DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
The preliminary amendments to the specification and the claims filed on 09/04/2024 have been accepted and entered for examination.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that use the word “means,” without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: “means for decoding”, “means for identifying” and “means for performing” in claim 44.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 40-45 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claims 40 and 44, the claim 40 recites “…processors of a New radio NR Node B (gNB)…to perform operations including: decoding a message from a NR Node B (gNB)…” and claim 44 recites “an apparatus a New Radio (NR) Node B (gNB) including: means for decoding a message from a NR Node B (gNB)…”, thus require the gNB to decode a message from a gNB.
Thus, it would be impossible to determine whether the gNB decode a message from another unrelated gNB or from itself [gNB]. Therefore, it would be impossible to determine the metes and bounds of the claimed invention. Claims 40 and 44 are rejected as being indefinite. Claims 41-43 and 45, which are dependent from claim 40 and 44, respectively, are also rejected for a response of their dependency upon claims 40 and 44.
For examination purposes, the claimed limitations are interpreted as best understood.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 26, 40 and 44 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2022/0322388 A1 to Takeda et al. (hereafter refers as Takeda) in view of US 2024/0098610 A1 to Min.
Regarding claim 26, Takeda teaches an apparatus of a New Radio (NR) Node B (gNB) (base station 105, that operated in a NR network, Fig. 3 and paragraphs [47-49, 53, 77]) including:
one or more processors (processor, Fig. 3) to perform operations (processor is configured to perform the functions/method, paragraphs [19, 74, 240-242]) including:
identifying three or more bands for transmit (TX) switching by a user equipment (UE) (using capability of a UE, which indicating supporting of at least 3 bands for TX switching, the base station provides configuration message including first set of bands and a second set of bands for the UE to TX switching, paragraphs [80-82, 87, 90-92], comprising configuration for at least three different bands for the UE to perform TX switching, Fig. 4-9); and
transmission a message to the UE to indicate the three or more bands for TX switching (transmitting the configuration message to the UE to indicate the three or more bands for TX switching, paragraphs [82, 87, 91-94, 97, 126-128]); and
a memory to store the three or more bands for TX switching (the base station 105 includes a memory 354 for storing the configuration message and scheduling information, paragraphs [75], which include configuration for at least three different bands for the UE to perform TX switching, Fig. 4-9 and paragraphs [80-82, 87, 90-92]).
However, Takeda does not explicitly teach the message is “encoded”.
Min teaches an apparatus of a Node B (gNB) (gNB 100A, Fig. 1) including:
one or more processors (processor, paragraphs [168-170]) to perform operations (processor is configured to perform the functions/method, paragraphs [168-170]) including:
encoding for transmission a message to the UE to indicate (encoding configuration information for transmission to a UE to indicate configuration, paragraphs [64, 119]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of encoding for transmission a message to the UE to indicate as taught by Min, with the teachings of transmission a message to the UE to indicate the three or more bands for TX switching as taught by Takeda, for a purpose of increase security for the transmission of the message by encoding the message (see Min, paragraphs [64-74, 119]).
Regarding claims 40 and 44, Takeda teaches one or more tangible non-transitory machine-readable storage medium comprising instructions to cause one or more processors of a New Radio (NR) Node B (gNB), upon execution of the instructions, to perform operations and an apparatus a New Radio (NR) Node B (gNB) (one or more memories comprising instructions to cause one or more processors to perform the functions, wherein a UE is perform functions similar to a base station, i.e. receives message from the base station, paragraphs [9, 11, 15, 67, 68, 127, 130]) including:
a message from a NR Node B (gNB), the message indicating three or more bands for transmit (TX) switching (receives a message, i.e. configuration message, from a base station 105, indicating three or more bands for TX switching, paragraphs [82, 87, 91-94, 97, 126-128] and Fig. 3, wherein the UE and the base station are operated in a NR network, Fig. 3 and paragraphs [47-49, 53, 77]);
identifying from the message the three or more bands for TX switching (identifying from the configuration message, three or more bands for TX switching, paragraphs [81-83, 85, 86, 126-128]); and
performing TX switching based on the three or more bands for TX switching (performing the TX switching based on three or more bands for TX switching, paragraphs [81-83, 85, 86, 126-128]).
However, Takeda does not explicitly teach the message is “decoded”.
Min teaches an apparatus decodes a message from a NR Node B (gNB) (decoding a configuration message from a base station/gNB 100A, Fig. 1 and paragraphs [42-43]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of decoding the message from a NR Node B (gNB) as taught by Min, with the teachings of the message indicating three or more bands for TX switching as taught by Takeda, for a purpose of increase security for the transmission of the message by encoding and decoding the message (see Min, paragraphs [64-74, 119]).
Claims 27-32, 34, 35, 37, 41-43 and 45 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2022/0322388 A1 to Takeda et al. (hereafter refers as Takeda) in view of US 2024/0098610 A1 to Min as applied to claims above, and further in view of US 2023/0232395 A1 to Karmoose et al. (hereafter refers as Karmoose).
