Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 9/18/2024 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to because in Fig. 2, the directions of “Transmit information” (2010) and “Transmit capability information” (2020) should be reversed per paragraph [0037] and [00248] of the specification.
Claim Objections
Claim 49 is objected to because of the following informalities:
In claim 49, lines 1-2, “comprising a processor configured to cause the terminal device to:” should read “comprising: a processor configured to cause the terminal device to:”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-11, 25-32 and 49 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(2) as being anticipated by US 20250192833 A1 (hereinafter Matsumura).
Regarding claim 49, Matsumura teaches A terminal device: comprising (Matsumura [0273] FIG.
20 is a diagram to show an example of a schematic structure of the radio communication system according to one embodiment.
[0277] The radio communication system 1 may include a base station 11 that forms a macro
cell C1 of a relatively wide coverage, and base stations 12 (12a to 12c) that form small cells C2, which are placed within the macro cell C1 and which are narrower than the macro cell C1. The user terminal 20 may be located in at least one cell. the base stations 11 and 12 will be collectively referred to as “base stations 10,”
[0278] The user terminal 20 may be connected to at least one of the plurality of base stations
10.):
a processor configured to cause the terminal device to (Matsumura Fig. 22, 23; [0031] FIG. 22 is
a diagram to show an example of a structure of a user terminal according to one embodiment.
[0339] FIG. 23 is a diagram to show an example of a hardware structure of the base station and the user terminal according to one embodiment. Physically, the above-described base station 10 and user terminal 20 may each be formed as a computer apparatus that includes a processor 1001, a memory 1002, a storage 1003, a communication apparatus 1004, an input apparatus 1005, an output apparatus 1006, a bus 1007, and so on.):
receive, at a terminal device and from a network device, at least one configuration associated
with precoding matrixes (Matsumura [0060] The UE may determine a precoder to be used for the PUSCH transmission, based on precoder type information (for example, an RRC parameter “codebookSubset”) included in PUSCH configuration information notified by higher layer signaling (for example, a “PUSCH-Config” information element of RRC signaling). The UE may be configured with a PMI subset indicated by the TPMI, by codebookSubset.
[0067] FIGS. 1 to 4 are diagrams to show examples of associations between codebook subsets and TPMI indices. FIG. 1 corresponds to a table of precoding matrices W for single-layer (rank 1) transmission using 4 antenna ports in Rel-16 NR in a case where transform precoding (which may be referred to as a transform precoder) is disabled. FIG. 1 shows corresponding W in ascending order of TPMI indices, from left to right (the same also applies to FIGS. 2 to 4).
[0068] Such correspondence (which may be referred to as a table) indicating W corresponding to TPMI indices as that shown in FIGS. 1 to 4 is also referred to as a codebook. Part of this codebook is also referred to as a codebook subset.
[0069] In FIG. 1, when the codebook subset (codebookSubset) is fullyAndPartialAndNonCoherent, the UE is notified of a TPMI of any one of 0 to 27, for the single-layer transmission. When the codebook subset is partialAndNonCoherent, the UE is configured with a TPMI of any one of 0 to 11, for the single-layer transmission. When the codebook subset is non-coherent (nonCoherent), the UE is configured with a TPMI of any one of 0 to 3, for the single-layer transmission.);
receive, from the network device, downlink control information (DCI) for scheduling a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH), the DCI comprising an indication of a precoding matrix index (Matsumura [0078] As mentioned above, the UE may judge, based on a precoding information field of DCI for scheduling a PUSCH (for example, DCI format 0_1/0_2), a TPMI and the number of layers (transmission rank) for the PUSCH.
[0069] In FIG. 1, when the codebook subset (codebookSubset) is fullyAndPartialAndNonCoherent, the UE is notified of a TPMI of any one of 0 to 27, for the single-layer transmission. When the codebook subset is partialAndNonCoherent, the UE is configured with a TPMI of any one of 0 to 11, for the single-layer transmission. When the codebook subset is non-coherent (nonCoherent), the UE is configured with a TPMI of any one of 0 to 3, for the single-layer transmission.
