DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Li et al. “Li” US 2021/0044412 (provided in Applicant’s IDS).
Regarding claims 1 and 11, Li teaches a method and a repeater (Figure 8: 802) in a wireless communication system, comprising a receiver (804 Figure 8) configured to:
receive control information from a base station, and receive a signal from the base station (Paragraph 78 teaches a base station sending repeating configurations to the repeater; 602 Figure 6A)); and
a transmitter (Figure 8 806), wherein the control information includes information associated with a beam for a signal to be transmitted from the repeater to a terminal (Paragraphs 7 and 89 teach the configuration information includes beamforming information), and
wherein the transmitter is configured to transmit the signal, received from the base station, to the terminal based on the beam (Paragraphs 89 and 95 teach the repeater relays information between the base station and the UE (including signals received from the base station)).
Regarding claim 2, Li teaches a time duration/offset (i.e. time resource) with respect to one or more slots is communicated from a base station to a relay; Paragraphs 82-84. These parameters are with respect to beams; Paragraph 85.
Regarding claim 3, Li teaches start symbol and duration; Paragraphs 83-84.
Regarding claim 4, Li teaches information on the time resource and identify associated with the beam based on information associated with the beam and transmits the signal to the UE corresponding to the identify (the repeater configuration indicates beamforming configurations (i.e. information associated with the beam) such as transmit/receive information. This is used during a time duration indicated in the repeater configuration as well (i.e. time resource) wherein the repeater applies the associated beam information with the base station and the UE for transmission of information between the base station and UE; Paragraph 89).
Regarding claim 5, Li teaches there are a plurality of beams with respect to different time durations (start and end); (paragraphs 101-105 and Figures 6D and 6E. Thus one can see there are multiple beams corresponding to different time resources as claimed).
Regarding claim 6, Li teaches the control information is scrambled by RNTI associated with the repeater (the base station scrambles repeater indication based on RNTI; Paragraph 80).
Regarding claim 7, Li teaches configuring a minimum number of symbols between a start symbol of the signal to be transmit and a last symbol for which the control information is received wherein the signal to be transmitted to the terminal is transmit in a symbol after the minimum number of symbols from the last symbol (Figure 6C and paragraph 100 show a time gap Ts which is an amount of time/symbols between when the repeater configuration is received and the start of the transmission of the signal, see also paragraph 89).
Regarding claims 8 and 15, Li teaches a method and a base station (Fig. 10) in a wireless communication system, comprising a controller and transceiver (Fig. 10) configured to:
transmit control information and a signal to a repeater (Paragraph 78 teaches a base station sending repeating configurations to the repeater; 602 Figure 6A. Paragraphs 89 and 95 teach the repeater relays information between the base station and the UE (including signals received from the base station)); and
wherein the control information includes information associated with a beam for a signal to be transmitted from the repeater to a terminal (Paragraphs 7 and 89 teach the configuration information includes beamforming information), and
the signal, which has been transmitted to the repeater, is delivered to the terminal through the repeater based on the beam (Paragraphs 89 and 95 teach the repeater relays information between the base station and the UE (including signals received from the base station)).
Regarding claim 9, Li teaches a time duration/offset (i.e. time resource) with respect to one or more slots is communicated from a base station to a relay; Paragraphs 82-84. These parameters are with respect to beams; Paragraph 85; and
a start symbol and duration; Paragraphs 83-84.
Regarding claim 10, Li teaches there are a plurality of beams with respect to different time durations (start and end); (paragraphs 101-105 and Figures 6D and 6E. Thus one can see there are multiple beams corresponding to different time resources as claimed); and
Wherein the control information is scrambled by RNTI associated with the repeater (the base station scrambles repeater indication based on RNTI; Paragraph 80).
Regarding claim 12, Li teaches a time duration/offset (i.e. time resource) with respect to one or more slots is communicated from a base station to a relay; Paragraphs 82-84. These parameters are with respect to beams; Paragraph 85; and
a start symbol and duration; Paragraphs 83-84.
Regarding claim 13, Li teaches information on the time resource and identify associated with the beam based on information associated with the beam and transmits the signal to the UE corresponding to the identify (the repeater configuration indicates beamforming configurations (i.e. information associated with the beam) such as transmit/receive information. This is used during a time duration indicated in the repeater configuration as well (i.e. time resource) wherein the repeater applies the associated beam information with the base station and the UE for transmission of information between the base station and UE; Paragraph 89).
Regarding claim 14, Li teaches there are a plurality of beams with respect to different time durations (start and end); (paragraphs 101-105 and Figures 6D and 6E. Thus one can see there are multiple beams corresponding to different time resources as claimed); and
Wherein the control information is scrambled by RNTI associated with the repeater (the base station scrambles repeater indication based on RNTI; Paragraph 80).
Conclusion
/BRANDON M RENNER/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2411