DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 6-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by 3GPP TS 38.213 v17.0.0 (2021-12), 3rd Generation Partnership Project; Technical Specification Group Radio Access Network; NR; Physical Layer procedures for control (Release 17), hereinafter “D1”).
Regarding claim 6, D1 discloses a terminal comprising:
a receiving section that receives downlink control information that triggers retransmission of an acknowledgement codebook in a specific control resource set (see section 9.1.5, HARQ-ACK codebook retransmission, DCI format dictate the transmission slot of retransmission of an acknowledgement codebook); and
a control section that controls the retransmission of the acknowledgement codebook,
wherein, when the acknowledgement feedback mode is set to separate, the control section determines the acknowledgement codebook to be retransmitted based on the
control resource set in which the downlink control information was detected (see section 9.1 describes that when ackNackfeedMode is set to separate, the UE separately applies procedure describe in section 9.1 for reporting the HARQ-ACK information associated with the first CORSET and reporting the HARQ-ACK information with the second CORSET, and that reporting of the HARQ-ACK information is associated with the CORSET via the reception of PDCCH having the DCI format that triggers the reporting of the HARQ-ACK information, see, in particular section 9.1.5 describes that regarding Type-1 or Type-2 HARQ-ACK codebook, the UE that has transmitted the PUCCH and PUSCH having the first codebook in slot m depends on DCI format received in PDCCH ending in slot n. Being instructed to transmit a PUCCH having a first HARQ-ACK codebook in slot n+k, and when UE multiplexes a second HARQ_ACK information having the same priority value as the first HARQ-ACK information in the first HARQ-ACK codebook in the PUCCH transmission in slot n+k, the UE adds the first HARQ-ACK codebook to the second HAR-ACK codebook).
Regarding claim 7, D1 discloses wherein when the downlink control information is detected in a first control resource set, the control section retransmits the acknowledgment codebook in a slot in the first control resource set which is after specific slots from the slot in which the downlink control information was received, and when the downlink control information is detected in a second control resource set, the control section retransmits the acknowledgment codebook in a slot in the second control resource set which is after specific slots from the slot in which the downlink control information was received (see Section 9 describes that the procedure described in Section 9.1 is applied separately when the ackNackFeedbackMode is set to separate, regarding the retransmission control of the Type-1 or Type-2 HARQ-ACK codebook described in Section 9.1.5, it is deemed that the above retransmission procedure is applied separately depending on whether the first HARQ-ACK codebook is the HARQ-ACK information associated with the first CORESET or the HARQ-ACK information associated with the second CORESET. Then, since D1 describes that the report of the HARQ-ACK information is associated with the CORESET via the reception of the PDCCH having the DCI format that triggers the report of the HARQ-ACK information, it is clear that the above "first HARQ-ACK codebook" retransmitted in slot n + k is also determined based on the CORESET of the PDCCH ending in slot n).
Regarding claim 8, D1 discloses wherein when a second acknowledgement codebook exists in a slot to retransmit the acknowledgement codebook, the control section appends the second acknowledgement codebook to the acknowledgement codebook (see section 9.1, UE appends the HARQ -ACK information when receiving one short HARQ-ACK request).
Regarding claim 9, D1 discloses a base station comprising: a transmitting section that transmits downlink control information that triggers retransmission of an acknowledgement codebook in a specific control resource set (see section 9.1.5, HARQ-ACK codebook retransmission, DCI format dictate the transmission slot of retransmission of an acknowledgement codebook); and a receiving section that receives the acknowledgment codebook retransmitted based on the downlink control information; wherein, when the acknowledgement codebook to be retransmitted is determined based on the control resource set in which the downlink control codebook was detected (see Section 9 describes that the procedure described in Section 9.1 is applied separately when the ackNackFeedbackMode is set to separate, regarding the retransmission control of the Type-1 or Type-2 HARQ-ACK codebook described in Section 9.1.5, it is deemed that the above retransmission procedure is applied separately depending on whether the first HARQ-ACK codebook is the HARQ-ACK information associated with the first CORESET or the HARQ-ACK information associated with the second CORESET. Then, since D1 describes that the report of the HARQ-ACK information is associated with the CORESET via the reception of the PDCCH having the DCI format that triggers the report of the HARQ-ACK information, it is clear that the above "first HARQ-ACK codebook" retransmitted in slot n + k is also determined based on the CORESET of the PDCCH ending in slot n).
Regarding claim 10, D1 discloses a system comprising: a base station that transmits downlink control information that triggers retransmission of an acknowledgement codebook in a specific control resource set; a terminal that receives the downlink control information and controls the retransmission of the acknowledgment codebook (see section 9.1.5, HARQ-ACK codebook retransmission, DCI format dictate the transmission slot of retransmission of an acknowledgement codebook); wherein, when the acknowledgement feedback mode is set to separate, the terminal determines the acknowledgement codebook to be retransmitted based on the control resource set in which the downlink control information was detected (see Section 9 describes that the procedure described in Section 9.1 is applied separately when the ackNackFeedbackMode is set to separate, regarding the retransmission control of the Type-1 or Type-2 HARQ-ACK codebook described in Section 9.1.5, it is deemed that the above retransmission procedure is applied separately depending on whether the first HARQ-ACK codebook is the HARQ-ACK information associated with the first CORESET or the HARQ-ACK information associated with the second CORESET. Then, since D1 describes that the report of the HARQ-ACK information is associated with the CORESET via the reception of the PDCCH having the DCI format that triggers the report of the HARQ-ACK information, it is clear that the above "first HARQ-ACK codebook" retransmitted in slot n + k is also determined based on the CORESET of the PDCCH ending in slot n).
Conclusion
MOHAMMAD S. ANWAR
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2463
/MOHAMMAD S ANWAR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2463