DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-30 are presented for examination.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 09/10/2024 and 06/05/2026 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Drawings
The drawings were received on 09/10/2024. These drawings are acceptable.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-10, 12-17, 25-28, and 30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lunardi et al., (hereinafter Lunardi), International Publication WO 2022/075903.
As per claim 1, Lunardi discloses an apparatus for wireless communication at a network node [fig. 11, page 49, lines 1-33, page 52, lines 1-12, page 54, lines 26-30, an apparatus for wireless communication at a network node (support communication between wireless devices or between a wireless device and another communication device)], comprising:
a memory; and at least one processor coupled to the memory and, based at least in part on information stored in the memory [fig. 11, page 19, lines 25-35, page 20, lines 1-9, page 52, lines 1-12, page 56, lines 21-30, a memory; and at least one processor coupled to the memory and, based at least in part on information stored in the memory (processing circuitry executing instructions stored on device readable medium or memory)], the at least one processor is configured to:
obtain, from a core network component, a quality of experience (QoE) configuration associated with a high speed dedicated network (HSDN) indication [fig. 1, 3, page 14, lines 6-16, page 17, lines 12-31, page 19, lines 6-24, page 23, 13-15, page 24, lines 17-25, page 26, lines 1-3, obtain, from a core network component, a quality of experience (QoE) configuration associated with a high speed dedicated network (HSDN) indication (receive a Quality of Experience (QoE) measurement configuration; the QoE measurement configuration identifies the at least one cell type, cell type comprises one or more of: a High Speed Dedicated Network (HSDN) cell; wherein the QoE measurement configuration is received from a network node, the network node comprises a core network node)]; and
output the QoE configuration for a user equipment (UE) based on the UE being camped on an HSDN cell or based on a mobility condition of the UE [page 3, lines 4-11, page 6, lines 1-10, page 17, lines 12-31, page 19, lines 6-24, page 22, lines 11-24, page 24, lines 17-19, page 25, lines 4-19, page 37, lines 19-33, page 54, lines 25-35, page 55, lines 1-22, output the QoE configuration for a user equipment (UE) based on the UE being camped on an HSDN cell or based on a mobility condition of the UE (performs monitoring and/or measurements, and transmits the results of such monitoring and/or measurements to another WD and/or a network node; reporting measurements associated with the QoE measurement configuration when connected to a cell)].
As per claim 2, Lunardi discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the QoE configuration is for a configuration for a single UE, and wherein the at least one processor is configured to:
output the QoE configuration to the UE based on the UE being camped on the HSDN cell [page 25, lines 20-29, page 37, lines 19-33, page 72, claim 7, output the QoE configuration to the UE based on the UE being camped on the HSDN cell (the wireless device reports measurements associated with the QoE measurement reporting configuration when connected to a cell within a location identified)].
As per claim 3, Lunardi discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the QoE configuration is for a configuration for a single UE [fig. 7, page 2, lines 15-19, wherein the QoE configuration is for a configuration for a single UE (a specific UE)], and wherein the at least one processor is configured to:
output the QoE configuration to the UE based on the UE meeting a high mobility condition [page 24, lines 17-19, page 27, lines 6-9, page 36, lines 25-29, page 37, lines 19-33, output the QoE configuration to the UE based on the UE meeting a high mobility condition (the wireless device reports measurements associated with the QoE measurement configuration when the wireless device satisfies the speed condition; configure the UE to collect QoE data while it is traveling on a certain highway, such as the E4 European highway (optionally combined with a speed condition); collected data could be associated with detailed location and speed data when reported to the network)].
As per claim 4, Lunardi discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the QoE configuration is for a configuration for multiple UEs [fig. 7, page 2, lines 9-14, wherein the QoE configuration is for a configuration for multiple UEs (a group of UEs)], and wherein the at least one processor is configured to:
output the QoE configuration to each UE that is camped on the HSDN cell [page 25, lines 20-29, page 37, lines 19-33, page 72, claim 7, output the QoE configuration to each UE that is camped on the HSDN cell (the wireless device reports measurements associated with the QoE measurement reporting configuration when connected to a cell within a location identified)].
