DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5, 11, 13, 17-22, 28, and 37 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zhou et al (US 2022/0131587)[R1].
For claim 1, R1 discloses receiving beam information from a second device, wherein the beam information indicates beam information corresponding to at least one reference signal resource, the at least one reference signal resource comprising being a resource for beam measurement (paragraphs 6-12, 55, 80-93, 114, 157, 204 receiving reference signal resources sets which are resources for beam measurement).
For claim 2, R1 discloses the beam information comprises information of an associated reference signal resource subset of the at least one reference signal resource (paragraphs 6-12, 55, 80-93, 114, 157, 204 receiving reference signal resources sets which are resources for beam measurement).
For claim 3, R1 discloses the information of the associated reference signal resource subset comprises an identifier of the associated reference signal resource subset and an identifier of a reference signal resource in the associated reference signal resource subset (paragraphs 6-12, 55, 80-93, 114, 157, 204 receiving reference signal resources sets which are resources for beam measurement).
For claim 4, R1 discloses wherein the associated reference signal resource subset comprises a reference signal resource that is in a same set of reference signal resources as the at least one reference signal resource or the associated reference signal resource subset comprises a reference signal resource that is in a different set of reference signal resources from the at least one reference signal resource (paragraphs 6-12, 55, 80-93, 114, 157, 204 receiving reference signal resources sets which are resources for beam measurement).
For claim 5, R1 discloses the associated reference signal resource subset comprises a reference signal resource having a beam direction within a range of a beam direction of the at least one reference signal resourced-or- the associated reference signal resource subset comprises a reference signal resource having a beam direction adjacent to a beam direction of the at least one reference signal resource (paragraphs 6-12, 55, 80-93, 114, 157, 204 receiving reference signal resources sets which are resources for beam measurement).
For claim 11, R1 does not explicitly state the beam information comprises parameter information of the at least one reference signal resource, and wherein the parameter information comprises at least one of: a beam identifier corresponding to each reference signal resource of the at least one reference signal resource; a total number of beams corresponding to all reference signal resources of the at least one reference signal resource; a first dimensional direction angle corresponding to each reference signal resource of the at least one reference signal resource; a second dimensional direction angle corresponding to each reference signal resource of the at least one reference signal resource; a number of the first dimensional direction angles; a number of the second dimensional direction angles; a number of antenna array elements in each antenna array; a number of rows of the antenna array elements in each antenna array; a number of columns of the antenna array elements in each antenna array; a row identifier of an antenna array element in a corresponding antenna array; a column identifier of an antenna array element in a corresponding antenna array; spacing between adjacent antenna array elements; spacing between adjacent antenna arrays; or a number of antenna arrays (paragraphs 6-12, 55, 80-96, 114, 157, 204 receiving reference signal resources sets which are resources for beam measurement).
For claim 13, R1 discloses the first device is a terminal and the second device is a network device, and the at least one reference signal resource comprises a Synchronization Signal Block (SSB) resource or a Channel State Information Reference Signal (CSI-RS) resource, or wherein the first device is a network device and the second device is a terminal and the at least one reference signal resource comprises a Sounding Reference Signal (SRS) resource (paragraphs 6-12, 55, 80-96, 114, 157, 204 receiving reference signal resources sets which are resources for beam measurement).
For claim 17, R1 discloses the beam measurement comprises at least one of: a measurement for Layer 1 Reference Signal Receiver Power (L1-RSRP) of the at least one reference signal resource; or and/or a measurement for Layer 1 Signal to Interference plus Noise Ratio (L1-SINR) of the at least one reference signal resource (paragraphs 6-12, 55, 63-64, 80-93, 114, 157, 204 receiving reference signal resources sets which are resources for beam measurement).
For claim 18, R1 discloses sending beam information to a first device, wherein the beam information indicates beam information corresponding to at least one reference signal resource, the at least one reference signal resource comprising being a resource for beam measurement (paragraphs 6-12, 55, 80-93, 114, 157, 204 receiving reference signal resources sets which are resources for beam measurement).
For claim 19, R1 discloses the beam information comprises information of an associated reference signal resource subset of the at least one reference signal resource (paragraphs 6-12, 55, 80-93, 114, 157, 204 receiving reference signal resources sets which are resources for beam measurement).
For claim 20, R1 discloses the information of the associated reference signal resource subset comprises an identifier of the associated reference signal resource subset and an identifier of a reference signal resource in the associated reference signal resource subset (paragraphs 6-12, 55, 80-93, 114, 157, 204 receiving reference signal resources sets which are resources for beam measurement).
