DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2, 4, 6, 9-10, 12, 14 and 19-22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Trainin et al., US 2023/0009140 A1 (Trainin hereinafter), in view of Gao et al., US 2024/0324033 A1 (Gao hereinafter).
Here is how the references teach the claims.
Regarding claim 1, Trainin discloses a communication method, performed by an access point (AP) (Trainin, paragraph Fig. 17 and paragraph [0159], The operation 1700 may be performed by or between an initiator device and one or more responder devices. In some implementations, the initiator device may be an AP such as one of the Aps 102 or 602 described with reference to FIGS. 1 and 6A, respectively, and the responder devices may be STAs such as the STAs 104 or 604 described with reference to FIGS. 1 and 6B, respectively), the communication method comprising:
sending a null data packet announcement (NDPA) frame (Trainin, Fig. 17, step 1702, “Transmit a Null Data Packet Announcement (NDPA) …”), wherein the NDPA frame carries a sensing measurement setup identifier (Trainin, paragraph [0017], the NDP Announcement includes a Dialogue Token field carrying the Measurement Instance ID of the respective measurement instance and the Measurement Setup ID identifying the sets of sensing parameters);
sending a null data packet (NDP) frame (Trainin, Fig. 17 and paragraph [0160], For example, at block 1702, the initiator device transmits a Null Data Packet (NDP) Announcement, followed by an NDP);
Regarding claim 9, Trainin discloses a communication method, performed by a station(STA) (Trainin, paragraph Fig. 17 and paragraph [0159], The operation 1700 may be performed by or between an initiator device and one or more responder devices. In some implementations, the initiator device may be an AP such as one of the Aps 102 or 602 described with reference to FIGS. 1 and 6A, respectively, and the responder devices may be STAs such as the STAs 104 or 604 described with reference to FIGS. 1 and 6B, respectively), the communication method comprising:
receiving a null data packet announcement (NDPA) frame (Trainin, Fig. 17, step 1702, “Transmit a Null Data Packet Announcement (NDPA) …to respective responder device”), wherein the NDPA frame carries a sensing measurement setup identifier (Trainin, paragraph [0017], the NDP Announcement includes a Dialogue Token field carrying the Measurement Instance ID of the respective measurement instance and the Measurement Setup ID identifying the sets of sensing parameters);
receiving a null data packet (NDP) frame (Trainin, Fig. 17 and paragraph [0160], For example, at block 1702, the initiator device transmits a Null Data Packet (NDP) Announcement, followed by an NDP, on the one or more wireless channels to the identified responder devices during a respective measurement exchange);
performing a sensing measurement corresponding to the sensing measurement setup identifier according to the NDPA frame and the NDP frame (Trainin, Fig. 17 and paragraph [0160], the initiator device receives the measurement reports from the identified responder devices during the respective measurement exchange (i.e., the initiator device receives measurement report after the responder devices performs the measurement). In some aspects, the measurement reports may indicate CSI based on to the NDP. In some instances, the NDP Announcement includes a Dialogue Token field carrying the Measurement Instance ID of the corresponding measurement instance and the Measurement Setup ID identifying the sets of parameters. In some other instances, each of the measurement reports may include a Dialogue Token field that carries the Measurement Instance ID of the corresponding measurement instance and the Measurement Setup ID identifying the sets of parameters (i.e., measurement performed according to the NDPA frame and the NDP frame));
Regarding claim 19, Trainin discloses an access point (Trainin, paragraph Fig. 17 and paragraph [0159], The operation 1700 may be performed by or between an initiator device and one or more responder devices. In some implementations, the initiator device may be an AP such as one of the Aps 102 or 602 described with reference to FIGS. 1 and 6A, respectively, and the responder devices may be STAs such as the STAs 104 or 604 described with reference to FIGS. 1 and 6B, respectively), comprising:
a memory, a processor (Trainin, paragraph [0013], The wireless communication device may include at least one modem, at least one processor communicatively coupled with the at least one modem and at least one memory communicatively coupled with the at least one processor), and a computer program stored in the memory and executable by the processor (Trainin, paragraph [0013], the at least one memory stores processor-readable code that, when executed by the at least one processor in conjunction with the at least one modem), wherein the processor is configured to
send a null data packet announcement (NDPA) frame (Trainin, Fig. 17, step 1702, “Transmit a Null Data Packet Announcement (NDPA) …”), wherein the NDPA frame carries a sensing measurement setup identifier (Trainin, paragraph [0017], the NDP Announcement includes a Dialogue Token field carrying the Measurement Instance ID of the respective measurement instance and the Measurement Setup ID identifying the sets of sensing parameters), send a null data packet (NDP) frame (Trainin, Fig. 17 and paragraph [0160], For example, at block 1702, the initiator device transmits a Null Data Packet (NDP) Announcement, followed by an NDP),
Trainin does not explicitly disclose the following features.
