DETAILED ACTION
1. It is hereby acknowledged that 18/8444304 following papers have been received and placed of record in the file: Remark date 09/05/24
2. The present application, file on or after March 16, 2013, is being examiner under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA .
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
5. Claim(s) 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by NPL-3GPP TSG-SA WG2 Meeting #148E e-meeting S2-2108457 Elbonia, Nov 15 - 22, 2021,
Regarding claim 19, 3GPP teaches a method performed by a first network entity, the method comprising: determining that there has been a change to subscription information of a device such that the device is allowed to use an aerial service; (see 3GPP section reason for change:…… If UE register and starts receiving normal services from network and during this period operator enable the aerial subscription…Figure 5.2.2.1-1, section 5.2.2…. If there is as update to the AerialUESubscriptionInfo after the UE registration. then AMP shall trigger a UE Configuration Update procedure as described in clause) and transmitting, to the device, a message comprising an indication that the device's changed subscription information allows the device to use the aerial service. (see 3GPP Figure 5.2.2.1-1 section 5.2.2… If there is as update to the AerialUESubscriptionInfo after the UE registration. then AMP shall trigger a UE Configuration Update procedure as described in clause 4.5.1 and clause 5.2 3.3.1 in IS 23.502 [3] to notify the UE as specified in clause 4.2.4.2 of TS 23 502 [3].…)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
(a) A patent may not be obtained through the invention is not identically disclosed or described as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the subject matter sought to be patented and the prior art are such that the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains. Patentability shall not be negatived by the manner in which the invention was made.
7. Claims 1, 11, 12, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. §103 as being unpatentable over NPL-3GPP TSG-SA WG2 Meeting #148E e-meeting S2-2108457 Elbonia, Nov 15 - 22, 2021 in view of MOON (US 20210099870A1)
Regarding claim 1, 3GPP teaches an apparatus for wireless communication, comprising: at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the apparatus to: determine, via a first network entity, that there has been a change to subscription information of a device such that the device is allowed to use an aerial service; (see 3GPP section reason for change:…… If UE register and starts receiving normal services from network and during this period operator enable the aerial subscription…Figure 5.2.2.1-1, section 5.2.2…. If there is as update to the AerialUESubscriptionInfo after the UE registration. then AMP shall trigger a UE Configuration Update procedure as described in clause) and transmit, to the device, a message comprising an indication that the device's changed subscription information allows the device to use the aerial service. (see 3GPP Figure 5.2.2.1-1 section 5.2.2… If there is as update to the AerialUESubscriptionInfo after the UE registration. then AMP shall trigger a UE Configuration Update procedure as described in clause 4.5.1 and clause 5.2 3.3.1 in IS 23.502 [3] to notify the UE as specified in clause 4.2.4.2 of TS 23 502 [3].…)
While it is well known 3GPP does not explicitly disclose components memory and processor..
However Moon explains….As illustrated in FIG. 22, a UE 2200 according to various embodiments may include a transceiver 2210, a controller 2220, and a memory 2230. In the disclosure, the controller 2220 may be defined as a circuit, an application-specific integrated circuit, or at least one processor (see paragraph [0545] and [0571])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine the modified 3GPP with Moon. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improve 5G communication system and interference cancellation (See paragraph [0004])
Regarding claim 11, the modified 3GPP taught the apparatus of claim 1, as described above. The modified 3GPP further teaches wherein the subscription information comprises access and mobility subscription data. (see 3GPP explains…. reason for change: ….If UUAA is configured in the AMF to be performed during 5GS registration and the UE has provided a CAA-Level UAV ID in the registration request in step 1,…)
Regarding claim 12. 3GPP teaches a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising: at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the UE to: receive, from a first network entity, a message comprising an indication that subscription information of the UE has changed to allow the UE to use an aerial service; (see 3GPP section reason for change:…… If UE register and starts receiving normal services from network and during this period operator enable the aerial subscription…Figure 5.2.2.1-1, section 5.2.2…. If there is as update to the AerialUESubscriptionInfo after the UE registration. then AMP shall trigger a UE Configuration Update procedure as described in clause) and transmit, in response to receiving the message, to the first network entity a request for a mobility registration update procedure. (see 3GPP Figure 5.2.2.1-1 section 5.2.2… If there is as update to the AerialUESubscriptionInfo after the UE registration. then AMP shall trigger a UE Configuration Update procedure as described in clause 4.5.1 and clause 5.2 3.3.1 in IS 23.502 [3] to notify the UE as specified in clause 4.2.4.2 of TS 23 502 [3].…)
While well known 3GPP does not explicitly disclose components memory processor..
