DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-30 have been cancelled. Claims 31-50 have been added. Claims 31-50 have been examined.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Objections
Claims 31-33, 38-42, and 47-49 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 31, line 8 and 18, “in a case” should be changed to “in response to”.
Claim 32, line 1, “in a case” should be changed to “in response to”.
Claim 33, line 1, “in a case” should be changed to “in response to”.
Claim 38, line 2, “in a case” should be changed to “in response to”.
Claim 39, line 2, “in a case” should be changed to “in response to”.
Claim 40, line 8 and 18, “in a case” should be changed to “in response to”.
Claim 41, line 1, “in a case” should be changed to “in response to”.
Claim 42, line 1, “in a case” should be changed to “in response to”.
Claim 47, line 2, “in a case” should be changed to “in response to”.
Claim 48, line 2, “in a case” should be changed to “in response to”.
Claim 49, line 8 and 18, “in a case” should be changed to “in response to”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 31, 35-37, 40, 44-46, 49-50 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US 20200213054 A1 to Park et al. (hereinafter “Park”).
As per claim 31, Park discloses a method, performed by a terminal device with multiple panels (Park Fig. 15. And [0693]), the method comprising: receiving downlink control information (DCI) comprising a first sounding reference signal (SRS) resource indicator associated with a first SRS resource set and a second SRS resource indicator associated with a second SRS resource set (Park Fig. 13 and [0610] The UL-MIMO scheduling by the DCI may include at least one of the followings. [0611] SRS Resource Indicator (SRI) [0612] In this case, this field may exist only when multiple SRS resources are configured to UE. As a result, the field may be defined to selectively exist so that the corresponding SRI field may be configured only in such a specific condition (for example, when two or more (Type 1) SRS resources are configured, etc.). [0693] iii) In the case of a multi-panel, a set of {SRI+TPMI+TRI} may be supported for each panel.); and transmitting, to a network device, an uplink transmission based on the DCI (Park Fig. 13), wherein: in a case where the uplink transmission is configured in a first multiple panel simultaneous transmission scheme, a bit width for the first SRS resource indicator is determined based on a number of SRS resources in the first SRS resource set and a maximum number of layers for the first multiple panel simultaneous transmission scheme for the uplink transmission (Park [0018] Preferably, the downlink control information (DCI) for uplink scheduling, which includes an SRS resource indication (SRI) may be received from the base station. [0019] Preferably, a bit width of an SRI field carrying the SRI may be determined based on a number of SRS resources in an SRS resource set configured to the UE and a maximum number of layers supported for uplink transmission. [0020] Preferably, the bit width of the SRI field may be determined according to an equation below. ceil(log 2(S_tot)) [Equation] [0021] Where ceil{x} represents a function that outputs the smallest integer not smaller than x, [00001] Stot=.Math.k=1Lmax.Math..Math.(Nk), N represents a number of SRS resources in the SRS resource set configured to the UE, and L_max represents a maximum number of layers supported for uplink transmission.), a bit width for the second SRS resource indicator is determined based on a number of SRS resources in the second SRS resource set and the maximum number of layers for the first multiple panel simultaneous transmission scheme for the uplink transmission, and the maximum number of layers for the first multiple panel simultaneous transmission scheme is for each panel of the multiple panels (Park [0018] Preferably, the downlink control information (DCI) for uplink scheduling, which includes an SRS resource indication (SRI) may be received from the base station. [0019] Preferably, a bit width of an SRI field carrying the SRI may be determined based on a number of SRS resources in an SRS resource set configured to the UE and a maximum number of layers supported for uplink transmission. [0020] Preferably, the bit width of the SRI field may be determined according to an equation below. ceil(log 2(S_tot)) [Equation] [0021] Where ceil{x} represents a function that outputs the smallest integer not smaller than x, [00001] Stot=.Math.k=1Lmax.Math..Math.(Nk), N represents a number of SRS resources in the SRS resource set configured to the UE, and L_max represents a maximum number of layers supported for uplink transmission. [0693] iii) In the case of a multi-panel, a set of {SRI+TPMI+TRI} may be supported for each panel.)); and in a case where the uplink transmission is configured in a second multiple panel simultaneous transmission scheme, the bit width for the first SRS resource indicator is determined based on the number of SRS resources in the first SRS resource set and a maximum number of layers for the second multiple panel simultaneous transmission scheme for the uplink transmission, the bit width for the second SRS resource indicator is determined based on the number of SRS resources in the second SRS resource set and the maximum number of layers for the second multiple panel simultaneous transmission scheme for the uplink transmission, and a number of layers corresponding to the second SRS resource indicator is with a same number of layers indicated by the first SRS resource indicator.
