Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 7, 9, 24-25 and 27are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Guo (US 2022/0014957).
Regarding claim 1, Guo discloses an information transmission method, applied to a first communication node (e.g., Node 120) and comprising:
determining priority values of L channel state information (CSI) reports, wherein the L CSI reports comprise L1 first-type CSI reports and L2 second-type CSI reports, L, L1 and L2 are all integers, L1 is greater than or equal to 0, L2 is greater than 0, and L = L1 + L2 (see Guo, p. [0042], e.g., the UE may be configured with multiple CSI reports having different reporting contents, the UE may determine a priority level of a CSI report carrying L1-SINR report compared with another CSI report carrying other CSI report contents when the uplink physical channel (for example PUCCH or PUSCH) carrying the two CSI reports overlaps in at least one symbol) and Fig. 2, p. [0044], e.g., At operation 201, the UE determines priority levels of at least two CSI reports, The at least two CSI reports include a first CSI report, and the first CSI report carries an L1-SINR. The priority levels of the at least two CSI reports are used to multiplex the at least two CSI reports or drop at least a part of the at least two CSI reports when there is an overlapping part in time-domain resources of the at least two CSI reports); and
transmitting information in at least one CSI report among the L CSI reports according to the priority values (see Guo, p. [0039-0042], e.g., a UE may be configured with a higher layer parameter reportQuantity set to ‘cri-SINR’ or ‘ssb-index-SINR’ to indicate the UE to measure a set of CSI-RS resources or SS/PBCH blocks and then report one or more CRIs/SSBRIs and corresponding L1-SINR measurements).
Regarding claim 2, Guo discloses the method of claim 1, wherein determining the priority values of the L CSI reports comprises: determining the priority values of the L CSI reports according to at least one of a first initial parameter, a second initial parameter, a third initial parameter or a fourth initial parameter (see Guo, p. [0029-0030], e.g., y=0 for an aperiodic CSI report to be carried on a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH), y=1 for a semi-persistent CSI report to be carried on the PUSCH, y=2 for a semi-persistent CSI report to be carried on a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH), and y=3 for a periodic CSI report to be carried on the PUCCH).
Regarding claim 7, Guo discloses the method of claim 1, wherein determining the priority values of the L CSI reports comprises: determining the priority values of the L CSI reports according to at least one of a first target parameter, a second target parameter, a third target parameter or a fourth target parameter (see Guo, p. [0029-0030], e.g., y=0 for an aperiodic CSI report to be carried on a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH), y=1 for a semi-persistent CSI report to be carried on the PUSCH, y=2 for a semi-persistent CSI report to be carried on a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH), and y=3 for a periodic CSI report to be carried on the PUCCH , and p. [0042-0044]).
Regarding claim 9, Guo discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the information in the at least one CSI report comprises initial second-type precoding information; and transmitting the information in the at least one CSI report among the L CSI reports according to the priority values comprises: determining target second-type precoding information according to a preset rule and the initial second-type precoding information (see Guo, p. [0035], e.g., When the PUCCH or PUSCH scheduled to carry the two CSI reports overlap in at least one OFDM symbol in time domain, the two CSI reports collide with each other. When two CSI reports collide with each other, the two CSI reports are multiplexed or dropped according to the priority values. The CSI report having a high priority value is transmitted in the remaining resources after processing by a predetermined rule).
Regarding claim 24, Guo discloses an information transmission method, applied to a second communication node and comprising: receiving information in at least one channel state information (CSI) report sent by a first communication node (see Guo, Fig. 2, p. [0042-0044], e.g., the UE may be configured with multiple CSI reports having different reporting contents, the UE may determine a priority level of a CSI report carrying L1-SINR report compared with another CSI report carrying other CSI report contents when the uplink physical channel (for example PUCCH or PUSCH) carrying the two CSI reports overlaps in at least one symbol) and Fig. 2, p. [0044], e.g., At operation 201, the UE determines priority levels of at least two CSI reports, The at least two CSI reports include a first CSI report, and the first CSI report carries an L1-SINR. The priority levels of the at least two CSI reports are used to multiplex the at least two CSI reports or drop at least a part of the at least two CSI reports when there is an overlapping part in time-domain resources of the at least two CSI reports), wherein the information in the at least one CSI report comprises target second-type precoding information; and obtaining first channel information according to the target second-type precoding information (see Guo, p. [0042], e.g., The UE may be configured with multiple CSI reports having different reporting contents. For example, the UE may report a CRI/L1-RSRP, SSBRI/L1-RSRP, CRI/RI/PMI/CQI, CRI/RI/LI/PMI/CQI, CRI/RI/i1, CRI/RI/CQI, CRI/RI/i1/CQI, CRI/L1-SINR or SSBRI/L1-SINR according to configurations provided by higher layer parameters).
Regarding claim 25, Guo discloses an information transmission device, comprising a memory and one or more processors; wherein the memory is configured to store one or more programs; the one or more programs, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to implement following steps: determining priority values of L channel state information (CSI) reports, wherein the L CSI reports comprise L1 first-type CSI reports and L2 second-type CSI reports, L, L1 and L2 are all integers, L1 is greater than or equal to 0, L2 is greater than 0, and L = L1 + L2 (see Guo, p. [0042], e.g., the UE may be configured with multiple CSI reports having different reporting contents, the UE may determine a priority level of a CSI report carrying L1-SINR report compared with another CSI report carrying other CSI report contents when the uplink physical channel (for example PUCCH or PUSCH) carrying the two CSI reports overlaps in at least one symbol) and Fig. 2, p. [0044], e.g., At operation 201, the UE determines priority levels of at least two CSI reports, The at least two CSI reports include a first CSI report, and the first CSI report carries an L1-SINR. The priority levels of the at least two CSI reports are used to multiplex the at least two CSI reports or drop at least a part of the at least two CSI reports when there is an overlapping part in time-domain resources of the at least two CSI reports); and transmitting information in at least one CSI report among the L CSI reports according to the priority values (see Guo, p. [0039-0042], e.g., a UE may be configured with a higher layer parameter reportQuantity set to ‘cri-SINR’ or ‘ssb-index-SINR’ to indicate the UE to measure a set of CSI-RS resources or SS/PBCH blocks and then report one or more CRIs/SSBRIs and corresponding L1-SINR measurements).
Regarding claim 27, Guo discloses an information transmission device, comprising a memory and one or more processors; wherein the memory is configured to store one or more programs; the one or more programs, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to implement the information transmission method of claim 24 (see Guo, Fig. 4).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3, 8 and 10-13, 16-17, 19-23 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/MINH TRANG T NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2477