Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 12/05/2024, 01/27/2026 has been placed in the record and considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2 and 14-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park et al. (US 2022/0287020 A1; hereinafter “Park”), in view of VIVO “3GPP TSG RAN WG1 #107-e”, filed in IDS (hereinafter “VIVO”).
Regarding claim 1, Park teaches a user equipment (UE) (FIG. 19 the UE 100) for wireless communication, comprising:
at least one memory (FIG. 19 memory 104); and
at least one processor (FIG. 19 processor 102) coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the UE to:
receive a higher layer parameter to indicate a multi-panel/transmission reception point (TRP) physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) scheme, a configuration of one or two sounding reference signal (SRS) resource sets for codebook (CB) or non-codebook (nCB) in a band width part (BWP) of a cell, and a downlink control information (DCI) scheduling a PUSCH transmission ([0381] discloses that the UE receives RRC configuration information related to multi-panel transmission, [0219], [0222]-[0223] disclose higher-layer configured SRS configuration for codebook/non-codebook PUSCH, [0217], [0221] disclose receiving DCI scheduling PUSCH),
determine one or more UL TCI states applied to the scheduled PUSCH transmission according to the higher layer parameter and one or more fields contained in the DCI, depending on the configuration of one or two SRS resource sets for CB or nCB ([0279]-[0280] disclose selecting a UL TCI state using an SRI field or UL-TCI field in DCI, [0299]-[0301] disclose higher-layer configured SRS reference resources for UL-TCI-based PUSCH transmission).
However, Park does not teach wherein the one or two SRS resource sets are associated with a first uplink (UL) transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state and a second UL TCI state.
In an analogous art, VIVO teaches wherein the one or two SRS resource sets are associated with a first uplink (UL) transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state and a second UL TCI state ([3.2] discloses associating the first TCI state with the first SRS resource set and the second TCI state with the second SRS resource set, [Table 4] discloses two TCI states configured with two SRS resource sets).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify SRS resource sets as taught by VIVO within the system of Park. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve scheduling flexibility for single-TRP and multi-TRP PUSCH transmission (VIVO [3.5]).
Regarding claim 2, the combination of Park and VIVO, specifically VIVO teaches wherein if the configuration is two SRS resource sets for CB or nCB, and the two SRS resource sets include a first SRS resource set associated with a first UL TCI state and a second SRS resource set associated with a second UL TCI state ([3.2] discloses two SRS resource sets for CB/nCB PUSCH, wherein the first and second SRS resource sets are associated with respective first and second UL TCI states), then,
an SRS resource set indicator (SRSI) field contained in the DCI determines the scheduled PUSCH transmission is a single-panel/TRP PUSCH transmission or a multi- panel/TRP PUSCH transmission ([3.1] and [3.5] disclose a DCI field associated with the configured SRS resource set for dynamically determining single-TRP or multi-TRP PUSCH transmission).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify SRS resource sets as taught by VIVO within the system of Park. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve scheduling flexibility for single-TRP and multi-TRP PUSCH transmission (VIVO [3.5]).
Regarding claim 14, Park teaches a method (FIG. 15) performed by a user equipment (UE) (FIG. 15 UE), the method comprising:
receiving a higher layer parameter to indicate a multi-panel/ transmission reception point (TRP) physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) scheme, a configuration of one or two sounding reference signal (SRS) resource sets for codebook (CB) or non- codebook (nCB) in a band width part (BWP) of a cell, and a downlink control information (DCI) scheduling a PUSCH transmission ([0381] discloses that the UE receives RRC configuration information related to multi-panel transmission, [0219], [0222]-[0223] disclose higher-layer configured SRS configuration for codebook/non-codebook PUSCH, [0217], [0221] disclose receiving DCI scheduling PUSCH),
determine one or more UL TCI states applied to the scheduled PUSCH transmission according to the higher layer parameter and one or more fields contain in the DCI, depending on the configuration of one or two SRS resource sets for CB or nCB ([0279]-[0280] disclose selecting a UL TCI state using an SRI field or UL-TCI field in DCI, [0299]-[0301] disclose higher-layer configured SRS reference resources for UL-TCI-based PUSCH transmission).
