DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2, 12-14, 24 and 25 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over YE (US 20240220095 A1) in view of PFEIFER (US 20140297755 A1).
Regarding claim 1, YE teaches a multi-device collaboration method, comprising:
displaying, by a first electronic device, a first page in response to a user operation, wherein the first page comprises a device identifier of the first electronic device and a device identifier of at least one slave device (YE discloses a first electronic device (e.g., mobile phone 101) that, in response to a user operation like sliding up from the bottom of the screen to access a control center and operating a control, displays an interface A or interface 301 (first page). This interface 301 includes a device icon corresponding to the mobile phone 101 (first device identifier) and device icons of other associated/slave electronic devices, such as a smart television 102 or smart sound box 103. para. 0101-0106); and
establishing, by the first electronic device, a multi-device collaboration with a first target device based on a first collaboration type in response to an operation of a user on a device identifier of the first target device in the first page (YE teaches triggering an interaction function (multi-device collaboration) between the mobile phone 101 and a target device like the smart sound box 103 by the user operating on the device icon in the interface, such as by touching, holding, and dragging it. The mobile phone determines the specific interaction function to be performed, such as audio projection, screen mirroring, or application handoff (collaboration type), para. 0110-120,0189-199), and
displaying a type switching card in the first page (YE explicitly teaches a "setting menu 2007" (type switching card) which is displayed on the interface and shows the "specific capability provided by each electronic device for a currently performed interaction function" (type identifier), allowing the user to select or reconfigure the capability/collaboration type provided by the devices, fig. 20, 21, para. 0240), wherein the first target device is any one of the at least one slave device (YE teaches the target device (e.g., smart sound box 103) is one of the associated/slave devices found by the mobile phone).
YE is silent to teaching that wherein the type switching card comprises a type identifier of at least one collaboration type supported between the first electronic device and the first target device.
In the same field of endeavor, PFEIFER teaches a method wherein the type switching card comprises a type identifier of at least one collaboration type supported between the first electronic device and the first target device (PFEIFER discloses providing an option to switch 321 on the interface, which when selected, causes a collaborative application listing 420 (the type switching card) to be displayed, para. 0032, para. 0033. This listing displays the collaborative applications 421 (type identifiers) for which the contact has subscribed and is capable of collaborating on, such as "Facebook" or "Twitter”, para. 0033).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teaching of YE with the teaching of PFEIFER. YE explicitly states that its goal is to solve the problem where "entries of cross-device services are scattered and interaction modes are different, which may confuse users". YE achieves this by creating a unified entry point and interactive cards. PFEIFER similarly aims to streamline the user experience so that users do not have to manually launch separate contact management apps and guess which collaborative applications are available, which "could interrupt the collaborative efforts of the user". PFEIFER centralizes this by providing a unified list of available collaborative applications.
Because both YE and PFEIFER strive to eliminate scattered interfaces and reduce user confusion, a POSITA would find it highly logical and predictable to combine them. By adding PFEIFER's capability to explicitly terminate a session into YE's centralized setting menu, the resulting system would further consolidate scattered interaction controls into a single unified menu, directly fulfilling YE's stated objective of preventing user confusion while achieving PFEIFER's objective of uninterrupted, efficient collaboration.
Regarding claim 2, the combination of YE and PFEIFER teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises: switching, by the first electronic device, in response to a click operation of the user on a type identifier of a second collaboration type in the type switching card, the collaboration type between the first electronic device and the first target device from the first collaboration type to the second collaboration type, wherein the second collaboration type is any one of the at least one collaboration type, and the first collaboration type is different from the second collaboration type (PFEIFER teaches that from the collaborative application listing 420, the user may select one of the listed collaborative applications (e.g., selecting "Facebook"), acting as an instruction to switch the collaborative session from the first application (e.g., the telephone call) to the selected second collaborative application, para. 0033-34).
Regarding claim 12, the combination of YE and PFEIFER teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the establishing, by the first electronic device, a multi-device collaboration with a first target device based on a first collaboration type in response to an operation of a user on a device identifier of the first target device in the first page, and displaying a type switching card in the first page comprise: establishing, by the first electronic device, the multi-device collaboration with the first target device based on the first collaboration type in response to a drag operation of the user on the device identifier of the first target device in the first page to make the device identifier of the first target device in contact with the device identifier of the first electronic device, and displaying the type switching card in the first page (YE specifically discloses establishing the collaboration by the user performing a "drag operation" on the device icon of the target device (e.g., a sound box) to move it toward the device icon of the mobile phone. When the distance between them is less than a threshold, the two icons are "automatically attached together," which YE explicitly defines as the two device icons completely or partially overlapping, or "the two device icons may contact each other". YE teaches displaying the prompt information 404 or setting menu 2003 (type switching card) in conjunction with these interaction states, para. 0110-120).
Regarding claim 13, the combination of YE and PFEIFER teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the type switching card further comprises a third button, and the method further comprises: breaking, by the first electronic device, the multi-device collaboration with the first target device in response to a click operation of the user on the third button (YE teaches breaking/canceling the multi-device collaboration in response to a user clicking a button. Specifically, YE discloses that a user may operate a "control 702" or a "control 1703" to cancel the previous step or cancel all collaborative interaction functions).
Regarding claim 14, the combination of YE and PFEIFER teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the first page further comprises a fourth button, and the method further comprises:
displaying, by the first electronic device, a third page in response to a click operation of the user on the fourth button, wherein the third page comprises a first list, and the first list comprises an option of at least one collaboration type (PFEIFER teaches a switch option 321 (fourth button) on the first interface, which, when selected by the user, causes the device to display a collaborative application listing 420 (third page) containing the available collaborative applications (the first list of options), para. 0032-33);
displaying, by the first electronic device, a fourth page in response to a click operation of the user on a first option, wherein the first option is an option of any collaboration type in the first list, and the fourth page comprises an on/off button of a collaboration type corresponding to the first option; and enabling or disabling, by the first electronic device, the collaboration type corresponding to the first option in response to a click operation of the user on the on/off button (YE, fig. 21, para. 0243, settings 2102).