[0070] FIGS. 2 to 4 correspond to tables of precoding matrices W for 2 to 4-layer (rank 2 to 4) transmissions in Rel-16 NR, respectively, each using 4 antenna ports in a case where transform precoding is disabled.
[0071] According to FIG. 2, a TPMI notified to the UE for 2-layer transmission is from 0 to 21 (codebook subset is fullyAndPartialAndNonCoherent), from 0 to 13 (precoder type is partialAndNonCoherent), or from 0 to 5 (precoder type is nonCoherent).
[0072] According to FIG. 3, a TPMI notified to the UE for 3-layer transmission is from 0 to 6 (codebook subset is fullyAndPartialAndNonCoherent), from 0 to 2 (precoder type is partialAndNonCoherent), or 0 (precoder type is nonCoherent).
[0073] According to FIG. 4, a TPMI notified to the UE for 4-layer transmission is from 0 to 4 (codebook subset is fullyAndPartialAndNonCoherent), from 0 to 2 (precoder type is partialAndNonCoherent), or 0 (precoder type is nonCoherent).);
determine a precoding matrix based on the at least one configuration and the indication (Matsumura [0066] The UE may determine a precoding matrix corresponding to the TPMI index obtained from DCI for scheduling UL transmission (for example, DCI format 0_1, this similarly applies below), from a plurality of precoders (which may be referred to as a precoding matrix, a codebook, and the like) for CB based transmission.
[0067] FIGS. 1 to 4 are diagrams to show examples of associations between codebook subsets and TPMI indices. FIG. 1 corresponds to a table of precoding matrices W for single-layer (rank 1) transmission using 4 antenna ports in Rel-16 NR in a case where transform precoding (which may be referred to as a transform precoder) is disabled. FIG. 1 shows corresponding W in ascending order of TPMI indices, from left to right (the same also applies to FIGS. 2 to 4).
[0068] Such correspondence (which may be referred to as a table) indicating W corresponding to TPMI indices as that shown in FIGS. 1 to 4 is also referred to as a codebook. Part of this codebook is also referred to as a codebook subset.); and
transmit the PUSCH based on the precoding matrix (Matsumura [0078] As mentioned above, the UE may judge, based on a precoding information field of DCI for scheduling a PUSCH (for example, DCI format 0_1/0_2), a TPMI and the number of layers (transmission rank) for the PUSCH.
[0066] The UE may determine a precoding matrix corresponding to the TPMI index obtained from DCI for scheduling UL transmission (for example, DCI format 0_1, this similarly applies below), from a plurality of precoders (which may be referred to as a precoding matrix, a codebook, and the like) for CB based transmission.
[0008] A terminal according to one aspect of the present disclosure includes a control section that determines a precoder, based on a codebook for transmission with a certain number of layers, the transmission using more than four antenna ports, and a transmitting section that performs uplink transmission, based on the precoder.).
Claim 1 recites similar limitations of claim 49, is thus rejected under similar rational.
Regarding claim 25, Matsumura teaches A communication method, comprising (Matsumura [0273] FIG. 20 is a diagram to show an example of a schematic structure of the radio
communication system according to one embodiment.
[0277] The radio communication system 1 may include a base station 11 that forms a macro
cell C1 of a relatively wide coverage, and base stations 12 (12a to 12c) that form small cells C2, which are placed within the macro cell C1 and which are narrower than the macro cell C1. The user terminal 20 may be located in at least one cell. the base stations 11 and 12 will be collectively referred to as “base stations 10,”
[0278] The user terminal 20 may be connected to at least one of the plurality of base stations
10.):
transmitting, at a network device and to a terminal device, at least one configuration associated
with precoding matrixes (Matsumura [0060] The UE may determine a precoder to be used for the PUSCH transmission, based on precoder type information (for example, an RRC parameter “codebookSubset”) included in PUSCH configuration information notified by higher layer signaling (for example, a “PUSCH-Config” information element of RRC signaling). The UE may be configured with a PMI subset indicated by the TPMI, by codebookSubset.