However, Park does not teach wherein the one or two SRS resource sets are associated with a first uplink (UL) transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state and a second UL TCI state.
In an analogous art, VIVO teaches wherein the one or two SRS resource sets are associated with a first uplink (UL) transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state and a second UL TCI state ([3.2] discloses associating the first TCI state with the first SRS resource set and the second TCI state with the second SRS resource set, [Table 4] discloses two TCI states configured with two SRS resource sets).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify SRS resource sets as taught by VIVO within the system of Park. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve scheduling flexibility for single-TRP and multi-TRP PUSCH transmission (VIVO [3.5]).
Regarding claim 15, Park teaches a base station (FIG. 19 BS 100) for wireless communication, comprising:
at least one memory (FIG. 19 memory 104); and
at least one processor (FIG. 19 processor 102) coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the base station to:
transmit a higher layer parameter to indicate a multi-panel/ transmission reception point (TRP) physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) scheme and a configuration of one or two sounding reference signal (SRS) resource sets for codebook (CB) or non-codebook (nCB) ([0381] discloses that the UE receives RRC configuration information related to multi-panel transmission, [0219], [0222]-[0223] disclose higher-layer configured SRS configuration for codebook/non-codebook PUSCH, [0217], [0221] disclose receiving DCI scheduling PUSCH),
determine one or more UL TCI states applied to a PUSCH transmission according to the higher layer parameter, depending on the configuration ([0279]-[0280] disclose selecting a UL TCI state using an SRI field or UL-TCI field in DCI, [0299]-[0301] disclose higher-layer configured SRS reference resources for UL-TCI-based PUSCH transmission); and
transmit a downlink control information (DCI) scheduling the PUSCH transmission, wherein the DCI contains fields for indicating the determined one or more UL TCI states ([0289]-[0290] disclose that the base station schedules PUSCH through UL DCI and indicates an SRS resource/beam using an SRI field, [0279] discloses that an SRI field or UL-TCI field in the DCI indicates a UL TCI state).
However, Park does not teach wherein the one or two SRS resource sets are associated with a first uplink (UL) transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state and a second UL TCI state.
In an analogous art, VIVO teaches wherein the one or two SRS resource sets are associated with a first uplink (UL) transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state and a second UL TCI state ([3.2] discloses associating the first TCI state with the first SRS resource set and the second TCI state with the second SRS resource set, [Table 4] discloses two TCI states configured with two SRS resource sets).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify SRS resource sets as taught by VIVO within the system of Park. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve scheduling flexibility for single-TRP and multi-TRP PUSCH transmission (VIVO [3.5]).
Regarding claim 16, Park teaches a processor FIG. 19 processor 102) for wireless communication, comprising:
at least one controller ([0470] The one or more processors 102 may be referred to as controllers) coupled with at least one memory and configured to cause the processor to:
receive a higher layer parameter to indicate a multi-panel/transmission reception point (TRP) physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) scheme, a configuration of one or two sounding reference signal (SRS) resource sets for codebook (CB) or non-codebook (nCB) in a band width part (BWP) of a cell, and a downlink control information (DCI) scheduling a PUSCH transmission ([0381] discloses that the UE receives RRC configuration information related to multi-panel transmission, [0219], [0222]-[0223] disclose higher-layer configured SRS configuration for codebook/non-codebook PUSCH, [0217], [0221] disclose receiving DCI scheduling PUSCH),
determine one or more UL TCI states applied to the scheduled PUSCH transmission according to the higher layer parameter and one or more fields contained in the DCI, depending on the configuration of one or two SRS resource sets for CB or nCB ([0279]-[0280] disclose selecting a UL TCI state using an SRI field or UL-TCI field in DCI, [0299]-[0301] disclose higher-layer configured SRS reference resources for UL-TCI-based PUSCH transmission).
However, Park does not teach wherein the one or two SRS resource sets are associated with a first uplink (UL) transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state and a second UL TCI state.
