DETAILED ACTION
Claims 18-27, 29-37, and 39-76 have been canceled.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 8 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 8 recites the limitation "the second indication information" in line 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 5, 7-12, 17, 28, 38, 77 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Jang et al. (US20230087223).
Regarding claim 1, Jang teaches An information processing method, comprising: receiving, by an terminal, first indication information transmitted by a network device ([0379] “The base station may configure a timing advance command with respect to a TAG through an MAC CE, in order to adjust an uplink timing of the UE”, [0045] “The least one processor of the UE may be configured to receive, from a base station, configuration information for repetitively transmitting a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) to a plurality of transmission reception points (TRPs), receive, from the base station, an indication with respect to repetitive transmission of a first PUCCH through the plurality of TRPs, based on the configuration information for repetitively transmitting the PUCCH”),
wherein the first indication information is used to indicate timing advances (TAs) corresponding to at least two transmission and reception points (TRPs) (Fig. 17 “Option 1 -4”, for example [0382] “Option #1 17-00 of FIG. 17 is an example of the timing advance command domain for supporting two multi-TRPs and may be formed of one TAG indicator 17-05 and two timing advance commands 17-10 and 17-15. The two TRPs may perform uplink timing adjustment with reference to the same TAG ID. As an example in which Timing advance command 1 17-10 is assigned as a timing advance command with respect to a first TRP, and Timing advance command 2 17-15 is assigned as a timing advance command with respect to a second TRP, the assignment between each TRP and the timing advance command may be performed according to a rule predetermined between the base station and the UE”. (Examiner’s Note: timing advance is configuration information ==first indication information),
and determining, by the terminal, TAs corresponding to at least two target TRPs according to the first indication information (Fig. 17 “Option 1 -4”, for example [0382] “Option #1 17-00 of FIG. 17 is an example of the timing advance command domain for supporting two multi-TRPs and may be formed of one TAG indicator 17-05 and two timing advance commands 17-10 and 17-15. The two TRPs may perform uplink timing adjustment with reference to the same TAG ID. As an example in which Timing advance command 1 17-10 is assigned as a timing advance command with respect to a first TRP, and Timing advance command 2 17-15 is assigned as a timing advance command with respect to a second TRP, the assignment between each TRP and the timing advance command may be performed according to a rule predetermined between the base station and the UE”);
or, determining, by the terminal, TAs corresponding to at least two target TRPs according to a predefined rule ([0379] “The base station may configure a timing advance command with respect to a TAG through an MAC CE, in order to adjust an uplink timing of the UE”, (Examiner’s Note: since this is configured in advance ==predefined rule), wherein different target TRPs correspond to different Tas (Fig. 17 “Option 1 -4”, for example [0386] “Option #3 17-40 of FIG. 17 is an example of the timing advance command domain for supporting two multi-TRPs and may be formed of two TAG indicators 17-45 and 17-55 and two timing advance commands 17-50 and 17-60. Timing advance information with respect to the first TRP may be configured as TAG ID 1 17-45 and Timing advance command 1 17-50, and timing advance information with respect to the second TRP may be configured as TAG ID 2 17-55 and Timing advance command 2 17-60.”).
Regarding claim 17, Jang teaches An information processing method, comprising: transmitting, by a network device, first indication information to a terminal ([0379] “The base station may configure a timing advance command with respect to a TAG through an MAC CE, in order to adjust an uplink timing of the UE”, [0045] “The least one processor of the UE may be configured to receive, from a base station, configuration information for repetitively transmitting a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) to a plurality of transmission reception points (TRPs), receive, from the base station, an indication with respect to repetitive transmission of a first PUCCH through the plurality of TRPs, based on the configuration information for repetitively transmitting the PUCCH”),
wherein the first indication information comprises timing advances (TAs) corresponding to at least two transmission and reception points (TRPs), and the first indication information is used to determine TAs corresponding to at least two target TRPs (Fig. 17 “Option 1 -4”, for example [0386] “Option #3 17-40 of FIG. 17 is an example of the timing advance command domain for supporting two multi-TRPs and may be formed of two TAG indicators 17-45 and 17-55 and two timing advance commands 17-50 and 17-60. Timing advance information with respect to the first TRP may be configured as TAG ID 1 17-45 and Timing advance command 1 17-50, and timing advance information with respect to the second TRP may be configured as TAG ID 2 17-55 and Timing advance command 2 17-60.”);
wherein different target TRPs correspond to different Tas (Fig. 17 “Option 1 -4”, for example [0386] “Option #3 17-40 of FIG. 17 is an example of the timing advance command domain for supporting two multi-TRPs and may be formed of two TAG indicators 17-45 and 17-55 and two timing advance commands 17-50 and 17-60. Timing advance information with respect to the first TRP may be configured as TAG ID 1 17-45 and Timing advance command 1 17-50, and timing advance information with respect to the second TRP may be configured as TAG ID 2 17-55 and Timing advance command 2 17-60.”).
