DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the Application filed on 6 September 2024.
Claims 1-16 and 21-24 are presented for examination.
Claims 3-4, 8, 11-12, 16 and 21-24 are amended.
Claims 17-20 are canceled.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 6 September 2024. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 29 January 2026. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
The following title is suggested: Method for Sending Additional Demodulation Reference Signal (DMRS).
Claim Objections
Claims 1-8, 10, 16 and 21-24 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1, line 3 recites the limitation “that”. For clarity and consistency, it is suggested to amend to remove “that”. Please apply to claims 2 and 10 as well.
Claim 2, line 7 recites the limitation “to be”. For clarity and consistency, it is suggested to amend to remove “to be”. Please apply to claim 10 as well.
Claim 5, line 2 recites the limitation “…terminal comprises via a signaling comprises..”. This appears to be a typo.
Claim 8, line 2 recites the limitation “being”. For clarity and consistency, it is suggested to amend to remove “being”. Please apply to Claim 16 as well.
Claim 21, line 1 needs a colon after comprising so claim 21 reads “A network device, comprising: a processor…”.
Claim 21, lines 1-4 recites the limitation "...a network device…to execute the method according to claim 1." It is suggested to write out the method of claim 1 instead of writing, "to execute the method according to claim 1". Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 22, line 1 needs a colon after comprising so claim 21 reads “A terminal, comprising: a processor…”.
Claim 22, lines 1-4 recites the limitation "...a terminal…to execute the method according to claim 9”. It is suggested to write out the method of claim 1 instead of writing, "to execute the method according to claim 9". Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 23, lines 1-3 recites the limitation "...a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium…the method according to claim 1 is implemented”. It is suggested to write out the method of claim 1 instead of writing, "the method according to claim 1 is implemented". Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 24, lines 1-3 recites the limitation "...a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium … the method according to claim 9 is implemented”. It is suggested to write out the method of claim 9 instead of writing, "the method according to claim 1 is implemented". Appropriate correction is required.
Dependent claims 3-7, 21 and 23 are also objected to since they are dependent upon the objected claims set forth above.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 4-5, 9-16, 22 and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 4, line 2 recites the limitation, “a signaling”. It is unclear whether “a signaling” is the same as “a signaling” in claim 3, lines 3-4. Please apply to claim 5, line 2; Claim 12, line 1; Claim 13, line 1; Claim 14, line 1; Claim 15, line 1.
Claim 11, lines 1-2 recites the limitation, “a transmission frequency parameter of the additional DMRS”. It is unclear whether “a transmission frequency parameter of the additional DMRS” is the same as “a transmission frequency parameter of the additional DMRS” in claim 9, line 3.
For the purpose of examination, the Examiner will interpret the above claims as best understood.
Dependent claims 10-16, 22 and 24 are also rejected since they are dependent upon the rejected claims set forth above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 3-4, 7, 12, 15, 21-24 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yang et al (US 2020/0162216 A1), hereinafter Yang.
Regarding Claim 1, Yang discloses a method for sending an additional demodulation reference signal (DMRS) (see paragraph 81; a method for sending/transmit an additional demodulation reference signal (DMRS)/additional demodulation reference signal), performed by a network device (see Figure 1 and paragraph 81; performed by a network device/base station 105 configures UE 115), comprising:
in case that an additional DMRS is configured in a scheduling time unit (see Figure 1 and paragraph 81; in case that an additional DMRS/(additional DMRS) is configured/configure in a scheduling time unit/within the PUSCH allocation of a slot), sending a transmission frequency parameter of the additional DMRS to a terminal (see Figure 1 and paragraph 81; sending/transmit a transmission frequency parameter/(DMRS configuration Type 1 or 2) of the additional DMRS/(additional DMRS) to a terminal/UE 115), so as to indicate the terminal to send the additional DMRS on a configured-grant physical uplink shared channel (Configured-Grant PUSCH) according to the transmission frequency parameter (see paragraph 41; so as to indicate/indicated the terminal/(UE 115) to send/transmission the additional DMRS/(additional DMRS) on a configured-grant physical uplink shared channel (Configured-Grant PUSCH)/(ConfiguredGrantConfig for the transmission of the type 2 PUSCH) according to the transmission frequency parameter/DMRS configuration Type 1 or 2).
