DETAILED ACTION
Claims 5 and 7 have been cancelled. Claims 16-22 have been added. Claims 1-4, 6, and 8-22 have been examined.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 8-9, 15-17, and 19-21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US 20210266887 A1 to Zhang et al. (hereinafter “Zhang”).
As per claim 1, Zhang discloses a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication (Zhang Fig. 2, [0005,0175]), comprising: at least one memory (Zhang Fig. 2, [0005,0175]); and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory (Zhang Fig. 2, [0005,0175]) and configured to cause the UE to: receive first indication information indicating a transform precoding state for a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission, wherein the transform precoding state indicates whether a transform precoding is enabled or not (Zhang [0051] In the context of the UE procedure for applying transform precoding on PUSCH, for Msg3 PUSCH transmission, the UE may consider the transform precoding either ‘enabled’ or ‘disabled’ according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding. [0052] For other PUSCH transmission, e.g. scheduled with a DCI/scheduling grant: [0053] If the DCI with the scheduling grant was received with DCI format 0_0, the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding. [0054] If the DCI with the scheduling grant was not received with DCI format 0_0 [0055] If the UE is configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-schedule], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to this parameter. [0056] If the UE is not configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-schedule], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding. [0057] For PUSCH transmission without grant, e.g. based on a semi-static resource allocation: [0058] If the UE is configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-TWG], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to this parameter. [0059] If the UE is not configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-TWG], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding.); and determine whether to apply the transform precoding state to a first PUSCH transmission (Zhang Fig. 1 and [0051] In the context of the UE procedure for applying transform precoding on PUSCH, for Msg3 PUSCH transmission, the UE may consider the transform precoding either ‘enabled’ or ‘disabled’ according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding. [0052] For other PUSCH transmission, e.g. scheduled with a DCI/scheduling grant: [0053] If the DCI with the scheduling grant was received with DCI format 0_0, the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding. [0054] If the DCI with the scheduling grant was not received with DCI format 0_0 [0055] If the UE is configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-schedule], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to this parameter. [0056] If the UE is not configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-schedule], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding. [0057] For PUSCH transmission without grant, e.g. based on a semi-static resource allocation: [0058] If the UE is configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-TWG], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to this parameter. [0059] If the UE is not configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-TWG], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding.).
As per claim 2, Zhang discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the first indication information comprises downlink control information (DCI), and the at least one processor is further configured to cause the UE to receive configuration information indicating whether a field for indicating the transform precoding state exists or not in the DCI (Zhang Fig. 1 and [0051] In the context of the UE procedure for applying transform precoding on PUSCH, for Msg3 PUSCH transmission, the UE may consider the transform precoding either ‘enabled’ or ‘disabled’ according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding. [0052] For other PUSCH transmission, e.g. scheduled with a DCI/scheduling grant: [0053] If the DCI with the scheduling grant was received with DCI format 0_0, the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding. [0054] If the DCI with the scheduling grant was not received with DCI format 0_0 [0055] If the UE is configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-schedule], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to this parameter. [0056] If the UE is not configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-schedule], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding. [0057] For PUSCH transmission without grant, e.g. based on a semi-static resource allocation: [0058] If the UE is configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-TWG], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to this parameter. [0059] If the UE is not configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-TWG], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding.).
As per claim 3, Zhang the UE of claim 2, wherein the configuration information is configured per UE (Zhang [0020] It may be considered that the UE-specific configuration is configured with dedicated signaling to the UE. The dedicate signaling for the UE-specific configuration may be transmitted by a network node.) or per DCI format.
As per claim 8, Zhang discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the UE to at least one of: report whether the UE supports a transform precoding state switch or not; or receive configuration information indicating whether the UE is allowed to perform the transform precoding state switch (Zhang Fig. 1 and [0051] In the context of the UE procedure for applying transform precoding on PUSCH, for Msg3 PUSCH transmission, the UE may consider the transform precoding either ‘enabled’ or ‘disabled’ according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding. [0052] For other PUSCH transmission, e.g. scheduled with a DCI/scheduling grant: [0053] If the DCI with the scheduling grant was received with DCI format 0_0, the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding. [0054] If the DCI with the scheduling grant was not received with DCI format 0_0 [0055] If the UE is configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-schedule], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to this parameter. [0056] If the UE is not configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-schedule], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding. [0057] For PUSCH transmission without grant, e.g. based on a semi-static resource allocation: [0058] If the UE is configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-TWG], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to this parameter. [0059] If the UE is not configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-TWG], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding.).
