This application has been examined. Claims 1-14 are pending.
The Group and/or Art Unit location of your application in the PTO has changed. To aid in correlating any papers for this application, all further correspondence regarding this application should be directed to Group Art Unit 2175.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
Step 1: Claims 1-8 recite a method. Claims 9, 11-12 recite an electronic device comprising a processor and a memory. Claims 10, 13-14 recite a non-transitory machine-readable medium. Therefore, claims 1-8 are directed to a process, and claims 9, 11-12 are directed to a machine and claims 10, 13-14 are directed to a manufacture.
With respect to claims 1, 9, 10:
2A Prong 1: The claim recites a judicial exception.
obtaining, determining and deploying are the mental process.
2A Prong 2: The judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application.
Claims 1, 9, 10:
obtaining a link address of a target application (insignificant extra-solution activity – see MPEP 2106.05(f), data gathering)
obtaining an installation file of the target application based on the link address, and making a mirror file of the target application based on the installation file (insignificant extra-solution activity – see MPEP 2106.05(f), data gathering)
determining a proxy node of the target application based on location information of a terminal device (mere instruction to apply an exception – see MPEP 2106.05(f), “apply it” to the judicial exception) and
deploying the mirror file of the target application to the proxy node, to provide a service of the target application to the terminal device based on the proxy node (mere instruction to apply an exception – see MPEP 2106.05(f), “apply it” to the judicial exception)
With respect to claim 2:
2A Prong 1: The claim recites a judicial exception.
Matching, extracting are the mental process.
2A Prong 2: The judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application.
Claim 2:
matching the link address of the target application to a link address in a first information library to determine first matching information (insignificant extra-solution activity – see MPEP 2106.05(f), invoking generic computer components)
extracting the installation file of the target application from a file library based on the first matching information. (insignificant extra-solution activity – see MPEP 2106.05(f), invoking generic computer components)
With respect to claim 3:
2A Prong 1: The claim recites a judicial exception.
Matching, extracting are the mental process.
2A Prong 2: The judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application.
Claim 3:
matching the link address of the target application to a link address in a second information library to determine second matching information (insignificant extra-solution activity – see MPEP 2106.05(f), invoking generic computer components)
extracting target proxy node information from a node information library based on the second matching information to determine a target proxy node (insignificant extra-solution activity – see MPEP 2106.05(f), invoking generic computer components)
With respect to claim 4:
2A Prong 1: The claim recites a judicial exception.
Determining is the mental process.
2A Prong 2: The judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application.
Claim 4:
determining operating environment information based on application type information of the target application (insignificant extra-solution activity – see MPEP 2106.05(f), invoking generic computer components)
determining the proxy node of the target application based on the location information of the terminal device and the operating environment information. (insignificant extra-solution activity – see MPEP 2106.05(f), invoking generic computer components)
With respect to claims 5, 11, 13:
2A Prong 1: The claim recites a judicial exception.
receiving, establishing, determining, feeding are the mental process.
2A Prong 2: The judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application.
Claims 5, 11, 13:
receiving device information of a terminal device and a mirror file of a target application from a server side (insignificant extra-solution activity – see MPEP 2106.05(f), data gathering)
receiving, based on the long connection, an application operation instruction uploaded by the terminal device (insignificant extra-solution activity – see MPEP 2106.05(f), data gathering)
establishing a long connection between the proxy node and the terminal device based on the device information (mere instruction to apply an exception – see MPEP 2106.05(f), “apply it” to the judicial exception)
instantiating the mirror file of the target application (insignificant extra-solution activity – see MPEP 2106.05(f), invoking generic computer components)
determining processed image data based on the application operation instruction and the instantiated mirror file to form an image stream (mere instruction to apply an exception – see MPEP 2106.05(f), “apply it” to the judicial exception)
feeding back the image stream to the terminal device based on the long connection (mere instruction to apply an exception – see MPEP 2106.05(f), “apply it” to the judicial exception)
With respect to claims 6, 12, 14:
2A Prong 1: The claim recites a judicial exception.
Identifying, determining, uploading are the mental process.
2A Prong 2: The judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application.
Claims 6, 12, 14:
identifying link addresses related to applications in an interactive page (insignificant extra-solution activity – see MPEP 2106.05(f), invoking generic computer components)
determining a target link address of a target application based on selection information in the link address table (mere instruction to apply an exception – see MPEP 2106.05(f), “apply it” to the judicial exception)
uploading the target link address of the target application to a server side (insignificant extra-solution activity – see MPEP 2106.05(f), invoking generic computer components)
With respect to claim 7:
2A Prong 2: The judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application.
Claim 7:
uploading location information of the terminal device to the server side (insignificant extra-solution activity – see MPEP 2106.05(f), invoking generic computer components)uploading device information of the terminal device to the server side (insignificant extra-solution activity – see MPEP 2106.05(f), invoking generic computer components)
With respect to claim 8:
2A Prong 1: The claim recites a judicial exception.
