DETAILED ACTION
1. This communication is response to the application filed 08/12/2026 havingclaims 1-3, 5, 7-8, 11, 13-16, 18,20-21, 24, 26, 29-30 pending and presented for examination, claims 4, 6, 9-10, 17, 19, 22-23, 27-28, 31-32 are cancelled.
Priority
2. Application filed on 09/09/2024 is a 371 of PCT/CN2022/080334 03/11/2022 are acknowledged.
Drawings
3. The drawings were received on 09/09/2024 and these drawings are accepted.
4. Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 09/09/2024, 08/12/2026.are/is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Oath/Declaration
4. The Oath/Declaration filed on 09/09/2024 is accepted by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 5, 7-8, 11, 13-16, 18,20-21, 24, 26, 29-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by US Publication US 20160057708 A1 Siomina et al. (Hereinafter “Siomina ").
As per claim 1, Siomina teaches a method for reporting interference information, performed by a terminal, comprising: determining that a condition for sending the interference information is met (para 0161], fig. 6b, terminal 50 determines that there is a condition for interference information is met ); and sending the interference information to a network device, wherein the interference information comprises information of a frequency range related to a frequency interference problem (para 0161], fig. 6b, sending the interference information to base station wherein the interference information related frequency interference problem that terminal 50 is having from multiple base stations ). 20160057708
As per claim 2, Siomina teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the condition comprises at least one of: an occurrence of the frequency interference problem; stopping of the frequency interference problem; or an occurrence of a new frequency interference problem (para 0161], fig. 6b, occurrence of a new frequency interference problem).
As per claim 3, Siomina teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the information of the frequency range comprises at least one of: a frequency range where interference occurs; or a frequency range combination where interference occurs; wherein the frequency range combination comprises at least one frequency range (para 0161], fig. 6b, frequency range combination comprises at least one frequency range ).
As per claim 5, Siomina teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the interference information further comprises a radio access technology corresponding to a frequency range where interference occurs (para 0161], fig. 6b, radio access technology corresponding to a frequency range where interference occurs); wherein the radio access technology comprises at least one of: a global positioning system (GPS); a BeiDou system (BDS); a global navigation system (GNSS); a wireless local area network (WLAN); a Galileo positioning system (Galileo); an Indian regional navigation satellite system (IRNSS); or a bluetooth (BT), a third generation partnership project (3GPP) radio access technology (para 0091], frequency range where interference occurs); wherein the radio access technology comprises at least one of: a third generation partnership project (3GPP) radio access technology );.
As per claim 7, Siomina teaches the method of claim 1, wherein a type of the information of the frequency range comprises at least one of: a serial number of a central frequency point and bandwidth information related to the serial number of the central frequency point; a serial number of a start frequency point and a serial number of an end frequency point; bandwidth part (BWP) information; cell information; cell group information; or measurement object information ((para 0161], fig. 6b, frequency range comprises at least one of:cell information;).
As per claim 8, Siomina teaches the method of claim 7, wherein the information of the frequency range further carries sub-carrier spacing information corresponding to the frequency range (para 0185], information of the frequency range further carries sub-carrier spacing information corresponding to the frequency range ); or in response to the type comprising at least one of the BWP information, the cell information, the cell group information, or the measurement object information, the information of the frequency range further carries at least one of start frequency information or end frequency information of the frequency range, wherein the start frequency information comprises a serial number of a start frequency point or a serial number of a start physical resource block (PRB), and the end frequency information comprises a serial number of an end frequency point or a serial number of an end PRB.
As per claim 11, Siomina teaches the method of claim 7, wherein the bandwidth information comprises at least one of: a bandwidth; or a number of PRBs (para [0161] , comprises at least one of: a bandwidth ).
As per claim 13, Siomina teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising: determining an allowable frequency range corresponding to interference information allowed to be reported according to an indication of the network device; wherein sending the interference information to the network device comprises: determining that the frequency range related to the frequency interference problem belongs to the allowable frequency range, and sending the interference information to the network device ((para 0161], fig. 6b, terminal is sending the interference information to the network device, determining that the frequency range related to the frequency interference problem belongs to the allowable frequency range based on the received information from both base stations.)