Regarding claim 24, YE teaches an electronic device, comprising: one or more processors; one or more memories; and a module at which a plurality of applications are installed, wherein the memory stores one or more programs, and when the one or more programs are executed by the processor (YE, para. 0254), the electronic device is enabled to perform the following steps:
displaying, by a first electronic device, a first page in response to a user operation, wherein the first page comprises a device identifier of the first electronic device and a device identifier of at least one slave device (YE discloses a first electronic device (e.g., mobile phone 101) that, in response to a user operation like sliding up from the bottom of the screen to access a control center and operating a control, displays an interface A or interface 301 (first page). This interface 301 includes a device icon corresponding to the mobile phone 101 (first device identifier) and device icons of other associated/slave electronic devices, such as a smart television 102 or smart sound box 103. para. 0101-0106); and
establishing, by the first electronic device, a multi-device collaboration with a first target device based on a first collaboration type in response to an operation of a user on a device identifier of the first target device in the first page (YE teaches triggering an interaction function (multi-device collaboration) between the mobile phone 101 and a target device like the smart sound box 103 by the user operating on the device icon in the interface, such as by touching, holding, and dragging it. The mobile phone determines the specific interaction function to be performed, such as audio projection, screen mirroring, or application handoff (collaboration type), para. 0110-120,0189-199), and
displaying a type switching card in the first page (YE explicitly teaches a "setting menu 2007" (type switching card) which is displayed on the interface and shows the "specific capability provided by each electronic device for a currently performed interaction function" (type identifier), allowing the user to select or reconfigure the capability/collaboration type provided by the devices, fig. 20, 21, para. 0240), wherein the first target device is any one of the at least one slave device (YE teaches the target device (e.g., smart sound box 103) is one of the associated/slave devices found by the mobile phone).
YE is silent to teaching that wherein the type switching card comprises a type identifier of at least one collaboration type supported between the first electronic device and the first target device.
In the same field of endeavor, PFEIFER teaches a device wherein the type switching card comprises a type identifier of at least one collaboration type supported between the first electronic device and the first target device (PFEIFER discloses providing an option to switch 321 on the interface, which when selected, causes a collaborative application listing 420 (the type switching card) to be displayed, para. 0032, para. 0033. This listing displays the collaborative applications 421 (type identifiers) for which the contact has subscribed and is capable of collaborating on, such as "Facebook" or "Twitter”, para. 0033).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teaching of YE with the teaching of PFEIFER. YE explicitly states that its goal is to solve the problem where "entries of cross-device services are scattered and interaction modes are different, which may confuse users". YE achieves this by creating a unified entry point and interactive cards. PFEIFER similarly aims to streamline the user experience so that users do not have to manually launch separate contact management apps and guess which collaborative applications are available, which "could interrupt the collaborative efforts of the user". PFEIFER centralizes this by providing a unified list of available collaborative applications.
Because both YE and PFEIFER strive to eliminate scattered interfaces and reduce user confusion, a POSITA would find it highly logical and predictable to combine them. By adding PFEIFER's capability to explicitly terminate a session into YE's centralized setting menu, the resulting system would further consolidate scattered interaction controls into a single unified menu, directly fulfilling YE's stated objective of preventing user confusion while achieving PFEIFER's objective of uninterrupted, efficient collaboration.
Regarding claim 25, YE computer-readable storage medium, comprising a computer program, which when executed by a processor (YE, para. 0254), cause the processor to perform operations comprising:
displaying, by a first electronic device, a first page in response to a user operation, wherein the first page comprises a device identifier of the first electronic device and a device identifier of at least one slave device (YE discloses a first electronic device (e.g., mobile phone 101) that, in response to a user operation like sliding up from the bottom of the screen to access a control center and operating a control, displays an interface A or interface 301 (first page). This interface 301 includes a device icon corresponding to the mobile phone 101 (first device identifier) and device icons of other associated/slave electronic devices, such as a smart television 102 or smart sound box 103. para. 0101-0106); and
establishing, by the first electronic device, a multi-device collaboration with a first target device based on a first collaboration type in response to an operation of a user on a device identifier of the first target device in the first page (YE teaches triggering an interaction function (multi-device collaboration) between the mobile phone 101 and a target device like the smart sound box 103 by the user operating on the device icon in the interface, such as by touching, holding, and dragging it. The mobile phone determines the specific interaction function to be performed, such as audio projection, screen mirroring, or application handoff (collaboration type), para. 0110-120,0189-199), and
displaying a type switching card in the first page (YE explicitly teaches a "setting menu 2007" (type switching card) which is displayed on the interface and shows the "specific capability provided by each electronic device for a currently performed interaction function" (type identifier), allowing the user to select or reconfigure the capability/collaboration type provided by the devices, fig. 20, 21, para. 0240), wherein the first target device is any one of the at least one slave device (YE teaches the target device (e.g., smart sound box 103) is one of the associated/slave devices found by the mobile phone).
YE is silent to teaching that wherein the type switching card comprises a type identifier of at least one collaboration type supported between the first electronic device and the first target device.
In the same field of endeavor, PFEIFER teaches a device wherein the type switching card comprises a type identifier of at least one collaboration type supported between the first electronic device and the first target device (PFEIFER discloses providing an option to switch 321 on the interface, which when selected, causes a collaborative application listing 420 (the type switching card) to be displayed, para. 0032, para. 0033. This listing displays the collaborative applications 421 (type identifiers) for which the contact has subscribed and is capable of collaborating on, such as "Facebook" or "Twitter”, para. 0033).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teaching of YE with the teaching of PFEIFER. YE explicitly states that its goal is to solve the problem where "entries of cross-device services are scattered and interaction modes are different, which may confuse users". YE achieves this by creating a unified entry point and interactive cards. PFEIFER similarly aims to streamline the user experience so that users do not have to manually launch separate contact management apps and guess which collaborative applications are available, which "could interrupt the collaborative efforts of the user". PFEIFER centralizes this by providing a unified list of available collaborative applications.
Because both YE and PFEIFER strive to eliminate scattered interfaces and reduce user confusion, a POSITA would find it highly logical and predictable to combine them. By adding PFEIFER's capability to explicitly terminate a session into YE's centralized setting menu, the resulting system would further consolidate scattered interaction controls into a single unified menu, directly fulfilling YE's stated objective of preventing user confusion while achieving PFEIFER's objective of uninterrupted, efficient collaboration.