However Moon explains As illustrated in FIG. 22, a UE 2200 according to various embodiments may include a transceiver 2210, a controller 2220, and a memory 2230. In the disclosure, the controller 2220 may be defined as a circuit, an application-specific integrated circuit, or at least one processor (see paragraph [0545] and [0571])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine the modified 3GPP with Moon. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improve 5G communication system and interference cancellation (See paragraph [0004])
17. (canceled)
18. (canceled)
Regarding claim 20. 3GPP teaches a processor for wireless communication, comprising: at least one controller coupled with at least one memory and configured to cause the processor to: receive, from a first network entity, a message comprising an indication that subscription information of a user equipment (UE) has changed to allow the UE to use an aerial service; (see 3GPP section reason for change:…… If UE register and starts receiving normal services from network and during this period operator enable the aerial subscription…Figure 5.2.2.1-1, section 5.2.2…. If there is as update to the AerialUESubscriptionInfo after the UE registration. then AMP shall trigger a UE Configuration Update procedure as described in clause) and transmit, in response to receiving the message, to the first network entity a request for a mobility registration update procedure. (see 3GPP Figure 5.2.2.1-1 section 5.2.2… If there is as update to the AerialUESubscriptionInfo after the UE registration. then AMP shall trigger a UE Configuration Update procedure as described in clause 4.5.1 and clause 5.2 3.3.1 in IS 23.502 [3] to notify the UE as specified in clause 4.2.4.2 of TS 23 502 [3].…)
While well known 3GPP does not explicitly disclose components memory processor..controller
However Moon explains As illustrated in FIG. 22, a UE 2200 according to various embodiments may include a transceiver 2210, a controller 2220, and a memory 2230. In the disclosure, the controller 2220 may be defined as a circuit, an application-specific integrated circuit, or at least one processor (see paragraph [0545] and [0571])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine the modified 3GPP with Moon. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improve 5G communication system and interference cancellation (See paragraph [0004])
8. Claims 2-10, 13-16, 21 and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. §103 as being unpatentable over NPL-3GPP TSG-SA WG2 Meeting #148E e-meeting S2-2108457 Elbonia, Nov 15 - 22, 2021 in view of MOON (US 20210099870A1) in further view of NPL-3GPP 23.502 v17.5.0 referred to 3GPP2nd
Regarding claim 2. The modified 3GPP taught the apparatus of claim 1, as described above. The modified 3GPP combined with 3GPP2nd further clarifies and teaches wherein the indication comprises one or more of a new Single Network Slice Selection Assistance Information (S-NSSAI) for the aerial service or a Service-Level-Authorization/Authentication (AA) subscription indication. (see 3GPP2nd 4.2.4.1… Access and Mobility Managementrelated parameters decided and provided by the AMF. This includes the Configured NSSAI and its mapping to the Subscribed S-NSSAIs, the Allowed NSSAI and its mapping to Subscribed S-NSSAIs, the Service Gap time, the list ofRejected NSSAIs if the UE Configuration Update procedure is triggered by the AMF after Network Slice-Specific Authentication and Authorization ofS-NSSAIs,….see 3GPP explains….The AMF may also deliver the authorized CAA-Level UAV ID that it may have received from the USS….. and further rejecting PDU session establishment requests for aerial services (identified by DNN/S-NSSAI). At a later point in time, if the UE wants to use the aerial services by providing the CAA Level UAV ID later on via UUAA-MM procedure, then the UE shall perform Mobility Registration Update as explained in clause 4.2.2.2.2 of TS 23.502 [3])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine the modified 3GPP with 3GPP2nd. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improve registration in a system (See section 4.2.2.2)