As per claim 14, Siomina teaches a method for determining a frequency range, performed by a network device, comprising: receiving interference information sent by a terminal, wherein the interference information comprises information of a frequency range related to a frequency interference problem (para 0161], fig. 6b, base station is receiving the interference information about a frequency range related to a frequency interference problem received from the mobile station); and determining the frequency range related to the frequency interference problem of the terminal according to the information of the frequency range (para 0161], fig. 6b, base station determines S2 determines the REs in the overlapping portion of bandwidths BW1 and BW2 and frequency interference problem of the terminal according to the information of the frequency range ).
As per claim 15, Siomina teaches the method of claim 14, wherein the terminal sends the interference information in response to at least one of following conditions being met: an occurrence of the frequency interference problem; stopping of the frequency interference problem; or an occurrence of a new frequency interference problem (para 0161], fig. 6b, occurrence of a new frequency interference problem)..
As per claim 16, Siomina teaches the method of claim 14, wherein the information of the frequency range comprises at least one of: a frequency range where interference occurs; or a frequency range combination where interference occurs; wherein the frequency range combination comprises at least one frequency range (para 0161], fig. 6b, frequency range combination comprises at least one frequency range ).
As per claim 18, Siomina teaches the method of claim 14, wherein the interference information further comprises a radio access technology corresponding to a frequency range where interference occurs; wherein the radio access technology comprises at least one of: a third generation partnership project (3GPP) radio access technology; a global positioning system (GPS); a BeiDou system (BDS); a global navigation satellite system (GNSS); a wireless local area network (WLAN); a Galileo positioning system (Galileo); an Indian regional navigation satellite system (IRNSS); or a bluetooth (BT) (para 0091], frequency range where interference occurs); wherein the radio access technology comprises at least one of: a third generation partnership project (3GPP) radio access technology );..
As per claim 20, Siomina teaches the method of claim 14, wherein a type of the information of the frequency range comprises at least one of: a serial number of a central frequency point and bandwidth information related to the serial number of the central frequency point; a serial number of a start frequency point and a serial number of an end frequency point; bandwidth part (BWP) information; cell information; cell group information; or measurement object information (para 0161], fig. 6b, frequency range comprises at least one of:cell information;)..
As per claim 21, Siomina teaches the method of claim 20, wherein the information of the frequency range further carries sub-carrier spacing information corresponding to the frequency range (para 0185], information of the frequency range further carries sub-carrier spacing information corresponding to the frequency range );; or in response to the type comprising at least one of the BWP information, the cell information, the cell group information, or the measurement object information, the information of the frequency range further carries at least one of start frequency information or end frequency information of the frequency range, wherein the start frequency information comprises a serial number of a start frequency point or a serial number of a start physical resource block (PRB), and the end frequency information comprises a serial number of an end frequency point or a serial number of an end PRB.
As per claim 24, Siomina teaches the method of claim 20, wherein the bandwidth information comprises at least one of: a bandwidth; or a number of PRBs (((para 0161], fig. 6b, comprises bandwidth information).
As per claim 26, Siomina teaches the method of claim 14, further comprising: indicating an allowable frequency range corresponding to interference information allowed to be reported to the terminal ((para 0161], fig. 6b, based on the received information indicating an allowable frequency range corresponding to interference information allowed to be reported to the terminal to the network);.
As per claim 29, Siomina teaches a terminal, comprising: a processor; and a memory storing a computer program executable by the processor; wherein the processor is configured to: determine that a condition for sending interference information is met (para 0161], fig. 6b, terminal 50 determines that there is a condition for interference information is met ); and send the interference information to a network device, wherein the interference information comprises information of a frequency range related to a frequency interference problem (para 0161], fig. 6b, sending the interference information to base station wherein the interference information related frequency interference problem that terminal 50 is having from multiple base stations ).
As per claim 30, Siomina teaches the network device, comprising: a processor; and a memory storing a computer program executable by the processor; wherein the processor is configured to perform the method of claim 14 (para 0161], fig. 6b, computer program executable by the processor; wherein the processor is configured to perform the method of claim 14).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 12, 25 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
Prior arts made of record, not relied upon: US Patent Publication US 20190230549 A1; US Patent Publication US 20170373807 A1, US Patent Publication US 20170150388 A1
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ANEZ EBRAHIM whose telephone number is (571)270-7153. The examiner can normally be reached on M-F 8 AM to 5 PM If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Hassan Phillips can be reached on (571) 272-3940. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/ANEZ C EBRAHIM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467