Regarding Claim 3, Yang discloses the method, wherein sending the transmission frequency parameter of the additional DMRS to the terminal (see Figure 1 and paragraph 81; wherein sending/transmission the transmission frequency parameter/(DMRS configuration Type 1 or 2) of the additional DMRS/(additional DMRS) to the terminal/UE 115) comprises:
sending the transmission frequency parameter of the additional DMRS to the terminal via a signaling (see Figure 1 and paragraphs 41 and 81; sending/transmit the transmission frequency parameter/(DMRS configuration Type 1 or 2) of the additional DMRS/(additional DMRS) to the terminal/(UE 115) via a signaling/RRC signaling).
Regarding Claim 4, Yang discloses the method, wherein sending the transmission frequency parameter of the additional DMRS to the terminal via a signaling (see Figure 1 and paragraphs 41 and 81; wherein sending/transmit the transmission frequency parameter/(DMRS configuration Type 1 or 2) of the additional DMRS/(additional DMRS) to the terminal/(UE 115) via a signaling/RRC signaling)) comprises at least one of:
sending the transmission frequency parameter of the additional DMRS to the terminal via a radio control resource (RRC) signaling (see Figure 1 and paragraphs 41 and 81; sending/transmit the transmission frequency parameter/(DMRS configuration Type 1 or 2) of the additional DMRS/(additional DMRS) to the terminal/(UE 115) via a radio control resource (RRC) signaling/RRC signaling);
sending the transmission frequency parameter of the additional DMRS to the terminal via a downlink control information (DCI) signaling (see Figure 1 and paragraphs 81-82; sending/sending the transmission frequency parameter/(DMRS configuration Type 1 or 2) of the additional DMRS/(additional DMRS) to the terminal/(UE 115) via a downlink control information (DCI) signaling/downlink control information).
Regarding Claim 7, Yang discloses the method, wherein sending the transmission frequency parameter of the additional DMRS to the terminal via a signaling (see Figure 1 and paragraphs 41 and 81; wherein sending/transmit the transmission frequency parameter/(DMRS configuration Type 1 or 2) of the additional DMRS/(additional DMRS) to the terminal/(UE 115) via a signaling/RRC signaling) comprises:
configuring a transmission frequency parameter set for the terminal via a RRC signaling (see Figure 1 and paragraph 81; configuring/configure a transmission frequency parameter set/(a set of demodulation reference signal parameters, the DMRS parameters set includes the demodulation reference signal configuration type (e.g., type 1 or type 2)) for the terminal/(UE 115) via a RRC signaling/RRC signaling), wherein the transmission frequency parameter set comprises one or more candidate transmission frequency parameters (see Figure 1 and paragraph 81; wherein the transmission frequency parameter set/(The set of demodulation reference signal parameters may include the demodulation reference signal configuration type (e.g., type 1 or type 2), the maximum number of demodulation reference signal symbols (e.g., one symbol or two symbols) to transmit, the demodulation reference signal port(s) to use for the transmission(s), additional demodulation reference signal symbol locations, and/or the actual number of demodulation reference signal symbols to transmit (e.g., one or two symbols)) comprises one or more candidate transmission frequency parameters/the actual number of demodulation reference signal symbols to transmit (e.g., one or two symbols)); and
activating one candidate transmission frequency parameter of the transmission frequency parameter set as the transmission frequency parameter of the additional DMRS via a DCI signaling (see Figure 2 and paragraphs 81-82; activating/activate one candidate transmission frequency parameter/(the actual number of demodulation reference signal symbols to transmit (e.g., one or two symbols)) of the transmission frequency parameter set/(The set of demodulation reference signal parameters may include the demodulation reference signal configuration type (e.g., type 1 or type 2), the maximum number of demodulation reference signal symbols (e.g., one symbol or two symbols) to transmit, the demodulation reference signal port(s) to use for the transmission(s), additional demodulation reference signal symbol locations, and/or the actual number of demodulation reference signal symbols to transmit (e.g., one or two symbols)) as the transmission frequency parameter/(base station 105 activates type 2 PUSCH transmission by sending DCI format 0_0 or DCI format 0_1) of the additional DMRS/(additional DMRS) via a DCI signaling/downlink control information (DCI)).
