DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4 and 6-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Chinese Patent No. CN 115214585 to Xu et al.
Regarding Claim 1, Xu et al disclose an air control valve having all the features of the instant invention including: a main valve body 10 provided with a main valve cavity 11, an air inlet channel 14 and an air exhaust channel 15, the main valve cavity 11 communicates with an auxiliary air cylinder 100, an air inlet of the air inlet channel 14 communicates with a train pipe 110, an air outlet of the air inlet channel 14 communicates with the main valve cavity 11, and an air inlet of the air exhaust channel 15 communicates with the main valve cavity 11 (see Claim 1 of the claim translation), a sliding valve 20, which is movably disposed in the main valve cavity 11, a side of the sliding valve 20 attaches to a cavity wall of the main valve cavity 11, the sliding valve 20 is provided with a communicating channel 21 and a brake inflation channel 22 in a penetrating manner, an air inlet of the communicating channel 21 correspondingly communicates with the air outlet of the air inlet channel 14, an air outlet of the communicating channel 21 correspondingly communicates with the air inlet of the air exhaust channel 15, an air inlet of the brake inflation channel 22 correspondingly communicates with the main valve cavity 11, and an air outlet of the brake inflation channel 22 correspondingly communicates with a brake cylinder 120 (see Claim 1 of the translation), a shut-off valve 30, which comprises a shut-off valve body (see Figure 18 and the stem portion of valve 30) and a shut-off valve core 31 (see Figure 18), the shut-off valve body is provided with a shut-off valve cavity 121/122, the shut-off valve cavity 121/122 comprises a driving cavity 121 and an air exhaust cavity 122 which are not communicated, the shut-off valve core 31 is movably disposed in the driving cavity 121 and separates the driving cavity 121 into an auxiliary air cavity 1211 and a brake cavity 1212 (see Figure 18), the auxiliary air cavity 1211 communicates with the auxiliary air cylinder 100, the brake cavity 1212 communicates with the brake cylinder 120, an air inlet of the air exhaust cavity 122 communicates with an air outlet of the air exhaust channel 15, an air outlet of the air exhaust cavity 122 communicates with an outside, an end of the shut-off valve core 31 extends into the air exhaust cavity 122, and the shut-off valve core 31 has an air outlet position for communicating the air inlet of the air exhaust cavity 122 with the air outlet of the air exhaust cavity 122 and a closing position for separating the air inlet of the air exhaust cavity 122 from the air outlet of the air exhaust cavity 122 (see Claim 1 of the claim translation).
Regarding Claim 2, Xu et al further disclose that the communicating channel 21 comprises a first communicating channel 211 and a second communicating channel 212 which are communicated (see Figures 12 and 13 and page 10 sixth full paragraph of the description translation), the second communicating channel 212 is located below the first communicating channel 211 (see Figures 12 and 13), an air inlet of the first communicating channel 211 correspondingly communicates with the air outlet of the air inlet channel 14, and an air outlet of the first communicating channel 211 and an air outlet of the second communicating channel 212 correspondingly communicate with the air inlet of the air exhaust channel 15 (see page 10 sixth full paragraph of the description translation).
Regarding Claim 3, Xu et al further disclose that the main valve body 10 and the shut-off valve body 30 are integrally formed, the main valve body 10 and the shut-off valve body 30 form a control valve body 16 together (see Figure 8), and the shut-off valve cavity 121/122 and the main valve cavity 11 are disposed at an interval.
Regarding Claim 4, Xu et al further disclose that the control valve body 16 is provided with an auxiliary air channel 162, one end of the auxiliary air channel 162 communicates with the main valve cavity 11, and another end of the auxiliary air channel 162 communicates with the auxiliary air cavity 1211 (see page 9 first full paragraph of the description translation and Figure 5).
Regarding Claim 6, Xu et al further disclose that the control valve body 16 is provided with a brake channel 60, and one end of the brake channel 60 communicates with the brake cavity 1212 and another end of the brake channel 60 communicates with the brake cylinder 120 (see Claim 8 of the claim translation).
Regarding Claim 7, Xu et al further disclose that the air control valve further comprises a first valve cover 18, the first valve cover 18 is located at a lower end of the control valve body 16 and cover the main valve body 10, the brake channel 60 comprises a third section 62 and a fourth section 63 which are communicated, the third section 62 is disposed on the first valve cover 18, and the fourth section 63 is disposed on the shut-off valve body 30 (see Figure 8).
