph [0248] – in an embodiment, the eyepiece may receive input from any external source, such as an external converter – the source may be depicted in the lens of eyepiece – in an embodiment, when the external source is a phone, the eyepiece may use the phone’s location capabilities to display location-based augmented reality, including maker overlay from marker-based AR applications – in embodiments, a VNC client running on the eyepiece’s processor or an associated device may be used to connect to and control a computer, where the computer’s display is seen in the eyepiece by the wearer – in any embodiment, content from any source may be streamed to the eyepiece, such as a display from a panoramic camera riding atop a vehicle, a user interface for a device, imagery from a drone or helicopter, and the like; paragraph [0389] – the eyepiece may provide aspects of signals intelligence (SIGINT), such as in the use of existing WiFi, 3G, Bluetooth, and the like communications signals to gather signals intelligence for devices and users in proximity to the wearer of the eyepiece – these signals may be from other communications devices (e.g. radios, cell phones, pagers, walky-talkies, and the like); paragraph [0393] – an icon representing an incoming email may indicate an email being received – the user may notice the icon, and choose to ignore it – alternatively, the user may notice the visual indicator and choose to ‘active’ it by gazing in the direction of the visual indicator – the eyepiece may open up the email and reveal its content; paragraph [0404] – in embodiments, command inputs may provide for a plurality of control functions, such as turning on/off the eyepiece projector, turn on/off audio, turn on/off a camera, turn on/off augmented reality projection, turn on/off GPS, interaction with display (e.g. select/accept function displayed, replay of captured image or video, and the like), interaction with the real-world (e.g. capture image or video, turn a page of a displayed book, and the like), perform actions with an embedded or external mobile device (e.g. mobile phone, navigation device, music device, VoIP, and the like), browser controls for the Internet (e.g. submit, next result, and the like), email controls (e.g. read email, display text, text-to-speech, compose, select, and the like), GPS and navigation controls (e.g. save position, recall saved position, show directions, view location on map), and the like; paragraph [0414] – in embodiments, eyepiece facilities may provide for the ability to determine an intended text input from a sequence of character contacts swiped across a virtual keyboard, such as a finger, a stylus, the entire hand, and the like – for example, and referring to Fig. 62, the eyepiece may be projecting a virtual keyboard 3700, where the user wishes to input the word ‘wind’ – normally, the user would discretely press the key positions for ‘w’, then ‘i’, then ‘n’, and finally ‘d’, and a facility (camera, accelerometer, and the like, such as described herein) associated with the eyepiece would interpret each position as being the letter for that position – however, the system may also be able to monitor the movement, or the swipe, of the user’s finger or other pointing device across the virtual keyboard and determine best fit matches for the pointer movement; paragraph [0415] – in embodiments, the eyepiece may provide the capability to command the eyepiece via hand gesture ‘air lettering’, such as the wearer using their finger to air swipe out a letter, word, and the like in view of an embedded eyepiece camera, where the eyepiece interprets the finger motion as letters, words, symbols for commanding, signatures, writing, emails, texting, and the like – for instance, the wearer may use to technique to sign a document utilizing an ‘air signature’ – the wearer may use this technique to compose text, such as in an email, text, document, and the like; paragraph [0521] – the eyepiece may be able to access a 3G access point that includes a 3G radio, an 802.11b connection and a Bluetooth connection to enable hopping data from a device to a 3G-enable embodiment of the eyepiece; paragraph [0698] – Bluetooth handshake; paragraph [0704] – Bluetooth communications; paragraph [0706] – Bluetooth controllers).