Regarding claims 27, 41 and 45, the combination of Takeda and Min further teaches identifying includes accessing a multi-carrier TX switching that includes a plurality of multi-carrier TX switching mappings for the UE (the base station identifying bands supported by the UE by accessing UE capability information including multi-carrier TX switching supported by the UE, see Takeda, abstract and paragraphs [69, 78-80, 84, 87]), individual ones of the plurality of multi- carrier TX switching mappings including, on one hand, a TX chain configuration of the UE, and one another hand, one or more options for UE uplink (UL) transmission port allocation per band (wherein the UE capability information indicate how UL antenna port(s) is distributed across uplink carriers/bands corresponding to TX chain(s), see Takeda, paragraphs [96, 108, 117, 124, 148, 161]).
However, the combination of Takeda and Min does not explicitly teach the multi-carrier TX switching is multi-carrier TX switching “table” and the TX chain configuration of the UE corresponds to “an indication of a number of TX chains configured at the UE per band of the three or more bands”; and an “individual one of the one or more options for UE UL transmission port allocation per band includes an allocation of one or more antenna ports for UL transmission per band”.
Karmoose teaches identifying includes accessing a multi-carrier TX switching table that includes a plurality of multi-carrier TX switching mappings for the UE (the base station configures multi-carrier TX switching based on capability of UE, paragraphs [96-98, 117], provisional 63/299,839, pages 1, 4, 8, wherein the capability of the UE includes multi-carrier TX switching table specifying a plurality of multi-carrier TX switching mapping for the UE, paragraphs [67-76], tables 1-2 and provisional 63/299,839, 1-3), individual ones of the plurality of multi- carrier TX switching mappings including, on one hand, a TX chain configuration of the UE, and one another hand, one or more options for UE uplink (UL) transmission port allocation per band (wherein the mapping includes TX chains configuration for each bands and corresponding UL transmission ports allocation per band/carrier, tables 1-2 and provisional 63/299,839, pages 1-3);
the TX chain configuration of the UE corresponds to an indication of a number of TX chains configured at the UE per band of the three or more bands (wherein the TX chain configuration indicates a number of TX chains per band of at least three bands/carriers, tables 1-2, paragraphs [69-95] and provisional 63/299,839, pages 1-3); and
an individual one of the one or more options for UE UL transmission port allocation per band includes an allocation of one or more antenna ports for UL transmission per band (wherein the TX chain configuration indicates a number of TX chains per band of at least three bands/carriers, tables 1-2, paragraphs [69-95] and provisional 63/299,839, pages 1-3).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of multi-carrier TX switching table and the TX chain configuration of the UE corresponds to an indication of a number of TX chains configured at the UE per band of the three or more bands and an individual one of the one or more options for UE UL transmission port allocation per band includes an allocation of one or more antenna ports for UL transmission per band as taught by Karmoose, with the teachings of combination of Takeda and Min, for a purpose of increase compatibility of the teachings by allowing the teachings to be compatible with the wireless standards (see Karmoose, tables 1-2, paragraphs [69-95] and provisional 63/299,839, pages 1-3).
Regarding claims 28 and 42, Karmoose further teaches wherein a number of the plurality of multi-carrier TX switching mappings for the UE is based on a number of the three or more bands (wherein the number of mappings/cases is based on a number of carriers/bands, to cover every configured bands, i.e. 3 bands, see tables 1-2, paragraphs [49, 52, 55, 58, 74, 77], provisional 63/299,839, pages 1-4).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of the number of the plurality of multi-carrier TX switching mappings for the UE is based on a number of the three or more bands as taught by Karmoose, with the teachings of combination of Takeda and Min, for a purpose of increase efficiency for TX switching by providing the number of multi-carrier TX switching mapping that suitable for the three bands (see Karmoose, see tables 1-2, paragraphs [49, 52, 55, 58, 74, 77], provisional 63/299,839, pages 1-4).
Regarding claims 29 and 43, Karmoose further teaches wherein the number of the plurality of multi-carrier TX switching mappings for the UE is further based on the TX chain configuration of the UE (wherein the number of mappings/cases is based on the TX chain configuration of the UE, i.e. 3 cases vs 6 cases, based on TX configurations, see tables 1-2, paragraphs [67-80], provisional 63/299,839, pages 1-4).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of the number of the plurality of multi-carrier TX switching mappings for the UE is further based on the TX chain configuration of the UE as taught by Karmoose, with the teachings of combination of Takeda and Min, for a purpose of increase efficiency for TX switching by providing the number of multi-carrier TX switching that suitable for the TX chain configuration of the UE (see Karmoose, see tables 1-2, paragraphs [49, 52, 55, 58, 74, 77], provisional 63/299,839, pages 1-4).