Regarding claim 28, Jang teaches An information processing apparatus, applied to a network device, comprising a memory, a transceiver and a processor, wherein the memory is configured to store a computer program; the transceiver is configured to transmit and receive data under the control of the processor; the processor is configured to read the computer program in the memory to perform the information processing method ([0436-437] “base station receiver 29-00 may receive and output, to the base station processor 29-05, a signal through a wireless channel, and the base station transmitter 29-10 may transmit a signal output from the base station processor 29-05 through the wireless channel. The memory may store a program and data required for an operation of the base station. Also, the memory may store control information or data included in a signal transmitted or received by the base station. The memory may include a storage medium such as ROM, RAM, a hard disk, CD-ROM, and a DVD, or any combination thereof. Also, the memory may include a plurality of memories”) according to claim 17 (See mapping to claim 17).
Regarding claim 38, Jang teaches An information processing apparatus, applied to a terminal, comprising a memory, a transceiver and a processor, wherein the memory is configured to store a computer program; the transceiver is configured to transmit and receive data under the control of the processor; the processor is configured to read the computer program in the memory to perform the following operations ([0432] “The UE processor 28-05 may include a plurality of processors, and the UE processor 28-05 may perform control operations of components of the UE by executing a program stored in the memory”, [0045] “ the UE including a transceiver and at least one processor. The least one processor of the UE may be configured to receive, from a base station”):
receiving first indication information transmitted by a network device ([0379] “The base station may configure a timing advance command with respect to a TAG through an MAC CE, in order to adjust an uplink timing of the UE”, [0045] “The least one processor of the UE may be configured to receive, from a base station, configuration information for repetitively transmitting a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) to a plurality of transmission reception points (TRPs), receive, from the base station, an indication with respect to repetitive transmission of a first PUCCH through the plurality of TRPs, based on the configuration information for repetitively transmitting the PUCCH”),
wherein the first indication information is used to indicate TAs corresponding to at least two TRPs, and determining TAs corresponding to at least two target TRPs according to the first indication information (Fig. 17 “Option 1 -4”, for example [0386] “Option #3 17-40 of FIG. 17 is an example of the timing advance command domain for supporting two multi-TRPs and may be formed of two TAG indicators 17-45 and 17-55 and two timing advance commands 17-50 and 17-60. Timing advance information with respect to the first TRP may be configured as TAG ID 1 17-45 and Timing advance command 1 17-50, and timing advance information with respect to the second TRP may be configured as TAG ID 2 17-55 and Timing advance command 2 17-60.”);
or, determining TAs corresponding to at least two target TRPs according to a predefined rule, wherein different target TRPs correspond to different Tas (Fig. 17 “Option 1 -4”, for example [0386] “Option #3 17-40 of FIG. 17 is an example of the timing advance command domain for supporting two multi-TRPs and may be formed of two TAG indicators 17-45 and 17-55 and two timing advance commands 17-50 and 17-60. Timing advance information with respect to the first TRP may be configured as TAG ID 1 17-45 and Timing advance command 1 17-50, and timing advance information with respect to the second TRP may be configured as TAG ID 2 17-55 and Timing advance command 2 17-60.”).