Claim(s) 3 and 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over YE and PFEIFER as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of POEL (US 20190272141 A1)
Regarding claim 3, the combination of YE and PFEIFER teaches the method according to claim 1.
The combination of YE and PFEIFER is silent to teaching that wherein the method further comprises:
displaying, by the first electronic device, a second page in response to the user operation, wherein the second page comprises a multi-device collaboration card, and in a case that the first electronic device finds the at least one slave device, the multi-device collaboration card comprises the device identifier of the at least one slave device;
initiating, by the first electronic device, a multi-device collaboration to a second target device based on a third collaboration type in response to an operation of the user in the multi-device collaboration card, wherein the second target device is any one of the at least one slave device; and
switching, by the first electronic device, a device identifier of the second target device in the multi-device collaboration card to a collaboration identifier of the third collaboration type after establishing the multi-device collaboration with the second target device.
In the same field of endeavor, POEL teaches a method comprising
displaying, by the first electronic device, a second page in response to the user operation, wherein the second page comprises a multi-device collaboration card, and in a case that the first electronic device finds the at least one slave device, the multi-device collaboration card comprises the device identifier of the at least one slave device (POEL teaches that in response to a conferee selecting an "add device icon 282" (user operation), the system opens an invite window 726 (second page). In cases where the system wirelessly finds screens in the near vicinity (slave devices), the invite window 726 includes a "Proximate Screens" sub-window 730 (multi-device collaboration card) that lists the screen identifiers of the found devices, such as "XJ7002" and "PJ6001" (device identifiers), para. 0195);
initiating, by the first electronic device, a multi-device collaboration to a second target device based on a third collaboration type in response to an operation of the user in the multi-device collaboration card, wherein the second target device is any one of the at least one slave device (POEL teaches that a user can select a screen selection icon 734 or 736 within the sub-window 730 (operation in the multi-device collaboration card) to invite one of the proximate screens 720 or 722 (second target device) to the session. Furthermore, under an extremely broad interpretation, POEL teaches initiating based on a specific collaboration type by disclosing a sub-window 831 where a control 830 allows the conferee to specify whether the screen XJ7002 is to be used as a "primary screen 834" or a "secondary screen 836" (third collaboration type)); and
switching, by the first electronic device, a device identifier of the second target device in the multi-device collaboration card to a collaboration identifier of the third collaboration type after establishing the multi-device collaboration with the second target device (POEL teaches generating new collaboration identifiers to represent the established collaboration. Specifically, once a second personal device is linked, the primary device screen 911 visually adds an "icon 910 associated with the second device," and documents being presented on that second device are highlighted with "double cross hatched" marks to indicate their active collaboration status. Additionally, in the invite sub-window 831, controls 834 and 836 denote the selected collaboration type (primary or secondary)).
Therefore, a person of ordinary skill in the art would have a strong motivation to combine the teachings of YE with POEL to improve the user interface and user experience when initiating and managing multi-device collaboration sessions. POEL teaches a comprehensive system for facilitating collaboration sessions across multiple electronic devices, which includes finding proximate display screens and inviting them to participate in a shared session by selecting screen selection icons. While POEL discloses initiating and terminating these multi-device collaborations via clicks on various icons or popup windows, it utilizes standard, occasionally disconnected menus to manage these interactions.
YE recognizes a specific problem with conventional cross-device services (such as screen projection, application handoff, and file sharing): entries for these interaction functions are often "scattered" and the "triggering manners" differ across devices or applications, which "easily causes confusion of a user during use". To solve this, YE teaches a unified entry interface where a user can simply drag a device icon (second control) corresponding to a target device to approach a device icon (first control) corresponding to the host device to trigger an interaction function. Conversely, a user can stop the interaction function by dragging the icons apart.
A person of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to implement the intuitive, drag-and-drop unified interface taught by YE into the multi-device collaboration system taught by POEL. The explicit motivation, as provided by YE, is to create an operation manner that is "simple and easy to remember," thereby improving the "efficiency of interaction between the user and the electronic device".
Regarding claim 4, the combination of YE, PFEIFER and POEL teaches the method according to claim 3, wherein the method further comprises: ending, by the first electronic device, the multi-device collaboration between the first electronic device and the second target device in response to a click operation of the user on the collaboration identifier of the third collaboration type in the multi-device collaboration card (POEL teaches various ways to end collaborations via click operations on on-screen tools. For example, a shared desktop collaboration can be ended by selecting a "Cancel Desktop Share" icon 743, and a side-bar collaboration session can be ended by selecting a "close icon 968". POEL also teaches ending multi-device display collaborations automatically by delinking when a conferee is no longer proximate to the screen, or by querying the user via a "pop up window" to confirm delinking.
Claim(s) 5 and 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over YE, PFEIFER and POEL as applied to claim 3 above, and further in view of LEE (US 20210263639 A1),
Regarding claim 5, the combination of YE, PFEIFER and POEL teaches the method according to claim 3.
The combination of YE, PFEIFER and POEL is silent to teaching that wherein: the multi-device collaboration card comprises a first motion identifier in a case that the first electronic device finds no slave device and is currently searching for a slave device, wherein the first motion identifier is used to indicate a state that the first electronic device is currently searching for a slave device.
In the same field of endeavor, LEE teaches a method wherein: the multi-device collaboration card comprises a first motion identifier (LEE discloses a screen for sharing at least one object that displays a "first indicator 221d that continuously moves left to right" or a "ninth user interface 221c" that is warped in predetermined curvature) in a case that the first electronic device finds no slave device and is currently searching for a slave device (LEE teaches displaying these indicators while the device is searching for external electronic devices), wherein the first motion identifier is used to indicate a state that the first electronic device is currently searching for a slave device (LEE discloses that the continuously moving first indicator 221d is displayed "to indicate that a search for external electronic devices located around the electronic device 101... is underway", para. 0055).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to apply YE's drag-and-drop unified entry interface to LEE's device discovery screen. By combining these systems, an artisan would replace LEE's standard tapping mechanisms with YE's unified drag-and-drop gesture controls. This combination would resolve the problem of confusing, scattered interaction menus by providing a single, highly visual mechanism to initiate cross-device interactions. As YE explicitly notes, this combination allows the user to trigger interactions in a manner that is "simple and easy to remember," directly improving the "efficiency of interaction between the user and the electronic device".