As per claim 9, Zhang discloses a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication (Zhang Fig. 2, [0005,0175]), comprising: at least one memory (Zhang Fig. 2, [0005,0175]); and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured (Zhang Fig. 2, [0005,0175]) to cause the UE to: receive first indication information indicating a first transform precoding state, wherein the first transform precoding state indicates whether a transform precoding is enabled or not (Zhang [0051] In the context of the UE procedure for applying transform precoding on PUSCH, for Msg3 PUSCH transmission, the UE may consider the transform precoding either ‘enabled’ or ‘disabled’ according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding. [0052] For other PUSCH transmission, e.g. scheduled with a DCI/scheduling grant: [0053] If the DCI with the scheduling grant was received with DCI format 0_0, the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding. [0054] If the DCI with the scheduling grant was not received with DCI format 0_0 [0055] If the UE is configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-schedule], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to this parameter. [0056] If the UE is not configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-schedule], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding. [0057] For PUSCH transmission without grant, e.g. based on a semi-static resource allocation: [0058] If the UE is configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-TWG], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to this parameter. [0059] If the UE is not configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-TWG], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding.); and transmit a first physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission based on the first transform precoding state (Zhang [0051] In the context of the UE procedure for applying transform precoding on PUSCH, for Msg3 PUSCH transmission, the UE may consider the transform precoding either ‘enabled’ or ‘disabled’ according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding. [0052] For other PUSCH transmission, e.g. scheduled with a DCI/scheduling grant: [0053] If the DCI with the scheduling grant was received with DCI format 0_0, the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding. [0054] If the DCI with the scheduling grant was not received with DCI format 0_0 [0055] If the UE is configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-schedule], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to this parameter. [0056] If the UE is not configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-schedule], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding. [0057] For PUSCH transmission without grant, e.g. based on a semi-static resource allocation: [0058] If the UE is configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-TWG], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to this parameter. [0059] If the UE is not configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-TWG], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding.).
As per claim 15, Zhang discloses a base station (BS) for wireless communication (Zhang Fig. 3 and [0127-0128]), comprising: at least one memory (Zhang Fig. 3 and [0127-0128]); and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the BS (Zhang Fig. 3 and [0127-0128]) to: transmit, to a user equipment (UE), first indication information indicating a transform precoding state for a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission, wherein the transform precoding state indicates whether a transform precoding is enabled or not (Zhang [0051] In the context of the UE procedure for applying transform precoding on PUSCH, for Msg3 PUSCH transmission, the UE may consider the transform precoding either ‘enabled’ or ‘disabled’ according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding. [0052] For other PUSCH transmission, e.g. scheduled with a DCI/scheduling grant: [0053] If the DCI with the scheduling grant was received with DCI format 0_0, the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding. [0054] If the DCI with the scheduling grant was not received with DCI format 0_0 [0055] If the UE is configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-schedule], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to this parameter. [0056] If the UE is not configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-schedule], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding. [0057] For PUSCH transmission without grant, e.g. based on a semi-static resource allocation: [0058] If the UE is configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-TWG], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to this parameter. [0059] If the UE is not configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-TWG], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding.); and determine whether the transform precoding state is applied to a first PUSCH transmission (Zhang [0051] In the context of the UE procedure for applying transform precoding on PUSCH, for Msg3 PUSCH transmission, the UE may consider the transform precoding either ‘enabled’ or ‘disabled’ according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding. [0052] For other PUSCH transmission, e.g. scheduled with a DCI/scheduling grant: [0053] If the DCI with the scheduling grant was received with DCI format 0_0, the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding. [0054] If the DCI with the scheduling grant was not received with DCI format 0_0 [0055] If the UE is configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-schedule], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to this parameter. [0056] If the UE is not configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-schedule], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding. [0057] For PUSCH transmission without grant, e.g. based on a semi-static resource allocation: [0058] If the UE is configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-TWG], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to this parameter. [0059] If the UE is not configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-TWG], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding.).
