DETAILED ACTION
The instant application having application No 18/846962 filed on 09/13/2024 is presented for examination by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
(a) A patent may not be obtained though the invention is not identically disclosed or described as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the subject matter sought to be patented and the prior art are such that the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains. Patentability shall not be negatived by the manner in which the invention was made.
Claims 1-3, 5-11, 13-18 and 20 are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over LI et al. (U.S 20230269610, Aug. 24, 2023) in view of LI et al. (U.S 20200374236, Nov. 26, 2020).
Regarding Claim 1, LI discloses a method of a first user equipment (UE), comprising transmitting, to a second UE, configuration information of one or more listen before talk (LBT) symbols capable of performing an LBT operation (page 10, par(0099), line 1-10, the first UE and the second UE obtain information associated with an LBT success rate configured, an LBT failure rate within a monitoring or measurement window configured(LBT operation), associated with the PSCCH or PSSCH transmitted from the peer UE).
LI discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except transmitting scheduling information of data to the second UE; and receiving hybrid automatic repeat request-acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) information for the data from the second UE, wherein an LBT operation of the second UE for transmitting the HARQ-ACK information is performed in at least one LBT symbol among the one or more LBT symbols.
LI is the same field of invention teaches transmitting scheduling information of data to the second UE (page 25, par (0319), line 1-10, send scheduling signaling to indicate scheduling information of the data packet 3 to the UE 3(wherein UE 3 is a second UE));
transmitting the data to the second UE based on the scheduling information (page 25, par (0319), line 1-10, send scheduling signaling to indicate scheduling information (based on the scheduling information) of the data packet to the UE 3(wherein UE 3 is a second UE));
and receiving hybrid automatic repeat request-acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) information for the data from the second UE, wherein an LBT operation of the second UE for transmitting the HARQ-ACK information is performed in at least one LBT symbol among the one or more LBT symbols (page 25, par (0319), line 10-20, The access network device successfully performs LBT on the subband 1 to the subband 3, but fails to perform LBT on the sub band 4. Therefore, the access network device occupies the subband 3 to send some data information of the data packet 3. A HARQ-ACK fed back by the UE 3 for the data packet 3 is a NACK, so that the access network device adjusts CWSs of the subband 3 and the subband 4 based on the NACK).
LI and LI are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of access to a service device.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the receiving hybrid automatic repeat request-acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) information for the data from the second UE the teaching of LI to include the access network device occupies the subband 3 to send some data information of the data packet 3. A HARQ-ACK fed back by the UE 3 for the data packet 3 is a NACK teaching of LI because it is providing a wideband CWS determining when a wideband data packet in a wideband NR system on an unlicensed spectrum occupies a plurality of subbands, a subband CWS adjusted based on a wideband HARQ-ACK corresponding to the wideband data packet.
Regarding Claim 2, LI discloses the configuration information and the
scheduling information are included in same sidelink control information (SCI) or
different signaling messages (page 7, par (0065), line 1-10, The SCI include information associated with data transmissions on the PSSCH, such as a HARQ process ID, a new data indicator (NDI), a source identifier, a destination identifier, and/or a channel state information (CSI) report trigger).
Regarding Claim 3, LI discloses the one or more LBT symbols are configured
within one physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) slot, and the one PSFCH slot
includes a PSFCH resource for transmitting the HARQ-ACK information (page 7, par (0064), line 1-10, The TB 335 may include data. The PSFCH used to communicate side link feedback, such as HARQ feedback).
Regarding Claim 5, LI discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except the one or more LBT symbols are configured considering a minimum number of symbols required for transmission of the data.
LI is the same field of invention teaches the one or more LBT symbols are configured considering a minimum number of symbols required for transmission of the data (page 10, par (0130), line 1-10, sending node independently performs LBT on each carrier for any carrier, after the LBT succeeds, the sending node occupies the carrier to send a data packet for a subband in the LTE multi-carrier transmission system an access network device separately performs LBT on a carrier 1 to a carrier 4. LBT listening on the carrier 1 to the carrier 3 succeeds, and the three carriers are occupied).
Regarding Claim 6, LI discloses the one or more LBT symbols are configured
considering a configuration periodicity of a PSFCH resource included in a PSFCH slot (page 7, par (0064), line 1-10, The TB 335 may include data. The PSFCH used to communicate side link feedback, such as HARQ feedback).