Regarding claim 77, Jang teaches A processor-readable storage medium, storing a computer program, wherein the computer program is configured to cause a processor to perform the method according to claim 1 ([0432] “The UE processor 28-05 may include a plurality of processors, and the UE processor 28-05 may perform control operations of components of the UE by executing a program stored in the memory”, (Examiner’s Note: see claim 1)).
Regarding claim 2, Jang teaches wherein before receiving, by the terminal, the first indication information transmitted by the network device,
the method further comprises: transmitting, by the terminal, second indication information to the network device, wherein the second indication information is used to indicate that the terminal has a capability to support multi-TA adjustment ([0180] “ while the UE is connected to a serving base station, the UE may perform a procedure of reporting a capability supported by the UE to the corresponding base station”, [0267] “which is a PUSCH preparation time with respect to UE capability 1, NTA,max is a maximum timing advance value (msec) which may be configured as a timing advance command domain of 12 bits, is the number of slots per subframe… spacing of subcarrier spacings of all configured uplink BWPs with respect to all uplink carriers in the TAG. “[0366] “the UE may report a capability with respect to the PUCCH repetitive transmission to the base station. Here, the capability of the UE may be an indicator with respect to the PUCCH repetitive transmission to the plurality of TRPs”);
or transmitting, by the terminal, third indication information to the network device, wherein the third indication information is used to indicate that the terminal has a capability to support multi-TA adjustment and a quantity of supported timing advance subgroups (TASGs) ([0272] “The maximum number of TAGs may be defined as maxNrofTAGs which is higher layer signaling and may have a maximum value of 4. Pieces of information for a serving cell may be configured through ServingCellConfig, and each cell may have one TAG ID. Here, for each cell group, one piece of TAG-Config information may be configured, and the TAG ID for cells in a cell group may be configured with reference to a TAG configuration information list of TAG-Config”, (Examiner’s Note: 4 == at least 2, [0383] “Here, Timing advance command 1 17-30 may denote T(A,1) corresponding to TA of the first TRP, and the timing advance difference value with respect to Timing advance command 1 may be defined as T(A,diff)=T(A,2)−T(A,1) which is a difference between T(A,2) and T(A,1) corresponding to TA of the second TRP. When multiple TRPs are supported by using the corresponding timing advance command domain, overhead for the MAC CE”).
Regarding claim 3, Jang wherein the receiving, by the terminal ([0379] “The base station may configure a timing advance command with respect to a TAG through an MAC CE, in order to adjust an uplink timing of the UE”, [0045] “The least one processor of the UE may be configured to receive, from a base station, configuration information for repetitively transmitting a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) to a plurality of transmission reception points (TRPs), receive, from the base station, an indication with respect to repetitive transmission of a first PUCCH through the plurality of TRPs, based on the configuration information for repetitively transmitting the PUCCH”),
the first indication information transmitted by the network device comprises: receiving, by the terminal, first information transmitted by the network device, wherein the first information is used to indicate information of at least two TASGs (Fig. 17 “Option 1 -4”, for example [0386] “Option #3 17-40 of FIG. 17 is an example of the timing advance command domain for supporting two multi-TRPs and may be formed of two TAG indicators 17-45 and 17-55 and two timing advance commands 17-50 and 17-60. Timing advance information with respect to the first TRP may be configured as TAG ID 1 17-45 and Timing advance command 1 17-50, and timing advance information with respect to the second TRP may be configured as TAG ID 2 17-55 and Timing advance command 2 17-60.”, (Examiner’s Note TAGs== TASGs);
and receiving, by the terminal ([0379] “The base station may configure a timing advance command with respect to a TAG through an MAC CE, in order to adjust an uplink timing of the UE”, [0045] “The least one processor of the UE may be configured to receive, from a base station, configuration information for repetitively transmitting a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) to a plurality of transmission reception points (TRPs), receive, from the base station, an indication with respect to repetitive transmission of a first PUCCH through the plurality of TRPs, based on the configuration information for repetitively transmitting the PUCCH”),
second information transmitted by the network device, wherein the second information is used to indicate respective TAs corresponding to the at least two TASGs, or the second information is used to indicate a reference TA, and first offsets between the TAs corresponding to the at least two TASGs and the reference TA, wherein among the at least two TASGs, TAs corresponding to at least two TASGs are different, or first offsets of TAs corresponding to at least two TASGs are different (Fig. 17 “Option 1 -4”, for example [0386] “Option #3 17-40 of FIG. 17 is an example of the timing advance command domain for supporting two multi-TRPs and may be formed of two TAG indicators 17-45 and 17-55 and two timing advance commands 17-50 and 17-60. Timing advance information with respect to the first TRP may be configured as TAG ID 1 17-45 and Timing advance command 1 17-50, and timing advance information with respect to the second TRP may be configured as TAG ID 2 17-55 and Timing advance command 2 17-60.”).
