This action is in response to the application filed on October 25, 2024
Claims 1- 14 and 25-30 is under examination.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement(s) (IDS) submitted on 09/13/2024 is/are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement(s) is/are being considered if signed and initialed by the Examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1- 14 and 25-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by XU (USP: 2021/0058865A1).
As per Claim 1 XU teaches an information transmission method, wherein the method is performed by User Equipment (UE), and the method comprises:
sending first capability indication information for indicating whether the UE supports an auxiliary receiver (Paragraph 0016, 0104, 0105 the terminal device with the first wake-up capability uses a receiver and indication information sent by a first network node, the indication information being used for indicating the wake-up capability of the terminal device. Low power consumption to receive and process the power saving signal and, when the power saving signal indicates the terminal device to wake up at a second time position thereafter. The receivers and processors that operate at low power consumption are optimized to operate at lower power consumption. The terminal device with the second wake-up capability enables its general receiver to sample the power saving signal before receiving the power saving signal, and the terminal device enables the general processor to process the sampled power saving signal. The terminal device with the first wake-up capability uses the receiver and the processor operating at low power consumption respectively to receive), wherein the auxiliary receiver is at least used to monitor a wake-up signal in response to that a main radio of the UE is in a sleep state (Paragraph 0082, 0085, 0106 the terminal device includes an activation period (On duration) and a sleep period (Opportunity for DRX). For example, as shown in FIG. 2, the terminal device can monitor the physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) during the activation period, that is, the On duration, and the terminal device can reduce power consumption by stopping receiving the PDCCH (the terminal device will stop blind detection of the PDCCH or paging message) during the sleep period, that is, the Opportunity for DRX, thereby improving battery life. In other words, the terminal device is in the awake state during the activation period to monitor the PDCCH, and enters the sleep state during the sleep period so that no channel or signal detection is performed. The small cell here may include a metro cell, a micro cell, a pico cell, a femto cell, and the like. These small cells have the characteristics of small coverage and low transmission power, and are suitable for providing high-speed data transmission services.).
As per Claim 2 XU teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein sending the first capability indication information for indicating whether the UE supports the auxiliary receiver comprises: sending UE capability information carrying the first capability indication information (Paragraph 0091, 0101 indication information sent by a first network node, the indication information being used for indicating the wake-up capability of the terminal device. The base station acquires a wake-up capability of the terminal device. The wake-up capability includes a first wake-up capability or a second wake-up capability, and the wake-up time of the terminal device with the first wake-up capability is longer than the wake-up time of the terminal device with the second wake-up capability.).
As per Claim 3 XU teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the first capability indication information further comprises auxiliary receiver working indication information, and wherein the auxiliary receiver working indication information is used to indicate at least one of the following: whether to use the auxiliary receiver to monitor the wake-up signal in response to that the UE supports the auxiliary receiver; or time information for using the auxiliary receiver to monitor the wake-up signal in response to that the UE supports the auxiliary receiver (Paragraph 0082, 0087 For example, the power saving signal may be a wake-up signal, which is used for indicating the terminal device to wake up within the “activation period” of the DRX cycle. When the terminal device detects the wake-up signal, it may wake up during one or more subsequent “activation periods” to monitor the PDCCH. When the terminal device does not detect the wake-up signal, it can remain in the sleep state without PDCCH monitoring for one or more subsequent activation periods. ).
As per Claim 4 XU teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the first capability indication information is used to indicate at least one of the following: whether the UE supports the auxiliary receiver in a Radio Resource Control (RRC) connected state; or whether the UE supports the auxiliary receiver in an RRC non-connected state (Paragraph 0090, 0120 the terminal device in the connected state or the PDCCH reception in the “activation period. The PDCCH reception of the terminal device in the connected state or the PDCCH reception in the “activation period”, the wake-up or sleep state of the terminal device can be similarly controlled by the foregoing power saving signal to achieve the purpose of power-saving. The access network master node may be, for example, connected to the core network through a wired connection, and other access network nodes such as the base station may connect to the master node and transmits data to the core network through the master node in a wireless connection manner. ).
As per Claim 5 XU teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein sending the first capability indication information for indicating whether the UE supports the auxiliary receiver comprises at least one of the following: sending the first capability indication information to a core network; or sending the first capability indication information to a base station (Paragraph 0016, 0101, 0102 the wake-up capability includes a first wake-up capability or a second wake-up capability, indication information sent by a first network node, the indication information being used for indicating the wake-up capability of the terminal device and the wake-up time of the terminal device with the first wake-up capability is longer than the wake-up time of the terminal device with the second wake-up capability. ).
Claims 6-14 and 25-30 are a methods and a device claims corresponding to a methods claims 1-5 that have been rejected above. Applicant attention is directed to the rejection of claims 1-5. Claims 6-14 and 25-30 are rejected under the same rational as claims 1-5.
Examiner’s Note
Examiner is open for discussion if the applicant’s representative need further clarifications.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. (See form 892).
Conclusion
Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, ASAD NAWAZ can be reached on (571) 272-3988. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/SYED ALI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2463