Regarding claim 17, Haddick et al. discloses all of the limitations as previously discussed with respect to claims 10 and 14-16 including that wherein the registering as a Bluetooth human interface device comprises: in response to a start instruction of a human interface device service, starting the human interface device service, and registering the started human interface device service, thereby registering as the Bluetooth human interface device, wherein the human interface device service is a service used for representing that the Bluetooth is used as the human interface device service for application in a Bluetooth protocol (Haddick et al.: Figs. 6 and 7; paragraph [0247] – in Fig. 7, an embodiment of the eyepiece 700 is depicted with a translucent lens 702 on which is being displayed streaming media (an email application) and an incoming call notification 704 – in this embodiment, the media obscures a portion of the viewing area, however, it should be understood that the displayed image may be positioned anywhere in the field of view – in embodiments, the media may be made to be more or less transparent; paragraph [0248] – in an embodiment, the eyepiece may receive input from any external source, such as an external converter – the source may be depicted in the lens of eyepiece – in an embodiment, when the external source is a phone, the eyepiece may use the phone’s location capabilities to display location-based augmented reality, including maker overlay from marker-based AR applications – in embodiments, a VNC client running on the eyepiece’s processor or an associated device may be used to connect to and control a computer, where the computer’s display is seen in the eyepiece by the wearer – in any embodiment, content from any source may be streamed to the eyepiece, such as a display from a panoramic camera riding atop a vehicle, a user interface for a device, imagery from a drone or helicopter, and the like; paragraph [0389] – the eyepiece may provide aspects of signals intelligence (SIGINT), such as in the use of existing WiFi, 3G, Bluetooth, and the like communications signals to gather signals intelligence for devices and users in proximity to the wearer of the eyepiece – these signals may be from other communications devices (e.g. radios, cell phones, pagers, walky-talkies, and the like); paragraph [0393] – an icon representing an incoming email may indicate an email being received – the user may notice the icon, and choose to ignore it – alternatively, the user may notice the visual indicator and choose to ‘active’ it by gazing in the direction of the visual indicator – the eyepiece may open up the email and reveal its content; paragraph [0404] – in embodiments, command inputs may provide for a plurality of control functions, such as turning on/off the eyepiece projector, turn on/off audio, turn on/off a camera, turn on/off augmented reality projection, turn on/off GPS, interaction with display (e.g. select/accept function displayed, replay of captured image or video, and the like), interaction with the real-world (e.g. capture image or video, turn a page of a displayed book, and the like), perform actions with an embedded or external mobile device (e.g. mobile phone, navigation device, music device, VoIP, and the like), browser controls for the Internet (e.g. submit, next result, and the like), email controls (e.g. read email, display text, text-to-speech, compose, select, and the like), GPS and navigation controls (e.g. save position, recall saved position, show directions, view location on map), and the like; paragraph [0414] – in embodiments, eyepiece facilities may provide for the ability to determine an intended text input from a sequence of character contacts swiped across a virtual keyboard, such as a finger, a stylus, the entire hand, and the like – for example, and referring to Fig. 62, the eyepiece may be projecting a virtual keyboard 3700, where the user wishes to input the word ‘wind’ – normally, the user would discretely press the key positions for ‘w’, then ‘i’, then ‘n’, and finally ‘d’, and a facility (camera, accelerometer, and the like, such as described herein) associated with the eyepiece would interpret each position as being the letter for that position – however, the system may also be able to monitor the movement, or the swipe, of the user’s finger or other pointing device across the virtual keyboard and determine best fit matches for the pointer movement; paragraph [0415] – in embodiments, the eyepiece may provide the capability to command the eyepiece via hand gesture ‘air lettering’, such as the wearer using their finger to air swipe out a letter, word, and the like in view of an embedded eyepiece camera, where the eyepiece interprets the finger motion as letters, words, symbols for commanding, signatures, writing, emails, texting, and the like – for instance, the wearer may use to technique to sign a document utilizing an ‘air signature’ – the wearer may use this technique to compose text, such as in an email, text, document, and the like; paragraph [0521] – the eyepiece may be able to access a 3G access point that includes a 3G radio, an 802.11b connection and a Bluetooth connection to enable hopping data from a device to a 3G-enable embodiment of the eyepiece; paragraph [0698] – Bluetooth handshake; paragraph [0704] – Bluetooth communications; paragraph [0706] – Bluetooth controllers).