Regarding Claim 12, Yang discloses the method, wherein receiving a signaling sent by the network device (see Figure 1 and paragraph 81; wherein receiving/(base station 105 transmits) a signaling/(RRC signaling) sent/transmit by the network device/base station 105) comprises at least one of:
receiving a radio resource control (RRC) signaling sent by the network device (see Figure 1 and paragraphs 81-82; receiving/(base station 105 transmits) a radio resource control (RRC) signaling/(RRC signaling) sent by the network device/base station 105), wherein the RRC signaling is used for sending the transmission frequency parameter of the additional DMRS to the terminal (see Figure 1 and paragraphs 81-82; wherein the RRC signaling/(RRC signaling) is used for sending/9ransmission the transmission frequency parameter/(DMRS configuration Type 1 or 2) of the additional DMRS/(additional DMRS) to the terminal/UE 115);
receiving a downlink control information (DCI) signaling sent by the network device (see Figure 1 and paragraphs 81-82; receiving/sending a downlink control information (DCI) signaling/downlink control information sent/sending by the network device/base station 105), the DCI signaling is used for sending the transmission frequency parameter of the additional DMRS to the terminal (see Figure 1 and paragraphs 81-82; the DCI signaling/(downlink control information) is used for sending/sending the transmission frequency parameter/(DMRS configuration Type 1 or 2) of the additional DMRS/(additional DMRS) to the terminal/UE 115).
Sending/sending the transmission frequency parameter/(DMRS configuration Type 1 or 2) of the additional DMRS/(additional DMRS) to the terminal/(UE 115) via a downlink control information (DCI) signaling/downlink control information).
Regarding Claim 15, Yang discloses the method wherein receiving a signaling sent by the network device (see Figure 1 and paragraphs 81-82; receiving/(base station 105 transmits) a signaling/(RRC signaling) sent by the network device/base station 105) comprises:
receiving a RRC signaling sent by the network device (see Figure 1 and paragraphs 81-82; receiving/(base station 105 transmits) a RRC signaling/(RRC signaling) sent by the network device/base station 105), wherein the RRC signaling is used for configuring a transmission frequency parameter set for the terminal (see Figure 1 and paragraph 81; wherein the RRC signaling/(RRC signaling) is used for configuring/configure a transmission frequency parameter set/(a set of demodulation reference signal parameters, the DMRS parameters set includes the demodulation reference signal configuration type (e.g., type 1 or type 2)) for the terminal/UE 115), the transmission frequency parameter set comprises one or more candidate transmission frequency parameters (see Figure 1 and paragraph 81; the transmission frequency parameter set/(The set of demodulation reference signal parameters may include the demodulation reference signal configuration type (e.g., type 1 or type 2), the maximum number of demodulation reference signal symbols (e.g., one symbol or two symbols) to transmit, the demodulation reference signal port(s) to use for the transmission(s), additional demodulation reference signal symbol locations, and/or the actual number of demodulation reference signal symbols to transmit (e.g., one or two symbols)) comprises one or more candidate transmission/the actual number of demodulation reference signal symbols to transmit (e.g., one or two symbols)); and
receiving a DCI signaling sent by the network device (see Figure 1 and paragraph 82; receiving/(base station 105 sends) a DCI signaling/(downlink control information (DCI)) sent/sending by the network device/base station 105), wherein the DCI signaling is used for activating one candidate transmission frequency parameter of the transmission frequency parameter set as transmission frequency parameter of the additional DMRS (see Figure 1 and paragraphs 81-82; wherein the DCI signaling/(downlink control information (DCI)) is used for activating/activate one candidate transmission frequency parameter/(the actual number of demodulation reference signal symbols to transmit (e.g., one or two symbols)) of the transmission frequency parameter set/(The set of demodulation reference signal parameters may include the demodulation reference signal configuration type (e.g., type 1 or type 2), the maximum number of demodulation reference signal symbols (e.g., one symbol or two symbols) to transmit, the demodulation reference signal port(s) to use for the transmission(s), additional demodulation reference signal symbol locations, and/or the actual number of demodulation reference signal symbols to transmit (e.g., one or two symbols)) as transmission frequency parameter/(base station 105 activates type 2 PUSCH transmission by sending DCI format 0_0 or DCI format 0_1) of the additional DMRS/additional DMRS).
