DETAILED ACTION
Preliminary Amendment
The preliminary amendment field on 02/21/2025 has been acknowledged by the examiner.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) [1-3, 5, 8-9, and 11-13] is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a1) as being anticipated by Park (US. 2016/0109955).
Reclaim [1] Park discloses An electronic device (see fig. 17) comprising: an event-based vision sensor (see 117 fig. 17 and ¶0056, the event-based sensor 100 and the event-based vision sensor may also be referred to as an event sensor in exemplary embodiments); a physical input/output unit (1712, 1713 , 1730 fig. 17, ¶0195, The acceleration sensor 1712 senses an acceleration of the apparatus 1700); and processing circuitry (1720 fig. 17) configured to set a predetermined flag to an event signal generated by the event-based vision sensor during operation of the input/output unit (see ¶0196-0197, The display 1730 displays a screen based on the movement of the external object, similarly to the display 630 of FIG. 6, and further based on the acceleration and the tilt, similarly to the method of FIG. 16. [the flag being for example the control signal generated by the processor based on a signal output from acceleration sensor (1712) in order to control a display status an object as explicitly explained in the text of ¶¶0197 and 17 (1730]) and fig. 8]).
Reclaim [2], Park further discloses wherein the input/output unit includes a device configured to generate vibration (see the output of the acceleration sensor, element 1712 as depicted in fig. 17, that generates a signal which varies with input acceleration of the device).
Reclaim [3], Park further discloses wherein the device configured to generate vibration includes a vibrator (see , element 1712 as depicted in fig. 17, by the virtue of outputting a signal which varies with input acceleration of the device).
Reclaim [5], Park further discloses, wherein the input/output unit includes a contact input device (see for example 1712 fig. 17 and ¶0132, . A motion of a body part, for example, a hand of the user, used to support the apparatus 600 [the acceleration sensor the motion of the apparatus held by a user, when a user moves the device, thus a contact input]).
Reclaim [8], Park further discloses, wherein the input/output unit includes a device configured to generate light (see ¶0159, a screen may be displayed [the display 1730 by the virtue displaying a viewable screen generates light to a user, the claim language only requires the input/output device to generate light, and thus met the claimed invention]).
Reclaim [9], Park further discloses, wherein the device configured to generate light includes a display (see 1730 fig. 17).
Reclaim [11], Park further discloses, wherein the control unit transfers the event signal to an external device (see 1720 sand 1730, the external device being the display as its is a separate element from the processor).
Reclaim [12] except a few changes in wording has substantially same limitation as claim [1] above , and thus analyzed and rejected by the same reasoning.
Reclaim [13] is a program m afro performing a a function of claim [1] and a step of claim [12], and thus analyzed and rejected by the same reasoning.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims [4, 6-7, 10 and 14-20] objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Seo (US. Pat. No. 11, 532, 143) discloses: According to some example embodiments, a vision sensor may include a pixel array comprising a plurality of pixels arranged in a matrix, each pixel configured to generate a separate electrical signal in response to detecting a change in intensity of incident light. The vision sensor may include an event detection circuit configured to detect whether a change in intensity of incident light has occurred at any of the plurality of pixels, based on processing electrical signals received from one or more pixels of the plurality of pixels, and generate one or more event signals corresponding to one or more pixels, of the plurality of pixels, at which a change in intensity of incident light is determined to have occurred, respectively. The vision sensor may include an event rate controller configured to select, from among the one or more event signals, one or more event signals corresponding to a region of interest on the pixel array as one or more output event signals. The vision sensor may include an interface circuit configured to communicate with an external processor and transmit the one or more output event signals to the external processor. In col. 1 lines 48-67
/AHMED A BERHAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2639