Regarding claim 3, the modified 3GPP taught the apparatus of claim 1, as described above. The modified 3GPP combined with 3GPP2nd further clarifies and teaches wherein the first network entity is comprises an Access and Mobility Management Function (AMF) and the device comprises a user equipment (UE). (see 3GPP2nd 4.2.4.1… Access and Mobility Managementrelated parameters decided and provided by the AMF. This includes the Configured NSSAI and its mapping to the Subscribed S-NSSAIs, the Allowed NSSAI and its mapping to Subscribed S-NSSAIs, the Service Gap time, the list ofRejected NSSAIs if the UE Configuration Update procedure is triggered by the AMF after Network Slice-Specific Authentication and Authorization ofS-NSSAIs,….see 3GPP explains….The AMF may also deliver the authorized CAA-Level UAV ID that it may have received from the USS….. and further rejecting PDU session establishment requests for aerial services (identified by DNN/S-NSSAI). At a later point in time, if the UE wants to use the aerial services by providing the CAA Level UAV ID later on via UUAA-MM procedure, then the UE shall perform Mobility Registration Update as explained in clause 4.2.2.2.2 of TS 23.502 [3])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine the modified 3GPP with 3GPP2nd. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improve registration in a system (See section 4.2.2.2)
Regarding claim 4, the modified 3GPP taught the apparatus of claim 2, as described above. The modified 3GPP further teaches wherein the S-NSSAI is part of a configured NSSAI. (see 3GPP2nd 4.2.4.1… Access and Mobility Managementrelated parameters decided and provided by the AMF. This includes the Configured NSSAI and its mapping to the Subscribed S-NSSAIs, the Allowed NSSAI and its mapping to Subscribed S-NSSAIs, the Service Gap time, the list ofRejected NSSAIs if the UE Configuration Update procedure is triggered by the AMF after Network Slice-Specific Authentication and Authorization ofS-NSSAIs,….see 3GPP explains….The AMF may also deliver the authorized CAA-Level UAV ID that it may have received from the USS….. and further rejecting PDU session establishment requests for aerial services (identified by DNN/S-NSSAI). At a later point in time, if the UE wants to use the aerial services by providing the CAA Level UAV ID later on via UUAA-MM procedure, then the UE shall perform Mobility Registration Update as explained in clause 4.2.2.2.2 of TS 23.502 [3])
Regarding claim 5, the modified 3GPP taught the apparatus of claim 1, as described above. The modified 3GPP combined with 3GPP2nd further clarifies and teaches wherein the aerial service comprises an Uncrewed Aerial System (UAS) service. (see 3GPP2nd 553…. Indicates the status of UUAA-MM if the AMF is configured to perform the UAV authentication/authorization at 5GS registration as described in clause 5.2.2 of TS 23.256 [80]. Possible states are "PENDING", "SUCCESS", "FAILED". For status "PENDING" and "FAILED" the AMF rejects any PDU session establishment request from the UE for DNN and S-NSSAI that are used for UAS services….4.2.4.1… Access and Mobility Managementrelated parameters decided and provided by the AMF. This includes the Configured NSSAI and its mapping to the Subscribed S-NSSAIs, the Allowed NSSAI and its mapping to Subscribed S-NSSAIs, the Service Gap time, the list ofRejected NSSAIs if the UE Configuration Update procedure is triggered by the AMF after Network Slice-Specific Authentication and Authorization ofS-NSSAIs,….see 3GPP explains….The AMF may also deliver the authorized CAA-Level UAV ID that it may have received from the USS….. and further rejecting PDU session establishment requests for aerial services (identified by DNN/S-NSSAI). At a later point in time, if the UE wants to use the aerial services by providing the CAA Level UAV ID later on via UUAA-MM procedure, then the UE shall perform Mobility Registration Update as explained in clause 4.2.2.2.2 of TS 23.502 [3])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine the modified 3GPP with 3GPP2nd. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improve registration in a system (See section 4.2.2.2)