As per claim 5, Lunardi discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the QoE configuration is for a configuration for multiple UEs, and wherein the at least one processor is configured to:
output the QoE configuration to each UE meeting a high mobility condition [page 6, lines 1-10, page 24, lines 17-19, page 27, lines 6-9, page 36, lines 25-29, page 37, lines 19-33, output the QoE configuration to each UE meeting a high mobility condition (the HSDN capable UE is in High-mobility state; the wireless device satisfies the speed condition (e.g. when the wireless device is moving at or above a speed threshold))].
As per claim 6, Lunardi discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to:
output the QoE configuration to the UE further based on the network node providing the HSDN cell [page 6, lines 1-10, page 30, lines 13-30, output the QoE configuration to the UE further based on the network node providing the HSDN cell (HSDN support in the cells)].
As per claim 7, Lunardi discloses the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to:
receive QoE information from at least one UE based on the QoE configuration; and provide the QoE information to the core network component based on the network node providing the HSDN cell [fig. 10, page 3, lines 4-11, page 6, lines 1-10, page 17, lines 12-31, page 19, lines 6-24, page 22, lines 11-24, page 24, lines 17-19, page 25, lines 4-19, page 37, lines 19-33, page 54, lines 25-35, page 55, lines 1-22, page 65, lines 17-34, receive QoE information from at least one UE based on the QoE configuration; and provide the QoE information to the core network component based on the network node providing the HSDN cell (performs monitoring and/or measurements, and transmits the results of such monitoring and/or measurements to another WD and/or a network node; reporting measurements associated with the QoE measurement configuration when connected to a cell; communicate data and/or signaling via OTT connection QQ450, using access network QQ411 , core network QQ414, any intermediate network QQ420; the measurements are reported to a network node, e.g. a base station or core network node)].
As per claim 8, Lunardi discloses the apparatus of claim 1, further comprising
a transceiver coupled to the at least one processor [fig. 7, 11, page 56, lines 4-34, a transceiver coupled to the at least one processor (RF transceiver circuitry may receive digital data that is to be sent out to other network nodes or WDs via a wireless connection; processing circuitry includes one or more of RF transceiver circuitry)].
As per claim 9, Lunardi discloses an apparatus for wireless communication at a network node [fig. 11, page 49, lines 1-33, page 52, lines 1-12, page 54, lines 26-30, an apparatus for wireless communication at a network node (support communication between wireless devices or between a wireless device and another communication device)], comprising:
a memory; and at least one processor coupled to the memory and, based at least in part on information stored in the memory [fig. 11, page 52, lines 1-12, page 56, lines 21-30, a memory; and at least one processor coupled to the memory and, based at least in part on information stored in the memory (processing circuitry executing instructions stored on device readable medium or memory)], the at least one processor is configured to:
obtain information as a target cell in a handover [page 2, lines 24-25, page 12, lines 19-21, page 25, lines 20-32, page 35, lines 4-35, page 66, lines 7-19, obtain information as a target cell in a handover (QoE measurement for the whole session, even during handover situation; activating QoE data collection is (besides that the concerned application is active and other possible conditions) that the UE is within the geographical)] for a user equipment (UE) configured with a quality of experience (QoE) configuration associated with a high speed dedicated network (HSDN) indication [fig. 1, 3, page 14, lines 6-16, page 17, lines 12-31, page 19, lines 6-24, page 23, 13-15, page 24, lines 17-25, page 26, lines 1-3, obtain, from a core network component, a quality of experience (QoE) configuration associated with a high speed dedicated network (HSDN) indication (receive a Quality of Experience (QoE) measurement configuration; the QoE measurement configuration identifies the at least one cell type, cell type comprises one or more of: a High Speed Dedicated Network (HSDN) cell; wherein the QoE measurement configuration is received from a network node, the network node comprises a core network node)]; and
release the QoE configuration for the UE [page 3, lines 4-11, page 6, lines 1-10, page 17, lines 12-31, page 19, lines 6-24, page 22, lines 11-24, page 24, lines 17-19, page 25, lines 4-19, page 37, lines 19-33, page 54, lines 25-35, page 55, lines 1-22, release the QoE configuration for the UE (performs monitoring and/or measurements, and transmits the results of such monitoring and/or measurements to another WD and/or a network node; reporting measurements associated with the QoE measurement configuration when connected to a cell)].
