DETAILED ACTION
Claim(s) 1-7 and 9 have been examined and are pending.
Claim Objections
Claim 2 is objected to because of the following informalities: There is a typographic error, where it recites “sequency” it should instead recite “sequence”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over PARK (WO 2020111638, corresponds to US 20220021569 A1, US 20220021569 will be referenced for translation) in view of ZHANG (US 20180234227 A1)
In regards to claim 1, PARK (US 20220021569 A1) teaches a method performed by a first station (STA) in a wireless local area network (WLAN) system, the method comprising:
generating a physical layer protocol data unit (PPDU) including a non-legacy short training field (STF) field and transmitting the generated PPDU to at least one second STA ( PARK teaches generating/transmitting a PPDU to at least one second STA, see “[0154] Hereinafter, a PPDU transmitted/received in an STA of the present specification will be described…”, PARK further teaches where the PPDU includes a non-legacy STF field, HE-STF, “[0174] 1. STF Sequence (or STF Signal) [0175] An HE-STF field mainly aims to improve automatic gain control estimation in MIMO transmission.”), wherein for a transmission on a (PARK also teaches where the bandwidth for transmission of the PPDU includes an 160 MHz bandwidth, “[0197] For 20 MHz/40 MHz/80 MHz/160 MHz/80+80 MHz transmission, a frequency domain sequence for an HE PPDU, not an HE TB PPDU, is given as follows.” ), a first sequence for the non-legacy STF field is based on {−1, −1, −1, 1, 1, 1, −1, 1, 1, 1, −1, 1, 1, −1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, 1, −1, 0, 1, 1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, 1, −1, 1, 1, 1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, 1, 1−1, −1, 1, −1, 0, 1, 1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, −1, −1, −1, 1, 1, 1, −1, 1, 1, 1, −1, 1, 1, −1, 1, 0, 1, 1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, 1, −1, 1, 1, 1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, 1, −1} (PARK further teaches for the 160 MHz bandwidth transmission, a first sequence for the HE-STF field is based on, “[0194] Hereinafter, a sequence applicable to a 1× HE-STF tone (i.e., sampling with an interval of 16 tones) and a sequence applicable to a 2× HE-STF tones (i.e., sampling with an interval of 8 tones) are proposed. Specifically, a sequence structure with excellent scalability is proposed by using a nested structure in which a basic sequence is set and the basic sequence is included as part of a new sequence. An M-sequence used in the following example is preferably a sequence having a length of 15. The M-sequence is preferably configured of a binary sequence to reduce the complexity during decoding.[0195] First, the M-sequence used to configure the HE-STF field is defined as follows. M={−1, −1, −1, 1, 1, 1, −1, 1, 1, 1, −1, 1, 1, −1, 1} ).
[0194] Hereinafter, a sequence applicable to a 1× HE-STF tone (i.e., sampling with an interval of 16 tones) and a sequence applicable to a 2× HE-STF tones (i.e., sampling with an interval of 8 tones) are proposed. Specifically, a sequence structure with excellent scalability is proposed by using a nested structure in which a basic sequence is set and the basic sequence is included as part of a new sequence. An M-sequence used in the following example is preferably a sequence having a length of 15. The M-sequence is preferably configured of a binary sequence to reduce the complexity during decoding.
[0195] First, the M-sequence used to configure the HE-STF field is defined as follows.