Regarding claim 6, the modified 3GPP taught the apparatus of claim 1, as described above. The modified 3GPP further combined with 3GPP2nd further clarifies and teaches wherein the subscription information comprises aerial subscription information. (see 3GPP2nd 553…. Indicates the status of UUAA-MM if the AMF is configured to perform the UAV authentication/authorization at 5GS registration as described in clause 5.2.2 of TS 23.256 [80]. Possible states are "PENDING", "SUCCESS", "FAILED". For status "PENDING" and "FAILED" the AMF rejects any PDU session establishment request from the UE for DNN and S-NSSAI that are used for UAS services….4.2.4.1… Access and Mobility Managementrelated parameters decided and provided by the AMF. This includes the Configured NSSAI and its mapping to the Subscribed S-NSSAIs, the Allowed NSSAI and its mapping to Subscribed S-NSSAIs, the Service Gap time, the list ofRejected NSSAIs if the UE Configuration Update procedure is triggered by the AMF after Network Slice-Specific Authentication and Authorization ofS-NSSAIs,….see 3GPP explains….The AMF may also deliver the authorized CAA-Level UAV ID that it may have received from the USS….. and further rejecting PDU session establishment requests for aerial services (identified by DNN/S-NSSAI). At a later point in time, if the UE wants to use the aerial services by providing the CAA Level UAV ID later on via UUAA-MM procedure, then the UE shall perform Mobility Registration Update as explained in clause 4.2.2.2.2 of TS 23.502 [3])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine the modified 3GPP with 3GPP2nd. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improve registration in a system (See section 4.2.2.2)
Regarding claim 7, the modified 3GPP taught the apparatus of claim 1, as described above. The modified 3GPP combined with 3GPP2nd further clarifies and teaches wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the apparatus to subscribe further comprising: to the subscription information of the device. (see 3GPP2nd 553…. Indicates the status of UUAA-MM if the AMF is configured to perform the UAV authentication/authorization at 5GS registration as described in clause 5.2.2 of TS 23.256 [80]. Possible states are "PENDING", "SUCCESS", "FAILED". For status "PENDING" and "FAILED" the AMF rejects any PDU session establishment request from the UE for DNN and S-NSSAI that are used for UAS services….4.2.4.1… Access and Mobility Managementrelated parameters decided and provided by the AMF. This includes the Configured NSSAI and its mapping to the Subscribed S-NSSAIs, the Allowed NSSAI and its mapping to Subscribed S-NSSAIs, the Service Gap time, the list ofRejected NSSAIs if the UE Configuration Update procedure is triggered by the AMF after Network Slice-Specific Authentication and Authorization ofS-NSSAIs,….see 3GPP explains….The AMF may also deliver the authorized CAA-Level UAV ID that it may have received from the USS….. and further rejecting PDU session establishment requests for aerial services (identified by DNN/S-NSSAI). At a later point in time, if the UE wants to use the aerial services by providing the CAA Level UAV ID later on via UUAA-MM procedure, then the UE shall perform Mobility Registration Update as explained in clause 4.2.2.2.2 of TS 23.502 [3])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine the modified 3GPP with 3GPP2nd. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improve registration in a system (See section 4.2.2.2)
Regarding claim 8, the modified 3GPP taught the apparatus of claim 6, as described above. The modified 3GPP further combined with 3GPP2nd further clarifies and teaches wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the first network entity to subscribe to the subscription information with a second network entity. (see 3GPP2nd 4.2.2.2.2.2-1 and 5.2.2…. 