DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ishimoto et al. (JP 2015014574 A, hereinafter Ishimoto).
As to claim 1, Ishimoto teaches a sensor device comprising:
a sensor magnet 25 configured to rotate integrally with a first shaft 21 (¶30);
a first yoke core 26 and a second yoke core 27 configured to rotate integrally (¶31) with a second shaft 22 linked to the first shaft via a torsion bar 16;
[AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: ][AltContent: rect][AltContent: textbox (30X)]
a magnetic flux collector assembly 40, 50 including a first magnetic flux collecting member 40 disposed with a gap as to the first yoke core (fig. 4), a second magnetic flux collecting member 50 disposed with a gap as to the second yoke core (fig. 4), and a resin holder 30X (fig. 4 above) that is tubular; and
a magnetic sensor 28 that generates a signal in accordance with a magnetic flux flowing through the first magnetic flux collecting member and the second magnetic flux collecting member (¶35), wherein
the first magnetic flux collecting member 40 has a first main body portion 64 (see fig. 7 and ¶43; note that ¶41-46, fig. 3 and figs. 5-7 teach that the flux collectors 40 and 50 are manufactured the same way) facing the first yoke core and a first claw portion 62a-b (fig. 6; this corresponds at least substantially with protruding part 43b in fig. 3) that is bent from the first main body portion 64 and that protrudes toward an outer peripheral side of the resin holder (see fig. 4; note that claw element 43b in fig. 4 is at least part of the first claw portion of the first magnetic flux collecting member 40),
the second magnetic flux collecting member 50 has a second main body portion 64 facing the second yoke core and a second claw portion (i.e. the one of claw portions 62a-b and 63a-b in fig. 6a that corresponds with element 53b in fig. 2) that is bent from the second main body portion and that protrudes toward the outer peripheral side of the resin holder (fig. 4),
the magnetic sensor is disposed on the outer peripheral side of the resin holder, between the first claw portion and the second claw portion (figs. 2 and 4),
[AltContent: oval][AltContent: textbox (LP2)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (LP1)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: oval][AltContent: textbox (Fig. 4)]
the resin holder holds the first magnetic flux collecting member and the second magnetic flux collecting member such that at least a linking portion LP1 (fig. 4 above) between the first main body portion and the first claw portion, and a linking portion LP2 (fig. 4 above) between the second main body portion and the second claw portion, are not exposed (at least substantially not exposed) on an inner peripheral face of the resin holder,
[AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (PP1/PP2)][AltContent: ][AltContent: ]
[AltContent: textbox (AP1/AP2)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: ]
the first main body portion has a first arcuate portion AP1 (fig. 7 above) and a first protruding portion PP1 (fig. 6a above),
a circle formed by extending an inner peripheral face of the first arcuate portion is a first imaginary circle,
the first protruding portion PP1 protrudes from the first arcuate portion so as to be disposed on an outer peripheral side of the first imaginary circle (i.e. the first protruding portion PP1 is external to the inner circumference of the first arcuate portion, and also protrudes from the first arcuate portion),
the first claw portion protrudes from the first protruding portion toward the outer peripheral side of the resin holder (see fig. 4), and
the resin holder holds the first magnetic flux collecting member such that the first arcuate portion is exposed to the inner peripheral face of the resin holder (fig. 4), and also the first protruding portion is embedded inside the resin holder (see fig. 4).
As to claim 2, Ishimoto teaches wherein:
the second main body portion has a second arcuate portion AP2 (fig. 7 above) and a second protruding portion PP2 (fig. 6a above);
a circle formed by extending an inner peripheral face of the second arcuate portion is a second imaginary circle;
the second protruding portion protrudes from the second arcuate portion so as to be disposed on an outer peripheral side of the second imaginary circle (i.e. the second protruding portion PP2 is external to the inner circumference of the second arcuate portion, and also protrudes from the second arcuate portion);
the second claw portion protrudes from the second protruding portion toward the outer peripheral side of the resin holder (fig. 4); and
the resin holder holds the second magnetic flux collecting member such that the second arcuate portion is exposed to the inner peripheral face of the resin holder (fig. 4), and also the second protruding portion is embedded inside the resin holder (fig. 4).
As to claim 3, Ishimoto teaches wherein the first magnetic flux collecting member and the second magnetic flux collecting member are each a one-piece member (fig. 3).
[AltContent: textbox (Fig. 5d)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (RP1/RP2)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (RP1/RP2)]
As to claim 4, Ishimoto teaches wherein:
the first main body portion has a first recessed portion RP1 (fig. 5d above) on both sides in a circumferential direction of the resin holder, at (i.e. near) the linking portion with the first claw portion; and
the second main body portion has a second recessed portion RP2 (fig. 5d above) on both sides in the circumferential direction of the resin holder, at (i.e. near) the linking portion with the second claw portion.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
JP 2020034422 A teaches linking portions embedded in a resin holder
WO 2018066529 A1 teaches at least one collector 51 with concave recesses on each side of two claws 54, 54
US 20200047790 A1 teaches protruding portions and linking portions embedded in a holder 66 (figs. 3-4)
/R.C.P./Examiner, Art Unit 2853
/STEPHEN D MEIER/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2853