M={−1, −1, −1, 1, 1, 1, −1, 1, 1, 1, −1, 1, 1, −1, 1}… [0202] For a 160 MHz transmission, the frequency domain sequence for HE PPDUs that are not HE TB PPDUs is given by Equation (27-26). HES.sub.−1008:16:1008={M, 1, −M, 0, −M, 0, −M, −1, M, 0, −M, 1, −M}.Math.(1+j)/√{square root over (2)})
PARK differs from claim 1, in that PARK is silent on where with respect to the transmission for the first sequence for the non-legacy STF field, that the transmission occur on a 80 MHz bandwidth. Despite these differences similar features have been seen in other prior art involving wireless communication. ZHANG (US 20180234227 A1) teaches a transmission for an 80 MHz bandwidth, a subcarrier spacing of 60 KHz, and 2048 tones for a frequency, the 2048 subcarriers/tones being equivalent to number of tones of the 160 MHz STF sequence of PARK (“[0118] One aspect is that the system bandwidths employed in a network can have a characteristics of scalability among a set of system bandwidths used in the network, where the scalability factor can be a positive integer. For example, the scalability factor can be 2.sup.n with n being an integer; a set of system bandwidths can consist of 20 MHz, 40 MHz, 80 MHz, 160 MHz and 320 MHz, with a scalability factor of 2 from 20 MHz, which is shown in FIG. 6C. While the system channel bandwidths are integer multiple related, for each system channel bandwidth, each usable subcarrier spacing set is configured to be associated with FFT sizes in a way such that the same sampling rate can be maintained over different usable SCS options; for example, for the system bandwidth of 80 MHz, its associated SCS set is configured as 30 KHz, 60 KHz and 120 KHz, with FFT sizes of 4096, 2048, and 1024, respectively, which corresponds to a same sampling rate of 122.88 MHz. These characteristics are shown in table 620 in FIG. 6C.”).
Thus, based upon the teachings of ZHANG (US 20180234227 A1), it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify wireless transmission feature of PARK, by adopting use of the STF sequence for 2048 tones taught by PARK to support transmission on 80 MHz bandwidth at a subcarrier spacing (SCS) of 60 KHz, to thus arrive at claim 1, in order to take advantage of benefits yielded use of the 60 KHz subcarrier spacing for wireless transmission.
In regards to claim 7, PARK (US 20220021569 A1) teaches a first station (STA) device operating in a wireless local area network (WLAN) system, the device comprising: at least one transceiver; and at least one processor coupled with the at least one transceiver, wherein the at least one processor is configured to (See Fig 1, which illustrates a first station, operating in a WLAN, comprising at least one transceiver 113/123, at least one processor 111/121, coupled to the at least one transceiver, wherein the processor is configured to perform the following, “[0052] For example, the first STA 110 may perform an operation intended by an AP. For example, the processor 111 of the AP may receive a signal through the transceiver 113, process a reception (RX) signal, generate a transmission (TX) signal, and provide control for signal transmission. The memory 112 of the AP may store a signal (e.g., RX signal) received through the transceiver 113, and may store a signal (e.g., TX signal) to be transmitted through the transceiver. [0053] For example, the second STA 120 may perform an operation intended by a non-AP STA. For example, a transceiver 123 of a non-AP performs a signal transmission/reception operation. Specifically, an IEEE 802.11 packet (e.g., IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be packet, etc.) may be transmitted/received. [0054] For example, a processor 121 of the non-AP STA may receive a signal through the transceiver 123, process an RX signal, generate a TX signal, and provide control for signal transmission. A memory 122 of the non-AP STA may store a signal (e.g., RX signal) received through the transceiver 123, and may store a signal (e.g., TX signal) to be transmitted through the transceiver.” ): generate a physical layer protocol data unit (PPDU) including a non-legacy short training field (STF) field; and transmit, through the at least one transceiver, the generated PPDU to at least one second STA ( PARK teaches generating/transmitting a PPDU to at least one second STA, see “[0154] Hereinafter, a PPDU transmitted/received in an STA of the present specification will be described…”, PARK further teaches where the PPDU includes a non-legacy STF field, HE-STF, “[0174] 1. STF Sequence (or STF Signal) [0175] An HE-STF field mainly aims to improve automatic gain control estimation in MIMO transmission.”),
