Claim(s) 1-4, 6, 8-11, 19, 19 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by JP2000060134A.
Regarding claim 1, JP2000060134A discloses a slot member, comprising:
a slot body (10) on which a capacitor assembly (4)(8) is seated and which supports the capacitor assembly;
a gripping portion (Figure 7; front panel) continuously formed from one end of the slot body; and
a capacitor support portion (20)(22)(23) coupled to the slot body and configured to support an edge of the capacitor assembly, wherein the slot body extends in one direction and is inserted into and coupled to an external housing (7) to be withdrawable therefrom (Figure 7) , and the gripping portion is disposed to be exposed to the outside of the external housing.
Regarding claim 2, JP2000060134A discloses the slot member of claim 1, wherein the slot body comprises: a first wall formed at one edge in the extension direction of the slot body and surrounding one edge of the capacitor assembly from the outside; and a second wall formed at the other edge in the extension direction of the slot body, disposed to face the first wall with the seated capacitor assembly therebetween, and surrounding the other edge of the capacitor assembly from the outside. (Figure 3)
Regarding claim 3, JP2000060134A discloses the slot member of claim 1, wherein a plurality of said capacitor support portions are provided, any one or more of the plurality of capacitor support portions are formed at one edge in the extension direction of the slot body (Figure 3) and configured to support one edge of the capacitor assembly, and another one or more of the plurality of capacitor support portions are formed at the other edge in the extension direction of the slot body and configured to support the other edge of the capacitor assembly (Figure 3).
Regarding claim 4, JP2000060134A discloses the slot member of claim 1, wherein the capacitor support portion comprises: a support body (23) (Figure 5) coupled to the slot body and formed to extend in the thickness direction of the slot body to surround an edge of the capacitor assembly; and a support protrusion (25) protruding from one surface of the surfaces of the support body facing the capacitor assembly and disposed to face the slot body with the capacitor assembly therebetween.
Regarding claim 6, JP2000060134A discloses the slot member of claim 1, wherein the gripping portion is coupled to one end in the extension direction of the slot body (Figure 7), and at the other end in the extension direction of the slot body, a latching protrusion (30) extending from the slot body and supporting one end of the capacitor assembly is provided.
Regarding claim 8, JP2000060134A discloses the slot member of claim 1, wherein a capacitor accommodation portion formed is formed through inside the slot body in the thickness direction to accommodate a capacitor of the capacitor assembly (Figure 3).
Regarding claim 9, JP2000060134A discloses a power electronic apparatus, comprising:
a housing (7) with an accommodation space (Figure 7) formed therein;
a PCB assembly (23)(26) accommodated in the accommodation space;
a capacitor assembly (4)(8) which is inserted into the accommodation space to be withdrawable therefrom, is coupled to the PCB assembly, and is energized with the PCB assembly to transmit stored power; and
a slot member (20)(22)(23) coupled to the capacitor assembly to support the capacitor assembly, inserted into the accommodation space to be withdrawable together with the capacitor assembly, and detachably coupled to the housing.
Regarding claim 10, JP2000060134A discloses the power electronic apparatus of claim 9, comprising a guide member (37)(38) coupled to the PCB assembly and extending in one direction to guide the slide movement of the capacitor assembly and the slot member, wherein each of the capacitor assembly and the slot member is formed to extend in the one direction and is moved in the one direction to be inserted into the accommodation space.
Regarding claim 11, JP2000060134A discloses the power electronic apparatus of claim 10, wherein the guide member comprises:
a guide body (body of 37 and 38, respectively) that extends in the one direction (Figure 7) and has a guide hollow (40) therein that penetrates in the one direction to accommodate the capacitor assembly and the slot member; and a coupling protrusion (39) that is continuous with the guide body and is coupled to the PCB assembly.
Regarding claim 16, JP2000060134A discloses the power electronic apparatus of claim 9, wherein the slot member comprises: a gripping portion (Figure 7 – front panel) detachably coupled to the housing, and wherein the housing comprises: an insertion opening (Figure 3) formed open and through which the capacitor assembly and the slot member pass, and which is covered by the gripping portion; and a support frame (Figure 3) surrounding the insertion opening and detachably coupled to the gripping portion.
