DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC §102(a)2
Claim(s) 1-7,15-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being clearly anticipated by Cozzo et al (US 20220287103 A1) hereinafter as Cozzo with priority to Provisional app (filed Nov. 15, 2021, No. US 63279433 ).
Regarding claim(s) 1,15-16,20, Cozzo discloses a first UE for wireless communication (See Fig(s). 3), comprising at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the first UE to (See Fig(s). 3, processor 340, memory 360):
receive one or more physical random access channel (PRACH) configurations (See Fig(s). 12, See ¶ 122, In step 1210, a UE (such as the UE 116) is provided a configuration for a first and second PRACH resources partitions);
determine a first PRACH resource based at least in part on the one or more PRACH configurations (See Fig(s). 12, See ¶ in step 1220, the UE determines the PRACH resources partition from which to select PRACH resources for transmission based on the UE capabilities.);
determine one or more first physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) resources for the first UE based at least in part on at least one of: an association of the first PRACH resource with a second PRACH resource within one or more PRACH resources (See Fig(s). 15, step 1510, See ¶ 117, 131, the first PRACH resources or preambles partition can be associated to a Msg3 PUSCH transmission with repetitions and the second PRACH resources or preambles partition can be associated to a Msg3 PUSCH transmission without repetitions.).
Further with regards to claim 15, Cozzo performs the mirrored operation of claim 1.
Further with regards to claim 16, Cozzo disclose a processor for wireless communications (See Fig(s). 2-3) with controller/processor (225, 340) for BS/UE).
Regarding claim(s) 2,17, Cozzo discloses the first UE of Claim 1, wherein at least one of the one or more PRACH resources or the one or more second PUSCH resources is configured for one or more second UEs (See Fig(s). 1, See ¶ 38, . The second plurality of UEs includes the UE 115 and the UE 116.).
Regarding claim(s) 3,18, Cozzo discloses The first UE of claim 2, wherein the first ue comprises a reduced capability (RedCap) UE, and the one or more second uEs comprise non- RedCap UEs (See ¶ 72, Embodiments in this disclosure can generally apply to the operations of a type or group of UEs in networks with the ability to support multiple service types requiring different requirements for data and control information, and multiple UE types with different capabilities, such as described in FIGS. 6-17, below. In one example, a UE type can be a Reduced Capability (RedCap) UE that supports a maximum bandwidth of 20 MHz for FR1 and 100 MHz for FR2, and may supports either 1 or 2 receive antennas and corresponding maximum downlink (DL) MIMO layers.).
Regarding claim(s) 4,19, Cozzo discloses The first UE of claim 1, wherein the first PRACH resource is associated with the second PRACH resource, and wherein the first PRACH resource and the second PRACH resource have a same index value in a time domain (See Fig(s). 6, step 610, See ¶ 86, In step 610, a UE (such as the UE 116) is provided a configuration for a first TDRA table and a second TDRA table for Msg3 PUSCH transmission. In step 620, the UE is indicated a TDRA table from the configured TDRA tables in a DCI format scheduling a PDSCH reception providing a RAR message. In step 630, the UE is indicated a value m in a RAR UL grant, wherein the value provides a row index m+1 to an allocated table.).
Regarding claim(s) 5, Cozzo discloses The first UE of claim 1, wherein the first PRACH resource is associated with the second PRACH resource, and wherein the second PRACH resource is a time domain firstly appeared PRACH resource within the one or more PRACH resources which is subsequent to the first PRACH resource See Fig(s). 11 step 1110, See ¶ 107).
Regarding claim(s) 5, Cozzo discloses The first UE of claim 1, wherein preambles transmitted in random access channel occasions (ROs) in the first PRACH resource are mapped to PUSCH resource units (PRUs) within the set ofone or more first PUSCH resources (See ¶ 109, A UE can select one of the configured TDRA tables and transmit a PRACH preamble in a RACH occasion (RO) or in a set of ROs selected from the PRACH resources associated to the selected TDRA table. The RO or the set of ROs can be used by any of the preambles of the different partitions.).
Regarding claim(s) 7, Cozzo discloses The first UE of claim 1, wherein at least one resource of the first PRACH resource, the set of one or more PRACH resources, the set of one or more first PUSCH resources or the one or more second PUSCH resources is comprises a resource associated with at least one of: a time domain, a frequency domain, or a spatial domain (See ¶ 17, 71).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim(s) 8-14 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/RAJ JAIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2411