CTNF 18/844,219 CTNF 90786 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Remarks Office Action is in response to the Preliminary Amendment filed 9/5/2024. Claims 1-2, 7, 10, 14, and 16 have been amended. Priority 02-26 AIA Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 9/5/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Objections 07-29-01 AIA Claim 3 and 13 are objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 3: “and the winding portions constituting other star connection body” should read -- and the winding portions constituting the other star connection body--. Claim 13: “winding portions of the each phase” should read -- winding portions of each phase -- Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1, 12, and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tamura et al. (US 2016/0020658) in view of Tanaka et al. (US 2011/0241472; IDS) . In claim 1, Tamura teaches (Fig. 1-43) a three-phase motor manufacturing method for manufacturing a three-phase motor (1; U, V, W) that includes a stator core (30) which includes a ring-like yoke portion (133), and a plurality of teeth portions (134) that protrudes from the yoke portion (133) toward inside in a radial direction of the yoke portion (133), and a plurality of winding portions (40, 140) each of which is formed by winding a conducting wire to one of the teeth portions (134) of the stator core (133), the three-phase motor manufacturing method comprising forming that includes continuously guiding the conducting wire (40), and forming all of the plurality of winding portions (40) of one phase from among the three phases (U, V, W), wherein when winding portions (40) are viewed from inner periphery side of the yoke portion (133) along a radial direction of the yoke portion (133), the forming of the winding portions (40) includes winding the conducting wire in one direction. Tamura does not teach wherein each phase from among three phases, includes a first serial connection section in which two or more of the winding portions are serially connected, and a second serial connection section in which two or more of the winding portions are serially connected, and the first serial connection section and the second serial connection section being connected in parallel; and forming the winding portions included in one serial connection section from among the first serial connection section and the second serial connection section, and winding the conducting wire in other direction and forming the winding portions included in other serial connection section from among the first serial connection section and the second serial connection section. However, Tanaka teaches a three-phase motor manufacturing method for manufacturing a three-phase motor (100) wherein each phase from among three phases (U, V, W), includes a first serial connection section (10a, 10d; 10b, 10e; 10c, 10f; hereinforth Comp_S1) in which two or more of the winding portions (10) are serially connected (Fig. 2), and a second serial connection section (10j, 10g; 10hm 10k; 10i, 10l; hereinforth Comp_S2) in which two or more of the winding portions (10) are serially connected, and the first serial connection section (Comp_S1) and the second serial connection section (Comp_S2) being connected in parallel (Fig. 2); and forming the winding portions (10) included in one serial connection section from among the first serial connection section (Comp_S1) and the second serial connection section (Comp_S2), and winding the conducting wire in other direction and forming the winding portions (10) included in other serial connection section from among the first serial connection section (Comp_S1) and the second serial connection section (Comp_S2; Fig. 5-6). Therefore in view of Tanaka, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have arrived at the claimed invention, in order to efficiently have a winding configuration without the use of a bus bar (Tanaka; [0022]). In claim 12, Tamura as modified teaches the method of claim 1, with the exception of wherein the first serial connection section and the second serial connection section in each of three phases are connected via a single neutral point. However, Tanaka further teaches wherein the first serial connection section (Comp_S1) and the second serial connection section (Comp_S2) in each of three phases are connected via a single neutral point (N). Therefore further in view of Tanaka, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have arrived at the claimed invention, in order to efficiently have a winding configuration without the use of a bus bar (Tanaka; [0022]). In claim 14, Tamura teaches (Fig. 1-43) a three-phase motor (1; U, V, W) that comprising: a stator core (30) which includes a ring-like yoke portion (133), and a plurality of teeth portions (134) that protrudes from the yoke portion (133) toward inside in a radial direction of the yoke portion (133); and a plurality of winding portions (40, 140) each of which is formed by winding a conducting wire to one of the teeth portions (134) of the stator core (133), wherein when winding portions (40) are viewed from inner periphery side of the yoke portion (133) along a radial direction