CTNF 18/847,575 CTNF 84075 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-fti The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-fti 07-12 (e) the invention was described in (1) an application for patent, published under section 122(b), by another filed in the United States before the invention by the applicant for patent or (2) a patent granted on an application for patent by another filed in the United States before the invention by the applicant for patent, except that an international application filed under the treaty defined in section 351(a) shall have the effects for purposes of this subsection of an application filed in the United States only if the international application designated the United States and was published under Article 21(2) of such treaty in the English language. 07-15-03-fti Claim s 1 and 3-4 are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102(e) as being anticipated by Moyal et al. ( U.S. PGPub 2023/0268987 ), hereinafter referred to as Moyal . Regarding claim 1, Moyal discloses a network node comprising: a reception unit ( communication unit; See Fig. 1, #202 ) configured to receive information indicating properties of a computing resource that is configured to a subscriber ( Mobile edge computing consumption points datastore mod 304 receives a mobile edge computing consumption points (MECCs) dataset. In this simplified embodiment, the MECCs dataset corresponds to MECCs that are subscribers to consume satellite-based edge computing resources provided through the edge computing satellites corresponding to the edge computing satellite dataset stored in edge computing satellite datastore mod 302, which includes container ship 106. Predicted edge computing satellite edge computing resource availability determination mod 306 determines predicted edge computing satellite edge computing resource availability. In this simplified embodiment, predicted edge computing satellite edge computing resource availability determination mod 306 determines predicted edge computing satellite edge computing resource availability by determining how much of each edge computing resource is required by the MECCs in the MECCs dataset; See [0041] ) and a location of a terminal of the subscriber ( predicted edge computing satellite edge computing resource availability determination mod 306 determines, using transit information for the MECCs such as current position, destination, and routes for the MECCs, to determine where and when those edge computing resources are required to be available throughout the transit of a given MECC, such as container ship 106 travelling from 416A of FIG. 4A to 420A; See [0043] ); and a control unit ( processor set; See Fig. 1, #204 ) configured to control the computing resource to move to another network node, based on the information indicating the properties of the computing resource and the location of the terminal of the subscriber ( When one edge computing satellite moves out of position to continue providing their edge computing resource to a customer or subscriber, the edge computing satellite hands off this provisioning to another edge computing satellite (with the appropriate available resources), if available, that is in position to do so, which then takes over and provides their edge computing resources to the customer or subscriber until out of position to do so, continuing the process; See [0034] ). Regarding claim 3, Moyal discloses the network node as claimed in claim 1, wherein the control unit configures a move-destination computing resource ( predicted edge computing satellite edge computing resource availability determination mod 306 determines which edge computing satellite coverage paths overlap with the routes of the MECCs to determine which edge computing satellites will provide edge computing resources to the MECCs; See [0043] ) and controls a context of a move-source computing resource to move to the move- destination computing resource ( When one edge computing satellite moves out of position to continue providing their edge computing resource to a customer or subscriber, the edge computing satellite hands off this provisioning to another edge computing satellite (with the appropriate available resources), if available, that is in position to do so, which then takes over and provides their edge computing resources to the customer or subscriber until out of position to do so, continuing the process; See [0034] ). Regarding claim 4, Moyal discloses a communication method performed by a network node, the communication method comprising: receiving information indicating properties of a computing resource that is configured to a subscriber ( Mobile edge computing consumption points datastore mod 304 receives a mobile edge computing consumption points (MECCs) dataset. In this simplified embodiment, the MECCs dataset corresponds to MECCs that are subscribers to consume satellite-based edge computing resources provided through the edge computing satellites corresponding to the edge computing satellite dataset stored in edge computing satellite datastore mod 302, which includes container ship 106. Predicted edge computing satellite edge computing resource availability determination mod 306 determines predicted edge computing satellite edge computing resource availability. In this simplified embodiment, predicted edge computing satellite edge computing resource availability determination mod 306 determines predicted edge computing satellite edge computing resource availability by determining how much of each edge computing resource is required by the MECCs in the MECCs dataset; See [0041] ) and a location of a terminal of the subscriber ( predicted edge computing satellite edge computing resource availability determination mod 306 determines, using transit information for the MECCs such as current position, destination, and routes for the MECCs, to determine where and when those edge computing resources are required to be available throughout the transit of a given MECC, such as container ship 106 travelling from 416A of FIG. 4A to 420A; See [0043] ); and controlling the computing resource to move to another network node, based on the information indicating the properties of the computing resource and the location of the terminal of the subscriber ( When one edge computing satellite moves out of position to continue providing their edge computing resource to a customer or subscriber, the edge computing satellite hands off this provisioning to another edge computing satellite (with the appropriate available resources), if available, that is in position to do so, which then takes over and provides their edge computing resources to the customer or subscriber until out of position to do so, continuing the process; See [0034] ) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-22-aia AIA Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Moyal as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Sen et al. ( U.S. PGPub 2020/0029199 ), hereinafter referred to as Sen . Regarding claim 2, Moyal fails to teach the network node as claimed in claim 1, wherein the control unit configures a move-destination computing resource after performing stopping or deleting of a move-source computing resource. Sen teaches wherein the control unit configures a move-destination computing resource after performing stopping or deleting of a move-source computing resource ( the per-UE container is used or persists during use of other services associated with the UE. At some point during operation, either based on a continuous or periodic check, physical movement of the UE, logical movement of the UE, or other conditions, a determination at 210 can be made as to whether the UE container should be migrated. Migration of the UE container can be performed to support the UE container with physical resources that are geographically closer to the UE; See [0066] ). Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify the apparatus of Moyal to include wherein the control unit configures a move-destination computing resource after performing stopping or deleting of a move-source computing resource taught by Sen in order to decrease latency between the UE container and the UE by minimizing propagation time, intervening nodes, and other causes of inflated paths or communication delays. Conclusion Any response to this action should be mailed to: Commissioner for Patents, P.O. Box 1450 Alexandria, VA 22313-1450 Hand delivered responses should be brought to: Customer Service Window Randolph Building 401 Dulany Street Alexandria, VA 22314 Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ASHLEY L SHIVERS whose telephone number is (571)270-3523. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday 9:00am-5:00pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Chirag Shah can be reached at 571-272-3144. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ASHLEY SHIVERS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2477 6/13/2026 Application/Control Number: 18/847,575 Page 2 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/847,575 Page 3 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/847,575 Page 4 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/847,575 Page 5 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/847,575 Page 6 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/847,575 Page 7 Art Unit: 2477