wherein for a transmission on a 80 MHz bandwidth (PARK also teaches where the bandwidth for transmission of the PPDU includes an 160 MHz bandwidth, “[0197] For 20 MHz/40 MHz/80 MHz/160 MHz/80+80 MHz transmission, a frequency domain sequence for an HE PPDU, not an HE TB PPDU, is given as follows.” )
a first sequence for the non-legacy STF field is based on {−1, −1, −1, 1, 1, 1, −1, 1, 1, 1, −1, 1, 1, −1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, 1, −1, 0, 1, 1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, 1, −1, 1, 1, 1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, 1, 1−1, −1, 1, −1, 0, 1, 1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, −1, −1, −1, 1, 1, 1, −1, 1, 1, 1, −1, 1, 1, −1, 1, 0, 1, 1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, 1, −1, 1, 1, 1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, 1, −1} (PARK further teaches for the 160 MHz bandwidth transmission, a first sequence for the HE-STF field is based on, “[0194] Hereinafter, a sequence applicable to a 1× HE-STF tone (i.e., sampling with an interval of 16 tones) and a sequence applicable to a 2× HE-STF tones (i.e., sampling with an interval of 8 tones) are proposed. Specifically, a sequence structure with excellent scalability is proposed by using a nested structure in which a basic sequence is set and the basic sequence is included as part of a new sequence. An M-sequence used in the following example is preferably a sequence having a length of 15. The M-sequence is preferably configured of a binary sequence to reduce the complexity during decoding.[0195] First, the M-sequence used to configure the HE-STF field is defined as follows. M={−1, −1, −1, 1, 1, 1, −1, 1, 1, 1, −1, 1, 1, −1, 1} ).
[0194] Hereinafter, a sequence applicable to a 1× HE-STF tone (i.e., sampling with an interval of 16 tones) and a sequence applicable to a 2× HE-STF tones (i.e., sampling with an interval of 8 tones) are proposed. Specifically, a sequence structure with excellent scalability is proposed by using a nested structure in which a basic sequence is set and the basic sequence is included as part of a new sequence. An M-sequence used in the following example is preferably a sequence having a length of 15. The M-sequence is preferably configured of a binary sequence to reduce the complexity during decoding.
[0195] First, the M-sequence used to configure the HE-STF field is defined as follows.
M={−1, −1, −1, 1, 1, 1, −1, 1, 1, 1, −1, 1, 1, −1, 1}… [0202] For a 160 MHz transmission, the frequency domain sequence for HE PPDUs that are not HE TB PPDUs is given by Equation (27-26). HES.sub.−1008:16:1008={M, 1, −M, 0, −M, 0, −M, −1, M, 0, −M, 1, −M}.Math.(1+j)/√{square root over (2)})
PARK differs from claim 7, in that PARK is silent on where with respect to the transmission for the first sequence for the non-legacy STF field, that the transmission occur on a 80 MHz bandwidth. Despite these differences similar features have been seen in other prior art involving wireless communication. ZHANG (US 20180234227 A1) teaches a transmission for an 80 MHz bandwidth, a subcarrier spacing of 60 KHz, and 2048 tones for a frequency, the 2048 subcarriers/tones being equivalent to number of tones of the 160 MHz STF sequence of PARK (“[0118] One aspect is that the system bandwidths employed in a network can have a characteristics of scalability among a set of system bandwidths used in the network, where the scalability factor can be a positive integer. For example, the scalability factor can be 2.sup.n with n being an integer; a set of system bandwidths can consist of 20 MHz, 40 MHz, 80 MHz, 160 MHz and 320 MHz, with a scalability factor of 2 from 20 MHz, which is shown in FIG. 6C. While the system channel bandwidths are integer multiple related, for each system channel bandwidth, each usable subcarrier spacing set is configured to be associated with FFT sizes in a way such that the same sampling rate can be maintained over different usable SCS options; for example, for the system bandwidth of 80 MHz, its associated SCS set is configured as 30 KHz, 60 KHz and 120 KHz, with FFT sizes of 4096, 2048, and 1024, respectively, which corresponds to a same sampling rate of 122.88 MHz. These characteristics are shown in table 620 in FIG. 6C.”).