Regarding claim 6, the combination of YE, PFEIFER and POEL teaches the method according to claim 3.
The combination of YE, PFEIFER and POEL is silent to teaching that wherein the method further comprises: the multi-device collaboration card comprises a first button in a case that the first electronic device finds no slave device and currently is not searching for a slave device; and, the method further comprises: searching, by the first electronic device, for a slave device in response to a click operation of the user on the first button.
In the same field of endeavor, LEE teaches a method comprises: the multi-device collaboration card comprises a first button in a case that the first electronic device finds no slave device and currently is not searching for a slave device (a "first button" maps to LEE's disclosure of a "user interface (not shown) for searching for peripheral devices"); and, the method further comprises: searching, by the first electronic device, for a slave device in response to a click operation of the user on the first button (LEE discloses that the electronic device "may start to search for peripheral devices according to the user's selection input on a user interface". A "selection input" constitutes a "click operation.")
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to apply YE's drag-and-drop unified entry interface to LEE's device discovery screen. By combining these systems, an artisan would replace LEE's standard tapping mechanisms with YE's unified drag-and-drop gesture controls. This combination would resolve the problem of confusing, scattered interaction menus by providing a single, highly visual mechanism to initiate cross-device interactions. As YE explicitly notes, this combination allows the user to trigger interactions in a manner that is "simple and easy to remember," directly improving the "efficiency of interaction between the user and the electronic device".
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over YE, PFEIFER and POEL as applied to claim 3 above, and further in view of TYLER (US 20210286480 A1),
Regarding claim 8, the combination of YE, PFEIFER and POEL teaches the method according to claim 3.
The combination of YE, PFEIFER and POEL is silent to teaching that wherein the displaying, by a first electronic device, a first page in response to a user operation comprises:
displaying, by the first electronic device, the first page in response to a long-press operation of the user on a device identifier of any one of electronic devices in the multi-device collaboration card;
displaying, by the first electronic device, the first page in response to a long-press operation of the user on the collaboration identifier of the third collaboration type in the multi-device collaboration card; or
displaying, by the first electronic device, the first page in response to a click operation of the user on the second button in the multi-device collaboration card.
In the same field of endeavor, TYLER teaches a method comprising
displaying, by the first electronic device, the first page in response to a long-press operation of the user on a device identifier of any one of electronic devices in the multi-device collaboration card (TYLER teaches detecting tap inputs (click operations) on specific affordances or buttons, such as tapping an "add widget button" or an "edit widget" option to launch a configuration user interface, selection platter, or menu (first page), para. 0136. TYLER teaches detecting a "tap-and-hold input" (long-press operation) on a specific "application icon" (device identifier) displayed inside the "suggested applications widget" (multi-device collaboration card). In response, the device displays an application-specific "first contextual menu" or "quick action menu" (first page));
displaying, by the first electronic device, the first page in response to a long-press operation of the user on the collaboration identifier of the third collaboration type in the multi-device collaboration card (TYLER teaches the collaboration identifier" to the background platter/general area of the widget itself, TYLER teaches detecting a "tap-and-hold input" (long-press) inside the suggested applications widget that does not correspond to any specific application icon. In response, the device displays a "third contextual menu (e.g., a third quick action menu)" containing only widget-specific options (first page). Alternatively, this maps to a touch-hold input on a widget stack to display a stack-specific configuration platter); or
displaying, by the first electronic device, the first page in response to a click operation of the user on the second button in the multi-device collaboration card (TYLER teaches detecting tap inputs (click operations) on specific affordances or buttons, such as tapping an "add widget button" or an "edit widget" option to launch a configuration user interface, selection platter, or menu (first page), para. 0136).
Therefore, a person of ordinary skill in the art would be highly motivated to combine the teachings of YE with TYLER to improve the discoverability, intuitiveness, and efficiency of cross-device interactions. TYLER teaches an advanced, context-aware interface where "suggested applications widgets" (acting broadly as collaboration cards) are automatically populated with relevant application icons based on the user's current context (e.g., location, time, or recent activities). Users can interact with these widgets via standard long-presses to pull up menus or drag-and-drop icons to reorganize their home screen. However, while TYLER provides a highly dynamic visual interface, it focuses heavily on local applications and standard touch interactions.
YE identifies a specific problem with conventional cross-device services (such as screen projection, application handoff, and file sharing): the operation entries for these features are highly "scattered," and the differing interaction modes across applications "easily causes confusion of a user". To solve this, YE teaches providing a "unified entry" where a user can trigger interaction functions simply by dragging a device icon representing a proximate external device and dropping it onto the host device's icon (or vice versa).
An artisan would be motivated to integrate YE's drag-and-drop multi-device interaction method into TYLER's context-aware widget system. By combining these, TYLER's "suggested applications widget" could be adapted to serve as a dynamic "suggested devices widget" that automatically discovers and displays icons for relevant nearby slave devices (e.g., a smart TV or a Bluetooth speaker) based on the user's current context. The user could then use YE's highly intuitive unified gesture—dragging the suggested device icon from the widget to initiate a connection (like screen casting or audio handoff). As explicitly stated in YE, this combination would make the operation "simple and easy to remember," resolving the problem of scattered menus and thereby significantly improving the "efficiency of interaction between the user and the electronic device".
Claim(s) 15-21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over YE and PFEIFER as applied to claims 1 and 2 above, and further in view of GAETANO (US 20140156854 A1)
Regarding claim 15, the combination of YE and PFEIFER teaches the method according to claim 1.
The combination of YE and PFEIFER is silent to teaching that wherein the method further comprises: generating, by the first electronic device, a first switching card in response to the operation of the user on the device identifier of the first target device in the first page, in a state that the first electronic device has established a multi-device collaboration with a first slave device based on a fourth collaboration type, wherein the fourth collaboration type does not support a simultaneous connection of three electronic devices, and the first switching card is used to query the user whether to switch a collaboration device; and ending, by the first electronic device, the multi-device collaboration with the first slave device in response to the operation of the user on the first switching card, and establishing the multi- device collaboration between the first electronic device and the first target device.