As per claim 16, Zhang discloses the UE of claim 9, wherein the first indication information comprises downlink control information (DCI), and the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to receive configuration information indicating whether a field for indicating the transform precoding state exists or not in the DCI (Zhang Fig. 1 and [0051] In the context of the UE procedure for applying transform precoding on PUSCH, for Msg3 PUSCH transmission, the UE may consider the transform precoding either ‘enabled’ or ‘disabled’ according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding. [0052] For other PUSCH transmission, e.g. scheduled with a DCI/scheduling grant: [0053] If the DCI with the scheduling grant was received with DCI format 0_0, the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding. [0054] If the DCI with the scheduling grant was not received with DCI format 0_0 [0055] If the UE is configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-schedule], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to this parameter. [0056] If the UE is not configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-schedule], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding. [0057] For PUSCH transmission without grant, e.g. based on a semi-static resource allocation: [0058] If the UE is configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-TWG], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to this parameter. [0059] If the UE is not configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-TWG], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding.).
As per claim 17, Zhang discloses the UE of claim 16, wherein the configuration information is configured per DCI format (Zhang [0051] In the context of the UE procedure for applying transform precoding on PUSCH, for Msg3 PUSCH transmission, the UE may consider the transform precoding either ‘enabled’ or ‘disabled’ according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding. [0052] For other PUSCH transmission, e.g. scheduled with a DCI/scheduling grant: [0053] If the DCI with the scheduling grant was received with DCI format 0_0, the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding. [0054] If the DCI with the scheduling grant was not received with DCI format 0_0 [0055] If the UE is configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-schedule], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to this parameter. [0056] If the UE is not configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-schedule], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding. [0057] For PUSCH transmission without grant, e.g. based on a semi-static resource allocation: [0058] If the UE is configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-TWG], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to this parameter. [0059] If the UE is not configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-TWG], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding. [0060] Modulation order and target code rate determination for PUSCH is discussed in the following. For the PUSCH assigned by a DCI format 0_0/0_1 with CRC scrambled by C-RNTI, TC-RNTI, or SP-CSI-RNTI, the transform precoding is enabled if transformPrecoder in PUSCH-Config is set to ‘enabled’, or if transformPrecoder in PUSCH-Config is not configured and msg3-transformPrecoding in rach-ConfigCommon is set to ‘enabled’; otherwise the transform precoding is disabled. [0061] For PUSCH assigned by a DCI format 0_0/0_1 with CRC scrambled by CS-RNTI, or the PUSCH with configured grant using CS-RNTI, the transform precoding is enabled if transformPrecoder in ConfiguredGrantConfig is set to ‘enabled’; otherwise the transform precoding is disabled.).
