DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 21-24, 27 and 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zhou et al. (US-PGPUB 2021/0137541).
Regarding claim 1, Zhou teaches a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising: memory [Fig. 2, 282]; and one or more processors coupled to the memory, the memory comprising instructions executable by the one or more processors to cause the UE to: receive a multiple transmission-reception point (mTRP) configuration that indicates a first transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state type corresponding to a first transmission-reception point (TRP) and a second TCI state type corresponding to a second TRP [Para 80-81 and fig. 7, communicates using mTRP configuration using multiple TCI state types which uses multiple TRPs]; and communicate based at least in part on the mTRP configuration [Para 80-81 and 85, communicates using mTRP configuration].
Regarding claim 2, Zhou teaches the first TCI state type matches the second TCI state type, and wherein the first TCI state type comprises a joint TCI state type [Para 66].
Regarding claim 3, Zhou teaches the first TCI state type matches the second TCI state type, and wherein the first TCI state type comprises a directional TCI state type [Para 89-90].
Regarding claim 4, Zhou teaches the first TCI state type comprises a directional TCI state type and the second TCI state type comprises a joint TCI state type [Para 89-90].
Regarding claim 21, Zhou teaches the first TRP is associated with a first control resource set (CORESET) pool index and the second TRP is associated with a second CORESET pool index [Para 78-80].
Regarding claim 22, Zhou teaches a network node for wireless communication, comprising: memory [Fig. 2, 242]; and one or more processors coupled to the memory, the memory comprising instructions executable by the one or more processors to cause the network node to: transmit a multiple transmission-reception point (mTRP) configuration that indicates a first transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state type corresponding to a first transmission-reception point (TRP) and a second TCI state type corresponding to a second TRP [Para 80-81 and fig. 7, communicates using mTRP configuration using multiple TCI state types which uses multiple TRPs]; and communicate based at least in part on the mTRP configuration [Para 80-81 and 85, communicates using mTRP configuration].
Regarding claim 23, Zhou teaches the first TCI state type matches the second TCI state type, and wherein the first TCI state type comprises a joint TCI state type or a directional TCI state type [Para 66 and 89-90].
Regarding claim 24, Zhou teaches the first TCI state type comprises a directional TCI state type and the second TCI state type comprises a joint TCI state type [Para 66 and 89-90].
Regarding claim 27, Zhou teaches a method of wireless communication performed by a network node, comprising: receiving a multiple transmission-reception point (mTRP) configuration that indicates a first transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state type corresponding to a first transmission-reception point (TRP) and a second TCI state type corresponding to a second TRP [Para 80-81 and fig. 7, communicates using mTRP configuration using multiple TCI state types which uses multiple TRPs]; and communicating based at least in part on the mTRP configuration [Para 80-81 and 85, communicates using mTRP configuration].
Regarding claim 29, Zhou teaches a method of wireless communication performed by a network node, comprising: transmitting a multiple transmission-reception point (mTRP) configuration that indicates a first transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state type corresponding to a first transmission-reception point (TRP) and a second TCI state type corresponding to a second TRP [Para 80-81 and fig. 7, communicates using mTRP configuration using multiple TCI state types which uses multiple TRPs]; and communicating based at least in part on the mTRP configuration [Para 80-81 and 85, communicates using mTRP configuration].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-20, 25, 26, 28 and 30 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Hindy et al. (USPN 12,658,995) teaches receiving a set of reference signals transmitted from a transmission and reception point in a network according to a channel state information resource setting. An indication of channel state measurement and information reporting is received corresponding to a single frequency network scheme for the point in the network.
/Chandrahas B Patel/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2464