Regarding Claim 8, Xu et al further disclose that the air control valve further comprises a piston assembly 80 movably disposed in the main valve cavity 11, the piston assembly 80 separates the main valve cavity 11 into a first main valve cavity 111 and a second main valve cavity 112, the first main valve cavity 111 communicates with the train pipe 110, the air inlet channel 14 and the air exhaust channel 15 both communicate with the second main valve cavity 112, the piston assembly 80 is provided with a first groove 81 extending in a same direction as the main valve cavity 11, the side of the sliding valve 20 attaches to the cavity wall of the main valve cavity 11, and another side of the sliding valve 20 is embedded in the first groove 81 (see Figure 19 and the last page first full paragraph of the description translation).
Regarding Claim 9, Xu et al further disclose a sliding valve sleeve 50 (see Figure 14) disposed in the main valve body 10, an outer side wall of the sliding valve sleeve 50 attaches to the cavity wall of the main valve cavity 11, the side of the sliding valve 20 attaches to an inner side wall of the sliding valve sleeve 50 (see Figure 19), the sliding valve sleeve 50 has an air exhaust hole 54, a train inflation hole 53, a brake inflation hole 55, and a communicating hole 56 disposed at intervals, the air outlet of the communication channel 21 communicates with one end of the air exhaust hole 54, the air inlet of the air exhaust channel 15 communicates with another end of the air exhaust hole 54, two ends of the train inflation hole 53 respectively communicate with the air inlet of the air inlet channel 14 and the air inlet of the communicating channel 21, two ends of the brake inflation hole 55 respectively communicate with the air outlet of the brake inflation channel 22 and the brake cylinder 120, and two ends of the communicating hole 56 respectively communicate with the auxiliary air cavity 1211 and the main cavity 11 (see page 8 of the description translation and Claim 5 of the claim translation).
Regarding Claim 10, Xu et al further disclose that the air control valve further comprises a graduating valve (see Figure 19 and the valve located between elements 18 and 20), a second groove (see Figure 19 and the groove to the left of groove 81) is disposed on a side wall of the first groove 81, one side of the graduating valve is embedded in the second groove (see Figure 19), another side of the graduating valve attaches to a side wall of the sliding valve 20 (see Figure 19), a communicating groove (see Figure 6 and the groove just to the left of element 20), is disposed on a side, facing the sliding valve 20, of the graduating valve, the communicating channel 21 comprises an air inlet section 211 and an air exhaust section 2121 which are disposed at an interval, and the communicating groove correspondingly communicates with the air inlet section 211 with the air exhaust section 2121 (see page 10 last two paragraphs of the description translation).
Regarding Claim 11, Xu et al further disclose that the main valve body 10 comprises a main body 16 and a second valve cover 191 covering the main body 16 (see Figure 19), the piston assembly 80 comprises a piston body 80 and an elastic film (see Figure 19 and the rubber film to the left and right of body 80) connected with the piston body 80, a periphery of the elastic film is clamped between the main body 16 and the second valve cover 191, a space between the elastic film and the second valve cover 191 forms the first main valve cavity 11/111 (see Figure 19), and a space between the elastic film and the main valve body 16 forms the second main valve cavity 112.
Regarding Claim 12, Xu et al further disclose that the air control valve further comprises an emergency air inflation valve 40 spaced apart from the main valve body 10 (see Figures 3 and 4 and Claim 1 of the claim translation), the emergency air inflation valve 40 and the main valve body 10 are integrally formed (see Figure 4), the emergency air inflation valve 40 comprises an air inflation cavity 132 and a communicating cavity 131 disposed at an interval (see Figure 4), an air inlet of the air inflation cavity 132 communicates with the train pipe 110, an air outlet of the air inflation cavity 132 communicates with the air inlet of the air inlet channel 14 (see Claim 1 of the claim translation), an air inlet of the communicating cavity 131 communicates with the air inlet of the brake inflation channel 22, a first air outlet of the communicating cavity 131 communicates with the brake cylinder 120, and a second outlet of the communicating cavity 131 communicates with another end of the brake channel 60 (see Figure 4, Claim 1 of the claim translation, and page 12 sixth full paragraph of the description translation).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 5 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Chinese Patent No. CN 106671966 to Kang et al and Chinese Patent No. CN 114802160 to Lu et al both disclose air control valves similar to applicant’s.
PAMELA RODRIGUEZ
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 3616
/PAMELA RODRIGUEZ/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3616 10/01/26