Regarding claim 30, Karmoose further teaches including, prior to accessing the multi-carrier TX switching table, determining the multi-carrier TX switching table from a plurality of multi-carrier TX switching tables based on a number of the three or more bands (determining to use one of the TX switching tables based on a number of bands configured, see paragraphs [62-76] and provisional 63/299,839, pages 1-4).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of including, prior to accessing the multi-carrier TX switching table, determining the multi-carrier TX switching table from a plurality of multi-carrier TX switching tables based on a number of the three or more bands as taught by Karmoose, with the teachings of combination of Takeda and Min, for a purpose of increase efficiency for TX switching by providing identifying the multi-carrier TX switching table suitable for the three bands (see Karmoose, see paragraphs [62-76] and provisional 63/299,839, pages 1-4).
Regarding claim 31, Karmoose further teaches wherein determining the multi-carrier TX switching table is further based on a determination that the UE is configured for carrier aggregation (identifying that the UE is configured for CA, paragraphs [48, 53-54, 76, 386], provisional 63/299,839, pages 1-4) and not expected to be scheduled or configured with simultaneous UL transmissions on more than one band of the three or more bands (and not expected to be performing concurrent UL transmissions on bands, i.e. option 1, paragraphs [53-54, 76, 689, 697, 706], provisional 63/299,839, pages 1-4).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of determining the multi-carrier TX switching table is further based on a determination that the UE is configured for carrier aggregation and not expected to be scheduled or configured with simultaneous UL transmissions on more than one band of the three or more bands as taught by Karmoose, with the teachings of combination of Takeda and Min, for a purpose of increase efficiency for TX switching by determining whether the carrier aggregation is configured and whether the simultaneous UL transmission is expected (see Karmoose, paragraphs [4, 48, 53-54, 76, 689, 697], provisional 63/299,839, pages 1-4).
Regarding claim 32, Karmoose further teaches wherein the three or more bands correspond to three bands, and multi-carrier TX switching table includes up to six multi-carrier TX switching mappings for carrier aggregation option (the multi-carrier TX switching table includes at least six mappings/cases for carrier aggregation option, see tables 2, 4, and provisional 63/299,839, pages 1-4, 9) with switching UL for the UE including two or more of:
a first multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a first TX chain configuration corresponding to a single TX chain for a first band of the three bands, a single TX chain for a second band of the three bands, and no TX chain for a third band of the three bands (1T+1T+0T), and on another hand, a single option for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including a first allocation corresponding to a single antenna port for the first band, no antenna port for the second band, and no antenna port for the third band (1P+0P+0P) (see tables 2, 4, case 4, provisional 63/299,839, pages 9-10);
a second multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a second TX chain configuration corresponding to 1T+0T+1T, and on another hand, a single option for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including a second allocation corresponding to 1P+0P+0P (see tables 2, 4, case 6, provisional 63/299,839, pages 9-10);
a third multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a third TX chain configuration corresponding to 0T+1T+1T, and on another hand, a single option for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including a third allocation corresponding to 0P+1P+0P (see tables 2, 4, case 2, provisional 63/299,839, page 9);
a fourth multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a fourth TX chain configuration corresponding to 0T+2T+0T, and on another hand, two options for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including two fourth allocations corresponding to, respectively, 0P+2P+0P and 0P+1P+0P (see tables 2, 4, case 3, provisional 63/299,839, page 9);
a fifth multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a fifth TX chain configuration corresponding to 0T+0T+2T, and on another hand, two options for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including two fifth allocations corresponding to, respectively, 0P+0P+2P and 0P+0P+1P (see tables 2, 4, case 1, provisional 63/299,839, pages 9-10); or
a sixth multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a sixth TX chain configuration corresponding to 2T+0T+0T, and on another hand, two options for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including two sixth allocations corresponding to, respectively, 2P+0P+0P and 1P+0P+0P (see tables 2, 4, case 5, provisional 63/299,839, page 9),
wherein TX switching includes switching from one UE UL transmission port allocation per band in one of the plurality of multi-carrier TX switching mappings to another UE UL transmission port allocation per band in another one of the plurality of multi-carrier TX switching mappings (wherein the UE UL transmission port is switched to another port based on mappings, see Karmoose, see paragraphs [62-76] and provisional 63/299,839, pages 1-4).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of the three or more bands correspond to three bands, and multi-carrier TX switching table includes up to six multi-carrier TX switching mappings for carrier aggregation option as taught by Karmoose, with the teachings of combination of Takeda and Min, for a purpose of increase efficiency for UL TX switching by providing the mappings for carrier aggregation option (see Karmoose, see paragraphs [62-76] and provisional 63/299,839, pages 1-4).