Regarding Claim 21, Yang discloses a network device (see Figure 1 and paragraph 81; a network device/base station 105 configures UE 115), comprising a processor (see Figure 1 and paragraph 192; comprising a processor/processor) and an interface circuit (see paragraph 129; and an integrated circuit/application specific integrated circuit (ASIC));
wherein the interface circuit is used for receiving code instructions and transmitting the code instructions to the processor (see paragraphs 129 and 192-193; wherein the interface circuit/(application specific integrated circuit (ASIC)) is used for receiving/transmitted code/code instructions/instructions and transmitting/transmitted the code/code instructions/instructions to the processor/processor), and the processor is used for running the code instructions to execute the method (see Figure 1 and paragraphs 192-193; and the processor/processor is used for running the code instructions/instructions to execute/executed the method) according to claim 1 (as set forth in claim 1 above).
Regarding Claim 22, Yang discloses a terminal (see Figure 1 and paragraph 81; a terminal/UE 115), comprising a processor (see Figure 1 and paragraph 192; comprising a processor/processor) and an interface circuit (see paragraph 129; and an integrated circuit/application specific integrated circuit (ASIC));
wherein the interface circuit is used for receiving code instructions and transmitting the code instructions to the processor (see paragraphs 129 and 192-193; wherein the interface circuit/(application specific integrated circuit (ASIC)) is used for receiving/transmitted code/code instructions/instructions and transmitting/transmitted the code/code instructions/instructions to the processor/processor), and the processor is used for running the code instructions to execute the method (see Figure 1 and paragraphs 192-193; and the processor/processor is used for running the code/code instructions/instructions to execute/executed the method) according to claim 9 (as set forth in claim 9 above).
Regarding Claim 23, Yang discloses a non transitory computer-readable storage medium (see paragraph 194; a non transitory computer-readable storage medium/non-transitory computer storage media), used for storing instructions (see paragraph 194; used for storing/store instructions/instructions), wherein when the instructions are executed (see paragraph 194; wherein when the instructions/instructions are executed/executed), the method according to claim 1 is implemented (as set forth in claim 1 above).
Regarding Claim 24, Yang discloses a non transitory computer-readable storage medium (see paragraph 194; a non transitory computer-readable storage medium/non-transitory computer storage media), used for storing instructions (see paragraph 194; used for storing/store instructions/instructions), wherein when the instructions are executed (see paragraph 194; wherein when the instructions/instructions are executed/executed), the method according to claim 9 is implemented (as set forth in claim 9 above).
Claim Rejections – 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang in view of Sun et al (US 2020/0274670 A1), hereinafter Sun.
Regarding Claim 2, Although Yang discloses the transmission frequency parameter of the additional DMRS as set forth above,
Yang does not explicitly disclose “a transmission cycle of the additional DMRS, wherein the transmission cycle of the additional DMRS is greater than or equal to a transmission cycle of a front load DMRS” or “a transmission frequency density of the additional DMRS, wherein the transmission frequency density is used for indicating the terminal to configure a transmission frequency of the additional DMRS to be lower than or equal to a transmission frequency of the front load DMRS”.