Regarding Claim 7, LI discloses a method of a second user equipment (UE), comprising receiving configuration information of one or more listen before talk (LBT)
symbols capable of performing an LBT operation (page 10, par (0099), line 1-10, the first UE and the second UE obtain information associated with an LBT success rate configured, an LBT failure rate within a monitoring or measurement window configured (LBT operation), associated with the PSCCH or PSSCH transmitted from the peer UE).
LI discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except receiving scheduling information of data from a first UE; and performing a first LBT operation in a first LBT symbol among the one or more LBT symbols indicated by the configuration information to transmit hybrid automatic repeat request-acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) information for the data.
LI is the same field of invention teaches receiving scheduling information of data from a first UE (page 25, par (0319), line 1-10, send scheduling signaling to indicate scheduling information of the data packet 3 to the UE 3(wherein UE 3 is a second UE));
receiving the data from the first UE based on the scheduling information(page 25, par (0319), line 1-10, send scheduling signaling to indicate scheduling information (based on the scheduling information) of the data packet to the UE 3(wherein UE 3 is a second UE));
and performing a first LBT operation in a first LBT symbol among the one or more LBT symbols indicated by the configuration information to transmit hybrid automatic repeat request-acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) information for the data (page 25, par (0319), line 10-20, The access network device successfully performs LBT on the subband 1 to the subband 3, but fails to perform LBT on the sub band 4. Therefore, the access network device occupies the subband 3 to send some data information of the data packet 3. A HARQ-ACK fed back by the UE 3 for the data packet 3 is a NACK, so that the access network device adjusts CWSs of the subband 3 and the subband 4 based on the NACK).
LI and LI are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of access to a service device.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the receiving hybrid automatic repeat request-acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) information for the data from the second UE the teaching of LI to include the access network device occupies the subband 3 to send some data information of the data packet 3. A HARQ-ACK fed back by the UE 3 for the data packet 3 is a NACK teaching of LI because it is providing a wideband CWS determining when a wideband data packet in a wideband NR system on an unlicensed spectrum occupies a plurality of subbands, a subband CWS adjusted based on a wideband HARQ-ACK corresponding to the wideband data packet.
Regarding Claim 8, LI discloses in response to a failure of the first LBT operation, performing a second LBT operation in a second LBT symbol among the one or more LBT symbols(page 10, par (0099), line 1-10, the first UE and the second UE obtain information associated with an LBT success rate configured, an LBT failure rate within a monitoring or measurement window configured (LBT operation), associated with the PSCCH or PSSCH transmitted from the peer UE); and in response to a success of the second LBT operation, transmitting the HARQ- ACK information to the first UE (page 7, par (0064), line 1-10, The TB 335 may include data. The PSFCH used to communicate side link feedback, such as HARQ feedback).
Regarding Claim 9, LI discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except the configuration information is received through signaling from the first UE or a base station.
LI is the same field of invention teaches the configuration information is received through signaling from the first UE or a base station (page 25, par (0319), line 1-10, send scheduling signaling to indicate scheduling information of the data packet 3 to the UE 3(wherein UE 3 is a second UE)).
Regarding Claim 10, LI discloses the configuration information and the scheduling information are included in same sidelink control information (SCI) or
different signaling messages received from the first UE (page 7, par (0065), line 1-10, The SCI include information associated with data transmissions on the PSSCH, such as a HARQ process ID, a new data indicator (NDI), a source identifier, a destination identifier, and/or a channel state information (CSI) report trigger).
Regarding Claim 11, LI discloses the one or more LBT symbols are configured
within one physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) slot, and the one PSFCH slot
includes a PSFCH resource for transmitting the HARQ-ACK information (page 7, par (0064), line 1-10, The TB 335 may include data. The PSFCH used to communicate side link feedback, such as HARQ feedback).
Regarding Claim 13, LI discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except the one or more LBT symbols are configured considering a minimum number of symbols required for transmission of the data.
LI is the same field of invention teaches the one or more LBT symbols are configured considering a minimum number of symbols required for transmission of the data (page 10, par (0130), line 1-10, sending node independently performs LBT on each carrier for any carrier, after the LBT succeeds, the sending node occupies the carrier to send a data packet for a subband in the LTE multi-carrier transmission system an access network device separately performs LBT on a carrier 1 to a carrier 4. LBT listening on the carrier 1 to the carrier 3 succeeds, and the three carriers are occupied).
Regarding Claim 14, LI discloses the one or more LBT symbols are configured
considering a configuration periodicity of a PSFCH resource included in a PSFCH slot (page 7, par (0064), line 1-10, The TB 335 may include data. The PSFCH used to communicate side link feedback, such as HARQ feedback).
