DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 7-10, 12-14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shahmohammadian et al. (Patent No. 11876742).
- With respect to claim 7, 12-14, Shahmohammadian teaches a terminal comprising: a receiver that receives a higher layer parameter indicating antenna switching as a usage of a sounding reference signal (SRS) resource set (see col. 9, lines 1-5 and col. 16, lines 62-65 discloses the configuration from gNB to UE); and a processor that controls, according to terminal capability information supporting 8SRS ports and 8 reception ports for the antenna switching (e.g. fig. 1 show UE capability message to gNB), a transmission of an SRS using the 8 SRS ports and the 8 reception ports (e.g. col. 10, lines 23-25; and xTyR discloses in col. 11-12). Shahmohammadian implicitly fails to discloses 8 ports but Shahmohammadian discloses number of SRS ports to 8 (see col. 9-10), therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to comprehend that transmission in Shahmohmmadian’s invention also discloses the 8 SRS ports as the claim invention.
- With respect to claim 8, Shahmohammadian teaches wherein the processor controls the transmission of the SRS in up to two SRS resource sets configured with 'semi-persistent' as a resource type of the SRS resource set and up to one SRS resource set configured with 'periodic' as the resource type (see col. 9 lines 50-67 and col. 10, lines 1-22).
- With respect to claim 9, Shahmohammadian teaches wherein two SRS resource sets configured with 'semi-persistent' as the resource type are not simultaneously activated (see col. 13, lines 15-62).
- With respect to claim 10, Shahmohammadian teaches wherein up to two of the SRS resource sets are configured, each SRS resource set having one SRS resource, a number of SRS ports for each SRS resource being 1, 2, 4, or 8 (col. 9 lines 50-67 and col. 10, lines 1-22).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 11 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892.
. Examiner's Note: Examiner has cited particular paragraphs or columns and line numbers in the references applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings of the art and are applied to specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant in preparing responses, to fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner.Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to PHUC H TRAN whose telephone number is (571)272-3172. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 8-5 Flex.
/PHUC H TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2471