As per claim 10, Lunardi discloses the apparatus of claim 9, wherein the at least one processor is configured to:
release the QoE configuration for the UE based on the target cell being outside an area associated with the QoE configuration [page 2, lines 20-23, page 35, lines 13-29, release the QoE configuration for the UE based on the target cell being outside an area associated with the QoE configuration (decision when RAN stops the measurements … when the UE has moved outside the measured area; UEs will then keep track of whether they are inside or outside the geographical Area Scope and perform or refrain from performing QoE data collection accordingly)].
As per claim 12, Lunardi discloses the apparatus of claim 9, wherein the at least one processor is configured to:
release the QoE configuration for the UE based on the UE failing to meet a mobility condition [page 2, lines 20-23, page 35, lines 13-29, release the QoE configuration for the UE based on the UE failing to meet a mobility condition (decision when RAN stops the measurements … when the UE has moved outside the measured area; UEs will then keep track of whether they are inside or outside the geographical Area Scope and perform or refrain from performing QoE data collection accordingly)].
As per claim 13, Lunardi discloses the apparatus of claim 9, wherein the at least one processor is configured to:
release the QoE configuration for the UE based on the target cell having no ongoing sessions with the UE for the QoE configuration [page 2, lines 20-23, page 35, lines 13-29, release the QoE configuration for the UE based on the target cell having no ongoing sessions with the UE for the QoE configuration (decision when RAN stops the measurements … when the UE has moved outside the measured area; UEs will then keep track of whether they are inside or outside the geographical Area Scope and perform or refrain from performing QoE data collection accordingly)].
As per claim 14, Lunardi discloses the apparatus of claim 9,
wherein the information obtained as the target cell in the handover includes the HSDN indication, which is obtained in at least one of an Xn handover, a next generation (NG) handover, or during an Xn UE context retrieval [page 23, lines 1-15, page 39, lines 11-26, page 40, lines 5-10, wherein the information obtained as the target cell in the handover includes the HSDN indication (enable the network to change the set of concerned cells (i.e. cells applicable for QoE data collection) for multiple UEs at the same time, instead of using dedicated signaling to change the QoE configuration of each UE; the QoE measurement configuration identifies at least two of: (i) one or more cell identifiers)].
As per claim 15, Lunardi discloses the apparatus of claim 9, further comprising
a transceiver coupled to the at least one processor [fig. 7, 11, page 56, lines 4-34, a transceiver coupled to the at least one processor (RF transceiver circuitry may receive digital data that is to be sent out to other network nodes or WDs via a wireless connection; processing circuitry includes one or more of RF transceiver circuitry)].
As per claim 16, Lunardi discloses an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE) [fig. 11, page 49, lines 1-33, page 52, lines 1-12, page 54, lines 26-30, an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (support communication between wireless devices or between a wireless device and another communication device)], comprising:
a memory; and at least one processor coupled to the memory and, based at least in part on information stored in the memory [fig. 11, page 19, lines 25-35, page 20, lines 1-9, page 52, lines 1-12, page 56, lines 21-30, a memory; and at least one processor coupled to the memory and, based at least in part on information stored in the memory (processing circuitry executing instructions stored on device readable medium or memory)], the at least one processor is configured to:
receive, from a network node, a quality of experience (QoE) configuration associated with a high speed dedicated network (HSDN) indication [fig. 1, 3, page 14, lines 6-16, page 17, lines 12-31, page 19, lines 6-24, page 23, 13-15, page 24, lines 17-25, page 26, lines 1-3, receive, from a network node, a quality of experience (QoE) configuration associated with a high speed dedicated network (HSDN) indication (receive a Quality of Experience (QoE) measurement configuration; the QoE measurement configuration identifies the at least one cell type, cell type comprises one or more of: a High Speed Dedicated Network (HSDN) cell; wherein the QoE measurement configuration is received from a network node, the network node comprises a core network node)]; and
collect QoE information based on at least one of an HSDN status of a cell or a mobility condition of the UE [page 3, lines 4-11, page 6, lines 1-10, page 17, lines 12-31, page 19, lines 6-24, page 22, lines 11-24, page 24, lines 17-19, page 25, lines 4-19, page 37, lines 19-33, page 54, lines 25-35, page 55, lines 1-22, collect QoE information based on at least one of an HSDN status of a cell or a mobility condition of the UE (performs monitoring and/or measurements, and transmits the results of such monitoring and/or measurements to another WD and/or a network node; reporting measurements associated with the QoE measurement configuration when connected to a cell)].