Regarding cliam 5, Jang teaches wherein the first information is indicated through a first target field in physical uplink control channel spatial relation information (PUCCH- SpatialRelationInfo); the determining, by the terminal, the TAs corresponding to the at least two target TRPs according to the first indication information comprises: determining, by the terminal, the TAs corresponding to the at least two target TRPs according to the first target field in the PUCCH-SpatialRelationInfo and the second information ([0378] “a case in which one piece of PUCCH-spatialRelationInfo is configured per PUCCH resource and n PUCCH resources are selected to perform PUCCH repetitive transmission with respect to n TRPs. In operation 16-30, connection between the PUCCH resource and PUCCH-spatialRelationInfo may be performed through an MAC-CE. Here, one piece of PUCCH-spatialRelationInfo may be connected to one PUCCH resource. In operation 16-35, the UE may be indicated, by the base station, with respect to PUCCH repetitive transmission with respect to n TRPs”, [0387] “The TAG ID for each TRP and the timing advance command based on the TAG ID for each TRP or the timing advance command difference value command with respect to Timing advance command 1 may be assigned according to CORESETPoolindex, a scrambling ID, a PUCCH resource, a resource set, spatial correlation information, a pathloss RS, a format, a PUCCH resource group, etc”, .
Regarding claim 7, Jang teaches wherein the first information is indicated through a first target field in a PUCCH resource (PUCCH-Resource) ([0384] “Alternatively, the timing advance command may be assigned with reference to CORESETPoolindex, a scrambling ID, a PUCCH resource, a resource set, spatial correlation information, a pathloss RS, a PUCCH format, a PUCCH resource group, etc”), or the first information is indicated through a first target field in a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) configuration (PUSCH-Config); the determining, by the terminal, the TAs corresponding to the at least two target TRPs according to the first indication information comprises: in a case where the first information is indicated through the first target field in the PUCCH- Resource, determining, by the terminal, the TAs corresponding to the at least two target TRPs according to the first target field in the PUCCH-Resource and the second information ([0384] “Alternatively, the timing advance command may be assigned with reference to CORESETPoolindex, a scrambling ID, a PUCCH resource, a resource set, spatial correlation information, a pathloss RS, a PUCCH format, a PUCCH resource group, etc”)); or in a case where the first information is indicated through the first target field in the PUSCH- Config, determining, by the terminal, the TAs corresponding to the at least two target TRPs according to the first target field in the PUSCH-Config and the second information.
Regarding claim 8, Jang teaches wherein the receiving, by the terminal, the second indication information transmitted by the network device comprises: receiving, by the terminal, a higher-layer signaling from the network device, wherein the second information is carried in a first target field of the higher-layer signaling; or receiving, by the terminal, a higher-layer signaling from the network device, wherein the higher-layer signaling comprises at least two TA commands, the at least two TA commands are used to indicate at least two TAs; or a first TA command of the at least two TA commands is used to indicate a reference TA, and a second TA command of the at least two TA commands is used to indicate offsets between the Tas ([0388] “Option #4-2 of FIG. 17 is an example of a timing advance command domain for supporting two multi-TRPs and is composed of one TAG indicator 17-90, one timing advance command 17-95, and a timing advance command difference value command 17-100 with respect to one Timing advance command 1. When two pieces of TAG information for supporting two TRPs are included in a TAG information release list of higher layer signaling TAG-Config, timing advance information with respect to one TRP may be indicated by one TAG indicator, and timing advance information with respect to the other TRP may adjust uplink timing by using the other piece of TAG information of the two pieces of TAG information”).