Regarding claim 1, and sending a trigger frame wherein the trigger frame comprises first information, and
wherein the first information indicates feeding back a measurement result of a sensing measurement instance corresponding to at least one sensing measurement setup.
Regarding claim 9, receiving a trigger frame, wherein the trigger frame comprises first information, and wherein the first information indicates feeding back a measurement result of a sensing measurement instance corresponding to at least one sensing measurement setup;
sending the measurement result according to the trigger frame.
Regarding claim 19, and send a trigger frame, wherein the trigger frame comprises first information, and wherein the first information indicates feeding back a measurement result of a sensing measurement instance corresponding to at least one sensing measurement setup.
In the same field of endeavor (e.g., communication system) Gao discloses a sensing method in a wireless communication system that comprises the following features.
Regarding claim 1, and sending a trigger frame wherein the trigger frame comprises first information (Gao, paragraph [0039], sending, by an access point device, a first trigger frame to at least one sensing response device, where the first trigger frame includes sensing reporting setup information (i.e., trigger frame comprising first information), the sensing reporting setup information is used to determine a target sensing response device for sensing measurement reporting in the at least one sensing response device), and
wherein the first information indicates feeding back a measurement result of a sensing measurement instance corresponding to at least one sensing measurement setup (Gao, paragraphs [0040]-[0043],the sensing reporting setup information (i.e., the first information) includes at least one of the following: … a measurement instance identity, used to identify a measurement instance (i.e., measurement instance corresponding to sensing ); … a measurement setup identity, used to identify measurement setup for performing the measurement) indicated by the measurement instance identity instance (i.e., measurement instance corresponding to the measurement setup); … feedback type information, used to indicate a data type of a change of a sensing measurement result fed back by the sensing response device (i.e., feedback a measurement of a sensing measurement instance)).
Regarding claim 9, receiving a trigger frame, wherein the trigger frame comprises first information (Gao, paragraph [0039], sending, by an access point device, a first trigger frame to at least one sensing response device, where the first trigger frame includes sensing reporting setup information (i.e., trigger frame comprising first information), the sensing reporting setup information is used to determine a target sensing response device for sensing measurement reporting in the at least one sensing response device), and wherein the first information indicates feeding back a measurement result of a sensing measurement instance corresponding to at least one sensing measurement setup (Gao, paragraphs [0040]-[0043],the sensing reporting setup information (i.e., the first information) includes at least one of the following: … a measurement instance identity, used to identify a measurement instance (i.e., measurement instance corresponding to sensing ); … a measurement setup identity, used to identify measurement setup for performing the measurement) indicated by the measurement instance identity instance (i.e., measurement instance corresponding to the measurement setup); … feedback type information, used to indicate a data type of a change of a sensing measurement result fed back by the sensing response device (i.e., feedback a measurement of a sensing measurement instance));
sending the measurement result according to the trigger frame (Gao, paragraph [0007], a sensing method is provided, where the method includes: receiving, by a sensing response device, a first trigger frame sent by an access point device, where the first trigger frame includes sensing reporting setup information, and the sensing reporting setup information is used to determine the sensing response device to perform sensing measurement reporting (i.e., sending measurement report according to the trigger frame)).
Regarding claim 19, and send a trigger frame (Gao, paragraph [0039], sending, by an access point device, a first trigger frame to at least one sensing response device), wherein the trigger frame comprises first information (Gao, paragraph [0039], sending, by an access point device, a first trigger frame to at least one sensing response device, where the first trigger frame includes sensing reporting setup information (i.e., trigger frame comprising first information), the sensing reporting setup information is used to determine a target sensing response device for sensing measurement reporting in the at least one sensing response device), and wherein the first information indicates feeding back a measurement result of a sensing measurement instance corresponding to at least one sensing measurement setup (Gao, paragraphs [0040]-[0043],the sensing reporting setup information (i.e., the first information) includes at least one of the following: … a measurement instance identity, used to identify a measurement instance (i.e., measurement instance corresponding to sensing ); … a measurement setup identity, used to identify measurement setup for performing the measurement) indicated by the measurement instance identity instance (i.e., measurement instance corresponding to the measurement setup); … feedback type information, used to indicate a data type of a change of a sensing measurement result fed back by the sensing response device (i.e., feedback a measurement of a sensing measurement instance)).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Trainin by using the features, as taught by Gao, in order to provide a trigger frame based measurement reporting process that reduces the overhead of sensing measurement reporting and interference to other devices (see Gao, paragraphs [0002] and [0247]).