Regarding claim 18, Haddick et al. discloses all of the limitations as previously discussed with respect to claim 10 including that wherein after displaying the projection window, the device further comprising: registering a pre-configured window event detector for the projection window, wherein the window event detector is configured to detect the input event acting on the projection window (Haddick et al.: Figs. 42 and 62; paragraph [0330] – in embodiments, an external device, in connectivity with the eyepiece, may provide a single unit with a personal network connection (e.g., WiFi, cellular connection), keyboard, control pad (e.g., a touch pad), and the like; paragraph [0408] – in an example, and referring to Fig. 42, the user may be sitting at a table and wearing the eyepiece 2402, and wish to input text into an application, such as a word processing, and the like – the user may be able to bring up a virtual keyboard 2408, or other interactive control element (e.g., virtual mouse, calculator, touch screen, and the like), to use for input – the user may provide a command for bringing up the virtual keyboard 2408, and use a hand gesture 2404 for indicating the fixed location of the virtual keyboard 2408 – it will be appreciated by one skilled in the art that the ‘virtual keyboard’ technology may be applied to any controller, such as a virtual mouse, virtual touch pad, virtual game interface, virtual phone, virtual calculator, virtual paintbrush, virtual drawing pad, and the like – for example, a virtual touchpad may be visualized through the eyepiece to the user, and positioned by the user such as by use of hand gestures, and used in place of a physical touchpad; paragraph [0414] – in embodiments, eyepiece facilities may provide for the ability to determine an intended text input from a sequence of character contacts swiped across a virtual keyboard, such as a finger, a stylus, the entire hand, and the like – for example, and referring to Fig. 62, the eyepiece may be projecting a virtual keyboard 3700, where the user wishes to input the word ‘wind’ – normally, the user would discretely press the key positions for ‘w’, then ‘i’, then ‘n’, and finally ‘d’, and a facility (camera, accelerometer, and the like, such as described herein) associated with the eyepiece would interpret each position as being the letter for that position – however, the system may also be able to monitor the movement, or the swipe, of the user’s finger or other pointing device across the virtual keyboard and determine best fit matches for the pointer movement; paragraph [0724] – in an example, control aspects of the eyepiece may include combinations of using an inertial user interface as a user action capture input device to provide military instruction to a soldier through the eyepiece to an external display device – for instance, a soldier, wearing the eyepiece, may wish to provide instruction to a group of other soldiers in the field from a briefing that has been made available to them through the facilities of the eyepiece – the soldier may be aided through the use of a physical 3D or 2D mouse (e.g. with inertial motion sensor, MEMS inertial sensor, ultrasonic 3D motion sensor, IR, ultrasonic, or capacitive tactile sensor, accelerometer, and the like), a virtual mouse, a virtual touch screen, a virtual keyboard, and the like to provide an interface for manipulating content in the briefing).