However, Sun discloses the method, wherein the transmission frequency parameter of the additional DMRS comprises at least one of:
a transmission cycle of the additional DMRS (see paragraph 4; a transmission cycle/(time-domain density) of the additional DMRS/additional DMRS), wherein the transmission cycle of the additional DMRS is greater than or equal to a transmission cycle of a front load DMRS (see paragraphs 4-5; wherein the transmission cycle/(time-domain density) of the additional DMRS/(additional DMRS) is greater than/(time-domain density increase) to a transmission cycle/(front-loaded DMRS is fixed and independent) of a front load DMRS/front-loaded DMRS), or
a transmission frequency density of the additional DMRS (see paragraph 4; a transmission frequency density/(time-domain density) of the additional DMRS/additional DMRS), wherein the transmission frequency density is used for indicating the terminal to configure a transmission frequency of the additional DMRS to be lower than o a transmission frequency of the front load DMRS (see paragraphs 2 and 4; wherein the transmission frequency density/(time-domain density) is used for indicating the terminal/UE to configure a transmission frequency/(time-domain density) of the additional DMRS/(additional DMRS) to be lower than/(the additional DRMS can be different from the quantify of ports for the front-loaded DMRS) a transmission frequency/(time-domain density) of the front load DMRS/front-loaded DMRS); or
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include “a transmission cycle of the additional DMRS, wherein the transmission cycle of the additional DMRS is greater than or equal to a transmission cycle of a front load DMRS” or “a transmission frequency density of the additional DMRS, wherein the transmission frequency density is used for indicating the terminal to configure a transmission frequency of the additional DMRS to be lower than or equal to a transmission frequency of the front load DMRS” as taught by Sun in the system of Yang to provide a Demodulation Reference Signal (DMRS) transmission method (see page 1, paragraph 2 of Sun).
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang in view of Xu et al (US 12,166,710 B2), hereinafter Xu.
Regarding Claim 8, Although Yang discloses the method as set forth above,
Yang does not explicitly disclose “in response to only a default transmission frequency parameter of a DMRS being configured in DMRS configuration information and the transmission frequency parameter of the additional DMRS being default, the transmission frequency parameter of the additional DMRS being the same as the default transmission frequency parameter of the DMRS”.
However, Xu discloses the method, further comprising:
in response to only a default transmission frequency parameter of a DMRS being configured in DMRS configuration information and the transmission frequency parameter of the additional DMRS being default (see Table 1 and column 4, lines 58-67 and column 5, lines 1-2; in response to only a default transmission frequency parameter of a DMRS/(standardized default pos2 for additional DMRS) being configured/configures in DMRS configuration information/(DMRS parameter configuration values of pos0, post, pos2 and pos3) and the transmission frequency parameter/(pos2) of the additional DMRS/(additional DMRS) being default/default), the transmission frequency parameter of the additional DMRS being the same as the default transmission frequency parameter of the DMRS (see Table 1 and column 4, lines 58-67 and column 5, lines 1-2; the transmission frequency parameter/pos2 of the additional DMRS/(additional DMRS) being the same as the default/default transmission frequency parameter/pos2 of the DMRS/DMRS).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include “in response to only a default transmission frequency parameter of a DMRS being configured in DMRS configuration information and the transmission frequency parameter of the additional DMRS being default, the transmission frequency parameter of the additional DMRS being the same as the default transmission frequency parameter of the DMRS” as taught by Xu in the system of Yang to provide a DMRS configuration method (see column 1, lines 15-16 of Xu).
Claim(s) 9 and 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sridharan et al (WO 2021/231753 A1), hereinafter Sridharan, in view of Yang.