Regarding claim 6, Trainin discloses wherein the first information (Trainin, paragraph [0009], In some other instances, the poll frame includes a control field indicating that the poll frame is a Trigger Frame (TF) Sensing Poll frame) is comprised in a common information field of the trigger frame (Trainin, paragraph [0171], The trigger frame 2200 is shown to include a frame control field 2201, a duration field 2202, a receiver address (RA) field 2203, a transmitter address (TA) field 2204, a Common Info field 2205, a number of User Info fields 2206(1)-2206(n), an optional Padding field 2207, and a frame check sequence (FCS) field 2208).
Regarding claim 14, Trainin discloses wherein the first information (Trainin, paragraph [0009], In some other instances, the poll frame includes a control field indicating that the poll frame is a Trigger Frame (TF) Sensing Poll frame) is comprised in a common information field of the trigger frame (Trainin, paragraph [0171], The trigger frame 2200 is shown to include a frame control field 2201, a duration field 2202, a receiver address (RA) field 2203, a transmitter address (TA) field 2204, a Common Info field 2205, a number of User Info fields 2206(1)-2206(n), an optional Padding field 2207, and a frame check sequence (FCS) field 2208).
Regarding claim 20, Trainin discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having stored therein a computer program that, when executed by a processor, causes the processor to perform the method according to claim 1 (Trainin, paragraph [0085], The memory 508 can include tangible storage media such as random-access memory (RAM) or read-only memory (ROM), or combinations thereof. The memory 508 also can store non-transitory processor- or computer-executable software (SW) code containing instructions that, when executed by the processor 506, cause the processor to perform various operations described herein for wireless communication).
Regarding claim 21, Trainin discloses a station, comprising: a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored in the memory and executable by the processor, wherein the processor is configured to perform the method according to claim 9 (Trainin, paragraph [0087], The STA 604 further includes a housing that encompasses the wireless communication device 615, the application processor 635, the memory 645, and at least portions of the antennas 625, UI 655, and display 665. Also see paragraph [0019], In some other implementations, the initiator device is a STA, and execution of the processor-readable code is further configured to select an AP as a proxy for the initiator device, and delegating transmission of poll frames, trigger frames, NDP Announcements, NDPs, and renewals of LTF keys associated with the measurement exchange to the selected AP).
Regarding claim 22, Trainin discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having stored therein a computer program that, when executed by a processor, causes the processor to perform the method according to claim 9 (Trainin, paragraph [0085], The memory 508 can include tangible storage media such as random-access memory (RAM) or read-only memory (ROM), or combinations thereof. The memory 508 also can store non-transitory processor- or computer-executable software (SW) code containing instructions that, when executed by the processor 506, cause the processor to perform various operations described herein for wireless communication).
Regarding claims, 2, 4, 10 and 12, Trainin does not explicitly disclose the following features.
Regarding claim 2, wherein the first information comprises:
at least one sensing measurement setup identifier respectively corresponding to the at least one sensing measurement setup.
Regarding claim 4, wherein the first information further comprises:
at least one sensing measurement instance identifier corresponding to each of the at least one sensing measurement setup identifier.
Regarding claim 10, wherein the first information comprises: at least one sensing measurement setup identifier respectively corresponding to the at least one sensing measurement setup.
Regarding claim 12, wherein the first information further comprises: at least one sensing measurement instance identifier corresponding to each of the at least one sensing measurement setup identifier.
In the same field of endeavor (e.g., communication system) Gao discloses a sensing method in a wireless communication system that comprises the following features.
Regarding claim 2, wherein the first information comprises:
at least one sensing measurement setup identifier respectively corresponding to the at least one sensing measurement setup (Gao, paragraph [0040] and [0042], In some embodiments, the sensing reporting setup information includes at least one of the following … a measurement setup identity, used to identify measurement setup for performing the measurement instance indicated by the measurement instance identity).
Regarding claim 4, wherein the first information further comprises:
at least one sensing measurement instance identifier corresponding to each of the at least one sensing measurement setup identifier (Gao, paragraphs [0150], At block 1206, the initiator device performs one or more measurement instances on the one or more wireless channels with the responder devices based on the respective sets of sensing parameters, each measurement instance being identified by a unique Measurement Instance ID and the respective Measurement Setup ID).
