DETAILED ACTION
This action is response to the application filed on 09/06/2024. Claims 1-21 are pending and herein considered.
Drawings
The drawings were received on 09/06/2024. These drawings are reviewed and accepted by the Examiner.
Specification
The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS), submitted on 09/06/2024 and 12/30/2025, are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CRR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4, 6, 9, 12, 14, 16-20 and 21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated Bae et al. (U.S 2022/0329391).
(Note: For citation purposes, hereinafter, Bae (KR 10-2021-0131146) which filed on 10.01.2021, which qualifies as prior art date).
For claim 1:
Bae discloses a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication (see Bae, at least abstract, paragraph [0012]; UE for wireless communication), comprising: a transceiver at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled with the transceiver (see Bae, at least abstract, paragraph [0012]; at least one transceiver; at least one processor; and at least one computer memory operably connectable to the at least one processor), and the processor is at least one memory and configured to cause the UE to:
receive a first configuration information indicating a first set of resources (see Bae, at least paragraph [0092]-[0108]; UE determines whether each slot is used for UL or DL and determines symbol allocation in each slot based on the SFI DCI), wherein the first set of resources includes a part of resources of a second set of resources within a periodicity (see Bae, at least paragraph [0092]-[0108]; If the UE is provided with a configuration for the TDD DL-ULpattern, i.e., a TDD UL-DLconfiguration (e.g., tdd-UL-DL-ConfigurationCommon, or tdd-UL-DLConfigu rationDedicated), through higher layer signaling, the UE sets a slot format per slot over a number of slots based on the configuration); and
determine a set of first type of flexible resources in the first set of resources (see Bae, at least paragraph [0103]; The remaining symbols that are not configured as either DL symbols or UL symbols among symbols in the DL-UL pattern are flexible symbols, also see [0105]-[0108]; table 3 although there may be various combinations ofDL symbols, UL symbols, and flexible symbols).
For claims 2 and 18:
Bae further discloses wherein the first configuration information includes a first cell common configuration information, and the second set of resources is indicated by a second cell common configuration information (see Bae, at least paragraph [0104]; [0106]; If the UE is provided with a configuration for the TDD DL-ULpattern, i.e., a TDD UL-DLconfiguration (e.g., tdd-UL-DL-ConfigurationCommon, or tdd-UL-D LConfigu rationDedicated), through higher layer signaling, the UE sets a slot format per slot over a number of slots based on the configuration and the UE to monitor a group-common PDCCH for slot format indicator(s) (SFI(s)) through higher layer (e.g., RRC) signaling. Hereinafter, DCI carried by the group-common PDCCH for the SFI(s) will be referred to as SFI DCI. DCI format 2_0 is used as the SFI DCI).
For claims 3 and 19:
Bae further discloses wherein the set of first type of flexible resources include at least one of the following: a set of downlink (DL) slots in the second set of resources that is included in the first set of resources; a set of DL symbols in the second set of resources that is included in the first set of resources; or a set of flexible symbols in the second set of resources that is included in the first set of resources (see Bae, at least paragraph [0105]; [0107]; [0225]; [0096]; Symbols in a single slot may be divided into group(s) of consecutive symbols that may be used as DL symbols, UL symbols, or flexible symbols.
For claims 4 and 20:
Bae further discloses wherein the first set of resources is associated with a set of bandwidth parts (BWPs) which that are indicated by a base station (BS), or each of which includes one or more subbands (see Bae, at least paragraph [0092]; The BWP includes a plurality of consecutive RBs in the frequency domain. For example, the BWP may be a subset of contiguous CRBs defined for a given numerology u, in the BWP i on a given carrier).
For claim 6:
Bae further discloses wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the UE to: receive a fourth configuration information, and wherein the first type of flexible resources include at least a set of flexible symbols included in the first set of resources that are indicated as flexible symbols by the fourth configuration information (see Bae, at least paragraph [0096]; Symbols in a single slot may be divided into group(s) of consecutive symbols that may be used as DL symbols, UL symbols, or flexible symbols).
For claim 9:
Bae further discloses wherein an uplink (UL) transmission in the set of first type of flexible resources is transmitted within a configured subband (see Bae, at least paragraph [0107]-[0189]; [0271]-[0272]; FrequencyinfoUL or Frequency Info UL-SIB).
For claim 14:
For claim 14, claim 17 is directed to a processor for wireless communication, which has similar scope as claim 1. Therefore, claim 17 remains un-patentable for the same reasons.
For claim 12:
Bae further discloses wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the UE to: receive a fourth configuration information indicating a set of uplink (UL) symbols among the first set of resources; and transmit a scheduled UL transmission within a configured subband or an active bandwidth part(BWP) (see Bae, at least paragraph [0092]; The BWP includes a plurality of consecutive RBs in the frequency domain. For example, the BWP may be a subset of contiguous CRBs defined for a given numerology u, in the BWP i on a given carrier and (see Bae, at least paragraph [0107]-[0189]; [0271]-[0272]; FrequencyinfoUL or Frequency Info UL-SIB).
For claim 16:
Bae further discloses wherein the periodicity is a downlink uplink transmission periodicity (see Bae, at least paragraph [0097]-[0098]; a BS intends to operate a serving cell in time division duplex (TDD) mode, the BS may configure a pattern for UL and DL allocation for the serving cell through higher layer (e.g., RRC) signaling. For example, the following parameters may be used to configure a TDD DL-UL pattern).
For claim 17:
For claim 17, claim 17 is directed to a processor for wireless communication, which has similar scope as claim 1. Therefore, claim 17 remains un-patentable for the same reasons.
For claim 21:
For claim 21, claim 21 is directed to a method performed by a user equipment (UE), which has similar scope as claim 1. Therefore, claim 21 remains un-patentable for the same reasons.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5, 7, 8, 10, 11 and 13 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims, set forth in this Office action.
Conclusion
The prior arts made or record and not relied upon are considered pertinent to applicant's disclosures. Guo et al. (U.S 2024/0297737), discloses receiving, from a base station (BS), a multi-transport block (TB) repetition configuration indicating a first number of repetitions and a second number of repetitions; receiving, from the BS, downlink control information (DCI) indicating a beam pattern including a plurality of beam directions.
Lin (U.S 2023/0284039), discloses the UE is additionally provided tdd-UL-DL-ConfigurationDedicated, the parameter tdd-UL-DL- ConfigurationDedicated overrides only flexible symbols per slot over the number of slots as provided by tdd-UL-DL-ConfigurationCommon.
Raghavan et al. (U.S 2022/0385345), discloses A first device may transmit, to a second device in the wireless network, a first indication of a sequence of one or more beam training phases for a beam training procedure between the first device and the second device.
/Lan-Huong Truong/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit: 2464
06/27/2026