DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 5/21/26 and 10/17/24 is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 5, 6, 14-16, 18, 19, 29, 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Tan et al (Pub No: 2018/0367193).
As to claim 1, Tan teaches a method for determining sub-band information, wherein the method is performed by a terminal, the terminal supports at least two manners for determining sub-band information (Tan, [0017], method for determining sub-band precoder indication where the apparatus supports different M sizes and K changes [0052] predefined and DCI signaled indications), and the method comprises;
receiving a first downlink signaling (Tan, [0019][0033], receiving DCI from a base station); and
selecting a target manner for determining sub-band information from the at least two manners for determining sub-band information, in response to the first downlink signaling (Tan, [0019][0033], selecting a sub-band precoder indication from a plurality of sub-band precoder indications based on the DCI);
wherein the sub-band information is information required by the terminal to perform frequency selective precoding (Tan, [0034], the sub-band precoder indication is for frequency selective precoding) .
As to claim 2, Tan teaches wherein the at least two manners for determining sub-band information comprise one of: determining the sub-band information through indication information sent by a network device; determining the sub-band information through a predefined manner (Tan, [0017], method for determining sub-band precoder indication of multiple ways are [0052] predefined and DCI signaled indications),
As to claim 3, Tan teaches wherein the sub-band information comprises one of: a sub-band size (Tan, [0017][0061][0062], a sub-band size in bits)
As to claim 5, Tan teaches wherein determining the sub-band information through a predefined manner comprises one of: determining the number of sub-bands according to a predefined relationship between a bandwidth resource size of the terminal device and the number of sub-bands; determining the sub-band size according to a predefined relationship between the bandwidth resource size of the terminal and the sub-band size; calculating and determining the number of sub-bands on bandwidth resource of the terminal through a configured sub-band size (Tan, [0017], the total sub-bands is the same for the uplink resources of the terminal configured).
As to claim 6, Tan teaches wherein the bandwidth resource comprises one of: allocated Resource Allocation (RA) bandwidth resource (Tan, [0040][0041], resource allocation resource)
As to claim 14, Tan teaches a method for determining sub-band information, performed by a network device, and the method (Tan, [0017], method for determining sub-band precoder indication where the apparatus supports different M sizes and K changes [0052] predefined and DCI signaled indications) comprising:
sending a first downlink signaling to a terminal (Tan, [0019][0033], sending DCI from a base station to a terminal), such that the terminal selects a target manner for determining sub-band information from at least two manners for determining sub-band information, in response to the first downlink signaling (Tan, [0019][0033], selecting a sub-band precoder indication from a plurality of sub-band precoder indications based on the DCI); wherein the sub-band information is information required by the terminal to perform frequency selective precoding (Tan, [0034], the sub-band precoder indication is for frequency selective precoding).
As to claim 15, Tan teaches wherein the at least two manners for determining sub-band information comprise one of: the terminal determining the sub-band information through indication information sent by the network device; the terminal determining the sub-band information through a predefined manner (Tan, [0017], method for determining sub-band precoder indication of multiple ways are [0052] predefined and DCI signaled indications)
As to claim 16, Tan teaches wherein the sub-band information comprises one of: a sub-band size (Tan, [0017][0061][0062], a sub-band size in bits)
As to claim 18, Tan teaches wherein the terminal determining the sub-band information through a predefined manner comprises one of: determining the number of sub-bands according to a predefined relationship between a bandwidth resource size of the terminal device and the number of sub-bands; determining the sub-band size according to a predefined relationship between the bandwidth resource size of the terminal and the sub-band size; calculating and determining the number of sub-bands on bandwidth resource of the terminal through a configured sub-band size (Tan, [0017], the total sub-bands is the same for the uplink resources of the terminal configured).
As to claim 19, Tan teaches wherein the bandwidth resource comprises one of: allocated Resource Allocation (RA) bandwidth resource (Tan, [0040][0041], resource allocation resource)
As to claim 29, Tan teaches a terminal, comprising: a processor; and a transceiver connected to the processor; wherein the processor is configured to perform the method according to claim 1 (Tan, Fig 1 & 6, a terminal with processor and transceiver).
As to claim 30, Tan teaches a network device, comprising: a processor; and a transceiver connected to the processor; wherein the processor is configured to perform the method according to claim 14 (Tan, Fig 1 & 6, a device with processor and transceiver).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 13 and 26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tan as applied to claims above, and further in view of Datang (EP 4 131 795).
As to claim 13, Tan teaches the limitations of claim 1.
Tan does not explicitly teach being applicable to one of: codebook-based PUSCH transmission; non-codebook-based PUSCH transmission; or scheduling-free PUSCH transmission.
However, Datang teaches codebook-based PUSCH transmission (Datang, [0003][0004][0122-0123], a codebook based PUSCH transmission scheme).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to provide “codebook based PUSCH transmission scheme” as taught by Datang in the system of Tan, because it is a well known communication method in precoding matrix transmission for an uplink signal (Datang, [0003-0006]).
As to claim 26, Tan teaches the limitations of claim 14.
Tan does not explicitly teach being applicable to one of: codebook-based PUSCH transmission; non-codebook-based PUSCH transmission; or scheduling-free PUSCH transmission.
However, Datang teaches codebook-based PUSCH transmission (Datang, [0003][0004][0122-0123], a codebook based PUSCH transmission scheme).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to provide “codebook based PUSCH transmission scheme” as taught by Datang in the system of Tan, because it is a well known communication method in precoding matrix transmission for an uplink signal (Datang, [0003-0006]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 7, 9, 10, 11, 20, 22, 23, 24 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Chen et al (Pub No: 2020/0106591)
Wu et al (Pub No: 2013/0170578).
/AFSHAWN M TOWFIGHI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469