Regarding claim 34, Karmoose further teaches wherein determining the multi-carrier TX switching table is further based on a determination that the UE is configured for carrier aggregation (identifying that the UE is configured for CA, i.e. option 2, paragraphs [48, 53-54, 76, 386], provisional 63/299,839, pages 1-4) and expected to be scheduled or configured with simultaneous UL transmissions on more than one band of the three or more bands (and not expected to be performing concurrent UL transmissions on bands, paragraphs [4, 48, 53-54, 76, 689, 697], provisional 63/299,839, pages 1-4).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of wherein determining the multi-carrier TX switching table is further based on a determination that the UE is configured for carrier aggregation and expected to be scheduled or configured with simultaneous UL transmissions on more than one band of the three or more bands as taught by Karmoose, with the teachings of combination of Takeda and Min, for a purpose of increase efficiency for TX switching by determining whether the carrier aggregation is configured and whether the simultaneous UL transmission is expected (see Karmoose, paragraphs [4, 48, 53-54, 76, 689, 697], provisional 63/299,839, pages 1-4).
Regarding claim 35, Karmoose further teaches wherein the three or more bands correspond to three bands, and multi-carrier TX switching table includes up to six multi-carrier TX switching mappings (the multi-carrier TX switching table includes at least six mappings/cases for carrier aggregation option, see tables 2, and provisional 63/299,839, pages 1-4) for carrier aggregation option with dual UL for the UE including two or more of:
a first multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a first TX chain configuration corresponding to a single TX chain for a first band of the three bands, a single TX chain for a second band of the three bands, and no TX chain for a third band of the three bands (1T+1T+0T), and on another hand, three options for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including three first allocations corresponding to, respectively, a first option including a single antenna port for the first band, no antenna port for the second band, and no antenna port for the third band (1P+0P+0P), a second option including 1P+1P+0P and a third option including 0P+1P+0P (see UL CA with option 2, table 14, case 4, provisional 63/299,839, page 16);
a second multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a second TX chain configuration corresponding to 1T+0T+1T, and on another hand, three options for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including three second allocations corresponding to, respectively, 1P+0P+0P, 1P+0P+1P and 0P+0P+1P (see UL CA with option 2, table 14, case 6, provisional 63/299,839, page 16);
a third multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a third TX chain configuration corresponding to 0T+1T+1T, and on another hand, three options for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including three third allocations corresponding to, respectively, 0P+1P+0P, 0P+1P+1P and 0P+0P+1P (see UL CA with option 2, table 14, case 2, provisional 63/299,839, page 16);
a fourth multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a fourth TX chain configuration corresponding to 0T+2T+0T, and on another hand, two options for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including two fourth allocations corresponding to, respectively, 0P+2P+0P and 0P+1P+0P (see UL CA with option 2, table 14, case 3, provisional 63/299,839, page 16);
a fifth multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a fifth TX chain configuration corresponding to 0T+0T+2T, and on another hand, two options for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including two fifth allocations corresponding to, respectively, 0P+0P+2P and 0P+0P+1P (see UL CA with option 2, table 14, case 1, provisional 63/299,839, page 16); or
a sixth multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a sixth TX chain configuration corresponding to 2T+0T+0T, and on another hand, two options for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including two sixth allocations corresponding to, respectively, 2P+0P+0P and 1P+0P+0P (see UL CA with option 2, table 14, case 5, provisional 63/299,839, page 16),
wherein TX switching includes switching from one UE UL transmission port allocation per band in one of the plurality of multi-carrier TX switching mappings to another UE UL transmission port allocation per band in another one of the plurality of multi-carrier TX switching mappings (wherein the UE UL transmission port is switched to another port based on mappings, see Karmoose, see paragraphs [62-76] and provisional 63/299,839, pages 1-4).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of the three or more bands correspond to three bands, and multi-carrier TX switching table includes up to six multi-carrier TX switching mappings for carrier aggregation option with dual UL for the UE as taught by Karmoose, with the teachings of combination of Takeda and Min, for a purpose of increase efficiency for UL TX switching by providing the mappings for carrier aggregation option (see Karmoose, see paragraphs [62-76], table 14 and provisional 63/299,839, pages 1-4, 16).