In an analogous art, VIVO teaches wherein the one or two SRS resource sets are associated with a first uplink (UL) transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state and a second UL TCI state ([3.2] discloses associating the first TCI state with the first SRS resource set and the second TCI state with the second SRS resource set, [Table 4] discloses two TCI states configured with two SRS resource sets).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify SRS resource sets as taught by VIVO within the system of Park. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve scheduling flexibility for single-TRP and multi-TRP PUSCH transmission (VIVO [3.5]).
Regarding claim 17, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 2.
Claims 3-4, 6-8 and 18-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park, in view of VIVO, and further in view of Xiaomi “3GPP TSG RAN WG1 #104b-e”, filed in IDS (hereinafter “Xiaomi”).
Regarding claim 3, the combination of Park and VIVO does not teach wherein if a field value of the SRSI field is '00' or '01', the scheduled PUSCH transmission is a single-panel/TRP PUSCH transmission; and if the field value of the SRSI field is '10' or '11', the scheduled PUSCH transmission is a multi-panel/TRP PUSCH transmission.
In an analogous art, Xiaomi teaches wherein if a field value of the SRSI field is '00' or '01', the scheduled PUSCH transmission is a single-panel/TRP PUSCH transmission; and if the field value of the SRSI field is '10' or '11', the scheduled PUSCH transmission is a multi-panel/TRP PUSCH transmission ([Table 1] discloses an SRI field having codepoints mapped to index 0 for TRP 1, index 1 for TRP 2, index 2 for TRP 1 and TRP 2, and index 3 for TRP 2 and TRP 1, thereby indicating single-TRP transmission for field values corresponding to indices 0 or 1 and multi-TRP transmission for field values corresponding to indices 2 or 3).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify an SRI field as taught by Xiaomi within the system of Park and VIVO. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve scheduling flexibility for dynamic switching between single-TRP and multi-TRP PUSCH transmission (Xiaomi [3.1]).
Regarding claim 4, the combination of Park, VIVO and Xiaomi, specifically Xiaomi teaches wherein if the field value of the SRSI field is '00', the first UL TCI state is applied to the scheduled PUSCH transmission, and if the field value of the SRSI field is '01', the second UL TCI state is applied to the scheduled PUSCH transmission ([Table 1] discloses an SRI field having index 0 (“00”) associated with TRP 1 and index 1 (“01”) associated with TRP 2, thereby applying the respective first and second UL TCI states to the scheduled PUSCH transmission).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify an SRI field as taught by Xiaomi within the system of Park and VIVO. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve scheduling flexibility for dynamic switching between single-TRP and multi-TRP PUSCH transmission (Xiaomi [3.1]).
Regarding claim 6, the combination of Park and VIVO, specifically Park teaches wherein if the configuration is one SRS resource set for CB and the one SRS resource set includes a first SRS resource associated with the first UL TCI state and a second SRS resource associated with the second UL TCI state or includes first two SRS resources associated with the first UL TCI state and last two SRS resources associated with the second UL TCI state ([0224] discloses codebook-based PUSCH using one SRS resource set including multiple SRS resources, [0279]-[0280] disclose UL TCI states associated with SRS reference resources and selected from a configured set via an SRI/UL-TCI field, thereby associating respective SRS resources with respective UL TCI states), then,
However, the combination of Park and VIVO does not teach a PUSCH scheme field contained in the DCI determines the scheduled PUSCH transmission is a single-panel/TRP PUSCH transmission or a multi-panel/TRP PUSCH transmission.
In an analogous art, Xiaomi teaches a PUSCH scheme field contained in the DCI determines the scheduled PUSCH transmission is a single-panel/TRP PUSCH transmission or a multi-panel/TRP PUSCH transmission ([3.1], Proposals 19 and 22 disclose a DCI indication for dynamically switching between single-TRP and multi-TRP PUSCH transmission).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify an SRI field as taught by Xiaomi within the system of Park and VIVO. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve scheduling flexibility for dynamic switching between single-TRP and multi-TRP PUSCH transmission (Xiaomi [3.1]).