of the yoke portion (133), winding portions (40) included in one serial connection section are formed as a result of winding a conducting wire in one direction. Tamura does not teach wherein each phase from among three phases, includes a first serial connection section in which two or more of the winding portions are serially connected, and a second serial connection section in which two or more of the winding portions are serially connected, and the first serial connection section and the second serial connection section being connected in parallel; and forming the winding portions included in one serial connection section from among the first serial connection section and the second serial connection section, and winding portions included in other serial connection section are formed as a result of winding a conducting wire in other direction. However, Tanaka teaches a three-phase motor manufacturing method for manufacturing a three-phase motor (100) wherein each phase from among three phases (U, V, W), includes a first serial connection section (10a, 10d; 10b, 10e; 10c, 10f; hereinforth Comp_S1) in which two or more of the winding portions (10) are serially connected (Fig. 2), and a second serial connection section (10j, 10g; 10hm 10k; 10i, 10l; hereinforth Comp_S2) in which two or more of the winding portions (10) are serially connected, and the first serial connection section (Comp_S1) and the second serial connection section (Comp_S2) being connected in parallel (Fig. 2); and forming the winding portions (10) included in one serial connection section from among the first serial connection section (Comp_S1) and the second serial connection section (Comp_S2), and winding portions (10) included in other serial connection section are formed as a result of winding a conducting wire in other direction. Therefore in view of Tanaka, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have arrived at the claimed invention, in order to efficiently have a winding configuration without the use of a bus bar (Tanaka; [0022]) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 2-5, 7, 11, 13, 15-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tamura et al. (US 2016/0020658) in view of Tanaka et al. (US 2011/0241472; IDS), and further in view of Kitazawa et al. (JP 2000261990; IDS; English Machine Translation Attached) . In claim 2, Tamura as modified teaches the method of claim 1, with the exception of wherein in the three-phase motor, a first star connection body and a second star connection body are present, each of which includes 3M number of winding portions where M represents an integer equal to or greater than 2, and M number of the winding portions of the one phase are formed by guiding a single of the conducting wire without cutting. However, Kitazawa teaches an electric motor (Fig. 1-3) wherein in the three-phase motor (U, V, W), a first star connection body (C1, C2, C3, C4, C5, C6) and a second star connection body (C7, C8, C9, C10, C11, C12) are present, each of which includes 3M number of winding portions (9, 10, 11), and M number of the winding portions (9, 10, 11) of the one phase are formed by guiding a single of the conducting wire without cutting ([0008]). Since Tanaka already teaches 3M winding portions in a single star connection where M represents an integer equal to or greater than 2, therefore in view of Kitazawa, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have arrived at the claimed invention, in order to increase the number of windings for a single phase and reduce the connection failure of the winding portions (Kitazawa; [0006, 0030]). In claim 3, Tamura as modified teaches the method of claim 2; furthermore Tamura does not teach wherein, when the winding portions are viewed from the inner periphery side in the radial direction, from among the first star connection body and the second star connection body, the winding portions constituting one star connection body are formed by winding a conducting wire in one direction, and the winding portions constituting other star connection body are formed by winding a conducting wire in other direction. However, Kitazawa further teaches wherein, when the winding portions are viewed from the inner periphery side in the radial direction, from among the first star connection body (C1, C2, C3, C4, C5, C6) and the second star connection body (C7, C8, C9, C10, C11, C12), the winding portions (9, 10, 11) constituting one star connection body are formed by winding a conducting wire in one direction, and the winding portions (9, 10, 11) constituting other star connection body are formed by winding a conducting wire in other direction (Fig. 3). Therefore further in view of Kitazawa, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have arrived at the claimed invention, in order to increase the number of windings for a single phase and reduce the connection failure of the winding portions (Kitazawa; [0006, 0030]). In claim 4, Tamura as modified teaches the method of claim 1, with the exception of wherein in the three-phase motor, 12 of the winding portions are arranged in such a way that the winding portions of each phase are repeated in same order of phases