For claim 21, R1 discloses the associated reference signal resource subset reference signal resource that is in a same set of reference signal resources as the at least one reference signal resource, or ; the associated reference signal resource subset comprises a reference signal resource that is in a different set of reference signal resources from the at least one reference signal resource (paragraphs 6-12, 55, 80-93, 114, 157, 204 receiving reference signal resources sets which are resources for beam measurement).
For claim 22, R1 discloses the associated reference signal resource subset comprises a reference signal resource having a beam direction within a range of a beam direction of the at least one reference signal resource or, or; the associated reference signal resource subset comprises a reference signal resource having a beam direction adjacent to a beam direction of the at least one reference signal resource (paragraphs 6-12, 55, 80-93, 114, 157, 204 receiving reference signal resources sets which are resources for beam measurement).
For claim 28, R1 discloses the beam information comprises parameter information of the at least one reference signal resource, and wherein the parameter information comprises at least one of: a beam identifier corresponding to each reference signal resource of the at least one reference signal resource; a total number of beams corresponding to all reference signal resources of the at least one reference signal resource; a first dimensional direction angle corresponding to each reference signal resource of the at least one reference signal resource; a second dimensional direction angle corresponding to each reference signal resource of the at least one reference signal resource; a number of the first dimensional direction angles; a number of the second dimensional direction angles; a number of antenna array elements in each antenna array; a number of rows of the antenna array elements in each antenna array; a number of columns of the antenna array elements in each antenna array; a row identifier of an antenna array element in a corresponding antenna array; a column identifier of an antenna array element in a corresponding antenna array; spacing between adjacent antenna array elements; spacing between adjacent antenna arrays; or a number of antenna arrays (paragraphs 6-12, 55, 80-93, 114, 157, 204 receiving reference signal resources sets which are resources for beam measurement).
For claim 37, R1 discloses a processor (paragraphs 6-12, 55, 80-93, 114, 157, 204 receiving reference signal resources sets which are resources for beam measurement); and a transceiver connected to the processor (paragraphs 6-12, 55, 80-93, 114, 157, 204 receiving reference signal resources sets which are resources for beam measurement), wherein the processor is configured to load and execute an executable instruction to implement the method for transmitting information according to claim 1 (paragraphs 6-12, 50-55, 80-93, 114, 157, 204 receiving reference signal resources sets which are resources for beam measurement).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 6, 7, 23-24, and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over R1.
For claim 6, R1 does not explicitly state the associated reference signal resource subset comprises at least one of: a reference signal resource having a first dimensional direction angle within a range of first dimensional direction angles of the at least one reference signal resource, a reference signal resource having a second dimensional direction angle within a range of second dimensional direction angles of the at least one reference signal resource, a reference signal resource having a first dimensional direction angle adjacent to a first dimensional direction angle of the at least one reference signal resource, and a reference signal resource having a second dimensional direction angle adjacent to a second dimensional direction angle of the at least one reference signal resource. However, Examiner takes Official Notice that the use of the associated reference signal resource subset comprises at least one of: a reference signal resource having a first dimensional direction angle within a range of first dimensional direction angles of the at least one reference signal resource, a reference signal resource having a second dimensional direction angle within a range of second dimensional direction angles of the at least one reference signal resource, a reference signal resource having a first dimensional direction angle adjacent to a first dimensional direction angle of the at least one reference signal resource, and a reference signal resource having a second dimensional direction angle adjacent to a second dimensional direction angle of the at least one reference signal resource was common and well known in the art prior to the effective filing date. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to modify R1 to use the associated reference signal resource subset comprises at least one of: a reference signal resource having a first dimensional direction angle within a range of first dimensional direction angles of the at least one reference signal resource, a reference signal resource having a second dimensional direction angle within a range of second dimensional direction angles of the at least one reference signal resource, a reference signal resource having a first dimensional direction angle adjacent to a first dimensional direction angle of the at least one reference signal resource, and a reference signal resource having a second dimensional direction angle adjacent to a second dimensional direction angle of the at least one reference signal resource. The technical reasoning to combine would be to increase communication efficiency.
For claim 7, R1 does not explicitly disclose the beam information comprises a reference signal resource subset to which the at least one reference signal resource belongs beams of all reference signal resources in the reference signal resource subset are adjacent to each other in direction reference signal resources in the reference signal resource subset have a same first dimensional direction angle and the reference signal resources in the reference signal resource subset have different second dimensional direction angles, and when at least two reference signal resource subsets exist, the at least two reference signal resource subsets correspond to different first dimensional direction angles. However, Examiner takes Official Notice that the use of the beam information comprises a reference signal resource subset to which the at least one reference signal resource belongs beams of all reference signal resources in the reference signal resource subset are adjacent to each other in direction reference signal resources in the reference signal resource subset have a same first dimensional direction angle and the reference signal resources in the reference signal resource subset have different second dimensional direction angles, and when at least two reference signal resource subsets exist, the at least two reference signal resource subsets correspond to different first dimensional direction angles was common and well known in the art prior to the effective filing date. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to modify R1 to use the beam information comprises a reference signal resource subset to which the at least one reference signal resource belongs beams of all reference signal resources in the reference signal resource subset are adjacent to each other in direction reference signal resources in the reference signal resource subset have a same first dimensional direction angle and the reference signal resources in the reference signal resource subset have different second dimensional direction angles, and when at least two reference signal resource subsets exist, the at least two reference signal resource subsets correspond to different first dimensional direction angles. The technical reasoning to combine would be to increase communication efficiency.