As per claim 17, Lunardi discloses the apparatus of claim 16, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to:
forward, from an access stratum (AS) layer of the UE, HSDN cell information or UE mobility state information to an application layer of the UE [fig. 9, page 1, lines 18-31, page 3, lines 4-11, page 64, lines 1-12, forward, from an access stratum (AS) layer of the UE, HSDN cell information or UE mobility state information to an application layer of the UE (Application layer measurements received from UE's higher layer)].
As per claim 25, Lunardi discloses the apparatus of claim 16, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to:
report the QoE information based on the QoE configuration and include an indication for at least one of an association with an HSDN cell or a high mobility condition of the UE [page 24, lines 17-19, page 27, lines 6-9, page 36, lines 25-29, page 37, lines 19-33, report the QoE information based on the QoE configuration and include an indication for at least one of an association with an HSDN cell or a high mobility condition of the UE (the wireless device reports measurements associated with the QoE measurement configuration when the wireless device satisfies the speed condition; configure the UE to collect QoE data while it is traveling on a certain highway, such as the E4 European highway (optionally combined with a speed condition); collected data could be associated with detailed location and speed data when reported to the network)].
As per claim 26, Lunardi discloses the apparatus of claim 16, further comprising
a transceiver coupled to the at least one processor [fig. 7, 11, page 56, lines 4-34, a transceiver coupled to the at least one processor (RF transceiver circuitry may receive digital data that is to be sent out to other network nodes or WDs via a wireless connection; processing circuitry includes one or more of RF transceiver circuitry)].
As per claim 27, Lunardi discloses an apparatus for wireless communication at a network node [fig. 11, page 49, lines 1-33, page 52, lines 1-12, page 54, lines 26-30, an apparatus for wireless communication at a network node (support communication between wireless devices or between a wireless device and another communication device)], comprising:
a memory; and at least one processor coupled to the memory and, based at least in part on information stored in the memory [fig. 11, page 52, lines 1-12, page 56, lines 21-30, a memory; and at least one processor coupled to the memory and, based at least in part on information stored in the memory (processing circuitry executing instructions stored on device readable medium or memory)], the at least one processor is configured to:
obtain, from a core network component, a quality of experience (QoE) configuration associated with a high speed dedicated network (HSDN) indication [fig. 1, 3, page 14, lines 6-16, page 17, lines 12-31, page 19, lines 6-24, page 23, 13-15, page 24, lines 17-25, page 26, lines 1-3, obtain, from a core network component, a quality of experience (QoE) configuration associated with a high speed dedicated network (HSDN) indication (receive a Quality of Experience (QoE) measurement configuration; the QoE measurement configuration identifies the at least one cell type, cell type comprises one or more of: a High Speed Dedicated Network (HSDN) cell; wherein the QoE measurement configuration is received from a network node, the network node comprises a core network node)];
output the QoE configuration to at least one user equipment (UE); receive QoE information from the at least one UE [page 3, lines 4-11, page 6, lines 1-10, page 17, lines 12-31, page 19, lines 6-24, page 22, lines 11-24, page 24, lines 17-19, page 25, lines 4-19, page 37, lines 19-33, page 54, lines 25-35, page 55, lines 1-22, output the QoE configuration to at least one user equipment (UE); receive QoE information from the at least one UE (performs monitoring and/or measurements, and transmits the results of such monitoring and/or measurements to another WD and/or a network node; reporting measurements associated with the QoE measurement configuration when connected to a cell)]; and
