DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kusashima et al. (US 20220232481 A1).
Considering claim 1, Kusashima teaches a communication device (40, Fig.11) comprising a control unit (45, Fig.11) that performs sensing in the same frequency band as transmission when transmitting to another radio communication device (Fig.1, [0006] a communication unit that is allowed to simultaneously perform data transmission and data reception by using a same band, [0071]), and performs an avoidance operation based on a detection result when detecting another signal (Fig.1, 11, [0006] acquisition unit that acquires information regarding self-interference…performs control regarding the data transmission based on information regarding the self-interference or information from another device generated based on the information regarding the self-interference, [0071]).
Considering claim 2, Kusashima teaches wherein the control unit selects the interference avoidance operation according to the detected reception signal ([0071], [0141], [0163]).
Considering claim 3, Kusashima teaches wherein the control unit decodes the detected reception signal and selects the interference avoidance operation according to a result of the decoding ([0071], [0141], [0163]).
Considering claim 4, Kusashima teaches wherein the control unit selects a first interference avoidance operation when the decoding is not performed ([0004], [0392]), and selects a second interference avoidance operation based on a destination of the decoded reception signal when the decoding is performed ([0004], [0392]).
Considering claim 5, Kusashima teaches wherein the first interference avoidance operation is stopping the transmission, changing a radio resource in the transmission, changing a beam pattern in the transmission, or adjusting a sensing period ([0306]-[0308]).
Considering claim 6, Kusashima teaches wherein the control unit performs full-duplex communication in the same band as other communication devices ([0071]).
Considering claim 7, Kusashima teaches wherein the second interference avoidance operation is a cooperative operation with other communication devices that have transmitted the reception signal ([0071]).
Considering claim 8, Kusashima teaches a communication method comprising:
detecting a reception signal by performing sensing in the same frequency band as transmission when transmitting to another radio communication device (Fig.1, 11, [0006] a communication unit that is allowed to simultaneously perform data transmission and data reception by using a same band… acquisition unit that acquires information regarding self-interference, [0071]); and
performing an interference avoidance operation of avoiding interference based on a detection result (Fig.1, 11, [0006] acquisition unit that acquires information regarding self-interference…performs control regarding the data transmission based on information regarding the self-interference or information from another device generated based on the information regarding the self-interference, [0071]).
Conclusion
/KHAI M NGUYEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2641