As per claim 19, Zhang discloses a processor for wireless communication (Zhang Fig. 2, [0005,0175]), comprising: at least one controller coupled with at least one memory and configured to cause the processor (Zhang Fig. 2, [0005,0175]) to: receive first indication information indicating a first transform precoding state, wherein the first transform precoding state indicates whether a transform precoding is enabled or not (Zhang [0051] In the context of the UE procedure for applying transform precoding on PUSCH, for Msg3 PUSCH transmission, the UE may consider the transform precoding either ‘enabled’ or ‘disabled’ according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding. [0052] For other PUSCH transmission, e.g. scheduled with a DCI/scheduling grant: [0053] If the DCI with the scheduling grant was received with DCI format 0_0, the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding. [0054] If the DCI with the scheduling grant was not received with DCI format 0_0 [0055] If the UE is configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-schedule], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to this parameter. [0056] If the UE is not configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-schedule], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding. [0057] For PUSCH transmission without grant, e.g. based on a semi-static resource allocation: [0058] If the UE is configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-TWG], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to this parameter. [0059] If the UE is not configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-TWG], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding.); and transmit a first physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission based on the first transform precoding state (Zhang Fig. 1 and [0051] In the context of the UE procedure for applying transform precoding on PUSCH, for Msg3 PUSCH transmission, the UE may consider the transform precoding either ‘enabled’ or ‘disabled’ according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding. [0052] For other PUSCH transmission, e.g. scheduled with a DCI/scheduling grant: [0053] If the DCI with the scheduling grant was received with DCI format 0_0, the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding. [0054] If the DCI with the scheduling grant was not received with DCI format 0_0 [0055] If the UE is configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-schedule], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to this parameter. [0056] If the UE is not configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-schedule], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding. [0057] For PUSCH transmission without grant, e.g. based on a semi-static resource allocation: [0058] If the UE is configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-TWG], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to this parameter. [0059] If the UE is not configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-TWG], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding.).
As per claim 20, Zhang discloses the processor of claim 19, wherein the first indication information comprises downlink control information (DCI), and the at least one controller is configured to cause the processor to receive configuration information indicating whether a field for indicating the transform precoding state exists or not in the DCI (Zhang Fig. 1 and [0051] In the context of the UE procedure for applying transform precoding on PUSCH, for Msg3 PUSCH transmission, the UE may consider the transform precoding either ‘enabled’ or ‘disabled’ according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding. [0052] For other PUSCH transmission, e.g. scheduled with a DCI/scheduling grant: [0053] If the DCI with the scheduling grant was received with DCI format 0_0, the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding. [0054] If the DCI with the scheduling grant was not received with DCI format 0_0 [0055] If the UE is configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-schedule], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to this parameter. [0056] If the UE is not configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-schedule], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding. [0057] For PUSCH transmission without grant, e.g. based on a semi-static resource allocation: [0058] If the UE is configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-TWG], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to this parameter. [0059] If the UE is not configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-TWG], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding.).
As per claim 21, Zhang discloses the processor of claim 20, wherein the configuration information is configured per DCI format (Zhang [0051] In the context of the UE procedure for applying transform precoding on PUSCH, for Msg3 PUSCH transmission, the UE may consider the transform precoding either ‘enabled’ or ‘disabled’ according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding. [0052] For other PUSCH transmission, e.g. scheduled with a DCI/scheduling grant: [0053] If the DCI with the scheduling grant was received with DCI format 0_0, the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding. [0054] If the DCI with the scheduling grant was not received with DCI format 0_0 [0055] If the UE is configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-schedule], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to this parameter. [0056] If the UE is not configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-schedule], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding. [0057] For PUSCH transmission without grant, e.g. based on a semi-static resource allocation: [0058] If the UE is configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-TWG], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to this parameter. [0059] If the UE is not configured with the higher layer parameter [transform-precoding-TWG], the UE may, for this PUSCH transmission, consider the transform precoding either enabled or disabled according to the higher layer configured parameter msg3-transformPrecoding. [0060] Modulation order and target code rate determination for PUSCH is discussed in the following. For the PUSCH assigned by a DCI format 0_0/0_1 with CRC scrambled by C-RNTI, TC-RNTI, or SP-CSI-RNTI, the transform precoding is enabled if transformPrecoder in PUSCH-Config is set to ‘enabled’, or if transformPrecoder in PUSCH-Config is not configured and msg3-transformPrecoding in rach-ConfigCommon is set to ‘enabled’; otherwise the transform precoding is disabled. [0061] For PUSCH assigned by a DCI format 0_0/0_1 with CRC scrambled by CS-RNTI, or the PUSCH with configured grant using CS-RNTI, the transform precoding is enabled if transformPrecoder in ConfiguredGrantConfig is set to ‘enabled’; otherwise the transform precoding is disabled.).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4, 6, 10-14, 18, and 22 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
FAIYAZKHAN GHAFOERKHAN
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2476
/FAIYAZKHAN GHAFOERKHAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476