report the QoE information to the core network component for each UE of the at least one UE that includes an indication for at least one of an association with an HSDN cell or a high mobility condition of the at least one UE [fig. 10, page 3, lines 4-11, page 6, lines 1-10, page 17, lines 12-31, page 19, lines 6-24, page 22, lines 11-24, page 24, lines 17-19, page 25, lines 4-19, page 37, lines 19-33, page 54, lines 25-35, page 55, lines 1-22, page 65, lines 17-34, report the QoE information to the core network component for each UE of the at least one UE that includes an indication for at least one of an association with an HSDN cell or a high mobility condition of the at least one UE (performs monitoring and/or measurements, and transmits the results of such monitoring and/or measurements to another WD and/or a network node; reporting measurements associated with the QoE measurement configuration when connected to a cell; communicate data and/or signaling via OTT connection QQ450, using access network QQ411 , core network QQ414, any intermediate network QQ420; the measurements are reported to a network node, e.g. a base station or core network node)].
As per claim 28, Lunardi discloses the apparatus of claim 27, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to:
receive, with the QoE information, the indication for at least one of the association with the HSDN cell or the high mobility condition of the at least one UE from an access stratum layer or an application layer of the at least one UE [page 1, lines 18-31, page 3, lines 4-11, page 4, lines 1-7, page 22, lines 25-33, page 25, lines 12-19, receive, with the QoE information, the indication for at least one of the association with the HSDN cell or the high mobility condition of the at least one UE from an access stratum layer or an application layer of the at least one UE (Quality of Experience Measurement Collection enables configuration of application layer measurements in the UE; reporting at least one measurement of at least one application layer QoE metric when the wireless device is connected to a cell)].
As per claim 30, Lunardi discloses the apparatus of claim 27, further comprising
a transceiver coupled to the at least one processor [fig. 7, 11, page 56, lines 4-34, a transceiver coupled to the at least one processor (RF transceiver circuitry may receive digital data that is to be sent out to other network nodes or WDs via a wireless connection; processing circuitry includes one or more of RF transceiver circuitry)].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 11, 18-20, 23, 24, and 29 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lunardi, in view of Yiu, International Publication WO 2018/161073.
As per claim 11, Lunardi discloses the apparatus of claim 9, Lunardi does not explicitly disclose wherein the at least one processor is configured to: release the QoE configuration for the UE based on the target cell being a non-HSDN cell.
However, Yiu teaches release the QoE configuration for the UE based on the target cell being a non-HSDN cell [paragraphs 0004, 0095, 0101, 0183, 0202, release the QoE configuration for the UE based on the target cell being a non-HSDN cell (enables the one or more UEs to select / reselect / handover to the HSDN cell based on one or more predetermined conditions; indicating the HSDN cell measurements are above a measurement threshold or above measurements of a non-HSDN cell)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the apparatus described in Lunardi by including release the QoE configuration for the UE based on the target cell being a non-HSDN cell as taught by Yiu because it would provide the Lunardi's apparatus with the enhanced capability of supporting estimation of the mobility state of a UE [Yiu, paragraphs 0073, 0103].
As per claim 18, Lunardi discloses the apparatus of claim 16, Lunardi does not explicitly disclose wherein the at least one processor is configured to: collect the QoE information for an HSDN cell and skip collecting the QoE information for a non-HSDN cell.
However, Yiu teaches collect the QoE information for an HSDN cell and skip collecting the QoE information for a non-HSDN cell [paragraphs 0004, 0095, 0101, 0183, 0202, collect the QoE information for an HSDN cell and skip collecting the QoE information for a non-HSDN cell (enables the one or more UEs to select / reselect / handover to the HSDN cell based on one or more predetermined conditions; indicating the HSDN cell measurements are above a measurement threshold or above measurements of a non-HSDN cell)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the apparatus described in Lunardi by including collect the QoE information for an HSDN cell and skip collecting the QoE information for a non-HSDN cell as taught by Yiu because it would provide the Lunardi's apparatus with the enhanced capability of supporting estimation of the mobility state of a UE [Yiu, paragraphs 0073, 0103].