As per claim 35, Park discloses the method of claim 31, wherein the uplink transmission is configured in the first multiple panel simultaneous transmission scheme or the second multiple panel simultaneous transmission scheme by a radio resource control (RRC) configuration (Park [0259, 0337,0370,0376,0613,0651]).
As per claim 36, Park discloses the method of claim 31, wherein an SRS resource indicated by the first SRS source indicator and an SRS resource indicated by the second SRS resource indicator are corresponding to different antenna ports (Park [0450-0451]).
As per claim 37, Park discloses the method of claim 31, wherein the first SRS resource set and the second SRS resource set are configured with a parameter of usage set to non-codebook (Park [0024,0296,0620,0641,0644,0700-0701]).
As per claim 40, Park discloses a method, performed by a network device (Park Fig. 15. And [0693]), the method comprising: transmitting downlink control information (DCI) comprising a first sounding reference signal (SRS) resource indicator associated with a first SRS resource set and a second SRS resource indicator associated with a second SRS resource set (Park Fig. 13 and [0610] The UL-MIMO scheduling by the DCI may include at least one of the followings. [0611] SRS Resource Indicator (SRI) [0612] In this case, this field may exist only when multiple SRS resources are configured to UE. As a result, the field may be defined to selectively exist so that the corresponding SRI field may be configured only in such a specific condition (for example, when two or more (Type 1) SRS resources are configured, etc.). [0693] iii) In the case of a multi-panel, a set of {SRI+TPMI+TRI} may be supported for each panel.); and receiving, from a terminal device with multiple panels, an uplink transmission based on the DCI (Park Fig. 13), wherein: in a case where the uplink transmission is configured in a first multiple panel simultaneous transmission scheme, a bit width for the first SRS resource indicator is determined based on a number of SRS resources in the first SRS resource set and a maximum number of layers for the first multiple panel simultaneous transmission scheme for the uplink transmission (Park [0018] Preferably, the downlink control information (DCI) for uplink scheduling, which includes an SRS resource indication (SRI) may be received from the base station. [0019] Preferably, a bit width of an SRI field carrying the SRI may be determined based on a number of SRS resources in an SRS resource set configured to the UE and a maximum number of layers supported for uplink transmission. [0020] Preferably, the bit width of the SRI field may be determined according to an equation below. ceil(log 2(S_tot)) [Equation] [0021] Where ceil{x} represents a function that outputs the smallest integer not smaller than x, [00001] Stot=.Math.k=1Lmax.Math..Math.(Nk), N represents a number of SRS resources in the SRS resource set configured to the UE, and L_max represents a maximum number of layers supported for uplink transmission.), a bit width for the second SRS resource indicator is determined based on a number of SRS resources in the second SRS resource set and the maximum number of layers for the first multiple panel simultaneous transmission scheme for the uplink transmission, and the maximum number of layers for the first multiple panel simultaneous transmission scheme is for each panel of the multiple panels (Park [0018] Preferably, the downlink control information (DCI) for uplink scheduling, which includes an SRS resource indication (SRI) may be received from the base station. [0019] Preferably, a bit width of an SRI field carrying the SRI may be determined based on a number of SRS resources in an SRS resource set configured to the UE and a maximum number of layers supported for uplink transmission. [0020] Preferably, the bit width of the SRI field may be determined according to an equation below. ceil(log 2(S_tot)) [Equation] [0021] Where ceil{x} represents a function that outputs the smallest integer not smaller than x, [00001] Stot=.Math.k=1Lmax.Math..Math.(Nk), N represents a number of SRS resources in the SRS resource set configured to the UE, and L_max represents a maximum number of layers supported for uplink transmission. [0693] iii) In the case of a multi-panel, a set of {SRI+TPMI+TRI} may be supported for each panel.)); and in a case where the uplink transmission is configured in a second multiple panel simultaneous transmission scheme, the bit width for the first SRS resource indicator is determined based on the number of SRS resources in the first SRS resource set and a maximum number of layers for the second multiple panel simultaneous transmission scheme for the uplink transmission, the bit width for the second SRS resource indicator is determined based on the number of SRS resources in the second SRS resource set and the maximum number of layers for the second multiple panel simultaneous transmission scheme for the uplink transmission, and a number of layers corresponding to the second SRS resource indicator is with a same number of layers indicated by the first SRS resource indicator.
As per claim 44, Park discloses the method of claim 40, wherein the uplink transmission is configured in the first multiple panel simultaneous transmission scheme or the second multiple panel simultaneous transmission scheme by a radio resource control (RRC) configuration (Park [0259, 0337,0370,0376,0613,0651]).