553…. Indicates the status of UUAA-MM if the AMF is configured to perform the UAV authentication/authorization at 5GS registration as described in clause 5.2.2 of TS 23.256 [80]. Possible states are "PENDING", "SUCCESS", "FAILED". For status "PENDING" and "FAILED" the AMF rejects any PDU session establishment request from the UE for DNN and S-NSSAI that are used for UAS services….4.2.4.1… Access and Mobility Managementrelated parameters decided and provided by the AMF. This includes the Configured NSSAI and its mapping to the Subscribed S-NSSAIs, the Allowed NSSAI and its mapping to Subscribed S-NSSAIs, the Service Gap time, the list ofRejected NSSAIs if the UE Configuration Update procedure is triggered by the AMF after Network Slice-Specific Authentication and Authorization ofS-NSSAIs,….see 3GPP explains….The AMF may also deliver the authorized CAA-Level UAV ID that it may have received from the USS….. and further rejecting PDU session establishment requests for aerial services (identified by DNN/S-NSSAI). At a later point in time, if the UE wants to use the aerial services by providing the CAA Level UAV ID later on via UUAA-MM procedure, then the UE shall perform Mobility Registration Update as explained in clause 4.2.2.2.2 of TS 23.502 [3])
Regarding claim 9, the modified 3GPP taught the apparatus of claim 8, as described above. The modified 3GPP further teaches wherein the second network entity comprises a Unified Data Management (UDM) function. . (see 3GPP2nd 4.2.2.2.2.2-1 and 5.2.2…. 553…. Indicates the status of UUAA-MM if the AMF is configured to perform the UAV authentication/authorization at 5GS registration as described in clause 5.2.2 of TS 23.256 [80]. Possible states are "PENDING", "SUCCESS", "FAILED". For status "PENDING" and "FAILED" the AMF rejects any PDU session establishment request from the UE for DNN and S-NSSAI that are used for UAS services….4.2.4.1… Access and Mobility Managementrelated parameters decided and provided by the AMF. This includes the Configured NSSAI and its mapping to the Subscribed S-NSSAIs, the Allowed NSSAI and its mapping to Subscribed S-NSSAIs, the Service Gap time, the list ofRejected NSSAIs if the UE Configuration Update procedure is triggered by the AMF after Network Slice-Specific Authentication and Authorization ofS-NSSAIs,….see 3GPP explains….The AMF may also deliver the authorized CAA-Level UAV ID that it may have received from the USS….. and further rejecting PDU session establishment requests for aerial services (identified by DNN/S-NSSAI). At a later point in time, if the UE wants to use the aerial services by providing the CAA Level UAV ID later on via UUAA-MM procedure, then the UE shall perform Mobility Registration Update as explained in clause 4.2.2.2.2 of TS 23.502 [3])
Regarding claim 10, the modified 3GPP taught the apparatus of claim 8, as described above. The modified 3GPP further teaches wherein the first network entity subscribes to the subscription information at a time of registration of the device to a 5GS via the first network entity. (see 3GPP explains…. reason for change: ….If UUAA is configured in the AMF to be performed during 5GS registration and the UE has provided a CAA-Level UAV ID in the registration request in step 1,…)
Regarding claim 13, the modified 3GPP taught the UE of claim 12, as described above. The modified 3GPP combined with 3GPP2nd further clarifies and teaches wherein the request comprises an indicator for the first network entity to trigger a first authorization and authentication procedure for the aerial service. (see 3GPP2nd 4.2.4.1… Access and Mobility Managementrelated parameters decided and provided by the AMF. This includes the Configured NSSAI and its mapping to the Subscribed S-NSSAIs, the Allowed NSSAI and its mapping to Subscribed S-NSSAIs, the Service Gap time, the list ofRejected NSSAIs if the UE Configuration Update procedure is triggered by the AMF after Network Slice-Specific Authentication and Authorization ofS-NSSAIs,….see 3GPP explains….The AMF may also deliver the authorized CAA-Level UAV ID that it may have received from the USS….. and further rejecting PDU session establishment requests for aerial services (identified by DNN/S-NSSAI). At a later point in time, if the UE wants to use the aerial services by providing the CAA Level UAV ID later on via UUAA-MM procedure, then the UE shall perform Mobility Registration Update as explained in clause 4.2.2.2.2 of TS 23.502 [3])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine the modified 3GPP with 3GPP2nd. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improve registration in a system (See section 4.2.2.2)
