DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hauger et al (US2016/0266369A1).
As to claim 1, Hauger et al disclose (fig. 1) a stereoscopic arrangement (stereoscopic operating microscope 1), (paragraphs [0054]-[0055]) comprising: at least one objective unit (5, 29A, 29B), (paragraph [0054]); at least one deflection unit (43), (paragraph [0060]); at least one image sensor (21A, 23A; 21B, 23B), (paragraph [0056]) which is arranged downstream of the at least one deflection unit (43) with respect to an optical path (beam path), (paragraphs [0055], [0060]) beginning at a stereoscopic base (4), (paragraph [0053]); and a first sub-path (7A, 9A); and a further sub-path (7B, 9B) of the optical path (beam path) are aligned with one another such that a projection of the further sub-path (7B, 9B) along a projection direction (directed in the direction of the object field 3), (paragraph [0060]) onto the first sub-path (7A, 9A) is oriented counter to the first sub-path (7A, (9A), (paragraphs [0053], [0056]-[0057]).
As to claim 2, Hauger et al disclose (fig. 1) the stereoscopic arrangement (stereoscopic operating microscope 1) wherein the projection direction (directed in the direction of the object field 3) is aligned at and to the first sub-path (7A, 9A) of the optical path (beam path), (paragraphs [0053], [0055]-[0056]).
As to claim 3, Hauger et al disclose (fig. 1) the stereoscopic arrangement (stereoscopic operating microscope 1) further comprising an image sensor (21A, 23A; 21B, 23B ) arranged in a half-space containing the objective unit (5, 11A, 19A; 5, 11B, 19B), the half-space being delimited by an auxiliary plane (3) containing the deflection unit (43) and aligned orthogonally to the first sub-path (7A, 9A) of the optical path (beam path), (paragraphs [0053]-[0056]).
As to claim 4, Hauger et al disclose (fig. 1) the stereoscopic arrangement (stereoscopic operating microscope 1) wherein the auxiliary plane (3) runs through a point of incidence of the optical path (beam path) on the deflection unit (60), (paragraphs [0053], [0060]).
As to claim 5, Hauger et al disclose (fig. 1) the stereoscopic arrangement (stereoscopic operating microscope 1) wherein two optical sub-paths (7A, 9A; 7B, 9B) are formed, running from the at least one deflection unit (43) to a respective one of the image sensors (21A, 23A; 21B, 23B), and a respective optical lens (11A, 11B) or lens group (11A, 11B) is arranged in each of the two sub-paths (7A, 9A; 7B, 9B), said lens (11A, 11B) or lens group (11A, 11B) being arranged spaced from the at least one deflection unit (43) and spaced from the respective image sensor (21A, 23A; 21B, 23B) and at least one of the position or orientation of said optical lens (11A, 11B) or lens group (11A, 11B) relative to the associated deflection unit (43) and relative to the associated image sensor (21A, 23A; 21B, 23B) is adjustable, (paragraphs [0055]-[0056], [0060]).
As to claim 6, Hauger et al disclose (fig. 1) the stereoscopic arrangement (stereoscopic operating microscope 1), wherein there are at least two of the deflection units (43, 10A, 10B) are aligned such that their deflection angles (angles) define a same direction of rotation, (paragraphs [0056], [0060]).
As to claim 7, Hauger et al disclose (fig. 1) the stereoscopic arrangement (stereoscopic operating microscope 1) wherein at least one lens group (11A, 19A) of a lens arrangement (11A, 19A; 11B, 19B) is formed in the optical path (beam path) between the deflection unit (43) and the objective unit (29A, 29B), (paragraphs [0056], [0060]).
As to claim 8, Hauger et al disclose (fig. 1) the stereoscopic arrangement (stereoscopic operating microscope 1) wherein at least one lens group (11A, 19A) of a lens arrangement (11A, 19A; 11B, 19B) is formed in the further sub-path (7B, 9B) running in the auxiliary plane (3), (paragraphs [0053], [0056]).
As to claim 9, Hauger et al disclose (fig. 1) the stereoscopic arrangement (stereoscopic operating microscope 1) further comprising a lens arrangement (11A, 19A; 11B, 19B) that forms a zoom lens (zoom lens, zoom system), (paragraph [0055]), wherein the deflection unit (43) is located between at least two lens groups (11A, 19B; 11B, 19B) of the zoom lens (zoom lens, zoom system), and the respective deflection unit (43) connects two of the optical sub-paths (7A, 9A; 7B, 9B) that run through the zoom lens (zoom lens, zoom system), but in different spatial directions (directions), (paragraphs [0055]-[0056]).
As to claim 10, Hauger et al disclose (fig. 1) the stereoscopic arrangement (stereoscopic operating microscope 1) wherein the at least one lens group (11A, 19B; 11B, 19B) of the zoom lens (zoom lens, zoom system) is located in a sub-path (7A, 9A; 7B, 9B), running away from the auxiliary plane (3), of the optical path (beam path), and the at least one lens group (11A, 19B; 11B, 19B) of the zoom lens (zoom lens, zoom system) is located in the first sub-path (7A, 9A), running towards the auxiliary plane (3), of the optical path (beam path), (paragraphs [0055]-[0056]).