Regarding claim 7, the combination of Park, VIVO and Xiaomi, specifically Xiaomi teaches wherein if a field value of the PUSCH scheme field is '0', the scheduled PUSCH transmission is a single-panel/TRP PUSCH transmission; and if the field value of the PUSCH scheme field is '1', the scheduled PUSCH transmission is a multi-panel/TRP PUSCH transmission ([3.1] discloses a 1-bit indication having “0” for deactivation and “1” for activation of a TRP, thereby providing dynamic switching between single-TRP and multi-TRP PUSCH transmission).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify an SRI field as taught by Xiaomi within the system of Park and VIVO. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve scheduling flexibility for dynamic switching between single-TRP and multi-TRP PUSCH transmission (Xiaomi [3.1]).
Regarding claim 8, the combination of Park, VIVO and Xiaomi, specifically Park teaches wherein if a field value of a 1-bit SRS resource indicator (SRI) field is '0', the first UL TCI state is applied to the scheduled PUSCH transmission, and if the field value of the 1-bit SRI field is '1', the second UL TCI state is applied to the scheduled PUSCH transmission ([0279] discloses reusing an SRI field to select a UL TCI state from a configured set, [0224]-[0226] disclose SRI-based selection among configured SRS resources for PUSCH).
Regarding claim 18, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 3.
Regarding claim 19, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 6.
Claims 10-12 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park, in view of VIVO, and further in view of Go et al. (US 2023/0318782 A1; hereinafter “Go”).
Regarding claim 10, the combination of Park and VIVO does not teach wherein if the configuration is one SRS resource set for nCB, the one SRS resource set includes up to 8 SRS resources, and a first half of the up to 8 SRS resources is associated with the first UL TCI state and a second half of the up to 8 SRS resources is associated with the second UL TCI state, then, an 8-bit SRS resource indicator (SRI) field contained in the DCI determines the scheduled PUSCH transmission is a single-panel/TRP PUSCH transmission or a multi- panel/TRP PUSCH transmission.
In an analogous art, Go teaches wherein if the configuration is one SRS resource set for nCB, the one SRS resource set includes up to 8 SRS resources, and a first half of the up to 8 SRS resources is associated with the first UL TCI state and a second half of the up to 8 SRS resources is associated with the second UL TCI state ([0220] discloses up to eight SRS resources in an SRS resource set for NCB usage, [0223] discloses mapping a first portion of the resources to a first SRI field and the remaining resources to a second SRI field), then,
an 8-bit SRS resource indicator (SRI) field contained in the DCI determines the scheduled PUSCH transmission is a single-panel/TRP PUSCH transmission or a multi- panel/TRP PUSCH transmission ([0221], [0226]-[0228] disclose an up-to-8-bit SRI indication, wherein SRS resource set indication values 0 or 1 provide S-TRP transmission and values 2 or 3 provide M-TRP transmission).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify an SRS resource set as taught by Go within the system of Park and VIVO. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve transmission reliability through diversity gain across for user experience (Go [0174]).
Regarding claim 11, the combination of Park, VIVO and Go, specifically Go teaches wherein if the one or more SRS resources indicated by the 8-bit SRI field are only from the first half or the second half, the scheduled PUSCH transmission is a single-panel/TRP PUSCH transmission; and if the one or more SRS resources indicated by the 8-bit SRI field are from both the first half and the second half, the scheduled PUSCH transmission is a multi-panel/TRP PUSCH transmission ([0223], [0252] disclose first and second groups of SRS resources within a single SRS resource set, [0221], [0226]-[0228] disclose SRI-based selection of single TRP PUSCH when one group is selected and multi-TRP PUSCH when both groups are selected).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify an SRS resource set as taught by Go within the system of Park and VIVO. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve transmission reliability through diversity gain across for user experience (Go [0174]).
Regarding claim 12, the combination of Park, VIVO and Go, specifically Go teaches wherein if the indicated one or more SRS resources are only from the first half, the first UL TCI state is applied to the scheduled PUSCH transmission, and if the indicated one or more SRS resources are only from the second half, the second UL TCI state is applied to the scheduled PUSCH transmission ([0418]-[0421] disclose first and second SRS/SRI resource groups corresponding to respective panels, [0408], [0415] disclose determining the corresponding beam based on a UL-TCI state).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify an SRS resource set as taught by Go within the system of Park and VIVO. One would have been motivated to do so in order to improve transmission reliability through diversity gain across for user experience (Go [0174]).