Thus, based upon the teachings of ZHANG (US 20180234227 A1), it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify wireless transmission feature of PARK, by adopting use of the STF sequence for 2048 tones taught by PARK to support transmission on 80 MHz bandwidth at a subcarrier spacing (SCS) of 60 KHz, to thus arrive at claim 7, in order to take advantage of benefits yielded use of the 60 KHz subcarrier spacing for wireless transmission.
In regards to claim 9, PARK (US 20220021569 A1) teaches asecond station (STA) device operating in a wireless local area network (WLAN) system, the device comprising:
at least one transceiver; and at least one processor coupled with the at least one transceiver, wherein the at least one processor is configured to(See Fig 1, which illustrates a first station, operating in a WLAN, comprising at least one transceiver 113/123, at least one processor 111/121, coupled to the at least one transceiver, wherein the processor is configured to perform the following, “[0052] For example, the first STA 110 may perform an operation intended by an AP. For example, the processor 111 of the AP may receive a signal through the transceiver 113, process a reception (RX) signal, generate a transmission (TX) signal, and provide control for signal transmission. The memory 112 of the AP may store a signal (e.g., RX signal) received through the transceiver 113, and may store a signal (e.g., TX signal) to be transmitted through the transceiver. [0053] For example, the second STA 120 may perform an operation intended by a non-AP STA. For example, a transceiver 123 of a non-AP performs a signal transmission/reception operation. Specifically, an IEEE 802.11 packet (e.g., IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax/be packet, etc.) may be transmitted/received. [0054] For example, a processor 121 of the non-AP STA may receive a signal through the transceiver 123, process an RX signal, generate a TX signal, and provide control for signal transmission. A memory 122 of the non-AP STA may store a signal (e.g., RX signal) received through the transceiver 123, and may store a signal (e.g., TX signal) to be transmitted through the transceiver.” ):
receive, through the at least one transceiver, a physical layer protocol data unit (PPDU) from a first STA and based on a non-legacy short training field (STF) included in the PPDU, process the PPDU( PARK teaches receiving through the at least one transceiver, a PPDU from at least one first STA, see “[0154] Hereinafter, a PPDU transmitted/received in an STA of the present specification will be described…”, PARK further teaches where the PPDU includes a non-legacy STF field, HE-STF, the HE-STF field being used for processing the PPDU, “[0174] 1. STF Sequence (or STF Signal) [0175] An HE-STF field mainly aims to improve automatic gain control estimation in MIMO transmission.”)wherein for a transmission on a (PARK also teaches where the bandwidth for transmission of the PPDU includes an 160 MHz bandwidth, “[0197] For 20 MHz/40 MHz/80 MHz/160 MHz/80+80 MHz transmission, a frequency domain sequence for an HE PPDU, not an HE TB PPDU, is given as follows.” ) a first sequence for the non-legacy STF field is based on {−1, −1, −1, 1, 1, 1, −1, 1, 1, 1, −1, 1, 1, −1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, 1, −1, 0, 1, 1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, 1, −1, 1, 1, 1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, 1, 1, −1, −1, 1, −1, 0, 1, 1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, −1, −1, −1, 1, 1, 1, −1, 1, 1, 1, −1, 1, 1, −1, 1, 0, 1, 1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, 1, −1, 1, 1, 1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, 1, −1} (PARK further teaches for the 160 MHz bandwidth transmission, a first sequence for the HE-STF field is based on, “[0194] Hereinafter, a sequence applicable to a 1× HE-STF tone (i.e., sampling with an interval of 16 tones) and a sequence applicable to a 2× HE-STF tones (i.e., sampling with an interval of 8 tones) are proposed. Specifically, a sequence structure with excellent scalability is proposed by using a nested structure in which a basic sequence is set and the basic sequence is included as part of a new sequence. An M-sequence used in the following example is preferably a sequence having a length of 15. The M-sequence is preferably configured of a binary sequence to reduce the complexity during decoding.[0195] First, the M-sequence used to configure the HE-STF field is defined as follows. M={−1, −1, −1, 1, 1, 1, −1, 1, 1, 1, −1, 1, 1, −1, 1} ).