Regarding Claim 9, Sridharan discloses a method for sending an additional demodulation reference signal (DMRS) (see Figures 7-8 and paragraphs 70-71; a method for sending/transmit an additional demodulation reference signal (DMRS)/A-DMRS), performed by a terminal (see Figure 7 and paragraph 70; performed/performed by a terminal/UE 120), comprising:
receiving a transmission frequency parameter of the additional DMRS sent by a network device (see Figure 8 and paragraphs 70 and 72; receiving/(UE 120 receives DCI or MAC CE from gNB) a transmission frequency parameter/(DCI or MAC CE indicating the number of uplink slots for which A-DMRS is triggered) of the additional DMRS/A-DMRS sent/transmits by a network device/gNB), wherein the transmission frequency parameter is used for decreasing a number of transmissions of the additional DMRS on a PUSCH (see Figure 9A and paragraphs 72 and 76; wherein the transmission frequency parameter/(DCI or MAC CE indicating the number of uplink slots for which A-DMRS is triggered) is used for decreasing/(the A-DMRS is limited to a certain number of slots) a number of transmissions/(limited to a certain number of RBs or triggered only when the number of RBs allocated for PUSCH is at or below a threshold value) of the additional DMRS/A-DMRS on a PUSCH); and
sending the additional DMRS on the PUSCH to the network device according to the transmission frequency parameter (see Figure 7, step 704 and paragraphs 70, 72 and 76; sending/transmit the additional DMRS/A-DMRS on the PUSCH/PUSCH to the network device/gNB according to the transmission frequency parameter/DCI or MAC CE indicating the number of uplink slots for which A-DMRS is triggered).
Although Sridharan discloses the transmission frequency parameter is used for decreasing a number of transmissions of the additional DMRS on a PUSCH as set forth above,
Sridharan does not explicitly disclose the additional DMRS on a “Configured-Grant” PUSCH.
However, Yang discloses a method for sending an additional demodulation reference signal (DMRS), performed by a terminal, comprising:
the additional DMRS on a Configured-Grant PUSCH (see paragraph 41; the additional DMRS/(additional DMRs) on a Configured-Grant PUSCH/ConfiguredGrantConfig for the transmission of the type 2 PUSCH).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the additional DMRS on a “Configured-Grant” PUSCH as taught by Yang in the system of Sridharan to improve methods, system, devices and apparatuses that support determination of demodulation reference signal parameters (see page 1, paragraph 5 of Yang).
Regarding Claim 11, Although Sridharan discloses the method as set forth above,
Sridharan does not explicitly disclose “receiving a signaling sent by the network device, wherein the signaling is used for sending the transmission frequency parameter to the terminal”.
However, Yang discloses the method, wherein receiving a transmission frequency parameter of the additional DMRS sent by a network device (see Figure 1 and paragraph 81; wherein receiving/transmission a transmission frequency parameter/(DMRS configuration Type 1 or 2) of the additional DMRS/(additional DMRS) sent/transmission by a network device/base station 105) comprises:
receiving a signaling sent by the network device (see Figure 1 and paragraph 81; receiving/(base station 105 transmits) a signaling/(RRC signaling) sent/transmit by the network device/base station 105), wherein the signaling is used for sending the transmission frequency parameter to the terminal (see Figure 1 and paragraphs 41 and 81; wherein the signaling/(RRC signaling) is used for sending/transmit the transmission frequency parameter/(DMRS configuration Type 1 or 2) to the terminal/UE 115).
Claim(s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sridharan in view of Yang, and further in view of Sun.
Regarding Claim 10, Although the combination of Sridharan and Yang discloses the transmission frequency parameter of the additional DMRS as set forth above,
The combination of Sridharan and Yang does not explicitly disclose “a transmission cycle of the additional DMRS, wherein the transmission cycle of the additional DMRS is greater than or equal to a transmission cycle of a front load DMRS” or “a transmission frequency density of the additional DMRS, wherein the transmission frequency density is used for indicating the terminal to configure a transmission frequency of the additional DMRS to be lower than or equal to a transmission frequency of the front load DMRS”.