Regarding claim 20, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 10.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5,9 and 13 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Dependent claim 5 comprises a particular combination of elements, which either alone or in combination the prior arts fail to teach wherein, if an 'antenna port(s)' field of the DCI indicates one or more demodulation reference signal (DMRS) ports within a first code division multiplexing (CDM) group and one or more DMRS ports within a second CDM group, and the higher layer parameter is not configured or is configured and is set as 'fdmSchemeA' or 'fdmSchemeB', then,
if the field value of the SRSI field is '10', the first UL TCI state is applied to one or more PUSCH layers of the scheduled PUSCH transmission each of which is associated with an indicated DMRS port within the first CDM group, and the second UL TCI state is applied to one or more PUSCH layers of the scheduled PUSCH transmission each of which is associated with an indicated DMRS port within the second CDM group, and
if the field value of the SRSI field is '11', the first UL TCI state is applied to the one or more PUSCH layers of the scheduled PUSCH transmission each of which is associated with the indicated DMRS port within the second CDM group, and the second UL TCI state is applied to the one or more PUSCH layers of the scheduled PUSCH transmission each of which is associated with the indicated DMRS port within the first CDM group,
if the higher layer parameter is configured and is set as 'sdmSchemeA', then, both the first UL TCI state and the second UL TCI state are applied to the scheduled PUSCH transmission,
if the 'antenna port(s)' field of the DCI indicates only one or more DMRS ports within the first CDM group, and the higher layer parameter is configured and is set as 'fdmSchemeA', then,
if the field value of the SRSI field is '10', the first UL TCI state is applied to a first frequency domain resource allocation of the scheduled PUSCH transmission, and the second UL TCI state is applied to a second frequency domain resource allocation that is not overlapped with the first frequency domain resource allocation of the scheduled PUSCH transmission, and
if the field value of the SRSI field is '11', the first UL TCI state is applied to the second frequency domain resource allocation of the scheduled PUSCH transmission, and the second UL TCI state is applied to the first frequency domain resource allocation of the scheduled PUSCH transmission, and
if the 'antenna port(s)' field of the DCI indicates only one or more DMRS ports within the first CDM group, and the higher layer parameter is configured and is set as 'fdmSchemeB', then,
if the field value of the SRSI field is '10', the first UL TCI state is applied to a first PUSCH transmission occasion of the scheduled PUSCH transmission associated with the first frequency domain resource allocation, and the second UL TCI state is applied to a second PUSCH transmission occasion of the scheduled PUSCH transmission associated with the second frequency domain resource allocation that is not overlapped with the first frequency domain resource allocation, and
if the field value of the SRSI field is '11', the first UL TCI state is applied to the second PUSCH transmission occasion of the scheduled PUSCH transmission associated with the second frequency domain resource allocation, and the second UL TCI state is applied to the first PUSCH transmission occasion of the scheduled PUSCH transmission associated with the first frequency domain resource allocation.
Dependent claim 9 comprises a particular combination of elements, which either alone or in combination the prior arts fail to teach wherein if an 'antenna port(s)' field of the DCI indicates one or more demodulation reference signal (DMRS) ports within a first code division multiplexing (CDM) group and one or more DMRS ports within a second CDM group, and the higher layer parameter is not configured or is configured and is set as 'fdmSchemeA' or 'fdmSchemeB', then,
if a field value of a 1-bit SRS resource indicator (SRI) field is '0', the first UL TCI state is applied to one or more PUSCH layers of the scheduled PUSCH transmission each of which is associated with an indicated DMRS port within the first CDM group, and the second UL TCI state is applied to the one or more PUSCH layers of the scheduled PUSCH transmission each of which is associated with an indicated DMRS port within the second CDM group, and
if the field value of the 1-bit SRI field is '1', the first UL TCI state is applied to the one or more PUSCH layers of the scheduled PUSCH transmission each of which is associated with an indicated DMRS port within the second CDM group, and the second UL TCI state is applied to the one or more PUSCH layers of the scheduled PUSCH transmission each of which is associated with an indicated DMRS port within the first CDM group,