As to claim 11, Hauger et al disclose (fig. 1) the stereoscopic arrangement (stereoscopic operating microscope 1) wherein at least one separate one of the objective units (29A, 29B) is provided for each said optical path (beam path), (paragraph [0058]).
As to claim 12, Hauger et al disclose (fig. 1) the stereoscopic arrangement (stereoscopic operating microscope 1) wherein at least one common one of the at least one objective unit (29A, 29B) is provided for the optical paths (beam paths), (paragraph [0058]).
As to claim 13, Hauger et al disclose (fig. 1) the stereoscopic arrangement further comprising at least one beam splitter (10A, 15A; 10B, 15B) located in the at least one optical path (beam path), and a separate one of the image sensors (21A, 23A; 21B, 23B) is arranged in each sub-beam (7A, 9A; 7B, 9B) leaving the beam splitter (10A, 15A; 10B, 15B), (paragraphs [0056]-[0057]).
As to claim 14, Hauger et al disclose (fig. 1) the stereoscopic arrangement (stereoscopic operating microscope 1) further comprising at least one focus unit (5) is arranged upstream of the at least one deflection unit (43) in the beam path (beam path) and by via the focus unit (5) it is possible to change a position of a focus plane (3) of the stereoscopic arrangement (stereoscopic operating microscope 1), (paragraphs [0053]-[0055], [0060]).
As to claim 15, Hauger et al disclose (fig. 1) the stereoscopic arrangement (stereoscopic operating microscope 1) further comprising at least one adjustable aperture stop (31A, 31B) arranged downstream of the at least one objective unit (29A, 29B) in the beam path (beam path), said aperture stop (31A, 31B) being configured to adjust at least one of a depth of field (focal depth) running from the at least one deflection unit (43) to a respective one of the image sensors (21A, 23A; 21B, 23B), and a respective one of the adjustable aperture stops (31A, 31B) is arranged in each of the two optical paths (beam paths), (paragraphs [0056], [0058]).
As to claim 16, Hauger et al disclose (fig. 1) a surgical microscope (1) having a stereoscopic arrangement (stereoscopic operating microscope 1), (paragraph [0053]).
As to claim 17, Hauger et al disclose (fig. 1) a surgical kit (27) for use in surgical interventions, comprising: the stereoscopic arrangement (stereoscopic operating microscope 1) a screen (37A, 37B) for displaying a stereoscopic image (superimposition image) that has been recorded with the stereoscopic arrangement, wherein the screen (37A, 37B) is arranged behind the stereoscopic arrangement (stereoscopic operating microscope 1) such that a surgeon (surgeon), (paragraph [0058]) looking at the screen (37A, 37B) in order to observe (observe) a patient with the aid of the stereoscopic arrangement (stereoscopic operating microscope 1) has a clear view of the screen (37A, 37B), (paragraph [0055]-[0056]), and (fig. 2, fig. 3) a movable robot arm (114, 115), wherein the stereoscopic arrangement is attached to the robot arm (114, 115) so as to be able to pivot (tilting, rotation) such that it is possible to change (adjust) a viewing angle of the stereoscopic arrangement (stereoscopic operating microscope 1), (paragraphs [0064]-[0065]), wherein the stereoscopic arrangement (stereoscopic operating microscope 1) is aligned such that a stereoscopic base (4) of the stereoscopic arrangement runs parallel to the screen (37A, 37B) and such that the optical paths (beam paths) of the stereoscopic arrangement are guided away parallel to the stereoscopic base (4) and to the side with respect to a line of sight between the surgeon (surgeon) and the screen (37A, 37B), (paragraphs [0057]-[0058]).
As to claim 18, Hauger et al disclose (fig. 1) the surgical kit as wherein there are two of the sub-paths (7A, 9A; 7B, 9B) of the stereoscopic arrangement, which run between the at least one deflection unit (43) and the least one image sensor (21A, 23A; 21B, 23B), which are arranged above one another with respect to the sub-path (7A, 9A; 7B, 9B), running between the objective unit (5, 29A, 29B) and the at least one deflection unit (43), of the stereoscopic arrangement (stereoscopic operating microscope 1), (paragraphs [0054]-[0056], [0058]).
As to claim 19, Hauger et al disclose (fig. 1) the stereoscopic arrangement wherein a respective setting means (Galilean changer) is formed so as to adjust (changing) the at least one of the position or orientation of the respective optical lens (11A, 19A) is permanently fixed (fixed manner, fixed lens), (paragraphs [0055]).
As to claim 20, Hauger et al disclose (fig. 1) the stereoscopic arrangement wherein at least one lens group (11A, 19A) of a lens arrangement (11A, 19A; 11B, 19B) is formed in the optical path (beam path) between the deflection unit (43) and the image sensor (21A, 23A; 21B, 23B), (paragraphs [0055]-[0056], [0060]).
Conclusion
/DON J WILLIAMS/Examiner, Art Unit 2878
/GEORGIA Y EPPS/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2878