As per claim 19, Lunardi discloses the apparatus of claim 16, Lunardi does not explicitly disclose wherein the at least one processor is configured to: collect the QoE information for at least one of an HSDN cell and a non-HSDN cell based on a high mobility condition of the UE.
However, Yiu teaches collect the QoE information for at least one of an HSDN cell and a non-HSDN cell based on a high mobility condition of the UE [paragraphs 0004, 0095, 0101, 0183, 0202, collect the QoE information for at least one of an HSDN cell and a non-HSDN cell based on a high mobility condition of the UE (enables the one or more UEs to select / reselect / handover to the HSDN cell based on one or more predetermined conditions; indicating the HSDN cell measurements are above a measurement threshold or above measurements of a non-HSDN cell)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the apparatus described in Lunardi by including collect the QoE information for at least one of an HSDN cell and a non-HSDN cell based on a high mobility condition of the UE as taught by Yiu because it would provide the Lunardi's apparatus with the enhanced capability of supporting estimation of the mobility state of a UE [Yiu, paragraphs 0073, 0103].
As per claim 20, Lunardi discloses the apparatus of claim 16, Lunardi does not explicitly disclose wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: pause or stop collecting of the QoE information in response to entering a non-HSDN cell or changing from a higher mobility state to a lower mobility state.
However, Yiu teaches pause or stop collecting of the QoE information in response to entering a non-HSDN cell or changing from a higher mobility state to a lower mobility state [paragraphs 0004, 0095, 0101, 0183, 0202, pause or stop collecting of the QoE information in response to entering a non-HSDN cell (enables the one or more UEs to select / reselect / handover to the HSDN cell based on one or more predetermined conditions; indicating the HSDN cell measurements are above a measurement threshold or above measurements of a non-HSDN cell)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the apparatus described in Lunardi by including pause or stop collecting of the QoE information in response to entering a non-HSDN cell as taught by Yiu because it would provide the Lunardi's apparatus with the enhanced capability of supporting estimation of the mobility state of a UE [Yiu, paragraphs 0073, 0103].
As per claim 23, Lunardi discloses the apparatus of claim 16, Lunardi does not explicitly disclose wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: report the QoE information to an HSDN cell and skipping reporting of the QoE information to a non-HSDN cell.
However, Yiu teaches report the QoE information to an HSDN cell and skipping reporting of the QoE information to a non-HSDN cell [paragraphs 0022, 0080, 0159, 0160, 0202, report the QoE information to an HSDN cell and skipping reporting of the QoE information to a non-HSDN cell (enables the one or more UEs to select / reselect / handover to the HSDN cell based on one or more predetermined conditions; indicating the HSDN cell measurements are above a measurement threshold or above measurements of a non-HSDN cell; select the public LTE network over / instead of the HSDN LTE network with lower priority of HSDN cells)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the apparatus described in Lunardi by including report the QoE information to an HSDN cell as taught by Yiu because it would provide the Lunardi's apparatus with the enhanced capability of supporting estimation of the mobility state of a UE [Yiu, paragraphs 0073, 0103].
As per claim 24, Lunardi discloses the apparatus of claim 16, Lunardi does not explicitly disclose wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: report the QoE information to a non-HSDN cell.
However, Yiu teaches report the QoE information to a non-HSDN cell [paragraphs 0095, 0160, 0183, 0184, report the QoE information to a non-HSDN cell (measurements of a non-HSDN 601; the UE can provide a measurement report to the identified network)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the apparatus described in Lunardi by including report the QoE information to a non-HSDN cell as taught by Yiu because it would provide the Lunardi's apparatus with the enhanced capability of supporting estimation of the mobility state of a UE [Yiu, paragraphs 0073, 0103].