[0194] Hereinafter, a sequence applicable to a 1× HE-STF tone (i.e., sampling with an interval of 16 tones) and a sequence applicable to a 2× HE-STF tones (i.e., sampling with an interval of 8 tones) are proposed. Specifically, a sequence structure with excellent scalability is proposed by using a nested structure in which a basic sequence is set and the basic sequence is included as part of a new sequence. An M-sequence used in the following example is preferably a sequence having a length of 15. The M-sequence is preferably configured of a binary sequence to reduce the complexity during decoding.
[0195] First, the M-sequence used to configure the HE-STF field is defined as follows.
M={−1, −1, −1, 1, 1, 1, −1, 1, 1, 1, −1, 1, 1, −1, 1}… [0202] For a 160 MHz transmission, the frequency domain sequence for HE PPDUs that are not HE TB PPDUs is given by Equation (27-26). HES.sub.−1008:16:1008={M, 1, −M, 0, −M, 0, −M, −1, M, 0, −M, 1, −M}.Math.(1+j)/√{square root over (2)}).
PARK differs from claim 9, in that PARK is silent on where with respect to the transmission for the first sequence for the non-legacy STF field, that the transmission occur on a 80 MHz bandwidth. Despite these differences similar features have been seen in other prior art involving wireless communication. ZHANG (US 20180234227 A1) teaches a transmission for an 80 MHz bandwidth, a subcarrier spacing of 60 KHz, and 2048 tones for a frequency, the 2048 subcarriers/tones being equivalent to number of tones of the 160 MHz STF sequence of PARK (“[0118] One aspect is that the system bandwidths employed in a network can have a characteristics of scalability among a set of system bandwidths used in the network, where the scalability factor can be a positive integer. For example, the scalability factor can be 2.sup.n with n being an integer; a set of system bandwidths can consist of 20 MHz, 40 MHz, 80 MHz, 160 MHz and 320 MHz, with a scalability factor of 2 from 20 MHz, which is shown in FIG. 6C. While the system channel bandwidths are integer multiple related, for each system channel bandwidth, each usable subcarrier spacing set is configured to be associated with FFT sizes in a way such that the same sampling rate can be maintained over different usable SCS options; for example, for the system bandwidth of 80 MHz, its associated SCS set is configured as 30 KHz, 60 KHz and 120 KHz, with FFT sizes of 4096, 2048, and 1024, respectively, which corresponds to a same sampling rate of 122.88 MHz. These characteristics are shown in table 620 in FIG. 6C.”).
Thus, based upon the teachings of ZHANG (US 20180234227 A1), it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify wireless transmission feature of PARK, by adopting use of the STF sequence for 2048 tones taught by PARK to support transmission on 80 MHz bandwidth at a subcarrier spacing (SCS) of 60 KHz, to thus arrive at claim 9, in order to take advantage of benefits yielded use of the 60 KHz subcarrier spacing for wireless transmission.
In regards to claim 2, the combination of PARK in view of ZHANG suggests the method of claim 1, wherein: the first sequence is given by S.sub.−1008:16:1008={−1, −1, −1, 1, 1, 1, −1, 1, 1, 1, −1, 1, 1, −1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, 1, −1, 0, 1, 1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, 1, −1, 1, 1, 1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, 1, −1, 0, 1, 1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, −1, −1, −1, 1, 1, 1, −1, 1, 1, 1, −1, 1, 1−1, 1, 0, 1, 1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, 1, −1, 1, 1, 1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, −1, 1, −1, −1, 1, −1}*(1+j)/√2, S.sub.−x:y:z represents coefficients of the non-legacy STF on every y sub-carrier indices from subcarrier indices x to z, and coefficients on other subcarrier indices are set to 0 (See where PARK further teaches for the 160 MHz bandwidth transmission, a first sequence for the HE-STF field is based on, “[0194] Hereinafter, a sequence applicable to a 1× HE-STF tone (i.e., sampling with an interval of 16 tones) and a sequence applicable to a 2× HE-STF tones (i.e., sampling with an interval of 8 tones) are proposed. Specifically, a sequence structure with excellent scalability is proposed by using a nested structure in which a basic sequence is set and the basic sequence is included as part of a new sequence. An M-sequence used in the following example is preferably a sequence having a length of 15. The M-sequence is preferably configured of a binary sequence to reduce the complexity during decoding.[0195] First, the M-sequence used to configure the HE-STF field is defined as follows. M={−1, −1, −1, 1, 1, 1, −1, 1, 1, 1, −1, 1, 1, −1, 1} ).