[0067] FIGS. 1 to 4 are diagrams to show examples of associations between codebook subsets and TPMI indices. FIG. 1 corresponds to a table of precoding matrices W for single-layer (rank 1) transmission using 4 antenna ports in Rel-16 NR in a case where transform precoding (which may be referred to as a transform precoder) is disabled. FIG. 1 shows corresponding W in ascending order of TPMI indices, from left to right (the same also applies to FIGS. 2 to 4).
[0068] Such correspondence (which may be referred to as a table) indicating W corresponding to TPMI indices as that shown in FIGS. 1 to 4 is also referred to as a codebook. Part of this codebook is also referred to as a codebook subset.
[0069] In FIG. 1, when the codebook subset (codebookSubset) is fullyAndPartialAndNonCoherent, the UE is notified of a TPMI of any one of 0 to 27, for the single-layer transmission. When the codebook subset is partialAndNonCoherent, the UE is configured with a TPMI of any one of 0 to 11, for the single-layer transmission. When the codebook subset is non-coherent (nonCoherent), the UE is configured with a TPMI of any one of 0 to 3, for the single-layer transmission.);
transmitting, to the terminal device, downlink control information (DCI) for scheduling a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH), the DCI comprising an indication of a precoding matrix index (Matsumura [0078] As mentioned above, the UE may judge, based on a precoding information field of DCI for scheduling a PUSCH (for example, DCI format 0_1/0_2), a TPMI and the number of layers (transmission rank) for the PUSCH.
[0069] In FIG. 1, when the codebook subset (codebookSubset) is fullyAndPartialAndNonCoherent, the UE is notified of a TPMI of any one of 0 to 27, for the single-layer transmission. When the codebook subset is partialAndNonCoherent, the UE is configured with a TPMI of any one of 0 to 11, for the single-layer transmission. When the codebook subset is non-coherent (nonCoherent), the UE is configured with a TPMI of any one of 0 to 3, for the single-layer transmission.
[0070] FIGS. 2 to 4 correspond to tables of precoding matrices W for 2 to 4-layer (rank 2 to 4) transmissions in Rel-16 NR, respectively, each using 4 antenna ports in a case where transform precoding is disabled.
[0071] According to FIG. 2, a TPMI notified to the UE for 2-layer transmission is from 0 to 21 (codebook subset is fullyAndPartialAndNonCoherent), from 0 to 13 (precoder type is partialAndNonCoherent), or from 0 to 5 (precoder type is nonCoherent).
[0072] According to FIG. 3, a TPMI notified to the UE for 3-layer transmission is from 0 to 6 (codebook subset is fullyAndPartialAndNonCoherent), from 0 to 2 (precoder type is partialAndNonCoherent), or 0 (precoder type is nonCoherent).
[0073] According to FIG. 4, a TPMI notified to the UE for 4-layer transmission is from 0 to 4 (codebook subset is fullyAndPartialAndNonCoherent), from 0 to 2 (precoder type is partialAndNonCoherent), or 0 (precoder type is nonCoherent).); and
receiving the PUSCH based on the precoding matrix (Matsumura [0314] Note that the transmitting section and the receiving section of the base station 10 in the present disclosure may be constituted with at least one of the transmitting/receiving section 120, the transmitting/receiving antennas 130, and the communication path interface 140.
[0316] The transmitting/receiving section 120 may receive, based on a precoder determined based on the codebook, an uplink transmission (for example, a PUSCH) transmitted from the user terminal 20.).
Regarding claim 2, Matsumura teaches The method of claim 1.
Matsumura teaches wherein the at least one configuration comprises at least one of:
one or more configurations of antenna port groups,
at least one antenna port group,
one or more configurations of antenna pattern,
one or more configurations of precoding matrix type,
one or more configurations of precoding matrix subsets (Matsumura [0067] FIGS. 1 to 4 are
diagrams to show examples of associations between codebook subsets and TPMI indices. FIG. 1 corresponds to a table of precoding matrices W for single-layer (rank 1) transmission using 4 antenna ports in Rel-16 NR in a case where transform precoding (which may be referred to as a transform precoder) is disabled. FIG. 1 shows corresponding W in ascending order of TPMI indices, from left to right (the same also applies to FIGS. 2 to 4).