Regarding claim 37, Karmoose further teaches the operations further including identifying a delay for the TX switching (TX switching delay) (determining interruption time responsive to, see paragraphs [7, 77], provisional 63/299,839, pages 1-6) at least one of:
in response to a determination that a current TX chain configuration of the UE corresponds to a single TX chain (1T) on a first carrier in a first band of the three or more bands, and 1T on a second carrier in a second band of the three or more bands, in which case the message is to configure the UE to switch a next UL transmission to a 2 antenna port transmission on either the first carrier in the first band or the second carrier in the second band (if a current TX configuration is 1T on carrier i and 1T on carrier j, configuring the UE to switch a next UL transmission to a 2P transmission carrier I or carrier j, a switching time is needed on carrier i and j, paragraphs [84-87, 38-339, 358, 677, 681], provisional 63/299,839, page 3, 14-18);
in response to a determination that a current TX chain configuration of the UE corresponds to 1T on a first carrier in the first band and 1T on a second carrier in the second band, in which case the message is to configure the UE to switch a next UL transmission to a 2 antenna port transmission on a third carrier in a third band of the three or more bands (if a current TX configuration is 1T on carrier i and 1T on carrier j, configuring the UE to switch a next UL transmission to a 2P transmission carrier I or carrier j, paragraphs [84-87, 38-339, 358, 677, 681], provisional 63/299,839, page 3, 14-18);
in response to a determination that a current TX chain configuration of the UE corresponds to 1T on the first carrier in the first band and 1T on the second carrier in the second band, in which case the message is to configure the UE to switch a next UL transmission to a 1 antenna port transmission on the first carrier in the first band and 1-port transmission on the third carrier in the third band (if a current TX configuration is 1T on carrier and 1T on another carrier in another band, configuring the UE to switch a next UL transmission to a 1P transmission carrier I and 1P on a carrier in third band, paragraphs [84-87, 38-339, 358, 677, 681], provisional 63/299,839, page 3, 14-18);
in response to a determination that a current TX chain configuration of the UE corresponds to 1T on the first carrier in the first band and 1T on the second carrier in the second band, in which case the message is to configure the UE to switch a next UL transmission to a 1 antenna port transmission on the second carrier in the second band and 1-port transmission on the third carrier in the third band (if a current TX configuration is 1T on carrier and 1T on another carrier in another band, configuring the UE to switch a next UL transmission to a 1P transmission carrier I and 1P on a carrier in third band, paragraphs [84-87, 38-339, 358, 677, 681], provisional 63/299,839, page 3, 14-18);
in response to a determination that a current TX chain configuration of the UE corresponds to 1T on the first carrier in the first band and 1T on the second carrier in the second band, the next UL transmission has 1-port transmission on the third carrier in a third band (paragraphs [84-87, 38-339, 358, 677, 681], provisional 63/299,839, page 3, 14-18);
in response to a determination that a current TX chain configuration of the UE corresponds to 0Tx on the first carrier in the first band and 2Tx on the second carrier in the second band, in which case the message is to configure the UE to switch a next UL transmission to a 1 antenna port transmission or to a 2 antenna port transmission on the first carrier in the first band (paragraphs [84-87, 38-339, 358, 677, 681], provisional 63/299,839, page 3, 14-18); or
in response to a determination that a current TX chain configuration of the UE corresponds to 2Tx on the first carrier in the first band and 0Tx on the second carrier in the second band, in which case the message is to configure the UE to switch a next UL transmission to a 1 antenna port transmission or to a 2 antenna port transmission on the second carrier in the second band (paragraphs [84-87, 38-339, 358, 677, 681], provisional 63/299,839, page 3, 14-18).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of including identifying a delay for the TX switching (TX switching delay) (determining interruption time responsive to, see paragraphs [7, 77], provisional 63/299,839, pages 1-6) at least one of aboves as taught by Karmoose, with the teachings of combination of Takeda and Min, for a purpose of increase efficiency for identifying delay for TX switching based on difference scenarios (see Karmoose, (paragraphs [84-87, 38-339, 358, 677, 681], provisional 63/299,839, page 3, 14-18).
Claims 33 and 36 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2022/0322388 A1 to Takeda et al. (hereafter refers as Takeda) in view of US 2024/0098610 A1 to Min and US 2023/0232395 A1 to Karmoose et al. (hereafter refers as Karmoose) as applied to claims above, and further in view of US 2025/0247832 A1 to Harada et al. (hereafter refers as Harada).
Regarding claim 33, the combination of Takeda, Min and Karmoose further teaches wherein TX switching includes switching from one UE UL transmission port allocation per band in one of the plurality of multi-carrier TX switching mappings to another UE UL transmission port allocation per band in another one of the plurality of multi-carrier TX switching mappings (wherein the UE UL transmission port is switched to another port based on mappings, see Karmoose, see paragraphs [62-76] and provisional 63/299,839, pages 1-4).