As per claim 29, Lunardi discloses the apparatus of claim 27, Lunardi does not explicitly disclose wherein the at least one processor is configured to: output the QoE configuration to multiple UEs including one or more UEs that are being served by another cell and are in a lower mobility condition.
However, Yiu teaches output the QoE configuration to multiple UEs including one or more UEs that are being served by another cell and are in a lower mobility condition [paragraphs 0022, 0086, 0087, 0094, 0099, 0104, 0107, 0159, output the QoE configuration to multiple UEs including one or more UEs that are being served by another cell and are in a lower mobility condition (the UE 400 is in a high mobility state instead of a low or medium mobility state associated with these other speeds; the reports or a comparisons a determination can be made whether the UE in low/med/high mobility, whether a measured cell is above a threshold in comparison to other cells)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the apparatus described in Lunardi by including output the QoE configuration to multiple UEs including one or more UEs that are being served by another cell and are in a lower mobility condition as taught by Yiu because it would provide the Lunardi's apparatus with the enhanced capability of supporting estimation of the mobility state of a UE [Yiu, paragraphs 0073, 0103].
Claim(s) 21 and 22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lunardi, in view of Parichehrehteroujeni et al., (hereinafter Parichehrehteroujeni), International Publication WO 2022/081063.
As per claim 21, Lunardi discloses the apparatus of claim 20, Lunardi does not explicitly disclose wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: send a command from an access stratum (AS) layer of the UE to an application layer of the UE to pause or stop the collecting of the QoE information.
However, Parichehrehteroujeni teaches send a command from an access stratum (AS) layer of the UE to an application layer of the UE to pause or stop the collecting of the QoE information [page 3, lines 33-35, page 13, lines 25-35, page 15, lines 5-7, page 16, lines 2-26, page 17, lines 1-13, page 19, lines 14-23, page 24, lines 3-18, page 33, lies 7-11, page 55, lines 25-27, send a command from an access stratum (AS) layer of the UE to an application layer of the UE to pause or stop the collecting of the QoE information (configuring a UE to perform application layer measurements (e.g., QoE measurements of a target application) according to one of multiple types of QoE measurement and/or reporting; the UE can discard the logged QoE measurements after receiving no request for them over a predetermined duration; application level buffer)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the apparatus described in Lunardi by including pause or stop the collecting of the QoE information as taught by Parichehrehteroujeni because it would provide the Lunardi's apparatus with the enhanced capability of improving QoE measurements in a wireless network [Parichehrehteroujeni, page 2, lines 26-28, page 11, lines 1-3].
As per claim 22, Lunardi discloses the apparatus of claim 20, Lunardi does not explicitly disclose wherein the at least one processor is further configured to at least one of: discard the QoE information received from an application layer until the UE camps on a second HSDN cell, or buffer the QoE information from the application layer until the UE is camping on the second HSDN cell.
However, Parichehrehteroujeni teaches discard the QoE information received from an application layer until the UE camps on a second HSDN cell, or buffer the QoE information from the application layer until the UE is camping on the second HSDN cell [page 3, lines 33-35, page 13, lines 25-35, page 15, lines 5-7, page 16, lines 2-26, page 17, lines 1-13, page 19, lines 14-23, page 24, lines 3-18, page 33, lies 7-11, page 55, lines 25-27, discard the QoE information received from an application layer until the UE camps on a second HSDN cell, or buffer the QoE information from the application layer until the UE is camping on the second HSDN cell (e.g., QoE measurements of a target application) according to one of multiple types of QoE measurement and/or reporting; the UE can discard the logged QoE measurements after receiving no request for them over a predetermined duration; application level buffer)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve upon the apparatus described in Lunardi by including discard the QoE information received from an application layer as taught by Parichehrehteroujeni because it would provide the Lunardi's apparatus with the enhanced capability of improving QoE measurements in a wireless network [Parichehrehteroujeni, page 2, lines 26-28, page 11, lines 1-3].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Lee et al., U.S. Publication No. 2019/0313297 discloses wherein the UE performs cell change from a HSDN cell to a normal cell.
/JACKIE ZUNIGA ABAD/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469