Establishing, uploading, receiving are the mental process.
2A Prong 2: The judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application.
Claim 8:
establishing a long connection between the terminal device and the target proxy node (mere instruction to apply an exception – see MPEP 2106.05(f), “apply it” to the judicial exception)
uploading an application operation instruction to the target proxy node based on the long connection (insignificant extra-solution activity – see MPEP 2106.05(f), invoking generic computer components)
receiving, based on the long connection, the image stream fed back by the target proxy node and displaying the image stream (insignificant extra-solution activity – see MPEP 2106.05(f), data gathering)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 4, 6, 9-10, 12, 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zhong et al. (US Pub No. 2015/0293769).
In regard to claims 1, 9-10, Zhong et al. disclose an electronic device (¶ 10), one or more non-transitory machine-readable media having executable codes stored thereon (¶ 11), a cloud application-based (i.e. servers or remote computers) processing method, applied to a server side, wherein the method comprises: obtaining a link address of a target application (as shown in Fig. 5, which is reproduced below for ease of reference and convenience, Zhong discloses the installation package acquiring unit 501 may include an address reading module 5011, or a downloading module 5012. The address reading module 5011 may read a storage address, of the installation package, in the terminal The downloading module 5012 may instruct the terminal to download the installation package of the target application such as from a remote computer over a communication network such as the Internet. See ¶ 88);
obtaining an installation file of the target application based on the link address, and making a mirror file (i.e. creating unit) of the target application based on the installation file (in Zhong, the installation package acquiring unit 501 may acquire an installation package of the target application. The proxy generation unit 502 may generate the proxy interface for managing the target application. The proxy loading unit 503 may dynamically load, by the proxy interface, the installation package by using an operating parameter of the terminal, and start an operation interface of the target application. See ¶ 82, 84); determining a proxy node of the target application based on location information of a terminal device (in Zhong, the installation package acquiring unit 501 may acquire an installation package of the target application. The proxy generation unit 502 may generate the proxy interface for managing the target application. The proxy loading unit 503 may dynamically load, by the proxy interface, the installation package by using an operating parameter of the terminal, and start an operation interface of the target application. See ¶ 82, 84); and deploying the mirror file of the target application to the proxy node, to provide a service of the target application to the terminal device based on the proxy node (in Zhong, the proxy generation unit 502 may create program instructions for dynamically loading the installation package of the target application, create programming instructions for transferring the operating parameter of the terminal, and create programming instructions for managing creation, display, hiding, and recycling of the target application to obtain the proxy interface of the target application. See ¶ 84, 86).
In regard to claim 2, Zhong et al. disclose further: matching the link address of the target application to a link address in a first information library to determine first matching information, wherein the first information library stores link addresses of applications whose installation files have been downloaded; and extracting the installation file of the target application from a file library based on the first matching information (in Zhong, he proxy loading unit 503 may dynamically load, by the proxy interface, the installation package by using an operating parameter of the terminal, and start an operation interface of the target application. See ¶ 82-83).
In regard to claim 4, Zhong et al. disclose wherein the determining the proxy node of the target application based on the location information of the terminal device comprises: determining operating environment information based on application type information of the target application (in Zhong, the terminal requests to load a function in the installation package, the proxy interface may read contents of the installation package, and acquire, from the terminal, the operating parameter that is to be provided by the terminal to implement the function. The proxy interface may dynamically write programming instructions and the operating parameter for implementing the target application in the installation package to memory (such as a dynamic storage device) of the terminal. See ¶ 28-31); and determining the proxy node of the target application based on the location information of the terminal device and the operating environment information (in Zhong, proxy interface may dynamically load the installation package by using an operating parameter of the terminal and start an operation interface of the target application, so as to implement a function of the target application. See ¶ 33).
In regard to claims 6, 12, 14, Zhong et al. disclose an electronic device (¶ 10), one or more non-transitory machine-readable media having executable codes stored thereon (¶ 11), a cloud application-based (i.e. servers or remote computers) processing method, applied to a terminal device, wherein the method comprises: identifying link addresses related to applications in an interactive page, to display the link addresses in a link address table (as shown in Fig. 5, which is reproduced below for ease of reference and convenience, Zhong discloses the installation package acquiring unit 501 may include an address reading module 5011, or a downloading module 5012. The address reading module 5011 may read a storage address, of the installation package, in the terminal The downloading module 5012 may instruct the terminal to download the installation package of the target application such as from a remote computer over a communication network such as the Internet. See ¶ 81-82, 88);
determining a target link address of a target application based on selection information in the link address table (in Zhong, the installation package acquiring unit 501 may acquire an installation package of the target application. The proxy generation unit 502 may generate the proxy interface for managing the target application. The proxy loading unit 503 may dynamically load, by the proxy interface, the installation package by using an operating parameter of the terminal, and start an operation interface of the target application. See ¶ 82, 84); uploading the target link address of the target application to a server side, so that the server side obtains an installation file of the target application based on the target link address, and makes a mirror file of the target application, so as to deploy the mirror file of the target application to a target proxy node, and provide a service of the target application to the terminal device through the target proxy node (in Zhong, the installation package acquiring unit 501 may acquire an installation package of the target application. The proxy generation unit 502 may generate the proxy interface for managing the target application. The proxy loading unit 503 may dynamically load, by the proxy interface, the installation package by using an operating parameter of the terminal, and start an operation interface of the target application. See ¶ 82, 84).