if the higher layer parameter is configured and is set as 'sdmSchemeA', then, both the first UL TCI state and the second UL TCI state are applied to the scheduled PUSCH transmission,
if the 'antenna port(s)' field of the DCI indicates only one or more DMRS ports within the first CDM group, and the higher layer parameter is configured and is set s 'fdmSchemeA', then,
if the field value of the 1-bit SRI field is '0', the first UL TCI state is applied to a first frequency domain resource allocation of the scheduled PUSCH transmission, and the second UL TCI state is applied to a second frequency domain resource allocation that is not overlapped with the first frequency domain resource allocation of the scheduled PUSCH transmission, and
if the field value of the 1-bit SRI field is '1', the first UL TCI state is applied to the second frequency domain resource allocation of the scheduled PUSCH transmission, and the second UL TCI state is applied to the first frequency domain resource allocation of the scheduled PUSCH transmission, and
if the 'antenna port(s)' field of the DCI indicates only one or more DMRS ports within the first CDM group, and the higher layer parameter is configured and is set s 'fdmSchemeB', then,
if the field value of the 1-bit SRI field is '0', the first UL TCI state is applied to a first PUSCH transmission occasion of the scheduled PUSCH transmission associated with a first frequency domain resource allocation, and the second UL TCI state is applied to a second PUSCH transmission occasion of the scheduled PUSCH transmission associated with a second frequency domain resource allocation that is not overlapped with the first frequency domain resource allocation, and
if the field value of the 1-bit SRI field is '1', the first UL TCI state is applied to the second PUSCH transmission occasion of the scheduled PUSCH transmission associated with the second frequency domain resource allocation, and the second UL TCI state is applied to the first PUSCH transmission occasion of the scheduled PUSCH transmission associated with the first frequency domain resource allocation.
Dependent claim 13 comprises a particular combination of elements, which either alone or in combination the prior arts fail to teach wherein if an 'antenna port(s)' field of the DCI indicates one or more demodulation reference signal (DMRS) ports within a first code division multiplexing(CDM) group and one or more DMRS ports within a second CDM group, and the higher layer parameter is not configured or is configured and is set as 'fdmSchemeA' or 'fdmSchemeB', then, the first UL TCI state is applied to the one or more PUSCH layers of the scheduled PUSCH transmission each of which is associated with an indicated DMRS port within the first CDM group, and the second UL TCI state is applied to the one or more PUSCH layers of the scheduled PUSCH transmission each of which is associated with an indicated DMRS port within the second CDM group,
if the higher layer parameter is configured and is set as 'sdmSchemeA', then, the first UL TCI state is applied to a first PUSCH transmission occasion associated with the indicated one or more SRS resources from the first half, and the second UL TCI state is applied to a second PUSCH transmission occasion associated with the indicated one or more SRS resources from the second half,
if the 'antenna port(s)' field of the DCI indicates only one or more DMRS ports within the first CDM group, and the higher layer parameter is configured and is set as 'fdmSchemeA', then, the first UL TCI state is applied to a first frequency domain resource allocation of the scheduled PUSCH transmission, and the second UL TCI state is applied to a second frequency domain resource allocation that is not overlapped with the first frequency domain resource allocation of the scheduled PUSCH transmission, and
if the 'antenna port(s)' field of the DCI indicates only one or more DMRS ports within the first CDM group, the higher layer parameter is configured and is set as 'fdmSchemeB', then, the first UL TCI state is applied to a first PUSCH transmission occasion of the scheduled PUSCH transmission associated with a first frequency domain resource allocation, and the second UL TCI state is applied to a second PUSCH transmission occasion of the scheduled PUSCH transmission associated with a second frequency domain resource allocation that is not overlapped with the first frequency domain resource allocation.
Conclusion
The following prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
US 2023/0209514 A1 (Cozzo et al.) discloses methods for repetitions of uplink (UL) transmissions for multi-transmit receive point (TRP) operation.
US 2023/0216626 A1 (Muruganathan et al.) discloses multiple Transmission/Reception Point (TRP) signaling reliability.
US 2024/0314704 A1 (LI et al.) discloses an uplink power control method and a user equipment (UE) for multiple transmission and reception points (TRPs).
/T.I./ Examiner, Art Unit 2413
/UN C CHO/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2413