In the same field of endeavor, GAETANO teaches a method wherein the method further comprises:
generating, by the first electronic device, a first switching card in response to the operation of the user on the device identifier of the first target device in the first page (GAETANO teaches that when a user selects a new device (device identifier) from a displayed list (first page) to handoff the session, a prompt/window (switching card) is generated to accept, decline, or cancel the handoff, para. 0094-102), in a state that the first electronic device has established a multi-device collaboration with a first slave device based on a fourth collaboration type, wherein the fourth collaboration type does not support a simultaneous connection of three electronic devices (GAETANO teaches the system being in a state where the handoff requires the original client to disconnect (i.e., the session is fully transferred, not split) maps to a collaboration type that does not support simultaneous connections of the user's multiple devices), and the first switching card is used to query the user whether to switch a collaboration device (GAETANO teaches prompting the original client (or the new client) to explicitly accept or decline the handoff, thereby querying the user to confirm the switch); and
ending, by the first electronic device, the multi-device collaboration with the first slave device in response to the operation of the user on the first switching card, and establishing the multi- device collaboration between the first electronic device and the first target device. (GAETANO teaches that upon a successful handoff operation, the original client device is disconnected from the collaboration session (ending the collaboration on that device) and the new device joins the session (establishing the collaboration)).
Therefore, a person of ordinary skill in the art would have a strong motivation to combine the teachings of YE with GAETANO to improve the intuitiveness, visual representation, and overall user experience when initiating and managing collaboration session handoffs across multiple devices. GAETANO teaches an advanced system for seamlessly handing off or sharing communication collaboration sessions (such as audio, video, chat, and application sharing) between a user's various devices without disrupting the session. To initiate these handoffs, GAETANO relies on standard graphical user interface (GUI) elements, disclosing that a user requests a handoff by "clicking a button, selecting an item from a dropdown list, [or] selecting a radio button" from a displayed list of available devices. YE recognizes a specific problem inherent in conventional cross-device services (such as application handoff, screen projection, and file sharing): the "entries of cross-device services are scattered and interaction modes are different, which may confuse users". To solve this, YE teaches providing a "unified entry" interface (such as within a control center) that visually displays the user's associated electronic devices. In this unified entry, a user can trigger an interaction function simply by dragging a device icon corresponding to a target device so that it approaches or overlaps with the host device's icon.
An artisan would be highly motivated to implement YE's unified, drag-and-drop interface into GAETANO's collaboration handoff system. By combining these teachings, the conventional dropdown lists, radio buttons, and scattered menus used to manage session transfers in GAETANO, would be replaced or enhanced by YE's intuitive device-icon manipulation method. This combination would allow a user to execute GAETANO's session handoffs—such as pushing a video feed to a smart TV or pulling an audio call to a smartphone—merely by dragging the respective device identifiers together on the screen. The explicit motivation, as provided by YE, is to resolve the user confusion caused by scattered interaction menus and create an operation manner that is "simple and easy to remember," which directly improves the "efficiency of interaction between the user and the electronic device".
Regarding claim 16, the combination of YE and PFEIFER teaches the method according to claim 1.
The combination of YE and PFEIFER is silent to teaching that wherein the method further comprises: adding, by the first electronic device, the first target device to the established multi-device collaboration in response to the operation of the user on the device identifier of the first target device in the first page, in a state that the first electronic device has established a multi-device collaboration with a first slave device based on a fifth collaboration type, wherein the fifth collaboration type supports a simultaneous connection of three electronic devices.
In the same field of endeavor, GAETANO teaches a method comprises: adding, by the first electronic device, the first target device to the established multi-device collaboration in response to the operation of the user on the device identifier of the first target device in the first page, in a state that the first electronic device has established a multi-device collaboration with a first slave device based on a fifth collaboration type, wherein the fifth collaboration type supports a simultaneous connection of three electronic devices (GAETANO teaches adding a target device to a session without disconnecting the original device by transferring only portions of the collaboration session (e.g., handing off video to a laptop while retaining audio on a smartphone). GAETANO explicitly teaches "sharing the communication session" such that "components of the collaboration session may be simultaneously accessible by multiple devices" (mapping to supporting simultaneous connection)).
Therefore, a person of ordinary skill in the art would have a strong motivation to combine the teachings of YE with GAETANO to improve the intuitiveness, visual representation, and overall user experience when initiating and managing collaboration session handoffs across multiple devices. GAETANO teaches an advanced system for seamlessly handing off or sharing communication collaboration sessions (such as audio, video, chat, and application sharing) between a user's various devices without disrupting the session. To initiate these handoffs, GAETANO relies on standard graphical user interface (GUI) elements, disclosing that a user requests a handoff by "clicking a button, selecting an item from a dropdown list, [or] selecting a radio button" from a displayed list of available devices. YE recognizes a specific problem inherent in conventional cross-device services (such as application handoff, screen projection, and file sharing): the "entries of cross-device services are scattered and interaction modes are different, which may confuse users". To solve this, YE teaches providing a "unified entry" interface (such as within a control center) that visually displays the user's associated electronic devices. In this unified entry, a user can trigger an interaction function simply by dragging a device icon corresponding to a target device so that it approaches or overlaps with the host device's icon.
An artisan would be highly motivated to implement YE's unified, drag-and-drop interface into GAETANO's collaboration handoff system. By combining these teachings, the conventional dropdown lists, radio buttons, and scattered menus used to manage session transfers in GAETANO, would be replaced or enhanced by YE's intuitive device-icon manipulation method. This combination would allow a user to execute GAETANO's session handoffs—such as pushing a video feed to a smart TV or pulling an audio call to a smartphone—merely by dragging the respective device identifiers together on the screen. The explicit motivation, as provided by YE, is to resolve the user confusion caused by scattered interaction menus and create an operation manner that is "simple and easy to remember," which directly improves the "efficiency of interaction between the user and the electronic device".
Regarding claim 17, the combination of YE and PFEIFER teaches the method according to claim 1.
The combination of YE and the combination of YE and PFEIFER is silent to teaching that comprising:
generating, by the first electronic device, a second switching card in response to the operation of the user on the device identifier of the first target device in the first page, in a state that the first electronic device has established a multi-device collaboration with an out-of-loop device, wherein the second switching card is used to query the user whether to switch a collaboration device; and
ending, by the first electronic device, the multi-device collaboration with the out-of-loop device in response to an operation of the user on the second switching card, and establishing the multi-device collaboration between the first electronic device and the first target device.