Regarding claim 19, JP2000060134A discloses the power electronic apparatus of claim 16, wherein the support frame comprises: an identification protrusion (36) partially surrounding the insertion opening and protruding toward the insertion opening, and wherein the gripping portion comprises: an identification (41) recessed portion that forms a portion of the outer circumference thereof and is formed to align with the identification protrusion.
Regarding claim 20, JP2000060134A discloses the power electronic apparatus of claim 9, wherein the PCB assembly comprises:
a PCB substrate (23)(26) located in the accommodation space and provided in a plate shape; and
a connector (35) coupled to the PCB substrate and energized with the PCB substrate, and
wherein a plurality of guide members (37)(38) extending in one direction are disposed to be spaced apart from each other along the other direction on the PCB substrate,
the capacitor assembly and the slot member are formed to extend in the one direction, and each edge in the other direction is accommodated in and supported by the plurality of guide members, respectively, the capacitor assembly comprises a capacitor connector positioned at an end in the one direction and detachably coupled to the connector, and
when the capacitor assembly and the slot member are accommodated in the accommodation space along the one direction, the capacitor connector is coupled to the connector so that the capacitor assembly and the PCB assembly are energized.
From the specification: the board terminal 35 of the circuit board 23, and the board terminal 35 is connected to the wiring pattern of the main circuit board 26
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5, 7, 12-15, 17 and 18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
5. The slot member of claim 4, wherein the support protrusion has one edge that is chamfered, facing the seated capacitor assembly and the other edge that is chamfered, opposite to the capacitor assembly.
7. The slot member of claim 6, wherein the latching protrusion comprises: a first extension extending from the other end of the slot body along the one direction; a second extension continuous with an end of the first extension, forming a predetermined angle with the first extension part and extending in the thickness direction of the slot body to surround the one end of the capacitor assembly; and a third extension protruding from one surface of the surfaces of the second extension facing the capacitor assembly and disposed to face the first extension with the capacitor assembly therebetween.
12. The power electronic apparatus of claim 11, wherein the PCB assembly comprises: a PCB through hole formed through in the thickness direction, and a PCB substrate energized with the capacitor assembly, and wherein the coupling protrusion comprises: a protrusion extension that penetrates the PCB through hole and extends from the guide body; and a head extension that is continuous with an end of the protrusion extension and is formed to have a diameter larger than that of the cross-section of the PCB through hole.
14. The power electronic apparatus of claim 11, wherein the guide body comprises: a first extension formed to extend in the one direction and surround the guide hollow on one side to support the accommodated capacitor assembly and slot member on the other direction; a second extension formed to extend in the one direction, be continuous with the first extension, and surround the guide hollow on the other side to support the accommodated capacitor assembly and slot member on one side in the thickness direction thereof; and a third extension formed to extend in the one direction, be continuous with the first extension, be disposed to face the second extension with the guide hollow interposed therebetween, and surround the guide hollow on another side to support the accommodated capacitor assembly and slot member on the other side in the thickness direction thereof.
15. The power electronic apparatus of claim 10, wherein a plurality of said guide members are provided, and the plurality of guide members are disposed to be spaced apart from each other along the other direction forming a predetermined angle with the one direction, and a separation distance between the plurality of guide members is greater than or equal to a length of the capacitor assembly and the slot member in the other direction.
17. The power electronic apparatus of claim 16, wherein the gripping portion comprises: a gripping body that covers the insertion opening and is formed to extend in one direction; a pressing protrusion located adjacent to each end in the extension direction of the gripping body and configured to be movable toward said each end of the gripping body by an external force; and an insertion protrusion coupled to the pressing protrusion, protruding outward in the one direction, moving with the pressing protrusion, and detachably coupled to the support frame, and wherein the pressing protrusion and the insertion protrusion are formed of a material having a predetermined elasticity, and return to the position before movement when the external force is released.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US20210345489.
/XANTHIA C RELFORD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2841
21 February 2026