However, the combination of Takeda, Min and Karmoose does not explicitly teach the three or more bands correspond to “four bands”, and multi-carrier TX switching table includes “up to ten multi-carrier TX switching mappings for carrier aggregation option with switching UL for the UE including two or more of:
a first multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a first TX chain configuration corresponding to a single TX chain for a first band of the four bands, a single TX chain for a second band of the four bands, no TX chain for a third band of the four bands, and no TX chain for a fourth band of the four bands (1T+1T+0T+0T), and on another hand, a single option for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including an allocation corresponding to a single antenna port for the first band, no antenna port for the second band, no antenna port for the third band, and no antenna port for the fourth band (1P+0P+0P+0P);
a second multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a second TX chain configuration corresponding to 1T+0T+1T+0T, and on another hand, a single option for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including a second allocation corresponding to 1P+0P+0P+0P;
a third multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a third TX chain configuration corresponding to 1T+0T+0T+1T, and on another hand, a single options for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including a third allocation corresponding to 1P+0P+0P+0P; a fourth multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a fourth TX chain configuration corresponding to 0T+1T+1T+0T, and on another hand, a single option for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including a fourth allocation corresponding to 0P+1P+0P+0P;
a fifth multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a fifth TX chain configuration corresponding to 0T+1T+0T+1T, and on another hand, a single option for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including a fifth allocations corresponding to 0P+1P+0P+0P;
a sixth multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a sixth TX chain configuration corresponding to 0T+0T+1T+1T, and on another hand, a single option for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including a sixth allocation corresponding to 0P+0P+1P+0P;
a seventh multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a seventh TX chain configuration corresponding to 0T+0T+0T+2T, and on another hand, two options for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including two seventh allocations corresponding to, respectively, 0P+0P+0P+2P and 0P+0P+0P+1P;
an eighth multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, an eighth TX chain configuration corresponding to 0T+0T+2T+0T, and on another hand, two options for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including two eighth allocations corresponding to, respectively, 0P+0P+2P+0P and 0P+0P+1P+0P;
a ninth multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a ninth TX chain configuration corresponding to 0T+2T+0T+0T, and on another hand, two options for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including two ninth allocations corresponding to, respectively, 0P+2P+0P+0P and 0P+1P+0P+0P; or
a tenth multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a tenth TX chain configuration corresponding to 2T+0T+0T+0T, and on another hand, two options for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including two tenth allocations corresponding to, respectively, 2P+0P+0P+0P and 1P+0P+0P+0P”.
Harada teaches wherein the three or more bands correspond to four bands (four bands are configured, Fig. 17-18), and multi-carrier TX switching table includes up to ten multi-carrier TX switching mappings for carrier aggregation option with switching UL for the UE (wherein the multi-carrier TX switching table includes up to ten multi-carrier TX switching mappings/cases, Fig. 18, for carrier aggregation option, paragraphs [76-79]) including two or more of:
a first multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a first TX chain configuration corresponding to a single TX chain for a first band of the four bands, a single TX chain for a second band of the four bands, no TX chain for a third band of the four bands, and no TX chain for a fourth band of the four bands (1T+1T+0T+0T), and on another hand, a single option for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including an allocation corresponding to a single antenna port for the first band, no antenna port for the second band, no antenna port for the third band, and no antenna port for the fourth band (1P+0P+0P+0P) (see Fig. 18, case 1);
a second multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a second TX chain configuration corresponding to 1T+0T+1T+0T, and on another hand, a single option for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including a second allocation corresponding to 1P+0P+0P+0P (see Fig. 18, case 4);
a third multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a third TX chain configuration corresponding to 1T+0T+0T+1T, and on another hand, a single options for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including a third allocation corresponding to 1P+0P+0P+0P (see Fig. 18, case 5);
a fourth multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a fourth TX chain configuration corresponding to 0T+1T+1T+0T, and on another hand, a single option for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including a fourth allocation corresponding to 0P+1P+0P+0P (see Fig. 18, case 6);
a fifth multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a fifth TX chain configuration corresponding to 0T+1T+0T+1T, and on another hand, a single option for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including a fifth allocations corresponding to 0P+1P+0P+0P (see Fig. 18, case 7);
a sixth multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a sixth TX chain configuration corresponding to 0T+0T+1T+1T, and on another hand, a single option for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including a sixth allocation corresponding to 0P+0P+1P+0P (see Fig. 18, case 8);
a seventh multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a seventh TX chain configuration corresponding to 0T+0T+0T+2T, and on another hand, two options for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including two seventh allocations corresponding to, respectively, 0P+0P+0P+2P and 0P+0P+0P+1P (see Fig. 18, case 10);
an eighth multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, an eighth TX chain configuration corresponding to 0T+0T+2T+0T, and on another hand, two options for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including two eighth allocations corresponding to, respectively, 0P+0P+2P+0P and 0P+0P+1P+0P (see Fig. 18, case 9);
a ninth multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a ninth TX chain configuration corresponding to 0T+2T+0T+0T, and on another hand, two options for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including two ninth allocations corresponding to, respectively, 0P+2P+0P+0P and 0P+1P+0P+0P (see Fig. 18, case 2); or
a tenth multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a tenth TX chain configuration corresponding to 2T+0T+0T+0T, and on another hand, two options for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including two tenth allocations corresponding to, respectively, 2P+0P+0P+0P and 1P+0P+0P+0P (see Fig. 18, case 3),
wherein TX switching includes switching from one UE UL transmission port allocation per band in one of the plurality of multi-carrier TX switching mappings to another UE UL transmission port allocation per band in another one of the plurality of multi-carrier TX switching mappings (wherein the UL transmission port allocated is switched based on the multi-carrier TX switching mappings/cases, paragraphs [76-82]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of the three or more bands correspond to four bands, and multi-carrier TX switching table includes up to ten multi-carrier TX switching mappings for carrier aggregation option with switching UL for the UE including two or more of above as taught by Harada, with the teachings of combination of Takeda, Min and Karmoose, for a purpose of increase efficiency for TX switching by increase number of bands supported, by supporting at least four bands (see Harada, see paragraphs [76-82] and Fig. 18).