In the same field of endeavor, GAETANO teaches a method comprising generating, by the first electronic device, a second switching card in response to the operation of the user on the device identifier of the first target device in the first page, in a state that the first electronic device has established a multi-device collaboration with an out-of-loop device, wherein the second switching card is used to query the user whether to switch a collaboration device; and ending, by the first electronic device, the multi-device collaboration with the out-of-loop device in response to an operation of the user on the second switching card, and establishing the multi-device collaboration between the first electronic device and the first target device (GAETANO teaches generating prompts to accept/cancel handoffs (switching cards) to confirm switching devices, and terminating the connection on the old device after switching to the new target device).
Therefore, a person of ordinary skill in the art would have a strong motivation to combine the teachings of YE with GAETANO to improve the intuitiveness, visual representation, and overall user experience when initiating and managing collaboration session handoffs across multiple devices. GAETANO teaches an advanced system for seamlessly handing off or sharing communication collaboration sessions (such as audio, video, chat, and application sharing) between a user's various devices without disrupting the session. To initiate these handoffs, GAETANO relies on standard graphical user interface (GUI) elements, disclosing that a user requests a handoff by "clicking a button, selecting an item from a dropdown list, [or] selecting a radio button" from a displayed list of available devices. YE recognizes a specific problem inherent in conventional cross-device services (such as application handoff, screen projection, and file sharing): the "entries of cross-device services are scattered and interaction modes are different, which may confuse users". To solve this, YE teaches providing a "unified entry" interface (such as within a control center) that visually displays the user's associated electronic devices. In this unified entry, a user can trigger an interaction function simply by dragging a device icon corresponding to a target device so that it approaches or overlaps with the host device's icon.
An artisan would be highly motivated to implement YE's unified, drag-and-drop interface into GAETANO's collaboration handoff system. By combining these teachings, the conventional dropdown lists, radio buttons, and scattered menus used to manage session transfers in GAETANO, would be replaced or enhanced by YE's intuitive device-icon manipulation method. This combination would allow a user to execute GAETANO's session handoffs—such as pushing a video feed to a smart TV or pulling an audio call to a smartphone—merely by dragging the respective device identifiers together on the screen. The explicit motivation, as provided by YE, is to resolve the user confusion caused by scattered interaction menus and create an operation manner that is "simple and easy to remember," which directly improves the "efficiency of interaction between the user and the electronic device".
Regarding claim 18, the combination of YE and PFEIFER teaches the method according to claim 1.
The combination of YE and PFEIFER is silent to teaching that comprises:
generating, by the first electronic device, a third switching card in response to the operation of the user on the device identifier of the first target device in the first page, in a state that the first target device has established a multi-device collaboration with another slave device or an out-of- loop device based on a fourth collaboration type, wherein the fourth collaboration type does not support a simultaneous connection of three electronic devices, and the third switching card is used to query the user whether to switch a collaboration device; and ending, by the first electronic device in response to an operation of the user on the third switching card, the multi-device collaboration established by the first target device, and establishing the multi-device collaboration between the first electronic device and the first target device.
In the same field of endeavor, GAETANO teaches the method comprises:
generating, by the first electronic device, a third switching card in response to the operation of the user on the device identifier of the first target device in the first page, in a state that the first target device has established a multi-device collaboration with another slave device or an out-of- loop device based on a fourth collaboration type, wherein the fourth collaboration type does not support a simultaneous connection of three electronic devices, and the third switching card is used to query the user whether to switch a collaboration device; and ending, by the first electronic device in response to an operation of the user on the third switching card, the multi-device collaboration established by the first target device, and establishing the multi-device collaboration between the first electronic device and the first target device (GAETANO teaches a "pull" handoff method where a device requests to pull a session from another device (target device). GAETANO teaches sending prompts (switching cards) to confirm this handoff, and disconnecting the old device from its session so the new device can establish its connection.
Therefore, a person of ordinary skill in the art would have a strong motivation to combine the teachings of YE with GAETANO to improve the intuitiveness, visual representation, and overall user experience when initiating and managing collaboration session handoffs across multiple devices. GAETANO teaches an advanced system for seamlessly handing off or sharing communication collaboration sessions (such as audio, video, chat, and application sharing) between a user's various devices without disrupting the session. To initiate these handoffs, GAETANO relies on standard graphical user interface (GUI) elements, disclosing that a user requests a handoff by "clicking a button, selecting an item from a dropdown list, [or] selecting a radio button" from a displayed list of available devices. YE recognizes a specific problem inherent in conventional cross-device services (such as application handoff, screen projection, and file sharing): the "entries of cross-device services are scattered and interaction modes are different, which may confuse users". To solve this, YE teaches providing a "unified entry" interface (such as within a control center) that visually displays the user's associated electronic devices. In this unified entry, a user can trigger an interaction function simply by dragging a device icon corresponding to a target device so that it approaches or overlaps with the host device's icon.
An artisan would be highly motivated to implement YE's unified, drag-and-drop interface into GAETANO's collaboration handoff system. By combining these teachings, the conventional dropdown lists, radio buttons, and scattered menus used to manage session transfers in GAETANO, would be replaced or enhanced by YE's intuitive device-icon manipulation method. This combination would allow a user to execute GAETANO's session handoffs—such as pushing a video feed to a smart TV or pulling an audio call to a smartphone—merely by dragging the respective device identifiers together on the screen. The explicit motivation, as provided by YE, is to resolve the user confusion caused by scattered interaction menus and create an operation manner that is "simple and easy to remember," which directly improves the "efficiency of interaction between the user and the electronic device".
Regarding claim 19, the combination of YE and PFEIFER teaches the method according to claim 1.
The combination of YE and PFEIFER is silent to teaching that wherein the method further comprises:
joining, by the first electronic device in response to the operation of the user on the device identifier of the first target device in the first page, the multi-device collaboration established by the first target device, in a state that the first target device has established a multi-device collaboration with another slave device or an out-of-loop device based on a fifth collaboration type, wherein the fifth collaboration type supports a simultaneous connection of three electronic devices.