Regarding claim 19, Haddick et al. discloses all of the limitations as previously discussed with respect to claim 11 including that wherein after responding to the input event acting on the projection window, the storage medium further comprises: transmitting the input event to the terminal device to cause the terminal device to project the projection information corresponding to the input event in response to the input event (Haddick et al.: Figs. 6 and 7; paragraph [0247] – in Fig. 7, an embodiment of the eyepiece 700 is depicted with a translucent lens 702 on which is being displayed streaming media (an email application) and an incoming call notification 704 – in this embodiment, the media obscures a portion of the viewing area, however, it should be understood that the displayed image may be positioned anywhere in the field of view – in embodiments, the media may be made to be more or less transparent; paragraph [0248] – in an embodiment, the eyepiece may receive input from any external source, such as an external converter – the source may be depicted in the lens of eyepiece – in an embodiment, when the external source is a phone, the eyepiece may use the phone’s location capabilities to display location-based augmented reality, including maker overlay from marker-based AR applications – in embodiments, a VNC client running on the eyepiece’s processor or an associated device may be used to connect to and control a computer, where the computer’s display is seen in the eyepiece by the wearer – in any embodiment, content from any source may be streamed to the eyepiece, such as a display from a panoramic camera riding atop a vehicle, a user interface for a device, imagery from a drone or helicopter, and the like; paragraph [0393] – an icon representing an incoming email may indicate an email being received – the user may notice the icon, and choose to ignore it – alternatively, the user may notice the visual indicator and choose to ‘active’ it by gazing in the direction of the visual indicator – the eyepiece may open up the email and reveal its content; paragraph [0404] – in embodiments, command inputs may provide for a plurality of control functions, such as turning on/off the eyepiece projector, turn on/off audio, turn on/off a camera, turn on/off augmented reality projection, turn on/off GPS, interaction with display (e.g. select/accept function displayed, replay of captured image or video, and the like), interaction with the real-world (e.g. capture image or video, turn a page of a displayed book, and the like), perform actions with an embedded or external mobile device (e.g. mobile phone, navigation device, music device, VoIP, and the like), browser controls for the Internet (e.g. submit, next result, and the like), email controls (e.g. read email, display text, text-to-speech, compose, select, and the like), GPS and navigation controls (e.g. save position, recall saved position, show directions, view location on map), and the like; paragraph [0414] – in embodiments, eyepiece facilities may provide for the ability to determine an intended text input from a sequence of character contacts swiped across a virtual keyboard, such as a finger, a stylus, the entire hand, and the like – for example, and referring to Fig. 62, the eyepiece may be projecting a virtual keyboard 3700, where the user wishes to input the word ‘wind’ – normally, the user would discretely press the key positions for ‘w’, then ‘i’, then ‘n’, and finally ‘d’, and a facility (camera, accelerometer, and the like, such as described herein) associated with the eyepiece would interpret each position as being the letter for that position – however, the system may also be able to monitor the movement, or the swipe, of the user’s finger or other pointing device across the virtual keyboard and determine best fit matches for the pointer movement; paragraph [0415] – in embodiments, the eyepiece may provide the capability to command the eyepiece via hand gesture ‘air lettering’, such as the wearer using their finger to air swipe out a letter, word, and the like in view of an embedded eyepiece camera, where the eyepiece interprets the finger motion as letters, words, symbols for commanding, signatures, writing, emails, texting, and the like – for instance, the wearer may use to technique to sign a document utilizing an ‘air signature’ – the wearer may use this technique to compose text, such as in an email, text, document, and the like).