[0068] Such correspondence (which may be referred to as a table) indicating W corresponding
to TPMI indices as that shown in FIGS. 1 to 4 is also referred to as a codebook. Part of this codebook is also referred to as a codebook subset.
[0069] In FIG. 1, when the codebook subset (codebookSubset) is
fullyAndPartialAndNonCoherent, the UE is notified of a TPMI of any one of 0 to 27, for the single-layer transmission. When the codebook subset is partialAndNonCoherent, the UE is configured with a TPMI of any one of 0 to 11, for the single-layer transmission. When the codebook subset is non-coherent (nonCoherent), the UE is configured with a TPMI of any one of 0 to 3, for the single-layer transmission.),
the number of antenna port groups, or
the number of antenna ports in an antenna port group.
Claim 26 recites similar limitations of claim 2, is thus rejected under similar rational.
Regarding claim 3, Matsumura teaches The method of claim 1.
Matsumura teaches wherein a total number of antenna ports for the PUSCH transmission or a
total number of antenna ports of a sounding reference signal (SRS) associated with the PUSCH transmission is 8 (Matsumura [0107] A first embodiment relates to a precoding matrix W for i-layer transmission (i is an integer, for example, i=1, 2, . . . , 8) using 8 antenna ports.
[0123] The 8-transmission UL codebook for the PUSCH in the first embodiment may be used for a case where at least one of the following is satisfied: 0125] Case where, for UE, number of ports greater than 4 for PUSCH/SRS (for CB-based PUSCH) is configured by RRC.).
Claim 27 recites similar limitations of claim 3, is thus rejected under similar rational.
Regarding claim 4, Matsumura teaches The method of claim 1.
Matsumura teaches further comprising:
determining the precoding matrix based on a fourth number of layers, and the fourth number is
indicated in the DCI (Matsumura [0078] As mentioned above, the UE may judge, based on a precoding information field of DCI for scheduling a PUSCH (for example, DCI format 0_1/0_2), a TPMI and the number of layers (transmission rank) for the PUSCH. Note: the number of layers is the fourth number.),
wherein the precoding matrix is at least one of:
a matrix with size 8 multiplies the fourth number;
a matrix with size the fourth number multiplies 8;
a matrix with the fourth number of columns, and each column with 8 elements (Matsumura [0131] A second embodiment relates to a non-coherent precoder (1-port port selection precoder) for single-layer transmission with 8 antenna ports.
[0134] 8 matrices W=[1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0].sup.T, [0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0].sup.T, . . . , [0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1].sup.T (T represents a transposed matrix, the same applies to the following description) are conceivable for an 8-port 1-layer NC precoder.
[0137] as the 8-port 1-layer NC precoder, all of the above 8 matrices may be supported, or indication of all of the above 8 matrices may be performable based on TPMI indices.); and
a matrix with the fourth number of rows, and each row with 8 elements.
Claim 28 recites similar limitations of claim 4, is thus rejected under similar rational.
Regarding claim 5, Matsumura teaches The method of claim 1.
Matsumura teaches wherein the at least one configuration comprises a first number of antenna
groups, each of the antenna groups comprises 4 antenna ports, and the first number is a first integer which is not larger than 2 (Matsumura [0113] For 8 ports, information indicating which port is coherent with which port (or which ports are used as coherent) may be configured for the UE.
[0116] The coherent port information may be information related to a coherent group. Here, the coherent group may include X (X is an integer greater than or equal to 1) coherent ports. The information related to the coherent group may indicate that a certain coherent group includes X ports, or may indicate respective port numbers of X coherent ports included in a certain coherent group.
[0117] FIG. 7 is a diagram to show an example of an 8-antenna port antenna layout for description of the coherent information of the first embodiment. FIG. 7 is similar to FIG. 6A, but antenna numbers 0, 1, 4, and 5 are mutually coherent, and antenna number 2, 3, 6, and 7 are mutually coherent.