In the same field of endeavor, GAETANO teaches the method comprising joining, by the first electronic device in response to the operation of the user on the device identifier of the first target device in the first page, the multi-device collaboration established by the first target device, in a state that the first target device has established a multi-device collaboration with another slave device or an out-of-loop device based on a fifth collaboration type, wherein the fifth collaboration type supports a simultaneous connection of three electronic devices (GAETANO teaches pulling components of an active collaboration session from another device so that they are joined, or joining a session that another device is actively participating in so that multiple devices simultaneously share the session components (simultaneous connection)).
Therefore, a person of ordinary skill in the art would have a strong motivation to combine the teachings of YE with GAETANO to improve the intuitiveness, visual representation, and overall user experience when initiating and managing collaboration session handoffs across multiple devices. GAETANO teaches an advanced system for seamlessly handing off or sharing communication collaboration sessions (such as audio, video, chat, and application sharing) between a user's various devices without disrupting the session. To initiate these handoffs, GAETANO relies on standard graphical user interface (GUI) elements, disclosing that a user requests a handoff by "clicking a button, selecting an item from a dropdown list, [or] selecting a radio button" from a displayed list of available devices. YE recognizes a specific problem inherent in conventional cross-device services (such as application handoff, screen projection, and file sharing): the "entries of cross-device services are scattered and interaction modes are different, which may confuse users". To solve this, YE teaches providing a "unified entry" interface (such as within a control center) that visually displays the user's associated electronic devices. In this unified entry, a user can trigger an interaction function simply by dragging a device icon corresponding to a target device so that it approaches or overlaps with the host device's icon.
An artisan would be highly motivated to implement YE's unified, drag-and-drop interface into GAETANO's collaboration handoff system. By combining these teachings, the conventional dropdown lists, radio buttons, and scattered menus used to manage session transfers in GAETANO, would be replaced or enhanced by YE's intuitive device-icon manipulation method. This combination would allow a user to execute GAETANO's session handoffs—such as pushing a video feed to a smart TV or pulling an audio call to a smartphone—merely by dragging the respective device identifiers together on the screen. The explicit motivation, as provided by YE, is to resolve the user confusion caused by scattered interaction menus and create an operation manner that is "simple and easy to remember," which directly improves the "efficiency of interaction between the user and the electronic device".
Regarding claim 20, the combination of YE and PFEIFER teaches the method according to claim 1.
The combination of YE and PFEIFER is silent to teaching that wherein the method further comprises: generating, by the first electronic device, a fourth switching card in response to the operation of the user on the device identifier of the first target device in the first page, in a state that the first electronic device and the first target device each have established a multi-device collaboration with another slave device or an out-of-loop device, wherein the fourth switching card is used to query the user whether to switch a collaboration device; and ending, by the first electronic device in response to an operation of the user on the fourth switching card, the multi-device collaboration established by each of the first electronic device and the first target device, and establishing the multi-device collaboration between the first electronic device and the first target device.
In the same field of endeavor, GAETANO teaches a method comprising
generating, by the first electronic device, a fourth switching card in response to the operation of the user on the device identifier of the first target device in the first page (GAETANO teaches that when a user requests a handoff by selecting a target client device (device identifier) from a displayed list (first page), a prompt or window (switching card) is generated to accept, decline, or cancel the handoff), in a state that the first electronic device and the first target device each have established a multi-device collaboration with another slave device or an out-of-loop device (GAETANO teaches that the original client device (first electronic device) has an actively established collaboration session with other participants (out-of-loop devices) prior to the handoff), wherein the fourth switching card is used to query the user whether to switch a collaboration device (GAETANO teaches that the prompt queries the user, presenting options to "join or decline the handoff" (switch the device)); and
ending, by the first electronic device in response to an operation of the user on the fourth switching card, the multi-device collaboration established by each of the first electronic device and the first target device (GAETANO teaches ending the collaboration on the original device (first electronic device) by disconnecting it from the collaboration session upon completion of the handoff operation), and establishing the multi-device collaboration between the first electronic device and the first target device (GAETANO teaches the handoff execution phase, where the original device transfers its local session data to the target device via the intermediary server to establish the new connection).
Therefore, a person of ordinary skill in the art would have a strong motivation to combine the teachings of YE with GAETANO to improve the intuitiveness, visual representation, and overall user experience when initiating and managing collaboration session handoffs across multiple devices. GAETANO teaches an advanced system for seamlessly handing off or sharing communication collaboration sessions (such as audio, video, chat, and application sharing) between a user's various devices without disrupting the session. To initiate these handoffs, GAETANO relies on standard graphical user interface (GUI) elements, disclosing that a user requests a handoff by "clicking a button, selecting an item from a dropdown list, [or] selecting a radio button" from a displayed list of available devices. YE recognizes a specific problem inherent in conventional cross-device services (such as application handoff, screen projection, and file sharing): the "entries of cross-device services are scattered and interaction modes are different, which may confuse users". To solve this, YE teaches providing a "unified entry" interface (such as within a control center) that visually displays the user's associated electronic devices. In this unified entry, a user can trigger an interaction function simply by dragging a device icon corresponding to a target device so that it approaches or overlaps with the host device's icon.
An artisan would be highly motivated to implement YE's unified, drag-and-drop interface into GAETANO's collaboration handoff system. By combining these teachings, the conventional dropdown lists, radio buttons, and scattered menus used to manage session transfers in GAETANO, would be replaced or enhanced by YE's intuitive device-icon manipulation method. This combination would allow a user to execute GAETANO's session handoffs—such as pushing a video feed to a smart TV or pulling an audio call to a smartphone—merely by dragging the respective device identifiers together on the screen. The explicit motivation, as provided by YE, is to resolve the user confusion caused by scattered interaction menus and create an operation manner that is "simple and easy to remember," which directly improves the "efficiency of interaction between the user and the electronic device".
Regarding claim 21, the combination of YE and PFEIFER teaches the method according to claim 2.
The combination of YE and PFEIFER is silent to teaching that wherein the method further comprises:
generating, by the first electronic device, a fifth switching card in response to the click operation of the user on the device identifier of the second target device in the multi-device collaboration card, in a state that the second target device has established a multi-device collaboration with another slave device or an out-of-loop device, wherein the fifth switching card is used to query the user whether to switch a collaboration device; and
ending, by the first electronic device in response to an operation of the user on the fifth switching card, the multi-device collaboration established by the second target device, and establishing the multi-device collaboration between the first electronic device and the second target device.