Regarding claim 9, Jang teaches wherein the TAs are indicated through a second target field in a control resource set pool where a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) is located, and the PDCCH is used for scheduling a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) ([0346] “In the multiple-PDCCHs-based NC-JT, when each TRP transmits DCI for scheduling a PDSCH, each TRP may have a CORESET or a search space. The CORESET or the search space for each TRP may be configured as at least one of the following cases. Configuration of a higher layer index for each CORESET: a TRP transmitting a PDCCH through a corresponding CORESET may be identified by a higher layer index value configured for each CORESET. That is, in a group of CORESETs having the same higher layer index value, it may be regarded that the same TRP transmits the PDCCH, or a PDCCH scheduling a PDSCH of the same TRP is transmitted”) ;
the receiving, by the terminal, the first indication information transmitted by the network device comprises: receiving, by the terminal, third information transmitted by the network device, wherein the third information is used to indicate information of at least two control resource set pool indexes (CORESETPoolIndex) ([0382] “For example, Timing advance command 1 may be assigned to a TRP corresponding to CORESETPoolindex 0, and Timing advance command 2 may be assigned to a TRP corresponding to CORESETPoolindex 1. Here, each timing advance command may indicate T_A for adjusting an uplink timing with respect to each TRP, and T_A with respect to each TRP may be configured as a value to satisfy an accuracy requirement of the timing advance”); and receiving, by the terminal, fourth information transmitted by the network device, wherein the fourth information is used to indicate TAs corresponding to at least two CORESETPoollndexes ([0382] “For example, Timing advance command 1 may be assigned to a TRP corresponding to CORESETPoolindex 0, and Timing advance command 2 may be assigned to a TRP corresponding to CORESETPoolindex 1. Here, each timing advance command may indicate T_A for adjusting an uplink timing with respect to each TRP, and T_A with respect to each TRP may be configured as a value to satisfy an accuracy requirement of the timing advance”); or the fourth information is used to indicate a reference TA, and first offsets between the TAs corresponding to the at least two CORESETPoolIndexes and the reference TA.
Regarding claim 10, Jang teaches wherein the determining, by the terminal, the TAs corresponding to the at least two target TRPs according to the first indication information comprises: determining, by the terminal, the TAs corresponding to the at least two target TRPs according to the second target field and the fourth information ([0382] “For example, Timing advance command 1 may be assigned to a TRP corresponding to CORESETPoolindex 0, and Timing advance command 2 may be assigned to a TRP corresponding to CORESETPoolindex 1. Here, each timing advance command may indicate T_A for adjusting an uplink timing with respect to each TRP, and T_A with respect to each TRP may be configured as a value to satisfy an accuracy requirement of the timing advance”).
Regarding claim 11, Jang teaches wherein the second target field is carried in a higher-layer signaling ([0365] “When a UE supports NC-JT reception, one of the above options may be configured through a higher layer”, [0388] “When two pieces of TAG information for supporting two TRPs are included in a TAG information release list of higher layer signaling TAG-Config, timing advance information with respect to one TRP may be indicated by one TAG indicator, and timing advance information with respect to the other TRP may adjust uplink timing by using the other piece of TAG information of the two pieces of TAG information”).
Regarding claim 12, Jang teaches wherein the predefined rule comprises a correspondence between transmission occasions and TRPs; the determining, by the terminal, the TAs corresponding to the at least two target TRPs according to the predefined rule comprises: determining, by the terminal, the TAs corresponding to the at least two target TRPs according to the correspondence between transmission occasions and TRPs, and a correspondence e between transmission occasions and Tas (Fig. 17 “Option 1-4”, for example [0387] “Option #4-1 of FIG. 17 is an example of a timing advance command domain for supporting two multi-TRPs and is composed of two TAG indicators 17-70 and 17-80, one timing advance command 17-75, and a timing advance command difference value command 17-85 with respect to one Timing advance command 1. The TAG ID for each TRP and the timing advance command based on the TAG ID for each TRP or the timing advance command difference value command with respect to Timing advance command 1 may be assigned according to CORESETPoolindex, a scrambling ID, a PUCCH resource, a resource set, spatial correlation information, a pathloss RS, a format, a PUCCH resource group, etc. For example, TAG ID 1 and Timing advance command 1 may be assigned to a TRP corresponding to CORESETPoolindex 0, and TAG ID 2 and the timing advance command difference value command with respect to Timing advance command 1 may be assigned to a TRP corresponding to CORESETPoolindex 1”).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 4, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jang in view of Kung et al. (US20230284287).