Regarding claim 14, the modified 3GPP taught the UE of claim 12 as described above. The modified 3GPP combined with 3GPP2nd further clarifies and teaches wherein the request comprises a requested Network Slice Selection Assistance Information (NSSAI) comprising the a Single-NSSAI (S-NSSAI) for the subscription for the aerial service. (see 3GPP2nd 4.2.4.1… Access and Mobility Managementrelated parameters decided and provided by the AMF. This includes the Configured NSSAI and its mapping to the Subscribed S-NSSAIs, the Allowed NSSAI and its mapping to Subscribed S-NSSAIs, the Service Gap time, the list ofRejected NSSAIs if the UE Configuration Update procedure is triggered by the AMF after Network Slice-Specific Authentication and Authorization of S-NSSAIs,….see 3GPP explains….The AMF may also deliver the authorized CAA-Level UAV ID that it may have received from the USS….. and further rejecting PDU session establishment requests for aerial services (identified by DNN/S-NSSAI). At a later point in time, if the UE wants to use the aerial services by providing the CAA Level UAV ID later on via UUAA-MM procedure, then the UE shall perform Mobility Registration Update as explained in clause 4.2.2.2.2 of TS 23.502 [3])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine the modified 3GPP with 3GPP2nd. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improve registration in a system (See section 4.2.2.2)
Regarding claim 15, the modified 3GPP taught the UE of claim 13, as described above. The modified 3GPP further teaches wherein the first authorization and authentication procedure for the aerial service comprises Uncrewed Aerial System Service Supplier (USS) Uncrewed Aerial Vehicles (UAV) Authorization/Authentication (UUAA) Mobility Management (UUAA-MM). see 3GPP2nd 553…. Indicates the status of UUAA-MM if the AMF is configured to perform the UAV authentication/authorization at 5GS registration as described in clause 5.2.2 of TS 23.256 [80]. Possible states are "PENDING", "SUCCESS", "FAILED". For status "PENDING" and "FAILED" the AMF rejects any PDU session establishment request from the UE for DNN and S-NSSAI that are used for UAS services….4.2.4.1… Access and Mobility Managementrelated parameters decided and provided by the AMF. This includes the Configured NSSAI and its mapping to the Subscribed S-NSSAIs, the Allowed NSSAI and its mapping to Subscribed S-NSSAIs, the Service Gap time, the list ofRejected NSSAIs if the UE Configuration Update procedure is triggered by the AMF after Network Slice-Specific Authentication and Authorization ofS-NSSAIs,….see 3GPP explains….The AMF may also deliver the authorized CAA-Level UAV ID that it may have received from the USS….. and further rejecting PDU session establishment requests for aerial services (identified by DNN/S-NSSAI). At a later point in time, if the UE wants to use the aerial services by providing the CAA Level UAV ID later on via UUAA-MM procedure, then the UE shall perform Mobility Registration Update as explained in clause 4.2.2.2.2 of TS 23.502 [3])
Regarding claim 16, the modified 3GPP taught the UE of claim 12, as described above. The modified 3GPP further teaches wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to request a Protocol Data Unit (PDU) session establishment by indicating to a third network entity to trigger a second authorization and authentication procedure for the aerial service. . (see 3GPP2nd 553…. Indicates the status of UUAA-MM if the AMF is configured to perform the UAV authentication/authorization at 5GS registration as described in clause 5.2.2 of TS 23.256 [80]. Possible states are "PENDING", "SUCCESS", "FAILED". For status "PENDING" and "FAILED" the AMF rejects any PDU session establishment request from the UE for DNN and S-NSSAI that are used for UAS services….4.2.4.1… Access and Mobility Managementrelated parameters decided and provided by the AMF. This includes the Configured NSSAI and its mapping to the Subscribed S-NSSAIs, the Allowed NSSAI and its mapping to Subscribed S-NSSAIs, the Service Gap time, the list ofRejected NSSAIs if the UE Configuration Update procedure is triggered by the AMF after Network Slice-Specific Authentication and Authorization ofS-NSSAIs,….see 3GPP explains….The AMF may also deliver the authorized CAA-Level UAV ID that it may have received from the USS….. and further rejecting PDU session establishment requests for aerial services (identified by DNN/S-NSSAI). At a later point in time, if the UE wants to use the aerial services by providing the CAA Level UAV ID later on via UUAA-MM procedure, then the UE shall perform Mobility Registration Update as explained in clause 4.2.2.2.2 of TS 23.502 [3])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine the modified 3GPP with 3GPP2nd. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improve registration in a system (See section 4.2.2.2)