Regarding claim 20, Haddick et al. discloses all of the limitations as previously discussed with respect to claims 11 and 19 including that wherein the transmitting the input event to the terminal device to cause the terminal device to project the projection information corresponding to the input event in response to the input event, comprises: acquiring an event type of the input event, and encapsulating the input event as a Bluetooth event matched with the event type (Haddick et al.: Figs. 6 and 7; paragraph [0247] – in Fig. 7, an embodiment of the eyepiece 700 is depicted with a translucent lens 702 on which is being displayed streaming media (an email application) and an incoming call notification 704 – in this embodiment, the media obscures a portion of the viewing area, however, it should be understood that the displayed image may be positioned anywhere in the field of view – in embodiments, the media may be made to be more or less transparent; paragraph [0248] – in an embodiment, the eyepiece may receive input from any external source, such as an external converter – the source may be depicted in the lens of eyepiece – in an embodiment, when the external source is a phone, the eyepiece may use the phone’s location capabilities to display location-based augmented reality, including maker overlay from marker-based AR applications – in embodiments, a VNC client running on the eyepiece’s processor or an associated device may be used to connect to and control a computer, where the computer’s display is seen in the eyepiece by the wearer – in any embodiment, content from any source may be streamed to the eyepiece, such as a display from a panoramic camera riding atop a vehicle, a user interface for a device, imagery from a drone or helicopter, and the like; paragraph [0389] – the eyepiece may provide aspects of signals intelligence (SIGINT), such as in the use of existing WiFi, 3G, Bluetooth, and the like communications signals to gather signals intelligence for devices and users in proximity to the wearer of the eyepiece – these signals may be from other communications devices (e.g. radios, cell phones, pagers, walky-talkies, and the like); paragraph [0393] – an icon representing an incoming email may indicate an email being received – the user may notice the icon, and choose to ignore it – alternatively, the user may notice the visual indicator and choose to ‘active’ it by gazing in the direction of the visual indicator – the eyepiece may open up the email and reveal its content; paragraph [0404] – in embodiments, command inputs may provide for a plurality of control functions, such as turning on/off the eyepiece projector, turn on/off audio, turn on/off a camera, turn on/off augmented reality projection, turn on/off GPS, interaction with display (e.g. select/accept function displayed, replay of captured image or video, and the like), interaction with the real-world (e.g. capture image or video, turn a page of a displayed book, and the like), perform actions with an embedded or external mobile device (e.g. mobile phone, navigation device, music device, VoIP, and the like), browser controls for the Internet (e.g. submit, next result, and the like), email controls (e.g. read email, display text, text-to-speech, compose, select, and the like), GPS and navigation controls (e.g. save position, recall saved position, show directions, view location on map), and the like; paragraph [0414] – in embodiments, eyepiece facilities may provide for the ability to determine an intended text input from a sequence of character contacts swiped across a virtual keyboard, such as a finger, a stylus, the entire hand, and the like – for example, and referring to Fig. 62, the eyepiece may be projecting a virtual keyboard 3700, where the user wishes to input the word ‘wind’ – normally, the user would discretely press the key positions for ‘w’, then ‘i’, then ‘n’, and finally ‘d’, and a facility (camera, accelerometer, and the like, such as described herein) associated with the eyepiece would interpret each position as being the letter for that position – however, the system may also be able to monitor the movement, or the swipe, of the user’s finger or other pointing device across the virtual keyboard and determine best fit matches for the pointer movement; paragraph [0415] – in embodiments, the eyepiece may provide the capability to command the eyepiece via hand gesture ‘air lettering’, such as the wearer using their finger to air swipe out a letter, word, and the like in view of an embedded eyepiece camera, where the eyepiece interprets the finger motion as letters, words, symbols for commanding, signatures, writing, emails, texting, and the like – for instance, the wearer may use to technique to sign a document utilizing an ‘air signature’ – the wearer may use this technique to compose text, such as in an email, text, document, and the like; paragraph [0521] – the eyepiece may be able to access a 3G access point that includes a 3G radio, an 802.11b connection and a Bluetooth connection to enable hopping data from a device to a 3G-enable embodiment of the eyepiece; paragraph [0698] – Bluetooth handshake; paragraph [0704] – Bluetooth communications; paragraph [0706] – Bluetooth controllers); and transmitting the Bluetooth event through a Bluetooth channel to the terminal device to cause