Regarding claim 36, the combination of Takeda, Min and Karmoose further teaches wherein TX switching includes switching from one UE UL transmission port allocation per band in one of the plurality of multi-carrier TX switching mappings to another UE UL transmission port allocation per band in another one of the plurality of multi-carrier TX switching mappings (wherein the UE UL transmission port is switched to another port based on mappings, see Karmoose, see paragraphs [62-76] and provisional 63/299,839, pages 1-4).
However, the combination of Takeda, Min and Karmoose does not explicitly teach wherein the three or more bands correspond to “four bands”, and multi-carrier TX switching table includes up to “eight multi-carrier TX switching mappings for carrier aggregation option with dual UL for the UE including two or more of: a first multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a first TX chain configuration corresponding to a single TX chain for a first band of the four bands, a single TX chain for a second band of the four bands, no TX chain for a third band of the four bands, and no TX chain for a fourth band of the four bands (1T+1T+0T+0T), and on another hand, three options for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including three first allocations corresponding to, respectively, a first option including a single antenna port for the first band, no antenna port for the second band, no antenna port for the third band, and no antenna port for the fourth band (1P+0P+0P+0P), a second option including 1P+1P+0P+0P and a third option including 0P+1P+0P+0P; a second multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a second TX chain configuration corresponding to 1T+0T+1T+0T, and on another hand, three options for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including three second allocations corresponding to, respectively, 1P+0P+0P+0P, 1P+0P+1P+0P and 0P+0P+1P+0P; a third multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a third TX chain configuration corresponding to 1T+0T+0T+1T, and on another hand, three options for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including three third allocations corresponding to, respectively, 1P+0P+0P+0P, 1P+0P+0P+1P and 0P+0P+0P+1P; a fourth multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a fourth TX chain configuration corresponding to 0T+1T+1T+0T, and on another hand, three options for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including three fourth allocations corresponding to, respectively, 0P+1P+0P+0P, 0P+1P+1P+0P and 0P+0P+1P+0P; a fifth multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a fifth TX chain configuration corresponding to 0T+1T+0T+1T, and on another hand, three options for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including three fifth allocations corresponding to, respectively, 0P+1P+0P+0P, 0P+1P+0P+1P and 0P+0P+0P+1P; a sixth multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a sixth TX chain configuration corresponding to 0T+0T+1T+1T, and on another hand, three options for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including three sixth allocations corresponding to, respectively, 0P+0P+1P+0P, 0P+0P+1P+1P and 0P+0P+0P+1P; a seventh multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a seventh TX chain configuration corresponding to 0T+0T+0T+2T, and on another hand, two options for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including two seventh allocations corresponding to, respectively, 0P+0P+0P+2P and 0P+0P+0P+1P; an eighth multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, an eighth TX chain configuration corresponding to 0T+0T+2T+0T, and on another hand, two options for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including two eighth allocations corresponding to, respectively, 0P+0P+2P+0P and 0P+0P+1P+0P; a ninth multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a ninth TX chain configuration corresponding to 0T+2T+0T+0T, and on another hand, two options for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including two ninth allocations corresponding to, respectively, 0P+2P+0P+0P and 0P+1P+0P+0P; or a tenth multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a tenth TX chain configuration corresponding to 2T+0T+0T+0T, and on another hand, two options for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including two tenth allocations corresponding to, respectively, 2P+0P+0P+0P and 1P+0P+0P+0P”.