In the same field of endeavor, GAETANO teaches a method comprising
generating, by the first electronic device, a fifth switching card in response to the click operation of the user on the device identifier of the second target device in the multi-device collaboration card (GAETANO's "pull" handoff embodiment, the user utilizes a new client (first electronic device) to select a desired session/component from a list of sessions/clients (multi-device collaboration card) to pull a session from an original client (second target device). In response, a prompt (fifth switching card) is generated to accept or decline the handoff”), in a state that the second target device has established a multi-device collaboration with another slave device or an out-of-loop device (GAETANO Mapping: Taught. In the pull embodiment, the target device being pulled from (original client) is currently in a state of having an established collaboration session with other participants (out-of-loop devices), wherein the fifth switching card is used to query the user whether to switch a collaboration device (GAETANO Mapping: Taught. The prompt generated on the device queries the user to "accept or decline the handoff"); and
ending, by the first electronic device in response to an operation of the user on the fifth switching card, the multi-device collaboration established by the second target device (GAETANO teaches that following the acceptance of the handoff, the original client (second target device) transfers the session and can be optionally disconnected from the collaboration session (ending its established collaboration)), and establishing the multi-device collaboration between the first electronic device and the second target device (GAETANO teaches the active transfer of local session data from the original client (second target device) to the new client (first electronic device) to successfully execute the handoff and establish the session on the new device).
Therefore, a person of ordinary skill in the art would have a strong motivation to combine the teachings of YE with GAETANO to improve the intuitiveness, visual representation, and overall user experience when initiating and managing collaboration session handoffs across multiple devices. GAETANO teaches an advanced system for seamlessly handing off or sharing communication collaboration sessions (such as audio, video, chat, and application sharing) between a user's various devices without disrupting the session. To initiate these handoffs, GAETANO relies on standard graphical user interface (GUI) elements, disclosing that a user requests a handoff by "clicking a button, selecting an item from a dropdown list, [or] selecting a radio button" from a displayed list of available devices. YE recognizes a specific problem inherent in conventional cross-device services (such as application handoff, screen projection, and file sharing): the "entries of cross-device services are scattered and interaction modes are different, which may confuse users". To solve this, YE teaches providing a "unified entry" interface (such as within a control center) that visually displays the user's associated electronic devices. In this unified entry, a user can trigger an interaction function simply by dragging a device icon corresponding to a target device so that it approaches or overlaps with the host device's icon.
An artisan would be highly motivated to implement YE's unified, drag-and-drop interface into GAETANO's collaboration handoff system. By combining these teachings, the conventional dropdown lists, radio buttons, and scattered menus used to manage session transfers in GAETANO, would be replaced or enhanced by YE's intuitive device-icon manipulation method. This combination would allow a user to execute GAETANO's session handoffs—such as pushing a video feed to a smart TV or pulling an audio call to a smartphone—merely by dragging the respective device identifiers together on the screen. The explicit motivation, as provided by YE, is to resolve the user confusion caused by scattered interaction menus and create an operation manner that is "simple and easy to remember," which directly improves the "efficiency of interaction between the user and the electronic device".
Double Patenting
A rejection based on double patenting of the “same invention” type finds its support in the language of 35 U.S.C. 101 which states that “whoever invents or discovers any new and useful process... may obtain a patent therefor...” (Emphasis added). Thus, the term “same invention,” in this context, means an invention drawn to identical subject matter. See Miller v. Eagle Mfg. Co., 151 U.S. 186 (1894); In re Vogel, 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); In re Ockert, 245 F.2d 467, 114 USPQ 330 (CCPA 1957).
A statutory type (35 U.S.C. 101) double patenting rejection can be overcome by canceling or amending the claims that are directed to the same invention so they are no longer coextensive in scope. The filing of a terminal disclaimer cannot overcome a double patenting rejection based upon 35 U.S.C. 101.
Claims 1-25 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 as claiming the same invention as that of claims 1-17 of prior U.S. Patent No. 12,652,714 B2. This is a statutory double patenting rejection. Both the present application and the referenced patent share a common applicant/assignee (HONOR DEVICE CO., LTD.) and at least one common inventor (Chuan Qin).
Claim Mapping and Analysis
The subject matter claimed in the present application is an obvious variation of the invention claimed in the reference patent. An analysis of the independent method claims demonstrates that the differences are merely nominal and represent equivalent functional elements:
Initial Display Interface: Claim 1 of the present application recites "displaying, by a first electronic device, a first page... wherein the first page comprises a device identifier of the first electronic device and a device identifier of at least one slave device". This identically maps to the reference patent, which recites "displaying a first page on a display, wherein the first page comprises a device identifier of a first electronic device and a device identifier of at least one near field device". The terms "slave device" and "near field device" are functionally equivalent designations for a targeted secondary electronic device awaiting pairing.
Establishing the Connection: Claim 1 of the present application recites "establishing, by the first electronic device, a multi-device collaboration with a first target device based on a first collaboration type in response to an operation of a user on a device identifier". This maps precisely to the reference patent, which recites "establishing... multi-device collaboration with the second electronic device based on a preset collaboration mode, in response to an operation of dragging... a device identifier".
Mode Switching Interface: Claim 1 of the present application further recites "displaying a type switching card in the first page... [comprising] a type identifier of at least one collaboration type supported between the first electronic device and the first target device". This mirrors the reference patent, which recites "displaying... the mode identifier of the at least one of the plurality of collaboration modes on the first page, in response to the user's tap operation" after the initial preset collaboration is established.
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention that the "type switching card" claimed in present application is a mere graphical design choice and functionally identical to the step of "displaying the mode identifier of the at least one of the plurality of collaboration modes" as claimed in the reference patent. Both inventions claim an identical sequence of user interface operations: a first device discovers and displays a secondary device, the user triggers an initial collaboration by interacting with the secondary device's identifier, and the interface subsequently presents available secondary collaboration protocols for the user to switch to. Because the claims of the present application do not recite any patentably distinct features or novel technical functions beyond what is already claimed in the reference patent, they are considered obvious variations.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 7 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
JUNG (20110249593) teaches a user interface system.
/WEN W HUANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2648