the terminal device to project the projection information corresponding to the Bluetooth event in response to the Bluetooth event (Haddick et al.: Figs. 6 and 7; paragraph [0247] – in Fig. 7, an embodiment of the eyepiece 700 is depicted with a translucent lens 702 on which is being displayed streaming media (an email application) and an incoming call notification 704 – in this embodiment, the media obscures a portion of the viewing area, however, it should be understood that the displayed image may be positioned anywhere in the field of view – in embodiments, the media may be made to be more or less transparent; paragraph [0248] – in an embodiment, the eyepiece may receive input from any external source, such as an external converter – the source may be depicted in the lens of eyepiece – in an embodiment, when the external source is a phone, the eyepiece may use the phone’s location capabilities to display location-based augmented reality, including maker overlay from marker-based AR applications – in embodiments, a VNC client running on the eyepiece’s processor or an associated device may be used to connect to and control a computer, where the computer’s display is seen in the eyepiece by the wearer – in any embodiment, content from any source may be streamed to the eyepiece, such as a display from a panoramic camera riding atop a vehicle, a user interface for a device, imagery from a drone or helicopter, and the like; paragraph [0389] – the eyepiece may provide aspects of signals intelligence (SIGINT), such as in the use of existing WiFi, 3G, Bluetooth, and the like communications signals to gather signals intelligence for devices and users in proximity to the wearer of the eyepiece – these signals may be from other communications devices (e.g. radios, cell phones, pagers, walky-talkies, and the like); paragraph [0393] – an icon representing an incoming email may indicate an email being received – the user may notice the icon, and choose to ignore it – alternatively, the user may notice the visual indicator and choose to ‘active’ it by gazing in the direction of the visual indicator – the eyepiece may open up the email and reveal its content; paragraph [0404] – in embodiments, command inputs may provide for a plurality of control functions, such as turning on/off the eyepiece projector, turn on/off audio, turn on/off a camera, turn on/off augmented reality projection, turn on/off GPS, interaction with display (e.g. select/accept function displayed, replay of captured image or video, and the like), interaction with the real-world (e.g. capture image or video, turn a page of a displayed book, and the like), perform actions with an embedded or external mobile device (e.g. mobile phone, navigation device, music device, VoIP, and the like), browser controls for the Internet (e.g. submit, next result, and the like), email controls (e.g. read email, display text, text-to-speech, compose, select, and the like), GPS and navigation controls (e.g. save position, recall saved position, show directions, view location on map), and the like; paragraph [0414] – in embodiments, eyepiece facilities may provide for the ability to determine an intended text input from a sequence of character contacts swiped across a virtual keyboard, such as a finger, a stylus, the entire hand, and the like – for example, and referring to Fig. 62, the eyepiece may be projecting a virtual keyboard 3700, where the user wishes to input the word ‘wind’ – normally, the user would discretely press the key positions for ‘w’, then ‘i’, then ‘n’, and finally ‘d’, and a facility (camera, accelerometer, and the like, such as described herein) associated with the eyepiece would interpret each position as being the letter for that position – however, the system may also be able to monitor the movement, or the swipe, of the user’s finger or other pointing device across the virtual keyboard and determine best fit matches for the pointer movement; paragraph [0415] – in embodiments, the eyepiece may provide the capability to command the eyepiece via hand gesture ‘air lettering’, such as the wearer using their finger to air swipe out a letter, word, and the like in view of an embedded eyepiece camera, where the eyepiece interprets the finger motion as letters, words, symbols for commanding, signatures, writing, emails, texting, and the like – for instance, the wearer may use to technique to sign a document utilizing an ‘air signature’ – the wearer may use this technique to compose text, such as in an email, text, document, and the like; paragraph [0521] – the eyepiece may be able to access a 3G access point that includes a 3G radio, an 802.11b connection and a Bluetooth connection to enable hopping data from a device to a 3G-enable embodiment of the eyepiece; paragraph [0698] – Bluetooth handshake; paragraph [0704] – Bluetooth communications; paragraph [0706] – Bluetooth controllers).