Regarding claim 4, Jang does not teach wherein the first information is indicated through a first target field in a transmission configuration indicator state (TCI State); the determining, by the terminal, the TAs corresponding to the at least two target TRPs according to the first indication information comprises: determining, by the terminal, the TAs corresponding to the at least two target TRPs according to the first target field in the TCI State and the second information.
Kung teaches wherein the first information is indicated through a first target field in a transmission configuration indicator state (TCI State); the determining, by the terminal, the TAs corresponding to the at least two target TRPs according to the first indication information comprises: determining, by the terminal, the TAs corresponding to the at least two target TRPs according to the first target field in the TCI State and the second information ([0445] “The first TRP is not synchronous with the second TRP. The first TRP could have a different TA information with the second TRP. The Serving Cell is not synchronous with the non-Serving Cell. The Serving Cell could have a different TA information with the non-Serving Cell. For a UE performing mTRP operation on a first TRP and a second TRP, … The first TRP and the second TRP could be associated with a same Cell (intra-Cell mTRP) or different Cells (inter-Cell mTRP)…Each of the one or more TRPs could be associated with a Cell. The UE performing mTRP operation could activate more than one TCI states (or spatial relation info) (at the same time), wherein each of the more than one TCI state(s) (or spatial relation info) could be associated with the first TRP or the second TRP”) The UE could perform UL or DL communication with the first TRP and the second TRP via the more than one activated TCI states (or spatial relation info).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Jang to incorporate the teaching of Kung. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to increase the efficiency of the system.
Claim(s) 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jang in view of Huang et al. (US20200053752).
Regarding claim 6, Jang does not teach wherein the first information is indicated through a first target field in a sounding reference signal resource set (SRS resource set); the determining, by the terminal, the TAs corresponding to the at least two target TRPs according to the first indication information comprises: determining, by the terminal, the TAs corresponding to the at least two target TRPs according to the first target field in the SRS resource set and the second information.
Huang teaches wherein the first information is indicated through a first target field in a sounding reference signal resource set (SRS resource set); the determining, by the terminal, the TAs corresponding to the at least two target TRPs according to the first indication information comprises: determining, by the terminal, the TAs corresponding to the at least two target TRPs according to the first target field in the SRS resource set and the second information ([0170] “The TA indication transmitter 1515 may transmit, to the UE based on the identified configuration, an indication of a TA index for a first uplink channel to the first TRP or the second TRP, the TA index to be used by the UE to determine a TA for the first uplink channel. In some cases, the first uplink channel to the first TRP or the second TRP may include an SRS resource, or a PUSCH, or a PUCCH. Additionally, a second uplink channel to a different one of the first TRP or the second TRP may include a different one of the SRS resource, or the PUSCH, or the PUCCH. Alternatively, the second uplink channel to a different one of the first TRP or the second TRP may include a same one of the SRS resource, or the PUSCH, or the PUCCH. In some cases, the TA indication transmitter 1515 may transmit, to the UE based on the identified configuration, an indication of a second TA index for a second uplink channel to the second TRP, the second TA index associated with a TA for the second uplink channel 1”).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Jang to incorporate the teaching of Huang. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to increase the efficiency of the system [0004].
Claim(s) 13-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jang in view of Wu et al. (US20230013195).