For claim 23, R1 does not explicitly state the associated reference signal resource subset comprises at least one of: a reference signal resource having a first dimensional direction angle within a range of first dimensional direction angles of the at least one reference signal resource, a reference signal resource having a second dimensional direction angle within a range of second dimensional direction angles of the at least one reference signal resource, a reference signal resource having a first dimensional direction angle adjacent to a first dimensional direction angle of the at least one reference signal resource, or a reference signal resource having a second dimensional direction angle adjacent to a second dimensional direction angle of the at least one reference signal resource. However, Examiner takes Official Notice that the use of the associated reference signal resource subset comprises at least one of: a reference signal resource having a first dimensional direction angle within a range of first dimensional direction angles of the at least one reference signal resource, a reference signal resource having a second dimensional direction angle within a range of second dimensional direction angles of the at least one reference signal resource, a reference signal resource having a first dimensional direction angle adjacent to a first dimensional direction angle of the at least one reference signal resource, or a reference signal resource having a second dimensional direction angle adjacent to a second dimensional direction angle of the at least one reference signal resource was common and well known in the art prior to the effective filing date. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to modify R1 to use the associated reference signal resource subset comprises at least one of: a reference signal resource having a first dimensional direction angle within a range of first dimensional direction angles of the at least one reference signal resource, a reference signal resource having a second dimensional direction angle within a range of second dimensional direction angles of the at least one reference signal resource, a reference signal resource having a first dimensional direction angle adjacent to a first dimensional direction angle of the at least one reference signal resource, or a reference signal resource having a second dimensional direction angle adjacent to a second dimensional direction angle of the at least one reference signal resource. The technical reasoning to combine would be to increase communication efficiency.
For claim 24, R1 does not explicitly state the beam information comprises a reference signal resource subset to which the at least one reference signal resource belongs beams of all reference signal resources in the reference signal resource subset are adjacent to each other in direction reference signal resources in the reference signal resource subset have a same first dimensional direction angle and the reference signal resources in the reference signal resource subset have different second dimensional direction angles, and when at least two reference signal resource subsets exist, the at least two reference signal resource subsets correspond to different first dimensional direction angles. However, Examiner takes Official Notice that the use of the beam information comprises a reference signal resource subset to which the at least one reference signal resource belongs beams of all reference signal resources in the reference signal resource subset are adjacent to each other in direction reference signal resources in the reference signal resource subset have a same first dimensional direction angle and the reference signal resources in the reference signal resource subset have different second dimensional direction angles, and when at least two reference signal resource subsets exist, the at least two reference signal resource subsets correspond to different first dimensional direction angles was common and well known in the art prior to the effective filing date. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to modify R1 to use the beam information comprises a reference signal resource subset to which the at least one reference signal resource belongs beams of all reference signal resources in the reference signal resource subset are adjacent to each other in direction reference signal resources in the reference signal resource subset have a same first dimensional direction angle and the reference signal resources in the reference signal resource subset have different second dimensional direction angles, and when at least two reference signal resource subsets exist, the at least two reference signal resource subsets correspond to different first dimensional direction angles. The technical reasoning to combine would be to increase communication efficiency.
For claim 30, R1 discloses the first device is a terminal and the second device is a network device, and the at least one reference signal resource comprises a Synchronization Signal Block (SSB) resource or a Channel State Information Reference Signal (CSI-RS) resource, or wherein the first device is a network device and the second device is a terminal (paragraphs 6-12, 55, 80-96, 114, 157, 204 receiving reference signal resources sets which are resources for beam measurement). R1 does not explicitly state the at least one reference signal resource comprises a Sounding Reference Signal (SRS) resource. However, Examiner takes Official Notice that the use of the at least one reference signal resource comprises a Sounding Reference Signal (SRS) resource was common and well known in the art prior to the effective filing date. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to modify R1 to use the at least one reference signal resource comprises a Sounding Reference Signal (SRS) resource. The technical reasoning to combine would be to use a known standard of communication increasing marketability and to increase communications efficiency.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: Wu et al (US 11,539,495) discloses a measurement reference signal set method.
/CHRISTOPHER R CROMPTON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2463