[0194] Hereinafter, a sequence applicable to a 1× HE-STF tone (i.e., sampling with an interval of 16 tones) and a sequence applicable to a 2× HE-STF tones (i.e., sampling with an interval of 8 tones) are proposed. Specifically, a sequence structure with excellent scalability is proposed by using a nested structure in which a basic sequence is set and the basic sequence is included as part of a new sequence. An M-sequence used in the following example is preferably a sequence having a length of 15. The M-sequence is preferably configured of a binary sequence to reduce the complexity during decoding.
[0195] First, the M-sequence used to configure the HE-STF field is defined as follows.
M={−1, −1, −1, 1, 1, 1, −1, 1, 1, 1, −1, 1, 1, −1, 1}… [0202] For a 160 MHz transmission, the frequency domain sequence for HE PPDUs that are not HE TB PPDUs is given by Equation (27-26). HES.sub.−1008:16:1008={M, 1, −M, 0, −M, 0, −M, −1, M, 0, −M, 1, −M}.Math.(1+j)/√{square root over (2)}).
In regards to claim 4, the combination of PARK in view of ZHANG suggests the method of claim 1, wherein: a duration of the non-legacy STF field is determined based on a STF periodicity, the STF periodicity is 1.6 us (See where PARK recites with respect to non-legacy STF “[0184] FIG. 20 shows a 2× HE-STF tone in PPDU transmission for each channel according to the present embodiment. More specifically, an HE-STF tone (i.e., 8-tone sampling) having a periodicity of 1.6 μs in a 20 MHz/40 MHz/80 MHz bandwidth is shown for example in FIG. 20. Therefore, in FIG. 20, HE-STF tones for respective bandwidths (or channels) may be located with an interval of 8 tones.”).
.
In regards to claim 3, PARK teaches the method of claim 1, wherein: for a transmission on a For an 80 MHz transmission, the frequency domain sequence for HE PPDUs that are not HE TB PPDUs is given by Equation (27-25).”).
PARK differs from claim 9, in that PARK is silent on where with respect to the transmission for the second sequence for the non-legacy STF field, that the transmission occur on a 40 MHz bandwidth. Despite these differences similar features have been seen in other prior art involving wireless communication. ZHANG (US 20180234227 A1) teaches a transmission for an 40 MHz bandwidth, a subcarrier spacing of 60 KHz, and 1024 tones for a frequency, the 1024 subcarriers/tones being equivalent to number of tones of the 80 MHz STF sequence of PARK (“[0118] One aspect is that the system bandwidths employed in a network can have a characteristics of scalability among a set of system bandwidths used in the network, where the scalability factor can be a positive integer. For example, the scalability factor can be 2.sup.n with n being an integer; a set of system bandwidths can consist of 20 MHz, 40 MHz, 80 MHz, 160 MHz and 320 MHz, with a scalability factor of 2 from 20 MHz, which is shown in FIG. 6C. While the system channel bandwidths are integer multiple related, for each system channel bandwidth, each usable subcarrier spacing set is configured to be associated with FFT sizes in a way such that the same sampling rate can be maintained over different usable SCS options; for example, for the system bandwidth of 80 MHz, its associated SCS set is configured as 30 KHz, 60 KHz and 120 KHz, with FFT sizes of 4096, 2048, and 1024, respectively, which corresponds to a same sampling rate of 122.88 MHz. These characteristics are shown in table 620 in FIG. 6C.”).