[0118] In the present example, the antenna numbers 0, 1, 4, and 5 and the antenna numbers 2, 3, 6, and 7 are referred to as a first coherent group and a second coherent group, respectively.), or
wherein the at least one configuration comprises a second number of antenna groups, each of the antenna groups comprises 2 antenna ports, and the second number is a second integer which is not larger than 4, or
wherein the at least one configuration comprises a third number of antenna groups, each of the antenna groups comprises 1 antenna port, and the third number is a third integer which is not larger than 8, or
wherein the at least one configuration comprises at least one of: a subset of full-coherent precoding matrixes, a subset of partial-coherent precoding matrixes, or a subset of non-coherent precoding matrixes.
Claim 29 recites similar limitations of claim 5, is thus rejected under similar rational.
Regarding claim 6, Matsumura teaches The method of claim 1.
Matsumura teaches further comprising:
transmitting, to the network device, capability information indicating a type of precoding matrix
supported by the terminal device, wherein the type of precoding matrix comprises at least one of: a full-coherent precoding matrix type, a partial-coherent precoding matrix type, or a non-coherent precoding matrix type (Matsumura [0111] For 8 ports, a new RRC parameter (or UE capability) may be used. For example, the UE may report, to a network (for example, a base station), capability information indicating support of full/partial/non coherent for a specific number of ports or less.).
Claim 30 recites similar limitations of claim 6, is thus rejected under similar rational.
Regarding claim 7, Matsumura teaches The method of claim 1.
Matsumura teaches further comprising:
receiving, from the network device, an indication of a type of the precoding matrix, wherein the
type of precoding matrix comprises at least one of: a full-coherent precoding matrix type, a full-coherent and partial-coherent and non-coherent precoding matrix type, a partial-coherent precoding matrix type, a partial-coherent and a non-coherent precoding matrix type or a non-coherent precoding matrix type (Matsumura [0060] The UE may determine a precoder to be used for the PUSCH transmission, based on precoder type information (for example, an RRC parameter “codebookSubset”) included in PUSCH configuration information notified by higher layer signaling (for example, a “PUSCH-Config” information element of RRC signaling). The UE may be configured with a PMI subset indicated by the TPMI, by codebookSubset.
[0061] Note that the precoder type may be indicated by any of or a combination of at least two of full coherent (fully coherent), partial coherent, and non-coherent (non coherent) (which may be indicated, for example, by a parameter such as “fullyAndPartialAndNonCoherent” or “partialAndNonCoherent.”).
Claim 31 recites similar limitations of claim 7, is thus rejected under similar rational.
Regarding claim 8, Matsumura teaches The method of claim 1.
Matsumura teaches wherein the at least one configuration comprises none or at least one of: a
first full coherent precoding matrix or a second full coherent precoding matrix, or
wherein the at least one configuration comprises candidate values for at least one of: a number of antenna ports in a first dimension, a number of antenna ports in a second dimension, a first discrete fourier transform (DFT) oversampling in the first dimension, or a second DFT oversampling in the second dimension (Matsumura [0197] The base station may notify the UE of information related to an N1/N2 value for determination of (the number of) FC precoders included in a specific 8-transmission UL codebook ...by using RRC.
[0204] The base station may notify the UE of information related to an O1/O2 value for determination of (the number of) FC precoders included in a specific 8-transmission UL codebook ... by using RRC.
[0173] N1 and N2 indicate the number of antenna ports in a first dimension and the number of antenna ports in a second dimension, respectively.
[0174] O1 and O2 correspond to an oversampling factor (spatial oversampling rate) corresponding to N1 and an oversampling factor (spatial oversampling rate) corresponding to N2, respectively. ).
Claim 32 recites similar limitations of claim 8, is thus rejected under similar rational.
Regarding claim 9, Matsumura teaches The method of claim 1.