Harada teaches wherein the three or more bands correspond to four bands (four bands are configured, Fig. 17-18), and multi-carrier TX switching table includes up to eight multi-carrier TX switching mappings for carrier aggregation option with dual UL (wherein the multi-carrier TX switching table includes up to ten multi-carrier TX switching mappings/cases, Fig. 18, for carrier aggregation option, paragraphs [76-79]) for the UE including two or more of:
a first multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a first TX chain configuration corresponding to a single TX chain for a first band of the four bands, a single TX chain for a second band of the four bands, no TX chain for a third band of the four bands, and no TX chain for a fourth band of the four bands (1T+1T+0T+0T), and on another hand, three options for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including three first allocations corresponding to, respectively, a first option including a single antenna port for the first band, no antenna port for the second band, no antenna port for the third band, and no antenna port for the fourth band (1P+0P+0P+0P), a second option including 1P+1P+0P+0P and a third option including 0P+1P+0P+0P (see Fig. 18, case 1) ;
a second multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a second TX chain configuration corresponding to 1T+0T+1T+0T, and on another hand, three options for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including three second allocations corresponding to, respectively, 1P+0P+0P+0P, 1P+0P+1P+0P and 0P+0P+1P+0P (see Fig. 18, case 4);
a third multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a third TX chain configuration corresponding to 1T+0T+0T+1T, and on another hand, three options for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including three third allocations corresponding to, respectively, 1P+0P+0P+0P, 1P+0P+0P+1P and 0P+0P+0P+1P (see Fig. 18, case 5);
a fourth multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a fourth TX chain configuration corresponding to 0T+1T+1T+0T, and on another hand, three options for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including three fourth allocations corresponding to, respectively, 0P+1P+0P+0P, 0P+1P+1P+0P and 0P+0P+1P+0P (see Fig. 18, case 6);
a fifth multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a fifth TX chain configuration corresponding to 0T+1T+0T+1T, and on another hand, three options for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including three fifth allocations corresponding to, respectively, 0P+1P+0P+0P, 0P+1P+0P+1P and 0P+0P+0P+1P (see Fig. 18, case 7);
a sixth multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a sixth TX chain configuration corresponding to 0T+0T+1T+1T, and on another hand, three options for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including three sixth allocations corresponding to, respectively, 0P+0P+1P+0P, 0P+0P+1P+1P and 0P+0P+0P+1P (see Fig. 18, case 8);
a seventh multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a seventh TX chain configuration corresponding to 0T+0T+0T+2T, and on another hand, two options for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including two seventh allocations corresponding to, respectively, 0P+0P+0P+2P and 0P+0P+0P+1P (see Fig. 18, case 10);
an eighth multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, an eighth TX chain configuration corresponding to 0T+0T+2T+0T, and on another hand, two options for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including two eighth allocations corresponding to, respectively, 0P+0P+2P+0P and 0P+0P+1P+0P (see Fig. 18, case 9);
a ninth multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a ninth TX chain configuration corresponding to 0T+2T+0T+0T, and on another hand, two options for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including two ninth allocations corresponding to, respectively, 0P+2P+0P+0P and 0P+1P+0P+0P (see Fig. 18, case 2); or
a tenth multi-carrier TX switching mapping including, on one hand, a tenth TX chain configuration corresponding to 2T+0T+0T+0T, and on another hand, two options for UE UL transmission port allocation per band including two tenth allocations corresponding to, respectively, 2P+0P+0P+0P and 1P+0P+0P+0P (see Fig. 18, case 3).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of the three or more bands correspond to four bands, and multi-carrier TX switching table includes up to ten multi-carrier TX switching mappings for carrier aggregation option with dual UL for the UE including two or more of above as taught by Harada, with the teachings of combination of Takeda, Min and Karmoose, for a purpose of increase efficiency for TX switching by increase number of bands supported, by supporting at least four bands (see Harada, see paragraphs [76-82] and Fig. 18).
Claims 38-39 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2022/0322388 A1 to Takeda et al. (hereafter refers as Takeda) in view of US 2024/0098610 A1 to Min as applied to claims above, and further in view of US 2019/0027809 A1 to Judkins et al. (hereafter refers as Judkins).
Regarding claim 38, the combination of Takeda and Min does not explicitly teach the apparatus further including “a Radio Frequency (RF) interface coupled to the one or more processors, and a front end module coupled to the RF interface”.
Judkins teaches an apparatus includes a Radio Frequency (RF) interface coupled to the one or more processors (an apparatus includes a radio-frequency transceiver circuitry 90 coupled to a processor 94, Fig. 3 and paragraphs [30, 40-41, 55]) and a front end module coupled to the RF interface (and an RF front end circuitry coupled to the RF transceiver circuitry 90, Fig. 3 and paragraph [55]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of the apparatus further including the Radio Frequency (RF) interface coupled to the one or more processors, and a front end module coupled to the RF interface as taught by Judkins, with the teachings of combination of Takeda and Min, for a purpose of increase efficiency for TX switching providing the RF interface that coupled to the front end module for communication (see Judkins, Fig. 3 and paragraphs [30, 40-41, 55]).
Regarding claim 39, Judkins further teaches the apparatus including one or more antennas coupled to the front end module to transmit the message (the apparatus further includes antenna(s) coupled to the RF front end circuitry for transmitting the message, see Judkins, Fig. 3 and paragraphs [55]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of the apparatus including one or more antennas coupled to the front end module to transmit the message as taught by Judkins, with the teachings of combination of Takeda and Min, for a purpose of increase efficiency for TX switching by providing antenna for transmitting, thus provide wireless configuration for the TX switching (see Judkins, Fig. 3 and paragraphs [30, 40-41, 55]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US 2021/0329618 A1 discloses an apparatus includes a radio frequency circuitry, a radio frequency front-end module, and one or more antennas coupled to the one or more processors, the antennas to transmit and receive wireless signals (see paragraph [193]).
US 2025/0089033 A1 discloses a table for TX switching including configuration for 3 bands (see paragraphs [57-64]).
US 2025/0151064 A1 discloses a network node indicating a set of frequency bands supported for uplink transmission switching, based on capability of the UE, which supporting at least three bands (see Fig. 5-6B and paragraphs [74-76, 79, 81-86]).
/DUNG B HUYNH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469 September 14, 2026