Regarding Claim 15, LI discloses a second user equipment (UE) comprising a processor, wherein the processor causes the second UE to perform receiving configuration information of one or more listen before talk (LBT) symbols capable of performing an LBT operation(page 10, par(0099), line 1-10, the first UE and the second UE obtain information associated with an LBT success rate configured, an LBT failure rate within a monitoring or measurement window configured(LBT operation), associated with the PSCCH or PSSCH transmitted from the peer UE).
LI discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except receiving scheduling information of data from a first UE; receiving the data from the first UE based on the scheduling information; and performing a first LBT operation in a first LBT symbol among the one or more LBT symbols indicated by the configuration information to transmit hybrid automatic repeat request-acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) information for the data.
LI is the same field of invention teaches receiving scheduling information of data from a first UE(page 25, par (0319), line 1-10, send scheduling signaling to indicate scheduling information of the data packet 3 to the UE 3(wherein UE 3 is a second UE));
receiving the data from the first UE based on the scheduling information(page 25, par (0319), line 1-10, send scheduling signaling to indicate scheduling information (based on the scheduling information) of the data packet to the UE 3(wherein UE 3 is a second UE)); and performing a first LBT operation in a first LBT symbol among the one or more LBT symbols indicated by the configuration information to transmit hybrid automatic repeat request-acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) information for the data(page 25, par (0319), line 10-20, The access network device successfully performs LBT on the subband 1 to the subband 3, but fails to perform LBT on the sub band 4. Therefore, the access network device occupies the subband 3 to send some data information of the data packet 3. A HARQ-ACK fed back by the UE 3 for the data packet 3 is a NACK, so that the access network device adjusts CWSs of the subband 3 and the subband 4 based on the NACK).
LI and LI are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of access to a service device.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the receiving hybrid automatic repeat request-acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) information for the data from the second UE the teaching of LI to include the access network device occupies the subband 3 to send some data information of the data packet 3. A HARQ-ACK fed back by the UE 3 for the data packet 3 is a NACK teaching of LI because it is providing a wideband CWS determining when a wideband data packet in a wideband NR system on an unlicensed spectrum occupies a plurality of subbands, a subband CWS adjusted based on a wideband HARQ-ACK corresponding to the wideband data packet.
Regarding Claim 16, LI discloses the processor further causes the second
UE to perform in response to a failure of the first LBT operation, performing a second LBT operation in a second LBT symbol among the one or more LBT symbols(page 10, par(0099), line 1-10, the first UE and the second UE obtain information associated with an LBT success rate configured, an LBT failure rate within a monitoring or measurement window configured(LBT operation), associated with the PSCCH or PSSCH transmitted from the peer UE); and in response to a success of the second LBT operation, transmitting the HARQ-ACK information to the first UE (page 7, par (0064), line 1-10, The TB 335 may include data. The PSFCH used to communicate side link feedback, such as HARQ feedback).
Regarding Claim 17, LI discloses the configuration information and the
scheduling information are included in same sidelink control information (SCI) or
different signaling messages received from the first UE(page 7, par (0065), line 1-10, The SCI include information associated with data transmissions on the PSSCH, such as a HARQ process ID, a new data indicator (NDI), a source identifier, a destination identifier, and/or a channel state information (CSI) report trigger).
Regarding Claim 18, LI discloses the one or more LBT symbols are
configured within one physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) slot, and the one
PSFCH slot includes a PSFCH resource for transmitting the HARQ-ACK information (page 7, par (0064), line 1-10, The TB 335 may include data. The PSFCH used to communicate side link feedback, such as HARQ feedback).
Regarding Claim 20, LI discloses the one or more LBT symbols are
configured considering a minimum number of symbols required for transmission of the data or a configuration periodicity of a PSFCH resource included in a PSFCH slot (page 7, par (0064), line 1-10, The TB 335 may include data. The PSFCH used to communicate side link feedback, such as HARQ feedback).
Examiner Notice
Claim 1 would be allowable if (i) claim 4 is incorporated into the independent claim 1.
Claim 7 would be allowable if (i) claim 12 is incorporated into the independent claim 7.
Claim 15 would be allowable if (i) claim 19 is incorporated into the independent claim 15.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure are:
Talarico et al. (US 20190159256, May 23, 2019) teaches Contention Window Adjustment Mechanisms for FELAA Systems.
/IQBAL ZAIDI/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2464