Examiner's note:
Examiner has cited particular columns and line numbers in the references applied to the claims above for the convenience of the Applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings of the art and are applied to specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the Applicant in preparing responses, to fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passages as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5, 11, 13 are allowable over the prior of records.
Claims 3, 7-8 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an Examiner's statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Claims 3, 7-8 are allowable over the prior art of record because the prior arts, cited in its entirety, or in combination, do not teach
matching the link address of the target application to a link address in a second information library to determine second matching information, wherein the second information library stores link addresses of applications whose mirror files have been deployed; and extracting target proxy node information from a node information library based on the second matching information to determine a target proxy node, to provide the service of the target application to the terminal device based on the target proxy node (claim 3);
instantiating the mirror file of the target application, and determining processed image data based on the application operation instruction and the instantiated mirror file to form an image stream; and feeding back the image stream to the terminal device based on the long connection (claim 5);
uploading device information of the terminal device to the server side, so that the server side sends the device information to the target proxy node, so that the target proxy node establishes a long connection with the terminal device based on the device information, to provide the service of the target application based on the long connection (claim 7);
uploading an application operation instruction to the target proxy node based on the long connection, so that the target proxy node determines processed image data based on the application operation instruction and an instantiated mirror file to form an image stream; and receiving, based on the long connection, the image stream fed back by the target proxy node and displaying the image stream (claim 8).
Conclusion
All claims are rejected.
The prior arts made of record and not relied upon are considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Hu (US Pub No. 2016/0378462) discloses a method for implementing JAVA application program installation by cloud compilation, including sending, by a terminal device, hardware configuration information of the terminal device and version information of a target application program to an application market server to acquire, using the application market server, upgrade information that is of the target application program and corresponds to the hardware configuration information and the version information of the target application program, receiving, by the terminal device, the upgrade information, fed back by the application market server, of the target application program, and performing, by the terminal device, optimized installation of the target application program according to the upgrade information to update a version of the target application program.
Dulkin et al. (US Pub No. 2016/0308868) disclose a method for secure authentication facilitates improving the security of authentication between a client and a target by using an innovative authentication module on a proxy. The client can connect to the proxy using a native protocol and provides client credentials to the proxy. The proxy uses an authentication module to authenticate the client and then to provide target access credentials for proxy-target authentication, thereby giving the client access to the target through the proxy.
Manahan et al. (US Pub No. 2012/0331460) disclose a method involves receiving request to install software package. A set of proximity groups is generated using list of machines. The software package of received request is uploaded to selected machine within proximity group of set of proximity groups. The selected machine is instructed to install the software package. The remaining machines associated with proximity group of selected machine are instructed to download and install the software package from selected machine.
Bubolz et al. (US Pub No. 2011/0302573) disclose the odules can determine a local device configuration, a desired configuration for the device, and update the device's configuration installing and activating roles and features assigned to the device by the topology document. Feedback regarding the results of the configuration can be provided to a central management store such that administration can monitor status of devices within the system.
Xia et al. (US Pub No. 2004/0158813) disclose a native code wrapper (116) is generated in device dependent native code to handle communication between a native operating system and non-native application. The native code wrapper is used with non-native application which remains intact while in contact with native code wrapper, to generate a wrapped non-native application.
Communications via Internet e-mail regarding this application, other than those under 35 U.S.C. 132 or which otherwise require a signature, may be used by the applicant and should be addressed to [raymond.phan@uspto.gov].
All Internet e-mail communications will be made of record in the application file. PTO employees do not engage in Internet communications where there exists a possibility that sensitive information could be identified or exchanged unless the record includes a properly signed express waiver of the confidentiality requirements of 35 U.S.C. 122. This is more clearly set forth in the Interim Internet Usage Policy published in the Official Gazette of the Patent and Trademark on February 25, 1997 at 1195 OG 89.
Any inquiry of a general nature or relating to the status of this application should be directed to the TC 2100 central telephone number is (571) 272-2100.
/RAYMOND N PHAN/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2175