However, Sun discloses the method, wherein the transmission frequency parameter of the additional DMRS comprises at least one of:
a transmission cycle of the additional DMRS (see paragraph 4; a transmission cycle/(time-domain density) of the additional DMRS/additional DMRS), wherein the transmission cycle of the additional DMRS is greater than or equal to a transmission cycle of a front load DMRS (see paragraphs 4-5; wherein the transmission cycle/(time-domain density) of the additional DMRS/(additional DMRS) is greater than/(time-domain density increase) to a transmission cycle/(front-loaded DMRS is fixed and independent) of a front load DMRS/front-loaded DMRS), or
a transmission frequency density of the additional DMRS (see paragraph 4; a transmission frequency density/(time-domain density) of the additional DMRS/additional DMRS), wherein the transmission frequency density is used for indicating the terminal to configure a transmission frequency of the additional DMRS to be lower than o a transmission frequency of the front load DMRS (see paragraphs 2 and 4; wherein the transmission frequency density/(time-domain density) is used for indicating the terminal/UE to configure a transmission frequency/(time-domain density) of the additional DMRS/(additional DMRS) to be lower than/(the additional DRMS can be different from the quantify of ports for the front-loaded DMRS) a transmission frequency/(time-domain density) of the front load DMRS/front-loaded DMRS); or
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include “a transmission cycle of the additional DMRS, wherein the transmission cycle of the additional DMRS is greater than or equal to a transmission cycle of a front load DMRS” or “a transmission frequency density of the additional DMRS, wherein the transmission frequency density is used for indicating the terminal to configure a transmission frequency of the additional DMRS to be lower than or equal to a transmission frequency of the front load DMRS” as taught by Sun in the combined system of Sridharan and Yang to provide a Demodulation Reference Signal (DMRS) transmission method (see page 1, paragraph 2 of Sun).
Claim(s) 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sridharan in view of Yang, and further in view of Xu.
Regarding Claim 16, Although the combination of Sridharan and Yang discloses the method as set forth above,
The combination of Sridharan and Yang does not explicitly disclose “in response to only a default transmission frequency parameter of a DMRS being configured in DMRS configuration information and the transmission frequency parameter of the additional DMRS being default, the transmission frequency parameter of the additional DMRS being the same as the default transmission frequency parameter of the DMRS”.
However, Xu discloses the method, further comprising:
in response to only a default transmission frequency parameter of a DMRS being configured in DMRS configuration information and the transmission frequency parameter of the additional DMRS being default (see Table 1 and column 4, lines 58-67 and column 5, lines 1-2; in response to only a default transmission frequency parameter of a DMRS/(standardized default pos2 for additional DMRS) being configured/configures in DMRS configuration information/(DMRS parameter configuration values of pos0, post, pos2 and pos3) and the transmission frequency parameter/(pos2) of the additional DMRS/(additional DMRS) being default/default), the transmission frequency parameter of the additional DMRS being the same as the default transmission frequency parameter of the DMRS (see Table 1 and column 4, lines 58-67 and column 5, lines 1-2; the transmission frequency parameter/pos2 of the additional DMRS/(additional DMRS) being the same as the default/default transmission frequency parameter/pos2 of the DMRS/DMRS).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include “in response to only a default transmission frequency parameter of a DMRS being configured in DMRS configuration information and the transmission frequency parameter of the additional DMRS being default, the transmission frequency parameter of the additional DMRS being the same as the default transmission frequency parameter of the DMRS” as taught by Xu in the combined system of Sridharan and Yang to provide a DMRS configuration method (see column 1, lines 15-16 of Xu).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-6 and 13-14 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Sridharan et al (US 2022/0231791 A1) discloses PUCCH/PUSCH DMRS Bundling Duration. Specifically, see Figure 4 and paragraphs 45, 66-67, 80-83, 88-89, 93, 95 and 100.
/L.A.M/Examiner, Art Unit 2469 /Ian N Moore/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2469