Regarding claim 10, wherein the first information comprises: at least one sensing measurement setup identifier respectively corresponding to the at least one sensing measurement setup (Gao, paragraph [0040] and [0042], In some embodiments, the sensing reporting setup information includes at least one of the following … a measurement setup identity, used to identify measurement setup for performing the measurement instance indicated by the measurement instance identity).
Regarding claim 12, wherein the first information further comprises: at least one sensing measurement instance identifier corresponding to each of the at least one sensing measurement setup identifier (Gao, paragraphs [0150], At block 1206, the initiator device performs one or more measurement instances on the one or more wireless channels with the responder devices based on the respective sets of sensing parameters, each measurement instance being identified by a unique Measurement Instance ID and the respective Measurement Setup ID).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Trainin by using the features, as taught by Gao, in order to provide a trigger frame based measurement reporting process that reduces the overhead of sensing measurement reporting and interference to other devices (see Gao, paragraphs [0002] and [0247]).
Claim(s) 3, 5, 11 and 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Trainin et al., US 2023/0009140 A1 (Trainin hereinafter), in view of Gao et al., US 2024/0324033 A1 (Gao hereinafter), as applied to the claims above and further in view of Luo et al., US 2024/0306028 A1 (Luo hereinafter).
Here is how the references teach the claims.
Regarding claims 3, 5, 11 and 13, Trainin and Gao discloses the communication method according claims 2, 4, 10 and 12. Trainin and Gao do not explicitly disclose the following features.
Regarding claim 3, wherein the at least one sensing measurement setup identifier comprises:
a start value of the at least one sensing measurement setup identifier and an end value of the at least one sensing measurement setup identifier, or
wherein the at least one sensing measurement setup identifier comprises: a start value of the at least one sensing measurement setup identifier and a number of the at least one sensing measurement setup identifier.
Regarding claim 5, wherein the at least one sensing measurement instance identifier comprises:
a start value of the at least one sensing measurement instance identifier and an end value of the at least one sensing measurement instance identifier, or
wherein the at least one sensing measurement instance identifier comprises: a start value of the at least one sensing measurement instance identifier and a number of the at least one sensing measurement instance identifier.
Regarding claim 11, wherein the at least one sensing measurement setup identifier comprises:
a start value of the at least one sensing measurement setup identifier and an end value of the at least one sensing measurement setup identifier, or
wherein the at least one sensing measurement setup identifier comprises: a start value of the at least one sensing measurement setup identifier and a number of sensing measurement the at least one setup identifier.
Regarding claim 13, wherein the at least one sensing measurement instance identifier comprises: a start value of the at least one sensing measurement instance identifier and an end value of the at least one sensing measurement instance identifier, or
wherein the at least one sensing measurement instance identifier comprises: a start value of the at least one sensing measurement instance identifier and a number of the at least one sensing measurement instance identifier.
In the same field of endeavor (e.g., communication system) Luo discloses a method related to wireless communication that comprises the following features.
Regarding claim 3, wherein the at least one sensing measurement setup identifier (Luo, paragraph [0057], A measurement setup may include a set of measurement parameters, and may be identified by a measurement setup identity (ID). The measurement setup may be applied to multiple measurements, where each measurement may be considered as one measurement instance, and the measurement instance may be identified by a measurement instance ID) comprises:
a start value of the at least one sensing measurement setup identifier and an end value of the at least one sensing measurement setup identifier (Luo, paragraph [0116], the establishment time may also be any time between the start time and the end time of receiving by the first device the first measurement setup request frame used for establishing the first measurement setup, and the disclosure is not limited in this regard. For another example, the establishment time may be a start time or an end time of a measurement setup response frame, or any time between the start time and the end time of the measurement setup response frame), or
wherein the at least one sensing measurement setup identifier (Luo, paragraph [0227], the first measurement setup is used for periodic sensing measurement, and the receiving unit 310 may be specifically configured to: receive a first measurement setup request frame, where the first measurement setup request frame contains scheduling information for a measurement instance, and the scheduling information includes the first indication information) comprises: a start value of the at least one sensing measurement setup identifier and a number of the at least one sensing measurement setup identifier (Luo, paragraph [0228], the scheduling information further includes at least one of: a start time of a 1st measurement instance, a first time interval between two consecutive measurement instances, the number of measurement instances corresponding to the first time interval).