As per claim 45, Park discloses the method of claim 40, wherein an SRS resource indicated by the first SRS source indicator and an SRS resource indicated by the second SRS resource indicator are corresponding to different antenna ports (Park [0259, 0337,0370,0376,0613,0651]).
As per claim 46, Park discloses the method of claim 40, wherein the first SRS resource set and the second SRS resource set are configured with a parameter of usage set to non-codebook (Park [0024,0296,0620,0641,0644,0700-0701]).
As per claim 49, Park discloses a terminal device with multiple panels (Park Fig. 15. and [0693]), comprising a processor configured to cause the terminal device (Park Fig. 15. and [0693]) to: receive downlink control information (DCI) comprising a first sounding reference signal (SRS) resource indicator associated with a first SRS resource set and a second SRS resource indicator associated with a second SRS resource set (Park Fig. 13 and [0610] The UL-MIMO scheduling by the DCI may include at least one of the followings. [0611] SRS Resource Indicator (SRI) [0612] In this case, this field may exist only when multiple SRS resources are configured to UE. As a result, the field may be defined to selectively exist so that the corresponding SRI field may be configured only in such a specific condition (for example, when two or more (Type 1) SRS resources are configured, etc.). [0693] iii) In the case of a multi-panel, a set of {SRI+TPMI+TRI} may be supported for each panel.); and transmit, to a network device, an uplink transmission based on the DCI (Park Fig. 13), wherein: in a case where the uplink transmission is configured in a first multiple panel simultaneous transmission scheme, a bit width for the first SRS resource indicator is determined based on a number of SRS resources in the first SRS resource set and a maximum number of layers for the first multiple panel simultaneous transmission scheme for the uplink transmission (Park [0018] Preferably, the downlink control information (DCI) for uplink scheduling, which includes an SRS resource indication (SRI) may be received from the base station. [0019] Preferably, a bit width of an SRI field carrying the SRI may be determined based on a number of SRS resources in an SRS resource set configured to the UE and a maximum number of layers supported for uplink transmission. [0020] Preferably, the bit width of the SRI field may be determined according to an equation below. ceil(log 2(S_tot)) [Equation] [0021] Where ceil{x} represents a function that outputs the smallest integer not smaller than x, [00001] Stot=.Math.k=1Lmax.Math..Math.(Nk), N represents a number of SRS resources in the SRS resource set configured to the UE, and L_max represents a maximum number of layers supported for uplink transmission.), a bit width for the second SRS resource indicator is determined based on a number of SRS resources in the second SRS resource set and the maximum number of layers for the first multiple panel simultaneous transmission scheme for the uplink transmission, and the maximum number of layers for the first multiple panel simultaneous transmission scheme is for each panel of the multiple panels (Park [0018] Preferably, the downlink control information (DCI) for uplink scheduling, which includes an SRS resource indication (SRI) may be received from the base station. [0019] Preferably, a bit width of an SRI field carrying the SRI may be determined based on a number of SRS resources in an SRS resource set configured to the UE and a maximum number of layers supported for uplink transmission. [0020] Preferably, the bit width of the SRI field may be determined according to an equation below. ceil(log 2(S_tot)) [Equation] [0021] Where ceil{x} represents a function that outputs the smallest integer not smaller than x, [00001] Stot=.Math.k=1Lmax.Math..Math.(Nk), N represents a number of SRS resources in the SRS resource set configured to the UE, and L_max represents a maximum number of layers supported for uplink transmission. [0693] iii) In the case of a multi-panel, a set of {SRI+TPMI+TRI} may be supported for each panel.)); and in a case where the uplink transmission is configured in a second multiple panel simultaneous transmission scheme, the bit width for the first SRS resource indicator is determined based on the number of SRS resources in the first SRS resource set and a maximum number of layers for the second multiple panel simultaneous transmission scheme for the uplink transmission, the bit width for the second SRS resource indicator is determined based on the number of SRS resources in the second SRS resource set and the maximum number of layers for the second multiple panel simultaneous transmission scheme for the uplink transmission, and a number of layers corresponding to the second SRS resource indicator is with a same number of layers indicated by the first SRS resource indicator.
As per claim 50, Park discloses the terminal device of claim 49, wherein the first SRS resource set and the second SRS resource set are configured with a parameter of usage set to non-codebook (Park [0024,0296,0620,0641,0644,0700-0701]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 32-34, 38-39, 41-43, and 47-48 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
FAIYAZKHAN GHAFOERKHAN
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2476
/FAIYAZKHAN GHAFOERKHAN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476