Regarding claim 13, Jang teaches ([0379] “The base station may configure a timing advance command with respect to a TAG through an MAC CE, in order to adjust an uplink timing of the UE”, [0045] “The least one processor of the UE may be configured to receive, from a base station, configuration information for repetitively transmitting a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) to a plurality of transmission reception points (TRPs), receive, from the base station, an indication with respect to repetitive transmission of a first PUCCH through the plurality of TRPs, based on the configuration information for repetitively transmitting the PUCCH”).
Jang does not teach further comprising: transmitting, by the terminal, information of one or more candidate TAs to the network device.
Wu teaches further comprising: transmitting, by the terminal, information of one or more candidate TAs to the network device ([0075] “he base station informs the UE of a TA of the UE in two manners. In a random access process, the base station determines a TA value by measuring a received preamble, and sends the timing advance to the UE via a random access response (RAR). This process is an “initial uplink synchronization process”. In a connected state, the base station needs to maintain timing advance information. Theoretically, any signal (SRS/DMRS/CQI/ACK/NACK/PUSCH . . . ) sent by the UE may be used to measure the timing advance. The UE side stores a latest TA adjustment value NTA,old. After receiving a new timing advance command to obtain TA, the UE calculates a latest TA adjustment value NTA,new=NTA,old+(TA31)*16 (unit: Ts)”).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Jang to incorporate the teaching of Wu. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to increase to allow the system to more effectively keep track of the delay.
Regarding claim 14, Jang does not teach wherein the transmitting, by the terminal, the information of the one or more candidate TAs to the network device comprises: transmitting, by the terminal, an uplink reference signal to the network device, wherein the uplink reference signal is used to determine the one or more candidate TAs; or determining, by the terminal, the information of the one or more candidate TAs and transmitting the information of the one or more candidate TAs to the network device .
Wu teaches wherein the transmitting, by the terminal, the information of the one or more candidate TAs to the network device comprises: transmitting, by the terminal, an uplink reference signal to the network device, wherein the uplink reference signal is used to determine the one or more candidate TAs; or determining, by the terminal, the information of the one or more candidate TAs and transmitting the information of the one or more candidate TAs to the network device ([0075] “he base station informs the UE of a TA of the UE in two manners. In a random access process, the base station determines a TA value by measuring a received preamble, and sends the timing advance to the UE via a random access response (RAR). This process is an “initial uplink synchronization process”. In a connected state, the base station needs to maintain timing advance information. Theoretically, any signal (SRS/DMRS/CQI/ACK/NACK/PUSCH . . . ) sent by the UE may be used to measure the timing advance. The UE side stores a latest TA adjustment value NTA,old. After receiving a new timing advance command to obtain TA, the UE calculates a latest TA adjustment value NTA,new=NTA,old+(TA31)*16 (unit: Ts)”).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Jang to incorporate the teaching of Wu. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to increase to allow the system to more effectively keep track of the delay.
Regarding claim 15, Jang teaches further comprising: transmitting, by the terminal, a second offset to the network device, wherein the second offset is an offset between the one or more candidate Tas ([0074] “To ensure time synchronization on a receive side (base station side), an uplink timing advance mechanism is introduced to LTE/NR. From a perspective of a UE side, a timing advance is essentially a negative offset between a start moment at which a downlink subframe is received and a moment at which an uplink subframe is transmitted”).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Jang to incorporate the teaching of Wu. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to increase to allow the system to more effectively keep track of the delay.
Regarding claim 16, Jang does not teach wherein the determining, by the terminal, the information of the one or more candidate TAs comprises: determining, by the terminal, the information of the one or more candidate TAs according to a downlink receiving time difference.
Wu teaches wherein the determining, by the terminal, the information of the one or more candidate TAs comprises: determining, by the terminal, the information of the one or more candidate TAs according to a downlink receiving time difference ([0074] “To ensure time synchronization on a receive side (base station side), an uplink timing advance mechanism is introduced to LTE/NR. From a perspective of a UE side, a timing advance is essentially a negative offset between a start moment at which a downlink subframe is received and a moment at which an uplink subframe is transmitted”).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Jang to incorporate the teaching of Wu. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to increase to allow the system to more effectively keep track of the delay.
Conclusion
/K.T.F./Examiner, Art Unit 2411
/DERRICK W FERRIS/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2411