along circumferential direction of the stator core, and when the 12 winding portions are referred to as a first winding portion to a 12-th winding portion in a sequential manner along circumferential direction of the stator core, the winding portions are formed in such a way that winding portions in the one phase include a first winding portion, a fourth winding portion, a seventh winding portion, and a 10-th winding portion. However Kitazawa teaches (Fig. 1-3) wherein in the three-phase motor, 12 of the winding portions (40) are arranged in such a way that the winding portions (9, 10, 11) of each phase are repeated in same order of phases along circumferential direction of the stator core, and when the 12 winding portions (9, 10, 11) are referred to as a first winding portion (S1) to a 12-th winding portion (S12) in a sequential manner along circumferential direction of the stator core, the winding portions (S1-S12) are formed in such a way that winding portions in the one phase include a first winding portion (S1), a fourth winding portion (S4), a seventh winding portion (S7), and a 10-th winding portion (S10; see Fig. 3 and 8). Therefore in view of Kitazawa, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have arrived at the claimed invention, in order to increase the number of windings for a single phase and reduce the connection failure of the winding portions (Kitazawa; [0006, 0030]). In claim 5, Tamura as modified teaches the method of claim 4, with the exception of wherein in the one phase, winding portions are formed in order of the first winding portion, the fourth winding portion, the seventh winding portion, and the 10-th winding portion, the first winding portion and the fourth winding portion are formed by winding the conducting wire in the one direction, and the seventh winding portion and the 10-th winding portion are formed by winding the conducting wire in the other direction. However, Kitazawa teaches, wherein in the one phase, winding portions are formed in order of the first winding portion(S1), the fourth winding portion (S4), the seventh winding portion (S7), and the 10-th winding portion (S10), the first winding portion (S1) and the fourth winding portion (S4) are formed by winding the conducting wire in the one direction, and the seventh winding portion (S7) and the 10-th winding portion (S10) are formed by winding the conducting wire in the other direction (Please see Fig. 3 and 8). Therefore further in view of Kitazawa, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have arrived at the claimed invention, in order to increase the number of windings for a single phase and reduce the connection failure of the winding portions (Kitazawa; [0006, 0030]). In claim 7, Tamura as modified teaches the method of claim 5, with the exception of wherein regarding conducting wires meant for forming a plurality of wiring portions in the one phase, a conducting wire that is continuous with the fourth winding portion and a conducting wire that is continuous with the seventh winding portion are connected to power wires, and a conducting wire that is continuous with the first wiring portion and a conducting wire that is continuous with the 10-th wiring portion are connected to neutral points. However Kitazawa teaches wherein regarding conducting wires meant for forming a plurality of wiring portions in the one phase, a conducting wire that is continuous with the fourth winding portion (S4) and a conducting wire that is continuous with the seventh winding portion (S7) are connected to power wires, and a conducting wire that is continuous with the first wiring portion (S1) and a conducting wire that is continuous with the 10-th wiring portion (S10) are connected to neutral points. Therefore further in view of Kitazawa, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have arrived at the claimed invention, in order to increase the number of windings for a single phase and reduce the connection failure of the winding portions (Kitazawa; [0006, 0030]). In claim 11, Tamura as modified teaches the method of claim 1, with the exception of wherein two neutral points are present in the three-phase motor, the first serial connection section in each of three phases is connected via one neutral point from among the two neutral points, and the second serial connection section in each of three phases is connected via other neutral point from among the two neutral points. However, Kitazawa teaches (Fig. 1-3) wherein two neutral points (Fig. 2) are present in the three-phase motor, the first serial connection section (C1, C4; C2, C5; C3, C6) in each of three phases is connected via one neutral point from among the two neutral points, and the second serial connection section (C7, C10; C8, C11; C9, C12) in each of three phases (U, V, W) is connected via other neutral point from among the two neutral points. Therefore in view of Kitazawa, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have arrived at the claimed invention, in order to increase the number of windings for a single phase and reduce the connection failure of the winding portions (Kitazawa; [0006, 0030]). In claim 13, Tamura as modified teaches the method of