Regarding claim 21, the modified 3GPP taught the processor of claim 20, as described above. The modified 3GPP combined with 3GPP2nd further clarifies and teaches wherein the request comprises an indicator for the first network entity to trigger a first authorization and authentication procedure for the aerial service. . (see 3GPP2nd 553…. Indicates the status of UUAA-MM if the AMF is configured to perform the UAV authentication/authorization at 5GS registration as described in clause 5.2.2 of TS 23.256 [80]. Possible states are "PENDING", "SUCCESS", "FAILED". For status "PENDING" and "FAILED" the AMF rejects any PDU session establishment request from the UE for DNN and S-NSSAI that are used for UAS services….4.2.4.1… Access and Mobility Managementrelated parameters decided and provided by the AMF. This includes the Configured NSSAI and its mapping to the Subscribed S-NSSAIs, the Allowed NSSAI and its mapping to Subscribed S-NSSAIs, the Service Gap time, the list ofRejected NSSAIs if the UE Configuration Update procedure is triggered by the AMF after Network Slice-Specific Authentication and Authorization ofS-NSSAIs,….see 3GPP explains….The AMF may also deliver the authorized CAA-Level UAV ID that it may have received from the USS….. and further rejecting PDU session establishment requests for aerial services (identified by DNN/S-NSSAI). At a later point in time, if the UE wants to use the aerial services by providing the CAA Level UAV ID later on via UUAA-MM procedure, then the UE shall perform Mobility Registration Update as explained in clause 4.2.2.2.2 of TS 23.502 [3])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine the modified 3GPP with 3GPP2nd. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improve registration in a system (See section 4.2.2.2)
Regarding claim 22, the modified 3GPP taught the processor of claim 20, as described above. The modified 3GPP combined with 3GPP2nd further clarifies and teaches wherein the request comprises a requested Network Slice Selection Assistance Information (NSSAI) comprising a Single-NSSAI (S-NSSAI) for the subscription for the aerial service. (see 3GPP2nd 4.2.4.1… Access and Mobility Managementrelated parameters decided and provided by the AMF. This includes the Configured NSSAI and its mapping to the Subscribed S-NSSAIs, the Allowed NSSAI and its mapping to Subscribed S-NSSAIs, the Service Gap time, the list ofRejected NSSAIs if the UE Configuration Update procedure is triggered by the AMF after Network Slice-Specific Authentication and Authorization of S-NSSAIs,….see 3GPP explains….The AMF may also deliver the authorized CAA-Level UAV ID that it may have received from the USS….. and further rejecting PDU session establishment requests for aerial services (identified by DNN/S-NSSAI). At a later point in time, if the UE wants to use the aerial services by providing the CAA Level UAV ID later on via UUAA-MM procedure, then the UE shall perform Mobility Registration Update as explained in clause 4.2.2.2.2 of TS 23.502 [3])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine the modified 3GPP with 3GPP2nd. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improve registration in a system (See section 4.2.2.2)
Conclusion
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Gerald Smarth whose telephone number is (571) 270-1923. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Thursday 6am-4:30pm ET. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Joseph Avellino can be reached on 571-272-7784. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/GERALD A SMARTH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478