Thus, based upon the teachings of ZHANG (US 20180234227 A1), it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify wireless transmission feature of PARK, by adopting use of the STF sequence for 1024 tones taught by PARK to support transmission on 40 MHz bandwidth at a subcarrier spacing (SCS) of 60 KHz, to thus arrive at claim 3, in order to take advantage of benefits yielded use of the 60 KHz subcarrier spacing for wireless transmission.
In regards to claim 5, PARK is silent on the method of claim 1, wherein: based on the PPDU being a 20 MHz PPDU, a total number of subcarriers is 512, based on the PPDU being a 40 MHz PPDU, the total number of subcarriers is 1024, based on the PPDU being a 80 MHz PPDU, the total number of subcarriers is 2048, based on the PPDU being a 160 MHz PPDU, the total number of subcarriers is 4096, and based on the PPDU being a 320 MHz PPDU, the total number of subcarriers is 8192.
However, PARK does teach a 20 MHz PPDU, a 40 MHz PPDU, a 80 MHz PPDU, a 160 MHz PPDU, and 320 MHz PPDU (See where PARK recites, “2.2. Various RF Capability, that is, a Situation where a Transmittable Maximum Bandwidth of RF is 80/160/240/320 MHz or the Like is Considered
[0295] For example, when transmitting a 160 MHz PPDU, two 80 MHz transmittable RFs may be used, or one 160 MHz transmittable RF may be used. Therefore, when optimizing a sequence, it is possible to design a sequence which minimizes a max PAPR by considering a PAPR of two 80 MHz parts and one 160 MHz part. In the following description, a PAPR in a bandwidth other than 80 MHz is a max PAPR among PAPRs of several 80/160/240/320 MHz parts. That is, the present embodiment proposes a sequence in which the max PAPR is minimized among the PAPRs in consideration of all cases in which the maximum transmittable bandwidth of RF is 80/160/240/320 MHz.”)
Furthermore ZHANG (US 20180234227 A1) teaches a transmission for a 40 MHz bandwidth, a subcarrier spacing of 60 KHz, a total number of carriers being 1024, for a 80 MHz bandwidth, a SCS of 60 KHz, a total number of subcarriers being 2048, for a 160 MHz bandwidth, a SCS of 60 KHz, a total number of subcarriers 4096, (See [Fig. 6C] and “[0118] One aspect is that the system bandwidths employed in a network can have a characteristics of scalability among a set of system bandwidths used in the network, where the scalability factor can be a positive integer. For example, the scalability factor can be 2.sup.n with n being an integer; a set of system bandwidths can consist of 20 MHz, 40 MHz, 80 MHz, 160 MHz and 320 MHz, with a scalability factor of 2 from 20 MHz, which is shown in FIG. 6C. While the system channel bandwidths are integer multiple related, for each system channel bandwidth, each usable subcarrier spacing set is configured to be associated with FFT sizes in a way such that the same sampling rate can be maintained over different usable SCS options; for example, for the system bandwidth of 80 MHz, its associated SCS set is configured as 30 KHz, 60 KHz and 120 KHz, with FFT sizes of 4096, 2048, and 1024, respectively, which corresponds to a same sampling rate of 122.88 MHz. These characteristics are shown in table 620 in FIG. 6C.”).
Thus, based upon the teachings of ZHANG (US 20180234227 A1), it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify wireless transmission feature of PARK, by support transmission on at SCS of 60 KHz, and relying on the total subcarrier arrangements corresponding to the bandwidths of 40 MHz, 80 MHz, 160 MHz, and 320 MHz at the 60 MHz SCS, suggested by ZHANG to thus arrive at claim 5, in order to take advantage of benefits yielded use of the 60 KHz subcarrier spacing for wireless transmission.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 6 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/TARELL A HAMPTON/Examiner, Art Unit 2476 ,/AYAZ R SHEIKH/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2476