Regarding claim 5, wherein the at least one sensing measurement instance identifier (Luo, paragraph [0057], The measurement setup may be applied to multiple measurements, where each measurement may be considered as one measurement instance, and the measurement instance may be identified by a measurement instance ID) comprises:
a start value of the at least one sensing measurement instance identifier and an end value of the at least one sensing measurement instance identifier (Luo, paragraph [0116], the establishment time may also be any time between the start time and the end time of receiving by the first device the first measurement setup request frame used for establishing the first measurement setup, and the disclosure is not limited in this regard. For another example, the establishment time may be a start time or an end time of a measurement setup response frame, or any time between the start time and the end time of the measurement setup response frame), or
wherein the at least one sensing measurement instance identifier comprises: a start value of the at least one sensing measurement instance identifier and a number of the at least one sensing measurement instance identifier (Luo, paragraph [0228], the scheduling information further includes at least one of: a start time of a 1st measurement instance, a first time interval between two consecutive measurement instances, the number of measurement instances corresponding to the first time interval).
Regarding claim 11, wherein the at least one sensing measurement setup identifier (Luo, paragraph [0057], A measurement setup may include a set of measurement parameters, and may be identified by a measurement setup identity (ID). The measurement setup may be applied to multiple measurements, where each measurement may be considered as one measurement instance, and the measurement instance may be identified by a measurement instance ID) comprises:
a start value of the at least one sensing measurement setup identifier and an end value of the at least one sensing measurement setup identifier (Luo, paragraph [0116], the establishment time may also be any time between the start time and the end time of receiving by the first device the first measurement setup request frame used for establishing the first measurement setup, and the disclosure is not limited in this regard. For another example, the establishment time may be a start time or an end time of a measurement setup response frame, or any time between the start time and the end time of the measurement setup response frame), or
wherein the at least one sensing measurement setup identifier (Luo, paragraph [0227], the first measurement setup is used for periodic sensing measurement, and the receiving unit 310 may be specifically configured to: receive a first measurement setup request frame, where the first measurement setup request frame contains scheduling information for a measurement instance, and the scheduling information includes the first indication information) comprises: a start value of the at least one sensing measurement setup identifier and a number of sensing measurement the at least one setup identifier (Luo, paragraph [0228], the scheduling information further includes at least one of: a start time of a 1st measurement instance, a first time interval between two consecutive measurement instances, the number of measurement instances corresponding to the first time interval).
Regarding claim 13, wherein the at least one sensing measurement instance identifier (Luo, paragraph [0057], The measurement setup may be applied to multiple measurements, where each measurement may be considered as one measurement instance, and the measurement instance may be identified by a measurement instance ID) comprises: a start value of the at least one sensing measurement instance identifier and an end value of the at least one sensing measurement instance identifier (Luo, paragraph [0116], the establishment time may also be any time between the start time and the end time of receiving by the first device the first measurement setup request frame used for establishing the first measurement setup, and the disclosure is not limited in this regard. For another example, the establishment time may be a start time or an end time of a measurement setup response frame, or any time between the start time and the end time of the measurement setup response frame), or
wherein the at least one sensing measurement instance identifier comprises: a start value of the at least one sensing measurement instance identifier and a number of the at least one sensing measurement instance identifier (Luo, paragraph [0228], the scheduling information further includes at least one of: a start time of a 1st measurement instance, a first time interval between two consecutive measurement instances, the number of measurement instances corresponding to the first time interval).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Trainin and Gao by using the features, as taught by Luo, in order to provide a method related to controlling and managing measurement setup between a sensing initiator and a sensing responder after it is established (see Luo, paragraphs [0002] and [0003]).
Claim(s) 7 and 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Trainin et al., US 2023/0009140 A1 (Trainin hereinafter), in view of Gao et al., US 2024/0324033 A1 (Gao hereinafter), as applied to the claims above and further in view of SUH et al., US 2023/0261713 A1 (Suh hereinafter).
Here is how the references teach the claims.
Regarding claims 7 and 15, Trainin and Gao discloses the communication method according claims 6 and 14. Trainin and Gao do not explicitly disclose the following features.
Regarding claim 7, wherein the common information field further comprises: a bandwidth for feeding back the measurement result.
Regarding claim 15, wherein the common information field further comprises: a bandwidth for feeding back the measurement result, wherein sending the measurement result according to the trigger frame comprises: sending the measurement result with the bandwidth.
In the same field of endeavor (e.g., communication system) Suh discloses a method for a frame format related to NDPA frame that comprises the following features.