Matsumura teaches wherein the at least one configuration indicates that if there is at least one
antenna port group with 4 antenna ports, at least one column or at least one row of the precoding matrix is with 4 non-zero values on 4 of the 8 elements, wherein the indexes of the 4 elements are based on the indexes of the 4 antenna ports in one antenna port group, and zero values on other 4 of the 8 elements in the column or the row (Matsumura [0150] A third embodiment relates to an 8-port 1-layer PC precoder (port selection precoder for x ports of 8 ports (1<x<8)).
[0151] For x-port port selection, a port location with a non-zero value is computed by C(8, x) that is combinations of x of eight. For the x-port port selection, a value of the first port is 1, and a value (in other words, phase) of another port can take {1, j, −1, −j} (here, j is an imaginary number). Considering these, M=C(8, x)*4.sup.(x-1) candidates are present for candidates M for the 8-port 1-layer PC precoder. For example, M=C(8, 2)*4.sup.(2-1)=28*4 candidates, M=C(8, 4)*4.sup.(4-1)=70*4.sup.3 candidates, and M=C(8, 6)*4.sup.(6-1)=28*4.sup.5 candidates are present for x=2, x=4, and x=6, respectively.
[0165] For Embodiment 3.3, a 4-port selection precoder may be obtained by inserting four zeros into a 4-port FC precoder in existing Rel-15/16 NR. For example, up to sixteen selection precoders for 4 ports of 8 ports may be obtained by inserting four zeros into each of 4-port 1-layer FC precoders in existing Rel-15/16 NR (the 4-port 1-layer FC precoders (TPMI index=12 to 27) shown in FIG. 1).).
Regarding claim 10, Matsumura teaches The method of claim 1.
Matsumura teaches wherein the at least one configuration indicates that if there is at least one
antenna port group with 2 antenna ports, at least one column or at least one row of the precoding matrix is with 2 non-zero values on 2 of the 8 elements, wherein the indexes of the 2 elements are based on the indexes of the 2 antenna ports in one antenna port group, and zero values on other 6 of the 8 elements in the column or the row (Matsumura [0150] A third embodiment relates to an 8-port 1-layer PC precoder (port selection precoder for x ports of 8 ports (1<x<8)).
[0151] For x-port port selection, a port location with a non-zero value is computed by C(8, x) that is combinations of x of eight. For the x-port port selection, a value of the first port is 1, and a value (in other words, phase) of another port can take {1, j, −1, −j} (here, j is an imaginary number). Considering these, M=C(8, x)*4.sup.(x-1) candidates are present for candidates M for the 8-port 1-layer PC precoder. For example, M=C(8, 2)*4.sup.(2-1)=28*4 candidates, M=C(8, 4)*4.sup.(4-1)=70*4.sup.3 candidates, and M=C(8, 6)*4.sup.(6-1)=28*4.sup.5 candidates are present for x=2, x=4, and x=6, respectively.
[0152] FIG. 9 is a diagram to show an example of the 8-port 1-layer PC precoder to be supported, according to the third embodiment. The present example shows all the candidates (28*4 candidates) for the 8-port 1-layer PC precoder in a case of x=2.).
Regarding claim 11, Matsumura teaches The method of claim 1.
Matsumura teaches wherein the at least one configuration indicates that if there is at least one
antenna port group with 1 antenna port, at least one column or at least one row of the precoding matrix is with 1 non-zero value on 1 of the 8 elements, and the non-zero value is 1, wherein the index of the 1 element is based on the index of the antenna port in one antenna port group, and zero values on other 7 of the 8 elements in the column or the row (Matsumura [0131] A second embodiment relates to a non-coherent precoder (1-port port selection precoder) for single-layer transmission with 8 antenna ports.
[0134] 8 matrices W=[1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0].sup.T, [0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0].sup.T, . . . , [0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1].sup.T (T represents a transposed matrix, the same applies to the following description) are conceivable for an 8-port 1-layer NC precoder.
[0147] FIG. 8A shows a precoder in which a port index/element index with a value of 1 is included in i satisfying i mod 4=1 (that is, i=1, 5) (corresponds to Embodiment 2.3, two precoders surrounded by rectangles).).
Conclusion
/D.Z.S./Examiner, Art Unit 2418
/Moo Jeong/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2418