Regarding claim 21, Haddick et al. discloses all of the limitations as previously discussed with respect to claims 11, 19, and 20 including that the compute-readable storage medium further comprises: registering as a Bluetooth human interface device to serve as an input device of the terminal device for realizing human interface to realize the transmitting operation of the input event (Haddick et al.: Figs. 6 and 7; paragraph [0247] – in Fig. 7, an embodiment of the eyepiece 700 is depicted with a translucent lens 702 on which is being displayed streaming media (an email application) and an incoming call notification 704 – in this embodiment, the media obscures a portion of the viewing area, however, it should be understood that the displayed image may be positioned anywhere in the field of view – in embodiments, the media may be made to be more or less transparent; paragraph [0248] – in an embodiment, the eyepiece may receive input from any external source, such as an external converter – the source may be depicted in the lens of eyepiece – in an embodiment, when the external source is a phone, the eyepiece may use the phone’s location capabilities to display location-based augmented reality, including maker overlay from marker-based AR applications – in embodiments, a VNC client running on the eyepiece’s processor or an associated device may be used to connect to and control a computer, where the computer’s display is seen in the eyepiece by the wearer – in any embodiment, content from any source may be streamed to the eyepiece, such as a display from a panoramic camera riding atop a vehicle, a user interface for a device, imagery from a drone or helicopter, and the like; paragraph [0389] – the eyepiece may provide aspects of signals intelligence (SIGINT), such as in the use of existing WiFi, 3G, Bluetooth, and the like communications signals to gather signals intelligence for devices and users in proximity to the wearer of the eyepiece – these signals may be from other communications devices (e.g. radios, cell phones, pagers, walky-talkies, and the like); paragraph [0393] – an icon representing an incoming email may indicate an email being received – the user may notice the icon, and choose to ignore it – alternatively, the user may notice the visual indicator and choose to ‘active’ it by gazing in the direction of the visual indicator – the eyepiece may open up the email and reveal its content; paragraph [0404] – in embodiments, command inputs may provide for a plurality of control functions, such as turning on/off the eyepiece projector, turn on/off audio, turn on/off a camera, turn on/off augmented reality projection, turn on/off GPS, interaction with display (e.g. select/accept function displayed, replay of captured image or video, and the like), interaction with the real-world (e.g. capture image or video, turn a page of a displayed book, and the like), perform actions with an embedded or external mobile device (e.g. mobile phone, navigation device, music device, VoIP, and the like), browser controls for the Internet (e.g. submit, next result, and the like), email controls (e.g. read email, display text, text-to-speech, compose, select, and the like), GPS and navigation controls (e.g. save position, recall saved position, show directions, view location on map), and the like; paragraph [0414] – in embodiments, eyepiece facilities may provide for the ability to determine an intended text input from a sequence of character contacts swiped across a virtual keyboard, such as a finger, a stylus, the entire hand, and the like – for example, and referring to Fig. 62, the eyepiece may be projecting a virtual keyboard 3700, where the user wishes to input the word ‘wind’ – normally, the user would discretely press the key positions for ‘w’, then ‘i’, then ‘n’, and finally ‘d’, and a facility (camera, accelerometer, and the like, such as described herein) associated with the eyepiece would interpret each position as being the letter for that position – however, the system may also be able to monitor the movement, or the swipe, of the user’s finger or other pointing device across the virtual keyboard and determine best fit matches for the pointer movement; paragraph [0415] – in embodiments, the eyepiece may provide the capability to command the eyepiece via hand gesture ‘air lettering’, such as the wearer using their finger to air swipe out a letter, word, and the like in view of an embedded eyepiece camera, where the eyepiece interprets the finger motion as letters, words, symbols for commanding, signatures, writing, emails, texting, and the like – for instance, the wearer may use to technique to sign a document utilizing an ‘air signature’ – the wearer may use this technique to compose text, such as in an email, text, document, and the like; paragraph [0521] – the eyepiece may be able to access a 3G access point that includes a 3G radio, an 802.11b connection and a Bluetooth connection to enable hopping data from a device to a 3G-enable embodiment of the eyepiece; paragraph [0698] – Bluetooth handshake; paragraph [0704] – Bluetooth communications; paragraph [0706] – Bluetooth controllers); and establishing the Bluetooth channel to the terminal device to realize Bluetooth connection to the terminal device through the Bluetooth channel (Haddick et al.: Figs. 6 and 7; paragraph [0247] – in Fig. 7, an embodiment of the eyepiece 700 is depicted with a translucent lens 702 on which is being displayed streaming media (an email application) and an incoming call notification 704 – in this embodiment, the media obscures a portion of the viewing area, however, it should be understood that the displayed image may be positioned anywhere in the field of view – in embodiments, the media may be made to be more or less transparent; paragraph [0248] – in an embodiment, the eyepiece may receive input from any external source, such as an external converter – the source may be depicted in the lens of eyepiece – in an embodiment, when the external source is a phone, the eyepiece may use the phone’s location capabilities to display location-based augmented reality, including maker overlay from marker-based AR applications – in embodiments, a VNC client running on the eyepiece’s processor or an associated device may be used to connect to and control a computer, where the computer’s display is seen in the eyepiece by the wearer – in any embodiment, content from any source may be streamed to the eyepiece, such as a display from a panoramic camera riding atop a vehicle, a user interface for a device, imagery from a drone or helicopter, and the like; paragraph [0389] – the eyepiece may provide aspects of signals intelligence (SIGINT), such as in the use of existing WiFi, 3G, Bluetooth, and the like communications signals to gather signals intelligence for devices and users in proximity to the wearer of the eyepiece – these signals may be from other communications devices (e.g. radios, cell phones, pagers, walky-talkies, and the like); paragraph [0393] – an icon representing an incoming email may indicate an email being received – the user may notice the icon, and choose to ignore it – alternatively, the user may notice the visual indicator and choose to ‘active’ it by gazing in the direction of the visual indicator – the eyepiece may open up the email and reveal its content; paragraph [0404] – in embodiments, command inputs may provide for a plurality of control functions, such as turning on/off the eyepiece projector, turn on/off audio, turn on/off a camera, turn on/off augmented reality projection, turn on/off GPS, interaction with display (e.g. select/accept function displayed, replay of captured image or video, and the like), interaction with the real-world (e.g. capture image or video, turn a page of a displayed book, and the like), perform actions with an embedded or external mobile device (e.g. mobile phone, navigation device, music device, VoIP, and the like), browser controls for the Internet (e.g. submit, next result, and the like), email controls (e.g. read email, display text, text-to-speech, compose, select, and the like), GPS and navigation controls (e.g. save position, recall saved position, show directions, view location on map), and the like; paragraph [0414] – in embodiments, eyepiece facilities may provide for the ability to determine an intended text input from a sequence of character contacts swiped across a virtual keyboard, such as a finger, a stylus, the entire hand, and the like – for example, and referring to Fig. 62, the eyepiece may be projecting a virtual keyboard 3700, where the user wishes to input the word ‘wind’ – normally, the user would discretely press the key positions for ‘w’, then ‘i’, then ‘n’, and finally ‘d’, and a facility (camera, accelerometer, and the like, such as described herein) associated with the eyepiece would interpret each position as being the letter for that position – however, the system may also be able to monitor the movement, or the swipe, of the user’s finger or other pointing device across the virtual keyboard and determine best fit matches for the pointer movement; paragraph [0415] – in embodiments, the eyepiece may provide the capability to command the eyepiece via hand gesture ‘air lettering’, such as the wearer using their finger to air swipe out a letter, word, and the like in view of an embedded eyepiece camera, where the eyepiece interprets the finger motion as letters, words, symbols for commanding, signatures, writing, emails, texting, and the like – for instance, the wearer may use to technique to sign a document utilizing an ‘air signature’ – the wearer may use this technique to compose text, such as in an email, text, document, and the like; paragraph [0521] – the eyepiece may be able to access a 3G access point that includes a 3G radio, an 802.11b connection and a Bluetooth connection to enable hopping data from a device to a 3G-enable embodiment of the eyepiece; paragraph [0698] – Bluetooth handshake; paragraph [0704] – Bluetooth communications; paragraph [0706] – Bluetooth controllers).
Conclusion
/HEATHER R JONES/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2481
June 23, 2026