Regarding claim 7, wherein the common information field further comprises: a bandwidth for feeding back the measurement result (Suh, paragraph [0008], The present disclosure provides methods and apparatus related to using a common information field of an NDPA frame to indicate if TB sounding or non-TB sounding is being used. In embodiments, a one-bit TB/non-TB Sounding Indication bit may be added to a common field of the NDPA frame. In this way, the NDPA can differentiate between the TB Sounding case and the non-TB Sounding case. In further embodiments some parameters such as the Tx Power or Feedback Bandwidth, currently communicated in STA Info fields, may be split into other fields such as the common info field or into a frame such as a Trigger frame or a Measurement Set-up frame).
Regarding claim 15, wherein the common information field further comprises: a bandwidth for feeding back the measurement result (Suh, paragraph [0008], The present disclosure provides methods and apparatus related to using a common information field of an NDPA frame to indicate if TB sounding or non-TB sounding is being used. In embodiments, a one-bit TB/non-TB Sounding Indication bit may be added to a common field of the NDPA frame. In this way, the NDPA can differentiate between the TB Sounding case and the non-TB Sounding case. In further embodiments some parameters such as the Tx Power or Feedback Bandwidth, currently communicated in STA Info fields, may be split into other fields such as the common info field or into a frame such as a Trigger frame or a Measurement Set-up frame), wherein sending the measurement result according to the trigger frame comprises: sending the measurement result with the bandwidth (Suh, paragraph [0009], Then the method includes receiving, by the AP from the one or more STAs, a CSI feedback response (i.e., measurement result) based on the request).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Trainin and Gao by using the features, as taught by Suh, in order to provide a method for sending an NDPA frame that comprises a common information field with an indicator indicating whether a trigger based or non-trigger based sounding is used in a request for channel state information (see Suh, abstract).
Claim(s) 8 and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Trainin et al., US 2023/0009140 A1 (Trainin hereinafter), in view of Gao et al., US 2024/0324033 A1 (Gao hereinafter), as applied to the claims above and further in view of disclosed prior art ZHANG et al., US 2022/0268912 A1 (Zhang hereinafter).
Here is how the references teach the claims.
Regarding claims 8 and 16, Trainin and Gao discloses the communication method according claims 1 and 9. Trainin and Gao do not explicitly disclose the following features.
Regarding claim 8, wherein the trigger frame further comprises: a type identifier for indicating that the trigger frame is a frame instructing to feed back the measurement result.
Regarding claim 16, wherein the trigger frame further comprises: a type identifier for indicating that the trigger frame is a frame instructing to feed back the measurement result.
In the same field of endeavor (e.g., communication system) Zhang discloses a method related to locating a target object in a communication system that comprises the following features.
Regarding claim 8, wherein the trigger frame further comprises: a type identifier for indicating that the trigger frame is a frame instructing to feed back the measurement result (Zhang, paragraph [0179], The feedback control subfield may include at least an FTM feedback control subfield. By coordinating a value of the FTM feedback control subfield in the WiFi sensing report frame, the AP may indicate whether the STA needs to feed back a WiFi sensing data frame including the first sending moment, the first receiving moment, and the radar measurement result to the AP. For example, after identifying the trigger frame from the AP as the WiFi sensing report frame, the STA may further query the value of the FTM feedback control subfield included in the WiFi sensing report frame If the value of the FTM feedback control subfield is first indication information (for example, is 1), the STA feeds back a WiFi sensing data frame including the first sending moment).
Regarding claim 16, wherein the trigger frame further comprises: a type identifier for indicating that the trigger frame is a frame instructing to feed back the measurement result (Zhang, paragraph [0179], The feedback control subfield may include at least an FTM feedback control subfield. By coordinating a value of the FTM feedback control subfield in the WiFi sensing report frame, the AP may indicate whether the STA needs to feed back a WiFi sensing data frame including the first sending moment, the first receiving moment, and the radar measurement result to the AP. For example, after identifying the trigger frame from the AP as the WiFi sensing report frame, the STA may further query the value of the FTM feedback control subfield included in the WiFi sensing report frame If the value of the FTM feedback control subfield is first indication information (for example, is 1), the STA feeds back a WiFi sensing data frame including the first sending moment).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Trainin and Gao by using the features, as taught by Zhang, in order to provide a method accurately locating a target object in a wireless communication system (see Zhang, paragraphs [0003] and [0008]).
Conclusion
/OBAIDUL HUQ/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2473 Dated: 06/27/2026