claim 1, with the exception of wherein, using a winding machine that includes three nozzles meant for supplying a conducting wire for each phase, the three nozzles are moved in synchronization and winding portions of the each phase are formed in a simultaneous manner. However, Kitazawa teaches wherein, using a winding machine (1) that includes three nozzles meant for supplying a conducting wire for each phase (U, V, W), the three nozzles are moved in synchronization and winding portions of each phase are formed in a simultaneous manner ([0018-0020]). Therefore in view of Kitazawa, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have arrived at the claimed invention, in order to increase the number of windings for a single phase and reduce the connection failure of the winding portions (Kitazawa; [0006, 0030]). In claim 15, Tamura as modified teaches the motor of claim 14, with the exception of wherein a first star connection body and a second star connection body are present, each of which includes 3M number of winding portions where M represents an integer equal to or greater than 2, and winding portions of three phases as included in one star connection body, from among from among the first star connection body and the second star connection body, are formed as a result of performing winding in the one direction, and winding portions of three phases as included in other star connection body, from among from among the first star connection body and the second star connection body, are formed as a result of performing winding in the other direction. However, Kitazawa teaches an electric motor (Fig. 1-3) wherein in the three-phase motor (U, V, W), a first star connection body (C1, C2, C3, C4, C5, C6) and a second star connection body (C7, C8, C9, C10, C11, C12) are present, each of which includes 3M number of winding portions (9, 10, 11), and winding portions of three phases (U,V, W) as included in one star connection body, from among from among the first star connection body (C1, C2, C3, C4, C5, C6) and the second star connection body (C7, C8, C9, C10, C11, C12), are formed as a result of performing winding in the one direction, and winding portions of three phases as included in other star connection body, from among from among the first star connection body (C1, C2, C3, C4, C5, C6) and the second star connection body (C7, C8, C9, C10, C11, C12), are formed as a result of performing winding in the other direction ([0008]). Since Tanaka already teaches 3M winding portions in a single star connection where M represents an integer equal to or greater than 2, therefore in view of Kitazawa, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have arrived at the claimed invention, in order to increase the number of windings for a single phase and reduce the connection failure of the winding portions (Kitazawa; [0006, 0030]). In claim 16, Tamura as modified teaches the motor of claim 14, with the exception of wherein 12 of the winding portions are arranged in such a way that the winding portions of each phase are repeated in same order of phases along circumferential direction of the stator core, and when the 12 winding portions are referred to as a first winding portion to a 12-th winding portion in a sequential manner along circumferential direction of the stator core, the winding portions are formed in such a way that winding portions in the one phase include a first winding portion, a fourth winding portion, a seventh winding portion, and a 10-th winding portion. However Kitazawa teaches (Fig. 1-3) 12 of the winding portions (40) are arranged in such a way that the winding portions (9, 10, 11) of each phase are repeated in same order of phases along circumferential direction of the stator core, and when the 12 winding portions (9, 10, 11) are referred to as a first winding portion (S1) to a 12-th winding portion (S12) in a sequential manner along circumferential direction of the stator core, the winding portions (S1-S12) are formed in such a way that winding portions in the one phase include a first winding portion (S1), a fourth winding portion (S4), a seventh winding portion (S7), and a 10-th winding portion (S10; see Fig. 3 and 8). Therefore in view of Kitazawa, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have arrived at the claimed invention, in order to increase the number of windings for a single phase and reduce the connection failure of the winding portions (Kitazawa; [0006, 0030]). In claim 17, Tamura as modified teaches the motor of claim 16, with the exception of wherein the first winding portion and the fourth winding portion are formed as a result of winding the conducting wire in the one direction, the seventh winding portion and the 10-th winding portion are formed as a result of winding the conducting wire in the other direction, a conducting wire that is continuous with the fourth winding portion and a conducting wire that is continuous with the seventh winding portion are connected to power wires, and a conducting wire that is continuous with the first wiring portion and a conducting wire that is continuous with the 10-th wiring portion are connected to neutral points. However Kitazawa teaches (Fig. 3) wherein the first winding portion (S1) and the fourth winding portion (S4) are formed as a result of winding the conducting wire in the one direction, the seventh winding portion (S7) and the 10-th winding portion (S10) are formed as a result of winding the conducting wire in the other direction, a conducting wire that is continuous with the fourth winding portion (S4) and a conducting wire that is continuous with the seventh winding portion (S7) are connected to power wires, and a conducting wire that is continuous with the first wiring portion (S1) and a conducting wire that is continuous with the 10-th wiring portion (S10) are connected to neutral points. Therefore further in view of Kitazawa, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to have arrived at the claimed invention, in order to increase the number of windings for a single phase and reduce the connection failure of the winding portions (Kitazawa; [0006, 0030]) . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 6, 8-10, and 18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. 13-03-01 AIA The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The cited prior art taken singularly or in combination fails to anticipate or fairly suggest the limitation of the (in)dependent claim(s), in such a manner that a rejection under 35 U.S.C. 102 or 103 would be proper. The prior art fails to teach a combination of all the features as presented in the (in)dependent claim(s) with the allowable feature being: Claim 6: “wherein the three-phase motor includes an insulator attached to an end portion in axial direction of the stator core, the insulator having a plurality of slits formed thereon for allowing passage of crossovers that lead to the wiring portions, and when a plurality of slits, through which a single conductor wire meant for forming a plurality of wiring portions in the one phase is passed, is referred to as a first slit, a second slit, a third slit, a fourth slit, a fifth slit, and a sixth slit in that order toward one side of circumferential direction of the insulator, the single conducting wire is passed through the first slit, the third slit, the second slit, the fourth slit, the fifth slit, and the sixth slit in that order .” Claim 8: “wherein a plurality of wiring portions in the one phase are formed when a conducting wire is wound in the first winding portion, the seventh winding portion, the 10O-th winding portion, and the fourth winding portion in that order, the first winding portion and the seventh winding portion are formed by winding the conducting wire in the one direction, and the 10-th winding portion and the fourth winding portion are formed by winding the conducting wire in the other direction .” Claim 18: “wherein the first winding portion and the seventh winding portion are formed as a result of winding the conducting wire in the one direction, the 10O-th winding portion and the fourth winding portion are formed as a result of winding the conducting wire in the other direction, a conducting wire that is continuous with the seventh winding portion and a conducting wire that is continuous with the 10-th winding portion are connected to power wires, and a conducting wire that is continuous with the first wiring portion and a conducting wire that is continuous with the fourth wiring portion are connected to neutral point .” The examiner found no prior art satisfies all above conditions by itself or as combined during the examination period . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Sugishima et al. (US 2023/0396114) teaches a core including a plurality of core segments each of which has a tooth around which wire is wounded in the form of a coil. Yamashita et al. (US 2020/0059129) teaches a motor including a rotor, a stator, and first bus bars electrically connected to the stator on one axial direction side of the stator. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to RASHAD H JOHNSON whose telephone number is (571)272-1231. The examiner can normally be reached 9:30am-5pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Christopher Koehler can be reached at 571-272-3560. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. RASHAD H. JOHNSON Examiner Art Unit 2834 /RASHAD H JOHNSON/Examiner, Art Unit 2834 Application/Control Number: 18/844,219 Page 2 Art Unit: 2834 Application/Control Number: 18/844,219 Page 3 Art Unit: 2834 Application/Control Number: 18/844,219 Page 4 Art Unit: 2834 Application/Control Number: 18/844,219 Page 5 Art Unit: 2834 Application/Control Number: 18/844,219 Page 6 Art Unit: 2834 Application/Control Number: 18/844,219 Page 7 Art Unit: 2834 Application/Control Number: 18/844,219 Page 8 Art Unit: 2834 Application/Control Number: 18/844,219 Page 9 Art Unit: 2834 Application/Control Number: 18/844,219 Page 10 Art Unit: 2834 Application/Control Number: 18/844,219 Page 11 Art Unit: 2834 Application/Control Number: 18/844,219 Page 12 Art Unit: 2834 Application/Control Number: 18/844,219 Page 13 Art Unit: 2834 Application/Control Number: 18/844,219 Page 14 Art Unit: 2834 Application/Control Number: 18/844,219 Page 15 Art Unit: 2834 Application/Control Number: 18/844,219 Page 16 Art Unit: 2834